You are here: HomeNews2013 05 14Article 273957

COMMENT: Is Rawlings aware of all that is happening?

Read Comments Comments (123)

• cha 11 years ago

Mahama stole the elections

• Cindy 11 years ago

Excellent piece! I guess Rawlings muteness is due to the criticism he received during the Mills administration & he probably afraid to speak up against Mahama, knowing the backlash from some people. Anyway, Woyome is arrogant ...

• Leslie 11 years ago

Where did Rawlings get the money to send all his children to very expensive schools in the UK?

Rawlings took bribe from the purchase of the derelict Presidential jet he bought. He just wasted the tax payers money for his l ...

• Jeff PPP 11 years ago

NPP CHOPPED THE FLESH TO THE BONE BEFORE LIVING OFFICE

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

PLAIN TRUTH TOLD THE WAY IT SHOULD BE.
    ANYONE NOT AGREEING WITH THIS TRUE MAN OF GOD SHOULD TELL ME WHICH PART OF WHAT HE SAID IS NOT TRUE. THESE ARE THE MEN OF GOD THAT WE SHOULD LISTEN TO MAY GOD BLESS THE PASTOR

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

IT'S VERY OBVIOUS THAT RAWLINGS HAS BEEN BRIBED AND FORCED BY MAHAMA TO SHUT UP AND THEY REWARD HIM HANDSOMELY INCLUDING ALL HIS LIFE EXPENSES SO FOR THAT REASON HE'S NOT TALKING EVENTHOUGH HE'S SEEN WORSE THINGS HAPPENING NO ...

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 11 years ago

WHERE WAS THIS SO CALLED MAN OF GOD WHEN K4 NEARLY REDUCED GHANA INTO A SINGLE ASHANTI STATE, K4 AWARDED HIMSELF 4 DOING NOTHING,SOLD GHANA AIRWAYS,USED GOVERNMENT MONEY TO RENOVATE HIS AIRPORT RESIDENTIAL HOUSE,WHERE WAS THI ...

ATSU YOUR UGLINESS HAS AFFECTED YOUR SENSE OF ARGUMENT,JUDGEMENT AND THINKING THE ONLY OPPORTUNITY 4 PROPER FUNCTIONING OF YOUR BRAIN IS TO HAVE YOUR ENTIRE UGLY LOOK REPAIRED.

ASHANTIS APART FROM HAVING THE WORSE CULTURE AND SYSTEM OF INHERITANCE ARE ALSO GHANAS TRIBE WHO EATS RAT AND ITS TOILET YET THE UGLIEST PEOPLE IN GHANA AND AFRICA (ASHANTIS) FEEL THEIR FOOD AND CULTURE QUALIFIES AS THE BEST.

• The hard way 11 years ago

Good one there.but did this politrikcian who calls himself pastor want to tell us dat he was not in ghana to comment on the all die be die,ma declear war,they should kill ewes and northeners issues?.u are nothing but a chep p ...

• Bonsu 11 years ago

Once well fed the Dog will go to sleep.
    Mills did not feed it well.
    Wait till it becomes starved. We are all watching.

• Ellen 11 years ago

You people are really devils leave the man alone

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

WHY DO WE HAVE TO LEAVE HIM ALONE? AFRICA CAN NEVER PROGRESS B'COS OF SOME PEOPLE LIKE YOU. LOOK AT THE CORRUPTION, ATROCITTIES JJ COMMITTED, KUFFOUR TOO ENRICHED HIMSELF WITH OUR MONEY, ATTA MILLS THE SLOWEST, CORRUPT AND T ...

• Atintande 11 years ago

How can you be furious at Woyome when you that he got the money through a legal judgement?

Is the judge innocent? People, put on your thinking caps! Why is nobody talking about the judge and the whole rotten legal process? ...

• Abongo 11 years ago

Like your father

• Atintande 11 years ago

In spite of being worth about US$50 million, Rawlings demanded that Mills provide state funds for him to build a mansion using a contractor of his choice and according to his own plans.

On top of this his schemed for his ...

• OSEI WIAFE 11 years ago

WOYOME WARNED RAWLINGS TO BE SILENT OR.. HE WOULD EXPOSE SOME BIG SHOTS. NOW THE QUESTION IS: IS RAWLINGS AFRAID TO BE EXPOSED BY ALFRED WOYOME?

• NANDOS 11 years ago

NOT ONLY THAT HIS DEFENCE MINISTER TONY AIDOO ALSO WARNED HIM TO BE SILENT ELSE HE WILL BE EXPOSED.

• Okomfour Amanie 11 years ago

This is a masterpiece. No wonder i hardly miss your writings.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

Infact these sumup words for taught
    and must eat deeply into the flesh of
    Ghanains. This society is for us all
    lf we allow only one person to misuse
    our scanty resources what about others
    Lets bondle this thief Jail and ...

• Peter 11 years ago

Well said Minister.Who said Pastors cannot talk state matters?

• NANA ASSIBEY-USA 11 years ago

Cindy, I did like your contribution but would want you to ask me why John Jeremiah Rawlings is not talking about this very bad and questionable administration of John Mahama or this current government, and all I can tell you ...

• Nhyiraba 11 years ago

There is lack of vision in Ghana now. That explains the numerous challenges the country is facing now. Mahama cannot take Ghana anywhere. We need Bawumia to be in charge of Ghana.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

The question is who will lead NPP is worse than the NDC . If only the CPP were a viable alternative one could have hope. A nana presidentcy will be a disaster. The man himself is one word, FRAUD. Where were the state lands a ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

If Jesus tarries may be NPP will come back in 2030

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

KOJO MAATAM WONYA FREFRE!

• Alabama 11 years ago

What kind of vision? Explain yourself and to be frand Bawumia will never see the day light. Ghanains are full of it just making statements without any supporting evidence. Nhhiraba please give us a break, when NPP was in powe ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

You people are kidding we already have a competent ruling President .Long live JM, NDC and GHANA

• Abongo 11 years ago

Your father can take Ghana foward then idiot

• kusi 11 years ago

ebo ehii bring it on, and we will go far with it you stupid idiot ur pay masters are broke

• AB 11 years ago

Ebo Quansah when did Rawlings become your godfather that he should speak for you because you paymasters are struggling and probably broke. Don't forget the corn-miller's wife episode oo. Yoo. Nanaiama the largess are no longe ...

• Shamu 11 years ago

Another stupid person asking question. When this man says a word, he will be acused of saying thousand words. When he says 100 words, he will be acused of saying one million words. Now that he is queit, the stupid, and illite ...

• Good to ask 11 years ago

Rev minister have you heard of recession before, even powerful European countries have fallen what makes you think Ghana can stand this economical down fall. think and prayer and stop asking stupid questions

• Wahala 11 years ago

Mr. Boom has refined his booming under better Ghana to boom only in silence. This is because under better Ghana the loot has been shared and every mouth that maters is full and can not talk.

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

This is exactly what is happening. Four wheel drives for chiefs, KIA cars for female students, Galamsey money for footsoldiers and sweet incentives for barking dogs. Mahama has silenced all the loudmouths by making them full ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

You are just one of those barking dogs without reasons.

• Ellen 11 years ago

SKIN PAIN YOU CAN ALSO GO FOR SOME

• Ellen 11 years ago

RE-DEMONS SPEAKING MAY YOU SHUT UP IN JESUS NAME

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

THESE WRITINGS ARE PURELY IRRELEVANT TOWARDS THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH THE FIRST PRESIDENT OF GHANA HAD THIS TO SAY,

WORK AND HAPPINESS.

WHY ARE YO SO SUBJECTIVE IN ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

WHAT DO YO WANT RAWLINGS TO DO.TO GO AGAINST THE GOVERNMENT OF THE DAY.

WHAT FOR AN IRRATIONAL TITLE.

• CAPII 11 years ago

AFTER DESTROYING GHANAIAN VALUES VIA ENVY,VILE,DEMONS,JEALOUSY THE JUNE 4Th APOSTLE IS HIDING IN THE MIDST OF NDC GARGANTUAN CORRUPTION.REMEMBER ECCL.12:8-14. THE RAWLINGS GENERATION ARE DOOMED FOREVER.

• gyan 11 years ago

When the june 4th apostle took the gun all Ghanaians in those days were happy. JJ and leaders brought good change to the country. It is now time for me and you to stop the corruption if any. We don't hide or form queues befor ...

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

A GOOD CHANCE WHEN THE CURRENCY WAS CHANGED WITHIN SOME WEEKS AND MANY CITIZENS JUST THREW THEIR MONEY IN A RUBBISH BIN, A GOOD CHANCE WHEN ACCRA-LONDON-ACCRA WAS 6.469 CEDIS JUMPED TO 41.000 CEDIS. LET'S STOP THE POLITICS AN ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

SEND BACK TO THE SENDER

• Jato P 11 years ago

Biased editor.

• KWAME 11 years ago

My humble question is to know if the pulpits in the churches are now turned into places for political issues or propaganda? What has ex- President Rawlings to do with all these?

• AGLANMAKO 11 years ago

THIS TIME AROUND RAWLINGS CANNOT TALK.AS A COUNTRY PRACTICING DEMOCRACY LET THE CONSTITUTION RULE.

• Ellen 11 years ago

MIND YOUR BUSINESS

• THE COUNTRY GHANA IS DOOMED 11 years ago

OHHH GHANA.. SO THIS IS ALL GOING ON IN YOUR COUNTRY... FOOLS AND COWARDS LIVING UNDER FOOLS PARADISE....

• Ellen 11 years ago

Baseless comment

• Yabah 11 years ago

All that you are talking about was the reason why Dr Boom was chasing late president Mills and some of you did not understand, if Late president Mills had listened to Dr Boom all these people including ex-president kuffour ha ...

• IS THIS THE GHANA WE KNEW??? 11 years ago

WHAT A FUNNY COUNTRY WE LIVING IN...

• ECOMINI 11 years ago

The AFRC/pNDC killed former heads of state others because of corruption, and now look, they are the most corrupt. Like Bawumia said they are afraid of the truth. BLESSED ARE THOSE WHO SPEAK THE TRUTH. THEIR REWARD IS IN HEAVE ...

• AKOS 11 years ago

I LUV JJ. HE IS THE BEST. PLEASE JJ DON'T MIND THESE NPP FOOL.

• Kwadwo Arhin 11 years ago

I don't give a rat's behind about JJ but when he talks you don't like it.

He has shut up and you have a problem?

Idiots!!

• Yaw Poku, USA 11 years ago

No he has been bought by the Mahama's government period.

• yf 11 years ago

WILL YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH TO TALK< IF THERE IS SOOOOOOOO MUCH FOOD IN IT.
    Nea okom gye ne omee.

Where is the so called BE BOLD? She and the husband are seeing nothing going on in The country they ruled for 19 years of tort ...

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

Sure he is aware of all that is happening but, why should he get involved when all we do is insult and castigate him when he goes live? The man has a ton of stuff to let loose if we will bear with him. We have a tendency to d ...

• GHANABA 11 years ago

What a load of nonsense! What about the judges who gave judgement in favour of Woyome to collect the money? There is a rule of law in Ghana and the executive does not control the judges.

• Sumanguuru 11 years ago

How foolish could the guinea be, immigrating to Burkina, coming from Northern Ghana I see that the human migration is from Burkina to Ghana.

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

I Doubt if the executed generals together looted 51million from the state. Rawlings should forever bow his face in shame

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

what about Kuffuor!!!!!!

• gha 11 years ago

What about him?

• kk 11 years ago

you call him dr boom yet you want to hear him speak.
    when he speaks you complain,when hes quiet you complain

• Ken Mensah 11 years ago

Thanks for your observation. Bravo....

• OGYAM 11 years ago

I wonder if some of our countrymen apply their brains in thinking or may be just use some remote control. Pastors hiding behind pulpit and doing dirty politics?

• Ken Mensah 11 years ago

Sometimes I am amazed at people. Where was was this guy from the JKKuffour time until now??? Why question JJRawlings??? What question do you have for ALL the ministers, eg Anane etc to Woyome regarding 'raping' the nations co ...

• Kwame Owusu Ansah 11 years ago

Mahama is definately corrupt,the seat is not his..

• chief am,ankwa 11 years ago

i pray for that country .
    trust me

• Nyasemhye 11 years ago

Can you please leave the man alone. What else do you want from him? For Got sake, just let sleeping dogs lie down cool.

• mumuni AK 47 11 years ago

yes you have raised a legitimate question! but extend these fraudulent payments to some of your chifs in eastern, ashanti and western regions who in total have long surpassed woyome's payment. ON THE OTHERHAND IF KUFUOR AND N ...

• Musah Osman 11 years ago

When criminals turn themselves into men of God that is the kind of irresponsible utrances they make.The so called Rev.must concentrate on his church activities and help uplift the spiritual level of his people than to continu ...

• atipolipo 11 years ago

REV STEPHEN' VERY REV THIEF ,YOU ARE JUDAS; ONE OF JESUS DISCIPLES WHO BETRAYED JESUS ONLY THIEF TALK LIKE YOU

• Mensah 11 years ago

Most Asante pastors and bishops including my own Archbishop Sarpong are all NPP politicians

• osei yao 11 years ago

Ebo Quansah should know bwtter than pose this question. In 1979 Rawlings was a broroken man. A career that was going nowhere, indebted to yooke gari seller because "that Ashanti woman" he was married to would not give him foo ...

• INDEPENDENT STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

Akan people must go to the United Nations with Kofi Annan and announce the declaration of the independence of Akanland (Akan Republic). Upon the declaration of Akanland, Akan people will take their petroleum, gold, diamonds, ...

• Big Alhaji 11 years ago

How can the state retrieve this money from Woyome when people like Asiedu-Nketia also benefited from the booty. I can tell you on authority that Asiedu-Nketia is one of the richest people in Ghana today. He has a number of fu ...

• INDEPENDENT STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

Akan people must go to the United Nations with Kofi Annan and announce the declaration of the independence of Akanland (Akan Republic). Upon the declaration of Akanland, Akan people will take their petroleum, gold, diamonds, ...

• Analyst 11 years ago

NPP politics is one way: always agitate and create the impression that, Ghana is burning to misguide their gullible followers to undermine the President. But what they have forgotten is that, there are rules that must be foll ...

• Ohenenana 11 years ago

Why every Body is talking about Rawlings mutness,I don't understand.Is Rawlings the only Person to comments on the Situation in Ghana.Why not Asiedu Nketia.

• Abongo 11 years ago

Mr. Rev. Minister, you are a fool so, go on leave in a fools paradise. To me, even those shot at Teshi were not enough and very soon, more of those types will follow

• Abba 11 years ago

The spirit of June 4th 1979 Revolution is totally dead because Mahama led NDC has looted the coffers of the nation.

• Abba 11 years ago

Now the blood of those who were executed are innocent.

• Son of Africa 11 years ago

Rawlings finds himself between the devil and the deep blue see.If you have not forgotten,he was harloting from NPP to NDC before the election and since the results are being challenged in court he is scared to play the fiddle ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

What has the state of the country got to do with Rawlings? And what do you want him to do? interfene? stage another coup? Order the president or what?

First of all, church leaders should know their place in society and rat ...

• KOO NIMO 11 years ago

Your comments about the legitimate views about Rawlings silence is quite naive and disturbing of how you could even defend this JJ Rawlings youe hero ; this was a the biggest hypocrite who critised and hounded Atta Mils for t ...

If you profess to look at these issues through party eyes, leave me out of it. Naive? You give yourself too much credit.

Afari Gyan? I simply cannot understand some of you bitter NPP supporters when you decide to attack pe ...

I am one of the fiercest critics of JJ Rawlings if you have followed my comments on this forum. For you to suggest he is my "hero" is insulting to say the least. If he was a critic of Mills and has learnt to behave in a bette ...

• Kobena 11 years ago

The man is a coward, crook and hypocrite all rolled into one. There are people like Woyome who know how he made his millions, how he educated is four children in foreign private schools and universities. He lives in glass hou ...

• Bravo USA 11 years ago

There are so many fools on the media landscape who parade themselves as expert. Ebo is a master spin doctor who should be ignored. President Rawlings is his own man and Ebo's attempt to inject the former president into this m ...

• KG 11 years ago

JJ SAY SOMETHING BEFORE YOU DIE, JJ SAY SOMETHING BEFORE YOU DIE.PAPA JJ SAY SOMETHING BEFORE YOU DIE. RAWLINGS IS STILL THINKING ABOUT WHAT THESE BOYS DID TO HIS WIFE.THIS IS A GOOD WRITE UP BUT MR BROTHERR YOU JUST KEEP QUI ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

There were three daughters and they all wanted to get married but they couldn't afford it and neither could there parents. So the parents said "We will give you all a joint wedding and then you will all be able to get married ...

• Nana Asabeyie 11 years ago

Here we go again, another fool.

• Merlic, London 11 years ago

'I lost my auntie, Yaa Donkor, to the doctors strike'. Sorry to hear this and may her soul rest in peace'. However, what do you want from Rawlings and why can't you just respect the distance he has maintained between himself ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

President Mills you are free to Die to
    avoid critisition,from your own mouth
    you stop the payment twice or three,
    why should you trying to stop it,your
    guilty mind was worrying you to take that action of stop payment, and ...

• Kofigah 11 years ago

Who is JJ?

• LL 11 years ago

I am sure rawlings is fed up with Mahama's administration.

• TonyPM 11 years ago

Please tell Mr. Woyome that if he gives the money back, the demons will leave him alone.

• The Truth 11 years ago

JJ has certainly been bribed by Mahama and that shows you guys the type of leadership we have.

• Jimakpleh 11 years ago

Coup expect-barking dog jimakpleh, is the wutong bus being driven well? Avuu

• Barking Dog 11 years ago

JJ, after all, you are not the man I thought you are - greedy bastard!!

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

The Presidency of Ghana is not a Theocracy. If it were all would be just and right and there would be no need for anybody to complain except the wicked and unrighteous. Our government is a democracy which is a government of t ...

• Woatsiawo Kwabla/ atl,ga. 11 years ago

THE SO-CALLED BISHOP IS DEAD EMPTY JUST AS EBO QUANSAH.IN FACT,THE OFFICE OF A BISHOP AS RECORDED IN 1TIMOTHY.3:1----7 DISQUALIFIES THAT MAN FROM OFFICE,AND THIS EBO SHOULD KNOW.

• Adam 11 years ago

Rawlings is no more as clean as he use to make us believe . If he dare open his mouth again,he will be exposed for who he is now.NDC is the most corrupt party that ever ruled this country.

• Boomer npp destroyer 11 years ago

Another fucking npp politician in rev. clothes thats the nonsense we hear from npp prists. I did not hear them complain when kwasea k4 had to sell Ghana Telecom to save Ghana from collaps when kwasea k4 was in charge

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

To open his mouth for you IDIOTS to insult him? He has better things to do, and so leave the man alone.

• KWABENA DANSOMAN 11 years ago

Is one thing adivising and another heeding to the advice.He has played his part and if he and former President Kuffour are valued,some of the mistakes of the past would not be repeated.

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

by all means

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

And so shall you and your entire family suffer till you die.
    ABOAFONU.

• jj 11 years ago

u are a big fool to have said wat u just said

• DrG 11 years ago

Rawlings will be exposed if he criticizes Mahama.

• DrG 11 years ago

SCARED OF BEING EXPOSED

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

Jerry Rawlings was - and still is - part of the NDC stealing brigade. Remember, Woyome dared him to open his mouth wider than he did. And that was the last time we heard any boom. Don't expect Rawlings to open his mouth on an ...

• WARD GDX 11 years ago

He is now given his economic largess, influence and power.

He is very corrupt and wicked .

It is amazing how this fool can fool other for this long

• Benjamin 11 years ago

Oh! Rawlings paaaaaah! Then we're finished.No honest man left.we're finished for good.

• Mr Big stuff 11 years ago

AS HONEST AS U CAN BE I TAKE MY HAT OFF U GAD BALLS MY BROTHER.

• GREEDY BASTARD 11 years ago

THE MENTAL SICKNESS IN RAWLINGS IS NOW CLEAR - HE IS MAD

• Atintande 11 years ago

"...by fraudulently claiming GH¢51 million without any evidence of a contract, let alone, any job done on behalf of the state."

This is what I don't understand: Everybody in Ghana is directing their anger at Woyome (and h ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Even Jesus would turn down an OFFER TO RULE Ghana for 14days!! The country IS JUST USELESS by any standards ...AS A NATION!!!

• kaketonti 11 years ago

ASK K4 WHY HE BOUGHT THE GOLDEN CHAIN

• K.D. 11 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS,FOR A COMMENT VERY WELL SAID. I HOPE GHANIANS CAN VOTE YOU FOR AN AWARD.

• KWAME NYANTEH 11 years ago

DO YOU REALLY THINK IF RAWLINGS WERE IN POWER SUCH CORRUPTION WOULD BE TAKING PLACE?? SURELY, THERE IS CORRUPTION EVERYWHERE EVEN IN THE U.S
    A. WHEN RAWLINGS TAKES THE GOVT TO TASK AND SPEAKS OUT AGAINST CORRUPTION, WE ARE T ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago

Make up your mind, when ex President Rawlings speaks you say he should keep quiet, now that he's keeping quiet, Ebo Quansah wants him to talk, some people just can't make up their minds.