You are here: HomeNews2013 05 21Article 274569

Don’t arrest our people – Chinese delegation beg govt

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Kwobia ( Toronto ) 10 years ago

Some nerve these Chinese have.Could a Ghanain go into China and flout their laws?Ghana, please stop being Mr Nice Guy.These are the new colonialists.

• 98902 10 years ago

DEPORT THEM ASAP!!!!!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

The Chinese should not insult Ghanaians by telling us that their citizens are contributing to Ghana's economy through illegal and criminal activities. They kill Ghanaians, they are armed, pollute water bodies and the environm ...

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 10 years ago

This is what all the ministries must do, don't compromise with our land and its natural resources! No Ghanaian can do what the Chinese do in Ghana in China and go free! Know that our environment and its water bodies sustain o ...

• Torgbigah 10 years ago

I have been in china as an ESL teacher,I have taught many many schools for 11 years and even trained their professors in pronunciations, liaisons, weak sound, elision and linking, rhythm, discourse, tonation and intonation an ...

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

The government and the minister are showing some balls at last. Question is: will they be able to sustain it? Ghana being Ghana, a few well-placed hefty bribes might give the Chinese galamseyers the upper hand once again. Kud ...

• abeiku 10 years ago

I like this Inusah man.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Yes, they should have the guts to say what they said because a whole big person in government has said that the government cannot protect local industries against competition from foreigners.
    Communist China is one country t ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

HW3, THESE FOOLS THINK THEY ARE GHFUO. CAN A GH GO TO GONCHI PROVINCE AND DO THIS? THE CHINSES WILL KILL THEM STRAIGHT....

LOOK, JUST JAIL THESE CHINESE MODAFUCKERS FOR LONGTERMS. 10 YRS EACH UNDER HARD LABOR. THIS WILL SE ...

• Torgbigah 10 years ago

see the chinese? Instead of advising their people in ghana, they only go there to protect them? Our ministers have mouse brain,they should have asked them if ghanaian can work and renew visas and living in china and do illega ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

If you're a man and your fellow man walks into your house and threaten your children in front of you and your wife,then it means something is wrong with your family.How could Chinese with all the affronting say that.If you ha ...

• Dean 10 years ago

What did the government expect from the Chinese, after going for US3billion loan from them they are using it as a condition to allow them to migrate to Ghana to spoil our environs .....guess what

• Grandpa 10 years ago

Why should a sovereign nation negotiate with lawbreakers in the first place?

• Ewusi 10 years ago

I wonderoooo my brother.

• Bibi 10 years ago

I think NDC government has been making too much blabla about this problem is time to put it into action.

• Kay 10 years ago

Negotiation with Chinese to break the law,what a stupid minister.Osagyefo would be crying in his grave by now,how could he leave the country in the hands of such people?He would regret for getting independence for us.

• Torgbigah 10 years ago

see their behavior with all their neighbors? they have no good relationship with all their neighbors, they claim japan, filipine,Vietnam, Singapore, India,Brunei etc.they go to insult us to leave their people to carry on thei ...

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

I have lived in the Far East and there is no country around that area that likes the Chinese . They are criminals. They will start forming gangs and that will be the end of Ghana. They now have people who are working as armed ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Aha! The Chinese gangsters in New York are dreadful. Do we really need these Chinese to work in Ghana when we have that high unemployment rate?
    Minister, we are watching if you will deport them and also stop any Chinese from ...

• James. 10 years ago

You are right my brother. It is a shame that this government has entertained these useless Chinese for such a long time which Ghanaian is working in China? How dare you? They are so agressive creatures and none of their neigh ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

USE THEM AS SCAPE GOATS. IF THIS IS WHY THE CHINESE DONT WANT TO RELEASE THE OTHER PORTION OF THE OAN THEN THEY CAN FUCK OFF. WHY DONT WE ALSO SED GHPPL TO GO AND DO GALAMSAY IN CHINA?

GALAMSAY IN GH
    :foolish ghanas, ha ...

• Ekumfi Akyen-Obamaland 10 years ago

Why the sudden influx of these Chinese into no other place but my dear Motherland,Ghana?
    Its very sickening to see these people being characterized as "Whites".Fellow countrymen and women please lend me your ears-Chinese pe ...

• 911 10 years ago

Im taking the law into my own hands as from today-- I mean Rambo style to wipe dem shits out of Mamasland.

How did this become such a problem and where has the government been? Afterall, they been in power since 2008 and the problem has become increasingly worse.
    What is preventing the government from raiding these illegal cam ...

• Jon 10 years ago

WTF?! Imagine these Chinese trying to dictate to us what to do in our own country! Are they trying to tell us to set aside our laws and allow them to flout and trample on us?

Flush these folks out, trial them in court and ...

• Fellow citizen. 10 years ago

Hey! Black man, do you have brains? They have the right to dictate to you because they see you as people who are brainless. People who commit crimes in China are jailed and some of these criminals, they killed them and sell t ...

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

the first question is do they even have resident permit? bet you a chunk of them do not have no permits to stay let alone work.

this is not a matter of diplomacy. if the chinese government is responsible, they should be ad ...

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

These fucking slit eyes are bent on adding insults unto injuries!!!! Kick all of them out!

• Abongo 10 years ago

Who the hell are these chinese to come and tell us what to do, send them home

• Timur Baruti 10 years ago

THE NERVE/ARROGANCE AND CLEAR DISRESPECT OF THE CHINESE FOR THE LAW OF GHANA. PUT ALL THE CHINESE, ASIANS AND EUROPEANS OUT OF GHANA.
    WAKE UP AFRICAN OR ELSE ALL OF YOUR RESOURCES WILL BE STOLEN FROM YOU!!!!

• KWASI IN EUROPE 10 years ago

He says he will not accept what the Chinese are saying? Just laugh. This delegation knows that Ministers are corrupt. They have come to give bribe. Tomorrow you will hear the same minister supporting the Chinese.

• sam tema 10 years ago

KWASI YOU ARE RIGHT THAT TANII MINISTER WILL TAKE BRIBE FROM THEME AND FEW WEEKS TIME YOU WILL SEE MORE CHINES PEOPLE THEN BEFORE AND THEY WILL KILL MORE PEOLE WHAT A USELEES GOVT DO WE HAVE

• nana addo 10 years ago

U can't go to china n mess up,u will be killed or arrested

• SolJa 10 years ago

and where the hell's this province in china.i live with these people.i know'em.their govt would rather plead for their deportation to serve some short sentence or nothing back here or just stay out of it.they'll never allow a ...

• Frederick. 10 years ago

It's Guangxi province not Gongchi province.people of Ghana should wake up l have stayed in China for 4 years now and the only job here in China is teaching they never employ we west africans to teach even when the school like ...

• AARDVARK 10 years ago

You are right, SolJa. There are 23 Provinces in China (including Taiwan). There is no such place as Gonchi Province.

Did the Minister of Lands do Geography at school?

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

mahama had sold Ghana to China, Ghana is not ready to deal with hardcore chinise criminal due to weak security of the Nation.
    Ghana had lived with the swiss, british, americans &Germans we had never seen such a hardcore cri ...

• James. 10 years ago

Well said, good boy. I don`t really know what is wrong with this Mahama and his NDC folks.

• AYIOGLADZO 10 years ago

Why the MINISTER shouldeven meet with these Chinese delegates at all is the QUESTION. Where in the WORLD is this allowed except in GHANA and AFRICA in GENERAL!! Alhaji Inusah Fuseini should spare us this NONSENSE, we DON'T WA ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Just 4 yrs, NDC kissing chinese ass,whiles your own people in James Town can't afford a one sq. meal for a day. Kwasiasem.

• Ananse 10 years ago

STUPID MINISTERS IN GHANA PLUS THE PRESIDENT. KISSING THE ASS OF THIS ANIMALS.

• Tokyo !! 10 years ago

I don't understand this. What kind of meeting is that. Why do we meet them. For what. This is ur land and this is our laws. We would be hanged by the balls. Are my people that stupid as they say !!!!

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Yes, your leaders in POWER are MORONS.

• ama 10 years ago

YES WE ARE STUPID AND INFANTILE and our leaders are worse than stupid and infantile; in fact our leaders are crooks, selfish, uncaring, wicked, evil and all the other superlatives you can think of; otherwise Ghana will not be ...

• COCONSA MAN 10 years ago

DON´T EVEN GIVE THEM ANY CHANCE TO DESTROY OUR LAND.MAHAMA IS DOING A VERY GOOD JOB.

• Spirito 10 years ago

The delegation themselves must be arrested and jailed. Our stupid and useless leaders did not heed to advices and warnings sounded against these white porks and we are the sufferers. These Chinese are very wicked in their cou ...

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

CHINA IS THE MOST DISCIPLINED COUNTRY COUNTRY IN THE WORLD AND SO WHEN THEY GO OUTSIDE THEY PERPETRATE LOTS OF ATROSITIES TO THE COUNTRY THEY PAY VISIT TO.HOW DARE YOU DO MINING IN CHINA ,THAT WILL NOT EVEN CROSS YOUR MIND.IF ...

• T.T 10 years ago

First,I will like to let you know that there is no place on this earth known as Gonchi Province. I am a Ghanaian student in China. I think,the government should do everything possible to flush out all the illegal chinese peop ...

• AWUNABRONI 10 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS BOTH A HYPOCRITE AND A COWARD. WHAT DID HE THINK WHEN AGAINST ALL PROTESTATIONS HE SWALLOWED SEVERAL CHINESE LOANS ALL OF WHICH HAVE FOUND THEIR WAY INTO PRIVATE NDC POCKETS. HE IS NOW UNABLE TO LOOK THE CHINES ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

I wonder what role the chinese government is playing here.It is up to the chinese government to explain to the chinese delegation the laws guiding the exploitation of gold by foreigners in Ghana.Why should the government dea ...

• 911 10 years ago

TRIADS are here to stay if we rely on the govt. They are well organised and just moff moff here and there wont do fokko. Our representatives are pure class korrupt effs so they are already in the triads pocket.

• Smith Johnston, 10 years ago

Just a question to the Chinese delegation. There is Gold in China, Would Chinese allow any poor Ghanaian step on thier soil and do any illegal mining or simillar activities without been put into jail or face death penalty and ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

The Chinese delegation should have themselves arrested here for travelling all the way down only to come and demand the unthinkable from the Ghanaian government to allow their illegal armed criminal immigrants to keep destroy ...

• STAFFORD 10 years ago

Making fun of Mother Ghana ?

• me 10 years ago

This is just lies, money has already exchanged hands so there will be no change in the situation. It is even going to get worse.

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

If the Chinese are genuine investors there are certain sectors of the economy begging for foreigners to do so.They should leave section reserved for Ghanaians only alone.Please tell your armed robbers you have released on us ...

• David 10 years ago

We are Chinese and strongly behind Government of Ghana resolve to come hard on the illegal Chinese miners who have dented the reputation of the Chinese community by their illegal activities. What's more, remember the Chinese ...

• Nima Old Soldier 10 years ago

The late Mr. No Nonsense Krobo Adusei, minister under the great Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah's government would have deported these Chinese idiots immediately on board the very plane that brought these criminally crook Chinese dele ...

• Ohene. 10 years ago

We Will kill Them,,,,,

• not ur business 10 years ago

I have been waiting all my life to hear this... now i want to see some actions...Mr Mahama.. send them all back to China.... what happened to the two American doing the same thing here in Ghana? are they arrested yet?

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

CHINA IS FIGHTING THE COUNTRIES FOR LAND

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

EVEN THEY‘RE KILLIKG GHANIANS?

• ama 10 years ago

AND OUR LEADERS DO NOTHING TO PROTECT CITIZENS OF THE COUNTRY GHANA; OUR RIVERS ARE BEING POLLUTED, PRIVATE COCOA FARMS ARE BEING DESTROYED, THE ENVIRONMENT IS BEING POLLUTED AND ALL OUR MPS AND LEADERS THINK ABOUT IS THEIR 1 ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.GET A WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION.
    THERE IS ALSO GOOD DEALS FOR PEOPLE WHO WANTS TO TRAVEL TO THE UK,USA AND SOUTH AFRICA.
    CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS

• KWAME ACHI london 10 years ago

FOR HOW LONG PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS GOING TO ALLOWED THIS CHINESE PEOPLE TO DESTROYED LANDS AND RIVERS?IF MINISTER OF ENVIRONMENTAL CANT STOP THIS ACTIVITE,THEN HE MUST STEP DOWN.IT IS HIS DUTY TO TELL THE POLICE TO PROTECT THE ...

• dadiebatakari 10 years ago

These people entered illegally, and
    working illegally and doing what is
    illegal, why should you advise them
    before arrest. UNBELIEVABLE.

• Robert, Lagos, Nigeria 10 years ago

NOW CAN YOU JUST IMAGINE THAT!ANYWAY GHANAIANS ARE ALWAYS KNOWN TO BE SO KIND HEARTED HUMAN BEING HENCE THAT INSULTS WE ARE GETTING.INSTEAD OF CALLING THOSE HOODLUMS TO ORDER THEY ARE APPEALING NOT TO ARREST THEM .PLEASE MR P ...

• Willi Peee 10 years ago

Government institutions, have to be clean and the heads, have to be sack. they are to be blame i fully support heads to roll. but one thing we forget is what happen to Melcom? we talk too much and do little. Who will sack whe ...

• Chikay 10 years ago

Arrest any foreigner doing anything illegal in Ghana being it sakawa or galamsey, that way it will send a clear message to others that Ghana is a not a save heaven for criminals. I mean the audacity of these Chinese delegatio ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Ask them to apply for Gold job in China before the set up to Ghana.

• RICE WATER 10 years ago

ALL BE LIES, ALL BE LIES, SOME OF THESE MINISTERS THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS OR EXPERIMENTAL OBJECTS, MAY THE TOIL AND BLOOD OF OUR FORE FATHERS AND FREEDOM FIGHTERS CURSE ALL OF THESE TOOTHLESS MINISTERS WHO ARE ONLY FRONTING ...

• RICE WATER 10 years ago

PLEASE I BEG DO NOT ARREST THE CHINESE I BEG YOU , IN THEN NAME OF ALLAH KILL THEM, PLEASE KILL THEM, WHY WILL YOU ARREST SOMEONE WHO ENTERED ILLEGALLY AND IS DOING AN ILLEGALITY IN OUR COUNTRY, PLEASE KILL THEM YOU DO NOT NE ...

• kwasipong 10 years ago

Lord have mercy on us - how did we get to this situation?

• EMMA YARTEY 10 years ago

LITTLE DICKS! THEY SHOULD PISS OFF BACK TO CHINA. NONSENSE. THESE PEOPLE HAVE NO RESPECT FOR BLACKS

• ras 10 years ago

Can we go to China and tell them not to arrest Ghanaians involved in criminal activities there?

• Accra Resident 10 years ago

Govt should just ban small scale mining. It hasn't brought any benefit to the country except enrich only a few people and caused massive destruction.

• papason 10 years ago

ghanaweb should let the chinese know that humans are more important than money.they always used strong words on us like animals which is not fair.they must make their nation know that there chinese people in the whole world s ...

• Morkporkpor 10 years ago

Who arer these people to determine whether criminals from any part of the world should be left free to continue their criminal activities. I think the government is wasting time negotiating with this Chinese. Sweep them all o ...

• Nyamekye 10 years ago

what a silly statement.It is only in ghana and africa can such a request be made.It shows the disrespect these chinese have for africans and their governments.Can any government delegation go to china and tell chinese govern ...

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Ghana don't need appeal or sympathy from Chinese to solve this problem. Send all of them back to China before thing get out of hand. China will never tolerate this from Ghanaians. Chinese are not even good people they are mea ...

• Kwaw Bentum 10 years ago

Who are those idiots tellings us not to arrest Chinese criminals? We do not need them. They can go to hell. Its unfortunate we do not have a working parliament. This is an impeachable offense, if the president will not enforc ...

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

true

• Clarence Hedzolleh 10 years ago

This Chinese delegation must have comprised people without brains. Would they have permitted Ghanaians to do something against Chinese law in China? What stupid arrogance is this? Is it because we run off to them every now ...

• AGYEi 10 years ago

THEN TAKE BACK TO YOUR COUNTRY OR LET STOP DESTORYING OUR COUNTRY

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

In the good old days Chinese tradition, all the foreign delegates of this nature would have been killed. That's an outright insult to our intelligence. They steal, maine, shoot our people, destroy our natural resources and ha ...

• BARE FACT 10 years ago

Criminals and illegal miners in the galamsey business and the Chinese delegation need not be told what plans were in the offering to deal with the miscreants but a swoop (unannounced)to arrest and confiscate their tools/equip ...

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

Are these Chinese telling us that we should allow illegal entrants into the country to come in and do what they like? Why ?because they are giving us a loan

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

OMG!! Can anyone please tell me which country on earth that a Ghanaian can be allowed to do such illegal mining with impunity? The Chinese too are minimising Ghanaians.Come down Lord!!

• MENSAH 10 years ago

SHIP ALL THESE CHINESE GALAMSEY OPERATORS TO THE COMMUNIST CHINA,WHERE THEY BELONG.
    LOOK AT WHAT STUPID THINGS THE CHINESE CAME TO TELL US:GHANA SHOULD RECOGNIZE IT AS BUSINESS THEY ARE DOING.THEREFORE,WE SHOULD NOT ARREST T ...

• We The People 10 years ago

They have the nerve to appeal to our government to overlook the destruction of of our farm lands, national forests reserves, forests, rivers, and streams. If we are stupid then our ministers, MP's, elders, Chiefs, police men, ...

• shakaraSF 10 years ago

ALL FOREIGNERS WHO WANT TO LIVE AND WORK IN THE COUNTRY MUST GO THROUGH THE NORMAL IMMIGRATION PROCESS. WE CANNOT
    ALLOW CHINESE IMMIGRANTS TO FLOOD THE COUNTRY AND DIG OUT GOLD FREE OF CHARGE.

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

RAWLINGS CRACKED DOWN LEBANESE ILLEGAL TRADINGS IN GHANA BEFORE AND THAT WORKED WELL FOR US. MAHAMA SHOULD STAMP HIS FEET ON THE GROUND AND SACK THESE CHINESE ONCE AND FOR ALL.

• ras 10 years ago

we should be killing instead of arresting them.

• Paasly 10 years ago

I read one news paper base in HongKong, Chinese are making 1 billion RMB($170,000,000) in Ghana every year through illegal mining.
    They also said they are not going to tell anyone how they used to make that money.
    I am in C ...

• MAMA JOY 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD GHANA ALLOW CHINESS TO MINE FREELY AND TAKE OUR GOLD OUT??
    DO ANY ONE THINK A GHANAIAN CAN DO SUCH A THING IN CHINA??
    WHAT ARE THE LEADERS DOING ABOUT THIS ILLEGAL MINING?????????

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

As primitive as he was, Idi Amin would have cracked his wicked whip by now. African leaders are too weak. What a shame.