Read Comments Comments (113)

• KWAME 11 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT

• JIMMY-PPP 11 years ago

GAME CLOSED; LETS MOVE FORWARD

• NANA SERWAAH- BERLIN 11 years ago

AFARI GJAN GO AND SLEEP: NPP CALLED FOR IT

• fucker 11 years ago

this same npp called it for when ATTA mills was against.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THANK YOU, DR AFARI GYAN. YOU ARE A VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER, AND A WISE AND SENSIBLE ONE.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

OBVIOUSLY THE FIRST QUESTION SET BY THE SUPREME COURT HAS BEEN ANSWERED, WHAT ABOUT THE NEXT, ARE THESE 'ADMIN ERRORS ENOUGH TO AFFECT THE RESULTS'

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

If this man knew of such errors will occur, then as his position as the kingpin of the electoral commission with four or five elections supervision under his belt. What remedies did he take to prevent these errors? Should Gha ...

• Uncle Al 11 years ago

Every human institution is not perfect there will always be errors in every thing we humans do. Every election in this world has its short comings. You win some, you lose some, that is the understanding of elections. Sore los ...

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN SO YOU SAY THAT MISTAKES CAN CAUSE SOMEBODY's presidency and its no problem,? THEN LET THAT MISTAKE CAUSE YOUR STUPID JOB

• Korsivi 11 years ago

clerical errors the ec boss is alluding to did not course akkufo addo the presidency.
    akkufo addo lost the elections pure and simple. get this into your head.
    judging from from previous elections; no candidate has won the n ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• Alhaji Mohammed -Germany 11 years ago

If the NPP General Secretary, Mr Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie knew of the painful frustration that Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the first petitioner in the on-going Supreme Court (SC) challenge of the 2012 Presidential Election resul ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

Dr Afari-Gyan saw the mistakes as not unexpected, according to him; they were committed due to the enormous pressure these officials go through on the day of election.

MASSA, U HAD 4 GOOD YRS.

HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THAT THE EC HAD 4 YRS TO PREPARE FOR THIS ELECTION? 4 YRS....YOU SEE. THIS IS WHY GHANA AND AFRICA ARE IN THE SITUATION WE ARE IN TODAY. WE CANT SEEM TO DO ANYTHING FOR OURSELVES. EXCUSES NKOAAA. ALWAYS ASK ...

• Akua Dansua 11 years ago

You couldn't have put it more succinctly. If after 20 years of being at post and after 4 elections prior to 2012 these problems existed and no antidote was found whatsoever to counteract them then God save our souls. This is ...

• Boye 11 years ago

WHY CANT THESE ERRORS BE RECTIFIED IF U ADMIT SO

• PAA NI 11 years ago

Ghanaians deserve better than Afari Djan to impose president on us by MISTAKE.

• Kwesi 11 years ago

which Ghanaian? i voted for john mahama and not nana addo so shut-up, sit down and get a life!!!!!!

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

The issue is whether there were irregularities, malpractices, omissions etc. or not. We are not in the Supreme Court to accept apologies for why they happened. EC is the only body entrusted to conduct an election that is free ...

• ALFRED 11 years ago

even with machines no known machine is 100% efficient.the scientists will tell us, so Dr Afari-Gyan is morethan right.

• CASTRO 11 years ago

WERE MISTAKES MADE WHEN K4 WON TWICE? OF COURSE.

WILL U BUY SHOES WITHOUT TRYING THEM ON? WHY DIDNT THE EC DO THEIR RESEARCH ON THESE MACHINES PRIOR TO IMPORTING THEM INTO HE COUNTRY? THINK...JESUS CHRIST. ARE U SERIOUS OR WAT?

• NANA SEWAAH- BERLIN 11 years ago

EVERY COUNTRY FACES THE SAME PROBLEM:

• wayo 11 years ago

You are right NANA SEWAAH

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 11 years ago

If these temporary officials are working for only a couple of days, surely the EC has to get people with fertile brains who can grasp the procedures without too much trouble.

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

1. In a situation where people spend their billions of fortune for this course, where millions of people stood in line, just to cast their vote for this course. Where some folks even lost their lives . It is sad to hear from ...

• Uncle Al 11 years ago

Abaa Yaa be reasonable in your one sided criticism of Dr Afari Djan, NPP won two elections under this same Afari Djan, where were you then? Those wins by the NPP, don't you think there were some errors then as per the 2012 el ...

• Kennedy 11 years ago

Stupid fool. yes there might have been that's NDC took them to court but because they didn't have enough evidence, their case was thrown out.

And look who ever you are, that is why we have the court to fix errors like this ...

THAT WAS THEN. THIS IS NOW...

• Azaa government 11 years ago

And so what? Do we have to copy others mistakes and declare a president by mistake? Come on,reason for the world is not moving by mistakes.Anyway impersonating as Serwah is not going to help you.

• Kwesi 11 years ago

this clerical errors will continue because much of Ghana is rural. when npp won in 1998, these clerical errors were even more; why didn't they reject the results?
    you loose the verdict of the people and now you want to use y ...

NO WAY. NOT LIKE GHANA'S OWN. IM SORRY. IM NOT EVEN FAMILIAR WITH GERMANY'S ELECTORAL PROCESS BUT I CAN BET YOU 100 BUCKS THAT THE GROSS, MAGNITUDINAL INCOMPETENCE SHOWN BY THE EC IN HANDLING THE GENERAL ELECTIONS IS IN NO WA ...

• fucker 11 years ago

only NPP does,nt make mistakes. heheheh thieves

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HAHAHAAAA...NPP LOSERS.

• Azaa government 11 years ago

But who told you that President Obama was chosen by Americans by mistake?what do you mean?do you vote in America? And do you understand the process they adopt?ignorance and naivity is killing some Africans abroad.

• Uncle Al 11 years ago

Your ignorance is cooking your brain, the fact that Mr Mahama won the election is never deemed a mistake, he won fair and square, it is nitwits like you who have been bought and paid fo by the losers, will think the way you ...

• Ofosu 11 years ago

OH YES EVEN OUR OWN COURT PETITIONS AND AUNT AFIA DAVIDS WAS HUGE OF ERRORS AS MR PINK SHEET BAWUMIAN SAYS. DUE TO OUR OWN ERRORS 11.000 TURN TO 14,000 SO WHAT AGAIN. GO AND SMOKE YOUR WE WE MAN

• kwaaku 11 years ago

Could you please tell us in America where such stupid errors occured.We need to eradicate such concurrance of such stupid errors, reprimand the electoral commission to conduct a clean, free and fair election.

• Public Prosecutor 11 years ago

We all live in America. Errors happening on a LARGER SCALE like the ONE in Ghana seizes to be a minor error. It becomes a deliberate error and affects massively the outcome of the results. You tell Ghanaians 246,000 Ghanaians ...

• Before & After 11 years ago

Education is beyond the classroom. I believe the sore losers have been educated by hearing from the chairman of the EC. They failed to accept defeat and tried to use fictitious means to impose their candidates on the other 8 ...

• Kofi Adjei 11 years ago

npp had no case yesterday and will never have case tomorrow

• Korsivi 11 years ago

you've made my day. the npp live in an eco-chamber, they can only here their own sound. they have a very limited view of the world. their way or the hi-way!
    i voted kuffour twice in spite of their insults but felt sorry afte ...

• steve 11 years ago

Who is going to accept this crap from the EC? If Afari Gyan knew there were mistakes why did he rush to declare the results? Why couldn`t he wait to rectify the so called mistakes before anything else? He thinks ghanaians are ...

only fools who not know how this machines can disappoint will not accept it.
    Democracy is not even perfect in America, so be the biometric machines too.

• Governor, Montreal 11 years ago

I never new you are so stupid. Machines can fail that's why there were provisions for them before elections as to what to be done in case they break down.

• kwaaku 11 years ago

Thanks Governor,you will be a Gvernor in Ghana too.This people with their stupid misguided propaganda.

• ACE 11 years ago

Some of you guys are too stupid to understand what is going on in the courts

• Ruthan,Tema 11 years ago

And you the wise man could not teach them but rather insult.You're the most stupid among the readers.

• oppong london 11 years ago

if a teacher says the capital of ghana is dodowa and 100 -4 is 104,is it a mistake or error ?does it affect classroom results? useless afari gyan and ndc thieves.npp shouldn,t accept this bullshit .

• Illiterate Oppong 11 years ago

Oppong, you are just an illiterate. What do you intend to say? What are you doing in London? Illiterate???

• Bonsu 11 years ago

INFANTILE INDEED: HAVING TAKEN THE CASH, HE GOES TO SLEEP, HOPING THAT THE 'gyaw mu na enka Ghanaian MENTALITY would work'.
    ON THE OTHER HAND, NANA IS CONSISTENT AND HONOURST FIGHTER LIKE HIS RUNNING MATE BAWUMIA. THEY WOUL ...

• K.K. 11 years ago

IF THIS COURT COULD NOT INSIST ON ITS OWN DIRECTIVES REGARDING AFFIDAVITS OF WITNESSES, I DON'T THINK THEY WILL HAVE THE COURAGE TO INSIST AFARI GYAN SHOULD HAVE DONE THE RIGHT THINGS EVEN UNDER EXTREME CIRCUMSTANCES. ATUGUBA ...

• We are not talking about germany & us 11 years ago

Fools comparing apples with mangoes. we are talking about massive election in Ghana, not germany or usa. It is about put their thinking cap.

fool, the Headquaters of Election with biometric machines came from america and the EU. so if there can be mistakes there who is ghana?

• Dr. Gyan 11 years ago

Let's be grateful for what we have got and protect it judiciously. By and large Dr Gyan is honourable man; and some of these over voting or under voting are part of democratic development. Democracy is not built in 20 years. ...

• Kwaku Ampofo 11 years ago

A physician in the operating room makes an avoidable mistake and the patient dies. The doctor gets away for free? Nothing is perfect in this world but some mistakes, say in elections, should have consequences.

• Kobby 11 years ago

You are contradicting yourself.

• Shamu 11 years ago

What type of people are these? DO Ghana have aligns in our society? Then it could be NPP and their family. Do they think the country is made to come and corrupt or hate certain particular people? God gracious. something need ...

IT THE CHARATER OF ASHANTIES

• Sogborjor 11 years ago

Thank you for it is truly the character of Ashantis. They never want to lose. Fools.

This is not Asante kotoko wo kum apem a apem b3ba.

Accept defeat or you will be left out. I know some people like Sir Shit will be im ...

• Kojo B 11 years ago

Let's be grateful for what we have got and protect it judiciously. By and large Dr Gyan is honourable man; and some of these over voting and under voting are part of democratic development. Democracy is not built in 20 years. ...

• wayo 11 years ago

No one on these earth is perfect,let us understand Dr. Afari Gyan.He declared Our ex Presidents the winners of previous elections.WHY NOW, NANA DON`T WANT TO ACCEPT DIFFEAT.

• Bobsam 11 years ago

The man is a failure, errors are not experted in any elections. Its because of electoral errors ghana made him the commissioner. If Laws are made should be obeyed. Electoral Commissioner can change any Law and must not be all ...

• Uncle Al 11 years ago

Only when your party lose, then Afari Djan deemed a failure. Errors not expected in elections but they occur because it is human institution, we are not perfect. Even the most advanced machine on the the face of planet earth ...

• Ansah 11 years ago

What nonsense!

• NAA4U 11 years ago

INSTEAD OF NANA TO HONOURABLY CONCEDE DEFEAT AND CONGRATULATE JM OR EVEN IF NOT CONGRATULATING HIM, AT LEAST MOVED FORWARDED WITH HIS LIFE, HE WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN HUMILIATED LIKE HE WOULD BE NOW.

SO IF AFTER AFARI GYAN, IT ...

• ama ghana 11 years ago

No wonder Ghana is in these mess. Poor big 6 & yaa asantewaa for sacrificing ur life for Ghana.

• obibini 11 years ago

i dont understand Dr gyan talking about unavoidable errors what are those errors that he couldnt avoid? and since he knew from the begining why didnt he tell the ghanaian people that they should expect unavoidable errors?We d ...

• kwabena sarpong akosah, new york city 11 years ago

i find dr afari-gyan's admission (that mistakes occurred) not just sincere and honest, but most admirable. but were the mistakes massive and for that reason undermined the outcome of the ballot? this is npp's burden, bringing ...

• kwabena sarpong akosah, nyc 11 years ago

let me add to the comments i just posted that npp's action could neither be a time nor resources wasting exercise no matter what decision (win or lose)ultimately emanates from the court. this complaint of the anti-petitioner ...

• Yaw, from middle east Kuwait 11 years ago

INFACT GHANAIANS MUST SEND THIS MAN INTO PRISION,HE DONT KNOWN WHAT HE WAS SAYING RELLY.HE DECIDED TO CRAETE WAR IN GHANA AND HE RUNAWAY WITH HIS FAMILY TO U,S,A. GOD WILL PANISH THIS MAN AND HIS FAMILY.

• Hazor 11 years ago

Afari Gyan,you claim you did nothing wrong the 2012 election was most transparent,free and fair.Now that Afari Gyan has admit mistakes that put Mahama on the presidential seat.Afari Gyan please tell Mahama that What NPP saw w ...

• OMANBA PA USA 11 years ago

If Dr Kwadwo Afari Djan has admitted that there were errors in some of the polling stations then he should admit slso that there were errors in decre the president as well. Fools paradise that you will here this.

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

YOU LECTURE EC OFFICIALS TO MAKE MISTAKES SO YOU CAN COLLECT BRLBE AND USE THAT AS AN EXCUSE TO COVER UP YOUR DEEDS. YOU KNOW TRANSPOSITIONAL ERRORS OCCURS, WHY DID YOU NOT CHECK FOR THOSE ERRORS BEFORE YOUR DECLARATION WHEN ...

• Kwame F 11 years ago

MAY GOD HELP GHANA! WHERE CHEATING IS JUSTIFIED BY EC CHAIRMAN AS ERRORS!

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

Get this prick jailed for causing a national nightmare/mayhem!! Why has he refuse to make these irregularities known to the nation and its people for such a long time?

• Ofosu 11 years ago

CASE DIE AS ALL DIE BE DIE. WHAT AGAIN IF THEY DON'T BELIEVE IN ERRORS THEN WHAT HAPPENED TO 11.000 PINK SHEET TURN TO 14,000.

• Eric Adu Boateng 11 years ago

They are human's and are bound to make mistakes. One thing I have noticed about the supporters and the leaders of NPP is that they hate the truth.When you fail to take size with them you are a fool.I know when they are going ...

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

EI AFARI GYAN,HMMMMM,GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS IDIOTS CRIMINALS,HANDS

• STEPHEN OWUSU 11 years ago

1992 CONSTITUTIONS PROVIDES FOR ANY AGGRIEVED CANDIDATE NOT SATISFIED WITH RESULTS DECLARED CAN EITHER REQUEST FOR RECOUNT AT POLLING STATION OR GO TO COURT TO COMPEL EC TO DO RECOUNT AND COLLATIONS. GENUINE PETIONERS CAN/SHO ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Since major elections are held every four years, why not recruit and train these people in every region in advance? In the process of recruitment, you will know their political leanings and lay down the law clearly and ground ...

• GIRLZ GIRLZ 11 years ago

EVEN NPP'S OWN AFFIDAVITS TO COURT THEY MADE MISTAKES.

• Kwabena Kesse. 11 years ago

I wonder how ungrateful the NPP has become these days! When the votes goes for them, it's not bad or overvoting but when it goes for the NDC it's evil.

Nyame na atuamo ka saa no! They always believe in the " Elitist" ideao ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

HE WAS BRIBED with GHANA OIL MONEY(FOOLISH MAN)

• Yaw Boateng 11 years ago

DR AFARI GYAN HAS DESTROYED NPP SERIOUSLY.HE HAS EXPLAIN TO US ALL THE C3 BROHAHAHA,OH NPP HOW DO YOU ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE DECEIVED BY JAKE WHO HAS NO CLASS MATE,IF THIS CASE WASN'T ON TV NPP SUPPORTERS WOULD HAVE TELL US ANO ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

BRIBED with DOLLARS and given VILLA in USA(FOOLISH MAN)

• Nana 11 years ago

BNI must find out where the Millions of Ghana Cedis go. The EC should have hired and train enough people before election time so that all these errors had not brought about the Supreme Court case. From his own statement peopl ...

• hmmmm 11 years ago

yes you are damm right those same mistakes were made in 2000/ 2004 when Npp won power.. and never complained so then why re they complaining now ... if you couldnt complain in 2000/ 20004 when you won then dont complain now. ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

MILLS BRIBED AFARI GYAN WITH US VILLA(FOOLISH MAN)

• Seini Mahama 11 years ago

Can one deduce that Dr Afari Gyan decleared the resuls in error???

• Seini Mahama 11 years ago

CAN oNE DEDUCE THAT AFARI GYAN DECLEARED THE RESULTS IN ERROR???

• danger 11 years ago

u ar idiot a gyan.dis not acceptable

• danger 11 years ago

fucking A Gyan.dis is not acceptable

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

SHAME for RECEIVING BRIBE IN DOLLARS as PENSION for LIFE TO RIG fOR MAHAMA

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

BRIBED in DOLLARS and given USA villa as PENSION(FOOLISH MAN)

• Concerned Citizen 11 years ago

If this guy is arguing this way, then his results can be thrown into the trash can.

• Maame Soldier 11 years ago

This is why we need some basic infrastructure like effective polling machines and education!!!! Wake up people! it doesnt matter what country it happens in let's try to get it righ the first time.

• KD 11 years ago

Npp be wise

• joejoe 11 years ago

Even in the developed world, errors do occur in elections so errors are bound to happen in a country like Ghana. The issue then becomes were the errors of a material effect such as to affect the outcome of the elections.

• HAZOR 11 years ago

Afari Gyan if you EC officer are bound to make mistakes and when Nana Kunadu make a mistakes in the presidential why disqualify her from her presidential ambition?

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Animguase Afari. You would live with this until your death

• Onipa 11 years ago

This means the declaration of the results was an error

• Quarm 11 years ago

The politicians misused our money.God save us

• CHRIS MOORE 11 years ago

WHAT LEGACY IS AFARI GYAN LEAVING FOR GHANAIANS ? GUESS

• SAMPSON 11 years ago

Infact, this is an extremely sensitive petition of national interest. This man thinks he is the wisest man in Ghana. So Prez. Mahama was declared based on errors!! This is unfortunate and unacceptable. Then the declaration mu ...

• SAMPSON 11 years ago

Error declaration of Prez. Rectify all the errors in court and pronounce a good declaration. Infact, we can not forgive you Dr. Afari Gyan. Thanks for admitting, but correct all the errors in court and give a good declaration ...

• kotoo 11 years ago

Why should you make errors in election

• WUNNAM FROM U.S.A. 11 years ago

CORRUPTED GH, SHARME ON YOU DR.AFE NO MERCY FOR THE BULL DOG,.HE SHOULD FACE THE PRRECIDING OF THE COURT. HE THINKS GHANA IS JUST A JUNGLE AND ANY ASS CAN FAKE DOCUMENTS TO LEAD GHANA. NANA WE CAN;T WAIT TO HAVE YOU AS OUR PR ...

• CHIEF ARMSTRONG. 11 years ago

On 10th dec 2012 ex prez Kufour lied to our AU chairman MR Bone from Bennin that our darling Dr kwajo Afari Gyan has stolen about 16000 votes and added to the NDC.
    How can an ex prez tell a big lie like this?
    Such A LIE doe ...

• Kwabena Gyam 11 years ago

When a mistake is made the right thing to do is to make correction. This is why the EC should have exercised restrain and fully investigate all complains before declaring the results of the Election. The mistakes made are s ...

MASSA, U HAD 4 GOOD YRS TO PREPARE FOR THE ELECTIONS. 4 YRS. I MEAN ARE U EVEN LISTENING TO YOURSELF. PLEASE. SIT AFARI GYAN DOWN AND LET HIM REWATCH HIS TESTIMONY IN COURT. IM SORRY, BUT U ARE AN OLD FOOL. ARENT U ASHAMED SA ...

• mo 11 years ago

did he perceive that those errors could make someone a winner. and if he knew that were bound to be mistakes, what measures did he put in place to fix it rite after the election. only in Ghana. Afari gyan should be fired rite ...

• mo 11 years ago

this is stupid from Afari GYAN