You are here: HomeNews2013 05 11Article 273657

Search KPMG officials before audit – Asiedu Nketia

Read Comments Comments (113)

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• GG/ LONDON 10 years ago

I think the pink sheets have already been compromised reading how sure these ndc scribes are so sure of the outcome.

• Jon 10 years ago

I wholeheartedly agree with your assertion. Those crooks have already tampered with the PINK sheets.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

TO END ALL THIS NOISE.

• Clerck 10 years ago

Don't be surprised if it happens that the number as submitted by the Npp is short as the Ndc men has earlier taken access to the documents. Their claim will not be without grounds.

• THE MAGIC 11,842 10 years ago

When the sitting resumes pls take your time and follow the proceedings very well and lest i forget see you Doc to check your choked ears for you so that next time you won't come on board here with 'some comment'.

• DER-GBAALE 10 years ago

His Doc should check not just his clogged ears but also his mixed up head.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IF THE AUDIT REVEALS THAT SOME OF THE PINK SHEETS ARE NOT INCLUDED IT SHOULD BE VERY SIMPLE. THE LIST OF THE POLLING STATIONS CITED IS PROVIDED SO, THE EC SHOULD PROVIDE COPIES OF THE MISSING ONES. THAT IS ALL IT IS THE TRUTH ...

• MR. TRUTH 10 years ago

IF GHANAIANS DON'T EVEN BELIEVE IN THEMSELVES, I SUGGEST THE RECOUNTING OF THE PINK SHEETS BY KPMG STAFF SHOULD BE TELEVISED TOO.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

FOR THE CHAIRMAN OF THE JUSTICES HEARING THE PETITION WHO WE ALL KNOW IS PRO NDC TO ASK FOR A COUNTING MAKES ME VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. WHEN AN ATTORNEY ASKS A QUESTION DURING COURT PROCEEDINGS 99% OF THE TIME HE OR SHE ALREADY K ...

Ndc is now continuing to shoot itself in the other leg, not only have they succeeded in eroding the trust and confidence of the majority of their own supporters with the corruption and looting but also with their ongoing stup ...

• Alex 10 years ago

Someone should educate me. What pink sheets are KPMG going to count? Is it the one with the court for the Justices or ones for NDC, EC or what?

• on GTV at WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

WATCH on GTV at WWW.OFMTV.COM
    everything LIVE FOR FREE. ONLY ON WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Kwabena Gyam 10 years ago

Asiedu and some of these NDC men are treading on dangerous grounds. You cannot contest a case in court and give comments which may have impact on the case. If you ask for auditing and you agree to choose a firm to do that w ...

• bex 10 years ago

This short man has succeeded in making our tempers short. To put any credibility in the exercise, we demand that the audit is conducted openly with NPP and NDC representatives present.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

IF THE AUDIT IS CONDUCTED,OPENLY IN THE PRESENCE OF SC,NDC,NPP & RC,THAT WOULD SOLVE THE PROBLEM.
    SANITY,INTEGRITY WITHOUT ANY AORTA OF OUBT WOULD BE ESTABLISHED.
    NPP WILL COME UP WINING.

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

Asiedu will have to answer or explain all his statements in the media soon in the witness box. He will definitely be in hot waters.

• Mr. I PUT IT TO YOU 10 years ago

The Front man of nDC is not well educated so we shouldn't be surprise he commenting in about an ongoing case in which HE is a KEY witness. You see this is where a clear distinction is drawn between NPP and nDC.

• Okomfour Amanie 10 years ago

The media is doing a lot of disservice to Ghana when they offer their platform for Asiedu Nketia to speak. This man has a little head and consequently a little brain. People should ignore his advice if the media continue to g ...

• OLD GOLDCOAST BOY ... 10 years ago

IT IS VERY VERY STRANGE AND HIGHLY SUSPICIOUS THAT THE NDC TEAM AT THE SUPREME COURT, ESPECIALLY TSIKATA IS STRESSING THAT THE PINK SHEETS ARE FAR LOWER THAN WHAT THE PETITIONERS HAVE ALLEGED SENT TO THE REGISTRY OF THE SUPRE ...

• kokrodoo 10 years ago

Guys be realistic hearing Bawumia quoting the 11842 on the face of the affidavit but when pressed how many pink sheets were actually exibited, he used the word "I BELIEVE" 11842 meaning he wasn't sure

• Haruna Clifford Nabia 10 years ago

This NDC leaders are thieves.I believed,they have stolen some of the pink sheets that is why aseidu nkatia is seriouslly talking.But God will judge.

• MARY 10 years ago

I done agreed with Npp CJ and her judge

• Asuo 10 years ago

You are surely right. That's what I have thought all along. Nana Ato Dadzie gave a number and then checked himself to say "there about" to prevent people from asking "why he could be so sure of that specific number". I bet ND ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

Asiedu have been flirting your mother´s ass and i want you to tell your mother to shut her pussy. she left it too free to even her grand children type flirting her.

• Plumber 10 years ago

This is standard procedure and should not attract any partisan comments to cast doubts on the excercise. The advice should have come from the SC. Asiedu would be seen to be dictating to KPMG.

• Okyeame 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is doing his best to win the Nobel Prize in stupidity

• Wasty 10 years ago

You are a criminal , I promise I will find you and you will surely die for spreading false rumors on this forum, I will surely find u. Low life criminal , I have gotten your IP address and I will trace u. Till I get you. Cr ...

• FRANKFURT- GERMANY 10 years ago

useless locally ghanaian fool how can u trace someone hahahaha low mind person like u fool.

• ********* 10 years ago

Stupid, stop threatening people on the forum, you useless piece of shit

• sniper 10 years ago

do not trust even a fly with KPMG. npp 'means and ways' wont work. npp shd bury their heads in shame the herds man who is suppose to be taking care of his COWS is in court defending, God have mercy.

• FROM UK 10 years ago

All these politicians are confirming that they are all courrupt and so the whole Ghana is corrupt. Eiii GHANA__????

• Kosi Afutupa 10 years ago

Ghanaians should pray to God for security of the nation. Mahama, Ayariga, Wayongo, IGP Alhassan, Atinga Bio, Yakubu don't see these as insecurity in the country. Because back home in the north they see these as normal and if ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

If indeed the registry did not count the pink sheets upon receipt from NPP, then something is very very wrong. But I know verily sure that the registry would have acknowledged whatever number of pink sheets sent to them. Also ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 10 years ago

SOMEBODY EXPLAIN TO ME- WHAT PURPOSE WILL THE AUDITING OF THE PINK SHEETS SERVE? WHAT WILL IT PROVE OR DISPROVE? I DONOT GET IT.

• Oppong Kyekyeku 10 years ago

This is my question I have not yet received answer!

• Klovi 10 years ago

GO TO HEAVEN AND ASK GOD,WHY ASIEDU NKETIA IS UGLY AND HE WILL GIVE YOU A NICE ANSWER, FOOL

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Two men waiting at the pearly gates strike up a conversation. How'd you die?" the first man asks the second.
    "I froze to death," says the second. "That's awful," says the first man. "How does it feel to freeze to death?"
    "I ...

• ********* 10 years ago

HA HA HA HAAAAA, YOU MADE MY DAY PRINCE

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

That was a good story. I enjoy reading your stories, thak you.

• Saddam Hussein 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is stupid indeed. The request by NDC to recount the pink sheets is a strategy by Tsikata to buy time. Nobody can begrudge him for that, but what is noteworthy is that, as part of the strategy, the national secur ...

• kwesi 10 years ago

buy what time, it is to expose the npp falsehood, deceit and trickery; it is to establish the falsehood and bad faith upon which this case is founded.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

What is this supposed to mean? This is another person who talks any how! Did they not all agree to the Judges' decision to ask KPMG to do the counting?

And if the NDC respondents claim that the numbers don't add up, surel ...

• HON. JOHN ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS A FOOL. WHAT HE IS SAYING MAKES NO SENSE AT ALL IF BOTH PARTIES HAVE TWO REPRESENTATIVES TO WATCH THE COUNTING .

• kpokposh 10 years ago

.....stop your shallow threat! you dont have to trace anyone fool. stop bragging idiot

• cricket star 10 years ago

.....stop your shallow threat! you dont have jack to trace anyone! fool. stop bragging idiot

• Mr ndc 10 years ago

FOOLISH MAN!

• Yes sir 10 years ago

YOU A FOOL -- Asiedu Nketia...Do you think KPMG is a kukoasi organization like NDC ? ...kwasia panin...

• The same 10 years ago

Yes sir, search them these NPP bustards are desperate for power and can do anything.

• Kwasi Kaakyire 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia just shut up you are disgracing Ghanaians in the diaspora. Please just go back to your village you fool.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THAT IS A GOOD IDEA.

• ARAFAT 10 years ago

I support the idear of mr. Asiedu Nketia.NPP is only waisting presious time for Ghanaians.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

DON'T TRUST GHANA REFEREES, INCLUDING KPMG.

• ACCRAMAN 10 years ago

The employees of KPMG will be Ghanaian nationals and not innocent white folks like some of you might be thinking. In view of this , they have to be searched otherwise padding of the pink sheets cannot be avoided by both sides ...

• ama kumi-rotterdam 10 years ago

why is it that most of the ndc people are teachers?this irresponsible teacher has got a new job description as GENERAL AUDITOR OF PINK SHEET.Take your pillow and quilt and go and sleep on top of the pink sheet.after the coun ...

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

POWER POWER POWER POWER

• FOOLISH FOOL 10 years ago

OLD FOOL WASUP...

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

ATWA MENE BIA SURO AYEYADA

• Stoway 10 years ago

Since the auditing is part of the court proceedings, it should be live on the airwaves as well. From the point of entry of all the employees of the auditing firm as well as the parties involved to the end if counting.

• Stoway 10 years ago

All parties should fortify their reps against temporal blindness during the counting and against vanishing and appearance of pink sheets. This is possible! Use the liquid Mercury at the entrance and in the room where the pink ...

• big mouth 10 years ago

yet another stupid thought from a general stinky secretary. Has the KPMG outfit accepted to even do this job and even at what price are the calling for work to be done for the mosquito man to bite another victim with his dirt ...

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

IF THE COUNT SHOW THE EVIDENCE WAS LESS THAT 11,842 DOES THAT MEAN SC WILL THROW AWAY THE EVIDENCE AND NOT CONSIDER LOOKING AT THE EFFECT OF THE COUNTED GENUINE PICK SHEETS TO DETERMINE THE EFFECT TO THE OUTCOME OF THE RESULT ...

• angle man 10 years ago

who are those KPMG,Are they not the same Ghanians,for a peace to prevail, better send those pappers to neutral Country Britain ,Germany,USA for the recountting else Another Cocain would turn to powder in the hands of KPMG OFF ...

• NPP BOI 10 years ago

what does this confused man want us to do to him? he can go to hell.he is a big...........................complete it.

• Kofi Kofi 10 years ago

Let no one deceive himselve, before NDC is valling for headcount, they certainly know what they have done. Everybody knew cacain was in cusody, yet became cocain.

Why not let them count naked in the full glare of the public, maybe at the independence square? Maybe, everyone handling the pink sheets should be naked and cavity searches done on them as well. This is a failed state for you ...

• JOE 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia wo suro ayeyada. You have been seen and you will one day receive your punishment.

• Sampson 10 years ago

KPMG is a reputable company and staff are professionals and would do a good job.Do you trust yourself,sir.Please have an open mind so that people may trust you.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

ISN'T THE NEUTRALITY OF OUR SECURITY AGENCIES QUESTIONABLE?
    WHY WAS MAHAMA/NDC SENDING SECURITY AGENCIES TO GET CONTROL OF THE PINK SHEETS,WHILST THE SC HAS THEIR OWN?
    NOW ASIEDU NKETIA DOUBTS THE INTEGRITY OF THE KPMG(THA ...

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

DON'T NDC OFFICIALS & NATIONAL SECURITY KNOW THAT ALL THAT MATTERS IS RECORD OF EVIDENCE PRESENTED WHICH INCLUDES CD ROM, WHICH RIGHT NOW CANNOT BE STOLEN FROM ALL THE PARTIES WITH COPIES IN POSSESSION OF ALLL THE PARTIES INC ...

Didn't the court registry issue receipts on the exhibits? How many were received at the registry?

• KD DANKWAH 10 years ago

A Thief is fearful of any other person when he doesn't possesses his Character. The case is coming out as truely as contested.

• Thunder 10 years ago

Npp can do anything to get power

• Musah Osman 10 years ago

Brilliant idea,mr.Asiedu Nketia

• okess 10 years ago

This man is a dog - Jee

• Adweneba 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia who was saying the Supreme Court would throw away the NPP's action is now telling his people not to be complacent. What a world

• Kuku 10 years ago

Rumors and fantasies! SC appoints a reputable accounting company and all a Sec General can say is search the people doing the Audit? WHO ARE THESE LEADERS....GHANA CAN DO BETTER WITH SMART THOUGHTFUL POLITICAL MACHINES

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

NDC and NPP. Please put security cameras in the Supreme court holding room and hallways just like the way GTV is broadcasting the court case for every one to follow. The feed from the cameras can be broadcast live too.

• EBO MENDS 10 years ago

can some one explain this to me:Is the CD ROM different from the pink sheets

• Kwami 10 years ago

I repeat, how low has Ghana fallen to be "ruled" by this buffoon?

• Kwami 10 years ago

I strongly believe that the Supreme Court itself is incompetent. Reference, Kenya election!

• Kwami 10 years ago

Poor Ghana! By the time they (Supreme Court) make a ruling, Mahama would have already served four years and it will be time for the next election. Doesn't help either Party (NDC/NPP)

• Akos 10 years ago

FEEL SORRY FOR THE KIDS AND WIFE. SO HE THINKS HE IS NORMAL? HE NEED TO SEE A SHRINK. THE MEDIA HELPING HIM EXHIBIT HIS IGNORANCE.

• KK 10 years ago

hummmmmmmmm what ever this man says is true but people always insult him why? don't hate but follow the truth

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

kk you said it all right. aseidu talks more sense thank all those out there insulting,swearing and cursing.

• CONCERN 10 years ago

MR MAD MAN

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

The only good General Secretory we have in Ghana his Name is Mr.Johnson Asiedu Nkatia Champion one. Sensible

• Asuo 10 years ago

By the way did the (Court) Judicial Service not certify the number before accepting the documents into their custody?

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Be my guest!

• just a thought 10 years ago

Asuo, the court may have counted the pink sheets, but are ordering a recount, as this is crucial to the case in light of the duplications discovered by the defendants.

• Kuku 10 years ago

The Electoral Commissioner certifies the reults of an elelction not the supreme Court...Bumb Ass

• ntem 10 years ago

The desperado nature of the Mahama administration is illustrated by the fact that Asiedu Nketia is allowed to continue speaking for the administration, even though everyone knows by now that he is either staring mad or on nar ...

• ChaChaToo 10 years ago

I want 2 noe

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Who made this guy a party boss?

• Brobbsnet-USA 10 years ago

If Former Useless President Kuffor had tightened the LAWS and reformed the Government making it Difficult for the Government in power to STEAL,BRIBE and CORRUPT , Asiedu Nketia will be in Prison by Now.

• Terribly spe cific 10 years ago

I will not be surprised if mosquito has already bribed his way to take some of the pink sheets out of the lot. This was exactly how he talked before the elections. He knows what he has done. If npp and the registrer did not b ...

• WILLIE 10 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.
    GET A WORK PERMIT AND
    ACCOMMODATION.CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO
    THANKS

• Curtis 10 years ago

This Stupid Man Is Still Talking, Does He Need Supper Glue On His Mouth....Some Call Him Nkatie(Groundnut)...
    Ma Friend Pack Yourself Somewhere, You No dey Talk Sense ...

• kboi 10 years ago

Party Representatives appointed to supervise the auditing must be very vigilant and admit or reject results based on substantive evidence so that they will be credible.

• NANA 10 years ago

ASIEDU NKATSIA WHY CANT YOU FOR ONCE BE A GENGLEMAN. U LIKE OPEN YOUR MOUTH TOO MUCH

• BULAALAH 10 years ago

Thats a good advise to the wrong secretary of a wrong party, redirect it to the cocoa-ase John.

• BULAALAH 10 years ago

Well said, we do not want any official with a fist full of dollars to temper with justice in the on going S.Court saga.

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Even 1 pinksheet is enough to show that the election was not fair n if NDCthink otherwise n EC has nothing to hide they should bring ALL THE PINK SHEETS for the whole to EC redeem ur image by bringing all the pink sheets OU ...

• WAHALA 10 years ago

IF GHANA IS BEING RULED BY idiots LIKE THIS MOSQUITO OF A GUY THEN GOD SAVE GHANA. NOTORIOUS CRIMINAL PACKS .
    GHANA DESERVE BETTER

• sam locco 10 years ago

wise mann in ndc asiedu nkatia oooh ghana

• zewu krebekuku 10 years ago

NDC SHINE YOUR EYES DID YOU PEOPLE FORGOT THAT NPP KAN DAPAH HAS SOMETHING DOING WITH KPMG?

• just a thought 10 years ago

Lock them up in a conclave till they finish counting the pink sheets.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

ASIEDU NKETSIA IS IDIOT SO HIS PARTY TOO. BECAUSE HE REFERRED THE PETITIONERS AS IDIOTS WHO WERE GOING TO COURT ON DEMOCRATIC ISSUE. NOW ASIEDU NKESTIA HAD JOINED THE IDIOT BAND-WAGON IN A DEMOCRATIC RACE.....WHAT A VILLAGER ...

• mummuni 10 years ago

what a shameful comment from such an idiot NDC official. the problem is lack of education and nothing else. So, everybody is against your party?

• KOFI - USA 10 years ago

NDC REQUESTE PINK SHEETS TO BE COUNTED AND IT APPEARS THEY ARE PARANOID ABOUT THE WHOLE ISSUE. ASIEDU NKETIA IS THE MOST PARANOID PERSON INTHE NATION. HE KNOWS THAT TIME IS COMING WHEN ALL HIS CONTRACTS WILL BE CANCELED AND W ...

• DAN 10 years ago

what do you expect from somebody with hiv running rampant thru their body! Ndc=national dickSuckers committee

• AUDITOR B4 ANY ENGAGEMENT-DR. O 10 years ago

22 years of KPMG audits in the United States, never in my career life heard of "searching" the auditor before any engagement. Where is the trust? That means if the pendulum does not tilt to NDC's side, they may question the i ...

• cee, Manso NKwanta 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is indeed, an Idiot. KPMG is well recognize body. He must learn. Idiot