Education is beyond the classroom. I believe the sore losers have been educated by hearing from the chairman of the EC. They failed to accept defeat and tried to use fictitious means to impose their candidates on the other 8 regions. They relied on a clueless PhD holder with a BoG experience but was he eventually educated by the palm-wine tapper with Rural Bank experience (obviously he lacked vocabs seriously). If they win elections then it is called a free and fair election but if they lose then the election has been rigged. The faces of the 1st, 2nd and 3rd petitioners are clearly showing that Akufo Addo will NEVER be president in his life. Awwwww! SKIN PAIN! (Iff) If, and only if the NPP wants to win an election, they should follow the following steps:
1. Campaign and stop propaganda and personal attacks
2. Use reasonable an civilized people for communication
3. Get over the tribalism and name calling and remember that all Ghanaians are equal and are also human beings
4. They should also not assume that all the people who attend their rallies will vote for them
5. Serial callers and campaign songs don’t bring votes (although they have very nice campaign songs like, na na na na na is a winner ooo, is born to succeed oh, he’s a winner). They should edit the song for the next NPP flag bearer.
JIMMY-PPP 12 years ago
IT IS ALL OVER: PERIOD
ATSU, HO 12 years ago
LAW IS PATHETIC IN RESOLVING HUMAN PROBLEMS BECAUSE HUMAN BEING HAVE PROBLEM WITH TELLING THE TRUTH AND ACCEPTING IT ...
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
Author: OBAA YAA
...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever questions the former president health?
As much as I hate to admit Rawlings was right with his statement. If they have had listen to those who were concern with the president health, he might be alive today...
TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago
GO SHOW AFARI GYAN FOR OVERRULING JAKE'S PETITION WHEN HE CAME TO YOUR OFFICE.
THEY WENT TO SCHOOL TODAY IN THEIR DJOKOTOS AND BAREFEET TO LEARN SENSE.
TROUBLE-MAKER 12 years ago
DJOKOTO AND PIATO. Terribly don kill me.
KOLA,LONDON MAIN 12 years ago
Addison is indeed half-Baked. How could you say because the Lecture wasn't on their afidavit so it wasn't important and you call yourself a Lawyer having clear knowledge of the fact certain explanations are key/relevant to any Petition?
The Porosity of the Petition even demands their arrest.
Is not over ooooh!!We are waiting to get the short man himself in that witness box for Tsikata to squezee his balls at least for a week.
Ham 12 years ago
How would you like it if others were to call your president as a dick head instead of john mahama?
Have you forgtton all the names you idiots have been calling Mahama already?
Pepeni,Ntafuo,crackhills and that nonsense.Shut your mouth there.
KWAME 12 years ago
HAHAHAHAAHHA REALLY TROBULE MAKER
ASANTE 12 years ago
I JUST ONLY WNAT TO SEE THAT SHORT NANA IN THE BOX NEXT DAY FOR NKETIA TO ASK HIM WHETHER HE WILL SELL HIS FATHERS PROPERTY POWER AGAIN.
CHE ANDREW 12 years ago
The point is that even if the court puts cushions on the chair in the witness box you can't still see the dwarf if he takes the stand.
KWAME 12 years ago
THAT SHORT MAN WILL NOT ATTEND AGAIN; HE WAS FERIOUS AT LAWYER ADISON YESTERDAY
Yaw Boateng 12 years ago
The short man will not come trust me,he thinks he can use back door to become president
Ofosu 12 years ago
IS FINISH LETS GO AND PLAY FOOTBALL PLAY AMPIE FOR THE LADIES.
KWAME 12 years ago
AFARI END ALL THE CASE:
WILL THESE ALL-DIE-BE-DIE BOYS EVER LEARN SOMETHING WISE.
Ellen 12 years ago
Wise Citizen IS God who institute Kingship and no one receive anything unless is from above .Ghanaian prayed and God the Supreme God answered our prayers. God gave us the man who is humble, teachable.lowly, loving, hard working .unselfish ,discipline, God fearing and accountable. May God continue to establish and give long life, wisdom,discernment good health to the Governance amen and amen
wayo 12 years ago
Some Ghanaians wants arogant and bugabuga President who dieing is not anything for him.You die for him to become President,that is all nothing more.
Ruthan,Tema 12 years ago
What is this lady saying can someone explain it to me?She needs a free SHS education to be coherent.
Ghana 12 years ago
Ruthan,Tema insults are all you know best. What did Ellen say that you have to insult her?
Nobody will vote for any NPP candidate to be President in Ghana again. We all saw what you came and did.
Choosing the people who eat ... read full comment
Ruthan,Tema insults are all you know best. What did Ellen say that you have to insult her?
Nobody will vote for any NPP candidate to be President in Ghana again. We all saw what you came and did.
Choosing the people who eat shit for everything good in the country for them to steal in broad day light.
With your tribal president trying to turn Ghana into ashanti kingdom.
NPP Temporal EC officials.He said getting the right calibre of persons is not easy, particularly in the remote parts of the country. It is also impossible to discern whatever political leanings they may have especially from NPP,As they insist looking for what they have planted into the election. NPP let move forward pls.
Joe 12 years ago
Some of the judges cannot be trusted
Kwaku 12 years ago
No shaking we're watching whether it is guinea fowl or Atuguba time will tell.We hope he will disapprove that assertion that he is a stomach direction player like Ewes.
wayo 12 years ago
Yes we´re watching,Guinea fowl is better than Bat(dankwansiri)and Dog.
Ntamkese3 12 years ago
Owusu Afriyie and co. have been counting all all along,but they(NPP) will 'chop' their 'kenkey'raw; no fish or shito.
Yaw Amofa 12 years ago
He is shutting the stables after the horses had bolted long ago!
Yao Adeka 12 years ago
Don't think so at all. He is on right track.
Yaw Amofa 12 years ago
Which Track are talking about, Kwadwo?
Shamu 12 years ago
So, they still did not understand? This country did not move forward just simply because of Akans inclusion in Ghana. If they were to not be part of Ghanaians, Ghana will have been super power. What type of people are this at all. So they brought the culture and custom of nubians to Ghana? Hey, they need to go back to where they come from to learn, if they come back, they will understand how heaven they are in. I can indicate they came from south Sudan. They should go back.
NASHA KOKO 12 years ago
You might be suffering from Kpegahosis I suppose. Just like Super Power Britain, Ashantis unlike Trokosis live in the center and on the most rich in meneral grounds in Ghana, so keep on tickling yourself.
haha 12 years ago
yet galamsey is all you achieve.
useless
useless
Kweku Mensah 12 years ago
Thank you Jesus. Now Akufo Addo should throw in the towel and apologise to all Ghanains for making us go through all these. Haba.Nyame na osi hen. If God says you will not be that is it.
nana addo 12 years ago
God bless all the parties in this case
john mahama 12 years ago
very good !
very good !
SHAMU SECOND 12 years ago
SHAMU DO NOT BE STUPID. DO YOU UNDERSTAND THE HISTORY OF GHANA AT ALL?
NAA4U 12 years ago
SOONER THAN LATER, WE WILL GET THERE. ADDISON AM SURE WILL STIL BE PAID WHETHER THEY WIN OR LOOSE BUT FOR SURE THEY WILL LOOSE.
SO SO OBJECTION OBJECTION. THEY HAD A CASE WITH EC AND NOW EC IS IN THE BOX AND HE IS RAISING ... read full comment
SOONER THAN LATER, WE WILL GET THERE. ADDISON AM SURE WILL STIL BE PAID WHETHER THEY WIN OR LOOSE BUT FOR SURE THEY WILL LOOSE.
SO SO OBJECTION OBJECTION. THEY HAD A CASE WITH EC AND NOW EC IS IN THE BOX AND HE IS RAISING OBJECTIONS.
HE SHOULD TAKE HIS TIME AND WAIT!
Goza Go Toro 12 years ago
Jake and Sir Satan can now announce the election results if they like. Time is up!NPP has lost their foolish case ignominously!!!!!!!
ADABRAKA 12 years ago
NPP lack basic knowledge, empty barrels make unnecessary noice. Because they don't know the rules of election that is why EC is taking them to Electoral School (college) to explain to them what a pink sheet is.
This party ... read full comment
NPP lack basic knowledge, empty barrels make unnecessary noice. Because they don't know the rules of election that is why EC is taking them to Electoral School (college) to explain to them what a pink sheet is.
This party pride they have the best lawyers in the world, but beginning from this case they are making serious mistakes. This case would have been thrown away by any other country.
JAMES 12 years ago
So 3 Judges actually voted to sustain Addison's objection??????? To them the EC Chairman cannot testify in his case??
Okonko Palm 12 years ago
I asked myself the same questions and wondered the rational behind their dissent.How can you object to the person sued not to testify and three judges concurring.If this is not a circus then what is it?
Judge Dredd 12 years ago
hahahaha......
John @ 12 years ago
you might learn from DR. Afari Gyan.
Dr Robert K Glah 12 years ago
EC Commisioner is entitled to offer evidence of the election process to enable the Court understand the facts, the irregularities and regularities.
Objection truly overruled by the Panel of the SC judges
EC Commisioner is entitled to offer evidence of the election process to enable the Court understand the facts, the irregularities and regularities.
daniei 12 years ago
infact ghanaians are nt going to make the mistakes of votting for the ndc again...
MAAME 12 years ago
I AM HAPPY YOU SAY GHANAIANS "ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR NDC AGAIN" IT'S OKAY, YOU AGREE THAT THEY HAVE VOTED FOR NDC NOW.
Coldwater 12 years ago
Addison can't be blamed. the 9 Judges have the power of the country in their hands. what they will say will determine the way forward
M .OSMAN 12 years ago
Useless and arrogant Addison,like his flagbearer,shut up!What do you about elections? Sure,NPP is full of arrogant people.
Skaboooooooooooo 12 years ago
agbenaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
KBK 12 years ago
Even the NPP's too known lawyer Addison is also a liar. He said ballot boxes and the EC's brown envelopes had serial numbers. This has turned out to be a BIG LIE!!!
JOMO KENYATTA 12 years ago
I HEARD AFARI GYAN TODAY AND I UNDERSTOOD OBETSEBI'S CHARACTER EVEN MORE. BEFORE THE FINAL RESULTS WERE DECLARED HE WROTE A LETTER TO THE EC." HEY EC DONT DECLARE THE RESULTS. I HAVE EVIDENCE THAT THERE HAS BEEN RIGGING" AND WHEN THE EC WENT INTO THE MATTER IT WAS SEEN THERE WAS NO RIGGING, THAT HIS PINK SHEET EXHIBITS WERE MORE OR LESS. YOU SEE THE NPP WENT SCRATCHING THE WHOLE UNIVERSE TO FIND EVIDENCE. THEY ENDED UP PICKING USELESS SHEETS THAT ARE WASTING EVERYBODY'S TIME. THE NPP ALSO RUN TO A HOUSE TO COMPLAIN ABOUT AN IMAGINARY RIGGING OF VOTES AT DJORWULU. SO THE NPP HAS BEEN CONSISTENT IN SEEING GHOSTS WHERE THERE ARE NONE. THEY STARTED RAISING OBJECTIONS WHEN THERE WAS NOTHING TO OBJECT TO. I THINK ALL THE MEMBERS NEED A SERIOUS COUNSELLING TO HELP THEM OVERCOME THIS TRAUMA. THEY LOST WOEFULLY AND IT IS DIFFICULT FOR THEM TO ACCEPT IT BECAUSE THEY WRONGFULLY THOUGHT THAT THEIR ELECTION MESSAGE OF ALL DIE BE DIE MIGHT DO THE TRICKS. YOU SEE THEY WENT TO COURT THINKING THAT THE JUDGES MIGHT DO THE FORMER KULUULU THEY HAD ENJOYED IN PAST CASES.
AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago
SO NOW GHANAIANS WILL BELIEVE THAT "HOLY SPIRIT IS NOT A LIAR"? THAT MAHAMA WAS CHOSEN PRESIDENT BY THE "HOLY" ONE.
Hazor 12 years ago
There is bais at the supreme court by the judges towards the petitioners, the way Dr Bawumia answers his question.This is mind boggling as to why supreme court is tolerating Afari Gyan's "lecture"can continue.Is supreme court becoming stooge and rubber stamp?Where is the intergrity of supreme court.Have they accept bribe from Mahama to be bais towards petitioners,their body language say so.Should we have faith in the supreme court to do the right thing if DR Bawumia answers are not acceptable or tolerated to judges and Afari Gyan lectures are acceptable or tolerated?
Positive USA 12 years ago
Atuguba are you the same judge who dismissed Addison when you think he was wrong on his re-examination? so what happen to Luther when he throw away the papers?Atugubano amount of frustrations or intimidation, the whole world is watching and so call Kofi Adams remember when they kick you out and crying like infant now you have big mouth to speak.
Ofosu 12 years ago
HAHAH FUNNY THEY WANT TO BE PZ BUT THEY DON'T EVEN KNOW HOW BALLOT BOX DISTRIBUTE AND HOW ELECTION CONDUCT BEFORE THEY COME TO POWER, ALL THEY KNOW IS BIG AND FAKE ENGLISH. ALL DIE BE DIE, SO ALL LOSE IS LOSE
Kojo 12 years ago
You don't know the thing and yet you don't want to be thought. What kind of arrogance is this?
Paul Amuna 12 years ago
I am not sure the reasons for counsel for petitioner's objection to the testimony being laid out by Dr Afari Gyan. After all the EC were those who set up and run the elections and so have all the details about the nature of the processes.
If we say we want to know the TRUTH as witness for the petitioners kept 'drumming' into our ears, then surely Dr Afari Gyan's detailed testimony is essential and should both inform and educate Ghanaians and the world at large.
I am rather surprised that Counsel Addison would object so forcefully. I do not believe for a moment that Dr Afari Gyan was doing anything to delay the process. If anything, a clear, detailed and succinct testimony should help answer many questions and help clarify issues which both witnesses before him have touched on.
for the sake of the TRUTH and in the interest of our democracy, please allow us to hear what the EC head who after all has been vilified so extensively by irate supporters of the NPP, has to say. It is his time and day in court and let's all be patient and follow his version of events.
KWAME 12 years ago
Who do members of the NPP think they are? These people want to put everybody into a ''box'' and also for the people to do what they demand.
A seminar is a good opportunity for us to learn about subjects/topics which we have ... read full comment
Who do members of the NPP think they are? These people want to put everybody into a ''box'' and also for the people to do what they demand.
A seminar is a good opportunity for us to learn about subjects/topics which we have no or inadequate knowledge of. The 1992 Constitution guarantees independence to the Electoral Commission(EC) in the performance of its duty so it is very important for the EC to educate all of us about the elections. The EC's evidence is very crucial to determine the petition. How do we determine '' Statutory violations'' if the rules on the elections are not clear to the people of Ghana.
I believe that the evidence of the EC will to a large extent help in concluding this petition.
I wish to explain more but time will not allow me.
AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago
MAHAMA WAS CHOSEN PRESIDENT WHEN HE WAS IN HIS MOTHER'S WOMB. HOLY SPIRIT IS NOT A LIAR.
Efo Kwaku 12 years ago
You are out of your mind buddy do you hear when the spirit of God is talking ?
Whatever 12 years ago
The NPP had the audacity to make allegations yet they don't even have the courage or appetite to stand toe-to-toe with Afari Gyan, the man against whom the allegations were made
Yaw Boateng 12 years ago
DR AFARI GYAN HAS DESTROYED NPP SERIOUSLY.HE HAS EXPLAIN TO US ALL THE C3 BROHAHAHA,OH NPP, HOW DO YOU ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE DECEIVED BY JAKE WHO HAS NO CLASS MATE,IF THIS CASE WASN'T ON TV NPP SUPPORTERS WOULD HAVE TELL US ANOTHER STORY,WHAT A SHAME.HOW DO YOU REFUSE THE PERSON YOU HAVE CURSED AND ACCUSE TO EXPLAIN TO YOU WHAT THE C3 BROHAHAH IS?WHERE DID BAWUMIA GOT HIS NUMBERS FROM?
Efo Kwaku 12 years ago
Did he talk about the irregularities and over voting? You ndc guys are full of shit buddy
Whatever 12 years ago
Errors are NOT irregularities or overvoting. NDC has substantial numbers of error riddled pink sheets that Akuffo Addo benefitted from but NPP objected to its display in court. That at least cleary shows that NPP rather secretly accepts the error nature of pink sheets and nothing else. Transpositional errors, entry errors, oversight leading to blank space or clerical errors in general are neither irregularities or over-voting because they are common mistakes that naturally result from being 'human work' and more so working under pressure.
Efo Kwaku 12 years ago
No question has been answered about irregularities and over voting yet so don't make fool of yourself buddy
Whatever 12 years ago
We have heard all of Addison's stray questions which centers on the discrepant parts on the face of the pink sheet that is convenient to him. Like Afari Gyana said, the pink sheet is DOCUMENT and as result, must be analysed as a WHOLE and not in parts in order to get a full picture. Figures entered or un-entered in error on the face of the pink sheets can easily be deduce and the correct one effected on the prompt of your party agent. If your agent endorses it without prompting for correction, then the returning officer will have know choice than to announce what your agent agreed for you and in law, that is valid votes whichever quantity it may seems
Benjamin 12 years ago
THIS ADDISON MAN I TELL YOU IS JUST TOO FULL OF HIMSELF. IS HE TO TELL THE SC HOW TO CONDUCT ITS BUSINESS?.
YD- USA 12 years ago
This is lawyer objection. You cannot deal with the case so you object to every little thing. Your voice was shaky wit your last objection. Oh what a world
Jo Nsiah 12 years ago
Mr Addison and Dr Bawumia need this kind of lecture from Dr.Afari Gyan so as to come out their deception. Dr Bawumia has hypnotized Addison,NANA and Jake but not dicerning Ghanaians.
Efo Kwaku 12 years ago
We are talking about irregularities and over voting not lectures how he do his job educated ewe illiterates,we don't need those shits from him
Ntamkese3 12 years ago
And Rose Owusu - The NPP gang on the panel - no doubt, is not interested in letting the public learn more about our election system! I am not in the least surprised by the behaviour of this cabal.
National Pinksheets Pickpocket 12 years ago
I hereby raised objection to the formation of New Pinksheets Party (NPP)
Victor A. Young 12 years ago
I don't think lead council, Phillip Addison should worry about Afari-Gyan's lengthy narration or speech. That's what people filled with guilty-mentality behave; they'll want to talk at length thereby exposing themselves. Addison should concentrate on his strategy; even the Supreme Court Justices are intrigued. They'd want to hear more from Afari Gyan, since he's the chief character in the whole election fraud ordeal.
I'd advice Phillip Addison to take mellow and hear the "Main Cow" make some "Muuu" in court. Allow the the "Cow" to graze on the farm and just examine its droppings. Addison knows better; have some DNA samples of the "cow dung" and you'll see how much grass is in the belly. Just be calm Hon. Lead Council, Phillip Addison.
All Addison should is to punch holes in his testimony; he's provided more than enough already. Afari Gyan knows he's committed huge crimes in this election, and that's why he's suddenly turned a talkative. Just wait or chill. Soon, Tony Lithur and Tsatsu Tsikata will also try to impress the court and everybody. But the truth still remains that Afari-Gyan has a lot of questions relating to his election fraud, to answer. He cannot escape. That's for sure!
Ckm - Independent 12 years ago
All these statements from Afari are just plain stupid. He ought to own it that he messed up big time. He is sick in the head. Rules are rules so if the petitioners came to you as the chairman with irregularities and they did provide about 8 pink sheets as evidence. All the petitioners requested was for you to gather the accurate data before declaring the results and this stupid guy as usual said no. We all know how things work in Ghana. Corruption right at the top of institutions and in this case the EC. Afari, you could have been wise enough to exercise the power invested in you to gather all the executives and compare the results to even see if it was the same at each end. NDC had some polling station names that were not on the EC's lists and this was added to the national votes; how do you explain yourself to that? You wait for cross-examination. Everybody does well with their own lawyer. You are a disgrace, incompetent, corrupt, arrogant, power drank and senseless. You deserve jail time. You cannot just act irresponsible with the trust Ghanaians had instilled in you. Useless arrogant man.
Education is beyond the classroom. I believe the sore losers have been educated by hearing from the chairman of the EC. They failed to accept defeat and tried to use fictitious means to impose their candidates on the other 8 ...
...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...
Addison is indeed half-Baked. How could you say because the Lecture wasn't on their afidavit so it wasn't important and you call yourself a Lawyer having clear knowledge of the fact certain explanations are key/relevant to an ...
AFARI END ALL THE CASE:
Wise Citizen IS God who institute Kingship and no one receive anything unless is from above .Ghanaian prayed and God the Supreme God answered our prayers. God gave us the man who is humble, teachable.lowly, loving, hard wor ...
Choosing the people who eat ...
nana banza + evidence banza + lawyer banza + bad firth = ?
NPP Temporal EC officials.He said getting the right calibre of persons is not easy, particularly in the remote parts of the country. It is also impossible to discern whatever political leanings they may have especially from N ...
So, they still did not understand? This country did not move forward just simply because of Akans inclusion in Ghana. If they were to not be part of Ghanaians, Ghana will have been super power. What type of people are this at ...
useless
very good !
SO SO OBJECTION OBJECTION. THEY HAD A CASE WITH EC AND NOW EC IS IN THE BOX AND HE IS RAISING ...
This party ...
hahahaha......
I HEARD AFARI GYAN TODAY AND I UNDERSTOOD OBETSEBI'S CHARACTER EVEN MORE. BEFORE THE FINAL RESULTS WERE DECLARED HE WROTE A LETTER TO THE EC." HEY EC DONT DECLARE THE RESULTS. I HAVE EVIDENCE THAT THERE HAS BEEN RIGGING" AND ...
There is bais at the supreme court by the judges towards the petitioners, the way Dr Bawumia answers his question.This is mind boggling as to why supreme court is tolerating Afari Gyan's "lecture"can continue.Is supreme court ...
Atuguba are you the same judge who dismissed Addison when you think he was wrong on his re-examination? so what happen to Luther when he throw away the papers?Atugubano amount of frustrations or intimidation, the whole world ...
I am not sure the reasons for counsel for petitioner's objection to the testimony being laid out by Dr Afari Gyan. After all the EC were those who set up and run the elections and so have all the details about the nature of t ...
A seminar is a good opportunity for us to learn about subjects/topics which we have ...
DR AFARI GYAN HAS DESTROYED NPP SERIOUSLY.HE HAS EXPLAIN TO US ALL THE C3 BROHAHAHA,OH NPP, HOW DO YOU ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE DECEIVED BY JAKE WHO HAS NO CLASS MATE,IF THIS CASE WASN'T ON TV NPP SUPPORTERS WOULD HAVE TELL US AN ...
Errors are NOT irregularities or overvoting. NDC has substantial numbers of error riddled pink sheets that Akuffo Addo benefitted from but NPP objected to its display in court. That at least cleary shows that NPP rather secre ...
We have heard all of Addison's stray questions which centers on the discrepant parts on the face of the pink sheet that is convenient to him. Like Afari Gyana said, the pink sheet is DOCUMENT and as result, must be analysed a ...
I don't think lead council, Phillip Addison should worry about Afari-Gyan's lengthy narration or speech. That's what people filled with guilty-mentality behave; they'll want to talk at length thereby exposing themselves. Addi ...
All these statements from Afari are just plain stupid. He ought to own it that he messed up big time. He is sick in the head. Rules are rules so if the petitioners came to you as the chairman with irregularities and they did ...