DEATH PENALTY IS THE RIGHT AND THE BEST THING FOR PUNISHIHG PIGS AND DOGS (HOMOSEXUALS).
VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR 12 years ago
It is all lack of PROPER VALUES which can be found in Christ Jesus and his SALVATION CAME for correct purposes of Life. The Lord God loved and still love the world, but the world loved him not. The world love darkness, not the light. Reagan was loved by the world.
ELINAM 12 years ago
MPs and government officials who steal and leave no money to pay for healthcare and education for the poor are committing the highest form of barbarism, therefore we need it as deterrence.
Mr. amnesty go say that to the US t ... read full comment
MPs and government officials who steal and leave no money to pay for healthcare and education for the poor are committing the highest form of barbarism, therefore we need it as deterrence.
Mr. amnesty go say that to the US the number one advocator of human rights.
Kumahene 12 years ago
Tell JJ Rawlings and his gangsters who stole power to vent their empty anger on a particular ethnic group. They even executed students without any tangible reasons. Tell Rawlings and his blood thirsty gangsters.
Kotibotor Ghanaman 12 years ago
DEATH PENALTY SHOULD BE RESERVED FOR EVIL ROMANO, AND HIS GENERATIONS UNBORN AND HIS FELLOW ARMED ROBBERS. RO MANO YOU ARE FINISHED.
ROMANO 12 years ago
NA WISE-TALK DEY CHANGE IDENTITY NOW.DON'T START SOMETHING IF U CAN'T FINISH IT. UR FIRE NO FIT BURN ME, UR CURSE NO FIT GET ME. ROMANO DON HAVE HIGH END JOB, DRIVES 2012 BENTLEY FLYING SPUR. NOW U SEE U NO BE MY CLASS. NA WHICH ONE U DEY NOW? OLOODAA
KOTIBOTOR Ghanaman 12 years ago
EMPTY BARRELS SHOUT THE MORE? OF COURSE ARMED ROBBERS DRIVES AND DRUG BARONS DRIVES BENTLEY, WHAT IS THE BIG DEAL? BUT ALWAYS REMEMBER THAT ROBBERS LIKE YOU ROMANO, HAS UNCOUNTABLE DAYS TO PLY THEIR EVILS TRADE, BUT (A DAY IS FOR THE OWNER WHEN THIEVES LIKE YOU GET CAUGHT RED HANDED AND SHOT OR HANGED). I CAN'T WAIT FOR THAT DAY WHEN YOU ROMANO WILL MEET YOUR WATERLOO. BE AFRAID, BE VERY AFRAID INDEED. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
ROMANO 12 years ago
MAKE HAY WHILE THE SUN SHINES, I AM REAPING THE FRUITS OF MY INTELLIGENCE.YOROBA MAN THINKS ONLY DRUG DEALERS DRIVES EXOTIC CARS,U DUMB ASS IT IS A PRESTIGE TO DRIVE A BENTLEY FLYING SPUR IN AMERICA.IBO MAN NO GO THINK LIKE THAT RATHER IGO FIND WAYS A MEANS TO DRIVE ONE. NOW U SEE THE DIFFERENCE IN THINKING BETWEEN AN IBO MAN AND A YOROBA MAN.IBO WILL ALWAYS BE CONSIDERED THE SUPERIOR TRIBE IN ALATA DUE TO YOROBA'S LOW LEVEL THINKING CAPABILITIES,U LOW LIFE LAUNITIC HOMO ANAGO LIKE U.
YES, YES, YES, I HAVE FINALLY UNCOVERED THIS EVIL IBO ARMED ROBBER, DRUG DEALER AND KIDNAPPERS CRIMINAL HIDING IN GHANA. VERY SOON NEMESIS SHALL CAUGHT UP WITH YOU VERY SOON. OF COURSE EVERYONE KNEW THAT IBO CAN DO ANYTHING FOR MONEY, INCLUDING SELLING CHILDREN AT THIS DAY AND AGE. I WOULD RATHER BE A YORUBA MAN THAT THE CURSED IBO RACE.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The Baby Factory of Imo
22 May 2013
Baby Factory
Amby Uneze writes about the recent police raid of a supposed Motherless Babies Home turned a baby factory
In Umuaka, Imo State, a dilapidated building erected in the centre of the town has become a major attraction following the police raid that exposed the building as a baby factory.
From the tiny building, many pregnant girls and teenagers have emerged in what is now described as a baby factory, but has remained largely unknown to the residents.
Indeed, the news of the baby factory in Njaba Local Government Area of Imo State penultimate week has not only created panic in the minds of the people but also smeared the image of the state across the country.
To this end, the Imo State Government, Imo State Council of Traditional Rulers and the State House of Assembly have all reacted to bring the trade to an end.
For Instance, the state government has adopted the 24 rescued pregnant young girls by the security operatives who stormed the purported Motherless Babies Home.
The Monarchs have equally banished the proprietor of the Ahamefula Motherless Babies Home, where the 24 pregnant teenagers were rescued by the Police.
The owner of the Motherless Babies Home popular called Madam One Thousand,a Guru Maharaji devotee was said to have hid, the embalmed remains of his mother in his wardrobe for alleged ritual purposes.
Announcing the adoption of the pregnant young girls, and the financial support of N10 million for their up-keep till they delivered their babies, the state governor, Chief Rochas Okorocha expressed shock at the plight of the girls who claimed were taken to the centre under by deception, and describing the development as morally wrong.
Okorocha announced the largesse when officials of the state ministry of Women Affairs and Social Development presented the victims to him at the government house.
The governor who was flanked by his wife, Nneoma Okorocha and members of the State Executive Council, however, appealed to parents to device a way of accepting and handling such situations instead of chasing them away into wrong hands where they will be converted and treated as baby making machines.
The governor, however, ordered the immediate closure of all illegal motherless baby homes in the state, pointing out that henceforth cases of child adoption must have his approval or that of the First Lady. He also ordered the immediate demolition of the centre where the victims were rescued at Umuaka, Njaba Local Government Area, even as he condemned the ugly trend of people making money from child trafficking and other illegal means in the state.
Adding her voice, Mrs. Okorocha, assured that she would take care of the pregnant girls as directed by the governor. Mrs. Okorocha disclosed that her office will engage a doctor that will take care of the girls to avoid complications during pregnancy and described the discovery as divine intervention towards rescuing the state from all kinds of immorality and evil-doings.
Announcing their verdict, the Chairman of Imo State Council of Traditional Rulers, Eze Samuel Agunwa Ohiri, said the actions of the owner of the motherless baby home has desecrated the land, noting that all forms of atrocities will no longer be tolerated in the state.
According to the visibly furious monarch, who was flanked by members of his Council, the sale of babies and ritual practices are forbidden in Igbo land and anyone caught perpetrating such acts is not fit to live among the people.
“We are worried by recent happenings in the state. How can someone keep young girls and boys to produce children which will be sold like livestock? It is forbidden by our tradition and these ones will be severely punished to serve as deterrent to others,” he said.
The monarch further described as sacrilege the rising cases of ritual killings in the state, attributing it and other heinous crimes to disrespect for the culture and norms of Ndigbo.
He said: “Our tradition does not condone the mindless killing of innocent people or kidnapping and human trafficking and those that have been caught even after serving their jails terms if found guilty by the law courts, still remain banished from Imo state and the entire Igbo nation.
“What is happening across the country is a result of the disrespect of the traditions and values of the people because no tradition, be that of the Hausa, Yoruba, Igbo or any other ethnic group condones atrocity and terrorism. We need to revive our cultures and return to the traditional ways of doing things.”
Meanwhile the Imo State House of Assembly has summoned the Commissioner for Women Affairs and Child Development, Mrs. Ann Dozie, to appear before the House over the existence of baby factory recently uncovered in the state.
The factory owner, Dr. Chimezie Osigwe was said to have fled the factory during the raid. But some of the girls showed up at the factory pregnant already.
They claimed that they were tricked into thinking it was a safe haven for teenage girls who did not want to keep their babies, but did not want an abortion either. They intended to give their babies up for what they thought was a formal adoption. But once they were in the compound, they were held prisoner by Madam One Thousand - and forced to get pregnant more and more.
ROMANO 12 years ago
NO IBO MAN DEY CALL MARIO FIFIE ROMANO. I BE YELLOW BONE FANTI NOT AN IBO.MAY GOD FORBID ME BEING A NIGERIAN.WILL KILL MYSELF IF I WAS BORN A NIGERIAN. THE IBO'S WILL ALWAYS RULE THE YOROBA'S STINKING ASS IN NAIJA. COS IBOS ARE #1, 1HAUSAS BE #2, FULANI'S BE #3 AND YOROBA BE #4. YOROBA BE SECOND CLASS CITIZEN THAT IS WHY THEM WANNA MARK UR FACE "BOB SEVEN-SEVEN". SEVEN MARKS ON LEFT CHEEK AND SEVEN ON YOUR RIGHT CHEEK,KWASEA LIKE THAT.
WHY ARE YOU DENYING YOUR IGBO CRIMINALITY ROOT? WAS IT BECAUSE IT IS NOT COOL TO BE IGBO THESE DAYS OR WHAT? WHY WOULD ANYONE WANTS TO ASSOCIATE HIMSELF WITH THE TRIBE OF CRIMINALS, (ESPECIALLY A CRIMINAL WANTED IN NIGERIA, WHO IS HIDING IN GHANA, UNDER THE FAKE NAME OF ROMANO). NEMESIS WILL SURE CAUGHT WITH YOU, MARK MY WORD, EVIL SON OF A BITCH.
NO WONDER, THOUSANDS OF YOUR KIND ARE BEING SLAUGHTERED AND HANGED IN VARIOUS COUNTRIES LIKE MALAYSIA, INDONESIA,ETC FOR DRUG TRAFFICKING.
BY THE WAY, IF YOUR IBO TRIBE IS NO1 AS YOU WRONGLY CLAIMED, HOW COME THEY ARE UNABLE TO RULE NIGERIA UP TO DATE? WAS IT BECAUSE THEY ARE PERSONA NON GRATA IN NIGERIA? THINK ABOUT IT.
Kokovi 12 years ago
Nemesis, UK, You are now known as Kotobotor Ghanaman? Nigerian scamer, why are you here? You will not get any one to scam here. Thieves! I am sure you are the one whom I saw yesterday holding that butchered knife you used to cut that English man's head. Don't you know everybody in the world fears you Nigerian criminals. Don't come to this forum again. It is not a forum for Nigerian thieves like you.
Fairman 12 years ago
Any armed robber arreseted should be killed. Go to some part of America and trespass someones premises without any permission........ You are dead. On my premises u can come, but sorry , u will be shot on sight as its boldly written.In respective of nationality,any arm robber arrested should be killed within 30 days.
BRAVEBOY 12 years ago
Cleaning our comments. U are becoming ridicule. We will not allow you to bring trouble to our beautiful Ghana.
Kofi 12 years ago
Calling the due processes of law (the rule of law) through which a person is taken through before he/she receives the death penalty barbaric is to tell a whole nation you know better than anyone else. A bit of taken liberties with your position. Anyway, what has he personally done help to with the appalling conditions in Ghana prisons and cells? Go for the easy headline grabbers eh? These opportunist and arm-chair academics are the reason why Ghana is where it is today. Uninventive and totally inept and woefully oblivious of their own surrounding and what is really needed to be done. With all the many humanitarians problems facing Ghanaians on daily basis, who dares talk about an issue which is an entrench part of the fundamental laws of our state whose changing will cost money and time. And to what end? To please a few western governments? Go and tell the US first. It's time to wake up to your environment, boss!!
BRAVEBOY 12 years ago
Kofi, look for the source and leave your comments there because Ghanaweb might clean your nice contribution. They have just done that to the first comments on this article.
Pelicles 12 years ago
They took my first comment away and I think they are censoring this site with keen eyes. I hope they continue like that to clean this site of uncouth comments.
Kofi 12 years ago
Thanks for the tip BRAVEBOY
BRAVEBOY 12 years ago
You are welcomed
brewbrew 12 years ago
PLS ASK THAT MAN DOES AMERICA HAS A GOOD HUMAN RIGHT?
brewbrew 12 years ago
IS DEATH PANALTY THERE TO KILL AN ORDINARY OR INOCENT GHANAIANS?
CREMO JAPAN 12 years ago
WAIT TILL THEY RAPE YOUR MOTHER AND KILL HER IN FRONT OF YOU THERE U BRING THIS SUGGESTION...I DONT THINK DEATH PENALTY IS MEANT FOR PEOPLE WITH GOOD BEHAVIOUR....BLESS GHANA
Kofi 12 years ago
The killing of innocent persons by criminals is civilized.
Gyambibi 12 years ago
You have a good point Kofi. Those who argue that the death penalty is inhumane in the name of human rights overlook the fact that the victim of murder also has human rights. The argument is always to uphold the human rights of the murderer.
The death penalty may not be sufficient deterrent to future murders. However, if the guilt of a murderer is proved beyond reasonable doubt, then executing him would be a good preventive measure, since he will never kill again.
Yaw, from middle east Kuwait 12 years ago
we have to remember that Ghana is christain country, not muslem country.If armed robbery kill somebody they must to give them life inprisement so that if someone prining to be robbery will fear, not to kill,muslem country they kill.
BRAVEBOY 12 years ago
Correction. Ghana is a secular not a christian nation. I am a christian yet I hate it when people can not state the obvious.
ELINAM 12 years ago
Is good to remind that guy the right word to use for the country.We still have over 50% of our people who are still traditionalists. The whole chieftency tradition from up north to down south is neither islamic nor christian and that's where every Ghanaian traces his or her lineage from. So how can we use a word that discriminates against our very existence?
Joe Turkey 12 years ago
It appears every crazy International Organization is now aimed at poor African countries. Where was Amnesty International when suspects (NOT tried criminals) are held in Guantanamo Bay for more than a decade. Where was Amnesty International when countries drop bombs on wedding processions and schoolchildren with drones because, from their computers, those assemblies look like terrorists? Go wey you, my friend. Go solve problems where problems exist and stop talking nonsense in Ghana, just so you can keep your f- job.
KWABENA WARNING.NJ 12 years ago
GHANA IS NOT A RICH COUNTRY THAT CAN AFFORD TO KEEP A MURDERER IN PRISON FEEDING AND CLOTHING HIM OR HER FOR YEARS. THERE A LOT OF POOR PEOPLE AND CHILDREN WHO WOULD BE BETTER SERVED THAN A CRIMINAL.
John Kpeglo 12 years ago
Go and tell countries such as Japan, Korea, China, Iran, Iraq, S Arabia, and other States in the USA that death penalty is BARBARIC! Gbemelãwo! We have it in our status bks but are not implementing it. People instead get life sentences so what are you up to?
Rosie 12 years ago
Most people don't want to see people get the death penalty,However, some of the crimes they are doing are terrible. I feel that tax payers shouldn't have to take care of them. Also some are cowards that kill people and doo all sorts of crimes and will play on the fact that they will not get the death penalty. In the US. It is clear that some states will not not take the death penalty off the books. Life is hard but the crime rate has to go down at some point. Things are just out of control . We must do something until the Lord comes back. This is yours American sister in America. USA. Post any ideas or comment about my statement.
Nana K 12 years ago
"He cautioned that because “Ghana has a very high record of human rights, we should not continue to dent this record by maintaining the death penalty in our constitution".
Suspects on remand for decades without trial o ... read full comment
"He cautioned that because “Ghana has a very high record of human rights, we should not continue to dent this record by maintaining the death penalty in our constitution".
Suspects on remand for decades without trial or even docket, torture of suspects by police as a standard, FMG and other mutilations under the guise of "culture", child abuse galore,and,and,and....
I wonder what would rate as a low record of human rights in Mr.Amesu's books? This needs to be reported to AI with a complaint pronto.
It seems the guy is vying for a public office and is thus making such false and sycophantic statements.
kai 12 years ago
nonsense armed robbers kill and its not barbaric. they get death penalty and its barbaric. amnesty international is rather barbaric
charlie 12 years ago
I THINK PEOPLE ON DEATH ROLE SHOULD BE USED FOR EXPERIMENTS IN THE LABS INSTEAD OF THE POOR CREATURES LIKE DOGS AND RABBITS
vickie 12 years ago
i totally sgree to take the death penalty from our constitution. it is indeed a babaric act and therefore needs to be terminated. Let God be the supreme judge over individuals that take ohter people lives.
Pelicles 12 years ago
When was the last time that God kill someone who took someone's life? That perception does not exist anywhere. If criminals have the audacity to take an innocent life, the nation has the right to reciprocate. In your analysis, armed robbers will have a field day by going about their business while no one touches them till God say enough is enough and when will that happen? Never.
Amnesty International is bogus organization that support crass idiotic policy. How will this man feel if his wife is raped and killed by armed robbers in his presence? Will he advocate for the criminal to be housed in an air condition prison with three square meals, a gym and collage education? We are making mockery of ourselves.
ELINAM 12 years ago
Totally agreed with you.
Mr Big stuff 12 years ago
Is it ok for an arm Robber to rob u and then fuck ur wife nd daughter nd maybe kill u or shoot both u nd ur wife, what will u do to such a person. please answer me in ur next article.
seth 12 years ago
Mr Amesu,sin is a recipe of destruction and should be eliminated.A law enforcer is nobody but a an ordinaty civilian without a gun and uniform so is the law without severe purnishment.This is to instil fear and decipline to thoese whant to go their own way. setoo55672hotmail.com
ROMANO 12 years ago
SHOULD BE RESERVED FOR WISE-TALK,GH ONLY AND FAMILY KU THEM FUTURE GENERATIONS.
THE HANGING SHOULD BE RESERVED FOR EVIL ROMANO AND HIS GENERATIONS UNBORN, WITH HIS EVIL ARMED ROBBERS AND KIDNAPPING GANGS. YOUR ARE TRULY CURSED FOREVER. AMEN.
ROMANO 12 years ago
NA ONLY UR CURSE OOH. OMO YOROBA
ROMANO 12 years ago
SO U ARE NOW WISE-TALK,GH ? THIS WAS ONLY MEANT FOR WISE-TALK,UK.ILLITRACY IS A DISEASES
Seidu 12 years ago
No one has killed your son or your father before that is why you call death penalty barbaric. Wait till one kill your daughter, and see how pays to have that death penalty on standbuy.
Till Zion 12 years ago
If you think the death penalty, wait till you have a loved one murdered and see. That will change your perception of the death penalty. I never believed in the death penalty until my uncle was shot in the head by two teenagers in an apparent robbery.
According to the records, one of the robbers was a repeat offender, meaning if he had been executed the first time, he wouldn't be around to kill again. Are you getting my point?
I keep a gun in my house.
If you break in my house, make sure you are fully armed because I shoot and ask questions later.
Concerned Ghanaian Canadian 12 years ago
Can this guy tell Americans that Death penalty is barbaric?
Only yesterday, the jury deliberating on a death penalty case for Jodi Arias ended in a "hanged jury" in Phoenix, Arizona.
The State of Arizona is trying to pu ... read full comment
Only yesterday, the jury deliberating on a death penalty case for Jodi Arias ended in a "hanged jury" in Phoenix, Arizona.
The State of Arizona is trying to put the death penalty on an American girl, Jodi Arias for brutally killing her ex-boy friend - Travis Alexander. Where is the Amnesty International on this case?
Is the Amnesty International going to tell Arizona's Chief Prosecutor, Juan Martinez that "Death penalty" is barbaric?
EZEKIEL 12 years ago
It IS THE SAME NONSENSE!Don't tell me Death Penalty is barbaric.....if you DON'T WANT your neighbour to live and just KILL for the FUN OF IT,there's NO reason to me WHY the KILLER should be put in prison,NO MATTER FOR HOW LONG!! (S)he ALSO has to go!
BTW, where has AMnesty Intern. been ALL THE YEARS whiles the USA..some States go through???
What ABOUT THE WARS STARTED ON LIES,killing thousands of INNOCENT CITIZENS?? What does AI say ??
Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 12 years ago
What about armed robbers killing innocent and hard working Ghanaians daily?They don`t deserve anything less than a firing squad!
Diasporan 12 years ago
What if the crime against another human being is "barbaric"? Should the punishment not be equaly barbaric? Too much book-knowledge seems to dumpen some people's intelligence and remove them from the realities of life. Such people have no concern for the children, families and relatives of the victims of barbaric crimes.
kyekyeku 12 years ago
absolutely nonsense
Amarh kujo 12 years ago
How can you say this to the public that death penalty should be abolished and that we can't replace one life to the other good, so are you telling us that if your wife happens to be attacked by armed robbers raped her and kill her in front of you and your children and in that case will you ask the amnesty international to pardon that person? Well you will live to understand it.
Salim 12 years ago
Death penalty is really good, because the robbers is too much in here in Ghana. the law doesn't work, like it works the way he should. by now they will be not army robbers here?
kofi 12 years ago
this is stupid even you face death in america when you rob and take someone slife so you mean that those killers have to kill all the time. shame on you bastard gangsters
kyikyibi 12 years ago
He speaking like class one boy, the day arm robbers will enter your house, and rap your wife and daughters in front of you and kill them at gun point, then you will talk better, if u want killers to be kept alive, then prepare to sponsor them in life prisons.
mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 12 years ago
REVISE YOUR COSCIENCE AND ASK YOUR SELF WHAT KIND OF CRIME THE VICTIMS OF THE CAPITAL PUNISHMENT COMMIT.HEINOUS CRIME WHICH ARE UNPARDONABLE IN ANY COUNTRY.WITH POLITICAL UNCERTAINTY SUCH CRIMINALS WITH BE SET FREE.BARBARIC CRIME DESERVES BARBARIC PUNISHMENT.
It is all lack of PROPER VALUES which can be found in Christ Jesus and his SALVATION CAME for correct purposes of Life. The Lord God loved and still love the world, but the world loved him not. The world love darkness, not th ...
Mr. amnesty go say that to the US t ...
NA WISE-TALK DEY CHANGE IDENTITY NOW.DON'T START SOMETHING IF U CAN'T FINISH IT. UR FIRE NO FIT BURN ME, UR CURSE NO FIT GET ME. ROMANO DON HAVE HIGH END JOB, DRIVES 2012 BENTLEY FLYING SPUR. NOW U SEE U NO BE MY CLASS. NA WH ...
EMPTY BARRELS SHOUT THE MORE? OF COURSE ARMED ROBBERS DRIVES AND DRUG BARONS DRIVES BENTLEY, WHAT IS THE BIG DEAL? BUT ALWAYS REMEMBER THAT ROBBERS LIKE YOU ROMANO, HAS UNCOUNTABLE DAYS TO PLY THEIR EVILS TRADE, BUT (A DAY ...
MAKE HAY WHILE THE SUN SHINES, I AM REAPING THE FRUITS OF MY INTELLIGENCE.YOROBA MAN THINKS ONLY DRUG DEALERS DRIVES EXOTIC CARS,U DUMB ASS IT IS A PRESTIGE TO DRIVE A BENTLEY FLYING SPUR IN AMERICA.IBO MAN NO GO THINK LIKE T ...
YES, YES, YES, I HAVE FINALLY UNCOVERED THIS EVIL IBO ARMED ROBBER, DRUG DEALER AND KIDNAPPERS CRIMINAL HIDING IN GHANA. VERY SOON NEMESIS SHALL CAUGHT UP WITH YOU VERY SOON. OF COURSE EVERYONE KNEW THAT IBO CAN DO ANYTHING ...
NO IBO MAN DEY CALL MARIO FIFIE ROMANO. I BE YELLOW BONE FANTI NOT AN IBO.MAY GOD FORBID ME BEING A NIGERIAN.WILL KILL MYSELF IF I WAS BORN A NIGERIAN. THE IBO'S WILL ALWAYS RULE THE YOROBA'S STINKING ASS IN NAIJA. COS IBOS A ...
WHY ARE YOU DENYING YOUR IGBO CRIMINALITY ROOT? WAS IT BECAUSE IT IS NOT COOL TO BE IGBO THESE DAYS OR WHAT? WHY WOULD ANYONE WANTS TO ASSOCIATE HIMSELF WITH THE TRIBE OF CRIMINALS, (ESPECIALLY A CRIMINAL WANTED IN NIGERIA ...
Nemesis, UK, You are now known as Kotobotor Ghanaman? Nigerian scamer, why are you here? You will not get any one to scam here. Thieves! I am sure you are the one whom I saw yesterday holding that butchered knife you used to ...
Any armed robber arreseted should be killed. Go to some part of America and trespass someones premises without any permission........ You are dead. On my premises u can come, but sorry , u will be shot on sight as its boldly ...
Calling the due processes of law (the rule of law) through which a person is taken through before he/she receives the death penalty barbaric is to tell a whole nation you know better than anyone else. A bit of taken liberties ...
You are welcomed
You have a good point Kofi. Those who argue that the death penalty is inhumane in the name of human rights overlook the fact that the victim of murder also has human rights. The argument is always to uphold the human rights o ...
we have to remember that Ghana is christain country, not muslem country.If armed robbery kill somebody they must to give them life inprisement so that if someone prining to be robbery will fear, not to kill,muslem country the ...
Is good to remind that guy the right word to use for the country.We still have over 50% of our people who are still traditionalists. The whole chieftency tradition from up north to down south is neither islamic nor christian ...
It appears every crazy International Organization is now aimed at poor African countries. Where was Amnesty International when suspects (NOT tried criminals) are held in Guantanamo Bay for more than a decade. Where was Amnest ...
Go and tell countries such as Japan, Korea, China, Iran, Iraq, S Arabia, and other States in the USA that death penalty is BARBARIC! Gbemelãwo! We have it in our status bks but are not implementing it. People instead get lif ...
Most people don't want to see people get the death penalty,However, some of the crimes they are doing are terrible. I feel that tax payers shouldn't have to take care of them. Also some are cowards that kill people and doo al ...
Suspects on remand for decades without trial o ...
When was the last time that God kill someone who took someone's life? That perception does not exist anywhere. If criminals have the audacity to take an innocent life, the nation has the right to reciprocate. In your analys ...
Totally agreed with you.
Mr Amesu,sin is a recipe of destruction and should be eliminated.A law enforcer is nobody but a an ordinaty civilian without a gun and uniform so is the law without severe purnishment.This is to instil fear and decipline to t ...
If you think the death penalty, wait till you have a loved one murdered and see. That will change your perception of the death penalty. I never believed in the death penalty until my uncle was shot in the head by two teenager ...
The State of Arizona is trying to pu ...
It IS THE SAME NONSENSE!Don't tell me Death Penalty is barbaric.....if you DON'T WANT your neighbour to live and just KILL for the FUN OF IT,there's NO reason to me WHY the KILLER should be put in prison,NO MATTER FOR HOW LON ...
What if the crime against another human being is "barbaric"? Should the punishment not be equaly barbaric? Too much book-knowledge seems to dumpen some people's intelligence and remove them from the realities of life. Such ...
absolutely nonsense
How can you say this to the public that death penalty should be abolished and that we can't replace one life to the other good, so are you telling us that if your wife happens to be attacked by armed robbers raped her and kil ...
He speaking like class one boy, the day arm robbers will enter your house, and rap your wife and daughters in front of you and kill them at gun point, then you will talk better, if u want killers to be kept alive, then prepar ...
REVISE YOUR COSCIENCE AND ASK YOUR SELF WHAT KIND OF CRIME THE VICTIMS OF THE CAPITAL PUNISHMENT COMMIT.HEINOUS CRIME WHICH ARE UNPARDONABLE IN ANY COUNTRY.WITH POLITICAL UNCERTAINTY SUCH CRIMINALS WITH BE SET FREE.BARBARIC C ...