You are here: HomeNews2013 05 24Article 274992

Bawumia must be made NPP flagbearer - Appiah -Ofori

Read Comments Comments (170)

• Albert 10 years ago

The ashantis will hunt for your soul and kill you spiritually.

• JDM 10 years ago

U TURN ABOUT BAWUMIA IS ASTOUNISHING.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

AFTER ALL NPP WILL NEVER WIN ANY ELECTION IN GHANA AGAIN.

this idea that a pepeni must rule is foolishness and stupid idiots like this can only contribute to a further mess

• Concern 10 years ago

It's disheartening that everything is party polities and nothing else. Who cares about the never election let alone who represents NPP turn. Worry about now find policies that will advance the country. When will Ghanaians inc ...

The U.S Bureau of Prisons has stated that ex-Member of Parliament (MP) for Nkoranza North, Eric Amoateng, who is currently doing time in CI Moshannon Valley prison in the USA, for trafficking 136 pounds of heroin, valued at o ...

• MUGU YARO 10 years ago

YOU ARE AN IDIOT. ARE YOU MORE HUMAN THAN A PEPENI? I KNOW YOU ARE HERE JUST TO INFURIATE.

• Opanin 10 years ago

The NPP is a democratic party. Dr Bawumia is an excellent guy who qualifies to be a flagbearer in 2016 but in the tradition of the party, he has to stand to be elected by the 105000 electoral candidates spread all over the co ...

• AMA 10 years ago

What you are saying is, just because somebody prepares to go an fight in court, they should be made president? You can rule a country just because you were able to hold your own in court? No wonder we have so much problems!

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Rotten nDC apple obsessed with the thief Guru.

• OSORO GYA 10 years ago

"No wonder WE have so much problems!" kwasia suu.

• Mr. Quaye 10 years ago

insight to the bone doesn't write so little so you are Kpegahing

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 10 years ago

DELEGATES WILL DECIDE SAYS IT ALL TO STUPID BAWUMIA,JAKE AND ALL OTHER TRIBES IN NPP IF THEY HAVE 4GOTTEN HOW ALIU WAS FRUSTRATED BYB THESE ASHANTIS

• SHAMO 10 years ago

DR BAWUMIA THE MAN WHO COULDNT BOW TO EWE PROPAGANDA ON AKANS BUT FAITHFULY SERVED HIS PARTY WOULD BECOME A FLAGBEARER WITH FULL AKAN SUPPORT ! HE WOULD PUT TO SHAME THE EWE PROPAGANDA,! NPP CAN NEVER COME AND BEG THE NON AKA ...

• FRED 10 years ago

The useless jobless idiot.Go and disinfect your mother´s smelling vagina.Stupid fool.Find something to do, you street idiot! motherfucker clown to insult say somebody is ashawo.Your mother´s smelling ass.

• SHAMO 10 years ago

ALLIEN KNOW HOW TO TALK! KWASEA GBEMEI IDIOT , IN GHANA WE DONT INSULT WOMEN VAGINA EXCEPT ANITA DESOSO BECAUSE SHE WAS ASHAWO TURN ORGANIZER TO YOU FOOLS! KNOW HOW TO TALK OK? MONKEY BANANA

He lost his cool after the former MP stated categorically on Adom FM that, the publishing of the faces of the Judges in the on-going Supreme Court case, challenging the validity of the 2012 election results was inappropriate ...

• Yartey 10 years ago

Go and sleep you stink everywhere like totobi .... kwakye hahahaha

• Choooooboi 10 years ago

Shamo more vim.give it to them you have my backing.

• THOMSON 10 years ago

you want to die? this ppls will finish you, AFFORI you have finished.

• DANIEL("onipa nua") 10 years ago

In the land of the blind the one-eyed man is the chief so will not be surprised by such pronouncement.

IT IS NOW PLAIN THAT NPP LODGED THE MOST FOOLISH PETITION EVER TO BE PRESENTED TO A SUPREME COURT ON EARTH. KWASIAFO. HOW CAN YOU WIN WITH A STUPID PRESENTATION AND WHICH HAS HAD SEVERAL POTHOLES PUNCHED IN IT BY A POTENT ANT ...

• ISAAC 10 years ago

Shamo, Seems like you have been possessed by the spirit of hate (Satan) for sometime here on Ghana web. Why did your parents do this to you? Parents and adults have to be mindful of the power of prejudice and the ability it h ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

POSSESSED? DO YOU UNDERSTAND THAT WORD? HAHAHA! WHAT A FOOL! I THINK YOU ARE TALKING ANYHOW BECAUSE YOUR KEROSINE BRAINS HAS BEEN SEIZED WORKING NDC MAN AS USUAL

Shamo more more ,NPPians have kept quiet for too long whilst these people keep on insulting you.Give it to them.

• INDIGO 10 years ago

YES BAWUMIA DESERVES TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA. HE HAS REALLY ENDEARED HIMSELF TO ALL AND SUNDRY. IF HE SHOULD BECOME THE FLAG-BEARER HE WILL WIN MASSIVELY.
    I HAVE FALLEN FLAT FOR THIS GENTLEMAN.

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 10 years ago

ASHANTIS CANT HIDE THEIR UGLY NOSE

• KALID 10 years ago

You can say that again. A pepeni will never become a flag bearer for NPP. Maybe in the next world.

• DB 10 years ago

Believe in yourself boy, don't think you are inferior. The NPP is not a charitable institution but they recognize hard work and dedication. Nana Addo was made flagbearer because he served the party in difficult times. Bawumia ...

• KALID 10 years ago

Hahahahahaha!!!!! You mean Aliu Mahama who served as VP for eight years didn't qualify right? Akuffo Addo was a better choice over him because he was pepeni. The NDC on the other hand kept their Pepeni VP because his vp statu ...

• DB 10 years ago

Kalid, I sincerely want you to look at things without tribal lens. First of all, a veep does not automatically become the best choice as flagbearer in any democratic party. Secondly, before you can become a flagbearer of a pa ...

Look JDM became your flag bearer because of the death of prof. Mills get it right.Rawlings was president for 8yrs with 2 vice presidents he never chose a northerner or a muslem.Even 2004 and 2008 he chose Atta Mills over the ...

• Akosua 10 years ago

Where is Nana Addo? is he not hiding somewhere.Clearly the NPP akans and akyems party has no better person now than ut a pepeni as a flagbearer. it is time for pepeni people to rule .God has set them over the ashantis, so res ...

• DB 10 years ago

So all along you have been made to believe that you're under the rule of Asantes? How pathetic. Whether a pepeni is president or not, Asantes shall forever be Asantes. Their destiny never changed since the days of Nkrumah so ...

• Good Citizen 10 years ago

ohh DB U JUST WROTE AN INTERESTING PEACE AND SPOILED IT WITH THIS ONE

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

He is looking through the garbage for his LOST CERTIFICATES!!! Maybe he even has DEMENTIA,so he can't REMEMBER THE UNIS WHICH AWARDED THEM!!!!!

• Joy 10 years ago

The comment about Bawumia being a"peppeni" is just as insulting as other countries calling Ghanaians barbaric. I can not believe that in this century where people are enlightened, someone still look down on their fellow huma ...

• show ID,,,german 10 years ago

wo maame tw3 wai khalid

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

The Party should decide and not you,
    you are not the only elders in the Party.You may leave this in the hands
    of Elders.

• Yaw B 10 years ago

Nicholas, party elders do not choose the flagbearer of the NPP but delegates. Nobody can make Bawumia the automatic flagbearer. My thinking is that if Nana Addo falls out with the party hierarchy (especially if he lost the pe ...

• Richard Wright 10 years ago

Have they forgotten of the akans' popular saying that a pepeni (a northerner)can't lead them?

• NOKWARE 10 years ago

Can 'pepeni' Bawumia be the presidcent of Ghana?Idiotic NPP members.Haven't you been saying that Mahama is a 'Pepeni' and therefore not fit to rule Ghana?Stupid,tribalistic,, idiots!!

• Dan 10 years ago

Pepeni Limann was so dumb that Rawlings had to chase him out for the beginning of an Ewe hegemony. John Mahama has also become a porn star at the Flagstaff House. So do you blame people for having doubts about your pepefuo?

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

The Party,executives,leaders and members have learnt with interest the performance of this Intellectual 'Dr Bawumia in defending the party at the supreme court.We are also aware that nobody stand the chance tall enough to con ...

• Atta Mills 10 years ago

Do you think NPP are like the ndc where they intentionally kid the innocent man Fifi Mills. Wise up and think positive.

• Omanba, Chicago IL. 10 years ago

This is not a question of Ashantis hunting for anybody's soul. One should call a spade, a spade!! Period!!! Dr Bawumia has given an excellent account of himself not only to NPP, but his family and deserves a shot at the Presi ...

Ashantis are the ones who are backing him, they are not like you who are finding ways to unseat John Mahama.They are cousins and they will prefer them more than trokosi evils.

NDc are the ones saying pepeni can't rule Ghana ,they come out to wright in different names,forms and shapes everything is possible with NDC ,and then they will turn round and ask you about what they themselves have written.G ...

• BAWUMIA KOTOKO 10 years ago

bawumia kotoko oseeee yeeeeeeee, yeeeee yeeeeeeeeeeeiiiiiii

• Kojo 10 years ago

You must be day dreaming

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Yes, Bawumia is our darling boy but Appiah-Ofori cannot impose him on the NPP. Let the delegates of the party decide who to lead them.

• KALID 10 years ago

None of the delegates will vote for him, because he is pepeni. Maybe in the next world.

• DB 10 years ago

So even the northern delegates will reject him because he is pepeni? Hahahaha. No wonder many say the NDC is for weak and inferior minds. I guess you've been brainwashed into believing that the moment you become an NPP member ...

• KALID 10 years ago

Ask Kuffuor what demon entered him when he denied the man who he thought was good enough to serve as vp for him. I mean ask him why he didn't view him as good enough to succeed him. I guess his Ashanti brother Kyeremateng was ...

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

You should check.Kyeremateng is not Ashanti.He is Fante.

• Anfoega 10 years ago

I love Bawumia but he can't be prez because he is good with pink sheets and courtroom stuff. He must demonstrate leadership abilities.....beyond book knowledge and intelligence.

But he can not be proclaimed the flag bearer ...

• *********** 10 years ago

This man was the loudest critic when Nana chose Bawumia as running mate without assesing the man's capabilties.
    Thank God that he has now seen the light.

• Ajit Babu 10 years ago

Isn't it this same man that said lots of unruly things about Bawumia when he was re-nominated by Nana Addo? I can never trust this two-faced guy called Ofori-Appiah.

• GTV-TV on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

WATCH TV3 AND GTV FREE ON WWW.OFMTV.COM AND KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON. ENJOY FREE BROADCAST FROM GTV LIVE AND TV3

• Yartey 10 years ago

The man PC told Dr Baumia the truth and it has helped Bawumia! Dr Baumia has proved that he is now full NPP man thanks to PC Apia ofori

• DB 10 years ago

Many senior members in the NDC said worse things about Mills in 2000, 2004 and 2008. Even some of them exited from the party, and Rawlings criticized the choice of Mahama as Mills running mate so don't confuse us with your st ...

• Ajit Babu 10 years ago

Having been an MP for many years, you should know and appreciate that there is nothing like automatic besides election of candidates.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

HAHAAHAHAHAAAAAAA THIS MAN IS SO FUNNY! I CAN'T STOP LAUGHING AT THIS MAN. SO DOES HE THINK NANA WILL BECOME PRESIDENT OF GHANA" BY SUPREME COURT VOTE? HE SHOULD GO BACK TO SLEEP AND DREAM AGAIN!

• KWAME 10 years ago

at this time we dont have a legitimate president. We dont accept your choice, and never will. We need Ghana back ASAP

• Ofosu Kubi 10 years ago

He is not one of us we just used him for political gains. The best we can do is to make him the vice.He should be content with that as no tani has......

• Paapa 10 years ago

Can't you see the Asante's had become the minority. With the Ga's,Ewe,Fantes and the Northerners going for one party,do you Think Asante will ever come to power? Fucking Ashante arrogant

• DB 10 years ago

Why all this obsession with Asantes? What is it about Asantes that makes many of you see election as a contest between Asantes and your tribes instead of seeing it as opportunity to choose the right leaders to make life more ...

• KALID 10 years ago

Why do you like assuming others are obsessed with Ashantis when they are only saying the obvious truth? Isn’t NPP Ashantis party? Well, every Ghanaian knows that. My Ashanti spouse is a die hard NPP, my mother-in-law still ...

• Afas 10 years ago

The kind of comments churn out from this website are too dangerous for national development. I think we are threading on these dreadful tribal lines. Can't the administrators of the site block these unwarranted comments? We n ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

so, PC Ofori thinks that winning elections is an easy task ehh? If the petitioners win their case in court and Akufo-Addo becomes president, "after serving his two terms, Bawumia should automatically become the NPP flag beare ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

GO BACK TO SLEEP AND DREAM AGAIN! IF YOU THINK NANA WILL BE MADE PRESIDENT BY THE SUPREME COURT. HAAHAHAHAAA MY STOMACH OOOOH. THIS MAN IS FUNNY! I LIKE THE WAY HE LAUGHS IN THE IMAGE. HE IS SO FUNNY! AND DREAMS FUNNY TOO!

• Abaane Robert 10 years ago

I think Appiah Ofori has said all has to be said. After such a sterling performance, I think Dr. Bawumiah should be considered for the position of PC for the NPP. This will also help to dispel the notion that the NPP belongs ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

You mean The man who says polling agents are mere observers should be flag bearer. Is NPP short of men of honour and credibility?

• BONEHEARD 10 years ago

THE APPLE DOES NOT FALL FAR FROM THE TREE. BAWUMIA IS ANOTHE PIECE OF SHIT JUST AS HIS MENTOR AKUFFO ADDO.THE ONLY DIFFERENCE IS THAT AKUFFO ADDO IS AN OLDER PRIMITIVE SAVAGE FOOL

• KOKI 10 years ago

Dr. Bawumia truly has won the hearts of many across the nation even some of his critics. The man is intelligent and cute in reasoning. Problem-solving is the hallmark of intelligence. And that is the mandate of leader. And m ...

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Appiah-Ofori must now eat his own vomit. We all remember what he said about Bawumiah when he was chosen by Akuffo-Addo. He should be called appiah the double-tongued hypocrite.

• amenkakure 10 years ago

Bawumia will continue to wait until Nana says I am tire of standing for President of Ghana. Now is your turn. Should not Bawumia go through the nomination process? What happens to Kyerematen?

• AbasZ 10 years ago

This man has a RIPE insight. Is a good idea.

• KWAME 10 years ago

very bold and insightful idea. This could lead to unity among the people.

• Mars 10 years ago

Only if no Nana on board, ah we know fool soldiers will make noise on any good things that coming to Ghana, the lazy fool soldiers like corrupt leaders to help get some palm wine while playing drafts

• kk 10 years ago

Mr.Appiah-Ofori.. you forget Dr. Bawumia is from the North..Now you want.. Tani.. to head your NPP ? Are you dreaming? It will not happen unless you rethink wisely..Let help build Mother Ghana for our children..and their chil ...

• Okponglo Guy 10 years ago

All the posts calling Northerners Tani are by Ewe tribalists trying to divide and conquer.

NPP has issues with Ewe tribalists not with Gas or Northerners

• Mike 10 years ago

Because you had been told from birth that Ewes are your political opponents so you see every opponent to your political views as Ewes. You see how powerful prejudice is? Your kinds are more dangerouse to Ghana than any Ewe ou ...

• maame 10 years ago

what has bawumia done to make you assume he will be a good presiident. pink sheets president?

• maame 10 years ago

REMEMBER, BAWUMIA IS PEPENI, LATERINE BOY. THAT IS HOW YOUR PEOPLE HAVE BLANDED JOHN MAHAMA. NPP IS A FUNNY PARTY INDEED.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Have you just waken up. I thought President Mahama made this proposal and you guys rejected it. Sadly, the trend has moved on and NPP will have pay me to find it. Make sure Bawumia has got a membership card though.Very sad.

• Ghana 10 years ago

Ashanti/Akyem party will never put Pepeni the son of the cow header to be the flag bearer of that party according to Ursula Owusu. Northerners are cow hearers.
    Not only her but you'll see them writing on this forum everywher ...

• HAPPY BOY 10 years ago

only in your dreams will akuffo -addo become the president of Ghana. Who will hand him power ? It will be over our dead bodies. Get ready to be slaughtered one by one.

• sidder 10 years ago

that is it....we are ready to do or die....stupid dwarfs.

• THE MAN GOROSTY 10 years ago

IN GHANA WITHOUT PEPENI U CAN DO ANY.YOU NPP U PICK THIS DOWAFF AS A FAG BARRE NERVER HAPPEN AGAIN. IF DID THAT MISTAKE NDC WILL WON AS ALL THE TIME FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL NANA ADO.

• Commissioner 10 years ago

Just wait for the show to end then we can assess his credibility.....You and i were not there....hihihihi

• Air fresher 10 years ago

Not here in Ghana

• nana bonsu 10 years ago

dr. bawumiah is better than alan kyeremanteng in my candid opinion cos kyeremanteng ran away with mahama but fell while bawumiah held on to the npp cause

• Political Watcher 10 years ago

I find myself fully supporting Hon. P.C.Appiah-Ofori. If the petition goes in NPP's favour, and Nana becomes the President for one or two terms, then after that Dr. Bawumia should be automatically elected the next NPP's flagb ...

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 10 years ago

yes he deserves it to be our presidential candidate in future.

• sidder 10 years ago

lookk at this idiot speaking his dirty mind.you are a total failure and disgrace to yourself.

• Kyeadee 10 years ago

Yes, he can.

• PEPENI LATRINE MAHAMA 10 years ago

NPP---NO PEPENI PRESIDENT!

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

I really support Mr Appiah Ofori for Dr Bawumia to become the NPP flagbearer.If the election petition do not go in our favour but may God use his angels against that then we must all be behind Dr Bawumia.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

That man is my choice after Akufo-Addo. No Alan. This man is faithful. I am Akan, And I love Bawumia!

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 10 years ago

P.C.Appiah Ofori, you have seriously disappointed me. For an educated person who is being asked simple questions but fot fear of committing himself answers "its in the pink Sheet" is not fit to be the Presidents houseboy.
    Re ...

• npp tribal democracy 10 years ago

WOW WELL SAID AND HONEST AND TRUE DEMOCRATIC MAN FOR THE FIRST TIME TO HERE SOMETHING LIKE THIS,BUT THE QUESTION HERE IS WHAT HAPPEN TO THE LATE VISE PRESIDENT ALHAJI ALIU MAHAMA WHO WAS SUPPOSED TO BE MADE A FLAG BEARER BEFO ...

Yes, Bawumia is the man but he has to be elected at a congress. There is no automatic succession in the party's constitution. Bawumia will have no problem winning.

• Eno 10 years ago

Hon. Appiah Ofori, I think that your call is in the RIGHT DIRECTION. I have now come to the conclusion that you are one of the WISEST men Ghana can boast of. If NPP makes the "stupid' mistake to elect any different person rat ...

• Nell - Professional in the US 10 years ago

Yes, Bawumia has academic skills - do they equate with presidential skills and requirements; confidence(being your own MAN being a major one)? I doubt it. He did impress some us though when he came to the US to meet with some ...

• tt 10 years ago

Foolish Terpka

• AGYAKU 10 years ago

I SECOND MR OFORI THAT DR BAWUMIAH MUST BE PRESIDENT BECOS THE MAN IS VERY INTELIGENT

• MKZ 10 years ago

NPP-Ashanti Vs. NPP-Akyem/Dagomba = Nil Presidential aspiration therefore continue staying in the bush were the elephant belongs. Hahahaha

hahaha there you go, nana before bawumia or it has to be decided by the congress yes we all know that mr.smart man but how many support would he get from the npp asanti/akiim party

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

mo ne kasa de man is great bawumia very great

• TONY 10 years ago

RE- YES P/NDCs WILL ALWAYS WIN ELECTIONS BECAUSE P/NDCs ARE A MASTERS OF STEALING AND RIGGING ELECTIONS. BASTARD.

• TONY 10 years ago

YES, P/NDCS WINS ELECTION BECAUSE THEY ARE MASTERS OF STEALING AND RIGGING ELECTIONS. BASTARD

• KK 10 years ago

Day dreamers wanders shall never end.

• from UK 10 years ago

EX.GRATIAMAN

• Whatever 10 years ago

NPP should be dissolved. It's reliance on Bawumia shows its emptiness

• nana 10 years ago

YES OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• GOOD NEWS 10 years ago

YES THIS IS REALLY A GOOD NEWS TO READ...

• patrick sintim 10 years ago

Can somebody ask appiah ofori that who is he to endorse someone for a party's flagbearaship.He has forgotten that when he was the MP for AOB district he was very corrupt,he lied his way thru to power n when it was time to per ...

• alahaji bawa mumuni 10 years ago

PLEASE, HOW CAN A NORTHENER LEAD THE ASANTE PARTY? THE ELEPHANT WILL BE TAKEN TO THE NORTH THEN. NPP WILL NEVER ALLOW THIS TO HAPPEN SO MASTER "TU WA GWENE MU"

• Nana 10 years ago

Who in NPP who make him candidate foolish man,they should try and see .If that's why Nana made him sit in the witness box then he should think again.He can't decide for us.

• KWAME ANSAH PATRA 10 years ago

ITS AN ASANTE PARTY. HE CAN GO OUT TO FORM HIS OWN PARTY. OR ELES HE WILL BE MADE AN ABASSADOR LATER WHEN WE WIN THE ELECTION. SOO FAR IT SEEMS THAT, WE HAVE ALREADY LOST THE COURT CASE. I KNOW WE WILL NEVER WIN BECAUSE, THE ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Did the late Aliu step in the shoes of K4? Does it happen in NPP just like NDC, where their vice take their bosses seat?

PC wanted to say, Bawumiah becomes the flag bearer of NPP in 2016.

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

Oh! So they will not win the case in Ct? I am amazed at this call! Or he will be made after serving two terms as Vice under Akufo Addo? I am coonfused?

• Kofi Kari Kari 10 years ago

• MKZ 10 years ago

Ohh Poor Bawumia, NPP in general will never ever give him the nod to lead them, not because he doesn’t deserve but due to the region and tribe he belongs, but I think since Akuffo Addo is preparing for his retirement after ...

• MKZ 10 years ago

Ohh Poor Bawumia, NPP in general will never ever give him the nod to lead them, not because he doesn’t deserve but due to the region and tribe he belongs, but I think since Akuffo Addo is preparing for his retirement after ...

• Paa George 10 years ago

It's the decision of NPP party, not from any other parties, okay.

• anonymous 10 years ago

Appiah,was one who did not support Nana when he chooses Bawumia as his runing mate. One of NPP´s lies.

• Oteng- U.S.A 10 years ago

Dr. Bawumia has really proven himself.
    Give him the chance this guy is a shining star to Ghana's democracy.

Hahaaa..never gonna happen may npp for another Ghana

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

Why not,the party npp have few talents ready for the job.After all he is Sir John's god and he is now a superstar in npp circles so why not.

• KRETZ - D 10 years ago

What's all these nonsense. The election petition is not over yet and listen to what some cheap NPP politicians are talking about. This kind of cheap talk is not necessary at this stage. Why are our politicians behaving like i ...

• osei kojo 10 years ago

I agree 100%, it will stop the people of NDC who claim NPP is Akan party

• ASH 10 years ago

You were against the choice of Bawumia as your vice and why change of mind now.

• Diasporan 10 years ago

NPP's poor choice of a presidential candidate was a serious mistake. That mistake, namely, Akufo Addo, cost the party dearly in the last election. And any attepmt, legal or otherwise, to sabbotage the results of the electio ...

• OBTT 10 years ago

i support you 1000%. Bawumia all the way. me obtt will never vote for any ashanti. i'm an akwapim.

• Socrates 10 years ago

NOW YOU KNOW.GOOD. HE IS NOT A PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL. WE TOLD YOU NANA CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT.MAHAMA HAS MADE A MINITURE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE AT BANTAMA FOR HIM SO THAT HE CAN BE COMFORTED BY THE BANTAMAS.I LEARNT IT IS A COUNTRY ...

• AMARIYA 10 years ago

I said so, two weeks ago. Dr Bawumia is the next big thing for NPP. Mr Akuffo-Addo has dug deep to bring in the genie to help the NPP.

• Honestman 10 years ago

In the blind kingdom, the one eyed is certainly a self-acclaimed champion
    We will however see if ever a ta nii will ever be given the chance to lead the NPP in a presidential race?

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 10 years ago

Good Observation

• MARY 10 years ago

He should be made Otumfuor bawumia to rule the Ashanti Kingdom as he proved to be wiser than them and had to present their case as their lawyers like sir John see him as their god and are clueless.

• KOKOLIKO 10 years ago

My friend you are missing on Ghanaweb. L miss you.

• ATOPAHENE MAHANI 10 years ago

GHANA HERO,DOC BAWUMIA GOD BLESSES YOU,AMEEEEEEEN

• Daddy Kwame 10 years ago

Why was Mahama not the sucessor of Kufour you are really tribalist ....NPP f u guys

• Mike Gizo 10 years ago

PC is right for boldly coming out to say the difficult thing. every one has seen the performance of dr bawumiah more especially during the electioneering .now he is th one defending the npp at court and we dont hear any cont ...

• Roy 10 years ago

This stupid man should use his brains well. This is day dreaming, your time is over. Just get lost. It will never happen

• Kuuku Annan 10 years ago

What did you expect? If he fumbled and couldn't stand up to Tsatsu then what's the use of him being through school! Anyone, apart from the crooks in the NDC, could boldly face the truth and defeat lies! That's what it is! He ...

• Nyame Ekuma 10 years ago

Toke beller. Now u like 'Pepeni' ? Shame unto ur damn mother fuckers. If Bawumia becomes President , won't the Akyem / Ashanti hegemonious mafia hijack the presidency and begin to turn Ghana into a cocaine coast, as we saw ...

• kweme 10 years ago

Papa U'er good, God bless u.

• azigi 10 years ago

Well said! Looking at how Dr Barwumia has performed, he has won many hearts including faithfuls of NDC and when he is given the nod, he will win so many votes. I therefore entreat all descerning NPP followers to support this ...

• MOAN BA PA USA 10 years ago

Even now Dr. Bawumia is better than John Mahana in terms of personality and economics knowledge regarding "Government.

• David 10 years ago

bawumia was evasive and dishonest. I though the Muslins should take him on for swearing over the Quoran and lying
    He will never become president in NPP

• OPPONG 10 years ago

PLEASE WHERE CAN I GET SOME OF BAWUMIA SCIENTIFIC CALCULTOR TO BUY? I UNDERSTAND THE WAREHOUSE IS IN KATAMANTO MARKET.

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

THESE MATEMEHO (NPP) ARE A PATHETIC LOT. BAWUMIA HAS PROVE HIMSELF EVEN NOT WORTHY OF THE VP SLOT AS WE HAVE SEEN HOW DISHONEST HE IS NOW PERIOD.

• Fantassy 10 years ago

Ayigbe man would have loved to be promised like this but Tsatsu has spoil everything for them.

• Kaduna Mafia 10 years ago

you are dreaming...your party is controlled by bigots....

• bright boateng @asofua asamang 10 years ago

i hope so is my dream, not the so call cash or what

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

If NPP want to loose again they should put Allan as their Flagbearer.Allan can never pull any weight,Thanks to MR Ofori Appiah for that good news ,all along i said it after the election that if they dont put Bawumia as a flag ...

• GEORGE. TORONTO-ONT. CDA. 10 years ago

APPIAH-OFORI, YOUR FORESITE IS SMALL. NO EWE OR NORTHNER LEADER FOR NOW, THEY WILL SELL AND COLAPSE THE COUNTRY FOR GOOD. REASON: THEY OWN JUST LITTLE OF GHANA NATURAL RESOURESOS, POOR,CORRUPT AND GREEDY INDIVIDUALS. HOWEVER, ...

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

NDC CRIMINALS SHAME UNTO YOU ALL,IDIOTS,EVILS DWARFS ASJJ SAID,LAV GHANA ALONE.PERIOD THIEVES

• STINPUSE 10 years ago

What a Heli! asem wo yi dee epa ntoma. When did NPP plan for taking TANI as president. It is not the same party who says they will not allow TANI to rule them and the are now thinking of this. God will punish all NPP member f ...

• yaw appiah kubi 10 years ago

Did you think before talking.

• DAN 10 years ago

TRUE

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

No question about that---he's smart,articulate,intelligent.........and above all morally upright individual....somebody you'll love to have dinner with---he has my blessings to lead the party.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Oooh!,yes,Mr Appiah-Ofori,almost every spectators around the world who watched the procedings were amazed by Dr. Bawumia's performances and totally agree with you.The man was more than excellent.He outfoxed the socalled brill ...

• Akwasi Frimpong 10 years ago

If America has Obama, why can't Ghana have Bawumia. The arguments of history and background can be consigned to the bin. The world is moving forward. It is strategically good for NPP to have a northerner/ga to lead the party. ...

• Dunaa, Chorkor 10 years ago

I never knew Ghanaian politicians could be so daft. How could this "baby" statistics impress so many politicians to the point of absurdity? People are formulating rocket science mathematics and we sit here glorifying this cra ...

• joe 10 years ago

surely,that man deserves it

• amass 10 years ago

ooh,mr.appiah ofori,how can a senior member 2 de npp suggest unnimously like dis?er u aware dat u er undermining de intergrity of de national executives council of npp?

• chigar 10 years ago

Bawumiah has earned the respect of most of us Ghanaians. He deserves to be the next NPP presidential candidate.