It is indictment on Barclays Bank. I have lost confidence in Barclays over a similar case.It is time for the bank to build bridges to customers who have been mistreated.
Mormoni Koobi 12 years ago
The other time a guy who stole a goat was jailed six years! How can someone who steals such a huge amount of money be treated so leniently? Either the law is an ass or our judges are stupid!
teddy 12 years ago
he repaid the money
Adams 12 years ago
I could never agree more
ROMANO 12 years ago
MICKEY MOUSE JUDGE PRESIDING OVER A KANGAROO COURT IN ASSES OF GHANA LAW.
NEMESIS, UK 12 years ago
These Ghana people are very wicked for stealing from the dead, yet they always claimed to be holier than thou.
Ghana half baked journalistS are jokers. What is the meaning of this: "The court, presided over by Mr. John ... read full comment
These Ghana people are very wicked for stealing from the dead, yet they always claimed to be holier than thou.
Ghana half baked journalistS are jokers. What is the meaning of this: "The court, presided over by Mr. John Bosco Nabarase, in {{its}} judgment, mentioned that the convict had shown remorse in his attitude, so, therefore, {{would deal with leniently him}}."
Is that "twi-glish" or what? That says a lot about Ghana the backward educational systems.
NEMESIS, UK 12 years ago
That says a lot about Ghana's backward educational system.
Steve 12 years ago
Don't display the stupidity of your parent who have given birth to an animal like you.
NEMESIS, UK 12 years ago
I WAS TOLD THAT AN UGLY PYGMY CHIMPANZEE LOOKING THUG RAPED YOUR MAMA AND GAVE BIRTH TO YOU DEMENTED STEVE. WHAT A PITY! WHO IS MORE UGLY AND SHORT THAN YOU MOTHERFUCKER BASTARD.
ROMANO 12 years ago
THIS THING WISE-TALK, UK WAS CONCEIVED THRU A BLOW JOB AND ANAL SEX FROM MULTIPLE ANAGO NEN FROM THE SLUM OF IJOARA.TECHNICALLY HE IS WALKING ON HIS HEAD WITH ABOUT A GALLON OF SPERMS FLOWING THRU HIS BRAINS AND HEAD THIS PHYSCO ATTENTION DEFICIENCY SYNDROME HAS MADE HIM SUFFER FROM "WISE-TALKMENESIA" WITH THE SIDE EFFECT BEING NEMESISSIA,WHICH MAKES HIM EAT HIS OWN SHIT AND DRINK HIS OWN PEE.HE EAT'S THRU HIS ANUS AND SHIT THRU HIS MOUTH AND PEE THRU HI NOSE. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN TELLING TO HAVE HIS HEAD CHECK BY ONE OF THE ANAGO DOCTOR'S.GINA HAD IT RIGHT THAT U SHOULD BE DONATED FOR A RESEARCH BUT I DON'T THINK IT WORTHS THE TIME AN MONEY COS U ARE OF NO USE AND BENIFIT ON THIS PLANET.RIP
ROMANO BLAKKA 12 years ago
What the fuck am I even writing. Sorry I forgot to take my medication
ROMANO 12 years ago
OGA NA THIS BE TRUE TALK FOR WISE-TALK,UK
paris 12 years ago
u an asshole parents dont determine what their kids become.if u were born by useless parents dont go cursing other's parents u son of a bitch.
paris 12 years ago
@ steve u is a broke ass motherfucker n a wanna b.bitch nigga u better check if ur gay ass motherfucking partners didnt give u AIDS which is affecting ur thinking.motherfucker get a life n ur mama n papa are the fools bcos they didnt even know both of them were dumb n will have a dumb ass gay ass motherfucking child like u.get a life asshole motherfuckng gay ass BITCH!!!!!!!
ROMANO 12 years ago
WE DEY LEARN FROM UR UNCLES AND BROTHERS.ASSHOLE
Kwame 12 years ago
The judge said "the thief has expressed remorse" so he made him to sign a bond. CHRIST ME!!!!!!!!
This judge has surely taken bribe, no two ways.
The judge said "the thief has expressed remorse" so he made him to sign a bond. CHRIST ME!!!!!!!!
ROMANO 12 years ago
THIS SHIT-HEAD HAS TAKEN BRIBE HE SHOULD BE JAILED.WHERE THE FUCK DID HE GOT HISE LAW DEGREE FROM? MAY BE FROM NAIJA.HE SHOULD BE JAILED OR STRIP HIM OF LAW LICENSE.GHANA REALLY HAS A PROBLEM WIYH THE JUDICIAL SYSTEM.THE POLICE FORCE IS 89% POT HEAD WITH LOWER AND MID LEVEL RANKS, UPPER RANKS ARE CRACK HEADS WITH HEAVY.THIS IS WHY IS TO MUCH CORRUPTION IN THE GHANA POLICE FORCE
Old Dirty Bastard 12 years ago
How else do you explain this nonsense. The same judge sentenced an accused to 15 years for stealing a mobile phone.
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
He should go and taste it in prison.
no lenient for him.
Koo Nimo 12 years ago
This judgement is unfair. How can the court deqal leniently with such rubber and sentenced only to be of good behaviour because the money had been refunded. It appears the Accra Circuit Court judge was influenced by Eugene Asiedu Akrofi. I emplore the chief justice to deal with the judge and discipline him/her severly. The judgement is morally and ethically wrong and defies logic as well.
Justice Okusie Akrantie 12 years ago
This same judge will send a mechanic to jail for two years for stealing the head lights of a car! Crap!
gooza goro 12 years ago
You see judges are people whose thoughts sound very genuine like those of angels, but are devilishly corrupt in deeds.
Rightman-USA 12 years ago
Still let him taste JAIL LIFE.It' s not fair to pardon simply because he has shown signs of remorse.He is A THIEF,jail him.
Tawiah 12 years ago
MAY GOD BLESS U JUDGE. OUR PRISONS MUST BE DECONGESTED WITH SUCH FAVORS FROM OUR LEARNED & TRUSTED JUDGES.
Vodoo Xebieso 12 years ago
Just wondering what's happened to journalism in Ghana! A convict either serves his sentence with hard labour and not "in hard labour". In the third to the last paragraph of the story is "...detected the abnormally which resulted in the unit lodging a complaint with the police". "Abnormally" should have read "anomaly".
It's time the practice of journalism is rescued from the abyss into which it has fallen.
Now coming to the crime itself, one doesn't need to be a lawyer to observe that the punishment does not match the felony committed. Withdrawing money from the bank account of a deceased person is like robbing a grave. The fellow must be punished appropriately. That "good behaviour bond" is like rubbing salt onto a wound just as the so-called 36 months imprisonment is too light a sentence to impose on the felon for such a crime.
MATIGARI 12 years ago
VODOO XEBIESO, PLEASE DO NOT BE DECEIVED. THE CORRECT EXPRESION IS 'IN HARD LABOUR[IHL] AND 'NOT WITH HARD LABOUR' [WHL]
John Kpeglo 12 years ago
The Law Ct is for the RICH in society! God bless our Judges! Amen!
Kwashivie Brown-Amegbe 12 years ago
All the banks, without exception are full of criminals and thieves! I read a similar story regarding an employee of Ghana Commercial Bank sometime ago! Instead of jailing them, our senile judges are bonding them to be of good behavior!
gooza goro 12 years ago
The judges and police have price tags which these robbers easily pay in such cases for leniency. For the love of money they never excecise the judicial powers judiciously but corruptly.
zion ayariga 12 years ago
Only the under privilege in our society pays the price of crime and all the elites and so call educated are scote free. If a sinlge goat could land someone in prison and 35,500 gh ,should be of a good beha.hahahaaaaaaaaa
Dr. Kologah 12 years ago
Eiii ashantis,u just emptied GCB ATM machine,now u are stealing from dead people,next is the actual dead bodies for their usual rituals.One day they'll steal our dear motherland ghana,mark my words.
Akos 12 years ago
need some growing up to DO.
Amazed 12 years ago
You steal a chicken and you get 10 years hard labour . You steal 35,000 and get a big kiss from the judge !!
SAMMY 12 years ago
WHEN A BIG MAN STEALS,IT SEEMS TO BE NO NEWS BUT WHEN AN ORDINARY MAN STEALS IT IS AN OFFENSE PUNISHABLE BY LAW.ALMIGHTY JEHOVAH PLEASE COME TO THE AID OF THE POOR.AMEN.
Moroma 12 years ago
Stealing is wrong not matter of it is a big or a small man. I am fed up with cheating Ghanians !
ROMANO BLAKKA 12 years ago
And it happens everyday from selling one land by a land seller to 20 people or a chief collecting money for 1 land from 100 buyer to police collecting bribes everyday
MENSAH 12 years ago
What is the proof one's money is safe at the GHANAIAN BANKS?
NOW,I UNDERSTAND,KNOW WHY SOME PEOPLE DO NOT WANT TO PUT THEIR MONEY IN CUSTODY OF THE BANKS IN GHANA.
YOU CAN'T TRUST THE BANKERS.THAT'S A PITY.
NOW,I UNDERSTAND,KNOW WHY SOME PEOPLE DO NOT WANT TO PUT THEIR MONEY IN CUSTODY OF THE BANKS IN GHANA.
Robert, Lagos, Nigeria 12 years ago
Jesus this man has no human sympathy at all, let him be jailed.You wicked soul God has expose you.May you rot in jail.
ROMANO 12 years ago
HE WAS TRAINED IN LAGOS.
OTIBANKU OKPAOKAJE 12 years ago
AGBOOO AYEEE AHIOSHI AYEO!!!!!!
ROMANO 12 years ago
ANOTHER DUMB ASS WISE TALK BROTHER.
Banchi Lawyer 12 years ago
How can one steal GHC35,500 (over C350m) n be set FREE? But someone steals one fowl and is jailed 2 yrs? Is there justice? Some judges are criminals
Concern Ghanian 12 years ago
GHANA, GHANA, CANT EVEN SPARE THE DEAD
Concern Ghanian 12 years ago
WAYOME STOLE GHANA DEAD GOVERMENT
Yendichild 12 years ago
Bunch of hypocrites round here, acting like u r so clean n wouldn't have done the samething or worse.
Somebody had to say it! 12 years ago
"Barry Robert Turner, 42, 'white boy', was arrested on federal charges of emailing videos showing toddlers being raped by adults. He also expressed his desire to rape young girls, according to the FBI filed complaint. A U.S. magistrate ordered him held in custody pending the filing of formal charges against Turner due to his criminal history, sex offender status and “the nature and the circumstances” of the offense.
The complaint states that last November, Turner sent a woman he met through a Craigslist ad for “taboo phone sex,” an email saying he wanted to break into a woman’s home, tie her up and rape her 6-year-old daughter and “make her cry for her mommy to help her.” That woman, who has been cooperating with investigators, was arrested in March. Turner and the woman exchanged child pornography pictures, including images of men having sex with infants and toddlers. Then, in December, Turner sent the woman a video of a man raping a female toddler who appeared to be blindfolded and who began to whimper and cry, according to the FBI complaint.
Turner was previously convicted of indecency with a child sexual contact in Tarrant County. He was sentenced to two years in prison."
REFUND FROM WOYOMEH 12 years ago
WE(GHANA)NEED OUR MONEY
REFUND FROM WOYOMEH & MAHAMA 12 years ago
MAHAMA KNOWS ABOUT THE $50M LOOT
BEN JAH MAN 12 years ago
how about the the one that steals on the street and shows the same behavior?would he be threated as this?hmmmmmmmmmm
kaakyire 12 years ago
It is only in Ghana that one steals, shows remorse for his/her actions and walks away free.......Ebei!!!!
KAKAPEAKA K K 12 years ago
SHAMEFUL JUDGEMENT
oga yum yum 12 years ago
this is travesty of justice.
conventional wisdom vividly indicates that the judge was bribed.
is it not the same judge, who jailed someone for stealing for five years recently.
BIG - JOE -moscow/kharkov/minsk 12 years ago
WHAT A SHAMEFUL JUDGEMENT ... IS KWASI AHWOI NOT AWARE AND JUSTICE MINISTER NOT ASHAMED ?
AMA 12 years ago
What a shame Barclays bank, your workers are too corrupt.
Kofi 12 years ago
If he stole a goat, he would have had 2 years in jail.
franc?s sekyere 12 years ago
Was ?t wrong when the three judges where k?lled somet?me ago ?n our h?stroy?
kofi USA 12 years ago
HMMM If someone who steal a GHC35500 is lets go free why should they sentence the poorman who steal cassava and chicken for two years. which kind of judgement is this. In fact I am sooo sad that I cannot even discribe how I feel. Hmm does it mean educated people can commite a crime and go scot free. The picture of the person should have been publish with this article.......Hmmmm
kofi USA 12 years ago
Why this nonsense. If I know this judge I will go to Ghana and steal his Car and if am caght I will show a very deep remorse and see if he will let me go. I am very sure if the bank were to know that this is how the case will go they would have just taken the money from the thieve themselves and let her go. In deed we are living in a crazy world. The injustice in the world is growing out of hand.
kwaku sam 12 years ago
oh this is such a wicked art.i may plead the court to add more months,becuase he has done is so unpreasant to the 1992 contitution
BANBA 12 years ago
HOW DO YOU SAY A CRIMINAL OR AN EVIL PERSON HAD SHOWN A REMORSE.ONLY A JUDJE IN GHANA CAN JUDJEIN THIS WAY.A CRIME IS A CRIME.
MATIGARI 12 years ago
A BOND OF GOOD BEHAVIOUR? WE SHALL APPEAL. THE FACT THAT HE HAD REFUNDED THE AMOUNT DOES NOT MEAN THAT THE OFFENCE WAS NOT COMMITTED.WHEN THINGS OF THIS NATURE HAPPENS, ONE WILL BE TEMPTED TO BELIEVE THAT SOMETHING FISHY HAD TRANSPIRED BETWEEN THE CONVICT AND THE COURT[JUDGE]
Whether he showed remorse or not, jail him!
he repaid the money
I could never agree more
Ghana half baked journalistS are jokers. What is the meaning of this: "The court, presided over by Mr. John ...
THIS THING WISE-TALK, UK WAS CONCEIVED THRU A BLOW JOB AND ANAL SEX FROM MULTIPLE ANAGO NEN FROM THE SLUM OF IJOARA.TECHNICALLY HE IS WALKING ON HIS HEAD WITH ABOUT A GALLON OF SPERMS FLOWING THRU HIS BRAINS AND HEAD THIS PHY ...
@ steve u is a broke ass motherfucker n a wanna b.bitch nigga u better check if ur gay ass motherfucking partners didnt give u AIDS which is affecting ur thinking.motherfucker get a life n ur mama n papa are the fools bcos th ...
THIS SHIT-HEAD HAS TAKEN BRIBE HE SHOULD BE JAILED.WHERE THE FUCK DID HE GOT HISE LAW DEGREE FROM? MAY BE FROM NAIJA.HE SHOULD BE JAILED OR STRIP HIM OF LAW LICENSE.GHANA REALLY HAS A PROBLEM WIYH THE JUDICIAL SYSTEM.THE POLI ...
no lenient for him.
This judgement is unfair. How can the court deqal leniently with such rubber and sentenced only to be of good behaviour because the money had been refunded. It appears the Accra Circuit Court judge was influenced by Eugene As ...
Just wondering what's happened to journalism in Ghana! A convict either serves his sentence with hard labour and not "in hard labour". In the third to the last paragraph of the story is "...detected the abnormally which resul ...
All the banks, without exception are full of criminals and thieves! I read a similar story regarding an employee of Ghana Commercial Bank sometime ago! Instead of jailing them, our senile judges are bonding them to be of good ...
HE WAS TRAINED IN LAGOS.
"Barry Robert Turner, 42, 'white boy', was arrested on federal charges of emailing videos showing toddlers being raped by adults. He also expressed his desire to rape young girls, according to the FBI filed complaint. A U.S ...
WE(GHANA)NEED OUR MONEY
SHAMEFUL JUDGEMENT
HMMM If someone who steal a GHC35500 is lets go free why should they sentence the poorman who steal cassava and chicken for two years. which kind of judgement is this. In fact I am sooo sad that I cannot even discribe how I ...
Why this nonsense. If I know this judge I will go to Ghana and steal his Car and if am caght I will show a very deep remorse and see if he will let me go. I am very sure if the bank were to know that this is how the case will ...
A BOND OF GOOD BEHAVIOUR? WE SHALL APPEAL. THE FACT THAT HE HAD REFUNDED THE AMOUNT DOES NOT MEAN THAT THE OFFENCE WAS NOT COMMITTED.WHEN THINGS OF THIS NATURE HAPPENS, ONE WILL BE TEMPTED TO BELIEVE THAT SOMETHING FISHY HAD ...