You are here: HomeNews2013 05 07Article 273252

Arrest AMA Boss - Petty traders demand

Read Comments Comments (59)

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

He is not a mayor rather CEO of AMA

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

MAY THE TRUTH BE TOLD. DID THE MAYOR SAY THAT THERE ARE INVESTORS STANDING BY TO INVEST IN THE CONSTRUCTION OF ULTRA MODERN SHOPS? MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON US ALL

• kafui 10 years ago

the bible says there is time for everything. the mayor intention is good for all of us(building a modern market complex) but putting that intention out at a time other have lost their livelihood is very inhumane and very inse ...

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Unless he is joking, Adu Boahene should know that every body is a potential suspect including him. He should, following his logic hand himself in to the police. Thereafter he can call for arrest of the mayor.

• WHISTLEBLOWER 10 years ago

NDC IS FULL OF EX-CONVICTS
    AND CRIMINALS..
    MOST OF NDC MEMBERS ARE EX-CONVICTS
    INCLUDING TSATSU TSIKATA

• Nii Odoi 10 years ago

What a load of tofu ! These days, people in Ghana just use the word " arrest " without knowing what it reallly means.What the hell is this bushman saying ?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Yes when some one in a position of trust robs the majority people of his or her country for his own selfish interest or commits a crime against the State, he or she has got to be arrested if not dismissed.

That is why in a ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

Ghanaians are against any public official who stands up for Ghana.It is very digusting to see this kind of disparaging remarks about one of the few hard working public officials in this country.You cant have your cake and ea ...

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 10 years ago

why don't you ask for akkufo addo, owusu afriyie, vuvusela, jake and other cocaine barons to be arrested to declaring that they would render this country ungovernable through senseless strikes and burning markets? very soon t ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

at times, you do the right thing and become unpopular with people. why will petty traders not use the opportunity to request that mr vanderpuje be arrested or fired. he is doing the right they do not want. all he is asking ...

• Glo 10 years ago

Well said. We Ghanaians are a funny bunch of people. All of the things that you mentioned should be normal and common sense. But for the average Ghanaian, you are asking too much. When will we rid ourselves of this mentality, ...

• Elliotish 10 years ago

Well said!

• joejay 10 years ago

THAT MARKET SEF CALLS FOR ALARM NOT TODAY. I CAN'T SAY IT SERVE US RIGHT CUZ MY MUM LOST HER THINGS. BUT THE ILLEGAL WORKS THERE REALLY CALLS FOR ALARM. IF WE CAN APPRECIATE WHAT WE SEE IN OTHER COUNTRIES, WHY CNT WE CALL FOR ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

The fire was set
    The question is who did it?
    Fire detection needs to be upgraded
    Requires SCIENCE NOT LAW !

• Adwoa 10 years ago

THESE SHOE SHINE TRADERS HAVE NO SENSE AT ALL HENCE THEY ARE ALWAYS DECEIVED BY THEIR NPP CRIMINALS. HOW CAN A SENSIBLE PERSON PUT OUT SUCH THRASH AND ALSO GIVEN A PLATFORM TO POUR OUT THIS SHIT. GOD HELP GHANA.

• Okando 10 years ago

Mr. Adu Boahene should rather be arrested instead.

• osoroabofo. 10 years ago

Look at that stupid fool. Someone wants to help u and you don't want it. Fine. Cry ur own cry. Kwaaaaaasssseeeeaaaah su.

• Pancho 10 years ago

Send all those Ashanti shoe -shine boys back to the cocoa farms where they escaped from. There is too many of them sleeping rough in our city. They were sent down by Nana Akuffo to bolster the NPP votes.The election os over, ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH TROKOSIS?

Teacher Rapes American Volunteer

Date: 07-May-2013

A SCIENCE teacher at Brekumanso, a farming community near Asamankese in the West Akim Municipality of the Eastern Region, is in th ...

• Nana 10 years ago

If traders are allowed to build their own shops, how will the place be and look? he takes control? will they call for security from gov't? Is it now time we begin to modernize our cities and systems? how long can we live with ...

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

I am simply irritated by the patronising manner in which successive govts have dealt indisciplined citizens of this country. The bloody Kantamanto place is a railway station, not a fucking market as these idiots would have us ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Have these traders heard of insurance?

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

You hit the nail on its bloody head.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Interesting name

• SLY 10 years ago

HE IS BEING WANTED IN USA AND HAS A CRIMINAL RECORD!!! WELL THATS NDC TSASTU AND EX-CONVICT IS DEFENDING NDC IN COURT!!! THE CEO/ MAYOR WHATEVER HAS SOLD THE LAND ALREADY AND COLLECT HIS 15% SO THE POOR ORDINARY GHANAIAN ...

• Danny, London 10 years ago

Mr Adu Boahene you are a complete disgrace to your Association, not only the capital Accra but also to Ghana as developing country.

What you the Traders refuse to realize is that the world is in the 21st Century. Thus, the ...

• SLY 10 years ago

ARE U IN GHANA? DO YOU KNOW WHATS GOING HERE IN GHANA? WE ARE DEALING WITH CRIMINALS WITH Phd! THIS GUY YOUR BELOVED MAYOR OKO IS INCOMPETENT THATS ONE OF THE MAJOR ISSUES. WHY WAIT TILL FIRE OUTBREAK BEFORE U PROMISE TO ...

• papa 10 years ago

You are 100% correct, the land belongs to the Ga people and besides that the traders have not bought the land nor registered thier companies to do trading business nor pay taxes!so why the halabalou,so let the mayor do his jo ...

• SLY 10 years ago

THE LAND DOENST BELONGS TO GAS!!!! IF YOU DONT KNOW!! AND EVEN IF DOES THE PEOPLE WORKING ON IT PAY TAXES A COMPETENT MAYOR WITH 6 YEARS IN OFFICE WILL FIND A BETTER WAY OF HELPING PEOPLE WHO BRING INCOME TO HIS COFFERS FOR ...

• STAFFORD 10 years ago

I WAS BORN AND BRED IN THIS VERY KANTOMANTO AREA OF ACCRA, AND TO MY KNOWLEDGE THIS LAND STILL BELONGS TO THE GHANA RAILWAYS AND PORTS AUTHORITY.THIS LAND WAS LEFT IDLE AND UNDEVELOPED FOR MANY, MANY YEARS DUE TO IT'S MARSHY ...

• STAFFORD 10 years ago

PLEASE,BE AWARE AND TAKE GOOD NOTICE OF THE FACT THAT THIS GHANA RAILWAY AREA/LAND IS VAST,COVERING A LENGHTY AREA OF KANTOMANTO AND THE SURROUNDINGS. TRESPASSERS ARE ON THEIR OWN !!!

• steve 10 years ago

Illiterate talk!!!

• James B. Otafregya 10 years ago

Imagine allowing every trader to rebuild their own stall, what kind of structures will we find there? Some will use wood, some clay, atakpame, cement, some bamboo sticks, some aluminium sheets while others will use iron sheet ...

• kk 10 years ago

He is already in the American most wanted list for dupe US company

• yussif emmrana 10 years ago

the harm had already been caused so therefore,let us see what can be done to prevent future likely incidence.please let us not play politics with this. no being is to be blamed but the gods.my regards to all fellow Ghanaians ...

• Janet- TEMA 10 years ago

Those at sodom and gomorah should be relocated once and for all. Those at katamanto should have a modern shops to be built and paid for by them. These people should not worry the AMA Boss nor tell them what to do in Accra. ...

• Janet- TEMA 10 years ago

Those at sodom and gomorah should be relocated once and for all. Those at katamanto should have a modern shops to be built and paid for by them. These people should not worry the AMA Boss nor tell him what to do in Accra. ...

• kk 10 years ago

Janet who are those people u are calling them migrants. I can tell you were not born in Tema u don't understand the word migrants may be some one was fucking your ass and u heard him saying that

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

TELL ADU BOAHENE TO GO TO BOAHENE-LAND AND MESS IT UP. ACCRA BELONGS TO GAs AND YES - ALL GHANAIANS HAVE A RIGHT TO LIVE THERE AND PARTAKE IN LEGITIMATE BUSINESS.KATAMANTO IS FULL OF SQUATTERS - THESE PEOPLE CANNOT DESTROY AC ...

• kk 10 years ago

And u will be drive back to Nigeria where u come from n

• Osei Kofi 10 years ago

Accra is messy and stinky because fools like you and your family keep shitting everywhere.

• JK 10 years ago

This is the representative of the traders?

Members of this Petty Traders Association are battling those charged with the responsibility of maintaining puplic safety. He has not seen it fit to advice his members, but is cal ...

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

Tell this IDIOT to go to MANHYIA (KUMASI) & arrest the ASANTE HENE ( An individual that I respect) for allowing IDIOTS & VILLAGERS like HIMSELF (BOAHENE) out of KUMASI into ACCRA. One of these days, there is going to be one B ...

• EVERREADY 10 years ago

KUKRUDU, I DO LOVE YOU.

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

THANKS.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

ACCRA MAYOR NOT FIT FOR A PURPOSE
    =======================================
    WHO IS THE CUSTOMER ???
    I AM A GOOD MAN TO INVITE MAYOR OF
    NEWYORK OR LONDON TO COME AND
    ADVISE US ACCORDINGLY !!! THIS MAN ...

• scarecrow 10 years ago

this is absouloutely nonsense to suggest the arrest of AMA BOSS for the fire outbreak at kantamanto market,the fire outbreak was caused by illegal electricity connections at the markets and cheaper electrical applances mainly ...

• shakara 10 years ago

An inquest must find him guilty for him
    to be arrested. Ghana is not operating under jugle laws.OK

• Kokonte 10 years ago

They have a public relations officer too?

Hei, Ghana my beloved country!

• Glo 10 years ago

I was surprised at that too!

• Joe Penis 10 years ago

Mr. Adu Boahene you are a retarded Imbecile Kwasia. S Peple like you who never learn from your mistakes and repeat the same idiocy over and over again. Doing the same thing over and over again and expectng a diffferent recult ...

• osoroabofo. 10 years ago

Look they have an insurance company sitting under their noses. Because they are the wisest beings in the world, they have decided tk enjoy their profits alone. Now look. As long as they continue to realise that insurance is n ...

• Joseph 10 years ago

Accra is too choked with traders.The Governments must rebuild Katamato in the Eastern or Central region close to Accra.Ga,Accra region is not Ghana

• Dr. Kologah 10 years ago

Mr.Adu Boahene,the mayor has been chopping your daily tolls nyafu nyafu and as if that's not enough he want to take bribe from the american company at nkrumah circle.Oko Julor

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

The bastard has built a mansion at Maccarthy Hill. Where did he get the money to build it? Crooked, bearded arsehole!

• akwesi 10 years ago

I think all Adu Boahene has disastrous leadership,why shd the mayor be arrested,what crime has he done,the AMA has the right to demolish every structure and rebuild it as they want,now every body wants to protest anything the ...

• Nanncy 10 years ago

Ask the Mayor why he was not getting job to do in USA. Because he stole money from school fund and u know he cannot do that in USA.

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

has he got the expedience? the problem with Ghanians is that we talk irresponsibly and some times it is the literates who are most guilty!

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

The traders must get a good lawyer and sue this bearded, corrupt twat. Where did he the money to put up that mansion at Maccarthy Hill? These poor traders have suffered severe losses from the fire that gutted their market. Th ...