You are here: HomeNews2013 05 09Article 273483

Kojo Bonsu billboards raise eyebrows

Read Comments Comments (43)

• king 10 years ago

you need to know your boss as people and hopeful will work for you. even church's shown photos of Gen.pastor but not God

• mba 10 years ago

Sheer opulence What is good about this.? Ostentatious people. Lean to be moderate. Resources are scarce to others. Ghana is for all of us not for some people alone.Cheats!!!

• Frank, Maryland 10 years ago

Ok, you did not authorize it,so have them removed - period!

• Guitar Boy 10 years ago

JUST ANOTHER STEALER ALSO A FULL-TIME SKIRT CHASER. WHAT ARE OUR SINS FOR SUCH PUNISHMENT?

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

I don't even understand why people are having fits over the Mayors Billboard. He has every right to entice his sponsors to erect them. He can also use some of his campaign funds left over for such ads. Another thing, in Ghana ...

• Asante Original - Ghanaian Patriot 10 years ago

Oh Ghana, Oh Asanteman, why do you heap praises on somebody like this Kojo Bonsu guy? Kojo Bonsu is a crook and cocaine dealer who is only interested in his fat stomach. Kojo Bonsu does not give one fuucck about Kumasi and ...

• VOODOO 10 years ago

Massa, wo boa!Stop the character assasination and find something better to do. Envy g kill some of you bush people! Gbemela yakame!

• Didier 10 years ago

What is all this about? We all know who this crook is.. right from the Rawlings era and his affiliation to Mrs. Rawlings. He has now been able to sneak into Mahama's administration but this will cost the NDC alot. Kojo Bon ...

• tee 10 years ago

Sad state of affairs.

• FF 10 years ago

THIS IS TASTELESS AND PRIMITIVE. WHAT IS WRONG WITH NDC

• FF 10 years ago

THIS IS STUPID.

• FF 10 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH BLACKMAN

• KOFI - USA 10 years ago

EVEN IF FRIENDS DID THIS AS HE CLAIMS THEY WOULD HAVE SOUGHT HIS APPROVAL. SAD STATE OF AFFAIRS INDEED WHEN A LOT OF PEOPLE ARE GOING WITHOUT. HOW CAN YOU SPEND THIS AMOUNT OF MONEY AND JUSTIFY IT. THAT IS THE TRADE MARK OF ...

• 4 YEAR OLD 10 years ago

There are way too many "wanna bees" in Kumasi. Everyone of them wants to be a crown prince. Kojo Bonus exemplifies the point I am making here. The Mayor of the city is behaving as if Kumasi belongs to him. What should Asanteh ...

• FF 10 years ago

WORDS CAN NOT DESCRIBE THIS STUPID MAN

• FF 10 years ago

NO SUBSTANCE

• FF 10 years ago

JUST A COMMOM MAYOR WHAT IF A PRESIDENT

• Wogyedie_nes3n? 10 years ago

And his team are up to? And really I do not know how bad they want things to get before things get out of hand!
    There is plenty of work to be done in the metropolis,and all the appointee or his surrogates care about are the ...

• ALEX 10 years ago

DISGUSTING

• Larsey Laryea,La. 10 years ago

WHY EXHIBITING SUCH AN OPULENCE EVEN AT THE BEGINNING YOUR TENURE OF OFFICE. PLEASE,STOP THIS MADNESS.

• kwabena sarpong london 10 years ago

please give the guy chance he is a kumasi guy so i bet you he will not let his city down . let the guy settle in the job and i know he will deliver please . everybody makes mistakes i know he is up to the job just ...

• Good citizen 10 years ago

Oh Mahama how can you pick such a guy as a mayor ? This is a person without a vision .Talking about bill boards at all this round about one should visit this places and see for himself the TRAFFIC JAM at this places and why c ...

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

Power drunk Africans with little or nothing to offer the poor and disadvantaged. We need a new breed of leaders. Bonsu knows what is going on. What a shame.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

As long as we have clowns and coconut heads at the helm of affairs who do not care to spare a thought for the poor and forlon,people like Kojo Bonsu will always think that he is not accountable to the public.Kojo Bonsu is unc ...

• ALEX 10 years ago

TYPICAL OF ASHANTIS

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

That stupid billboards must removed as soon as i finish this comment.I'm an Ashanti,we call Ewe's inward looking people,but we Ashanti's are inward looking peoples among the ten regions.Who is Kojo Bonsu?Stupid Idiot.

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

That stupid billboards must removed as soon as i finish this comment.I'm an Ashanti,we call Ewe's inward looking people,but we Ashanti's are inward looking peoples among the ten regions.Who is Kojo Bonsu?Stupid Idiot.

• Ben Adam 10 years ago

We must be very careful about this guy who wants to play big in Kumasi. Look oo this is just the beginning, we are yet to see worst things to come.This guy has to be warned.

• Uncle Mends, Takoradi 10 years ago

It seems most of our Ashanti brothers behave similar in culture and traditions as their "showoff" Nigerian counterpart. Here are a few similarities:

1.Wealth is worship no matter how it was gained.
    2. Talk too much and ma ...

• kofi 10 years ago

ignorance and stupidity, a monkey behaviour

• bob 10 years ago

Master just remove the damned billboards and save yourself and the President further headaches ... were you the same guy who organized a plane ride for some politicians to watch a final match in La Cote d'Voire during the ear ...

• James 10 years ago

Mengistu Haille Mariam(Ethiopia), Kim IL Sung(North Korea), Mobutu(Zaire), Bokassa(CAR) and many others who erected statues and monuments to glorify themselves. What they have in common is empty heads and are DUMB ass!. Kojo ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

Kumasi is full of dirt and the best our new socalled Mayor can do is to spend money on billboards,for us to know he is in town.
    And NDC claims to be a Socialist party.I wounder if they understand what Socialism means.

• Dramani Dumsor 10 years ago

Let's go the Arab way. The Spring Arab Revolution. No military or other forces but civilians alone. Get the government to resign, arrest the corrupt ones and send them to jail and come out with a union government. This can co ...

• Balawo President 10 years ago

If this joker claims he knows nothing about the billboards is he going to pull them down? Why is that members of NDC cannot tell the truth when they are caught pants down.

• MR COOLMAN 10 years ago

let us form one party system,that is the only solution for Africa,take a look of Zimbabwe,in 5 to 10years,it will be better than Ghana

• kofi Mensah 10 years ago

I know authoritatively that the billboards were mounted by a friend who has an outdoor advertising business as a show of support of his friend. Fortunately his friend is not even an NDC supporter

• Jeffrey Payin 10 years ago

Good show by source/sponsors to honour and welcome the new KMA Chief Executive.It is adorable and do urge all folks of Kumasi to applaud his nomination. He has the endowed intelligent skills/knowledge to transform policies an ...

• Rasta 10 years ago

Ye kukuru mponi, na yebesoa

• mame adjoa kumase 10 years ago

boy stupid ama

• kusi kumase 10 years ago

ghzjiklmnbgtfrd

• SAA KUMASI 10 years ago

This ashanti man who has no morals and values, has fathered 6 children with 6 different women. He's a polygamist with no scruples and we are watching him with keen eyes in Kumasi. We the human cctv will be watching him closel ...

• Ty 10 years ago

This reminds me of the eerie spectacle of Kuffour giving himself an award, even though he was already the sitting president of Ghana. As despicable as it is, the idea of personal rule with its attending proclivity to worshipi ...