You are here: HomeNews2013 05 29Article 275366

Kotoka Airport to be closed down

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Robert 11 years ago

Cut down Ministers salaries to sustain the Airport.

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

THE WHOLE GHANA WILL BE CLOSED VERY SOON SINCE THE GREEDY BASTARDS HAS SOLD IT TO CHINA AND SQUANDER ALL THE MONEY! GHANA WILL BE FOR SALE SOON UNDER THESE GREEDY IDIOT THIEVES

• Selassie Dzokoto 11 years ago

Why is everything falling apart under this government? Nothing seem to be working well and i suggest both opposition and pro government should declare a national day of fasting, cry to the Almighty to salvage our situation el ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

THIS IS WOMAN IS GROSSLY INCOMPETENT IN HER DUTIES AS MANAGER OF THE AIRPORT. SOUTH AFRICA IS THE NEW STANDARD WE MUST EMULATE. GH IS A ZONGO

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

STUPID KUFFOUR INAUGURATED A RENOVATED AIRPORT IN HIS ERA. MEANWHILE, HE POCKETED KICKBACKS TO DECEIVE GHANAIANS. NO DFOUBT THE AIRPORT LOOKS LIKE "CHAMBER AND HALL" WHEN YOU ARRIVE AT KOTOKA. WHAT A USEL;ESS BUNCH OF NPPISTS ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

PUSSY DOWNPLAYS MAN EFFORT AND SPIRIT, BUT HERE WE ARE WITH A PREZ WHO CANT SLEEP WITHOUT FUCKING, BECAUSE OF HIS LONG PENIS! he is disgracing OUR NDC, NOTHING IS GOING ON

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

STUPID PIG IN TOILET DO YOU HAVE EYES TO SEE? KWASEA TELL THE WHOLE WORLD ONLY ONE THING THAT THIS YOUR GREEDY BASTARDS STUPID GOVT HAVE DONE OR ACHIEVED ON THEIR 5YRS RULE!WHAT PREZ KUFFOUR HAS DONE FOR GHANA EVEN WITH 1000Y ...

• Oheneba 11 years ago

You are rather stupid. Did you hear anything like this during the Kuffour administration. Have you forgotten that Ghana has been under the care of those sharp teeth NDC people? The whole world know what Kuffour did for Ghana. ...

• senior citizen---Germany. 11 years ago

This matter which I deem it very sensitive must be seen to be redeemed as early as possible to avoid the unpredictable circumstamces that might unfold in the long run.How can the door way to Ghana be allowed to close down ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

MAHAMA LIKES ETWE TOO MUCH, SHARING CARS TO WOMEN SO THAT HE CAN FUCK THEM! GIVING POST TO HIS INCOMPETENT SEX TOYS, NO WONDER NDC CANT PERFORM

• Oba Nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

All Ghanaians must cry louder the way things are going on in Ghana is strictly bad. " Ebon kankan kan" Enye koraa ooo! I rest my case.

• son of man 11 years ago

Oh mother Ghana. You "killed" Ghana Airways now you want the building???. Corrupt officials where ever you look and it begins with the "Top". SHAME UNTO ALL OF YOU.

• FIDEL 11 years ago

No worries, the Cuban meteorologists are on their way (by boat).

• Ama 11 years ago

Good advice ! The ministers will bankrupt Ghana.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

Close down the airport for whose benefit? How are they going to do that?March on to the tarmac?

• Afadge 11 years ago

I guess this comment is coming from an uninformed mind. You certainly do not know anything about Air Navigation. Did you ever fly any kites when you were young? If you are computer literate kindly google for the Convention on ...

Metrological Services can be provided by regional agencies. Watch international TV and AL Jazeera provide whether forecasts in America. The trath is not to withold services but to secure a court order to close the airport. Pr ...

weather not whether

• Akua 11 years ago

Oh Ghana! From Dum-so dum-so to not even paying meteo bills while the INTERNATIONAL airport receives TONS of money daily? Aba! So is how our leaders treat the energy crisis the same way they intend to treat all issues in this ...

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Then we will land in Faya Lageau, Northern Chad, then we go walker go home. I lie?

• Otekokoooso nana. 11 years ago

London to cote d'vour and bus to Ghana. Wam.

• K9 Lead Vendor 11 years ago

Sattelloon to Pram Pram, then tro-tro

• Paul Smith 11 years ago

It's a disgrace to read such news. A whole Ghana with all their intellectuals cannot balance the books to sustain their airport and other entry points to the nation. We have a problem. Pastor David Manning would be happy to p ...

• Agyeman 11 years ago

Haha,we haven't been able to do the basic thing of keeping our cities clean so don't even talk of balancing books.Thats waaaay out of Ghanaians league.

• bigger of better oman ben ni 11 years ago

go to hell
    the so call ghana npaninfo

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

This article in the forum is not right
    rather Meteological Department is
    cosing down at the Kotoka Air Port.

• Efo Gbeze 11 years ago

and how do u run airport without meteorological department.

• BabaUS 11 years ago

Go ahead. Try it. You cannot make threats you have no guts to carry out.

• Yeabr3 _Mo 11 years ago

And put an end to these useless turf wars. I can safely say this meteo dept. owes the ECG millions of Cedis in back arrears,but they still enjoy the use of power,don`t they?
    Btw, who are the rsponsible sector ministers allow ...

• COCONUTHEAD 11 years ago

Does the Meteorological service own the airport? I presumed it would be under the Ghana Civil Aviation or any other body, but not the meteorological service. Wonders will never cease. This article does not make any sense t ...

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• TOGOMAN 11 years ago

GHANA IS DUMB WITH NDC

• dadiebatakari 11 years ago

Mr President please you can't make
    it this way.

• Abba 11 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION.

• Abba 11 years ago

NOW THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Shamu 11 years ago

Is this an airport or train station? Frankly speaking, even independent square is bigger than the nations airport. What sort of disgrace is that? And yet Ghanaianas still see it as the most advance airport in the world. It wi ...

• SULE 11 years ago

When thieves govern a nation, it grounds to a halt. Is the Airport company not making money? Are they not paying taxes? Where does the money go to? What is their obligation to their debtors every month and are they fulfilling ...

• Bismarck 11 years ago

This is sensational piece of article. The impression from the headline is that of the airport closing down. Why not say the Airport Company owes the GMA rather. Please know the international community also reads this thing ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

KOTOKA SHOULD PAY UP AND STOP DELAYING. HOW DO YOU WANT THE AGENCY TO OPERATE IF YOU LOCK UP THEIR REVENUE LIKE THAT. SHAME!

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

THE GMA SHOULD STOP SUPPLYING FLIGHT WEATHER INFORMATION TO THE CONTROL TOWER AT KOTOKA.

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

We all pay for our flights tickets so why debts,incompetent NDC gorvenment

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

IMCOMPETENT NDC gorvenment

• Honestman 11 years ago

This is an empty threat coming from Toothless dog. Who is GMA to close down KIA? Is the GMA not a government agency whose staff are paid with the tax payers' sweat? This is tooli of the week!

• KAKAPEAKA K K 11 years ago

YOU CANT DO THAT PLEASE. YOU HAVE NO POWER.

• lydia.usa 11 years ago

soon ghana will be sold to the chinese
    nigerians and the fulanis

• KWAA 11 years ago

There is so much lawlessness in Ghana,nobody has respect for the laws of the Land.
    Everybody is doing what he/she likes.

• Kk3 11 years ago

Yet pastors were going to be sent to pray in Israel.....it should be closed!

• anna 11 years ago

shame to our leaders!!!!!!

• Busia Is Great! 11 years ago

And we claim to be the gateway to Africa? Some gateway indeed!

• Mr. Questions 11 years ago

THE GOVT. AND HER INSTITUTIONS DO NOT PAY THEIR BILLS. HOWEVER, THESE SAME INSTITUTIONS EXPECT THE REST OF YOU TO PAY YOUR BILLS.

SO WHERE DO ALL THE MONEY THEY ALLOCATE TO THEMSELVES DURING THE BUDGET PROCESSES GO ?

• Kofi 11 years ago

Where is the airport taxes?

• Abena 11 years ago

Ghana need Business Gurus to sort them out.

• KK 11 years ago

Ghanaians are good at show of excessive power for no good reason. Somebody owe you, you ask for your money, not close his or her business.
    Just ask for payment plan for your money and never think of closing down national bus ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

The entire country is gradually coming to a stand still as nothing works right any more here.

And please, stop calling the airport, Kotoka as the geneses of our national social economic and developmental problems all gene ...

• nana 11 years ago

KIA is just an epitome of gross inefficiency like all other public institutions and I'm always ashamed to fly from/or that airport. Every person including even dead bodies pay for the use of that airport so if more than 800,0 ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago

Now Finance Boss - Seth Terkper is advocating for tax increases on poor Ghanaians to pay their fat salaries and allowances. Every damn thing is not working in Ghana because of incompetent and corrupt officials as head of Gove ...

• Ghana Nii ba 11 years ago

Ghana is doomed under this National Demonic Party (NDC) . May God punish you as you punish the entire nation to enrich yourselves!