You are here: HomeNews2013 05 10Article 273536

Security capos meet over Obuasi, Ashtown murders

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Kofi Amponsah 11 years ago

This is a good action. Our politicians should be told that enough is enough.

• Joe Essel 11 years ago

It is the politicians wo created Avorka Boys. How can a civilised society have landguards

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

WHY DO WE HAVE SUCH BUFFOONS AS LEADERS? THEY CHOOSE TO DO LITTLE AND TALK MUCH. IT'S A BIG SHAME OUR LEADERS ARE THE MOST INCOMPETENT IN THE WORLD.
    INSTEAD OF THOSE FOOLS TO TAKE ACTION THEY SIT ON THEIR LAZY ASS AND MAKING ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

including the recent broad day murder of persons in Kumasi and Obuasi, invasion of communities by illegal miners and fire outbreaks.

THESE INCIDENTS I BELEIVE HAPPENED IN THE ASHANTI REGION. THEREFORE, THESE MUST BE TACKLE ...

• BOSS 11 years ago

?????

• Concern citizen 11 years ago

I really wonder why our leaders always want to go public with every issue. It is my candid opinion that the agenda for national security meeting should be secret until the meeting is over and decisions have been taken. The wh ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Hahaha Citizen you're a smart chap,it just shows that they are not doing anything.Its much ado about nothing,the state doesn't care about our security.

• MMOBOROWA 11 years ago

IS THIS PUBLICITY NOT WHAT FORMER PRESIDENT KUFFOUR DESCRIBED AS "EMPLOYEES PRETENDING TO BE WORKING" WHEREAS TRULY SEEKING THEIR PAROCHIAL INTERESTS?
    A TRUE NATIONAL SECURITY MEETING OUGHT TO BE HELD BEHIND CLOSED DOORS.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Ndc is now continuing to shoot itself in the other leg, not only have they succeeded in eroding the trust and confidence of the majority of their own supporters with the corruption and looting but also with their ongoing stup ...

• It realy hurts you loser/into your bo 11 years ago

You are just evil tribalist, Stop the racism+tribalism, NPP's Knowledge that Northerners Pepeni+Ewe will never rule in Ghana and by his stupidity start to fake kululu arrest and jail intelligent and hard working Ghanaians esp ...

• AshantiAkyimAkanSlave=Bawumia 11 years ago

Racism+Tribalism+Bigots=NPP,Stop the racism+tribalism, NPP's Knowledge that Northerners Pepeni+Ewe will never rule in Ghana and by his stupidity start to fake kululu arrest and jail intelligent and hard working Ghanaians espe ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

your ewe hegemony and your pepeni alajih dominated cabinet amounts to what , fairness ? you people are just too stupid to think that nobody sees

• JOBS 11 years ago

STUDY AND WORK IN EUROPE(BELGIUM,ESTONIA&ESTONIA)
    Are you a student or worker between the age of 20yrs-35yrs and want to study or work in Europe(Belgium,Estonia&Finland) legally.Spend as low as 1500euros yearly on below cour ...

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 11 years ago

Lartey has provided minning concessions and security to illegal chinese miners in Ashanti Region!!

• GHANABA1 11 years ago

This is how ndc want to see Ashanti Region so i am not surprised at all.They should not forget that their days are numbered.Ashanti shall rise again regardless of our political differences.God save Ghana

• srome 11 years ago

stop the cheap shot!!!!

• NII YAOTEY ATUA, LONDON 11 years ago

YOU WILL NOT SUCCEED. GHANA WILL ALWAYS REMAIN ONE COUNTRY. LONG LIVE GHANA. YOU FOOL.

• Kofi Ghanaba 11 years ago

Why not meet on the numerous killings in the North, Volta and other parts of the country? Count the number of deaths in the perennial conflicts in the north and verify whether they have ever met to deliberate upon them. What ...

• derick 11 years ago

kill any group who will delibrately breach the surity of the nation

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A defendant was on trial for murder. There was very strong evidence indicating guilt, but no corpse had been found. In the defense's closing statement the lawyer, knowing that his client would probably be convicted, decided t ...

• ADWEN 11 years ago

Their posture tells everything about them. Clueless, selfishness and corruptions.
    They at this meeting only to negotiate procurement contracts so that the can be the sole beneficiaries not the people.
    Who will hold them acc ...

• srome 11 years ago

so what is your suggestion to solve these issues?

ARREST THEIR POLITICAL MASTERS(NPP)

• OMANBA 11 years ago

No leniency for criminals,especially murderers,armed robbers and white collar criminals. The death penalty must be kept alive.The government must act swiftly and robustly on audit reports to combat corruption among public se ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

THESE ASHANTIS SHOULD STOP THESE NONSENSE. WE ARE NO MORE ON THOSE DAYS WHEN THEY KILL LIVES TO BURY DEATH, WE ARE IN A CIVILIZED WORLD. POLICE AND THE ARMY SHOULD BE SENT TO KUMASI FIRST TO CONTROL THERE. THEY ARE THE PEOPLE ...

• srome 11 years ago

stop the tribal stupity and offer some suggestions for solution will you?

• Yaw B 11 years ago

If you care to know, Kumasi, like Accra is cosmopolitan ,so you have many people from all ethnic groups living there. I can also tell you that most of the people who cause mayhem in the city are not Asantes. We all know that ...

• Ohene. 11 years ago

The murders are Not ashantis idiot.

• Brefa 11 years ago

Wake up it's been far too long to ACT on anything. Galamsey is unacceptable, Illegal arms unacceptable...WAKE UP so-called security experts

• Frank Roberts (new york) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Asanteni 11 years ago

With the exception of military, police, the intelligence agencies,and may be the immigration, fire and the rest should not be involved in matters like this since they dont have any role to play apart from leaking out informat ...

ITS ABOUT TIME. ARREST ALL THOSE INVOLD IN THE MARKET FIRE INCLUDING THEIR POLICAL MASTERS.

• SABEE-POLITICAL EVANGELIST 11 years ago

JM PLEASE DON'T MIND THE DETRACTORS WHO ARE ALLOWING THE DEVIL TO USE THEM AGAINST YOU. WE WITH SPIRITUAL EYES CAN SEE BEYOND THE ORDINARY. REMAIN RESOLUTE, DO YOUR BEST FOR GHANAIANS AND POSTERITY, CONTINUE IN YOUR HUMILITY ...

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

The government should try to restructure the national security and the police bringing people from all walks of lives irrespective of their political affiliation but based on human capital. Ghana can boost of very very high l ...

• Nene Adekerker 11 years ago

Mahama, please appoint people who have Ghana at heart so replace somebody like Gbevlo who does not know anything about National Security. All he knows is to arrest Polical opponents and send them to BNI for detention.

• The same 11 years ago

Please let the national security take a very good look at the NPP militants they are the caust of our woes.

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

STOPING CORRUPTION IS THE ANSWER

• TEELEBB -TEE 11 years ago

Is that the picture of the current security chiefs? Please educate us with the truth especially when trying to present an audio -visual impression of events

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

TAKE WAYOME MONEY TO CREATE JOBS

• KWESI 11 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.GET A WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION.
    CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS

• HON. JOHN ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

THESE ARE USELESS SECURITY. THEY SOLD GHANA TO CHINESE. DO YOU THINK BLACK MAN CAN GO TO CHINA AND DO GALAMANSY?

• Louis 11 years ago

I seriuosly feel the security Agencies we have, are NOT on top of issues. Security issues MUST be taken seriuosly. Our President should have held a press conference, condemn these acts and tell Ghanaians the direction the cou ...

• k4'sKnowledgeToFakeJailEwes 11 years ago

BigotsRacistsTribalist NPP losers, Stop the racism+tribalism, NPP's Knowledge that Northerners Pepeni+Ewe will never rule in Ghana and by his stupidity start to fake kululu arrest and jail intelligent and hard working Ghanaia ...

• Kofi Dadie 11 years ago

Are we safe? Is national security policy and planning now for open public consumption? I serious countries even the existence of a government department for national security is not really admitted in public. That is why US A ...

• ASEM BEBA DAbi 11 years ago

PLEASE, LET US ALL REASON TOGETHER FOR ONE'S.LET'S THINK ABOUT OURSELVES AND LEAVE THESE POLITICIANS FOR THEIR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.THEY ARE JUST LIKE ME AND YOU.LET THEM FIGHT THEMSELVES AND WE WATCH THEM.LONG LIVE GHANA!

• MR COOLMAN 11 years ago

GHANA IS STILL SLEEPING;WAKEUP MY PEOPLE
    FIGHT BACK

• okayse 11 years ago

All these problems are to be blamed on the foreign films and the foreigners in our country who practice these in their various countries and are wanted by police and they run here. because in 1980s we were only hearing armed ...

• BABS 11 years ago

They knew something about it. The day will come.Surely they know

• Dick 11 years ago

We need several of such meetings if we want to make Ghana attractive to foreign Investors, and also to make a headway to economic prosperity in the country.Now the whole goes to sleep at 6pm, because of thiefs, and light- off ...

• The Truth 11 years ago

You take a look at the picture and you can tell the country has no future. They are too old, hungary looking (including the so called president). The most important thing is for them to end the corruption and everything will ...

• OSAAMA BELADIN 11 years ago

kumasi is for Ashantis what otumfoo is saying about this Otumfoo wake up

• OSAAMA BELADIN 11 years ago

KUMASI IS FOR ASHANTES WHAT OTUMFOO IS SAYING ABOUT THIS FOR HIS POEPLE OTUMFOO PLEASE WAKE UP

• agyakyere 11 years ago

Most criminals,gun shooters can be fond in 52 states of u.s.a.Ghana can be compare to just one state like Taxes.The securities of each states control very well.So if Ghana securities cannot control,they should ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Most of the people in the picture feel hungry. Yes, very hungry indeed.

• Kojo 11 years ago

What can these dummy leaders do ?pls give me a break.May the good Lord help Ashanti kingdom.

• kofifi 11 years ago

shamemonto you gov.

• koffaga 11 years ago

security capos can change their strategy but government on power must stay away from their duties.

• YEBOPOWER 11 years ago

The so called security capos are full of old men who lack ideas.We need young energertic young guys with intuition in security work.