You are here: HomeNews2013 05 16Article 274205

Asantehene wants Canada to support Ghana protect environment

Read Comments Comments (87)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHAT HAS KWAKU DUAH DONE FOR GHANA SINCE HE JUMPED ONTO THAT KITCHEN STOOL?

• kwame adu 11 years ago

you are right! after selling the lands to the Chinees to destroy you want who to support you environment.

• ROMANO 11 years ago

father of sakawa,king of blood suckers,king of armrobers,ugly chiampion blood sucker,i know you very well''do remember the game you have playd b4?i still have ur record in my from fbi,fucking dirty ass hole.

• Nana Kofi Gyasi 11 years ago

IF NOT BECAUSE OF GOD, I WILL CURSE ALL THESE BASTARDS INSULTING THE ASANTEHENE. DO YOU THINK IF YOU HAVE GOOD FATHERS OR SENIORS AT YOUR RESPECTIVE HOMES, YOUR WILL INSULT A GHANAIAN KING, LIKE THE ASANTEHENE. I KNOW YOU A ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

You are so stupid, this your king is so evil and murderer, why does he still follow the ashanti tradition of drinking palm wine with human skull, can't he denounced killing people for their skull whenever ashanti/chief king d ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

Evil tribalism bigoted racist king loser, why can't he tell his people to stop that evil cultural of hatred and jealousy to the rest of other Ghanaian tribes, His evil dream of ashanties to conquer and slave Fantis will never ...

• Dudu 11 years ago

Tell him not to go to Canada, is a trap. Government of Canada will grab him when he goes there.

• Yaw Poku, USA 11 years ago

All you haters of the Asantehene will perish by a lighting strike.Jealousy will kill you motherfuckers. You all NDC haters were saying the Asantehene will never receive foreign dignitary as long as the Criminal NDC is in powe ...

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

Sorry Yaw, but there are a lot of people in the Ashanti Region who are against Asantehene, not because of his belonging tribes but his policies for the nation. He is indeed failure in place. Instead of protecting his country ...

• Yaw B 11 years ago

Please do not invite insults on your tribe. Your comments have got nothing to do with the story so try to be civil and respect yourself. We are all Ghanaians, irrespective of our tribes.

• KT 11 years ago

I am Ashanti and I also have no problem say Mr. Kwaku Duah is a fool and a criminal.

• Yaw B 11 years ago

I'm also an Asante and sincerely believe the King can do better but I won't join persons from other tribes to insult the Otumfuo especially when their chiefs are not better leaders. Besides, what evidence do you have to accus ...

• KT 11 years ago

Tell him to go to Canada!

• Yaw B 11 years ago

I wish I had that right but unfortunately I don't. Boy, why are you so worried about someone's travel schedule when you can't even afford one square meal a day, eh? I suggest you seek some medical help on your brain because h ...

• KT 11 years ago

So, you defend blindly out of stupidity and allegiance of no accountability then. I really feel sorry for your kind now....educated "illiterate" with no common sense to reason.

• Xaxie Agbodovo 11 years ago

Selasi Dzokoto is not an Ewe. He is an Asante who is pretending to be an Ewe. I can smell him many miles away. His language easily gives him away. Most Asantes are indiscipline, tell lies, confabulate, fabricates stories, noi ...

• Yaw B 11 years ago

First of all, I'm sure you gave a perfect description about your pathetic self. Lastly, I'm not Selasi.

Mills avoided many of the slips and mistakes pepeni has made. he has deeped the divisions and championed tribalism , ethnocentrism , ministers based on nepotism and favors rather than on merit and competence , lack of underst ...

Can some read her/his comment, it for sure that of a crying man, pains of a loser, NPP lost and will loose again coming 2016, kululu fake pink sheet court is not going to help, just shut the fuck up you filthy animal, monkeys ...

so if you feel that way why do you even bother to want to be with us in the same country , lets split the country and we all go our happy ways

• Selassie Dzokoto 11 years ago

What did i tell you, that until i tow the line of my pathetic brethren, they will say am not an Ewe. Yes the truth hurts so they only wanted me to be vulgar and tribal. What has our fanatical inclinations both political and s ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

HOW CAN The Asantehene, BE the Chancellor of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST)?

GIVE THE JOB TO SOMEONE AND PAY THEM WELL. TO COME IN AND BRING NEW MEASURES, NEW WAY OF DOING THINGS THAT WILL B ...

• HELL FIRE 11 years ago

IF ASANTEHENE IS CORRUPT AND A FAILURE, WHAT ABOUT THE GYIMI GYIMI PRESIDENT WHOSE ONLYKICK BACK ON 5 AIRFOCE PLANES IS ABOUT 2 TIMES THE NATION'S INCOME?YOU EWES EVEN RESPECT HIM.

• Abeeku Mensah 11 years ago

You are as sorry a Ghanaian as they come. A fool is a fool is a fool. If you think your Asantehene has acted foolishly then what difference does it make if any Ghanaian calls it like it is? Do you think we are at a point in G ...

• Yaw B 11 years ago

Abeeku, you are very stupid. Read my comments again. I never said the Otumfuo has acted foolishly, neither did I say I supported any chief who committed all the wrongs you mentioned. And I did not show any support for Otumfuo ...

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

You have also a point here. Although comparing to the miseffort of these chiefs, they do not deserve something better. They are corrupt, egocentric and criminal as well as selfish, as many experience of many people in Ghana p ...

• kwaku Antwi 11 years ago

what do we ghanaians means at all, why are we always begging the whites we send them away .Asantehene the whites do not do anything with magic lets us use our resoures wisely.And roman was not build in one day, shame unto ...

Kwaku Antwi shame unto you alone not us. You should have taken the initiative by first writing in your own language if you really know how to even spell your name. One your grammar is pathetic yet you wrote it alright on this ...

• kofi 11 years ago

why are all our leaders always begging. if they can't lead, they should hand over to those who can lead, enact, and enforce laws. this is simple. this particular king is always asking for assistance. is there anything that ...

• theAntedote US 11 years ago

What are they going to do that Ghanaians can't do to protect the land.

• KK 11 years ago

Let the cocaine thief of a chief to set a foot in Canada, where he is a wanted man under warrant. This fool is a disgrace and the visitors are just being nice because of international expectations.

• Yaw B 11 years ago

Since you're an educated person, why don't you reason as one? Have you ever heard the name of an entity called "INTERPOL"? Please do some serious research and you'll realize you have deficit in your reasoning.

• KT 11 years ago

Hey Yaw Fool, tell your village thief of a chief to go to Canada if he dares. Interpol doesn't jurisdiction everywhere and Canada does not have extradition treaty with Ghana. Of all the countries he has visited since becomin ...

• Yaw B 11 years ago

Your inferior brain has prevented you from thinking. Why would you go to Canada if you don't have any business there? You are acting as a shallow-minded person. I suggest you find a reasonable accusation against the King inst ...

• KT 11 years ago

The truth hurts, doesn't it, fool? Why would you go to all the other nations he has visited? Of all the countries he has traveled supposedly for "business" what has he to show to have brought to his people and mother Ghana ...

• Yaw B 11 years ago

KT, for God's sake if you can't afford one square meal a day, go and search for a job and stop your useless racket here. Your stupid behaviour here won't put food on your table, okay? You're only hurting yourself because you ...

• KT 11 years ago

Tell your chief thief to go to Canada!

• Yaw B 11 years ago

Alright, I'll pass on your message. I hope my answer satisfies your inferior ego.

• KT 11 years ago

Ok, Yaw Fool, pass along message (eventhough your blind servitude doesn't 't afford you "the right" as you have so attested). You have apparent mental sickness, so I'll let you have last word since you can't help or stop your ...

• Eric, Toronto. 11 years ago

You are very funny.. I hope you read the story again since its the governor general of Canada that visited Otumfuo. In any case, do you think the governor general will ignore the odds and visit a criminal if infact he was one ...

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

You are hiding under an alias to make noise about a dignitary. Asantehene is an honorable man. I have known him personally from secondary school days, at IPS-Legon and even in London. He is an excellent gentleman. All these e ...

• KT 11 years ago

IPS-Legon, huh? Indeed, you "know" the man. I rest my case.

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

Yes! IPS-Legon! Do you have a problem with that?

• Yaw B 11 years ago

My bro, don't mind the fools. Some of them have been fed with hatred and brought up to look up to others. They lack self esteem. They seize this opportunity on the internet to express their pent up evil emotions and sentiment ...

Yes we know that when they lost the election it hurts them and the kululu fake pink sheet affidavits wil not help NPP the loser, so pains paa, for the NPPians, so all they can do is insult, we the northerners will rule you NP ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

I believe it's ok to question our leaders. I think this particular asantehene is always requesting for assistance from anyone who is not dark skinned. We as Ghanaians can pull ourselves up. We just need leaders who have the ...

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

You sit on your ass & allow Chinese to degrade the environment--galamasy--mosquitoe-infested commmunities,filth all over etc.and now Canada must come down & clean your 'dirty work' right?
    You're simply a disservice to your p ...

• KT 11 years ago

Kwaku Duah is a fool and it is unfortunate that these so-called foreign dignitaries have to kowtow to him because us Ghanaians don't know better by making this criminal a respected idiot in our land. Ghana, what a joke!

• Yaw B 11 years ago

KT, I feel sorry for your parents and the society you come from because it appears they didn't imbibe discipline and pride in you. It's this inferior attitude from some of you fools that makes Asantes feel superior because yo ...

• KT 11 years ago

Pride and discipline comes from honesty and hard work, not this crooked mentality of stealing and criminality that lazy and corrupt folks such as you and this chief thief are fond us. Obviously, you cannot reason constructiv ...

• Yaw B 11 years ago

Pride and discipline is manifested in the bahaviour of a person. Your unwarranted and shallow-minded rantings betrays you as a failure and deviant looking for someone to dump the blame. I can only pity you because you seem to ...

• Kwadwo Arhin 11 years ago

Cut the crap. What you are doing is an academic hogwash.

Kwaku Duah is an idiot.

• Yaw B 11 years ago

At least I'm contributing my quota in my small corner instead of joining fools like you to insult others. I do not support crime. I even wish the chieftaincy institution is scrapped because it breeds division and impedes deve ...

"...man simply because the society has made him powerful?"

It is a stupid society to make an idiot powerful!!

Why didn't the Canadian Governor General go to any other chief but to Kwaku Duah as you stupidly prefer to call him? I am an Ewe yes, but no chief in Ghana compares to the Great King of Ashanti. Who Ga Mantse or Togbe Afede? ...

• KT 11 years ago

Hey, who told you there is not land disputes in Ashanti? This fool can't even help decide the chieftaincy dispute in Kumawu because he was sleep with the queen mother and over five years after the old chief's death there is ...

So you see, you are an aggrieved individual who wants a pound of flesh from Asantehene. I can bet my last penny he has so much respect all over the world, take it or leave it. Let me remind you that the person you refer to as ...

• KT 11 years ago

You think the White man and Westerners really respect us and this fool? We are laughing stocks and joke to rest of the world. Obviously, you are not mature and worldly enough to understand this. By the way, i don't care mu ...

• Yaw B 11 years ago

I agree with you when you admit to being a laughing stock because your comments are very typical of a clown.

• KT 11 years ago

Ok, have the last words

• KWASI TORONTO. ONTARIO. CDA. 11 years ago

KWAKU DUA, THIEF-MAN, YOU BASTAD-CHIEF, CANADIAN GOVERNMENT WANTS YOU IN CANADA TO SETTLE YOUR CRIMINAL CASE IN COURT, AFTER YOU FINISH YOUR TIME, YOU MAY BE DEPORTED TO GHANA TO APPLY YOUR JUNGLE RULES AS NANA-BURGER

• KT 11 years ago

Kwadwo, don't bother yourself. Let this mental midget Yaw B have the last word (because he can't control himself from not doing so).

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Well, it is true he is the greatest chief and we are having some environmental issue we need help to handle them. The Canadian Governor may have to him ( am not to sure about that).... But, there is no denying the fact that h ...

• John Hutchful 11 years ago

Right under his nose Chinese immigrants are degrading the environment in Ashanti Reg. They are digging pits, polluting rivers, and endangering the lives of his subjects, but he has remained quiet only to ask Canada to come a ...

• Moses 11 years ago

you are brainless demented fool

• bosiako berlin 11 years ago

ist very sad indeed for our king to sit down whilst his Kids are being shot in broad day light without a word from him shame ooooo.

• Yeabr3 _Mo 11 years ago

On the briefings you were given about the Cdn Gov-General. He is in fact Dr. David Johnston whose previous stints have seen him occupy the VC(President)positions at both Queen`s as well as the University of Waterloo.
    And who ...

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

FAILED KING

• NoG 11 years ago

Hahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Very soon we asked the whiteman to teach us how to bonk or have sex with our girl friends or wives.Isnt it funny that in 21st century as a nation we allowed foreigners to come and use a peanut $3000-$100 ...

I read a few of your comments and I am disappointed that you seem to be defending this culture of 'obroni kye me kapr3.'

Kwaku Duah has purchased a mansion in south africa for the sole purpose of an abobe when he travels t ...

• Yaw B 11 years ago

I'm sure if a Vietnamese appears in your village, your people will gladly create a stool for him and name him the "Nkosuohene". But I won't call your chief and people names because I want to show you the way to civilization. ...

Yaw B, you are really wise and insightful. just climb the Akwapim mountains and don't go farther. Rita Marley lives right there and what is she? Your guess is as good as mine. She brought Bob's money here in Ghana.

So you have proof that my town, not a village has made a foreigner a(n) 'Nkosuohene'?

You are really an idiot!!

• KWASI OPOKU 11 years ago

Why can't the Asantehene do this on his own. After all, he is the "Ohene" of Asante, one of the largest block of forest land in Ghana. He can get his Asafo people, his various sub-chiefs to mount a campaign of environmental ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Nana, tell your chiefs to stop selling the lands to the Chinese for mining. That is the greatest threat to our environment now.

• clarence 11 years ago

Thank you Nana for your foresight, but I think Ghanaians abroad can also be provided this opportunity if the right atmosphere is put in place, secondly I was at the british parliament yesterday and suddenly bumped =into Doe A ...

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

They dont give a shit about you my good friend. When you even call the Ghanaian consulate at DC nobody responds...

• Kwobia (Toronto) 11 years ago

Please Ghanains,this is a photo-op.Harper (PM) who sent David Johnson does not care about protecting Canada's environment.Many Canadian environmental scientists have lost their jobs under Harper.

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 11 years ago

Asantehene becareful as some people keep on saying your'e a wanted man in Canada,that Canadian Governor General Mr David Johnston came there to study the way you leave there at the Place, to come back next time to grab you to ...

• cuuh!. 11 years ago

When are we going to be capable of mining our own economy, protecting our own environment etc. What are we benefiting from our universities & the numerous students they 've trained. We 've Bsc's to PhDs living up there , are ...

• balaala 11 years ago

So Asantehene is now ruling Ghana with J. Mahama or he is a foreign minister of Ghana?

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

FOR THE RECORD, I CAN DO A BETTER JOB THAT OTUMFUO, JOHN MAHAMA, NYANTAKYI, KK SARPONG. THESE PPL ARE ALL BRAIN DEAD. I CAN DO THEIR JOB WITHOUT EVEN BEING IN GH.

• jasmine 11 years ago

yoo this Ashanti chief after causing trouble in canada and running away he is instructing a Canadian Governor general to proect his countries environment. he there visit canada and wld be in jail the next seconds. hell this t ...

• jim 11 years ago

What do we expect any foreign government to do when you chiefs in calaboration with some chinese are neck deep n galamsey?

• Michael 11 years ago

MAHAMA MUST SACK STAN DOGBE BECAUSE HE HAS NO GOOD INTENTIONS AROUND GREAT PEOPLE. HE'S A BACKWARD AND SELFISH CREATURE. THANK YOU MR. PRESIDENT

• Nii - Accra 10 years ago

First, he used water supply to get a WB loan, which was later turned into a grant? The result? There's still water shortage in Kumasi but he has mansions in England and South Africa.

Now, he turns to the environment, an ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

The question is will Nana Kwaku Dua EVER travel to Canada? He has NEVER traveled to Canada. Why? The RCMP are waiting for him. He dare not go.