You are here: HomeNews2013 05 21Article 274653

Accra: Soldier slaps police woman

Read Comments Comments (137)

• THEY NEED WISDOM. 10 years ago

SEND SOLDIERS TO FARM AND ARMED-ROBBERY WILL STOP. THEY ARE THE ARMED ROBBERS IN GHANA.

• OSBON 10 years ago

shame on this officer and all those who take the law into their hands.

• now 10 years ago

PLS OSBON DON'T BLAME THE GOV. BLAME THE MILITARY!!"

• bagged 10 years ago

We involve the military in so many of our civil-rule-of-law activities, the soldiers believe they are actually above the police in managing those situations.
    The incompetence and corruption of our police officers is also unh ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

men dey talk women dey talk too?we all know how this women dey take they stinking muth dey talk so we all dey ur back officer,this freedom for women is very very bad.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

THIS BEAUTIFUL GHANAIAN LADY IS GORGEOUS AND FULLY LOADED SHE GOT IT ALL. SHE IS A TROPHY WOULD LOVE TO BANG HER.SHE FINE PAST MOST ANAGO WOMEN.I HAVE FUCKED MORE ANAGO VIRGINS THAN ANY ANAGO MAN IN ALATA.19-27 YEARS ONLY.I C ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

THIS SOUND LIKE AN ANAGO SOLDIER IN INSIDE LAGOS.GHANA PEOPLE OUR WANNA EYES OPEN AND CEVILIZED.IN LAGOS U GO SEE CEO'S IN SUITS WAY THEM LEFT
    THEM NA CARS IN TRAFFIC WEY THEY HAVE A FIST FIGHT.GHANAIANS NO BE SO

• samu uk 10 years ago

why he didn't resisted he fellow man? who arrested him.
    people who suppose to respect the law and protect. are the law breakers.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

JUST HANDCUFF THIS GUY N LET THE WOMAN REPLICATE THE SAME BEATING ON HIM. AFTER THAT SUSPEND THIS FOOL FOR 1 YR.

• Manu 10 years ago

confused fool. Enrol in a school and acquire knowledge.You are still in darkness

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Deal with this bad nut. H E HAS ATTEMPTED TO ATTACK THE EXAMPLARY IMAGE OF THE good image of Ghana army ARMED FORCES AT HOME AND ABROAD!

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 10 years ago

ROMANO,TO WHICH PREHISTORIC ANIMAL GROUP DO YOU BELONG? I THOUGHT YOU HAD BECOME EXTINCT LONG AGO!!!!

• Truth 10 years ago

The officer is a bully and for you to justify a man beating a woman is unbelievable, a man walks away nd never hits a woman. Shame on you.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

If such a fool is found guilty, just fire and jail him. He will then understand what is meant by unemployment when he is out of jail. Such fools think we are in the Bugabuga era where soldiers' power ruled. Such issues should ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

JJ mentality

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

This soldier should be sacked immediately if it is established that he committed the offence. He should also be prosecuted for abusing a police officer on duty. Soldiers should be told in no uncertain terms that they are not ...

Let us also find out if the Sgt had a permit to even go to town. Soldiers are like students who need permit to go to town, especially if they are to be in uniform.
    In Developed countries, even the soldiers are afraid of the ...

• BAABANNGIDAI 10 years ago

is ghana a developed country? is ghana called a developed country? let us live ghana in the hands of police alone as developed countries so we can live as developed countries.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

This is ridiculous and insanity at its best. The soldier's action is unpardonable. He should be prosecuted and sent to jail.

• darkoh 10 years ago

only in ghana. come to america and slap a police woman

• kofi 10 years ago

how would u feel when u give your country the highest forighn exchange and u are cheated?why not farm yourself.do u know how much he gives the nation?

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

No wonder the Chinese are here to rule us. We are greedy, stupid , and our leaders are the worse. Chinese will soon rule us as Britain did.

• philip 10 years ago

They should give us a break.Has it got to slapping women?

• I LOVE GHANA 10 years ago

SOMETIMES YOU HEAR SUCH STORIES AND IT MAKES YOU A CRIMINAL. THIS SOLDIER DESERVE TO DIE PERIOD.

• KK 10 years ago

I pray that, the police personnel at Medina will take cover awaiting battalion return to free commemorate

• Maame Efua 10 years ago

The army will not support this stupid soldier. We are in a different era. If you play a naked fool you will carry your own load. Prosecute this foolish soldier and let him know that he is not above the law. These young traffi ...

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

Maame Efua, my stomach is revolting in a terrible anger; I want to throw up!
    This idiot of a soldier must be taught a lesson to know that he is not above the law. He is such a disgrace for beating up a woman on duty and thou ...

• BAABANNGIDAI 10 years ago

kwame dokyi much as i disagree with the beatings i also want to draw your attention to the fact that you were not at the scene during the incident and should not jump into conclusion with this terrible emotions.

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

The news was reported by an eyewitness on Adom FM before this publication.
    Much as you disagree with the beatings,it happened! Otherwise you won't!!
    I hate men who disrespect WOMEN!!!!

Think we are in the yesreyears? That fool has himself to blame. Slapping a policewoman and the police arresting you? Hahahahahaha. They will treat him like shit. Next time he will learn some sense after he has been fired.

• Arm Robber Cum Soldier 10 years ago

This arm robber Frederick Afari should be dealt with according to the full weight of the law. The don't have work to do. We are paying them for nothing.

• KWAKU 10 years ago

aboa like u talking like dat,if u r real man come n do de work for urself.STUPID FOOL,VILLAGE CHAMPION,thanks 2 ghanaweb dat u can post such rubbish comments.....BULSHIT

• Papa Chris 10 years ago

U can only do that in a lawless country like Ghana. Come to USA who has brave soldiers in the world but yet soldiers are sobber and submissive to the law. Ghanaian soldiers who are less bravery are rather stupid and nonsense ...

• DAN 10 years ago

that also a reason to be sacked from the military in usa is assault & battery

• K.K. 10 years ago

THIS MAN SHOULD NEVER BE ALLOWED TO WEAR MILITARY UNIFORM AGAIN, FINED AND JAILED. NEXT TIME SHE WON'T SLAP SOMEONE'S WIFE. STUPID

• Abubu 10 years ago

jail him. Foolish man

• SOLDIER BA.. 10 years ago

THESE SOLDIERS OF OURS NEED TO BE CHECKED BY THE CHIEF PSYCHIATRIST AT THE MENTAL HOSPITAL. THEY KNOW NEXT TO NOTHING BUT RATHER KEEP DISTURBING THE HARD WORKING GHANAIAN BY ROBBING AND SLAPPING SOMEONE WORKING FOR THE BETTER ...

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

How on earth should one security personnel lay hands on another in this 21st century? Worse of it on a woman?! This is outrageous and the military chiefs should stop their boys from all these uncivilised behaviors going on in ...

• kofi 10 years ago

CPU'S ARENOT POLICE. THE ONE WHO WRITES THE STORY SHOULD KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

They are POLICE, just they are a different kind, specially created for the community. Do you now see the difference?

• kayayoe 10 years ago

The police woman should have slapped this stupid soldier back.

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Too much of ill-concerned citizenly is on the increase on all walks of life in Gh. For assaulting a police officer on duty is a criminal, and beating a woman is a detentious crime.

The soldier has to be de-uniformed and go ...

Assault on an officer on duty is a felony and must be treated as such. By now, I know that stupid soldier is calling on TB Joshua to help him with some Holy water. He is shitting in his pants now. I wish he is fired and impri ...

• Ananse 10 years ago

This soldier need tobe BOB NO RANK. STRIP EVERYTHING FROM HIS SHOULDERS.

• samed accra 10 years ago

POOR YOUNG SGT,WHY WOMAN AND NOT MAN.PLEASE NEXT TIME CONTROL YOUR TEMPER. SO SORRY FOR YOU SGT.

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

SACK HIM!!!!
    Both wings of our Security Services have no DICIPLINE. If this had happened to a CIVILIAN, the PERPETRATOR would have got away with it!!! Well if it happens to me, I promise you, the soldier will have to KILL ME ...

• NANA-USA 10 years ago

Some people just talk from their foolish fucking bellies. If I think you are sensible enough you would not say this foolish remarks. Will Mr. President say to a soldier man to go and slap a police woman?These are all that Otu ...

• NANA-USA 10 years ago

THIS SOLDIER MAN NO MATTER WHAT SHOULD BE JAILED AND AFTER HIS SENTENCING BE BOOTED OUT TO SERVE AS EXAMPLE TO OTHERS.

• ADOMAKO-MENSAH 10 years ago

LAWLESSNESS AMOUNG OFFIERS - NOT IN AMERICA HERE. SGT. AFARI SHOULD NOT BE LEFT LOOSE, ELSE MORE SLAPS OF OTHER OFFICERS WILL FOLLOW. TEACH HIM HOW THE LAW WORKS, IF THERE ARE ANY LAWS IN GHANA TO THIS EFFECT. FOOL!

• mohammed sulley. 10 years ago

THAT IS THE GHANA WE GHANAIANS CHOSE FOR OURSEVES. IF YOU ARE NDC SUPPOTER IN THE POLICE FORCE OR THE MILLITARY THEN YOU FEAR NO MAN. THIS IS GOOD FOR GHANA. WHEN YOU HAVE A CORRUPT AND INEFFICIENT PRES THAT IS HOW THINGS WIL ...

• AKONFEM 419 MAHANI 10 years ago

WHAT A SHAME,NO RESPECT AS MAHAMA AND NDC,PERIOD

He must be tried and if found guilty sent to prison and sacked. He is not fit to wear the uniform. Uniform men and women must be professional and responsible

• Yaw. 10 years ago

Shame

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

OH WHAT A SHAME, BIBINI MEN WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO RESPECT WOMEN?

• rocky 10 years ago

in America u never see soldiers in town is the police who patrol de city,what kind of soldier is that

• yakubu 10 years ago

This is a very useless soldier who deserves to be sanctioned.No wonder he slapped an innocent woman,for he was wrongly recruited by his favorites.

• ABI 10 years ago

what kind of lawless soldiers that the government has recruited who think that, in the green uniform the whole citizenry must bow to. the law of the land must deal with him well

• beat your child like that 10 years ago

lawlessness everywhere in Ghana even people who suppose to know best. poor Ghana

• nana addo 10 years ago

Let the laws of the land deal with the soldier man

• yen 10 years ago

send him to jail for misconduct

• DAN 10 years ago

How do soldiers see themselfs.bloody illiterates who always want to show raw energy and not intelligence.Prosecute and jail him.No manners,no respect for womanhood.

• Kwaku Duah, Togo 10 years ago

Worse things gonna happen if these animals(soldiers) are not vetted and subsequently disciplined. Only (too known)third world primitive countries like Ghana will things like these happen. I am ashamed to be called former Gha ...

Was PNDC not worse when it came to human rights abuses? There are some parts where we can praise Jerry but on human rights abuses, forget it. This sgt was hired under PNDC and he thinks that bugabuga foolishness still works

• Solomon Fevloh Amedor 10 years ago

This is most unfortunate, barbaric psychotic.No mentally sound security officer would abuse his fellow officer like this.Especially in this democratic dispensation.The on going battle between NDC and NPP though bad, it is sig ...

• Kwaku Duah, Togo 10 years ago

It's only in Ghana that things like this happen. Disgraceful people. In Togo we don't slap women let alone a police officer.

• IBF 10 years ago

crucify this pig of Afari, baboon.

• LOUIS 10 years ago

He is not a disciplined soldier probably a wee smoker.

• Solomon Fevloh Amedor 10 years ago

I expect gender sensitive women in ghana to wake support this poor police officer.Rise up and fight things like this. If he can do this a uniformed officer ,you can imagine what his wife is experiencing at home.This is a inte ...

• bobsway 10 years ago

Hw on earth can military man slap a cop nd for thats matter a woman who is on duty in america?never u dare nt only in ghana nd africa we have laws in our country buh we all know its does nt wrk its sad ma motherland,we do fuc ...

• shakara 10 years ago

The law is no respector of persons. This
    idiot should be made to pay for his
    actions.

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

Well down ma man them no dey respect

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

Go and find out u think the soldier just woke up and slap her?

• kk 10 years ago

Is this attitude still in Ghana today? This has remained me 1979 when AFRC overthrow the then SMC.in kumasi Soldiers were fighting the police and all this start from a Soldier who slap a police woman

• We The People 10 years ago

Abongo, is not above the law. Gone are the days when soldiers could act in any way and get away with it. This is a new Ghana and such acts of brutality by our armed personnel on innocent citizens should be brought to light. T ...

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

And the NPP is calling for the removal of the government by soldiers so that a military government rules Ghana.This is what makes the NPP a diabolical,subversive party.

• Adwoa smart 10 years ago

This bush animal of a soldier should be sent to the forest where he belongs. Ghana Armed Forces must be ashamed of themselves for keeping these kind of indisciplined idiots in their barracks as soldiers. Shame on you!

• NANA ADU FORDJOUR 10 years ago

How and why should soldier man beat police woman?no!no!no!NDC has spoiled this Country. put him in jail and after take off his clothes as a soldier.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

SHAME ON YOU. I WILL NEVER BEAT A WOMAN, NO MATTER WHAT. STUPID SOLDIER TAINTING THE GOOD NAME OF HIS FELLOWS.

• ASANTEWAABA KAKYIRE AMOAKO 10 years ago

MY GOODNESS THERE IS NOWHERE IN THE WORLD THAT SOLDIER CAN DO STUPID THING ONLY IN GHANA.

• mother 10 years ago

the foolish soldier man should be sacked immediately. He is a disgrace to the military. Allow the woman to slap him back.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Farmer Petrovich is whipping and slapping his sheep when the localminister comes walking around the corner.The minister says, "My, Farmer Petrovich, you're certainly giving thatsheep a beating. You wouldn't do that to your wi ...

• ghana man 10 years ago

very good indeed..the police lost their respect and dignity long ago .all they do is tke bribes and watch wrong.i always drive through legon with no regsitration..my favorite police man is happy to take 10 gh ..so if they can ...

• Balawo President 10 years ago

This barbarity shown by this soldier who thinks he is above the law should stop. If a common sergeant in the GAF thinks he can behave as he pleases then he should be restricted to his cave in the barracks because outside the ...

• he is stupid 10 years ago

stupid officer.

• KWAME 10 years ago

He thinks we are still in the AFRC and PNDC days.The rule of law should be applied to the fullest.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

This is what happens when Jerry Rawlings makes these warless peace-keeping soldiers think that they are above the laws of the country. Ironicaly, pouncing on innocent civilians - mostly women - is the only way they exhibit th ...

• Guy Willison Bummerfly 10 years ago

It is rather unfortunate thatmatters of service discipline have these days been allowed to be a taste for amateur journalists in Ghana. I am advising the IGP and the CDS and their public relations directors to sit up and lear ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

This soldier should be dealt with severely to serve as deterrent to others who think they are above the law.

• GOOD OLD US OF A - IF IT DOES.... 10 years ago

... the soldier will first be reduced in rank to a private, prosecuted, and sent to the military incarceration joint at Fort Leavenworth to do correctional time. After the jail time, he will receive a dishonorable
    discharge ...

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 10 years ago

JAIL HIM!!!!! AT LEAST 4 YRS....

Enough of the nonsense, charge him with battery and arrange him in court.

• Clarence Hedzolleh 10 years ago

That soldier should be severely punished to serve as deterrent to others. Some of these soldiers think that they are above the law; consequently they behave as if they have the right to do as they please. Punish the fool if ...

• too known 10 years ago

only ghana that can happen.zombies

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Because we call them 'mbeba mba' they think they are actually men. Gone are the dark days.Soldiers think they are on top of everybody in this country.Who are they at all? because they always move in groups, when they do their ...

• odeneho 10 years ago

Jail this fool who call himself a soldier.This is assault on an officer performing public duty. Please jail him to serve as a lesson to those who think that soldiers are untouchable.

• lydia.usa 10 years ago

this can only happen in ghana lawless
    country

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

I'm not surprise if you come across a name Afari, means been stupid,idiot a fool,bastard.The army should strip off his fake sgt.

• Isaac Anakwah 10 years ago

he drastically must be dealt with. why Ghana can't make good rules to protect women from savagery of violence from men. a whole soldier, a man, fighting but a woman...a disgrace to the GAF. men who fight women are timider tha ...

• Bettina 10 years ago

This another confirmation that the majority of ghanian man don't respect any woman ( ghanian and not ghanian) . Put this foolish soldier in jail

• KANAWU 10 years ago

WAS KONADU AGYEMANG RAWLINGS RIGHT? I THINK SO. SOLDIERS WERE BEING PAMPERED AND NOW THEY ARE INVOLVED IN ARMED ROBBERY AND ASSAULTING A POLICEWOMAN.

• .,,,,,, 10 years ago

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

P/NDC is over, u can't slap a woman, and why slap a police woman. What a fool he is, all becos of PNDC.

• wofa Law. 10 years ago

That stupid soldier who fears to go to war in Iraq has got the gust to slap a female police,he deserves five year jail time.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

traffic warding is strictly talking free. a whistle (if praticed) and multiple and tedious gesticulations. just to avoid instances of this nature. dear soldier man, compensate her after a sincere apology and God will bless yo ...

• Okomfo, London 10 years ago

This foolish soldier should be dealt with drastically.Any man who lay his hands on a woman in Ghana should face the full rigour of the law.

• Joe Penis 10 years ago

Hang him. Shoot him. Firing Squard

• kwame 10 years ago

sack him immediately

• Joe, Western Region 10 years ago

That stupid boy wearing an imported green uniform from China should be jailed. These young boys think if you join the army are above the law. That Rawlings era of arrogance by these kids should be wiped out from our culture ...

• LIZ 10 years ago

Not a good soldier. I wish I were there to pull his penis around his neck.

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

Chickens have come home to roast

• Igp 10 years ago

Such a fool who must be made to undergo anger management. He must be discharged dishonrably and made an example for the all to see. Soldiers answer to civilian authority. Any soldier who misbehaves must be fired from the army ...

• Igp 10 years ago

The court must dispense justice without fear or favor. We back the police. In EU and US, a president and governors are ticketed for traffic violations. No one is above the law. We The people support our honorable police offic ...

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

You what?--two or more things to be done to this jerk--
    1. immediate dismissal from the army
    2. put him on trial and if convicted let him serve time in prison.
    3.if convicted seize his pension,retirement,etc to compensate ...

• AGYAKO AMERICAN VISA 1AND2 10 years ago

HE THINKS WE ARE IN JJ ERA

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

At the moment, we have soldiers slapping police women. We have soldiers and police men who organize bank robbery and day-light robbery. All these culprits are NDC foot soldiers trained by Yaw Boateng Gyan the bandit. Yaw Boat ...

• Ben 10 years ago

i think Ghana is becoming a military state or one party state backed by the security forces. Go to Accra, Takoradi, Kumasi etc you see soldiers roaming the streets always in uniforms intimidating the public. When will the du ...

• BARIMAH , STUTTGART GERMANY 10 years ago

SEND OUR USELESS SOLDIERS TO IRAQ AND AFGHANISTAN TO SAVE MONEY FOR STATE.

• addo 10 years ago

Is time police must know that soldiers are important. Now soldiers do the work of police this country.

• addo 10 years ago

Police hate to see soldiers. If soldiers are allowed to arrest, there ghana will see the waist police do. Sometime that police can solve with soldier they go all way to media. U want to spoil the image of the armed force. But ...

• TRUTH 10 years ago

ITS VERY UNFORTUNATE HOW GHANA SOLDIERS HAVE BECOME SO INDISCIPLINED. MOST OF THEM HAVE ALSO BEEN INVOLVED ROBBERIES OF ALL KIND.. SHAME ON GHANA ARMY.

• addo 10 years ago

Learn more

• TRUTH 10 years ago

MILITARY COMBAT IS FOR THE DEFENCE OF A NATION & NOT FOR ATTACKING PEOPLE DOING THEIR LAWFUL DUTIES.. GHANAIAN SOLDIERS SHULD BE ATTACKING ILLEGAL CHINESE IMMIGRANTS & CO. A BIG SHAME ON GHANA ARMY.

• BAR 10 years ago

GHANA SOLDIERS ARE ONLY GOOD IN ATTACKING HER OWN CITIZENS. THEY SHOULD GO & ATTACK ILLEGAL CHINESE IMMIGRANTS & OTHER CRIMINALS & LEAVE PEOPLE DOING THEIR LAWFUL DUTIES ALONE. LET THE POLICE TORTURE HELL OUT OF HIM B4 TAKING ...