You are here: HomeNews2013 05 29Article 275336

NPP toasts Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Korte Bortor. 10 years ago

BAWUMIA IS THE MAN, LA!

• KB 10 years ago

He he he he he!! NPP's "god" Bawumia a northerner? Where is SARPONG?

• CASTRO 10 years ago

LOOK AT WHAT THEY DID TO ALIU, TRIBALIST NPP. BAWUIA IS JOBLESS AND ENJOYS BEING DRIVEN AROUND THUS HE IS DOING THE DIRTY WORK FOR THESE BIG MOUTH AKANS. WHY DOESN'T AKUFFO THE LAWYER APPEAR? MOTHER FUCKERS.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

LOOK AT WHAT MAHAMA DID TO ATTA MILLS.

KWASEATO.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

We don't need any more Asante leaders in Ghana. They are selfish and they only bring hatred for we the ordinary Asantes. We are tired of defending them because they don't do anything worthy for Asantes but open the hatred gat ...

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 10 years ago

How many Asante leaders have we had in Ghana?

• -- 10 years ago

WHO HAS BEEN MORE SELFISH THAN THE LEADERS OF THE NDC?

• CASTRO 10 years ago

LOOK AT WHAT THEY DID TO ALIU, TRIBALIST NPP. BAWUIA IS JOBLESS AND ENJOYS BEING DRIVEN AROUND THUS HE IS DOING THE DIRTY WORK FOR THESE BIG MOUTH AKANS. WHY DOESN'T AKUFFO THE LAWYER APPEAR?

• PAUL 10 years ago

CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHY THE NPP ALWAYS THINKS THAT IT IS THE BEST THING THAT EVER CAME UP IN GHANA. NOW ALL OF A SUDDEN BAWUMIA HAS BECOME THE PRODIGY OF ALL TIMES BECAUSE HE CAME TO TELL THE SUPREME COURT WHAT HE THOUGHT WAS ...

• The Northern Patriot 10 years ago

Is Bawumia excluded from the insults NPP members heap on Northerners?

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Are all Ashantis shoe shine boys as you and your colleagues have been saying?Your output would show where you belong,not where you come from.If you don't like insults don't engage in insults.

• SHAMO 10 years ago

LET US SEE URSULA, KEN AGYEPONG, AWUKU, KOFI JIMMY AND AKOMEAH GOING THERE.
    HIRED GALAMSEY BOYS ARE BEING CARTED THERE I AM SURE. ASIEDU NKETIA WILL DRAW BIGGER CROWDS. GENUINE CROWDS TOO.

• INDIGO 10 years ago

YES HE IS THE MAN. MY VOTE IS FOR HIM.
    I HOPE HE IS MADE THE FLAG BEARER TO SHOW TO THE WORLD THAT WE ARE FOR ALL IF ONLY YOU SHARE OUR VALUES. AND REMEMBER ASHANTIS FOUGHT AGAINST KUTU ACHEAMPONG (AN ASHANTI) AND HIS UNIGOV ...

• Johnson Adjei 10 years ago

Bawumia is now not PEPENI?

• INJECTION THE BAHAMAS 10 years ago

HE IS A MAN FROM THE NORTH

• nathaniel 10 years ago

i wish NPP well in this ongoing electoral petition. NPP: development in freedom! the battle in the Lord's.

• PAPA 10 years ago

WHY ARE WE GHANAIANS SOO CHILDISH IN OUR WAY OF THINKING AND REASONING. BAWUMIA HAS NOT DONE ANYTHING EXTRAORDINARY IN COURT FOR THOSE WHO KNOW LAW. CALLING HIM ALSO ASTUTE ECONOMIST IS JUST ALSO A MOCKERY OF HIM AND HE COULD ...

• KOFI LAMPTEY 10 years ago

THE MAN BAWUMIA SHOWED CLASS, SHOWED GOOD COMMUNICATION SKILLS, SHOWED GOOD COMMAND OVER ENGLISH, SHOWED GHANA INDEED HAS WORLD CLASS MATERIALS LIKE BUSIA, NKRUMAH, LIKE KOFI ANNAN...ETC ETC,,,,,,THE MAN WAS SO SWEET TO LISTE ...

• kodjo 10 years ago

He basically lied and was evasive, I don't call that impressive.

• okofo 10 years ago

Just what is your point? Don't have any? Hush it up then, and save our ears!!!

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 10 years ago

USELESS NDC CAN CRY BLOOD,STILL DOC BAWUMIA IS FOR GHANA,PERIOD

• WAHALA 10 years ago

ALLAH ALWAYS STAND BY THE TRUTH AND THOSE WHO STANDS BY THE TRUTH WILL ALWAYS FIND FAVOUR IN THE SIGHT OF THE LORD.GOD BLESS BAWUMIA AND THE NPP

• holy smoke 10 years ago

Just wait for the outcome of the court case

• holy smoke 10 years ago

Just wait for the outcome of the court case

• WAHALA 10 years ago

ALLAH ALWAYS STAND BY THE TRUTH AND THOSE WHO STANDS BY THE TRUTH WILL ALWAYS FIND FAVOUR IN THE SIGHT OF THE LORD.GOD BLESS BAWUMIA AND THE NPP

• Asantehene 10 years ago

totall agree with u mr p. Collins,the man is good

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Only a tani is now best in Ghana not tribalitic asantes.

• Maame Grace 10 years ago

Kwasea baa did you have to soil this platform with your tribal hatred. Uncouth, uncultured beast.

• DKB 10 years ago

Well said Maame Grace, more fire to idiots like Akosua.

• BIG IDEAS 10 years ago

stop this nonsense of a failed contender,what makes him special,projecting a failure as againt someone in the waiting.i predict an open hatred within our party osone.factions to operate within.secondly no presidential electio ...

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

For the npp to be credible,they must come out with a statement that Bawumia is to be the heir apparent to Akuffo who is a spent force.Being the god of Sir John,it will finally go a along way to confirm that the North has take ...

• Maame Grace 10 years ago

Chooboi Chooboi, for once PC Appiah Ofori is making sense. Long Live Bawumia long live Nana Akuffo Addo long Live NPP.Ashante Agenda. No Bawumia no Vote.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

The throng of southern visitors does not include any named high official of the party? TOURIST DESTINATION? Party members are tourists? This is such a non story and is just hilarious.

• Woman 10 years ago

what is tourism? aa, aa, aa! asem ye ahi!

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

May be leisure and recreation is not one of your past times. But when un-named and unspecificed party loyalists(they are all at the Supreme Court)go to greet Bawumia's mother, her home cxan hardly be described as a TOURIST DE ...

• Roy 10 years ago

Pure lies I live there it has not become a tourist destination. Pure propaganda without basis. Wise-up.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

BAWUMIA IS BEING USED BY NANA TO SERVE AS A TRAITOR TO A NORTHERN PRESIDENT AND TO ALL NORTHERNERS. THESE FOREST PIGMIES THINK THAT NORTHERNERS DO NOT DESERVE TO BE PRESIDENT, HENCE THE CHALLENGE OF JOHN MAHAMA, USING BAWUMIA ...

• KOFI LAMPTEY 10 years ago

ANOTHER MORON WHO THINKS NORTHERNERS ARE DIFFERENT FROM OTHERS IN GHANA...SO IS PV OBENG A TRAITOR TO AKANS, HOW ABT TONY AIDOO, YAW BOATENG GYAN ETC ETC...WHEN SUCH STUPID PEOPLE GROW UP AND BE COUNTED IN THIS 21ST CENTURY?. ...

• kodjo 10 years ago

After the court case, Bawumia will be packed bag and baggage a dispatched into the wilderness with Nana and Jake. This poor man has been used and shafted by Nana. He has no credibility left and is basically a political spent ...

• Albert 10 years ago

Is he also not a latrine carrier like Mahama?

• BABA 10 years ago

that is an unrealistic dream. Akufo Addo is not going to be president anywhere

• JAYTEE 10 years ago

u guys wake up and write about unnneded things.. if people are visiting homes what should we do..Will this bring food on our tables.. please advice yoursef better

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

WE ARE BLIND AS A NATION, WHAT IS NEWS ABOUT THIS?????????

• kofi baah 10 years ago

tweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaa a cook story abaa so is this story worth reading at all,please write vital news.f00000000l writer

• nabia 10 years ago

Everyday people visit my old mother in the village and this includes people who I do not know.
    I am serving notice to my mother to open a pilgrimage book and compete with Bawumiahs mother and see how many people have visite ...

• OPOKU MANU 10 years ago

You see how wicked these Ashant/Akyems are! After having compelled this guy to disgrace himself by lying under oath, they are not yet satisfied. They are still tricking him to continue to fool himself the more. What kind of p ...

• MUSAH OSMAN 10 years ago

It's true that Bawumia who is our own,is a brilliant and a fine gentleman,but unfortunately he has choosen a wrong party.A wrong party because for now NPP will worship and point out all the good things about this man,but when ...

• Short 10 years ago

I hear Nana Addo has said he will make sure Allan does NOT get the president of NPP. Allan has set foot in the court

• Kwesi 10 years ago

nonsense!!!!!!!!!!!!

• AGYAKU 10 years ago

DR BAWUMIAH IS MY MAN FOR 2016 IN CASE NPP LOOSE THEIR PETITION

• Whatever 10 years ago

Blank means zero or polling agents are exalted observers. That is the a toast of NPP

• KWESI 10 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.GET A WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION.
    THERE ARE ALSO DEALS FOR USA,CANADA,SCHENGEN AND SOUTH AFRICA.
    CALL 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.

• Justman 10 years ago

YOU BECOME PRESIDENT THROUGH BALLOT BOX NOT THROGH LIE TELLING AT COURT BECAUSE THE JUDGES ARE TOLERANT AND EVERYBODY WANTS TO BE FAIR.I HOPE THEY WILL KEEP QUIET WHEN THE FINAL VERDICT IS PRONOUNCED.

• EWOTSIGE 10 years ago

HE SHOULD ASK THE GHOST OF ALIU MAHAMA.BAWUMIA IS AT THE WRONG PLACE.IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW GOOD YOU ARE THEY WILL NEVER GIVE YOU CHANCE IF YOU ARE NOT ASH-SH.SH........TEEE.THERE BETTER GUYS THAN BAWUMIA BUT BECAUSE OF?????? ...