You are here: HomeNews2013 05 10Article 273607

Galamsey Menace: Mahama orders security capos to revise strategy

Read Comments Comments (47)

• JOBS 10 years ago

STUDY AND WORK IN EUROPE(BELGIUM,ESTONIA&ESTONIA)
    Are you a student or worker between the age of 20yrs-35yrs and want to study or work in Europe(Belgium,Estonia&Finland) legally.Spend as low as 1500euros yearly on below cour ...

• GHANA IA REVERSING 10 years ago

Now, because of this worthless entity, the who nation has turned into security, court, judgement debts, chine illegal miners, shootings, prostitution, child-pregnancy, every damn thing.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Mahama, Ghana is not your place to rule,the work is too big for you.
    Better resign and leave the place.A
    word to a wise is enough.

Ndc is now continuing to shoot itself in the other leg, not only have they succeeded in eroding the trust and confidence of the majority of their own supporters with the corruption and looting but also with their ongoing stup ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

The U.S Bureau of Prisons has stated that ex-Member of Parliament (MP) for Nkoranza North, Eric Amoateng, who is currently doing time in CI Moshannon Valley prison in the USA, for trafficking 136 pounds of heroin, valued at o ...

• BREEZE 10 years ago

IN THE FIRST PLACE IF I MAY ASK WHO TOO THE MATTER TO THE SUPPREME COURT TO BE JUDGED WAS IT NOT THE NPP DUE TO THEIR VIGUROUS AMBITION AND SELF CENTEREDNESS PLEASE GIVE US A BREAK WITH UR GRAMMER WEDONT NEED IT

• BREEZE 10 years ago

so what's ur point now or ur contribution shouldn't they talk about what's going on wrongly in the country and find ways to deal with it shame on u too empty headed person like u go and take the sit and rule the country ok b ...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Am very happy to finally hear that leaders of Ghana are getting serious on Ghana,s security.Mr President I challenge you and all Ghanaians do to make sure all Ghanaians are safe,those Chinese who were arrested for murder shou ...

• JDM 10 years ago

HE IS DO NOTHING PRESIDENT.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

World Economic Forum on Africa in Cape Town, South Africa. HE PURPOSELY CHOSE TO STAY IN GH SO HE CAN TRY AN FURTHER MANIPULATE THE PINK SHEET NUMBERS. THIS IS WHY THE VEEP IS IN SOUTH AFRICA. ALL WORLD LEADERS ARE AT THIS CO ...

• See Me 10 years ago

They will eventually regret for inciting all these fires, and strikes in the country. The truth will out and few will go to jail.

• KUSI 10 years ago

MR ERROR PRESIDENT IS HAVING A SECURITY MEETING.

• ?? 10 years ago

YES HE IS SICK.YOU SAID THE VEEP IN SA,DO YOU WANT HIM TO JOIN THE VEEP?

• Uncle Mends, Takoradi 10 years ago

NBI was the most trusted and credible national security agency in Ghana before Mr. Gbevlo-Lartey was appointed. Ghanaians are beginning not to trust the agency any longer. That's a shame.

• Anukware 10 years ago

Ofui, there is nothing called NBI. If you meant BNI, you don't even know the difference between BNI and Gbevlo-Lartey's outfit. At least know what the man does before you ask for his replacement. Fair?

• Dramani Dumsor 10 years ago

Why not try the Spring Arab Revolution and dispose of this corrupt and incompetent government. With massive demonstrations across the length and breath of the country, we can get rid of the corrupt government and set the reco ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

What is this? Banana republic? I personally have to record "The Jungle Gold" and post to you guys by which I believed has now gone viral before Ghanaians at large, before you guys could act? Mr. President, George and Scott ar ...

• Mr.Truth 10 years ago

Mr,President,Hon. Members of Parliament : I hereby order you to use all powers invested in the name of Mother Ghana to stop these Chinese that have flocked into from minning and selling in inthe streets of Ghana once and for ...

• Osei kofi 10 years ago

The only best strategy is by kicking out all the illegal Chinese people in Ghana carrying guns and engaging in galamsey as well as stopping Ghanaian nationals. Why should we allow the Chinese who are neither police nor soldie ...

• TALLER 10 years ago

DESPERATE NPP SETTING FIRES DESTROY ECON

• Walewale boy 10 years ago

SET UP SURVEILLANCE CAMERAS and employ people to operate them! Jobs!

• OSEI LOND 10 years ago

SURVEILLANCE CAMERAS THEY HAVE THEM IN TEMA PORT BUT COSTOMS MEN AND WOMEN ALWAYS STEALS WHERE IS THE POWER TO WORK ON THIS CAMERAS WE ARE IN STONE AGE

• Osei 10 years ago

Look before they came to court to argue that the pink sheets were far less than had been submitted to the SC the NDC, EC and the national security had planned it that way- to send security under the pretext of guarding only t ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA PREZ 10 years ago

OH WE ALL KNOW THAT MAHAMA 419 BEHAND ALL THIS NONSES THING,SHAME ON HIM,CORRUPTS AZAA MAHAMA HUUUUUU

• kulley 10 years ago

Chinese should get out!

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Yes, they must go to the city and work not inside our heart land. That is uncalled for. I wonder why counsel of elders do not say anything about these events

• Mary 10 years ago

Finally woken up from his long slumber...

• ABEZE 10 years ago

you take our gold and kill us too, ooooo

Taking our gold and kill us. But they do not care because it is being done in the Ashanti Region. They sell our God to enrich their country. The little they give to us they use it to install solar panels in Naverongo. God wil ...

• Anukware 10 years ago

Solar means sun, and there is plenty of sunshine in Navrongo to power these plants, but not much in Ashanti Region. Also, the power generated from that solar plant is fed to the national grid and distributed all over the coun ...

• FRANKFURT- GERMANY 10 years ago

DID THIS PRESIDENT ATTEND SCHOOL ANYWAY, HOW DAM IS HE... OHHHHHHHH AFRICA GHANA HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA

• ??? 10 years ago

WITH YOUR UNIVERSITY DEGREE WHERE ARE YOU?COCOASI MAN LIKE YOU.DONKEY FOOL.DANKWANSRE EATER.SILLY COW.

COME WITH YOUR DEGREE AND TAKE HIS POST.YOUR WIFE WORKS AT RED LIGHT.

• FRANKFURT- GERMANY 10 years ago

TAKE OUR GOLD AND KILL US TOO OHHH FUCKEN PRESIDENT AND HIS MINISTERS HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA- GHANAIANS BE WISE NOW BECAUSE THE EUROPEAN THINK ALL THE TIME WE DAM....

• Anukware 10 years ago

Ei blofo n3k3.

Our leaders of today do not care about Ghana because they are all foreigners. They do not care if the Chinese mine all our Gold to enrich their country while we the owners live in abject poverty. After all Ghana is not their ...

I said this about two days ago that NPP must be extra vigilant because if cocaine can turn soda powder, it's possible for some pink sheets to be missing. Somebody can bribe some corrupt worker at the registry to pull out some ...

• WARD GDX 10 years ago

What a bunch of empty nonsense.

You need to lose your job, sir.

Are those security carpos(buffoons) sleeping?

Where in the world have u heard of Chinese coming in and not only mining precious metals but murdering ...

• BOBSAM 10 years ago

Security is not something a president talk about in public, what ever the security office has to do is not suppose to be announce by a president. If John Mahama want to stop Galamsey he supposed to tell only the security offi ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

You are very correct in your message. He should have just done the job instead of trying to make us look like fools by applauding him for something that he should not of allowed in the beginning. We have elected ourselves a v ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Useless leaders leading clueless people!

• Martin/PA 10 years ago

Same thing happened to our first president. Any wonder he became a dictator.
    All these spate of fires and violence is designed to create confusion and dissatisfaction among the population. So all these nonsense just for poli ...

• kojo 10 years ago

ABOBLOSHI AND NOW ASHTOWN!!! THIS PRESIDENT PERSONALLY SUPPLIED THOSE MOTOBYKES IN KUMASI DURING THE REGISTERATION TO HIS KILLERS ...WHAT IS HE REALLY SAYING NOW???? WHAT????

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

Good call!

About time!!!

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

Action on this front

FOIB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Salifu 10 years ago

Look at this fool! He has failed and wil see the biggest DISGRACED !!

• Aquasi Stonewall 10 years ago

Ghana must secure it boarders, we are too good and too nice to foreigners. We trust foriegners too much, now we are the victims in our own country.illegal minning, is going to disable the country, and from my point of view it ...

• Lexo 10 years ago

Is the child in the pix one of his numerous children? I understand he has 18 of them with different mothers. Wow! What are the values of our president?