You are here: HomeNews2013 05 10Article 273595

Who gave Hassan Ayariga license to lift crude in Ghana?

Read Comments Comments (99)

• PHILTY McNASTY 11 years ago

Should that useless party even be allowed to exist? It is obvious they are ineffective and have no drawl at all.

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

So all mpepefuo "business men" now have huge contracts

• Albert 11 years ago

You are worried because the job did not come to the ashantis.
    But you know what? History has it that most of the ashantis were fahered by the mpepfuo. The ashanti women liked them because of their structure.

• Adams 11 years ago

The reign of the Ntafuors has began and woe to our beloved nation Ghana. These peppefours have not been able to develop their backyards for generations. What makes you think they can develop Ghana now? Fellow Patriots, just s ...

• GAWUKO 11 years ago

How much of Ghana have you developed?

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Ghana has really gone to the dogs !

Hassan Ayaricough has been granted licence to lift crude in Ghana ?

May the gods of Afram River ,Ankobra River, Asuakawkaw River, Ayensu RIver ,Benchema River , Bia River , Birim Rive ...

• Logosian 11 years ago

Go to church and ask your pastor to pray for God to forgive you because you sin in this forum senselessly. Did we humans create ourselves, Did we choose which of the tribes in Ghana to belong to?

Perhaps, you have a pasto ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Ndc is now continuing to shoot itself in the other leg, not only have they succeeded in eroding the trust and confidence of the majority of their own supporters with the corruption and looting but also with their ongoing stup ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• They Say They Say 11 years ago

Don't wish for war because when war breaks out you'll ran away,hahahahaaa. Anyway if you think they are getting ahead is it because you are sleeping at the wheels? Check it out. There are things you can do to help your people ...

May you continue to be stupid as a rock that other rocks laugh at, you flaccid, sheep-molesting sexual assaulter of barnyard animals !

You aren't even worth a bucket of dog's vomit so there isn't any use wasting typing tim ...

• Mahome 11 years ago

Oh my God. So the media outfit allowed these nasty words to be said about a former Presidential Candidate? What a country that we have. God save us

• Korsi Vivor 11 years ago

YOU ARE STUPID, DO YOU NEED A PHD DEGDREE TO DO BUSINESS IN THE WORLD. AYARIGA IS DOING GENUINE BUSINESS. WHAT IS THE PAIN IN OYUR HEART?
    IS HE NOT A GHANAIAN?

Zip your malodorous flab-gob, you filthy dank cobweb licking byzantine !

Was the offer to lift crude opened up for a tender to enable every liable Ghanaian to apply, you pimple-chewing, cock-faced cum-dumpster ?

Or did ...

• Nana B 11 years ago

Eeish, you are wild! Are you insane??

• INTERESTING 11 years ago

HOW CAN YOU ASK SUCH A STUPID QUESTION?

• Kojo T 11 years ago

He insults without provocation and then you turn round and say the people hate Akans or are inward looking

• HolyGhost 11 years ago

Bush rat go and burn the sea,'Skin pain'

• They Say They Say 11 years ago

We are waiting for those who'll steal and invest in ghana. After all kuffour and gang,e.o. got away with 3% of oil share 5yrs ago and we are still waiting for them to invest in ghana.

• Musah Osman 11 years ago

BIG FOOL!BIG FOOL! BIG FOOL!

• pastor nana akomea 11 years ago

bastard , who are mpepefuo , ask you stupid father , that your fucking illiterate father to go back to school he will given good contract to care for your stupid mother ,

• TAMEY 11 years ago

check you grammar my brother instead of insulting others.

• The Northern Patriot 11 years ago

Who says Hassan cannot win contracts on merit? These are the insults going on. Is it not in the same vein that these cocaine-crazed NPP idiots think that JM should not be President? To these monkey meat cum rat eaters, it is ...

• Bonso 11 years ago

As soon as I heard that Junakpor, the spokesman and errand boy of greedy and corrupt President John Mahama has been appointed a Deputy Minister of Ghana's much coveted OIl Industry, I laughed, and remembered the past.

We u ...

• hmm 11 years ago

just imagining when the northerner will ever be respected. thought a group people will have learnt a lesson from happenings both politically and in commercially.

• Babzy 11 years ago

U r useless nana akomea

• samed accra 11 years ago

I think the man deserve more than this.

• ASEM BE BA DABI 11 years ago

NDC is full of stupidity and they need to face the wrath of the people of Ghana

• Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago

This is kick backs business if the story is true.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

bought and paid for by ndc

• Albert 11 years ago

If it is about requisite skill then reframe you your question.
    Do you want that job for yourself?

Afterall, that is what all the politicians would want for themselves and family members.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

I told you this Ayariga has his hand in the booty,that is why he doesn't want NPP to go to the supreme court.As for Odike he is now exporting brain drain by now.All sort of foolish people become rich within a twinkle of an ey ...

• kodjo 11 years ago

So what is wrong with that?? Is he not a Ghanaian businessman? Has he managed to deliver? If so, what is your problem? What stupidness is this? Foreigners control every aspect of our economy and when a fellow Ghanaian gets an ...

• Caution 11 years ago

exactly. Ayariga is a Ghanaian, and by extension, has every right to do business in Ghana so long as it is legitimate. Adorye can also apply for a license and stop this phd he is doing

• daniel 11 years ago

And who are you to ask?

• Dramani Dumsor 11 years ago

Can't we go the Arab way? The Arab Spring Revolution that toppled Libya's Gadaffi, Tunisia's Ben Ali Egypt's Mubarrack and sooner or later Syria's ... Things can't continue this way. Sacrifices should be made to get rid of th ...

• Alabama 11 years ago

My brother try it we are in Ghana and christians but I promise you. you will burn in hell. Trust me and you are been watched from now

• ishmael 11 years ago

Dramani, pls you can start with your family, when they survive then we will follow you. nonentities.

• Adu- Gyamfi :USA 11 years ago

Because NPP are not in power.Pathetic generation!

• jojo 11 years ago

When will these little brains grow, let get some 'thinking heads' in the game ASHANTI PEOPLE.

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 11 years ago

Hopeson Adorye, do you understand the word "blockheaded?" Why this in the name of politics and what is happening in Ghana?

• SETH 11 years ago

OH COULD THIS BE TRUE,HOW CAN AYARIGA DO THIS OPENLY WITHOUT THINKING.HAS HE RESIGNED AS A MEMBER OF PNC.INFACT DR WILL REGRET ALLOWING THIS MAN REPRESENT PNC.
    WELL MR PRESIDENT PLS. GIVE SOME OTHERS TOO THE LICENCE TO LIFT ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

CALLING AYARIGA A BLOCKHEAD IS JUST OFF TANGENT.WHY DO SOME PEOPLE WHO GET THE CHANCE TO TALK ON RADIO JUST SAY ANYTHING THAT COMES TO THEIR MIND.THE PRESENTERS ARE ALSO TO BLAME. WHY KEEP ON INVITING SUCH CHARACTERS??/

• Caution 11 years ago

what is wrong with a Ghanaian doing business in his own country to generate income? you see, this NPP is made up of guys who think they are more human than others, hence should be the only ones engaged in doing business and t ...

• KWABENA WARNING.NJ 11 years ago

YES HE IS GHANAIAN BUT HE IS ONE OF THE DUMBEST PEOPLE I HAVE COME TO KNOW IN GHANA POLITICS. I CANNOT EVEN DESCRIBE HOW DUMB THIS AYARIGA IS. TO ME IT HAS NOTHING TO WITH WHERE HE COMES FROM HE IS JUST STUPID AND DUMB.

• Allan 11 years ago

You are in NJ cleaning whiteman's mess and you turn around to describe someone as stupid and dumb? I wonder if you can compare yourself with this man you call stupid.If anything at all he stood as a Presidential candidate how ...

• Awuku 11 years ago

These fools think they are the only ones qualified to do anything in Ghana.

• Joe 11 years ago

Eeeeeeeeiiihhhh NPP you are spoiling us oooooooooo yooooooooooo. Insult all the time. Since you have spoilt as with insult let me also insult you. You are...

• shak 11 years ago

dont give unsubstanciate alegation mr. man

• BABA 11 years ago

this npp stupidity upon stupidity must cease. the npp is full idiots who are very insulting and primitive in thinking

• Doodu Ansah 11 years ago

I guess he should be from Akyem and look ugly to qualify to lift crude?

• Adama 11 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA PEOPLE GO ON RADIO AND TV AND THROW OUT WILD ALLEGATIONS WITH NO PROOF NO BACKUP. WHY NOT GET THE PROPER PARLIAMENTARY OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE TO HAVE OPEN HEARING WITH WITNESSES TO CORROBORATE WHAT YOU ARE SAYING.

• Odapagyan 11 years ago

Long before Western colonialism and education, Africans were trading with the Chinese, the Phoenicians and others. Our forbears, many of whom were illiterate or semi-illiterate knew all the principles of retailing and marketi ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

About a year ago a Northern brother has produced a refinery that can compress fuel. It is expected that six gallons of petrol will go into one gallon. It is on record also that there were a lot of our Northern brothers at the ...

• KWABENA WARNING.NJ 11 years ago

NO YOU ARE WRONG. KENNEDY AGYAPONG MADE HIS MONEY IN NEW YORK NOT IN GHANA.

• Tanii aboa 11 years ago

Pepenii idiot you were prasing illterate and semi-illterates in your first paragraph but insulting Kenned Agyapong just because he is an Asante.

Tell your people to stop killing your self over guinea fowls.

• Nana 11 years ago

Who are more Ghanaians than others?
    Ghana is not a kingdom but a nation,a republic.If at this era Ashanti boys still think the are the only people who make Ghana let them stay in their darkness and pass comments about ntafuo ...

• yaw boakye 11 years ago

Adorye, you are very foolish person. Didn't Kufuor's daughter Ama Kufuor imported sacks for cocoa for COCOBOD and what is wrong with Ayariga lifting oil for the country. Is it only NPP that knows better things for Ghana.
    Buu ...

• kofi 11 years ago

Hopeson is a very brilliant guy right from P1. In fact he was a gifted child so let him publish his certificates and degrees on this platform. Talking is one thing and knowing is another the fact you get access to talk on ra ...

• HOE 11 years ago

DO YOU WANT NANA ADDO TO LIFT THE OIL ? GREEDY AND WITCH ASHANTI,S.

• Justice 11 years ago

This is no case for the article has no head and tall so all readers should just ignore and let go for issues affecting productivity in Ghana

• kwesi 11 years ago

IS HE NOT A GHANAIAN YOU BLOCKHEADED AND TOOOKNOW NPP IT SHOULD BE GIVEN YOU NPP PEOPLE ONLY U FOOL

• KK 11 years ago

CRABOLOGY AT IT'S BEST (PULLING DOWN)
    STUPID STORY FROM THAT MAN WHEN HE SITS AT TV STATIONS FIGHTING.

• Gyege Simon. 11 years ago

I don't care who you are if you have an idea of the assignment. Has Ayariga got experience or idea of the new job? Ghana needs experience people now to help Ghana because Ghana is dying slowly. Please get experiene people to ...

• kboi 11 years ago

You people keeponn insulting pepefo but when it came to defence of the NPP it is pepe Mawumia who is in the Box. Where are the so called brilliant Ashantis and Akyem people? Please wise up

• Ndd 11 years ago

KBOI,
    THANKS, EVEN SIR JOHN SAID BAWUMIA IS HIS GOD

• Toronto m 11 years ago

So what is the point. This story is weak and lack content period!!!!!!

• BEAT 11 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS NARROW MINDED NPP SCHOOL DROP OUT.

• BAR 11 years ago

A VERY BIG SHAME.

• AMB 11 years ago

Adorye is a bastard. How can an intelligent person fall prey to the heckling and provocation of a blockhead? You and Nana are rather the blockheads.

• nana 11 years ago

lot of people will be jailed thr this kinda cruel strategies to getting moni quick in gh. ohh ohh mahama

• Bonne 11 years ago

any idiot can speak in ghana

• Senior Wisdom 11 years ago

The former general secretary has recently intimated that Africa is loosing about 34 billion a year from corrupt practices and I bet Ghana is somewhere at the top. What a shame!!

• mandy 11 years ago

why is he not a Ghanaian?or you want the license to be given to a foreigner,please lets give our local investors the opportunity so that we can build our Nation together,think wise and don't politice every matter

• kboi 11 years ago

AKUFO ADO IS THE FIRST PETITIONER WHY IS HE NOT IN THE BOX BUT PUT PEPE BAWUMIA THERE DO DEFEND HIS MESS. WHAT HAS BUSINESS GOT TO DO WITH ETHNICITY GKEEP TRIBAL SENTIMENTS OUT OF COMMENTS.

• Whatever 11 years ago

Is there a law which bans people outside the NPP fraternity from lifing crude?

• Beauty 11 years ago

To the world on Wikipedia Hassan Ayariga is a businessman and a presidential aspirant google Wikipedia for yourself. Its reflected on his resume. It does not mention any of the blunders he made during a debate. He run severa ...

• One Day One Day 11 years ago

Imagine these akomf3m realers governing Ghana

• AKONFEM MAHAMA PREZ 11 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA DOG,AND HIS 419,SHAME ON THEM

• Che 11 years ago

Ei, now, it has shifted from Nyebro to Ntafour. Mahama wants to position all the Ntafjour everywhere possible. K4 is to be blamed for all this. Worse president!

• Truth 11 years ago

It is this type of arrogance which will make you rot in opposition. Nonsense!

• JUNGLE 11 years ago

HE COULD NOT EVEN MANAGE A PIZZARIA !!

• Kofi Nti Mensah 11 years ago

Fool may i know is Hassan Ayarega do not qualify to own license to left crude oil. you NPP and your Asantis you think this country belongs to you? you wait.

• Kwaku Lawoe 11 years ago

Does Adorye knows the business background of Ayariga? He should go and check the background of all those who deal in oil lifting in Gh. It is all about the financial and human capacity you possess to move the deal and not Aya ...

• JOHN,TEMA 11 years ago

VERY BAD

• SAAKA ABUBAKAR 11 years ago

YOU GUYS INSULT PEPE ALL THE TIME . I WONDER WHAT U GONA CALL BAWUMIA.
    WE ALL GHANAINS AND NO ONE IS BETER THAN THE OTHER.@ Akomea

• Korsi Vivor 11 years ago

BAWUMIA IS 100 MILLION TIMES STUPID FOR JOINING THE NPP WHO NEVER THOUGHT PEPEFUOR ARE ALSO HUMANBEINGS. HE IS MAD AND HE WILL REGRETE IT ONE DAY JUST AS ALIU MAHAMA AND MALANM ISSAH REGRETED.

• Ndd 11 years ago

AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• KWAKU MENSAH 11 years ago

I HOPE HASSAN AYARIGA IS A GHANAIAN.WHAT OF IF THAT CONTRACT WAS AWARDED TO NPP GURUS.NO NOISE.

• Kan Na wo 11 years ago

Bawumia is Pepeni who is being used by Akans as Guinea pick and to be sideline later as vice president the position NPP feels Mpepefo deserve.

• Zohefong Dobia 11 years ago

Kufour is a blockhead but he was president for 8 years. What is this dickhead talking about?

And what is your parasitic founder who has never paid taxes in his whole life but has been living on the taxes of Ghanaians ever since he was dumbed on us, if Kufuor is a blockhead, you bucktoothed bubble-brained butthead ?

• chief 11 years ago

he crazy guy trying to undermiine nana addo ..ndc sacrifice lamb

• SON OF GOD 11 years ago

WE SHOULD NOT MAKE ALLEGATIONS WITHOUT ANY EVIDENCE JUST BECAUSE THEY ARE OUR POLITICAL OPPONENTS. WHY CALL SOMEONE BLOCK HEADED?WHY USE SUCH LANGUAGE? PLEASE LET BE CIVIL IN THE MEDIA

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

This is a very stupid comment a young man of our age can make! Most of the rich people in Ghana, Nigeria, etc have NO degree! Some cannot even speak GOOD English but they are serious with their business! To lift Oil is not a ...

• Ampim Darko 11 years ago

When will this STUPID FOOL semi illiterate stop talking. always creating sensational allegations. ANIMAL

• Akosua Tabuwaa 11 years ago

I never even thought our so called beloved Bawumia is Ashanti.

• BULAALAH 11 years ago

Not only an ashanti but also strangely become their god. Aliu will be turning over in his grave. And thats a warning to that silly boy.

• BULAALAH 11 years ago

It is sad to hear this Adorye call someone blockheaded. laughable indeed. k4 never run any successfully business in his lifetime yet he became a president of a country, no wonder any idiot feels it is his turn to be a presid ...