GOD WILL LISTEN TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA'S PRAYERS AND DESIRES BY MAKING THIS LOVABLE MAN, NANA ADDO DANKWA THE HEAD OF THE STATE OF GHANA. GOD IS REAL AND VERY LOVING SO HE NEVER DISAPPOINTS. IN GOD WE TRUST......AMEN.
Ellen 11 years ago
You people are joking go to the right source
JATO 11 years ago
There is lacked of home sense(wisdom)in NDC.
TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago
THIS CROOK WANTED TO BECOME A FICTITIOUS PRESIDENT. YOU ARE MEETING WITH A CROOK WHO ALSO DOES NOT HAVE ANY CREDIBILITY.
REALITY 11 years ago
You this nDC Baboon, it will unfold before your very eyes that Nana WILL be President
SHAMO 11 years ago
WHERE IS THE AKONFEM JOHN MAHAMA? HE THINKS KANTAMANTO BELONGS TO ONLY AKAN TRADERS FORGETHING THE KAYAYES HE PROMISED ARE STILL WORKING THERE FOR DAILY FOOD
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago
He exclusively sat down with them yesterday to iron out the way forward. Hence, addressing the tragedy and discussed with them the best way to avoid same the next time around. So, bugger-off already!
ATSU, HO 11 years ago
WE CAN HANDLE ISSUES IN THIS COUNTRY BETTER THAN THIS. GOVT. MUST SIT UP RIGHT AND STOP GREEDY WAYS OF HANDLING NATIONAL ISSUES
UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 11 years ago
WHERE WERE U WHEN K4 TOILED WITH THE FUTURE OF THIS NATION BY TRAVELLING AROUND THE GLOBE AT THE EXPENSE OF THE SUFFERINGS OF OUR PEOPLE?DID K4 SIT UP WHEN AS THE FIRST MAN OF THE STATE?
ATSU UR ACUTE UGLINESS HAS AFFECTED U ... read full comment
WHERE WERE U WHEN K4 TOILED WITH THE FUTURE OF THIS NATION BY TRAVELLING AROUND THE GLOBE AT THE EXPENSE OF THE SUFFERINGS OF OUR PEOPLE?DID K4 SIT UP WHEN AS THE FIRST MAN OF THE STATE?
ATSU UR ACUTE UGLINESS HAS AFFECTED UR SENSE OF JUDGEMENT AND OBJECTIVITY TRULY UR AN ASHANTIS HIGHLY INCAPABLE OF REASONING
Yaw amoah 11 years ago
If he your president,go and stay with him in his house because that where his presidency is.leave Ghana and live with .the right thinking ghanaians know who their president is.u can can continue to mastermind these evil acts we know those behind it.
ASHANTIS SHOULD MAKE NOISE OVER THEIR CHIEFS OSEI TUTUS HEAD FIRST TO PROVE THEIR BRAVERY
YOU MUST BE CRAZY. HAHAHAHAAZAAAAAA. IN YOUR FOOLISH DREAMS. YOUR CASE HAS BEEN TORPEDOED.
HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago
GOD DETESTS THE ARROGANT!!!
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago
What is Mr. Touchy doing out there in the first place? First, the trumpeted making Ghana ungovernable and then when things get chaotic, there they are once more playing the good Samaritan like always for political gains. Akufo Addo did not win the forgone elections. So folks should stop treating him like some special entity before Oman Ghana, period!
ASHANTIS SHOULD MAKE NOISE OVER THE HEAD OF THEIR CHIEF OSEI TUTU WHO WAS KILLED BY AKYEMS OVER RIVER PRA IF THEY WANT GHANA TO BELIEVE THEY ARE BRAVE ELSE ASHANTIS ARE NOISY FOR NOTHING UGLIEST BREED OF GHANAIANS
Mary 11 years ago
WO YE ABOA PAA, NANA IS OUR PRESIDENT
Kwame 11 years ago
Shut up! You and whose president?
Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago
This man is coursing the Market fires
trying to undo President Mahama.He is
one as if people.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago
Mahama led wicked and evil NDC bunch of criminals has hands in the fire outbreak at Kantamanto Market.
Asiedu-Nketia, and his saboteours in-conjuction with Okoe Vanderpuje the most criminal NDC monkey deliberately
set fir ... read full comment
Mahama led wicked and evil NDC bunch of criminals has hands in the fire outbreak at Kantamanto Market.
Asiedu-Nketia, and his saboteours in-conjuction with Okoe Vanderpuje the most criminal NDC monkey deliberately
set fire into the traders products
just to get them out from the site.
NO DOUBT IN MY MIND THAT NDC IS DRIVING THE AKANS AWAY BUT WE WILL FIGHT THEM AND THERE IS NO WAY GA-TROKOSIS WILL WIN.
Awura Ama 11 years ago
Who are the right source?did the so called right source gave them money to do their business?
NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago
These market women can tickle themselves in the armpit. They should not be surprised that the fire could have been set off by the NPP crooks. One thing the market women can be sure of is that Nana Akufo Addict will NEVER be president of Ghana. I believe the best solution is to ask the Chinese to build a shopping mall there so that the NPP cannot set fire to it again.
Sikamanba 11 years ago
Exactly Ellen. They are not wise.Now they have brought in politics and it is to their disadvantage. What can Nana do for them.He is only exploiting the sad situation for his own political end.
And these traders admit that t ... read full comment
Exactly Ellen. They are not wise.Now they have brought in politics and it is to their disadvantage. What can Nana do for them.He is only exploiting the sad situation for his own political end.
And these traders admit that the land belongs to the Railway corporation, what chicken brains?
And who signed that contract with them? I believe some smart con man has duped them.That contract does not hold water.Sad, very sad.
Vim 11 years ago
I do not knowany Ellen to so stupid and foolish as you. Empty head. Can't you think?
BAWUMIA IS THE NEXT STUPID GUY FROM THE NORTH WHO HAS ALLOWED HIMSELF TOBE USED BY UGLY NANA ADDO JUST AS THE OLD FOOLISH GA JAKE WHO CANT EVEN SPEAK HIS NATIVE LANGUAGE
MAAME 11 years ago
head of state of ashanti akims of ghana.
NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago
Mahama head of state of Nkomf3m.
Gye Nyame 11 years ago
In what capacity is Nana Addo getting involved? He needs to leave this to Mahama and his administration to resolve. I think government should take advantage of the market destruction to build a modern market for the traders. We need progress in the country and not sticking to the status quo. I hope Mahama puts his foot down and does not give in to the traders – this is where sometimes JJ’s buga buga” comes in handy.
okofo 11 years ago
You still haven't realized all these while that, the one you refer to as President Mahama has NOT FOOT let alone to put it down?
Sikamanba 11 years ago
Gye Nyame , Nana is playing cheap politics by exploiting these traders calamity.And these traders can think right.What can this man do foe them.He is only interested in becoming President by whatever means and God will not allow that.
The traders are digging a deep hole for themselves to fall in.
They should not have brought in politics!! Sad, very sad indeed!!!
ANOTHER POLITICAL VICTIM OF ASHANTIS MIND GAME IS MR.BAWUMIA A FULL NORTHERNER WHO HAS ALLOWED HIMSELF TO BE USED BY THESE ASHANTI CROOKS WHO WANTS TO WIN POWER BY ALL MEANS.THE OBVIOUS BRAIN BEHIND BAWUMIAS SELECTION IS TO MAKE HIM UNPOPULAR SHOULD NPP SUFFER A DEFEAT IN THE PENDING ELECTION CASE
Abongo 11 years ago
Kantamanto traders love Akufo-Addo
Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago
That is what these traders are.
Repugnant. 11 years ago
Nana Addo knows a thing or two about setting fires. He did it to the foreign affairs ministry. Kufuor even told Wayo that clod was dangerous and disloyal.
RJ 11 years ago
''They stated categorically that they would resist any effort by government to take over the area since their agreement had not elapsed'' - traders
IDOITS !!! THAT LAND WAS COMPULSORILY TAKEN FROM THE GAS BY THE COLONIAL M ... read full comment
''They stated categorically that they would resist any effort by government to take over the area since their agreement had not elapsed'' - traders
IDOITS !!! THAT LAND WAS COMPULSORILY TAKEN FROM THE GAS BY THE COLONIAL MASTERS AND USED BY THE RAILWAYS. THE RAILWAYS GIVING IT TO YOU IS ILLEGAL.
THE RIGHTFUL OWNERS SHOULD GET UP AND GET THEIR LAND BACK. GAS, STOP YOUR PETTY CHIRFTAINCY SQUABBLES AND TAKE OVER THE LANDS THAT RIGHTLY BELONG TO YOU.
SUKA 11 years ago
FUCK U!! WHEN THE GAS WERE COMING FROM NIGERIA 200 YEARS AGOS TO AKANLAND IN CANONS THEY DID BRING THE LAND? WAS THE LAND EMPTY? ALL THE LANDS WERE GIVEN TO YOU MY KIND COURTESY OF THE AKWAMUS AND THE FANTIS AND THERE ARE TREATISE SIGNED TO THAT EFFECT!! COPIES ARE WITH THE BRITISH GOVERNMENT AND SOME OF US HAVE COPIES FROM OUR ELDERS!! IF U WANT TO SPIT FIRE WE THE AKAN WILL ALSO SPIT FIRE!! NO GAS CAME EMPTY HANDED FROM NIGERIA AND SO CALLED EGYPT NO SENSE!! DIOT!! GO READ YOUR HISTORY!!
spanky 11 years ago
Kwasiaba,when you were coming from mali did you bring land.
SUKA 11 years ago
FUCKEN BULU!!! WE WERE HERE FIRST AND BY THE UNIVERSAL RULE WE CLAIMED THE LAND FIRST!! GO ASK YOUR WOLOMO WHY THEIR GODS HAVE AKAN NAMES?? IF YOU DONT WANT TO LOOK AT THE PINK SHEEEEEEET TREATIES YOUR PEOPLE SIGNED!!!1BULUUUUUUUUUU!!
OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago
There is no doubt this bushy wolfman called Vanderpuye hired thugs to raze down the market. They want to rebuild the market and sell them out to different people just like JJ Rawlings did with Kaneshie Market.
Ellen 11 years ago
Time will tell
Vim 11 years ago
Ellen you are a damn hypocrite and mad
Concern 11 years ago
The never paramount concern in Ghana is focusing solely on the never ending insane saga of daily polities. What is Akuffo Addo doing mingling in this Katamanto nonsense. His may have a court case going but of now his not the president and he doesn't need to compound the shenanigans by meeting this group. Wait your turn and all well meaningful Ghanaians should brace this way of thinking. Of course, as usual, tribal and party aligns will play front and center of peoples say. influence is going to be cente T is holding Ghana hostage to any amount of direction and firm
Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago
The wave of political gangsters invading the Ghanaian political psychic is troubling! The meeting of NPP surrogates of Kantamanto market is suspect to NPP's avowed criminal tyranny to make the country ungovernable; especially with the defeated presidential candidate, Nana Akufo-Addo.
All reasons are being adduced against the government for the Kantamanto inferno which was obviously dictated by illegal and faulty electrical installations on the crowded markets.
The government must not yield to the demands of the uncivilized illiterate Kantamanto traders to scatter unapproved structures in the very heart of the capital city.
Every civilized project initiated by Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was booted off by the “Abaaba see" Matemeho/Domba/NPP "Saints", including the Bui Dam which the former NPP president is claiming credit for initiating, with his cry baby attitude.
The country is for all Ghanaians, so the government MUST follow laid down modern and civilized strategy for the beautification process.
Owus 11 years ago
Nana Addo can never be president and will never be the president of this nation
ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago
Speak sensibly because.... Even Mahama can call himself a president.
ABBAS 11 years ago
u seems to lost ur manners, what do u mean by 'he can even call himself president' you keep on dreaming before you acknowledge the reality you may be to late
Odikro 11 years ago
Are you a prophet? Bam! He cannot and will never be. Period!
Kojo T 11 years ago
NPP are destructive and are behind all these. They want to amke the seat " hot" for JDM. What vile and evil people. No government has been spared. When Nkrumah was building bridges they were busy bombing scholl children. " Kuma preko experts" . Jake and nana are certificateless . what problems can they sort out
Otumfuo Osei Tutu II 11 years ago
In what capacity did akufo addo meet them?Shadow prez? President at all cost?Now we know who is behind all these. God will expose them.
Dangerous 11 years ago
This is stupidity a bunch of illiterate people so called NPP. No wonder birds of the same colour fly together.Let them go and see the hopeless Akufo-addo father of the pink sheets
AKONFEM MAHAMA 11 years ago
NANA OOOOOOO NANA WONIM DE,ASEDA YE ONYAME DEA,AND NANA ADDO,MAY ALMIGHTY GOD SURELY WILL BRING YOU TO POWER,AMEEEN
HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago
WHY CANT THIS DWARF AND THE FOOLS STAY AWAY FROM OUR POLICIES. ARE YOU THE MINISTER OR PRESIDENTS BODYGUARD? THESE NPP FOOLS AND THEIR LEADER SATAN DWARF WILL NEVER REST.
Tibaa 11 years ago
It seems as if Nana cannot wait for the verdict of the SC and has already behaving as a leader of a parallel government. Is that seditious? Just asking!!!!!
NEUTRAL INTEREST. 11 years ago
Definitely not! Ghana is a democracy (supposed to be at least). Nana can therefore, within limits of course, say what he wishes, meet whom he pleases, go where he needs to go, etc. Nothing seditious so far unless someone wants to "COOK SOMETHING". It has happened before in Ghana, I can recall.
KOFI 11 years ago
You are right. I am impressed by the dleberations that took place. I am surprsed nothing political was said. I am impressed. If Rawlings had gone to meet them, I am sure nobody would have said he cannot wait for the verdict of the supreme court.
CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago
I can't believe what I'm reading, Nanna Addo or any other political, Traditional or religious leader, has a right to meet with any group of Ghanaians who have been hit by a disaster. As far as democracy goes, Nana Adoo is exercising his democratic right as a leading Ghanaian politician, to heed the call of his constituents for assistance.
I must admit that I am being seriously entertained by some of the comments, they are very comical and I'm having a good laugh. However, on the real side, I don't see what all the fuss is about. You guys need to calm down and enjoy the paradise called GHANA.
A FOOLISH PEPENI DEFENDING TRIBAL ASHANTIS WHO FEEL GHANA BELONGS TO ONLY THEM NOT ANY OTHER TRIBE IN GHANA
CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago
The year is 2013 and Some Ghanaians are still living in tribal cocoons, while claiming to be intelligent. Every day Ashantes doctors save Ewe lives and Ewe doctors save Ashanti lives, I wonder how many of you tribalists are willing to allow a loved one to die, because the the doctor belonging to the ethnic group that you supposedly hate, is the one to perform the operation?
After more than 50 years of independence, both NDC&NPP have failed to politically educate the people to understand the importance of Nationalism. These two reactionary party's are following a neo-colonial script of divide and conquer, keep the tribalists feuding, while politicians become filthy rich make sweet heart deals with foreigners, while the blind tribalists remain cediless.
Yesterday I saw a BBC report on Ghana, where a Chinese Engineer stated that a large number of Chinese workers had to be imported into Ghana, because Ghana doesn't have enough skilled workers to do the job, not even skilled enough to dig their own traditional soil.
While Ghanaian tribalists are busy trading insults at each other, their respective politicians are covertly dividing the wealth of the nation between themselves and foreign companies.
Tribalists, please ask yourselves why any government would undertake projects costing billions of US dollars, before training their nationals to occupy the majority of positions on all levels of the project?
Both NDC&NPP have faild to prepare Ghanaians to solve Ghana's problems. I must go back to the great one, " President Kwame Nkrumah," who busied himself trying to prepare Ghanaians to take control of their own development.
All National projects ought to guarantee Ghanaians a livable income, opportunities to develop their skills, keep more revenue in Ghana. Ghanaian workers who are steeped in National pride, could easily out-pace the Chinese workers and complete projects in record time, provide better security for all National projects etc.
Beloveds, please don't be confused, when enslaved Africans were used to build the so-called "New World," they were rated as the most efficient workers on earth, they built Europe and the Americas for free, now it's time for them to build Africa, their apolitical/ahistorical political leaders are labeling them inefficient, and hire every Tom, Dick and Chin Lee, to supervise and earn more income than Ghanaians/Africans, on African soil.
This is where our focus ought to be, instead of this DORMANT TRIBAL JACKASSNESS!
FORWARD EVER, BACKWARD NEVER.
Ellen 11 years ago
Our Good will never lie leave them. Not in this Country
stone 11 years ago
I thought he would solve their problem 4 them by giving them start up capita.
NEUTRAL INTEREST. 11 years ago
Not yet bro/sister! Start-up capital can only follow the restoration/recontrustion. Remember the unfortunate traders will have to restock. Let's have the Greater Accra Regional Minister, and the leader of the AMA come up with something the traders can believe in first.
HODE 11 years ago
VERY FUNNY PEOPLE.
wheel 11 years ago
He he he he he he he!
KWAME NYANTEH 11 years ago
Ladies nd Gentlemen, I have the honour nd pleasure of presenting to you, His Excellency , Nana Akufo-Addo, Leader of the Ashanti-Akyem carbal, NPP, and President of The People's Republic of Kantamanto!!! A round of applause for our distinguished President!!!! I say, those are certainly he can rule. How stupid are these people?? Who goes around visiting Mitt Romney when Super storm Hurricane Sandy hit the Eastern US?? These people play polititcs with everything and if its not one of their own, then nobody deserves to have it or deserves any respect. What stupid people!!!! They did the same thing to Kwame Nkrumah and the good man saw right through them and warned Ghanaians. Are we surprised??
joejay 11 years ago
Nana Addo isnt the president of this country, and i wonder why the people paid him a call sef... u see sometimes we dont reason well at all.. here with are with a problem.. The president is the one to visit and address your concerns to him.. Yet u have called on Addo who himself is not a contractor.. or does the traders think he will quickly and magically chant for a new market to exst for them.. Wise up people... we are lacking behind not because we dont have the resources but we lack the intelligence to achieving this.. This is total useless kraaa
Ellen 11 years ago
Leave them their kidding and the will surely come back to the right sourcs
ASHANTIS MIND GAME TRAPPES BAWUMIA AN ECONOMIST TO REPRESENT NPP IN TIMES OF TROUBLE JUST LIKE NANA UGLY ADDO PUSHED
JAKE
ASHANTIS MIND GAME TRAPPES BAWUMIA AN ECONOMIST TO REPRESENT NPP IN TIMES OF TROUBLE JUST LIKE NANA UGLY ADDO PUSHED
JAKE
Albert 11 years ago
The land is for akufo addo, he will grant you the go ahead o put up the stalls
WUNTIRA 11 years ago
The traders by this action have politicized their predicament. I don't know who advised them to do that. Whether they like it or not the NDC is in government and Nana Addo has no power to affect any government policy. I feel so sad for them for this exercise of indiscretion.
Ellen 11 years ago
For lack of knowledge my people perish. Very soon they will all regret and know who is the actual Divine elected President
pope 11 years ago
help them with the rest of the cocaine money and the will make you president at kantamanto.
abe 11 years ago
Hahaha, u are right. He should help them with the cocaine money indeed and they will make him president. Desperation!!
TRULY THE ASHANTIS CAN DO ANYTHING WHEN IT COMES TO MONEY THEY COULD CLOSE THEIR RANKS AND FEED A FOOLISH PEPENI BCOS THEY WANT TO WIN POWER
Woman's wisdom 11 years ago
Only fools will talk against Nana Addo for meeting with the Kantamanto traders. jon Mahama is a curse to Ghana and that is why almost all the markets in Ghana are burning. The guy is a criminal. He is a rapist. He is evil and he is a thief so God doesn't want him to be president of Ghana. That is why so many evil things are happening in Ghana. Mahama is nkomfem president, not president of the entire nation. Let Mahama go back to the nkomfem kindom and rule over them. He is a curse to Ghana.
AMA 11 years ago
Wo ye aboa mu aboa paaapaaaa. Your akuffo addo is the cursed one. Have you forgotten the saying that who Jay bless no one curse. You people are trying to curse whom God has blessed so you will continue to suffer.
Owus 11 years ago
If you are not fool then who else? Are you the only wise man in your family? then your family members are animals
Ellen 11 years ago
Since you are still in Ghana whether you like it or not the elected President is your President and nothing can change that fact. No matter how you insult him God will continue to bless him. Think of your hidden sins as an individual and etc and let us all repent even the sabotages which you are aware of will never have peace until repentance
anna 11 years ago
thank u nana for ur concerned i hope the stake holders will do their work well!!!!
us brothers and sisters 11 years ago
Asante Akyem devils will never allow Ghana to know peace. This people sold Nkrumah to CIA .This people rejected 1951 election, 1960 election, and 1990 election. This people are able to sell their own Akan into the hand of his enemies CIA. How can a fire destroy peoples this in Kantamato and the following day the same fire hit Mokola market? Mr. President open your eye like snake and hence this devils will destroy you like what they did to Nkrumah. In 2000 election this people found out that, they cannot win election, the design strategy to import dead bodies from Togo, can you imaging. This cause a lot of confusion and they came to power within a week the killing stop .why? Now they are using fire. I do not understand why Kantamato is on fire a day later Mokola is also on fire. If you do not know this devils read their own history. This people sold human being into slavery all over the world. They have not even apologies for their diabolic behavior against humanity and black people all over the world. If you do not know them read their own history. When Nkrumah was busy building Akosombo, Tema Township, Universities, Teacher Training colleges, Tema harbor to mention but few. They are busy founding ways to overthrow him in other to Auction Ghana factories among themselves. They did it too, the first Nuclear energy plant in Ghana was Auction to their pay Master USA that is why we have power shortage. This people demonstrated in USA, and London in other to destabilized Ghana and they did. If you do not know this devils read their own history. Now these people are demonstrating everywhere on the planet, you can check it on YouTube, their aim is to destabilized Ghana and make it unpopular as they did to Nkrumah. Thank God that now Ghana is a good friend to USA and London or UK if not this devils will go there and seek the help of mighty CIA to come and overthrow the government. When Nkrumah was overthrow in 1966, a year later busa came to power, the first thing he did is to devalue Ghana cedis for the first time setting the country into economic problems. If you do not know this devils read their own history. After Ghana have gone through a game of overthrow of Government by Asante Akyems. Almighty J.J killed Afrifa. Akufo and Achempong and Liman came to power, the first song this people sang is called Wokum Odishie ma Odon Oku Edi Adie (meaning you kill a master and slave become a master). If know you do not them read their own history. This people consider Liman as slave. Now, history repeat itself, so what do this people consider Mahama? That is the reason why they are demonstrating, setting fire into market simontanueously to make the Slave Government unpopular. Now what is the aim of their demonstration around the world? They have sent the election to court, so what is their aim of demonstrating in London, USA to mention but few. If you do not know this people ask an old man in your house. May Almighty bless Ghana?
yaa dua 11 years ago
I hate that place period. All sorts of vice goes on there. Theft, prostitution, drug peddling,double sales of merchandise. Clean the filth called katamanto up.
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
Two friends come of age at the same time. One boy's father
presents him with a brand-new pistol.
On the other side of town his friend receives a beautiful
gold watch.
The next day in school, the two boys are showing ... read full comment
gold watch.
The next day in school, the two boys are showing each other
what they got. It turns out that each boy likes the other's
present better, and so they trade.
That night, when the Italian boy is at home, his father
sees him looking at the watch.
"Where did you get that watch?" asked the father.
The boy explains that he and Sammy had traded.
The father blows his top. "What are you? Stupid boy? Whats
the matter with you?
"Some day, you maybe gonna getta married. Then maybe some
day you gonna comma home and finda you wife in bed with another
man. What are you going to do then? Looka at your watch and say,
"How long you going to be?"
THE SECURITY OFFICERS HAVE THE RIGHT TO USE ARMS.THE GOVERNMENT HAS THE RIGHT TO STOP THEM FROM ENTERING THE MARKET.
VINCEY,NJ 11 years ago
Tribalistic Ashantis/Akyems are so stupid. And their ganja idiot Akufo Addo is the worse blockhead among them.What a pathetic person is this dwarf Akufo Addo to agree to meet these people, like he's in authority to solve their problem. These mostly Ashanti/Kwahu/ Akyem semi or totatally illeterate traders are such fools. AMA should just laugh at them.
Kojo T 11 years ago
The man cannot even find his own certificate , then what now?
////////// 11 years ago
AKUFO ADDO THE OPPORTUNIST.
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
A BNI officer stopped at a Guinea fowl ranch in Bolgatanga, and talked with an old rancher.
He told the rancher, “I need to inspect your ranch for illegally grown drugs.”
The rancher said, “Okay , but don’t go in th ... read full comment
A BNI officer stopped at a Guinea fowl ranch in Bolgatanga, and talked with an old rancher.
The rancher said, “Okay , but don’t go in that field over there…..”, as he pointed out the location.
The BNI officer verbally exploded saying, “Mister, I have the authority of the Central Government with me !”
Reaching into his rear pants pocket, he removed his badge and certificate proudly displayed it to the rancher.
“See this badge and certificate?! This badge and certificate means I am allowed to go wherever I wish…. On any land!!
No questions asked or answers given!! Have I made myself clear……do you understand ?!!”
The rancher nodded politely, apologized, and went about his chores.
A short time later, the old rancher heard loud screams, looked up, and saw the BNIofficer running for his life, being chased by the rancher’s big Santa Gertrudis pit bull……
With every step the pit bull was gaining ground on the officer, and it seemed likely that he’d sure enough get gored before he reached safety. The officer was clearly terrified.
The rancher threw down his tools, ran to the fence and yelled at the top of his lungs….
“Your badge, show him your FUCKING BADGE…AND CERTIFICATE…..!!”
Tee 11 years ago
This is very dangerous
GOOD LEADERSHIP-NANA 11 years ago
THAT TIMID STUPID- MAHAMA,PROBABLY FUCKING SOME GIRL AS FIRE RAGES ON
THAT'S A LEADER,NOT MAHAMA 11 years ago
MAHAMA IS PROBABLY FUCKING SOME LEGON-GIRL PUSSEY AS WE SPEAK
Nii Ansah 11 years ago
u are cursing yourself by saying such things about your president! u are shame to society!
Ellen 11 years ago
You are really uncivilized and disgrace to our Nation by such a comment repent or expect a discipline very soon from God
VAQ 11 years ago
JUST BECUASE YOU THINK YOU CAN HIDE BEHIND THE WEB YOU CAN SPEW OUT ANY DIRT AS MUCH AS YOU WANT. WHEN DID GHANA TURN OUT LIKE THIS? IT'S SAD. KUFFUOR KILLED THE MORALITY OF THE NATION. KWAME NKRUMAH, ABREFA BUSIA, J.J. RAWLINGS THINGS WERE NEVER LIKE THIS. WHAT A COUNTRY? DISGUSTING AND VERY TRIBALISTIC IN NATURE.
NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago
THESE TRADERS ARE AT THE WRONG PLACE. NANA CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF THIS COUNTRY. WHY IS NANA HOLDING HIMSELF AS A PRESIDENT WHEN GHANAIANS REJECTED HIM OUTRIGHT IN A ONE TOUCH DEFEAT?
NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago
NANA DWARF WANTS TO BE PRESIDENT? NANA CANNOT HELP YOU THE TRADERS. BETTER ADDRESS YOUR CONCERNS TO THE RIGHT PERSON, NOT TO AND IDIOT LIKE NANA.
kk 11 years ago
Look at this illiterates
Dr PinkSheet 11 years ago
hahahahahahaha.. is missing certificate now a minister of katamanto or katamanto mayor???
No wonder all those fires should be investigate in NPP mafias..
hahahahahahaha.. is missing certificate now a minister of katamanto or katamanto mayor???
Whatever 11 years ago
Akuffo Addo is alreaday saddled with debt from his failed presidential quest. so what can he do for you?
Ellen 11 years ago
Please he is their father at least he will comfort them but not as a President for our Nation may be 2030
Italy 11 years ago
This is foolishness.This is the real Black elephant devil in Ghana.B4 Ghanaian will able to realized this ,then the Country is in shit.What is he able to Do for a tiny Akim????????
Italy 11 years ago
foolish elephant ,10years+your year ,where will be??????.Leave the innocent Country alone for the innocent kids to come.
KK 11 years ago
SOMETIMES YOU REALLY DONT UNDERSTAND THE WAY PEOPLE THINK, WELL I DONT BLAME THEM BECAUSE I EVEN SAW NANA GATHERING JHS SCHOOL CHILDREN TO INTERCEDE FOR HIM IN PRAYERS TO WIN JUST A SIMPLE CASE.
IF THE KANTAMANTO TRADERS THI ... read full comment
SOMETIMES YOU REALLY DONT UNDERSTAND THE WAY PEOPLE THINK, WELL I DONT BLAME THEM BECAUSE I EVEN SAW NANA GATHERING JHS SCHOOL CHILDREN TO INTERCEDE FOR HIM IN PRAYERS TO WIN JUST A SIMPLE CASE.
IF THE KANTAMANTO TRADERS THINKS NANA ADDO WILL HELP THEM THEN SO BE IT.
I REST MY CASE
Akufoooooooooooool Addue 11 years ago
WHAT CAN THAT DWARF DO? WE ARE GOING FORWARD TO SEIZE THE MARKET WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT.
laski 11 years ago
no wonder that nana addo is the minister of fire outbreak in ghana.
KWAME 11 years ago
Nana Akufo Addo should have told the market people to coopearte with the authorities to forestall the occurence of fire outbreaks in our markets.In the views of Nana Addo what measures will forestall the recurrence of these unfortunate developments if the people are bent on cheating the state by engaging in illegal connections and adopt uncoperative posture. Politicians want to use the slightest opportunity to make themselves popular. Being politically correct.Dr Ben Carson says because he doesnt want to be politically correct in the face of honesty, so he didn't want to do politics.This is somebody who can easily win the presidency of the U.S but will not conflict his conscience with the desire to become a politician.
apapa 11 years ago
akufo addo,stop this bullshit and respect your self,hahaha u are not a small boy so act as a matured man.
Otwenua Adamfo 11 years ago
Kantamanto Traders, please have your attorneys review the lease agreement to see if it is an irrevocable lease.
Nima Old Soldier 11 years ago
The tyrant NDC hoodlums led by their tribal centered corrupt Mayor of Accra and the bloody tyrants of the notorious Vanderpuiye who see Kantamanto traders as pro NPP planned and set the market ablaze.
The market traders sh ... read full comment
The tyrant NDC hoodlums led by their tribal centered corrupt Mayor of Accra and the bloody tyrants of the notorious Vanderpuiye who see Kantamanto traders as pro NPP planned and set the market ablaze.
The market traders should be supported by all meaningful Ghanaians to call for an independence investigations into the rampant fire occurrence in the country.
Nana Butubutu Kantanka 11 years ago
There is every evident to prove that the disastrous Kantamanto fire was a plan led by the area MP Oko Vandepuiye who sees the mostly Akan speaking traders as enemies within his constituency.
Otherwise, why is he still mis ... read full comment
There is every evident to prove that the disastrous Kantamanto fire was a plan led by the area MP Oko Vandepuiye who sees the mostly Akan speaking traders as enemies within his constituency.
Otherwise, why is he still missing and not come out to show concern to express his condolences to the fire victims and why is the NDC controlled NADMO operatives and their Boss Kofi Purtophy still missing?
We all witness with dismay and shock what happen immediately after the election where some unscrupulously hoodlum buffoonery followers of this notorious social idiot "god" of Odododiodoo went on rampage with deadly weapons at the full backing of the much politicized zombie police attacking innocent traders in and around the Kantamanto area without any arrest.
P/NDC is despicably disuniting the country on dangerous political lines and I'm seriously concern as it's absolutely unnecessary and politically counter productive which will for sure come back to haunt the minority tribes in the near future if care is not taken and measures not taken to stop such ethnocentric attacks by the minority groups.
Lord have mercy!
KUKRUDU 11 years ago
KATAMANTO does NOT belong to the CERTIFICATELESS ADDO!!! FOOLISH ASHANTI - RAT EYED, FLAT HEADED PIGMIES. You voted NPP but Addo is not in power and I do not know what you expect him to do. He has NO POWER so your best bet is to contact the AMA - LIKE IT OR NOT, AMA IS THE POWER IN THE EQUATION.
ADU-BOGYA 11 years ago
NANA ADDO IS NOW THE PRESIDENT OF KANTAMANTO MARKET
Ask 11 years ago
Akuffo Addo must be under full surveillance.
Hahahaa Minister of Kantamato Market.
James addo 11 years ago
Poor nana he has nothing better to do. John Mahama is the president . He can meet we all stake holders if he like
BCOS THE ASHANTIS ARE HOT THEY HAVE ACCEPTED A PEPENI TO LEAD THEM IN COURT
Kwami - US 11 years ago
Ghana went through Gutter Politics, Trotro Politics, and now it is Market Politics! Why can't politicians in Ghana leave Ghanaians alone? The people are tired of having pieces of mind instead of having peace of mind.
Ghana 11 years ago
Ashanti/Akyem tribal NPP will never win election in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana again, they assume everything good in Ghana must be for them because they have the best primitive culture.
They kill people when that their chief in ... read full comment
Ashanti/Akyem tribal NPP will never win election in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana again, they assume everything good in Ghana must be for them because they have the best primitive culture.
They kill people when that their chief in Kumasi dies.
They are the most ugly people in Ghana.
They are the most shortest people in Ghana because they are not more than 4ft.
They are the most charcoal black in the whole world.
They are the supper power of Insults in the whole wide world.
Most of their children grow up without their fathers so, they had no proper training so insults are something they learn from infancy.
If people expose them they say they are Akans when theres anything good they know nobody except if you are called Osie or Bonsu.
The Ashantis/Akyem's ar inward looking tribal people more any human being that ever lived on this planet but, will be quick to call some tribes as tribal.
YOu all saw what happened when Kufour became the president. He gave everything good to his tribesmen and even tried to turn everything National to resemble Ashantis the primitives.
Take a look at the Flag Staff House they built it like their so called golden stool and wanted to even call it the golden stool but clandestinely said it's called golden jubilee.
If they insult you don't be worried at all.
Upon all the civilization the assume the have they still eat shit!!!
NOKO FIOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO 11 years ago
So nana Addo is now God? only villagers.....
juicyseroo 11 years ago
Those insulting these traders should spare them because if a group that belongs akufo-addo said that, they should be allowed to throw bombs into school buildings,churches,markets and public places in order to make the country ungovernable.All of a sudden fire here and there in the country,where do you expect them to go to and plead so that the person will stop his wicked acts.some pastors that belong to the party also predicted that if akufo-addo doesn't become the president then a lot of misfortunes will happen.To make their devilish wishes come to pass,what about they hiring people to set ablaze these places.so that people like Adom radio and tv presenters will come to say that ohh!prophet OWL EYES said these or that.God will surely catch up with them.
Sikamanba 11 years ago
Cheap politics by Nana Addo.These traders are losers. They are not intelligent at all.
They should have stuck to petitioning the government; now they have brought in politics to their own detriment.
What can Nana Addo do f ... read full comment
Cheap politics by Nana Addo.These traders are losers. They are not intelligent at all.
They should have stuck to petitioning the government; now they have brought in politics to their own detriment.
What can Nana Addo do for them? Now the ruling party will also play politics and presently the government has the upper hand.
Poor strategy by the traders.Very sad indeed!!
NANA IS THE BEST MAN IN GHANA 11 years ago
GOD BLESS NANA ADDO...
Bobotee 11 years ago
Well said President in waiting
HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago
HE WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT IN KWAME NKRUMAH'S GHANA?
Mends, Takoradi 11 years ago
They guys make too much noise and have too little to show. Send them back to Ashanti Region so that we can have our peace of mind.
STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago
Don't be surprised to see these guys at Nana Addo's place meeting. They probably met at that same spot with Nana to plan the burning aimed at making Ghana ungovernable and reconverge to celeberate their success.
They have dr ... read full comment
Don't be surprised to see these guys at Nana Addo's place meeting. They probably met at that same spot with Nana to plan the burning aimed at making Ghana ungovernable and reconverge to celeberate their success.
They have drawn the line so quickly by politicizing the incident. They should remember what happened to the striking Doctors.
joe,boston 11 years ago
In what capacity did these NPP "traders" meet "all die be die" Nana Addo?
AKONFEM MAHAMA 11 years ago
NDC CAN SAY WHAT THEY LIKE,CRY BLOOD,NANA ADDO THE GREAT,BOOLD AND WISER MAN ALL THE WAYEEEEE,PERIOD
Kasapreko,usa 11 years ago
Nana all the way.you are avery wise man.where is Mahama come out and
sympathise with the traders shiiiiiiiiiiiiit
ABBAS 11 years ago
so what can he do, the man has no authority and is even thinking of himself about the shocks that will come out of the court verdict
ABBAS 11 years ago
am sorry to tell the traders that they have gone to the wrong person and place, who gave them that decision, unless the government decide otherwise no amount of cry by the traders will yield fruit. they started with a tangible reason why they want to resist the government's help which some of us thought it was laudable, but looking @ this visit to akufu addo clearly shows that they are not prepare to have their market place back into their hands
kwame 11 years ago
little minded
NPP 11 years ago
LET AKUFFO ADDO HELP YOU AND STOP DISTURBING OUR MIND,THIS SHORT MAN CAN NOT BECOME PRESIDENT IN GHANA,
surely gudness n mercy 11 years ago
is it the reporter who could not tell the advice of Nana to the traders or Nana simply agreed to the threat of the traders to resist authority by all means possible? Well your time to rule might come too!!!
No english 11 years ago
stop playing politics with every single thing. if I decide that the for-court of parliament is a fertile trading ground and thus set up market there what will happen?
I should be sacked and if fire should burn it then that i ... read full comment
stop playing politics with every single thing. if I decide that the for-court of parliament is a fertile trading ground and thus set up market there what will happen?
I should be sacked and if fire should burn it then that is what it takes.
Do not take Ghana's developement hostage? stop it let the government of the day deal with the issue the right way. Kantamato, sodom and gomorah is an ilegal market therefore it has to go. Nana Akufo-Addo do not stall Ghana's developement. you have no part to play in this wash your hand this is more than dirty politics
JUSTICE 11 years ago
NANA ADDO IS NOBODY IN GHANA. HE CONTESTED THE 2012 PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS AND LOST LIKE ALL THE OTHER 2012 PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATES. IT IS POSSIBLE THAT NANA ADDO MASTERMINDED THE KATAMANTO FIRE IN ORDER TO TURN AROUND AND USE IT TO DISCREDIT H.E PRESIDENT MAHAMA. I BET HIM, ALL WILL BE IN VAIN.
Tete 11 years ago
This a clear indication that the traders of the burnt market know the cause of the fire. Why did they not sit down with the current Prez. Your guess is right. Do some Ghanians (Akan) believing that the SC will rule in favour of Nana, No way, they might be day dreaming, this action is a disrespect to the Prez Mahama. What Nana do to help the traders when he Nana has no power/authority to provide the solution which might be created by his followers who stated that should NPP loose the election, trouble, burning of markets, schools, bombs here and there, pls. let us be
KOFI POME 11 years ago
THE KANTAMANTO TRADERS PRESIDENT (NANA OOOOOO NANA) KANTAMANTO PRESIDENT
Nana ooo Nana
ATSU UR ACUTE UGLINESS HAS AFFECTED U ...
If he your president,go and stay with him in his house because that where his presidency is.leave Ghana and live with .the right thinking ghanaians know who their president is.u can can continue to mastermind these evil acts ...
What is Mr. Touchy doing out there in the first place? First, the trumpeted making Ghana ungovernable and then when things get chaotic, there they are once more playing the good Samaritan like always for political gains. Akuf ...
one as if people.
set fir ...
These market women can tickle themselves in the armpit. They should not be surprised that the fire could have been set off by the NPP crooks. One thing the market women can be sure of is that Nana Akufo Addict will NEVER be p ...
And these traders admit that t ...
In what capacity is Nana Addo getting involved? He needs to leave this to Mahama and his administration to resolve. I think government should take advantage of the market destruction to build a modern market for the traders. ...
Gye Nyame , Nana is playing cheap politics by exploiting these traders calamity.And these traders can think right.What can this man do foe them.He is only interested in becoming President by whatever means and God will not al ...
ANOTHER POLITICAL VICTIM OF ASHANTIS MIND GAME IS MR.BAWUMIA A FULL NORTHERNER WHO HAS ALLOWED HIMSELF TO BE USED BY THESE ASHANTI CROOKS WHO WANTS TO WIN POWER BY ALL MEANS.THE OBVIOUS BRAIN BEHIND BAWUMIAS SELECTION IS TO M ...
IDOITS !!! THAT LAND WAS COMPULSORILY TAKEN FROM THE GAS BY THE COLONIAL M ...
FUCK U!! WHEN THE GAS WERE COMING FROM NIGERIA 200 YEARS AGOS TO AKANLAND IN CANONS THEY DID BRING THE LAND? WAS THE LAND EMPTY? ALL THE LANDS WERE GIVEN TO YOU MY KIND COURTESY OF THE AKWAMUS AND THE FANTIS AND THERE ARE TR ...
FUCKEN BULU!!! WE WERE HERE FIRST AND BY THE UNIVERSAL RULE WE CLAIMED THE LAND FIRST!! GO ASK YOUR WOLOMO WHY THEIR GODS HAVE AKAN NAMES?? IF YOU DONT WANT TO LOOK AT THE PINK SHEEEEEEET TREATIES YOUR PEOPLE SIGNED!!!1BULU ...
Time will tell
The never paramount concern in Ghana is focusing solely on the never ending insane saga of daily polities. What is Akuffo Addo doing mingling in this Katamanto nonsense. His may have a court case going but of now his not the ...
The wave of political gangsters invading the Ghanaian political psychic is troubling! The meeting of NPP surrogates of Kantamanto market is suspect to NPP's avowed criminal tyranny to make the country ungovernable; especially ...
NPP are destructive and are behind all these. They want to amke the seat " hot" for JDM. What vile and evil people. No government has been spared. When Nkrumah was building bridges they were busy bombing scholl children. " Ku ...
Definitely not! Ghana is a democracy (supposed to be at least). Nana can therefore, within limits of course, say what he wishes, meet whom he pleases, go where he needs to go, etc. Nothing seditious so far unless someone want ...
You are right. I am impressed by the dleberations that took place. I am surprsed nothing political was said. I am impressed. If Rawlings had gone to meet them, I am sure nobody would have said he cannot wait for the verdi ...
I can't believe what I'm reading, Nanna Addo or any other political, Traditional or religious leader, has a right to meet with any group of Ghanaians who have been hit by a disaster. As far as democracy goes, Nana Adoo is exe ...
The year is 2013 and Some Ghanaians are still living in tribal cocoons, while claiming to be intelligent. Every day Ashantes doctors save Ewe lives and Ewe doctors save Ashanti lives, I wonder how many of you tribalists are w ...
Not yet bro/sister! Start-up capital can only follow the restoration/recontrustion. Remember the unfortunate traders will have to restock. Let's have the Greater Accra Regional Minister, and the leader of the AMA come up with ...
VERY FUNNY PEOPLE.
He he he he he he he!
Ladies nd Gentlemen, I have the honour nd pleasure of presenting to you, His Excellency , Nana Akufo-Addo, Leader of the Ashanti-Akyem carbal, NPP, and President of The People's Republic of Kantamanto!!! A round of applause f ...
Nana Addo isnt the president of this country, and i wonder why the people paid him a call sef... u see sometimes we dont reason well at all.. here with are with a problem.. The president is the one to visit and address your c ...
JAKE
The traders by this action have politicized their predicament. I don't know who advised them to do that. Whether they like it or not the NDC is in government and Nana Addo has no power to affect any government policy. I feel ...
Only fools will talk against Nana Addo for meeting with the Kantamanto traders. jon Mahama is a curse to Ghana and that is why almost all the markets in Ghana are burning. The guy is a criminal. He is a rapist. He is evil and ...
Since you are still in Ghana whether you like it or not the elected President is your President and nothing can change that fact. No matter how you insult him God will continue to bless him. Think of your hidden sins as an i ...
Asante Akyem devils will never allow Ghana to know peace. This people sold Nkrumah to CIA .This people rejected 1951 election, 1960 election, and 1990 election. This people are able to sell their own Akan into the hand of hi ...
gold watch.
The next day in school, the two boys are showing ...
Tribalistic Ashantis/Akyems are so stupid. And their ganja idiot Akufo Addo is the worse blockhead among them.What a pathetic person is this dwarf Akufo Addo to agree to meet these people, like he's in authority to solve the ...
The rancher said, “Okay , but don’t go in th ...
This is very dangerous
JUST BECUASE YOU THINK YOU CAN HIDE BEHIND THE WEB YOU CAN SPEW OUT ANY DIRT AS MUCH AS YOU WANT. WHEN DID GHANA TURN OUT LIKE THIS? IT'S SAD. KUFFUOR KILLED THE MORALITY OF THE NATION. KWAME NKRUMAH, ABREFA BUSIA, J.J. RAWLI ...
Look at this illiterates
IF THE KANTAMANTO TRADERS THI ...
Nana Akufo Addo should have told the market people to coopearte with the authorities to forestall the occurence of fire outbreaks in our markets.In the views of Nana Addo what measures will forestall the recurrence of these u ...
The market traders sh ...
Otherwise, why is he still mis ...
KATAMANTO does NOT belong to the CERTIFICATELESS ADDO!!! FOOLISH ASHANTI - RAT EYED, FLAT HEADED PIGMIES. You voted NPP but Addo is not in power and I do not know what you expect him to do. He has NO POWER so your best bet is ...
They kill people when that their chief in ...
Those insulting these traders should spare them because if a group that belongs akufo-addo said that, they should be allowed to throw bombs into school buildings,churches,markets and public places in order to make the country ...
What can Nana Addo do f ...
GOD BLESS NANA ADDO...
They have dr ...
am sorry to tell the traders that they have gone to the wrong person and place, who gave them that decision, unless the government decide otherwise no amount of cry by the traders will yield fruit. they started with a tangibl ...
little minded
I should be sacked and if fire should burn it then that i ...
NANA ADDO IS NOBODY IN GHANA. HE CONTESTED THE 2012 PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS AND LOST LIKE ALL THE OTHER 2012 PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATES. IT IS POSSIBLE THAT NANA ADDO MASTERMINDED THE KATAMANTO FIRE IN ORDER TO TURN AROUND AND US ...
This a clear indication that the traders of the burnt market know the cause of the fire. Why did they not sit down with the current Prez. Your guess is right. Do some Ghanians (Akan) believing that the SC will rule in favo ...