You are here: HomeNews2013 05 27Article 275180

Update: Omari Wadie to spend the night in BNI custody

Read Comments Comments (226)

• kwaw 10 years ago

BNI grow up for once and the one behind this is very stupid

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Evil NDC victimization. How can they use state institution for reprisal against a citizen?

What colour is left under sun that was not used to describe Kuffour and his administration by the NDC?

Leave the innocent victim ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

SENTENCE THIS CRIMINAL TO DEATH BY HANGING.
    THIS IS ANOTHER OF THE CRIMINALS GIVING GHANA A BAD NAME.

NPP CRIMINALS!

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Listen to peter jeffrey, the NDC gay activist, who can only write under other's moniker.

• Iron Lady 10 years ago

Peter Jeffrey would be sentenced to death by God any time soon.

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

THERE WILL NEVER BE PEACE IN GHANA! NDC WITCHUNTING US! TELL U.N THAT THERE ARE MORE POLITICAL PRISONERS UNDER THESE GREEDY BASTARDS IN GHANA

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

Bush man monkey eater .

• Azaa government 10 years ago

Kwasea trokosi idiot insulting a real son of Ghana.Ghana is cursed under cursed people.

this hurts, Northerners rulling us ashantis and the akyems it pains paa, pepeni our president/God it pains paaa, the ayigbe peoples fault voting for NDC, we shall insult and insult the trokosi ayigbe people, but they are inte ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

INSTEAD OF ARRESTING THESE USELESS CEO'S BANKRUPTING GH LIKE THE CEO OF TOR ETC. U ARE WASTING GH TAX PAYERS MONEY ON THIS? WHO CARES...MAHAMA DESERVES TO BE MOCKED. THE GUY IS A PROFESSIONAL CAT STEALER. TALK MORE, DO NOTHIN ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Your dirty cups are full....foolish people. You want to gyimi and go free. Unfortunate no more military govts to turn fools like to into adankos.bush boys.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

John Mahama,(first president of Ghana with 24 children from 13 women)call your thugs to order !

Ghana is no more under the terrorist/gangster regime that you and your fellow foolsoldiers operated duing the 80s and 90s.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM for FREE and know what is going on back home.

STUPID, BUSH BOYS. WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF MAKING SUCH INSANE PICTURES? IS THIS THE WAY TO WIN ELECTIONS? KEEP TO YOUR DEFEATIST ATTITUDE. IDIOTS

• Skains 10 years ago

Do you really understand the implications of what this guy did - if he really did that? Learn to reason. Yes, you can criticize the president and request the incarceration of CEO's who tend to milk the nation dry; but a vid ...

• Tsitus-am 10 years ago

You're a fool ok, whatever you call yourself. Who are Ashantis? Are you people better than any Northerner or Voltarian by any parameter? Stop this nonsense ok. Do you think Ghana is for you Ashantis who have no respect for or ...

• william 10 years ago

If Wadie chooses foolishness why will you people sink so low as to be insulting innocent people too! What have the different ethnic groups got do with his buffoonery and mischief. Did any ethnic group select him as spokespers ...

• WHISTLEBLOWER 2 10 years ago

JDM IS ATOPAHENE

• Sackey kweku 10 years ago

Is it justic?

This so-called PREZ is just a womaniser. Period! FuckBNI

JDM IS ATOPAHENE

• john 10 years ago

you are a stupid fool grow up bush ashanties.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

real ghanaians are monkeys

• wayo 10 years ago

This ashaoba should be detain for sometime.Idiot!

JJDM IS ATOPAHENE

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 10 years ago

Teach this guy a lesson so that others will learn from it. A leader remains a leader and must be respected no matter his party colours! Once pronounced a leader the whole nation and even other nations won him some maximum res ...

• mRNA + tRNA 10 years ago

Does someone has to be stupid to be NPP member? Some sensible person should tell!!!!

Does someone have to be stupid to be NPP member? Someone sensible should tell me. I am lost!!!!

• WADIE THE FOOL 10 years ago

When fools walk about without their thinking caps on, that is when they look for trouble for themselves. I don't care how many lawyers go to court for this fool, he will still be in trouble. HE might need a bodyguard for th ...

If that is how it goes then no NDC member must be spared because everyone in that party is a foooooooooool from head to toe.you wait for your turn will definately come,you people are fools who can't read between lines to know ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Your kotibotor father who gave birth to a stinking fool like you is a fool

Woshua asi kankan aboaba otese wo,wo anom kankan.,wo ho fi tese 3fom.Foooooooooooooooooooools

Someone has to be a chief idiot,a chief fool,a stupid to be a member of the NDC.No wander those who brought forth this useless party have aboundant it.

we lost election, Northerners rulling us ashantis and the akyems it pains paa, pepeni our president/God it pains paaa, the ayigbe peoples fault voting for NDC, we shall insult and insult the trokosi ayigbe people, but they ar ...

We never lost,it was a stupid Akan who made a big mistake that is why we are in court.God will punish every Akan who has sold this country to foooooooooooooooooooools.

• Nii Kootse. 10 years ago

that is why you tell whole world you cannot write simple English

• concern citizen 10 years ago

that is why you tell whole world----What is the meaning of that,can you explain?

stupid bastard go the UN and tell them yourself.this is just the beginning of you npp bastards.any one who raises the ugly head will be chop off.

• DAN 10 years ago

monkey they should hang you for voting ndc and approving the election theft...go back to your job cleaning toilets you Nigger SLAVE

• WADIE YOU SUNK TOO LOW? A FAMILY MAN? 10 years ago

For heavens sake clear this guy wadie's pic from our faces here! How can a decent family man behave like this? I will bow my head in ashame for my children to find out I did such a shameful thing like this!. What a disgrace ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

MAHAMA, stop this foolishness. You aren't immune.

• IS YOUR GUY NOT A DISGRACE? 10 years ago

He is a disgraced piece of sh...t. He shou ld be sued. Which lawyers have time for this case? They have nothing else to do?

• ASANTE 10 years ago

WAIT TILL YOU SEE YOUR LEGAL TEAM START LOOKING FOR ANOTHER JOB AFTER LOOSING THEIR S-COURT CASE BEFORE YOU TALK ABOUT COURT AGAIN.IMAGINE IF IS FATHER, WHAT DO YOU THINK IT WILL HAPPEN.

• Geaneorge Dean 10 years ago

An MP. aspirant for bolts ?

He will be the first president in Ghana and the forth in the world to go to court.

• xhlemiso 10 years ago

As despicable as the action was, we must still be clear about what specific law or laws he broke if indeed there is evidence. Personally, I think it may be something in the realm of 'defamation,' which is not criminal and the ...

peter jeffrey the deranged gay dunce with a crud-infested indecisive brain.

Forumers should take note of this instant gay idiot !

An imbecilic lunatic gay refugee,peter jeffrey, squattering at St.Helens church in the m ...

• OBTT 10 years ago

ANOTHER BIG FOOL. HAVE THEY BEEN ABLE TO SENTENCE THE WOYOME'S WHO HAVE STOLEN MILLIONS FROM THE COUNTRY AND HOW DID THE REVELATION ABOUT MAHAMA'S EXTERNAL ACCOUNT END? IF SOMEONE NEEDS TO BE HANGED, THE FIRST ON THE LIST SHO ...

• Dr Bokor Jnr 10 years ago

The country is a mess right now

• KB 10 years ago

I can see where you are coming from. For you No NPP no corruption for you to make money so you think the country is in a mess. FYI, Ghana is fast growing and people are doing well. You cry baby continue to down and cry. The t ...

• bex 10 years ago

If the did it (all fingers point to him), I hope he stays in detention and learn some sense. We have freedom to say anything but there has to be a decorum. If you cross the line, heaven help you. And to realize that a person ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

you are a fool. Ask if he will do that to Obama or Bush. He dare or u dare

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Oh shamful BNI did u arrest any body on the doctored picture oF Nana Addo n Owusuaah also.SHAME,SHAME

• SIDIK, TAMALE 10 years ago

WHRE WERE U WHEN WE GAVE THIS COUNTRY THE NAME GHANA? WHERE WERE U?

• OSEI 10 years ago

PRESIDENT,
    WHAT IS FREE PRESS?MAHAMA THIS MEANS UR DAYS ARE NUMDERED.WHAT A SHAME?

• KOFI JIMMY 10 years ago

SO U THINK U HAVE PEACE DO YOU? TRAIN YOUR CHILDREN TO BE LIKE OMARI WADIE. BE PROUD OF THOSE SETTING THE FIRES. CONDONE THE SHOOTINGS IN KUMASI. PRAISE THOSE WHO RAIN INSULTS ON THEIR LEADRES. NPP AFTER ALL SUPPORT ALL THESE ...

your monkey ass better return the 1.5 m dollars tax payers money your ugly face stole.was this money not state property.

• BIG BEN 10 years ago

Your kind is not allowed to mix with people who are mindful of building a nation. You are an evil thinker. A generation of evil thinkers. Your kind is really dangerous to be allowed to to mix with generational thinkers to bet ...

• MADMAN 10 years ago

VERY SOON WE ARE GOING TO PICK UP ARMS AGAIST ALL POLITICIENCES IN THE COUNTRY,

• Abdulahi Ziblim 10 years ago

I realy sincerely wonder whether Mr Wadie would happy happy if his face was transposed on such an act. What kind of hatred is this? Mr Wadie must be a person of a very small mind indeed.

• Opoku Kwarteng 10 years ago

Author: Opoku Kwarteng
    Date: 2013-05-27 17:10:22
    Comment to: Omari Wadie to spend the night in BNI custody.

My comment here has no political affiliation but objectivity. To my dismay, the action taken by the BNI to arr ...

They will pay dearly for all the abuse in this democratic dispensation.I trust the NPP for their rule of law attitude which work's perfect.People are going to cry like pres.Kufuor's time in a little while.

Did you think of what your party did to Nana Addo? What is good for the geese is also good for the gander.

• OKONKWO 10 years ago

Making the country ungovernable, NPP hatching evil against our dear nation.We shall be judge someday.MONKEY PARTY.

• Iron Lady 10 years ago

BNI will be disbanned by any government to come after these idiots.It is a criminal organization,ghana need's a good intelligent organization like the FBI and the CIA who are not bias and not working for any fucking governmen ...

• Dr. Kologah 10 years ago

u are a big fool, i rest my case

• Marcus Ampadu 10 years ago

I questioned the manner in which Mr . Omari Wadieh was picked up.
    He should be released immediately
    Under "Habeas Corpus".
    And brought to trial.

• Sinew 10 years ago

The BNI is a joke! Should the picture warrant the attention of the BNI? Ghana is is a third world country. No wonder!

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS NDC BNI GROW UP? WHAT HAPPENED TP FREEDOM OF EXPRESSION, IF INDEED HE WAS THE ONE BEHIND IT? HAVE THE IDIOTS IN THE NDC BNI FORGOTTEN SO SOON ALL THE STUPID NAMES THEY USED TO CALL HIS EXCELLENCY PREZ KUFFUOR? ...

• Kk 10 years ago

What are you looking for after we have come this far in democracy.

• EDDY 10 years ago

OH HYPOCRACY IN GHANA. J A. KUFUOR JAILED THOUSANDS OF POOR TROTRO N TAXI DRIVERS 4 STOPPING 2 PICK UP.

• DN 10 years ago

Nobody is abv de law they can not take de law into their own hand freedom of speech my ass if it was nana addo will them be happy this npp behav as if de country belong 2 them who is omari wadie pres Kuffuor self obey la ...

• FOSU 10 years ago

TRUE

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM for FREE and know what is going on back home.

• OPPONG 10 years ago

Oh NPP NOW THE GROWN UP PEOPLE ARE BAHAVING AS ZOMBIES. SUCH A NOBLE MAN TO SUCH A LOW BECOUSE OF POWER DRUNK. WHAT ADVICE CAN U GIVE TO YOUR CHILDREN TO LEARNT FROM.

They doing this for mama Ghana? That is what they are,

• James 10 years ago

This is most unfortunate. Wadie did not publish the said image on his facebook wall. Anybody can verify that. It is probably Radio Gold twisting and fabricating the story to suit themselves.

The truth will out. If they h ...

• JOMO KENYATTA 10 years ago

JAMES, MAY I ASK YOUR PERMISSION TO DECLARE THAT YOU ARE A FOOL. PLEASE LEAVE THE BNI TO DO ITS JOB, BUT THE WADE MAN SHOULD BE LOCKED IN THE MEAN TIME. I WOULD HAVE BEEN HAPPY IF HE HAD BEEN TAKEN TO THE NIMA CELLS INSTEAD. ...

• TT 10 years ago

That is very good for a stupid man who is blinded by partisan politics to the point that he will eat faeces only if that will make someone think Ghanaians so desperately hungry. James, visit the guy's facebook timeline and re ...

• TT 10 years ago

No wonder Kennedy Agyapong is in the forefront of those agitating for his release. AN 'ADULT' LIKE OMARI SHOULD NOT ENCOURAGE SUCH POSTS ON FACE BOOK, LET ALONE PERPETRATE IT!

• Ekua 10 years ago

l think Mr Wadie is too old for this

• Joe 10 years ago

Where is your evidence that says or shows that he did what you are accusing him of doing? Vehemently denies it does not do it for you?

• Adama 10 years ago

He should never have posted such a disgraceful picture on his facebook. Who has his facebook password? Even teenagers would hesitate to put porn online using their real identity.

• PKA 10 years ago

We have to learn to separate common sense from politics. I applaud Kwaku Baako, Jnr. for condemning this disgraceful act and for calling for an investigation.

• JOMO KENYATTA 10 years ago

BNI, PLEASE DO ME A FAVOR. KEEP THIS STUPID IMBECILE IN JAIL UNTIL YOU HAVE INVESTIGATED HOW HE GOT IT INTO HIS STUPID HEAD THAT HE COULD DO THIS TO THE PRESIDENT. IF ANYONE GETS CLOSE TO YOUR OFFICES TO ASK FOOLISH QUESTIONS ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

You an soo cal ndc bni are all stupid foools.

• Samanpa 10 years ago

I think is a shame for some NPP members to go to the BNI headquaters to provide support for this man. This are some of the reasons NPP will never and I mean never win elections again by free and fair means in ghana. If it is ...

• bra knii 10 years ago

if he really did wat he is being accused of, then he deserves it............

• Nsiah 10 years ago

Then the person who is the source of the doctored Nana Addo and Ursula in a suggestive pose should equally spend tonight in jail. This is selective justice or palm tree justice. The suit will fail, big time.

The NDC prop ...

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

Who is Nana Addo, is it the fake lawyer or the wee smoker or the all die be die or the shortie or the bad company or the rejected presidential candidate. He is a nobody so don't compare him to the president of Ghana. You may ...

I don't think you are a proper Frimpong unless you identify yourself as a rejected person in your family,no sensible Akan will ever follow foooooooools only the out cast.

• AMMA 10 years ago

Only villagers do not respeact their
    parents and their leader
    let us set this big villager as an example to others villagers

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

THIS CASE SHOULD BE FOLLOWED TO THE LETTER. LET US BUILD DISCIPLINE ONCE AND FOR ALL

• richard m. 10 years ago

the bni should know that, ndc will not rule forever.they shd note.

• OP/LONDON 10 years ago

HOW CAN A GROWN MAN LIKE THIS POST SUCH A PHOTO ON HIS FACEBOOK? A TYPICAL EXAMPLE OF 'OPANYIN KWASEA'

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

FOR THIS PLEASE IGP, YOU WORK TO THE LETTER OF THE LAW OR YOU RESIGN

• OMAN BA PA USA 10 years ago

NDC should expect more of such things. When NDC were portraying Nana Akufu Addo as a "WEE" smoker where were these BNI hiding? They should release Mr Wadie as soon as possible. The foundations NDC started is what is being b ...

• puapua 10 years ago

YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF. IS THAT WHAT YOU ARE TEACHING OR WISH TO TEACH YOUR CHILDREN?

Who were the first to do that?let them throw the first stone.

• G zone 10 years ago

Is it a crime to be in politice.

• Atongo Brake 10 years ago

He should go to jail. There are too many fools coming up lately.

• HAPPY BOY 10 years ago

JUST FINISH HIM .

• DAN 10 years ago

i told you boy is slur meaning small penis..That what white(obroni) alway call a black man in usa a BOY or Nigger!

• prince mahama kelly 10 years ago

Well done BNI, i appreaciated the kind of service u re doing, this wll set example to others, NPP mean to distroy Ghana as a whole. Shameless people. BNI is doing their job not according to political interest, weather NDC or ...

• from UK 10 years ago

USELESS OLD MAN.DETAINE HIM FOR 6MONTHS

• TOMMY HAMBURG. 10 years ago

SUCH THINGS CAN HAPPEN IN POLITICS BUT IT SHOULD BE SOMEBODY LIKE THIS MAN---THE WHOLE FORMER MMMMP:STILL SOME STUPID PEOPLE ARE SUPPORTING HIM:WHY? OH GHANA:

• ANANI MENSAH 10 years ago

YOU CANT TAKE GHANA PRESIDENCY FOR A RIDE.LET HIM SUFFER FOR HIS FOOLISHNESS.

• CD 10 years ago

It serves him right, foolish Wadie!!!

• ////////// 10 years ago

NPP IS BECOMING A ROGUE PARTY.

• the bronz 10 years ago

people are also circulating Nana addo the main opposition party's presidential candidate and Ursula owusu having sex what about that too BNI should look for that person too and arrest him/her and that i believe is coming from ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

This kind of stupid detention scheme by Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is the cause of his (Nkruma's) downfall. NDC has so far portrayed their party as autocratic and dictator rulership. This is stupid. This is insane and undemocratic. ND ...

• Tanga star in Egypt. 10 years ago

you donkey you can insult but you can not win election, when election come we will know who is animal.

• Ghana 10 years ago

Because cow hustlers like you animals are allowed to vote who have no business in voting because you animals don't understand the issues and that is why the country is in a mess under this watchman's rule.

RAts like you should be resting in your holes by now. Cowards. Can you have a place in Ghanian politics without Northerners? who is defending you in court right now? Bawumia the cowpox? Cowards x10. Remain in opposition wher ...

• KILO 10 years ago

ARE U WISE AS U SAID ; WOMAN LET ME TELL YOU SOMTHING UR MAN NANA ADDO WILL NEVER EVER BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA; WADIE SHOULD BE PUT TO JAIL

• MARY 10 years ago

This man is tepical Ashante man that is why he is too foolish and villager

• Nene Adekerker 10 years ago

So Mahama's security have got nothing to do than to be wasting time on such useless things. You see these are some of the weakness of Gbevlo Lartey the most useless Security for the nation

• KWAA 10 years ago

Truely Ghana is still living in the stone age.In todays`s World who is bothered about insults on politicians,even the American President gets worse insults than this.
    Instead of putting our enegies to fight corruptions,pover ...

• ************** 10 years ago

Yes, that sort people we have at the helm of affairs. Go to the supreme court to guard the punk sheets because Asiedu Nketia says so.
    Charge political opponents with treason when they did not harm even a fly, and yet we have ...

• DAN 10 years ago

the republicans or their voters call and same very corrupt things about Obama,Obummer,ObamaCare etc

• Truth 10 years ago

What type of country is this? We have taken democracy to very absurd levels. Decency to the dogs. Very disgusting!

• Ghana 10 years ago

That stupid President has a reputation of fucking on anything that walks and that is why they are trying to cover this up. The fool has 24 children with 13 women.

• John @ 10 years ago

look at his face. a stupid man copying blindly. Let him spend the night in cell with mosquitos

• Mania. 10 years ago

Good one

• Bk 10 years ago

How can a decent family Mn behave like this? I will bow my head in ashame for my children to find out I did this. What a disgraced person. Shame on you. What is the purpose of that stupid behavior. Is it only your party that ...

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

IN FACT THIS STUPID GUY SHOULD END UP STRAIGHT WITHOUT ANY INVESTIGATION BECAUSE HE DESERVE IT EVEN BY LOOK OF HIS FULKING FACE.

• JOHN BLAVO 10 years ago

YES NPP SHOULD SENT THE BNI TO COURT BEFORE THEY KILL THE POOR MAN.THEY ARE ACTING ON HEAR SAY.THEY HAVE A PLAN TO DETAINED ALOT OF THE OUT SPOKEN NPP MEMBERS,SOME OF US ARE AWARE.MY ADVICE TO THE BNI IS THAT THEY SHOULD STOP ...

• akwasi 10 years ago

stupid fools ndc people incuding mahama he will soon die trust me .

This guy should face his children with a long bow.

Otukorno and Ofosu kwakye the bastard are the shameful elements on earth.They will surely pay for their folly

• duke 10 years ago

Here you are with blatant selective discrimination in arresting people for unproven and unstated crimes. On the contrary people like Gyan Boateng who schemes to subvert democracy in Ghana by employing hoodlums and giving them ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

There was this guy who was really in love with his girl friend Gloria, so he decided to tattoo her name on her penis. when the penis was erect it said Gloria, when it wasnt erect it only spelled the letters G and A. so after ...

• KWESI PRAH 10 years ago

ALL THESE STUPID AND INSIGNIFICANTS, INTELLECTUALLY LAZY AND IRRESPONSIBLE FOOLS AND CRIMINALS WANTED TO RULE GHANA!!!. LORD HAVE MERCY.

Thank you very much.

• kobby kay 10 years ago

why don't you do this to the useless Kuffour, when he was unzipping with that journalist outside the country and that fool of Dr. Anane sleeping with that american woman, Nkwasifuo npp.

• James Nsiah 10 years ago

Mahama is portraying a tendency of a dictatorship and intolerance. There is unity in diversity culture and human tolerance, and all Ghanaians must embrace it.

Ghanaians should not sacrifice personality cult for freedom of ...

• ANANI MENSAH 10 years ago

YOU SET FIRE FIRE TO PROPERTY,YOU SMEAR THE PRESIDENCY WITH SHIT,YOU LIE,PLANNING TO MAKE THE COUNTRY UNGORVENABLE,THESE ARE ALL FREEDOM OF EXPRESSION,STUPIP FOOL

• Adama 10 years ago

There is a limit to every freedom. with freedom comes responsibility especially for some one with his education and prominence. You just can't assassinate the character of the President. He would not be the first person prose ...

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

oooh NDC, SO IT HURTS? Shame!!!!! Release the innocent man. what about the pix of Nana Addo having sex with ........shame to all NDC PEOPLE !!!.

• truth 10 years ago

This man is a shame on himself his children ,family and the npp

Stupidity and far-fetched words behavior are prerequisite to be NPP member.

• JOE AKOMEAH 10 years ago

NPP, FULL OF FAKE LAWYERS. EVEN IN THE COUNTRIES YOU LOT COMPARE YOURSELVES TO PROSECURE THOSE WHO POSE LIBEL AND INFRAMATORY/DEROGATORY LANGUAGE ON TH SOCIAL MEDIA. WAKE UP YOU IRRESPONSIBLE NPP. GET FREE EDUCATION ON DEMOCR ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

NDC just forgot that Mahama is a rapist. He raped three girls in his high school. he raped one in the university. He was forced to marry a woman whom he impregnated through this course of action by raping the young lady. That ...

when Nana Ado was victimized this way, where were these bastards. What is (not)good for the gander is (not)good for the goose.

• ghabasign 10 years ago

is Nana Addo a president? u monkey

• John - UK 10 years ago

If he is found guilty, he must serve a jail sentence. No one above the law.

• JOJO 10 years ago

Freedom of speech and freedom of publication for the black man? Demm! he will abuse it. The black man is like a goat, he must be controlled and whipped.
    But am black too! Hmm!.
    Ghanaians should wake up and stop these foolis ...

My comment here has no political affiliation but objectivity. To my dismay, the action taken by the BNI to arrest and detain the alleged suspect in regard to a photo collage of the sitting President, His Excellency John D. Ma ...

• Ghana ba 10 years ago

Kuffuor was also sleeping with nana Ama Mcbrown and Gifty Antie the Tv presentor so u all shut-up Ghanaians, just respect the president period, Freedom of speech doesnt mean, freedom of Insult, or freedom of abusing individua ...

Brother/Sister Ghana ba, it`s sad to relate that your contra to my comment here is uncalled for. I stated clearly, being non-partisan in the above-mentioned news. I find your comment directed to me as very unfortunate. At lea ...

• mel 10 years ago

This.inane BNI only work for government in power ,I guess these goats saw Nana's tape too. The gbc one.

• kk 10 years ago

Fire every where we are burning and no arrest have been made, all the security agency are siting unconcerned but they have time to waste taxpayers money to arrest someone who has done no harm to the nation. One thing Ghana sh ...

• mumuni AK 47 10 years ago

what colour was not used to describe kufuor? i am sorry but kuffuor came to do business and made money for himself and family. A President who struggle with citizens for contracts,

• Dr. Kologah 10 years ago

it's good NPP lawyers are planning to defend this moron,i'll also find a graphic designer and let him do even worse things with 3 feet dwarf akufo addo's picture for my facebook wall without fear cos NDC lawyers will defend m ...

we lost election it hurts, pains paa, Northerners rulling us ashantis and the akyems it pains paa, pepeni our president/God it pains paaa, the ayigbe peoples fault voting for NDC, we shall insult and insult the trokosi ayigbe ...

• Adelaide 10 years ago

If he did put that on his facebook page and also made a note on it then it must be an act of stupidity for someone in his position. A court will find him answerable to such behaviour especially with the polarised society that ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

It is very disgusting and disgraceful for BNI to ridiculous and humilate its image by acting upon orders from a group and not from Mahama or by they own powers to arrest Mr Omari Wadie has potrail BNI as Zombies who receive o ...

• CRIMINAL 10 years ago

INFACT THIS MAN MUST BE JAIL ....IF THIS MAN GO SCOUT FREE THEN WE ALL GOING TO INSULT AND WE WILL NEVER HAVE ANY HOPE IN OUR SECURITY SYSTEM IN THE COUNTRY ,HOW CAN THIS MAN DO SUCH A CRIMINAL THING

• hoo-yah 10 years ago

blame kweku baako for his stupid fake comment on sex tape and bin are zombie master say

• big dee 10 years ago

ghana why

• TA USA 10 years ago

Arrest the NPP Lawyers as well.

• AKONFEM PREZ 10 years ago

FOOLS NDC,IDIOTS NDC,CRIMINALS NDC,GANGATUAN NDC,SHAME ON THEM

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

true

• KWAME ANSAH PATRA 10 years ago

HE SHOULD BE USED AS A SCAPE GOAT TO SET AN EXAMPLE AO OTHERS. NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW. THE BNI SHOULD ARREST ANYBODY WHO TRIES TO MISBEHAVE AND CHARGE HIM OR HER TOO. I'M AN NPP SURPPORTER. IF WE SAY THAT, GHANA IS A DEMOCRA ...

• Problematic 10 years ago

Ex President Kuffour and Naa Akuffo Addo have been ridiculed openly in recent times. Is that the root the Justice System is taken now?
    What about some old women in the North being held prisoners for witchcraft by their famil ...

• underwear 10 years ago

there is no law in ghana people can say what they can do what please them but if you say good or bad about the government somebody will go to tv or radio and say arrest so and so without investigation the person says so.

• kwaw 10 years ago

BNI is being childish to act stupidly fuck mahama and the ndc

• atsu 10 years ago

this man must be jail for 5 years this is disinformation of character

Do you remember you did the same to Nana?NDC nobody is digging your own trouble but yourselves.The law of Khama is there for anyone.It will come back to hit you hard.

• susubribi 10 years ago

why should he be detained ? the bmi is there for all ghanains if any problem the accuser should persue it not bmi this is not democracy Ghana is civilise country bni should stop these things and protect the nation.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT SHOULD SPEND ONE YEAR IN PRISON. WHY GO DOWN INTO THE GUTTER SO DEEP WITH YOUR STUPIDITY? NPP WILL SURELY LOSE THE ELECTIONS.

• sir lord tohazie cohkintampo 10 years ago

if investigations has proven that he is the one then imprisonment with hard labour in a construction company or mines for 45 yrs will be ok. tell their lawyers to always follow procedures but not to make hasty decisions we np ...

John Mahama can never sleep soundly never and his type of dictatorship will never ever be tolerated in this modern world.All eyes are on him,he should keep on behaving like Sadam Hussein one day will be a bad day for him.

• Jorotara 10 years ago

Arraign him before court ! That is what NPP does best.

• Solomon 10 years ago

WHAT THE FUCK DOES THE SECURITY AGENCY HAVE TO DO ANY FALSEHOOD NOT INVOLVING CRIMINALITY? THESE GUYS MUST BE MADE JOBLESS - THEY HAVE NO JOB TO DO.

• George Best. 10 years ago

ALL GHANAIANS REMEMBER THAT SOME USELESS NDC MEMBERS DOCTORED A PICTURE SHOWING NANA ADDO FUMBLING WITH THE BREAST OF A LADY WHOSE PLACE OF WORK NANA VISITED. THE LADY DENIED VEHEMENTLY THAT NOTHING OF THE SORT HAPPENED BUT N ...

• CON 10 years ago

okoto de3 nebo tw3 nyannyankyere de3 wonko NDC....Mokae se nana addo koy33 program bi wo GTV,NDC foo se nana akososo obaa nufu. Saa mere no national security na mo wohe.Otu konnoh, anita the soso and co. Etua wo nyonko ho a w ...

• kofi USA 10 years ago

RELEASE HIM NOW OR ELSE.....

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

Ghana's laws aren't working--is what is purported to have happened part of the National Security apparatus?---I don't think so--why are lawyers in Ghana not challenging the arrest of this guy?---this appears to be a case of d ...

• sly virgo,USA 10 years ago

My own NDC friend did dat you why JOHN MAHAMA refused to give MINISTERIAL position,Mahama knew the one i am talking about,he spend his thru Campaign,Election etc but not fix him in any of his Cabinet.

• Narh 10 years ago

Let us give respect to our leaders.From Italy...novara,ciao..........

• CRACIOUS CRAY 10 years ago

ARE THEY (NPP )PEOPLE WHO SAYS THEY BELIEVE IN THE RULE OF LAW? WADIE HAS COMFIRMED HAVING DONE THE ACT AND YOU THE BOGUS LAWYERS SAY WHAT? LET THE LAW TAKE ITS COURSE AND WE MEET IN COURT. SHAMEFUL NARCOTIC PARTY.GOD SHALL E ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Stupid BNI or ENI-Ewe National Investigation does not understand free speech.

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

Even thief president Mahama who has lost focus of ruling the small country Ghana,prez Obama was portray as fetish preist and muselem coming from Africa Kenya

• Whatever 10 years ago

lying about someone that he's having sex is grave, more so about a sitting president. Free speech does not include LIBELLING others

• Skains 10 years ago

If this Omari guy really did this, he should be sent to life imprisonment with no possibility of parole. If you don't like your president, at least, you should respect him.

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

Even USA prez was portray as fetish preist and muselem so what a fuck is thief prez Mahama

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

That useless BNI is still putting people in detention in this 21st century ? NO wonder because useless party is ruling now . This is not an attempt of killing prez so what is his charge now ?

• Patrick Adzadu 10 years ago

This is very stupid if a man such as him did this stupic stuff just to be called what? A brave man to seek cheap political point? What are we teaching our young ones?

• Arthur Hayes 10 years ago

These PP people are all fools.

• Urgently In Need of the tape 10 years ago

My people where can I watch the video? Does anyone have a link? I really need to see it myself so I can know whether it is President John Mahama or another person. Pls post link here if you have one. I will; be waiting

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

An NDC MP would not have been picked up, anyway

• komlavi 10 years ago

releáse the man you BNI idiots...are you going to kill him???? rather go n look for those who are burning our markets and stop this nonsense...ayigbefo) nkaseafo)...fire burn u all...

• okofo 10 years ago

Idiots are ruling Ghana. Is Mr Wadie any security threat to Ghana?

We have illegal armed Chinese migrants distroying our water bodies and forests with impunity, and the BNI are laughing with them. The last time I checked, ...

• Akuffo addo frog 10 years ago

Akuffo addo akpotro kortibortor kalabulay mafia 1 your mother okay. Abuaba dog eating akyem bastard kwasia ugly black frog

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

this is fellony case he should be dealt with severely for undermining and maligning and misleading Ghana.this will serve as a lesson for the politicians and the general public at large.you call for his release because he is a ...

• osei hwedie 10 years ago

Defamation is not a Criminal Offence. His Arrest Is therefore ILLEGAL Its against The Constitution of the land of GHASNA

• Halifax 10 years ago

This should be a lesson to all fellow countrymen. A little respect of authority would be nice.

• RC-Truth 10 years ago

The BNI has now become a wing of NDC to harass and intimidate the citizens of the Ghana . From the look of things the security agency has become so politicise that its no longer worth ithe purpose as national security outfit. ...

• Joe debera,Germany. 10 years ago

Always the N.P.P people want the Best 2 come 2 them.why?How can elephant and Akofo Addo being a president of Ghana.

• Joe debera,Germany. 10 years ago

The N.P.p party will never come to power i promise u Ghanians.

• Dada 10 years ago

Leave him alone, this is editing.

• yaw 10 years ago

no ghanaian has ever manufactured camera or any electronic device before but they always do evil with it. evil ghanaians blackman black sense

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 10 years ago

THIS IS STUPID IDEAS OF SO CALL BNI.,ARREST . EBOA ASEFOUR .DURING KUFFOUR TERM., NDC BASTARD DID WORSE THAN THIS ., YOU IDIOT PEOPLE ARRESTED PREGNANT WOMEN TO YOUR CUSTODY WHERE THE CASE NEEDED... NKASEASEM KWA .GOD WILL P ...

• Angel 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians! Please learn to respect the prez even if he is not your favourite. What is the use telling lies on him? Some of us are not serious! Respectable men, in high offices are spreading lies and rumours everywhere ...

• The same 10 years ago

Devilish generation like Npp. Yesterday I overhead one of them saying they i.e the npp are loosing their patience. Come on! Patience my foot! try anything funy and you will surely be wiped out in Ghana politics. You break la ...