You are here: HomeNews2013 05 29Article 275402

First 5 months have been a turbulent baptism of fire - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (106)

• kwaku 10 years ago

its a tip of iceberg.handing power to yur self.

• Nana Akomea 10 years ago

Why doesn't he admit it. He is not up to the task.

• PAPA AJASCO 10 years ago

BALAWO THIEFMAN U LOSE E THE ELECTION U VAGINA MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON SOUL CONFESS NOW OR U PERISH IN HELLFIRE U PRICK

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

shut up idiot Mahama you call your self president of ghana president of my ass

• JDM 10 years ago

YOU HAVEN'T SEEN NOTHING YET, YOU THIEF. GET OUT FROM THERE.

• fuck off 10 years ago

I agree with the one sayin....you ain´t seen nothing yet....this fucking guy, a thief that would steal from his own children, no integrity no nothing, but shit....

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Courage Mahama, do not stumble. We are solidly in support of better ghana agenda. Nana Addo is sweating profusely in his suit. We have torpdoed NPPs evil pink shit suit. NPP will never rule Ghana again. Its cool Mr President.

• Counselor 10 years ago

Mahama still remains president and he must be respected!

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

WATCH EVERY SHOW LIVE ON GTV, TV3 AND ADOM TV AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

Mr. Mahama said: “...The fact that we’ve even survived this period is a credit to the Government”.

SURVIVED? MASSA, EVERYONE HAS PROBLEMS. EVEN THOSE WHO ARENT PRESIDENTS HAVE PROBLEMS. THE ANSWER IS TO FIND A QUICK ...

• Nana Kofi Gyasi 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS MAKING THE PEOPLE OF THE NORTH, AS IF GOD CREATED THEM AS ONLY LABOURERS BUT NOT AS LEADERS. INCOMPETENT MAHAMA IS RULING THE COUNTRY BASA-BASA WITH LIES AND NORTHERN-STYLE OF LIVING.(NIMA AND ZONGO STYLE)

• MUAGU YARO 10 years ago

WALAHI, TO ENABLE THAT 2ft SHORT MAN TO TAKE HIS PLACE IN OFFICE. HAHAAAAA.U ARE RIGHT

• Elvis, USA 10 years ago

Leadership is not about how you look. If it were so, Mahama would have turned Gh to heaven. Its about capabilities. Ghanaians should think twice!!

HE WON PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS FREE AND FAIR WITH ONLY 3 MONTHS IN POWER.

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

JDM was simply born to be president while Akufo-Addo is not at all destined to be president and i don't understand why he wants to change the will of God at all cost. What is written is Written therefore they can go on with t ...

• UGLIEST GHANA TRIBE =ASHANTIS 10 years ago

ASHANTIS SHOULD START THE SO CALLED FIRE LOOKING FOR THE HEAD OF OSEI TUTU WHO WAS BEHEADED BY A HAND FULL OF JUNIOR AKYEMS OVER THE PRA RIVER IF TRULY THEY WANT GHANAIANS TO TAKE THEM SERIOUSLY.

Asantes and Akyems will burn in their pants forever. No presidential seat for them till doomsday.

• KANIA 10 years ago

MAHAMA LED NDC GOVT IS JUST INCAPABLE TO RULE GHANA. MAHAMA MUST QUIT FOR GHANA IS IN BIG CRISES.

THE LUNACY OF NPPISTS IS THAT MAHAMA WON ELECTIONS ONLY 3 MONTHS IN POWER. THEY WILL DIE OOO KOJOTOR.

• kisi 10 years ago

THAT IS WHAT YOU GET IF YOU MAKE NKOMFEM AND CORRUPTION YOUR PRIORITY .

• concern citizens 10 years ago

U be mumu oluku kwasia fool I wonder if u even have feelings like a human being and even feelings of Ghanaians and. what we ar facing look back and forward and see how Ghana is falling. I wonder if u cross the streets u look ...

• Adam 10 years ago

Supposing your Addo was insulted like this.

• thomas 10 years ago

NPP Stop this cosu will be caught and so

• Major Adjei 10 years ago

I just don't know if you the civilians want the military to take over this country again and implement respect and peace , because some of you had the chance to abuse authorities and go Scott free , but just one day will be t ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA BE STILL; THE THREE IN ONE GOD IS WITH YOU.

• EASY 10 years ago

grow up from the wilderness for these are the effects of democracy. freedom of speech and what have you.

ASHANTIS FEAR AKYEMS BCOS THE LATTER WAS ABLE TO KILL THE FORMER AND UP TILL NOW ASHANTIS CANT EVEN QUESTIONED AKYEMS OVER THIS ,WHAT ARE SHAME TO A LAUD ASHANTI

• Nana 10 years ago

With God, everything is possible, so Ghanaians and President Mahama should exercise patience because God is in control. But my problem is the money GoG gave to parliamentarians as rent allowances. Is not acceptable by rent ac ...

• Nana 10 years ago

With God, everything is possible, so Ghanaians and President Mahama should exercise patience because God is in control. But my problem is the money GoG gave to parliamentarians as rent allowances. Is not acceptable by rent ac ...

• OR THE DUMSOR NO-AWATER? 10 years ago

YOU WHOLE SIX YEARS HAS BEEN A BUNCH ON NONSENSE AND THEFT, JUDGEMENT DEBT AND SHIT SO STOP YOUR STUPIDITY

• Ohenenana 10 years ago

Massa, how about respectfully disagreeing with your President without insults. Why should everything resorts to insults from some of you? Is that the Ghanaian way of disagreement or what? No wonder our predicament as a nation ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Mr President you forgot to mention the root cause of the labour agitations in the country. That is the ex-gratia award payment to politicians whilst workers arrears were still outstanding. Have you also forgotten the rent adv ...

• Stoway 10 years ago

They tried but failed. They did not know that they are making you sronger. What else would they do that has not been done within this five months. Amidst all that ungovernable acts by the wicked and the unpatriotic, you remai ...

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

If I were you, I'd pack and resign because you have proclaimed you are unable to handle your job.DON'T WASTE ANYMORE LIVES! What a govt who fails to take care of your bills? Be smart and resign rather than face the coming emb ...

• Bobsam 10 years ago

He doesnt know what his job is. 4 years 5 months and you cant pay your workers. Resign Mahama.

• Kumahene 10 years ago

John Mahama, known as 'atopa hene' has done nothing. I doubt whether this womanizer can achieve anything. He has no clue of what is going on. Ghana is in trouble under 'atopa hene'.

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

JDM shouldn't say it's only 5 months, but 5 years. We all believed that as vice to late prof, JDM was doing all the job when his boss was alive. So what is the turbulence, boeing 747 or concorde?

Prez Mills was indeed wor ...

• mumuni 10 years ago

you think you sleep.thief,you better hand over to the real owner

• Whatever 10 years ago

Wake up because Mahama is blesses

• Julor Dumso Mahama 10 years ago

You haven't seen nothing yet! More will follow as your nothing but corrupt.

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

YOU REAP WHAT YOU SOW. WHEN YOU HAVE PEOPLE LIKE ASIEDU NKETIA IN YOUR PARTY & GOVT., HOW COULD YOU COME UP WITH ANY GOOD POLICY. THE NDC CAME OUT OF THE PNDC -- WHICH RELIED ON FOOT SOLDIERS. FOOT SOLDIERS GO BY INSTINCT, ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

President Mahama,l side this with you
    these are the works of Satan the Devil
    but we thank God,that your health is
    touched.lt is not easy to be Head of
    the country,Cat calls Dog calls etc,
    are await for you,dont be fed of ...

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

YOU SEE NOTHING; YOU DO NOTHING; YOU HEAR NOTHING.

AND SO WILL YOU BE, FOR THE REST OF YOUR EARTHLY LIFE.

ASHANTIS REFUSAL TO CHALLENGE AKYEMS OVER THE LOST HEAD OF OSEI TUTU MAKES THEIR THREAT OF FIRE SOUNDS FUNNY TO GHANAIANS ,WHY SHOULD NOISY PEOPLE OR REMAIN SILENT OVER OSEI TUTUS HEAD YET HYPE THEIR BRAVERY THIS MUCH

• Bobsam 10 years ago

There is something wrong with John Mahama head. He thinks he been in office for 5 months. John Mahama should remember he was our vice president.
    A useless government is always a useless government. A group of people who cant ...

• kofi ofori amoako 10 years ago

You were not a newly elected President, John! You were a sitting President albeit for a short time and prior to that you were a vice president for over 3 years. So this is not a case of a newcomer succeeding an incumbent and ...

• Chabba 10 years ago

You ain't seen nothing yet, John Mahama. Now will you just start packing off from the Jubilee House?

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 10 years ago

Mr.President, if you had planned prior to your being elected President, you would have avoided many of pitfalls.You should have planned as if you will win the elections and therefore,put in place a credible team to assemble t ...

• Afrakuma 10 years ago

This is our president whom at the peak of poor power and water supply launches or did he cut a sword fir HOPE CITY! We all thought it was a bad joke! Instead of inaugurating some Solar power project...that would have given y ...

NOTHING GOOD COMES FROM ASHANTI ,K4 THE ASHANTI PRESIDENTS NAME HAS NEGATIVELY GONE INTO HISTORY AS THE WORSE PRESIDENT EVER TO BE GIVEN SUCH A POLITICAL MANDATE TO RULE GHANA SINCE THE COLONIAL MASTERS HANDED OVER POWER TOP ...

• KOFI LAMPTEY 10 years ago

Did this writer speak from his or her anus or mouth?....this is the hallmark of a big fat moronic ndc stupid fool....ide bii keke...woyome thieves destroying ghana.

• Opanin 10 years ago

It is hard to buy this explanation given the lightening speed with which remunerations for parliamentarians and cabinet officials were increased. The bitter pill is the rational behind the gargantuan increase; that constitue ...

• paa alex 10 years ago

this is not yes we can is no we cant

• KWESI 10 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.GET A WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION.
    THERE ARE ALSO DEALS FOR USA,CANADA,SCHENGEN AND SOUTH AFRICA.
    CALL 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.

• Mr. Alhassan Quadir 10 years ago

Are you serious ? I prefer Australia. Will it cost me a lot of money ? I have Cedis 200K. That's all I have.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Who JAH bless, no can curse

• NIGERIA THE BEST 10 years ago

BCOS HE STOLE THE SIT AND KILLED MILLS HE IS DOOMED

• F B..... 10 years ago

THE PRESIDENT SHOULD STOP COMPLAINING AND TAKE CARE OF THE FUCKING COUNTRY.
    THE PROBLEMS HE HAS FACED IN HIS ADMINISTRATION IN NOT NEW TO THAT OF HIS PREDECESSORS. SO FOR GOODNESS SAKE GET YOUR ASS BACK TO WORK AND STOP BIT ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

we can.... oman GHANA! ND BABYE from now.....corrage Mr, President republic, nd God bless u all!...Oman Ghana with long live.....

• KWAME 10 years ago

housekeeping job awaits you. Come back to us soon.

• dirty man ewe 10 years ago

because you kill mills

• that's why the fire baptism 10 years ago

be honest

• ASOMDWE 10 years ago

THESE ARE THE SIGNS OF THE END TIME.IF REALLY YOU WERE CHOSEN BY THE PEOPLE AND ENDORSED BY GOD OR ALLAH,YOU WOULD OVERCOME ELSE YOU SHOULD EXPECT MORE OF THESE .

• ASOMDWE 10 years ago

MORE FIRE IF YOU WERE NOT REALLY CHOSEN BY GOD AND THE PEOPLE OF GHANA,

• NIGERIA THE BEST 10 years ago

HE HELPS U BUT THIS MAN IS A THIEF AND A KILLER (ATTA MILLS)HE IS GOING TO SEE WORSE TILL HE PAYS FOR IT

• JETMONEY 10 years ago

LIE TO URSELF THE WISE GHANIANS KNOWS WHO U ARE

• Murderer 10 years ago

The evil that men do... U, J Mahama will never see peace as Mills soul goes aftr u

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Useless Akomfem President

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

true

• mahatma 10 years ago

Ask yourself why? that is reward from stealing.

• seth k 10 years ago

please l want to thank the president for full heartfelt for the hole country that he kept us on peace nation God would continually bless his generation to generation for the good thing his was doing to now up to tomorrow too

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Of all the challenges facing the country, what you forgot to mention as fundamental to the challenges is the election petition which is not only draining government time and resources, but also provides the atmosphere for lab ...

Say what you want to say and stop speaking from the two corners of your mouth! You wanted to say that the NPP is wasting resources!

• Gay/Womanizer 10 years ago

Playboy-cassanova J Mahama, tell Ghanaians the no. of children u have n with how many wives

• Stanley ogoe 10 years ago

Repent and hand over to Nana Addo

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

WHEN THE SAHWI MAN KUFOUR RULED GHANA FOR 8YRS, ASANTE/AKYEM THOUGHT HE WAS ONE OF THE MATEMEHO PARTY.IN SPIRIT HE IS NOT. SO FAR AS NKRUMAH BODY IS IN HIS CONSTITUENCY IN ACCRA, NO TRUE UP/NPP PURE BLOOD WILL BE PRESIDENT IN ...

ASHANTIS ARE EMPTY TALKERS WITH NO ACTION FOR SO EVER TO BACK A SINGLE TALK,THEY ANNOUNCE WHAT EVER THEY WANTED TO DO BUT END UP NOT EVEN STARTING.THIS ARE THE PEOPLE WHO WILL ANNOUNCE A COUP WHILES NOTED AS THE COWARDS IN TH ...

• Accra Resident 10 years ago

It's mindboggling that Mahama was vice president for 4 years yet came into office so unprepared to lead. Showed zero leadership on the ex-gratia mess. Is it laziness?

• zigi 10 years ago

FIRST FIVE MONTHS HAVE BEEN BAPTISM OF FIRE

NO WONDER THE OTHER AKAN SPEAKING TRIBES ARE SPITTING FROM ASHANTIS,THEY WANT TO ENJOY EVERYTHING THAT BELONGS TO THE AKAN FAMILTY ,ASHANTIS USED THE TAX THEY COLLECTED FROM THE BONOS TO DEVELOP KUMASI AT THE EXPENSE OF BRONG ...

Your beatififul women clean the mansions of the ugliest tribe - Asantes!

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

He forgot to mention the big price: The Presidency itself.

• Kalira 10 years ago

Be serious npp

• Salutation 10 years ago

It is the wicked evil Npp sabotages that brougth all those woes and God will surely punish them. Any way I salute you mr president despite all these you are on top of the problems and that make you a hero of our time!

• Tony Adu 10 years ago

What do expect? You think this job is just about bonking women left and right. When you steal elections the calamities will be numerous. You see the problems you have caused the country all because you and your NDC stole the ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Npp be serious,

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 10 years ago

KILLED MILLS IS NOT THE RIGHT THING FOR NDC MAHAMA,WHAT THEY DID IS VERY BAD,MAHAMA 9HOLES ARE WAITING FOR HIM PERIO

MAHAMA RULES OVER ASHANTIS AND NANA ADD END OF STORY

DESPITE ALL THE HYPE ABOUT ASHANTI CULTURE AS THE BEST IN GHANA HUMAN SACRIFICE OF ASHANTIS TURNS TO BE THE MOST BACKWARDS,PRIMITIVE AND BARBARIC CULTURE TRACED IN NOT ONLY GHANA BUT AFRICA AS A WHOLE.KILLING INNOCENT TO ACCO ...

• Don Holy Papa 10 years ago

Mr. Mahama pls stop all those talk talk

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

Listen Mr President,either you lead or you follow or you get out of the way,it's seem to me like you dont know what your'e doing.Is simple, OFUI

• mpanimfuo usa 10 years ago

you are chasing women!what do u expect?mr gay!

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

You baptized yourself by conniving with Afari Gyan to rig the elections--what do you take the rest of Ghanaians to be?---imbeciles?--your days are numbered and be prepared to spend time at Nsawam--you old thief--caught with h ...

• ISSIFU CHAMBAS 10 years ago

Gold to Turkey, Bank merger wiping out Ibrahim's Lear Jet debt...Wallayi, I'll take this baptism of fire anytime.

• Ghana first. 10 years ago

If u want peace, better resign from the seat. Else God's wrath be upon you and your administration !! Ghanaians are mad because they didn't vote for you.

• kb 10 years ago

dear Mr. president, baptism of fire??? I thought you told us, all Ghanaians to trust you because you had after all been in charge virtually through out the mills presidency. come on, please come again. or was it a rather ...

• lydia.usa 10 years ago

you ain't seen nothing yet you don't
    force to be a president

• JOYCE 10 years ago

FOR STEALING THE PEOPLES MANDATE, PROMISCUOUS, AKOMFEM MAHAMA AIN'T SEEN ANYTHING YET!! HE SHOULD KNOW THAT HE IS NOT WANTED/LOVED BY THE POPULACE EXCEPT THOSE HE IS PLUNDERING STATE COFFERS WITH.

• Paintsil 10 years ago

Our leaders are NO leaders..you see you don't lead by bad examples... corruption is killing us... How much money does a person need? What shall it profit a man to gain the whole world and lose his sole???

• Salam UG 10 years ago

Governance is about solving difficulties. The more initiating difficulties the more reasons to prove final success. These are opportunities for Mr Prez to highlight his competence after the four years. The way out is being fo ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

If we keep doing the same stupid thing because we are in power without thinking about the people,surely as a president,you will not only face a turbulent baptism of fire but volcanic baptism of fire.The people of this country ...

• Afua 10 years ago

You deserve it mr president , when when adee eko soro soro, this is what you get when you forcefully take what does not belong to you.. This is just the beginning, however, we cant sit unconcerned for you and your folks inclu ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

FOLKS, ANYONE WHO IS PROMISCUOUS IS ALSO A THIEF, A LIAR, GREEDY, A KILLER. ITS EVEN IN THE BIBLE. IF SUCH A PERSON IS THE PRESIDENT IN GHANA, THEN I FEEL VERY VERY SORRY FOR THE STATE OF AFFAIRS FOR THIS NATION.

• LUV GHANA 10 years ago

Surprise, SURPRISE what I know about the people of Ghana is not all this insult's on social net work please can we put stop to this name calling and insult's and discuss on how we can also contribute to dear mother Ghana

• Niiboy 10 years ago

What were you doing in past four years as vice president ?????????????
    You know it before but still make promises to the nation as if .....ede bii keke eiiih

• Yaa 10 years ago

Oh, Mr Plessident, our hearts bleed for you. You wanted power. Now you've "obtained" power. Use it. You are supposed to govern. Go ahead and govern Ghana. But don't expect us to cry for you because the job is tough. You asked ...