You are here: HomeNews2013 05 09Article 273409

Pink Sheets Drama: NDC Admits Over-Voting

Read Comments Comments (96)

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

THEY ARE HOPING FOR A RE-RUN BUT THAT IS SOOOO NOT HAPPENING. NANA AKUFO-ADDO WON PERIOD

MAHAMA IS CULPABLE IN PRESIDENT MILLS' DEATH JUST AS HE IS IN NANA ADDO'S "LOSS," HE ENGINEERED BOTH

• Facebook lawyer 10 years ago

Good report but bad appreciation of what transpired. NDC has never admitted to the claims of the petitioners but are proceeding on the bases of the allegation to punch holes in the evidence before the court and sought to proo ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

THE WILL END UP WITH RECOURT TO GET ONLY 30%

• MAHAMA 10 years ago

NPP IS POT CALLING KETTLE BLACK

• IVY 10 years ago

ARMED ROBBER POINTING HAND ON A THIEF

• ASARE KUMASI 10 years ago

IT WILL HIT THEM STRAIGHT

• HAING 10 years ago

NPP STOLE VOTES WITH OVER VOTING: NDC TOO JOIN THEM

• JONE 10 years ago

NANA ADDO- WAS VERY MAD ON BAWUMIA AND JAKE YESTERTAY:
    NANA ADDO ASK BAWUMIA; WHAT WERE YOU DOING ALL THESE TIME AFTER ELECTION:
    BAWUMIA ANSWERED- MY PRESIDENT I WAS BUSY TRPILICATING THE PINKSHEETS TO REACH THE NUMBER WE ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

WHAT CAN A STUPID RAT DO TO ESCAPE A TRAP? NDC NO SENSE NPP TRAP HAS HOOKED THEM A NDC IDIOTS!! BAWUMIA MAY GOD BLESS YOU

• GHANA 10 years ago

UGLY TSATSU HAS A DARK MIND AS UGLY AS HIS APPEARANCE.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata was floored by Justice Atuguba and Dr.Bawumiah for his presentation of forged and feticious pink papers just to deceive the court and the majority people of this nation
    saying NDC won the election which clearl ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

THAT OLDTIMER LAWYER tsatsu tsikata THINKS THIS PRESENT K4 GHANA IS LIKE THE OLDEN DAYS WHERE HE USED TO BRAG MAKING HIMSELF OMNIPOTENT TO EWES? THIS TIME DR BAWUMIA WHO IS NOT EVEN A LAWYER HAS CONFUSED HIM! HE WILL GO AND F ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

There they go again! Twisting facts is all that they are good at.

• Dr. Efo Bokor 10 years ago

I WATCH TSIKATA WHEN HE PAUSES FOR LIKE 5MINS THINKING OF HIS NEXT QUESTION. THIS GUY PAA... HE'S HILARIOUS TO SAY THE LEAST. THEN EVEN WHEN THE JUDGES TRY TO CORRECT HIM. HE ACTS LIKE A LITTLE KID.. EYE ASEM OOO... I PRAY HE ...

• moyo 10 years ago

There are errors and the errors are not over voting. Please tell Ghanaian the truth. We are know the last elections was an improvement over the previous ones. Those calling error over voting are a disgrace. NDC proved the err ...

WHAT SCHOOL DID YOU ATTEND?

• IVY 10 years ago

AMRED ROBBERS BROUGHT A THIEF MAN TO COURT

• ASARE KUMASI 10 years ago

NPP NEW THE STOLE AND THE SUSPECTED THAT NDC TOO WILL STEAL; SO THE WERE ALET TO THAT CHECK:

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

this sums up the whole case! i love your statement!

• gg 10 years ago

He is a trokosi idiot who can't see anything wrong with any trokosi.

• DODOWA 10 years ago

NDC should admit there were errors and an errors are what NPP is talking about. John Mahama shoud throw in the towel and stop the Supreme Court shaming he.

The legal wizard rightly pointed out that the issues the petitioners are complaining of also happened in NPP strongholds, so why did not include them? That is bad faith. This is no admission that irregularities occurred. Twis ...

• BRUTUS de ROMA 10 years ago

MY FRIEND, A WHOLE LOT OF PEOPLE HAVE PROBLEM WITH LOGICAL THINKING AND SO COULD NOT GET OR SEE THROUGH THE LAWYER TSATSU WAS MAKING. TSATSU'S OBJECTIVE AND AIM OF POINTING AT THOSE PINK SHEETS ON WHICH NANA AKUFFO ADDO WON A ...

By Tsikata's submission that over voting occured in the Ashanti Region pooling stations goes to show that what NPP are saying is entirely right,
    therefore we are asking Mahama that temporaly President Mahama is to resign.

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

thank u, i wish all Ghanians were like u! Ghana would have progressed long ago!

• Humanity 10 years ago

Witness: You are wrong; it’s not true; unless you were controlling the telephones (Laughter from the courtroom.

In other words it is true, but it is only privy to NPP elites. But all of sudden Bamuwia realised that NDC e ...

• Akufo Addo,Jack and Bawumia(Dr Pink s 10 years ago

THREE FOOLISH MEN :AKUFO ADDO,JACK AND BAWUMIA(DR PINK SHEET)

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

if u pick and choose places where u think because of irregularities the results should be annulled what about places that u left out? we cannot look at one side of the coin and decide it should be both sides of the coin, what ...

NOW THAT WE HAVE ALL BUT PROVEN THAT THERE WERE IRREGULARITIES AND MALPRACTICE, NOW THE EASY THING IS TO PROVE HOW THEY IMPACTED THE DECLARED RESULTS

• HAING 10 years ago

GERMANY HAD THE SAME CASE BEFORE AND THE WENT STRAIGHT TO ANNOUCE THE ONE WITH MORE VOTERS BECAUSE THE ERROR AFFECT AND HELPED ALL PARTIES:
    THE MONEY AND TIME TO BE WASTED IN REVOTING WAS THERE:

• K.K. 10 years ago

SHAME! I THOUGHT NDC SAYS THERE WERE NO IRREGULARITIES. HOW MANY DAYS HAS TSATSU TAKEN TO FIGURE THIS OUT? HE IS JUST REPEATING HIMSELF TO PROLONG THE CROSS EXAMINATION, HOPING TO FIND AN OPENING TO REDEEM HIS DENTED IMAGE. Y ...

• ATO 10 years ago

YOU ARE DELIBERATELY CONFUSING YOUR READERS. THE RESPONDERS HAVE BEEN ARGUING THAT THE ERRORS WHICH OCCURRED CLERICAL OR ADMINISTRATIVE ERRORS. WHAT THEY SAID TODAY IS THAT NPP HAD SOUGHT TO DECEIVE THIS COURT BY STATING THAT ...

• K.K Tenadu Boadu of Denver 10 years ago

The daily guide is misinforming who?,did u really read the article with better understanding before coming out with your comment.

THE NAME ATO SOUNDS LIKE "ETO" OF (BUTT). NO WONDER ATO THINKS WITH HIS BUTT

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 10 years ago

"If you need a specific outcome, it doesn't matter how it is achieved, as long as you get the desired result". The end justifies the means !

• Esi 10 years ago

Tsikata is making the whole exercise very boring. I think the short period he spent at the Nsawam prison has affected his mental faculty. By the way, when is he finishing with his cross-examination? May be next year, because ...

• Nana B 10 years ago

Esi, you don't seem to appreciate law. It is not meant to be exciting like soccer. It takes time to prove people wrong at times.. Patience my friend.

This has nothing to do with his jail time. I think that reference is a ...

• DODOWA 10 years ago

An election shouldnt have errors, these errors are calling rigging. It does matter who made the error electoral commission should have sort them out before making John Mahama the President.
    EC decieved the Supreme Court and ...

• Esi 10 years ago

I stand by my comments, Nana B. I am a legal practioner and I know what I am talking about. Tsikata is completely off the track!

• OBIBA-JUDAS 10 years ago

BAWUMIAH HAS DID WELL,THREE LAWYERS CANOT DEFEAT HIM

• kiskis 10 years ago

Obiba Judas, you need some basic education in other to write here. The spellings is very bad

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Folks, I sincerely believe that you've come to agree with me when I said that NDC's lead council Tsatsu Tsikata has come to his wits end! "The Three Musketeers" namely: Tony Lithur, Quarshie Idun & Tsatsu Tsikata have all fai ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

They all started disagreeing that there was over voting; they said that there was no law about NO VERIFICATION NO VOTE! And that irregularity, ommission ect didn't occur during the December elections. Led by Tsatsu Tsiakata, ...

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

but did this only happen in places as the NPP claim? there were the same issues in ashanti and eastern regions so why did not the NPP portray that too!

• MAHAMA 10 years ago

NPP STOLE ALOT OF VOTES IN THE ASHANTI CENTRAL CENTRAL REGIONS

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Tsatsu's Asokwa pink sheet has roasted him.

• Ahmed 10 years ago

How can we people denying that irregularities occured be the same people hunting for pink sheets to prove irregularities?Are we petitioners now?Sometimes NDC make supporters appear so stupid,but l blame Tsikata.The same thing ...

Tsikata is seriously denying over voting, now he brings to court a pink sheet that must be admitted as over voting. Tsatsu is just trying to redeem his image - He wants the court to stop him from his CE because now that he ha ...

• Sylvanus Agbemenyah 10 years ago

If similar incidence occured in NPP's strongholds and they, NPP, didn't see them as infractions then WHY ON EARTH should those from their opponent's stronghold become point of issue. HE WHO DEMAND EQUITY MUST COME WITH CLEAN ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

There is no where in the civilized world that a Supreme Court will hear this bogus petition. A petition based on a selected number of pink sheets.
    The petition starts off with a specified number of pink sheets and a calcula ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

If your so called legal luminaries were wise enough,they could have added those pink sheet from the NPP strongholds when they were swearing their affidavit.Mind you the supreme allowed both the 1st & 2nd accused persons about ...

The petitioner is seeking an equitable remedy. If he were an honest broker he would have made his case whole and not exclude 2000 pink sheets. Even to be exposed in court as leaving the Asokwa pink sheet out is an indictment. ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

What kind of foolishness is that? The court has no issue with that. Not all the pink sheets were examined by NPP and if Tsatsu through his own research has come up with over voting pink sheets to back NPP submissions, that is ...

This obvious disparity in your attempt to annul votes that were in favour of the President as against votes in favour of your presidential candidate is because you chose to ignore similar practices in areas where the first pe ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

That is exactly where Tsikata is heading. If Dr. Bawumia, the petitioner and his two amigos are claiming that there were widespread irregularities as well as rigging, then why concentrate their findings on only the NDC strong ...

• In Jesus Mighty Name Amen 10 years ago

Tiskata is actually finish likewise NDC EC and Mahama period Amen

• Kojo Samla 10 years ago

Daily Guide stop misrepresenting what happened in court. You can only misinform NPP's ill educated brainless supporters. Everything is on tv but you heard what you want to hear. Nobody has admitted over-voting. eg If 1+1+2=5 ...

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

I do not think Daily Guide is misrepresenting what happened in court. Methink you only want to disagree with Daily Guide's interpretation of happenings in court. You want to say to Daily Guide "if 1+1+2=5 in the Volta Region ...

“This obvious disparity in your attempt to annul votes that were in favour of the President as against votes in favour of your presidential candidate is because you chose to ignore similar practices in areas where the first ...

• Fiifi Blankson 10 years ago

You are lying. The petitioners submission includes more than 1000 pink sheets where Akuffo ADDO won. Tsatsu has backed the NPP submission that there was over voting by coming up with respondents own over voting pink sheet.

More than 1000 but excluding the Asokwa pink sheet and possibly several thousand others where the Akuffo Addo votes were weighed on scales. If he had incuded those he would not have the 52% of the votes as he claims.
    the pet ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A woman was unhappy with the way her laundry was done at the local Chinese laundry, so she wrote a note and put it in the bag with the next collection of soiled clothes: 'USE MORE SOAP ON PINK PANTIES!'

She got the clean ...

• Wendy 10 years ago

Daily guide why this headline? We all watched and listened, Tsatsu is not admitting over voting. He points out those so called over voting as errors but says ASSUMING the Npp's over voting theory is correct ,then Npp should ...

• global 10 years ago

Oh Uncle T, that pint sheet was not in contention, why did you bring it up? You did confirm that indeed there was over voting almost everywhere. So wait for the verdit. NO MORE PATHOLOGICAL CROSS EXAMINATION.

• global 10 years ago

Oh Uncle T, that pint sheet was not in contention, why did you bring it up? You did confirm that indeed there was over voting almost everywhere. So wait for the verdit. NO MORE PATHOLOGICAL CROSS EXAMINATION. mIND YOU YOU HAV ...

• Prempeh 10 years ago

This is cheap article. This is live telecast....NDC never admitted any over voting. Things that were considered by NPP as over voting are found in Ashanti and Eastern regions. that is what the credibility of the witness is be ...

• Fiifi Blankson 10 years ago

Idiot Prempevi, yes we are all watching it on TV when Tsatsu stupidly showed a pink sheet from Asokwa and said there was over voting but because it was from Ashanti region, Bawumiah did not include it in his submission.

You are not ashamed to expose your stupidity on this forum. When the petitioner does not include a pink sheet with the same so called irregularity, doesn't that undermine his case? Why did he choose to ignore that pink sheet ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

You are a fool, go back to your watchman's job, idiot. The Petitioners have every right to bring their own evidence they uncovered. Can you moron prove that they found the Tsatsu pink sheet and refused to include it in their ...

There you go again with your watchman nonsense. I'm sure you read my posting on the NPP coming to court with dirty hands and my ealier one saying the Supreme Court hearing is essentially a judicial review.

When all the ins ...

• Trokosis on rampage 10 years ago

Continue to guess and you will never know who is after you, Mr London Warchman. Don't think Sarpong is the only computer wizard in the forum. You post from your watchman's job at night.

• KK 10 years ago

Efoo paa nii. Jaguar jokers. fantini concert man.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 10 years ago

Why should Tsikata & the NDC display original pink sheet in court? I think all the political parties were given copies of the pink sheets and so why should Tsikata not display NDC's copy but the original which is supposed to ...

• BABA SULE 10 years ago

FROM HIS CROSS EXAMINATION I DON'T THINK TSATSU IS A GOOD LAWYER. NDC N MAHAMA HAS DONE A VERY BIG MISTAKE. DR.BAWUMIA IS NOT A LAWYER BUT BEEN ABLE TO TAKE ON THE LEADING LAWYER OF MAHAMA AND NDC. IT SHOWS WHEN IT COMES TO L ...

• truth 10 years ago

Tsatsu taught lawyers Addison and Gloria Akuffo at the Law school so a bad lawyer taught the "good" NNP lawyers you must be joking.

• Ghanaba KK 10 years ago

What ever Dr Bawumia has attempted to do has only unveiled the clear exhibit of a chronic dishonesty of a politician.
    He is such a character that makes one wonder if it will be safe to give a district to run for a day.
    A hi ...

• Koka 10 years ago

Whoever wrote this article is not a smart person but a dunderhead.Any smart person who critically studies Tsikaka' lline of questioning wihich brings to the fore his intellectual prowess will appreciate the fact the NPP ...

• truth 10 years ago

NPP has been dishonest they should have covered 26,000 to conclude their claim of over voting. Now they have seen the same anomaly at ASOKWA as no over voting. The same anomaly at Mahama's strong hold as an over voting NO NO ...

• npp nima 10 years ago

Always trying to please pay masters. He was only trying to prove that it happened in the Ashanti Region why did Bawumia select areas considered as NDC strongholds. This shear dishonesty on his part

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

NDC OVA VOTIN, NPP OVA VOTIN, NOT FREE N FAIR

• tiger shark 10 years ago

Tsatsu never admited there was overvoting.He talked about minor Errors.No one can deny that there were no Errors,Npp hasnt proved that the Errors were deliberate and the Person who initiated them.We will understand that the N ...

• BLUE SHEET 10 years ago

LAYER ERRORS... PLEASE YOU HAVE FAILED NDC

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

AND AFARI GYAN SAID FREE N FAIR ELECTION?

• WILLIE 10 years ago

TRAVEL TO AUSTRALIA FOR WORK. GET A WORK PERMIT AND
    ACCOMMODATION.MAKE LOT OF MONEY EVERY MONTH.
    CAL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.
    THANKS

• ADWOA NHYIRABA 10 years ago

TSATSU IS TOO KNOWN KORAA TOO MUCH. HE THINKS HE IS BETTER THAN ANY LAWYER IN GH. HE SHOULD SLOW DOWN

• Kwame 10 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata said those who come to justice must come with equity. Mr. Tsatsu Tsikata said in reference to some of the pink sheets from NPP stronghold that what Mr. Mahmmudu Bawumia and his dolls masters are alleging to be ...

• yaa 10 years ago

look at what is taking place at the supreme court right now. there were also massive overvoting, violations of the law that took place in polling stations that akuffo addo won yet they only see the need to seek the court to a ...

• RUTH ARHIN 10 years ago

he who comes to equity must come with clean hands!!!

• HONESTY 10 years ago

We have all watched. The interpretation you are giving to the issue can only come from a totally illiterate and dumb person!!!!

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Yesterday they were all over the place saying,Tsikata scored own goal.Little did they know their own lawyers were very busy in court objecting to questions from Tsikata on same issue. So,your lawyer don`t want own goal?
    Some ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

..I don`t blame the goons...

• jim 10 years ago

Ignorance.

• Whatever 10 years ago

How many times haven't we seen Bawumia withdraw his claim of over-voting. everybody saw him withdrawing it again, again and again. If anything at all, NPP rather confessed that there was many many instances where the practic ...

• kk 10 years ago

If NDC has admit over - voting then what the supreme court is waiting for?

• Amah 10 years ago

You should be able to listen to the proceeding from the court not to use you own ascertion to say that the NDC admits over voting. there is never a time the NDC party has admit that ok. if you listen the question too well you ...