You are here: HomeNews2013 05 15Article 274087

Ghana is in a state of chaos - Nana Konadu

Read Comments Comments (227)

• KIU 10 years ago

l heard that doctor Bawumia arrived home and his wife said dear you are welcome and he said yes my Lord.is this true?Or is he now use to yes my lord

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

ONE ARE AMONG THOSE KILLER;

YOU COULD INSULT A WHOLE PRESIDENT

• UIOR 10 years ago

YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND STARTED IT FIRST

• UIOR 10 years ago

YOU ARE THEIR EXAMPLE

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

And who sowed the seeds of chaos, Mrs Identification cut Konadu ?

When you encouraged your partner-in-crime the obese lunatic butcher of Dzelukope,His Butchery Majesty Julor Jato Rawlings to kill Ghanaians for fun and rob ...

• ABROKYIRE ZONGO, BRONX-N.Y 10 years ago

KONADU; Your husband brought the chaos! What about the brutalities of your husband's era? Since when did you become an angel? HUH? To mention but a few, have you forgotten the killing of the high court judges by your husband? ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

BUT FOR TSATSU BUTCHERING NPP PINK SHITS INTO TATTERS GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN HI JACKED BY A BUNCH OF SHOESHINE BOYS AND AKYEM MAFIA GANGSTER TO EMPTY THE COUNTRY'S COFFERS.

• OGYAM 10 years ago

IN A COUNTRY WHERE THE CRIMINALS OUT-NUMBER INEEFICIENT POLICE.

They know where to find all the criminals but becos they are their 'wives' they refuse to act. They even tip them off if a searches are to be conducted.

• SHAMO 10 years ago

WHEN GREEDY BASTARDS RULE THIS IS WHAT WE GET! NDC FOOLS

• adjei 10 years ago

very short memory

Mills avoided many of the slips and mistakes pepeni has made. he has deeped the divisions and championed tribalism , ethnocentrism , ministers based on nepotism and favors rather than on merit and competence , lack of underst ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

GHANA HAS A USELESS GOV'T AT THE MOMENT. MAHAMA AND HIS VICE DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. SIMPLY STATED, THEY ARE FUCKING UP THE COUNTRY.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

CORRUPTION, NO GOVT INTEGRITY, ACCOUNTABILITY AND RULE OF LAW. THE REFS/LEGAL BODIES MUST ENSURE THERE IS FAIRNESS IN THE GAME. OR ELSE, MAY 9 WILL HAPPEN IN GH, AGAIN!

• Okomfour Amanie 10 years ago

Those who lived from 1982 till today, can anyone tell me that national security currently is worse than the eighties. Nana Konadu was fully protected in those days so she did not feel what others went through in those days. N ...

• Nna Kwaku Manu 10 years ago

Ohooooooo!! Shameless idiot. Have now shifted grounds to a re-run of the election? I thought you were presenting a water tight evidences for the panel to order AKufo Addo to ascend to the presidency. You write as if NPP is ma ...

• AAN NAMES AS PROPAGANDA 10 years ago

Mahama setting fire to burn our nearby farm is also a threat to his farm. Decerning Ghanaians will in most cases vote NPP no matter who the candidate is.

who cares about your ndc or npp , we want war so we burn you all on the bonfire of corruption . ghana is dead

• COCONUTHEAD 10 years ago

THIS WOMAN HAS A LOT OF NERVE! SHE HAS A PENCHANT FOR GRABBING HEADLINES. SHE WANTS TO BE RELEVANT IN THE THROES OF POWER; WHAT SHE HAS FORGOTEN IS THAT SHE IS HISTORY.

CAN YOU IMAGINE A PERSON LIKE THAT RUNNING GHANA AS ...

• OBIBA-JUDAS 10 years ago

IS VERY OOD NOW

• Tobiga 10 years ago

GHANAIANS took bribes to vote for NDC and deserve it...shame

• Kesi Kojo 10 years ago

Wanting to rule the country at all cost made NPP cause all these chaos. God, please curse NPP

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE. 10 years ago

We the sensible citizenry people of
    this nation supports "Self defence"
    why should I sit down for a mad dog to come and bite me whereas there is
    a stick lying down?

If NDC Police will encourage NDC monkey supporters to ...

• ABOKYI 10 years ago

Mahama emphatically told Ghanaians at his inaugural address that all the "meat" has been eaten, leaving the "bones" - referring to the Ghana economy.

So the question is: Who ate the "meat"? but that question has todate ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

……..Nana, we are now ripping the chaotic seed of nonsense which you and your husband sowed in our once civil and distinctive cultured society. Therefore, blame no one but your husband.

• SHAMO 10 years ago

THEY ARE JUST BARKING AND THINGS GET WORSE EVERYDAY! JJ CALLED THEM GREEDY BASTARDS

• Hell Fire 10 years ago

TASTSU IS JUDGES KILLER THAT IS WHY JUSTICE ATUGUBA IS AFRAID OF HIM AND GIVING HIM THE LEEWAY

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE. 10 years ago

Tsikata is hopeless, boring, senseless
    and useless idiot who cannot ask any
    sensible question.

Dr.Bawumia has sank Tsikata for being aa boring, frustrated, confusionist and insubordinated behaviour Lawyer in
    court.

D ...

• Okomfour Amanie 10 years ago

Is this Terribly SpecifiC a normal human being who has the capacity to think. How is this comment related to the topic being discussed

• WOFA KWADWO. 10 years ago

NANA,SHUT UP !AMARTEY'S GHOST IS HUNTING YOU.GO STRAIGHT AND TELL THE WHOLE GHANA THAT YOU MASTERMINDED THE KILLINGS OF THE JUDGES SO THAT YOU ARE FORGIVEN BEFORE YOU DIE.WE WOULD NOT BE SURPRISE TO SEE YOU NAKED ON THE STREE ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 10 years ago

RUBBISH- WHY DO YOU KEEP ON REFERING TO THE PAST? HOW CAN WE PROGRESS IF WE KEEP ON TALKING ABOUT WHAT SOMEBODY DID IN THE PAST? IS IT PROGRESSIVE TO LET THE WRONGS OF THE PAST TO CONTINUE TO DISTURB OUR PEACE OF MIND? SHAME ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Konadu, you should be the last to comment on this. Where is BB Bismarck, the Chief of Aburi? What about the judges? Then officer Sarkodie? And many more.
    Many Ghanaians have forgiven you and your husband but we have not forg ...

• Tobiga 10 years ago

Nana konadu and Rawlings sowed the seed of Achimota School destruction of Ghana. Who cares. Some of us wish armed robbers attack you in the same way you did to the judges

• Kwame Atta 10 years ago

Wow! Konadu has done it! She has in one statement brought NPP and NDC to agree that, Ghana is like this because of her husband little coup series. Bravo, Lady Rawlings!! Bravo!!!

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 10 years ago

I agree with Kunadu that there is chaos at the moment in the country with particular reference to the recent shootings, but I would like like to disagree with her on the grounds that the laws of the land are not working. Kuna ...

• Concern Citizen 10 years ago

That is sooo true. All the Senseless killing Rawlings and his Government partook. You should be ashamed of yourself Konadu Agyeman

THIEVES FROM ASHANTI ETC RANSACKED THE COUNTRY'S COFFERS IN THE PAST. THEY DESERVED IT. CRAP.

• Oppong 10 years ago

Concern Citizen, GHANAIANS called for the killings, not JJ. Acheampong, that idiot and his group deserved death. That stupid Asante, overthrew Busia, a renown academic. Within 6 years, Acheampong made GHANA a begger nation, a ...

Ghana is still a begger Nation so what good came out of Rawlings Killing?

Was murdering the judges the answer to what Acheampong did? Don't worry, some idiots in Germany still call Hitler a hero and a deliverer. See how his foolishness let Germany to. Right now Germany is more or less an occupied s ...

• asem beba dabi 10 years ago

a vampire regimes, i.e; the (P)NDC. If you doubt remember what happened under the so called 'Asomdwe hene' Atta Mills. People were being persecuted for speaking their mind; broad daylight killings were all over. Presidents in ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

He killed your father

• Ghanaian, NY 10 years ago

Were there other people on the talk show contributing to the same topic. Why is that only this diabolical and greedy woman's negative version was publiahed. She and her husband ruled Ghana for 19 years, what was left undone f ...

• KOFI USA 10 years ago

HMM PEOPLE KOLLING THEIR WIFE DOES NOT MEAN THAT GHANA IS LAWLESS. if THAT IS THE STANDARD OF MEASURING LAWLESSNESS THAN USA WILL BE THE MOST LAWLESS NATIO IN THE WORLD. THIS IS BECAUSE OVER 2000 PEOPLE GET MISSING EVERYDAY A ...

• adjei 10 years ago

look at who is talking

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

KOFI USA let's talk about Ghana. Comparing Ghana and the USA is like comparing oranges and bananas. I have never liked Mr and Mrs Rawlings for what they and their desperadoes did to ghanaians but does it mean she can never ma ...

• Worried Ghanaian 10 years ago

Mensah Abrampa, ain't you soo sensible and patriotic? God bless your heart.

• asem beba dabi 10 years ago

The president himself insults other people.

• koo 10 years ago

what president?

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

GHANA IS IN A STATE OF CHA0S - NANA KONADU. THE MEANING OF CHAOS; EXTREME, VIOLET DISORDER, MASS CONFUSION; AFTER THE EARTHQUAKE, ROADS BLOCKED, INJURED PEOPLE EVERY WHERE. NANA KONADU WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO SAY? THE WORD "CH ...

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Quibbling over semantics is petty indeed. Chaos is not necessarily about judicial killings. Nana Konadu is describing the current situation in Kumasi as chaotic and nothing could be further from the truth. It's only the see n ...

• Cindy 10 years ago

Ghana is lawless because the very people elected to make the laws are the one causing mayhem in the country.

• POOP 10 years ago

GHANAWEB

• Kojo T 10 years ago

NPP wants the country to be un governable so they burn markets and slaughter people

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

Nana, your NDC is misruling Ghana. They are continuing the destructions your husband started.Nana, it looks like your NDC does not know what to do. NDC is 'wonkye nni' party. NDC is looting every penny in the state treasury. ...

Kojo T, you believe in this? Is it not NPP who are business oriented? Why will they burn their wares when insurance companies will not insure the wares of people who trade in such poorly constructed and wired markets? Find an ...

• INTERESTING GHANA 10 years ago

"......She said such heinous crimes only happen in a country where the law does not work and that is the situation in the country..."

There is even more danger in America when it comes to crime than Ghana so therefore the ...

But remember, in The US of A when the law gets you it gets you where as in Ghana some people are totally above the Law. And how about that? I just came back from Ghana after four years stay there and I know what am talking ab ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is eleverrant to the topic in
    question.

• C.C .KYLIE 10 years ago

You are a cow. what does this topic got to do with your trash? Dissapear on the scene.I'm sick of people like this diarist making fun of people.We need to feed your horse face carrots.I think your ratings have decreased beca ...

It is very true. But Nana, this is the fruit of the seed sown by your husband 30 years ago.

• Ewusi 10 years ago

You can not grow corn and harvest cocoa.Killing a nursing mother and burning her body, should send some signal to you.What your husband planted is what we are harvesting.

YOU COULD TO READY STATION TO INSULT OUR PRESIDENT;WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM OTHERS:

• INDEPENDENT STATE OF AKANLAND 10 years ago

Akan people must go to the United Nations with Kofi Annan and announce the declaration of the independence of Akanland (Akan Republic). Upon the declaration of Akanland, Akan people will take their petroleum, gold, diamonds, ...

• Richard 10 years ago

Shut up! woman. It was your vehicle that was used to murder the judges. Shut up!

• Osei Tutu 10 years ago

All troubles so far in Ghana emanated
    from Akans(not all but Ashantis, Kwahus and Akims mostly half-educated people) and followers of the UP, of old. The next revolution will be uncontrollable. Like Afrifa wrote to Acheampon ...

• Fo Tse 10 years ago

This woman again?Come and stay with your husband at Tefle in the Volta Regìon.

• mat 10 years ago

u dis guy, u never talk anything sensb. U only talk akan state. u're an uncivilized being

• Kwaku 10 years ago

It is the seed of indiscipline that you and your husband planted which is bearing fruits.The trees of your seeds which is NDC,are all over the place.

Akan people must go to the United Nations with Kofi Annan and announce the declaration of the independence of Akanland (Akan Republic). Upon the declaration of Akanland, Akan people will take their petroleum, gold, diamonds, ...

• van dyke mckybarf 10 years ago

where is the tribalism in all this?!
    Is she not at liberty to express her opinions and voice out her concerns?
    Is it because she mentioned kumasi in the process?
    Prejudice will end us nowhere if we dont change. And just b ...

• Yaw Agyei 10 years ago

This is one of the most wonderful women I have ever met. She speaks plain truth in boldness as a states person. God bless you Nana.

• anna 10 years ago

u reap what u sow !!!!!!priod

• ROCKY 10 years ago

Uncivilized evil trokosi idiot from the evil region of Ghana, volta!!!

• Alabama 10 years ago

Nana Konadu should go and hide herself. It is very unfortunate that an argument like, a wife is butchered and to conclude that the country is in CHOAS. That ministers "attack" is a fancy word but they defend thier position, w ...

• Safaribet 10 years ago

You and your husband created worse conditions

Your killed more

SHUT UP

• Pepeni Abrantieh 10 years ago

Was the country in a state of chaos when you n Jerry let your goons loose on Ghanaians and there was lawlessness everywhere? When u in particular was commandeering extrajudicial execution of innocent distinguished members of ...

• sharif kpando 10 years ago

i dont trust atuguba bt he shld be very careful cuz the world is wachin

• KOMLA TULASI 10 years ago

CHAOS CAUSED BY YOUR OWN GREED AND SELFISHNESS TOGETHER WITH YOUR BASTARDLY SCHIZOPHRENIC HUSBAND AND YOUR HOUSEBOY/BARBER, E.T. MENSAH.

YOU HYPROCRITE. HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THE KILLINGS YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND MACHINATED IN T ...

Tell her!!! Maybe she is forgotten

• Kobena 10 years ago

Isn't that what you and your husband represented, 'democritisation of violence?' How about the more than 8 women that were murdered mysteriously in the Mataheko-Dansoman area before the 1992 elections?

Did it not all start ...

• sharif kpando 10 years ago

who is this idiot called independent state u a cow.am npp bt dnt like ur idoitic coment go to ur fathers house foooooooooool.danturewanka

• Vero 10 years ago

How will we describe USA which has witnessed a high crime rate recently and just last week they had 100,000 people downloading sample of guns . Madam should come again

She is not talking about USA. Don't compare your Ghana to the US. Konadu does not live in the US but Ghana.

• from UK 10 years ago

Keep quiet with that your month.Do you have to be president b4 you advice???

• Peace 10 years ago

Please stop this kind of talk. This is an Akan writing and I think your line of reasoning is not helpful. In In Heaven will one's tribal inclination be an issue? Lets be each others' keeper - across tribes languages and natio ...

• Albert 10 years ago

Welcome back to the media madam Rawlings. But are you not sure that Giwa and others did more than this especially at Tarkwa, where people were butched like animals?

• GANYOBI 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN is responsible for all these problems. Ghanaians should be told who should be held responsible for the situation today.

• NANA 10 years ago

Just go with your family, mother,father,brothers and sisters, uncles, neices nephews, cats, dogs and your half educated lawyers and your primitive ideas and declare Akanland. Kofi Annan is a learned and respectable person don ...

• gyan 10 years ago

Master who is real Akan you are talking about? Nana Addo is 1/2 Akan. There are so many others who are also 1/4 AKANS.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

There is more murder and killing in the USA and there were murders and killings when your husband was in charge. In fact you condoned if not ordered the killing yourself. What happened to that poor taxi driver who had the mis ...

• NANA 10 years ago

Better talk to the uncouthed Akans who think Ghana belongs to them. I don't understand why these things only happen when NPP the so-called Ashanti party is in opposition. I am inclined to believe that we akans must be schoole ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

With all due respect to the former First Lady, her views on the situation are alarmist, sensational, misinformed and aimed to create a false impression. She is doing it purely for political gain and that is grossly disingenuo ...

• SAM 10 years ago

PEA NUT BRAIN IDIOT-DID YOU TAKE ALL THESE TIME TO WRITE THIS NONSENSE. WHAT A FOOL

• WUNTIRA 10 years ago

HARDLY DOES A DAY PASS WITHOUT PEOPLE BEING GUNNED DOWN IN THE U.S. STUDENTS OPENING FIRE ON THEIR FELLOW STUDENTS, ETC. DOES THAT MEAN THE U.S IS LAWLESS AND IN CHAOS? THIS WITCH MUST SPARE US HER STUPIDITY.

• DR. FRANCIS SAM 10 years ago

GHANA HAS LAWS UNFORTUNATELY THERE IS
    INADEQUATE MANPOWER TO ENFORCE BECAUSE
    WE DEPEND ONLY ON THE POLICE IT IS
    ABOUT TIME THAT THE GOVT INVOLVES THE
    ARMY AND SECRET SERVICE FOR LAW AND
    ORDER I HOPE SOMEBODY WILL LISTEN ...

• Yelpoe 10 years ago

Is Nana Konadu now an NPP sympathizer? Where do the strikes begin in this country? Kumasi. Let them suffer it. Why send the majority of our security forces to Kumasi? Do you want the these evil forces to shift their focu ...

• DENKYIRAMAN 10 years ago

Mrs. Konadu Agyeman Rawlings and her husband need to sincerely apologize to the people of Ghana, dead and alive, or their advice and caution will be hollow talks. This couple and their political cohorts planted social and ec ...

• OBJECTIVE 10 years ago

If this country is in chaos could she have spoken like this and gone free? She has really had a safe airtime to criticise and is still not satisfied. At least this time is better than her era as first lady when she could adv ...

• abio 10 years ago

Lets ask Konadu that during whose time that the three high court judges were murdered in cold blood of which she was/and still accused of being an accomplice.She should give us a break

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Seasons of anomy!

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

Check yourself Madam! After the self audit, then you can speak your mind!

• Wendy 10 years ago

Look at who is talking? She has a very short memory!

• Egya Nda 10 years ago

Did I hear Sir John say they would make Ghana ungovenable? Thank God it has started from Kumasi

• Moe 10 years ago

When Konadu was drunk with power hence could not see well. Thank God she lost power and can see now. Days when judges were murdered in cold blooded, women being killed, the country was not in chaos. Well done

• kwam 10 years ago

Is she saying that during Former president JJ presidency Ghanaians were not having these incidents? What happened to the Judges? Don't be a pretender.

• nana 10 years ago

dis woman is frustrated

• James Kena 10 years ago

Though am NDC member more serious things evil and killings happened when she and husband was ruling this country even the keys of the car used to killed the judges was taken from her table what a shame.

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

The African Lizzy Barthory certainly needs some blood for her beauty.! Homeage! In the name of all the Akan widows orphans you and your Killing-machine J J Rawlings produced in your quest to rule and steal. May the gods banni ...

• AMB 10 years ago

Nana Konado please shut up. During the tenure of your husband Ghana recorded massive serial killing of women. Will you say the country was in a chaos or because it was your husband ruling it was not. If you cannot help the p ...

• k.k 10 years ago

very intelligent

• TRUE GHANAIAN 10 years ago

WHEN YOU EFFECTIVELY (NOT RAWLINGS) RULED THIS COUNTRY FOR 19 YEARS WHAT DID WE NOT SEE? WORSE THAN WHAT IS HAPPENING. WOULD YOU KEEP YOUR FOUL MOUTH SHUT AND LET US MOVE ON AND DEAL WITH THE ISSUES CONFRONTING GHANA. KEYS TO ...

• Senkye 10 years ago

Kwasia long talk. What should citizens do at what time? Bring ideas if you have any. All these Ashantis are the same.

Talking as if things like these are new in Ghana. When your husband was killing people and people going ...

• Yaa 10 years ago

I usually don't agree with you. But facts are facts. You have spoken the truth, pure and simple.

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Then fuck with the devil to produce the Monsters and The Beasts.! There is nothing like truth in treason, nothing like truth in a stolen election.It is only fear that makes one conceeds defeat! Upgrade, and set youself free!

• OPOKU 10 years ago

THE POLICE ONLY ARREST NPP MEMBERS BUT NOT THE NDC FOOLS WHO HAS TAKEING THE LAW INTO THEIR HANDS. WHEN YOU HAVE FOOLS, THIEVES, IDIOTS, KILLERS AND GREEDY BASTARDS. THEY HATE PEOPLE WHO SPEAKS THE TRUTH. YOU AND YOUR HUSDAND ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Konadu missed an elegant opportunity to shut up once and for all.What didn't her and the husband do whilst the nation was under their dictatorial leadership?.She is not the appropriate person to give lessons although there is ...

• benbelo 10 years ago

shut the fuck up bitch. the only you and your hubby were able to control that was through the military martial law. what happened after he took off his army uniform. the same thing he came in for became worse. PNDC created a ...

• INTERESTING GHANA 10 years ago

She said such heinous crimes only happen in a country where the law does not work and that is the situation in the country.

There is even more danger in America when it comes to crime than Ghana so therefore the law in Ame ...

• emma 10 years ago

Konadu has forgotten so soon that when her husband was in power worst things happened more than now? She has forgotten that in their days no body could sleep in his/her room? She has forgotten the military officer and the Jud ...

• 777 10 years ago

HEHER

• YOU TOO 10 years ago

HOW MANY PEOPLS YOUR HUSBAND KILL

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Another opportunist. Ghana will soon have a lady President but I bet you, it will never be you. I wonder why Otumfu sits there for all these Ashanti losers to destroy the name of Asanteman and Ghana. If there's war, this woma ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Former First Lady is speaking sense and truth,let all hear her,and fine means to help these problems.Let us put politics like NDC and NPP aside and fine solution together please.the politicans are there to get solutions to ou ...

• MotherLove 10 years ago

You 2 stole enough from Ghana, all your children were educated on our money, you stole to buy houses for yourselves and them overseas. Madam enough is enough. You are hurting because others are doing same and is nit you. SHUT ...

• AKWASI AFIRIFA AMANKWAA 10 years ago

KONADU IS GRADUALLY GROWING OLD AND IT IS TIME TO SHUT HER UP WITH THAT NONSENSE TALK. HE SHOULD ASK HER HUSBAND HOW MANY PEOPLE HE SLAUGHTERED. I WILL MEET HER SOON TO GET THE ANSWER

• Benjamin 10 years ago

Someone tell this witch to shut up. She has nothing to offer Ghanaians!!,,,,p

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Where are you coming from, loser? Of course, if you were the President, there would not have been any riot, no killing, no lights off, in fact Ghanaians would have anything they wanted for free. Could you please stop wasting ...

• joe,boston 10 years ago

Shut the phuck up, bitch!!

• Anukware 10 years ago

Hehehehe
    I go die o. Ede bii k3k3.
    Skin pain. Mahama alllll the way.
    Ghanaians are wiser now. You can't make empty promisses expecting them to vote for you, like the certificateless Nana's free university education hollow ...

• Akosua 10 years ago

Speak the TRUTH and sick minds use internet to attack you.

• Anukware 10 years ago

This is no truth, Akos.
    This one na skin pain.

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 10 years ago

AND SO WHAT?

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 10 years ago

ASHAWO

• Kofi Kofi 10 years ago

So much evil is going on.who is ruling the country?

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

NANA, BUT THIS CULTURE OF KILLINGS IN GHANA IS YOUR FAMILY'S BRAINCHILD, SO WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM? REMEMBER PDC, KANGAROO COURTS, GONDAR BARRACKS, KOJO TSIKATA, SALIFU AMANKWAA, AMEDEKA, TEKPOR, DJANDU, NKWANTABISA, NSUROWUO A ...

• Afua 10 years ago

Yes the incidence happening makes one very uneasy in the country,but is it worse than pulling a baby from a mother's milk and murdering her and others. Talk of constructive criticism, your husband's administration did not all ...

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Did anybody read or heard that?

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 10 years ago

I guess konadu never saw the killing ,beating and many more under her husband ruling of ghana ,she should shut up because she and her sent ghana back in socioeconomic and political 50yrs ago and give Mahama a break.

• wow 10 years ago

let look far back when ur husband killed three judges, if there were to be a law like your husband could have be the first person, you put the law under your fucking foot and kill a mother of six month old baby ooooo see you ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Konadu,acting brutality your Husband
    Rawlings started it when he was in power those days.You need not to talk
    about Brutality yo our hearing,where
    were you sense by then?Now you wake up from your slumbers to say something ...

• Issaka 10 years ago

First look in the mirror and ask yourself who started the chaotic situation in Ghana if in fact what you are claiming is correct. It is you and your husband Jerry Rawlings. Look at all the killings that happened under your w ...

• hawa 10 years ago

Look who is talking.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Soon and very soon, you will see what she is talking about

• Tetteh Nubuor 10 years ago

Yes I think this woman did get it. Our self criticism is what will put us on the trajectory not to make mistakes. She is fair and even minded. We need some sense of responsibility in the country.

• Joe Patriot 10 years ago

Return looted Nsawam Cannery and Cocoa Processing Factory plus the US$5,000,000 back to the state. And while at it, go and live in your own mansion at Adjiriganor and leave the Ridge palace rebuilt with taxpayer money, you bl ...

• hawa 10 years ago

Konadu, you and your husband should be in the hague for crimes against humanity. Just SHUT up.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

The lying a-ss b-itch has surfaced!

• abcd 10 years ago

You Nana Konadu who order the murder of the three Ghanaian judges ?

• abcd 10 years ago

Your husband and ypou know it too. Killing of Col Acheampong etc you see are you guys going to order anpother mass killing because NDC or NPP are amass wealth as Rawlings puts it ?

• Plain Truth, USA 10 years ago

Simply form neighborhood vigilante watch groups in every community to watch, track and confront all suspecious acts in their neighbohoods like the "Nsamangro" we had years ago.Communities should be empowered to arrest and det ...

• mumuni AK 47 10 years ago

please konadu if you are still nurturing the presidential ambition ,please that does not call for discrediting anyone. YOUR HUSBAND WAS IN POWER WHEN THE NPP SUCCEEDED IN SOWING CONFUSION BY KILLING SUCCESSFULLY 8 GHANAIAN WO ...

• Queen 10 years ago

Nana, well said. The car is moving without a DRIVER. Crook President, Crook National Security equals CHAOTIC COUNTRY.

• jd, usa 10 years ago

SHUT THE FUCK UP. YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND JJ RAWLINGS CREATED IT AFTER PREACHING PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY TO ENRICH YOURSELVES.

• Yes I went and said it! 10 years ago

Anytime you ask an American visiting Ghana long-term to pay rent on a house for 2, 3 or 4 yrs in advance...you must be smoking ganja daily, non-stop!

• We The People 10 years ago

So what happened during the Rawlings Konadu PNDC era. killings, human rights abuses, gonja barracks, people disappearing. Police and army brutality. Whats the difference? Our system needs a major overhaul and it starts from ...

• Jjc 10 years ago

...that's why you can't stand NDC.

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Wise talk Nana.We don't have a gov't because NDC don't even know what they are doing!!!!

• Koby 10 years ago

You have hit it right on target and I am glad that politicians like you have taken this long time to know how it is to be responsible citizen in office. Praise be to the Lord. May the Lord keep Blessing our Homeland Ghana

• KOBI 10 years ago

well said Nana as a nation that is what we need law and order you can't just get up and shoot somebody thinking you get away with it.It does'nt matter who started it as some people are saying GHANA IS MOVING FORWARD WE ALL HA ...

• angle man 10 years ago

I Always used to loved u and JJ Cus of yur straight and simple talking which Ghanian refered yur husband as bugabuga man,Even JJ came and meets broken nation of ours,Up till now none of past and present Govts is trying and fi ...

• KWABENA DANSOMAN 10 years ago

WE ARE STILL INTOLERANT OF DIVERGENT VIEWS AFTER ALL THESE YEARS OF DEMOCRACY.WE WOULD INVITE EX-PRESIDENT OBASANJO AS IF WE DO NOT HAVE FORMER PRESIDENTS IN THIS COUNTRY.

• KOHLMAN 10 years ago

wo twe kankan

KOHLMAN, in this Hi-Tech world, do we still have people who use such words as you did? Come on, have some decency here. Be cultured at least. We all get here for some kind of tension releasing and entertainment and not to go ...

• AKWASI ABDALLAH-ALBERT 10 years ago

Nana Konadu,you have started again.

• Captain Sowu 10 years ago

It is an open secret that, the second blessed NATION in the WORLD is in chaos just like 1978 untill june when some young soldiers save this poor but with aboundant blessing from ourLORD GOD.To me it is time for brave ,men to ...

• Owusu Bempah 10 years ago

Watch out!! Ding dong the witch is back!!!!.

• George 10 years ago

NPP IS THE CAUSE OF THE KUMASI DISTURBANCES. HOW CAN THEY CLAIM THAT THERE IS NO PRESIDENT IN GHANA AND THAT NANA WILL SOON BE DECLARED PRESIDENT.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Ghana like many countries in the world experiences pockets of isolate incidence of disturbing news in the dark but that should not be described as microcosm. Ghanaians a peaceful people and it reflects in the attitude of the ...

Order from ABOVE is always working tooo much in Ghana. Now ask yourself why all the guys involved in the day light at KNUST and its surroundings town were freed after all? Order from Above set them free. And now we worry abou ...

• angle man 10 years ago

Yes,We are all sitting on a time bomb only time will tell,how can whole king be killed up till now nobody was jail,how can a University invited a worldclass criminal like Obasanjo and honour him,why should Chinese and Arabs ...

• Hear it Clear 10 years ago

Ghanians just hate the truth, period. The Ex- First Lady has said the truth, but because of the hatred some of you harbor in your hearts for JJ, you continue in your ignorance and denial to accept.

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

Chaos in Ghana started in 1967 in Yendi and again when the Ya Naa and 40 of his court were murdered with impunity.

Why does the happenings in Kumasi seem new to us?

Why are the fire outbreaks in our markets new to us?

• Tore 10 years ago

Lost my faith in Ghana-politicians! If she could live up her words then she ould be the best cause so far, even her husband, only fools ruled this properus country. Ghana need a reality check. people have to change with their ...

• kow amisah 10 years ago

Nana better keep your mouth shut and let the authorities do their job. We know how many people got killed and lost under your husband and yourself. I was in the Service and i know what late Kissiedu did for your husband. One ...

• Gabriel Ehun Ennin 10 years ago

The crime that has happen in Kumasi nobody knows when the story was started on , and unless people who sew with their eye and they can prove about so who i will like to say about is ...? we needed our country law and order so ...

• seidu 10 years ago

In the days of your husband who can critised him, how many people went missing, how many people were killed. stop the hypocrasy NANA KONADU

• IGRACE DIVINE JESSON(AMMA BOATENMA) 10 years ago

NANA, YOU ARE RIGHT, THERE IS NO LAW IN GHANA.IT IS REALLY SAD. GHANAIANS ARE GREEDY FOR MONEY . MOST OF THESE GREEDY AND EVIL PEOPLE PREACH THE BIBLE AND GO TO CHURCH EVERY SUNDAY. THE MOMENT THEY GET INTO THEIR OFFICE THEY ...

• the joe 10 years ago

is u and yr hus,b that will go abyss

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Ghana was a peaceful democracy until his stupid, wee-smoking husband dismantled it. Ghana was never a peaceful organized country under Jerry Rawlings. These cohort of idiots are the creation of Rawlings

• Kuku 10 years ago

Bring back your husband? Are you nuts???

• Kuku 10 years ago

Sometimes people seek attention by making ridiculous statements. I urge Mrs R to read the comments at this forum and realize we cannot all be stupid by repudiating her comment.
    Hire more cops on the beat. cops you take bribe ...

• oldtimo 10 years ago

I have never agreed with you ever since you denounced the NDC - the party of your life. This article alone, you have my support. Even a Chinese have the right in Ghana to shoot a Ghanaian citizen and go free with no charges ...

• Nana Poku 10 years ago

The Police in Ghana are not the for the citizens but rather for cars, all Police station in cities are built on road Side .

• Leslie Barnor, USA 10 years ago

For once, I think Nana Konadu is right. The President is gradually loosing grip of the country. The country is now full strikes and one cannot fail to recognize the miseries on the faces of the ordinary Ghanaians while some d ...

• Atta Quami 10 years ago

Lady Rawlings has finally done the impossible. She has with one statement, brought NPP and NDC together for the first time to agree on something; that, it was her husband that laid the seeds for the current chaos befalling Gh ...

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

This woman paaaaaaaaaa.......learn to register ur name b4 opening ur mouth in our countries political discourse.

SHE IS SUFFERING FROM "WITHDRAWAL SYNDROME FROM POWER".SHUT UP!

• ensore robbie texas, u.s.a 10 years ago

well nailed konadu. obnoxious crimes are committed everyday yet our national security says everything is alright. this beautiful country once peaceful and adored by all is now one of the most dangerous places to live. one has ...

• ACHEAMPONG 10 years ago

What a hipocrite and a stupid fool! What did your husband Rawlings did when women are murdered and thrown onto Ghanaian streets without an arrest? Did you talk! IDIOT!

Are you talking about law and order? Hei! Konadu. What ...

• shurtup 10 years ago

madam go sit down and let us get something to think we are not thinking of your selfish or seatmate, do u allow someone to challenge you or debate with you? you always no what is best then everyone.which your knew nothing can ...

• Boy Kwame 10 years ago

You and your husband and your close gangs paved the way for all these chaos in the country.

• mma 10 years ago

Armed robbery in the country today is the product of your husbands 21 year mal-administration. Believe me and shut up.

• Boko Haram 10 years ago

Hypocrisy at its best. It your house that is in a state of abyss and not Ghana. You think the people of Ashanti region are better than the rest of Ghanaians. Where were you a decade ago when a whole overlord of a noble kingdo ...

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

FOOLS NEVER SEE SOMETHING IS GOING WRONG

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

WE REFUSE TO TREAT SMALL CANCER UNTILL........

• Nas 10 years ago

For the record, everywhere in the world there is crime here and there, have a good look at these developed countries like United States and the United Kingdom, more crime like every minute..so bitch , shut the hell up...moro ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.GET A WORK PERMIT AND
    ACCOMMODATION. THERE IS ALS0 DEALS FOPR USA,UK,KOREA AND SOUTH AFRICA. CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS.

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 10 years ago

This FOOLISH WITCH again? Worst things happened under your husband but those were no chaos? Ghana is good because any IDIOT can get up and talk rubbish and the so-called journalists will not ask any SENSIBLE follow-up questio ...

• AKUA - MAMPROBI 10 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA WE MUST LEARN THAT 2 WRONGS DOES NOT MAKE RIGHT.LOOK AT JAPAN. AMERICA USED WEAPONS OF MASS DESTRUCTION ON THEM,YET IT IS THE AMERICA WHO IS NOW CHAMPIONING THE CAUSE OF NONE PRORIFICATION OF WEAPONS.WILL YOU ...

• yaw boakye 10 years ago

Listen to that devilish and murderer again describing Ghana as chaotic. Did she comment on the killing of NDC activists by NPP Napo's gangsters during the 2012 elections. Today because you and your blood sucker and idol worsh ...

• DAVIS 10 years ago

WHAT I HAVE OBSERVED IS THAT,PEOPLE IN ACCRA ARE VERY KIND,THEY ARE VERY TOLERANT,THEY ARE VERY WECOMING TO STRANGERS,VERY HOSPITABLE AND VERY HONEST.CHRISTIANITY HAS TAKING OVER ALL THEIR DOINGS.BECOS OF THESE ATRIBUTES OF ...

• Kosoko 10 years ago

Ok ado is full of nonsense. There were 100 percent more killings in her husband's regimes

• sam 10 years ago

This is all die be die outcome

• Thierry 10 years ago

konadu i will go and hide if i were you. remember when your husband butchered innocent fathers, husbands and sons??? remember how vindictive you were? remember the Jantuah's?? how you destroyed their business?? you should bow ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WITH ALL RESPECT NANA KONADU, YOU DESCRIBE GHANA AS A STATE OF LAWLESSNESS DUE TO STRANGE THINGS HAPPENING? IS THAT THE FIRST TIME THESE THINGS ARE HAPPENING IN THE COUNTRY?

HAS SHE FORGOTTEN SERIAL KILLING STARTED IN THEI ...

• kojo brenya 10 years ago

Obaa Hemaa Naa Konadu dont worry about what is happening ! Isee your frustration. But you know something ! Ghana is the way it is today due to your husband's inability to tell Ghanaians and the whole world why you were leavin ...

• Jerry John Peters 10 years ago

"In abundance of rain, fools go thirsty". No TRUTH in this world! When things are going wrong & a noble woman & mother for all is sounding a caution, fools & evil one's are angry!! God have mercy on us!!!

• pays 10 years ago

yes konadu ur ugly face lice ur toilet when ur husband was in charge what didnt happen in Ghana ,u looted national asserts ,bought Insawam foods Etc ,,shut ur smelling mouth and let Ghana Be

• joseph kow amissah saudi arabia 10 years ago

Maame thank you,a fool is a fool and remain fool for ever,a fool will never understand when one is talking sence,i can see how you felt when the nation is going wrong,because it took a very long time for you and your husdand ...

• kb 10 years ago

Great number of Kumasi police has direct link with armed gangsters,of the region.polce officers most often give these armed gangsters vital patrol strategies enable them avoid arrest.They use thier cell phones communicate to ...

• Louis 10 years ago

Nana Konadu is more than right. The country is drifting gradually into chaos. I believe the President and his team are off track. I expected the president to address the nation on this menace, I did not see that. I am really ...

• koko 10 years ago

wu di wu hu aba. aye.