Who if FREE. Oh Mother Ghana

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

SACK THE IGP AND CO.

• HOME SHAMO 11 years ago

UNDER NDC ALL IS POSSIBLE WONDERS EVERYDAY HAHAHUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• JIMMY-PPP 11 years ago

WHY ALL THESE NONSENSE FROM NPP

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Pepeni has surrounded himself with political careerists and opportunists with no integrity or moral back bone talk less of true commitment to the welfare of the people they are supposed to serve.the so called BNI told us it w ...

• Glo 11 years ago

Why does everything with you have to do with ethnicity? Calling someone "pepeni" is neither respectful nor is it cool. It reflects the thinking of an extremely backward person. Why are you so angry? Please get some help befor ...

• JUDGE 11 years ago

THEY WILL BE SENTENCED TO LIFE IMPRISONMENT FOR STEALING FROM THEIR OWN OFFICE.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Good show, burglars ! Encore !!

At least, it will surely serve as a wake-up call to the security services that the average Ghanaian is not safe under the corrupt and inept govt of John Mahama(first president of Ghana with ...

• Ghana 11 years ago

This show of defiance is enough for Ghana Police of mount total assault and siege on armed robbers in the entire country.
    Ghana Police should not give armed robbers a breathing space henceforth at all.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

GIVE THE IGP JOB TO A WOMAN. THIS ALHANSSAN FELLA IS A CARTOON CHARACTER. BOOZE DEN TINGS?

So far, no arrest has been made, and sources say the IGP deemed it a dent on his administration and, therefore, was keeping the i ...

• Senior Wisdom 11 years ago

If the police cannot keep robbers from their own office how do we expect the to protect the rest of the nation. Wow!! whisky at work. How could they!!!

• gretchy 11 years ago

Well well sori i cudnt make the party.How good is the police force now geeze hahahahahahaha

• owusu 11 years ago

thanks for your sensible comments

• SKILLO 11 years ago

JUST COULDN'T STOP LAUGHING... HILARIOUS! PLEASE COME BACK AND TELL ME IT WAS ALL A JOKE. FUNNY!!!

• Dangerous! Terrritory!!!! 11 years ago

They have now over taken the Nigerians in criminality!! Heheeehaaha!!

• Glo 11 years ago

Thank you.

• CHAMPION 11 years ago

who is ruling the dirty black ashantis? is it not bawumia is he not coming from the north? but what are this black foxes need in ghana? and the northerners can kill you to the last gram as you yourselfs know what again? DIRTY ...

• MAUT 11 years ago

NPP HANDWORK

• JUDGE 11 years ago

AMAZING PARTY WITH THE MOST INTELLIGENT MEMBERS IN GHANA

• Azaa government 11 years ago

W'agyimi paapa.

• DRAMANI MAHAMA 11 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA,THEY CLEAVER TO STEAL IN THEIR COUNTRY AND EVEN ABROAD.THIS THE WORK OF THE SAME POLICE.

• INCOMPETENT IGP MY FOOT 11 years ago

Yes I agree with you. The igp should be sacked because how could u be out of the country knowing the country is having severe security problems. This tells u that the igp isn't competent to be what we call him. They always wa ...

• Chief Cop 11 years ago

The IGP should be on the look out for 300 police men brought in by Asabee Boateng during the days of looting brigade of k4. Asabee did not allow the police administration to screen them . Some of them were ex convicts but Asa ...

• Elliot Damascus 11 years ago

Can the president please sack the igp. A whole Alhaji dealing with alcohol in your chambers and was also out of the country to do sneaky things that isn't going to benefit the country knowing u are just acting as an igp. Wha ...

• DAN 11 years ago

even supermarkets in bad neighborhoods have security cameras

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 11 years ago

They themselves did it cos no thief how bold and cracker he may be would not take this dangerous adventure.

• RASHID 11 years ago

They are all serious comedian if they think they are guys they should try and see what will happen

• HOME SHAMO 11 years ago

IT SERVES THEM RIGHT! PLEASE ARMED ROBBERS NEXT ON THE TIMETABLE MUST BE THOSE MINISTERS! TACKLE THEM AND TAKE WHAT THEY HAVE LOOT FROM US, LEAVE THE POOR

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Wow, Whiskey in a policeman's office? Hmmmm.....

• Obenfo 11 years ago

Everything about this case is juicy!

1. It sounds very strange and how unsafe the whole country is if the Police Headquarters of all places could be burgled under the watch of the Police, who then is safe?

2. How can a ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

There is no Robbers than the Police
    them selves,they are very dangerous
    people in the Service,fancy DSP,Gifty
    Tehoda Mawunyega everybody need money
    She is still feels she is not guilty
    with no shame. They are friends to ...

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Good one there,IGP is IMCOMPETENT,Paul Taiwan is better of

• naros 11 years ago

An that is b'cos the NDC and EC did it and tell Ghanaians to shut up in an open court and go home free whithout been charged

• SHADOW 11 years ago

IF DE HEAD IS CORRUPT DE SECURITY IS TOO, TRICKS UPON TRICKS. PRESIDENT, POLICE & ALL.

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Blame Mahama for choosing IMCOMPETENT IGP,Paul tawiah is better

• SKY IS 11 years ago

YOU DRINK TOO ON DUTY SHAME ON ALL OF YOU. NO WONDER ROBBERS RULE.

• amingo 11 years ago

Today is police headquarters tomorrow will be presidential palace

• awonaniba 11 years ago

WHISKEY in office?

• Asem Beba Enne 11 years ago

Yes, ask again - Whiskey in the office? Totally unprofessional! I say BRAVO to the thieves for a job well done! Now, the police officers in question will be sober, like the rest of us, and do an honest day's work.

The nati ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

This is nonsense to take. Do not let Police full us. It is from within.
    In any case what is whisky doing at the Police HQ. It tells that they stay there boozing

• LOVE 11 years ago

I LOVE GHANA POLICE THEY ARE HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL IN THEIR DUTIES..THE WHISKY IS FOR THE GOOD-DAY

• IGP Doesn't Know His Job 11 years ago

Love! You are very stupid kwasia. What is good about the Ghana police or do u think we are living outside Ghana to believe your nonsense all because your love one is one of those corrupt officers. You are a fool and I think t ...

• Kobena 11 years ago

TWhat does that say about Oman Ghana?
    Cry the beloved country!

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Who is the Chief of Defence Staff at the moment? Gh is run like cattle

• daniel kaku 11 years ago

it is a big shame to guild and npp. what do want in ghana?

• DAN 11 years ago

your fucking dicksucking NDC(Nigger dicksuckers corp) has for 4.3 years..So cut the Nigger shit about kuffour

• daniel kaku 11 years ago

upon all these, mr blay lost to hon armah buah

• NPP 11 years ago

some police are arm robbers,check your home well.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

WHY ARE THESE DAILY GUIDE IDIOTS SO STUPID? DON'T THEY KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A ROBBERY AND A BURGLARY? WHAT HAPPENED,IF AT ALL IT HAPPENED, WAS A BURGLARY. THAT MEANS THEY SECRETLY WENT IN THERE AND DID WHATEVER THEY DI ...

• NANA BONSU 11 years ago

My former officers will not be amused as u in da public.Dis's been da order of da day 4 many many yrs now.Just dat dey weren't whistle-blowers in my tyme as it is 2day.Tnk da KUFUOR administration 4 da free speech which gave ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

THIS IS A MISLEADING CAPTION.
    WHY ARE THESE DAILY GUIDE IDIOTS SO STUPID? DON'T THEY KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A ROBBERY AND A BURGLARY? WHAT HAPPENED,IF AT ALL IT HAPPENED, WAS A BURGLARY. THAT MEANS THEY SECRETLY WENT IN ...

• KOFI - HOUSTON, TEXAS. 11 years ago

but DAILY GUIDE’s investigation showed that one of the schedule officers (Director-Generals), had a shock of his life when a bottle of whisky he had kept in the office was ostensibly quaffed by the daring burglars, who ate ...

• Ham 11 years ago

why be shocked over missing whiskey bottle?? The shock should be expressed by the no. of ghanaian lives lost to armed robbery

• Glo 11 years ago

Oh, Ghana! If the police are not safe can ordinary citizens expect to be safe in their own country?

• STUPID I.G.P. 11 years ago

alcohol in their office, police headquarters without a guide. They probable made away with guns and amunitions

• IGPAmsterdam 11 years ago

This is not credible news

• LORD 11 years ago

It is as though there are no serious issues in this country for this toilet pape to talk about than all these image tarnishing. And you want Ghanaians to believe this crap! Only your primitive shoe shine rats would believe it ...

• Ofosu 11 years ago

HAHAHA..OH YES IS TIME TO DO IT WITH THEM SO THEY CAN WORK ON YOU HARDER AND LOCK U MORE.

• WARD GDX 11 years ago

GHANA IS A FAILED STATE RULED BY THOROUGH BRED FOOLS.

NO DOUBT.

A COUNTRY RULED BY CHIMPS WILL EVEN FAIR BETTER THAT THIS.

• fredsaid 11 years ago

it is also a banana state;banana leaders

• KWAKU NSIA 11 years ago

WHERE FROM ALL THESE? YOU DON'T REPORT ANY CLUE ABOUT THE RAMPANT FIRE OUTBREAK WHICH IS KILLING BUSINESS IN THE COUNTRY BUT YOU ALWAYS RESORT TO BLATANT LIES.WHO REPORTED THIS INCCIDENT TO YOU?

• unlimited 11 years ago

kwaku this is worst of all time . police can not protect them self so how can they protect you n me

• dadiebatakari 11 years ago

They are nowhere, but within

• Can we call for the igp to step down? 11 years ago

This is a genuine news. I have a cousin that works there and he told me this before it even appeared here on Ghanaweb. Stop making excuses for the police especially knowing how corrupt they are and greedy. I was also told tha ...

• Shamu 11 years ago

This is opposite. It is known that, is police who raids Robbers, but this time is opposite. Check it very well. Are they not NPPs? they are found of doing that. They raided Ghana, raided everything in Ghana.

• Lets fire the igp now please presiden 11 years ago

Shamu, what was the police then doing to allow NPP to raid its place since u are involving politics in this. It doesn't matter who did it but all that matters is the police and they are wrong for that and failures so let's ba ...

• unlimited 11 years ago

Really funny . This shit do happened in Ghana only.

• good samaritan 11 years ago

what is this rubish t canot happen any where except ghana

• Igp 11 years ago

So Mr. Alhassan, the GPS Headuarters is without CCTV to monitor activities all this while? You do not deserve to be confirmed a substantative IGP. This is a mark of defficiency on what will befall Ghana under your leadership. ...

• naros 11 years ago

Oh the cctv is rather on taxi drivers for GHC 1. hmmm poor man dey sofa

• Kwaw Bentum 11 years ago

Just resign and do not waite to be told so by the president. Take an early retirement. What if the anbongo boys matched on the Flagstaff House where will you be and do as an IGP? Step down one time b4 is too late.

• bob 11 years ago

Robbers riad police headquarters.I give one week to the CID and BNI to make investigation and bring the robbers to light

• Adobah 11 years ago

This is nothing but an inside job! A good look into such matter will fish out the culprits. How about a challenge to the Police force to police themselves.

• AMEVO 11 years ago

Ask J J and the ewes because they were the robbers at the I G Ps office.

• JB 11 years ago

What a big shame how can this be possible? anyway we take it like that

• j. asante 11 years ago

What an embarassment? The very people to protect the vulnerable are themselves naked and vulnerable. Who will protect who? WHAT A JOKE. I think everyone should be allowed to carry guns and protect themselves.

• bombay baah 11 years ago

why should an officer keep whisky in office you must be arrested immediately

• elom 11 years ago

def. an inside job

• Kojo 11 years ago

Shaking my fucking head !

• Eric Germany 11 years ago

Wow.... I can't believe this is happening in Ghana. I'm a Ghanaian in Germany and just saw this on our news here in Germany meaning its all over Europe. Where did the igp go? How can a nation like Ghana have incompetent polic ...

• koanl oukx 11 years ago

the policemen has taken bribes 2 an extend of 4goten of their minds. God wil continue 2 punish policemen. Corrupters, shame.

• BIG JOE - belarus russia, ukraine 11 years ago

until the police officer is summoned before court jury
    na waoooo h this may be comedy comedy

• i i g p fools 11 years ago

the policemen themselfs ar thiefs. They did it themselve. Stupid policemen FOOLS. Inside job

• NII ARMAH 11 years ago

criminals doing the unthinkable. They go round arresting anybody who voice his opinion on radio stations?

• akosua 11 years ago

Ei Oman Ghana, I guess you have not heard about installing cameras where is needed. They left enough evidence for them to be caught but since Ghana is still in the "dark ages", the finger-prints does not matter because we wou ...

• Opng Ghana Star 11 years ago

Hahahahahahahahaha! This is funny and I don't want to believe this is true or real. How could a whole police head quarters play such a lose game. I'm sorry we as Ghanaians are not safe and nothing can change my thoughts. Can ...

• koloxoxo 11 years ago

Ghana as a country is a very funny place on earth.robbers taking a whole police headquarters hostage? shame to ghana. very huge shame to you guys

• GABELEE 11 years ago

Now Police H.Q turn to be Blue Sport

• Rashi 11 years ago

wow,animal farm

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 11 years ago

The cops need security cameras.

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 11 years ago

If robbers can raid at police headquarters,is a very weak and a bad sign for our country.Ghana we are doom and i dont know what kind of government can take Ghana from this kind of mess we are in right now.

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Ghana IS a BIG JOKE!!

• Moses 11 years ago

Storm the offive of Gveblo Lartey next time.

• The IGP Has To Go Now!!!!! 11 years ago

This igp Alhassan doesn't respect the president because how could u be out of the country knowing the president is not in the country as well and also knowing the security problems in our country. Does Mahama knows about you ...

• naros 11 years ago

the govenment has trained them how to steal and that is why the election was riged under the supervision of police officers. and that is also why upto now the criminals who broke into NPP and Gloria Akufus office have since n ...

• sansankroma 11 years ago

Some of guys were trashing South Africa where in the world will such a disgrace act take place only in Ghana because of bribery and corruption.

• Wiseman 11 years ago

No wonder the police can't do fooko.a bottle of whiskey? talk true it was abottle of akpeteshie

• mills blood after mahama 11 years ago

OH THIS IS SMALLTHINS FOR NDC MAHAMA BOYS TO DO IT,MAHAMA SHOULD GIVE THEM JOB,USELESS,INCOMPETENT,EVIL DWARFS AS JJ SAID,FOOOOOOOOOLS

• ofori daniel 11 years ago

they should tighting their security otherwise they will be in more threat.

• Benny 11 years ago

never on this mother earth. Dont you know armed robbers are also found in the military and the police force. Dont try to put the blame on the armed men. If it is true that an outsider did that then those people show up to rec ...

• James Bond 11 years ago

How do we even know if the criminals didn't steal heavy arms. The president must listen to us and fire the acting igp now. He shouldn't go away with this. God bless Ghana

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

Let's use DNA to find who is guilty

• OSA 10 years ago

You can only count on God
    When the eggs of crocodile are being ate with impunity what wudnt happen to that of lizards.
    God save our motherland Ghana