There was a US embassy report on Ghana economy. The chinese have already started lifting our crude oil in exchange of a 3 billion dollar loan in which Ghana havent even recieved. Aside from that- Ghana has started paying interest on the same loan when Ghana havent even recieved a $1 - NDC CORRUPTION have destroyed the country
SHAMO 12 years ago
GREEDY BASTARDS DESTROYING OUR NATION
insight to the bone 12 years ago
They accuse us of tribalism but themselves are pursuing agandas of divide and rule so as to dominate the majority. whenever Akans dare to point out injustices or notice the hegemony , chauvinism and tribalism of the northerners and ewes they immediately organize a media propaganda lynch. they try to brainwash our children not to recognize the reality, in fact there are second generation living in Accra especially fantis whose children dont even speak fanti or even know where cape coast and sekondi are.even in America where the concept of the melting pot is so well developed know the difference between the irish , italian , german etc heritage and back ground yet our media and govt try to brainwash our people into thinking its an undesirable phenomenon to know who you are talk less of your heritage even though these things are guaranteed in the positive laws and UN conventions . He who can not appreciate , respect and recognize his own can never understand another talk less of uphold the rights of others. today some ex convict tsetse-cat lawyer of an ayigbe idiot whose father knowing how destructive he was and never loved him named him after a fly that causes sleeping sickness hoping to put all of us to sleep. these fools would mislead all others so that their people can profit steal and loot undercover. so now out political so called elite are infested by sociopaths , psychopaths and racists whose only desire is to dominate and use others in their extremely manipulative ideologies which can never bring progress or development yet they choose to call the kettle black?
walash 12 years ago
What kind of reportage is this? Daily guide please re-educate your journalists and editors....the heading and the content have nothing in common.
Agbenorxevi 12 years ago
nothing in common at all. what kind of sensational journalism is this?
idO 12 years ago
THE WRITER IS A SEX MANIA.
LAB 12 years ago
what is sex scandal about this story?
Citizen Anyomi 12 years ago
Massa why do you guys rush to publish a story with a headline that is parallel. The headline has nothing to do with the story unless I read a different story. Let us use the media to educate not to spew vile lies and cause confusion. Let us help build Ghana and leave it much better than we came to meet it.
IRON LADY 12 years ago
NDC GHANA FOR SALE - OYIWA!!!
ASEM WO MANO 12 years ago
When did you folks came to understand what is politics? Everything is NDC, my question is, is NDC a political party from outside Ghana? Black man shallow minded with black mentality, please what you see is what you get.
W ... read full comment
When did you folks came to understand what is politics? Everything is NDC, my question is, is NDC a political party from outside Ghana? Black man shallow minded with black mentality, please what you see is what you get.
What A Nation?
pious agyarko,USA 12 years ago
DAILY GUIDE YOU SEE WHERE HATRED IS TAKING YOU TO?WHERE IS THE LINK BETWEEN THE TOPIC AND THE STORY?DUE TO POLITICS YOU DONT EVEN THINK OF YOUR CREDIBILITY?NO WONDER MOST OF YOUR REPORTERS ARE CERTIFICATE LESS AND MUSHROOM JOURNALIST.YOU MUST BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES DAILY GUODE FOR BRINGING OUT THIS USELESS AND STUPID STORY
Abongo 12 years ago
Then how does sex scandal come into this?
Jato P 12 years ago
I have not read anywhere in the story about the sex scandal against the DCE
Maame Efua 12 years ago
HEADLINES DO NOT CORRESPOND WITH MAIN STORY.
S H A M E !!!!
Adongo 12 years ago
Gradually, Daily Guide is becoming an Ananse story telling paper. Maybe I didn't read the article properly BUT no where have I read anything about sex scandal. The story is about permit being given to someone to develope a parcel of land.
Maybe the one who obtained the permit MIGHT have agreed to sex before the permit was given.
Daily Guide, let's stop this form of falsehood to waste our time!!!!!!!!!!
de 12 years ago
The headline for this news items can best be described as malappropism. Who could caption such news item this way? It's bogus!
amoah wade3 12 years ago
this will solve all our problems
AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago
KIKAM DON'T BE JEALOUS OF ESIAMA. THE LAND IS FOR ESIAMA.( KIKAM MAAFA FA MASONLE 3 BA)
Patrick Airport 12 years ago
What is the SEX scandal in this story?
peter 12 years ago
The heading and the story do not match so check it out
Nicholas Kyeretwie-Chicago,USA 12 years ago
So where is the sex scandal? Guys mind the headings and story you write.
Zip Up 12 years ago
What is the role of Government when it comes to the land of the Republic,look here,Republic Of Ghana is a Developing Country and needs some infrastructures so The Government must take over the Land of The Republic and see to the Redistribution and Development of it as a matter of necessity,We All know that our Kings took us into slavery and Colonialism they did signed all kinds of treaty with the Colonial Powers,They then Gain Favour in which Case took a whole Race for a ride,so where is their Position in Our Today's Republic Of Ghana, We have a Democratic Government so should do away with them, I mean The Petty Petty Kings and Chiefs in the mix of the Republic,they are Hindrance to our Development and Total Unity Of All Ghanaians,is about time we pinpoint the obstacles in the way of our Development and uproot them
************ 12 years ago
Where is the sex scandal in this report?
kwasi a editor : SEX PERVERT 12 years ago
WHAT SEX IN THIS ARTICLE; WRITING WITH THIER PEN-IS. NAMES OF EDITORS SHOULD BE WRITTEN UNDER EACH ARTICLE SO WE GET TO KNOW THE PRI.CKS
kwadwo totobii 12 years ago
Land issues should be properly addressed to to encourage investment.
many people at the Lands Commission
are so corrupt that they make fake documents to encourage land thievery.
The Government should tackle this issue seri ... read full comment
The Government should tackle this issue seriously
Kaduna Mafia 12 years ago
they are able to get more people to read because they add SEX.. it is TRICK...lo
Nyamekeh 12 years ago
All support to the people of Esiama in recovering their land!
The people of Esiama and all guardian royal families of stool lands must learn this fundamental lesson:
NEVER RELEASE LAND TO THE GOVERNMENT. INSTEAD LEASE I ... read full comment
The people of Esiama and all guardian royal families of stool lands must learn this fundamental lesson:
NEVER RELEASE LAND TO THE GOVERNMENT. INSTEAD LEASE IT WITH ALL POSSIBLE SCENARIOS CODIFIED INTO THE LEASE AGREEMENT!!!
Successive governments starting with Rawlings and followed by Kufuor have all disregarded the agreements under which state lands were acquired and have schemed to illegally own or sell these lands to commercial entities for personal profit. The law says that if government purchases land and later has no need for it, then the owners of that land must be given the first opportunity to buy back the land. When land is released to government by royal families for a development project, there is no outright compensation. The project is supposed to be the compensation. Thus many of the stool lands acquired by government were never paid for. This means that if government has no need for the land, then the entirety of the land should be returned to the custodians of the land - the stool (or royal family).
Ignoring this essential agreement, Rawlings and his family now own the Nsawam land on which the Nsawam Cannery they looted stands. The people of Ghana have been defrauded of a state asset (the Nsawam Cannery) and the people of Nsawam have been defrauded of their stool land. The law must be obeyed and the Rawlingses should be made to sign a lease agreement at today's market price for whatever acreage of land the Nsawam Cannery sits on. The lease payment to the stool of Nsawam should start from the year the property was transfered to the Rawlingses. The government must also evaluate the real value of the factory at the time it was looted by the Rawlings, attach all compounded interest, and compel the Rawlingses to pay or lose the factory.
The people of Esiama must demand the return of every square inch of the land they unfortunately "released" to government.
King George 12 years ago
the topic is misleading. i think the content of the publication is different from the title,poor reportage.
AGYAKO AMERICAN VISA 1 AND 2 12 years ago
USELLLESS NDC CRIMINAL NO LOVE FOR THE COUNTRY JUST FOR THEIR POCKETS ONLY
AGYAKO AMERICAN VISA 1AND2 12 years ago
JAIL THIS CORRUPT BASTARD WHO HAS NO LOVE FOR OUR POOR GHANA
DAN 12 years ago
Where is the relationship between the heading and the write up.
E.K.Weah 12 years ago
I think Ghanaians have to start suing incompetent journalist and good for nothing web sites for sponsoring misleading publications.what is sexual about this story?
Frank 12 years ago
Ei, Daily Guide paa ni, no connection between the heading and the content.it so shsmeful.
Egya Nda 12 years ago
As long as Freddie Blay continues to be in opposition, the people of Nzemaland in general and especially Ellembelle will see no peace. His presence at Essiama is more dangerous for the district assembly.He has paraded himself with a group of boys from Essiama to cause problems. The man is a snake under grass.
There was a US embassy report on Ghana economy. The chinese have already started lifting our crude oil in exchange of a 3 billion dollar loan in which Ghana havent even recieved. Aside from that- Ghana has started paying inte ...
They accuse us of tribalism but themselves are pursuing agandas of divide and rule so as to dominate the majority. whenever Akans dare to point out injustices or notice the hegemony , chauvinism and tribalism of the northerne ...
Massa why do you guys rush to publish a story with a headline that is parallel. The headline has nothing to do with the story unless I read a different story. Let us use the media to educate not to spew vile lies and cause co ...
W ...
DAILY GUIDE YOU SEE WHERE HATRED IS TAKING YOU TO?WHERE IS THE LINK BETWEEN THE TOPIC AND THE STORY?DUE TO POLITICS YOU DONT EVEN THINK OF YOUR CREDIBILITY?NO WONDER MOST OF YOUR REPORTERS ARE CERTIFICATE LESS AND MUSHROOM JO ...
S H A M E !!!!
Gradually, Daily Guide is becoming an Ananse story telling paper. Maybe I didn't read the article properly BUT no where have I read anything about sex scandal. The story is about permit being given to someone to develope a pa ...
What is the role of Government when it comes to the land of the Republic,look here,Republic Of Ghana is a Developing Country and needs some infrastructures so The Government must take over the Land of The Republic and see to ...
The Government should tackle this issue seri ...
NEVER RELEASE LAND TO THE GOVERNMENT. INSTEAD LEASE I ...
As long as Freddie Blay continues to be in opposition, the people of Nzemaland in general and especially Ellembelle will see no peace. His presence at Essiama is more dangerous for the district assembly.He has paraded himself ...