Government must explain Kantamanto fire

Read Comments Comments (47)

• cha 11 years ago

SC case exposed the thieves

• SERWAAH TECHIMAN 11 years ago

LET CROSS OUR HANDS AND WAIT TO SEE

• DAN 11 years ago

wait and see Nigger(idiot black) terrorist..Go back to bush and fuck a monkey so you can get his banana

• MARK MY WORDS 11 years ago

EVIL AND HEARTLESS THIEF MAHAMA WILL DIE IN JAIL AND HIS ENTIRE GENERATIONS WILL BE MOCKED FOREVER.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Tell the majority people of this nation who much due to your own selfish interest, you have been receiving at the expence of the Tax Payers which today Ghana our beloved country we knew before has been colapsed and our sovere ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Ndc is now continuing to shoot itself in the other leg, not only have they succeeded in eroding the trust and confidence of the majority of their own supporters with the corruption and looting but also with their ongoing stup ...

• Into your bones paa 11 years ago

Tsatsu punch holes in NPP affidavits, that hurts into the bones, Stop the racism+tribalism, NPP's Knowledge that Northerners Pepeni+Ewe will never rule in Ghana and by his stupidity start to fake kululu arrest and jail intell ...

• AnimalPuuTioletEeaterIntoYourBones 11 years ago

Your knowledge, plans failed, Stop the racism+tribalism, NPP's Knowledge that Northerners Pepeni+Ewe will never rule in Ghana and by his stupidity start to fake kululu arrest and jail intelligent and hard working Ghanaians es ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

this garble you have written means nothing except that you are worried since you have been exposed . the title of your comment is not only assumptive but also goes to prove the point you are burdened by tribalism and hegemony ...

• ST SIMON 11 years ago

IF THE FIRE OUTBREAK AT KANTAMANTO HAS NOT BEEN INVESTIGATED, WHY DOES THE GOVT BULLDOZE THE PLACE TO CONCEAL MUCH-NEEDED EVIDENCE. I SMELL A RAT.

• DD 11 years ago

DONT BUILD FOR THEM THEY WILL DO IT

• Bonney 11 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU ASK AKUFFO ADDO WHO HAS TASKED HIS DISGRUNTLED & FRUSTRATED FOLLOWERS TO DO ALL THAT JUST TO FRUSTRATE MAHAMA THAT QUESTION? .FOR YOUR INTONATION, EVEN THE FISH IN THE OCEAN KNOWS THAT IT IS THE DEVILISH HANDIWO ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

I just can't get over how some of you bush people always want to act like civilized people in America or the West.

Government doesn't owe you shit explanation. Go talk to those animals you protect day in and day out, just ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago

Citizen One your comment is absurd. Be you a Ga or someone from the south don't allow you to spew this hatred of yours. The entire country is Ghana and not Accra. Every citizen have right to move and stay any where they cho ...

• EVERREADY 11 years ago

What development are you talking about? The only developments that the villagers brought to Accra are the filth, sleeping in uncompleted buildings, and roadside. Do you call that a development? I don’t think so. Accra was ...

• Mpese-Mpese 11 years ago

you are a bloody fool!!. how can you be such wasteful? tell me, how are you utilizing your acquired knowledge from formal education, huh? to hate Akans? or let me say Asantes? fuck you for thinking that Accra, that I have con ...

Is this how you NDC crooks acts, always diabolical? Why do you NDC
    foolish Cows always blame political
    parties anything tdhat happens in our country?

When NDC can do their work competently
    and does not play blame games ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

I'll urge you traders to send that stupid mayor to court,they did it intentionally so they can get access to the land.God will punish them and their entire household

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

THEY WANT TO DRIVE AWAY THE LARGELY KWAHU AND AKAN TRADERS FROM THAT PLACE. AND MAKE IT A MOSTLY GA TRADERS PLACE. U SEE HOW TRIBALISTIC THESE 2 PPL ARE? IF THEY WER E WHITE, THEY WOULD QUALIFY AS KKK. THEY WAT TO DEMOLISH TH ...

• Sea man 11 years ago

Ask your all Die be die "Nana"why he burnt down katamanto.

• perfect truth!!! 11 years ago

traders at k'manto mrkt are mostly npp supporters who nii lantey vanderpuje prevented from biometrically registering to vote last year. the 2nd phase is to burn the market and sack the predominantly kwahu and ashanti traders ...

• SERWAAH TECHIMAN 11 years ago

NPP AGAIN

Boko Haram individual.

• DAN 11 years ago

Now i know you must die monkey cause your muzzy... All men of muslim faith have to be killed or their balls removed like a castrated animal so they can't reproduce..All muslim women must be impregnated with Obroni sperm to re ...

Mahama just lost the election, he only bribed the most evil idiot Afari Djan with a total of $35 million dollars, a mansion in the U.S.A. with
    a monthly pay of $8,000.00 to persuade him (Afari Djan) to do the
    wrong thing.

• Kofi Nti Mensah 11 years ago

You are a fool, the Ghana fire service have not completed their investigation, how can government explain that.

• KWAME 11 years ago

fool...why are you people always trying to throw dust in our eyes...we are not brainwashed like you..stupid foot soldier. Does it take a rocket scientist to realize who benefits from the destruction. wait,,wait,,wait..a day ...

• KWABS 11 years ago

Why should the government explain why the whole kantamanto got burnt?Dr,are you serious with such a question?Please do not try to politicise this issue.Are you holding the government responsible for the fire outbreak?

• Artillery 11 years ago

Fire outbreak in Asafo Market (Kumasi) - Mahama Government must explain. Why should Mahama explain when it is known in certain circles that certain individuals have made it their job to make the country ungorvenable through ...

• ONIPANUA 11 years ago

What a stupid statement!!!.The government to explain what?And he holds a doctorate degree.My God!!!!

• ADWEN 11 years ago

It is sad that for lack of strategic thinking and planning, the Ghana Railway Authority for someone's selfish gains leased the whole area to the traders to encroach upon.
    The trader should be relacted to ease congestion in t ...

• JUST SAY IT 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE GOVERNMENT EXPLAIN WHEN WE ALL KNOW THE FOLKS ARE NOT READY FOR CHANGE. WHEN ANY GOVERNMENT WANT TO BRING SOME CHANGES THE ONLY REACTION IS POLITICS. THIS IS VERY SAD. WE MUST CHANGE OUR BEHAVIORS IN OTHER TO B ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

Why,i thought you guys were forming an Akan nation.Does it include Katamanto?

• NII YAOTEY ATUA, LONDON 11 years ago

HOW STUPID CAN SOME POLITITIANS AND SOME SO CALL DAILY PAPERS BE. ARE WE IN STATE CONTROLLED COUTRY? HOW DO WE EXPECT GOVERNMENT TO KNOW HOW MARKET FIRE STARTED.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

THE GOVEMENT WANT TO TAKE THAT LAND FOR NDC GURUS

• highlander 11 years ago

Just forget about the investigations. they know what they have done. NDC knew about it even before it started.

• Grace 11 years ago

The fire outbreaks are either the work of criminal elements or a well planned sabotage since the fires seem to break in businesses only. Yes I agree with the writer measures must be put in place to safeguard our country.

• Tete 11 years ago

The question is, if this unfortunate incident had occurred during the rule of NPP, would the traders act in this manner? Why are we refusing to accept changes or modernization. The rebuilding of the market will provide arch ...

• KWESI 11 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.GET A WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION.
    CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS

• Pains paa Shamo 11 years ago

Shame, Stop the racism+tribalism, NPP's Knowledge that Northerners Pepeni+Ewe will never rule in Ghana and by his stupidity start to fake kululu arrest and jail intelligent and hard working Ghanaians especially the ewes is ve ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 11 years ago

DOCTOR ADJEI BAAH I GREE WITH YOU= ALL THE WAY AS A PROFESSIONAL MARKERTER !!!!
    ========================================
    THE MAYOR POSITION IS UNTENABLE ===
    WITH ALL THE BEST WILL IN THE WORLD
    I AM WILLING ...

• LEE 11 years ago

Y CANT GHANAIANS LEAVE POLITICS ALONE AND THINK OF HOW TO SOLVE OUR NATION PROBLEMS? DO WE NEED TO FIGHT OVER THIS FIRE OUTBREAK.....WE SHOULD BE THINKING OF HOW TO PUT A STOP TO IT BUT HERE WE ARE BLAMING TRIBES,INDIVIDUALS ...

• KK 11 years ago

MERE PSYCHIATRIC PROBLEM. HOW CAN YOU ASK A GOVERNMENT TO EXPLAIN A FIRE OUTBREAK. SILLY

• James B. Otafregya 11 years ago

How does any intelligent person ask the govt to explain the cause of the fire?

Meanwhile where did you obtain you Dr title, be it honorary or real? St Peters or from your shops at Nkawkaw?

You have worked for your money ...

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Thank you Dr. Baah on behalf of the traders. This is the The Peace council, and the council of elders and Christian Association and Pentecostal Association must stand and fight on behalf of the traders so that the govt will n ...

• James B. Otafregya 11 years ago

Mr Seth Adjei-Baah is a successful businessman BUT did not study just one day after GCE O Level, so where did he steal his PhD /Dr Med academic title from?

In Ghana people impersonate just like that, in Europe such deeds w ...