You are here: HomeNews2013 05 06Article 273119

Shut up! -Tsatsu yells at Akufo-Addo’s Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (251)

• cha 10 years ago

NONSENSE

• Peter Akorlor 10 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata the Nsawam jail-bird is frustrated because he cannot get Bawumia and the NPP lawyers to yield to his pathetic cross-examination. Tsatsu just quit if you are tired.

• NINA 10 years ago

you have said it bro ,his face tells his ugly MIND ,IDIOT .

A new era has begun and a breath of the desire for a better Ghana has invigorated the people so no nonsense , selfishness , procrastination or greed by politicians and the bureaucrats will be tolerated no matter which party i ...

• SON-of-MAN 10 years ago

He is nothing to Ghanaians but a thief, a criminal, an ex-convict. He must rather shut-up and pack off. Bloody stinky old Ewe idiot.

• JONES 10 years ago

BULLSHIT. HIS CROSS EXAMINATION IS RUBBISH. HE IS REFUSING TO DEAL WITH THE SUBSTANTIVE MATTER. FRUSTRATION HAS LED HIM TO BEHAVE IN SUCH A BUSH WAY.

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

The irony of the Great Tsatsu Tsikata vs Nana Akuffo Addo/Bawumia is that some ten years ago, Nana Akuffo Addo as Attorney General under the Kuffour regime sought to put this same Tsatsu in jail... ...

• PAA NII 10 years ago

...oy3 moma po,nano fea,oy3 ananta,ne hyene posii.My missing friend name is FELA O FELA ever since his trokosi uncle Kpegah was thrown out of court,he his no where to be found.

Anyone who knows his where about should get i ...

NPP has never won any case on merit...only on some court procedural "technicalities"....

If it's not over missing dockets, then it must be over a wrongly filed writ or affidavit....

If it's not with some laws that do no ...

• kubolo 10 years ago

As for me I lik to say one opinios is that this man Tsatsu is not having brains at all. I very sory for Mahama becose he hav leting this man who hav tiefing Ghana before is becoming him lawyer. Tsatsu is tief becose he hav go ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Ex-convicts have no manners, and the ant-size brained Tsatsu Tsikata is a no exception.

A typical example of why only Kuborlors find the NDC as their home.

The ex-convict, who caused Maaame/Daaavi Ghana to lose hundreds ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

TSATSU IS EXPOSING HIMSELF FOR WHO HE REALLY IS. VERY ARROGANT AND DISRESPECTFUL. HIS BEHAVIOUR IS NON DIPLOMATIC & UNCIVILIZED. HIS ATTITUDE IS THAT OF A LOSER UNFORTUNATELY. I THOUGHT HE WAS AN ASTUTE LAWYER BUT SAD TO KNOW ...

• JATO 10 years ago

OYIWA THERE WE GO AGAIN,DEMOCRACY IS EXCHANGE OF IDEALS AND THOSE WHO LACK WISDOM RESTORE TO INSULTS AND INTIMIDATION TO PRESENT THEIR CASE IN COURT,BUT IT WILL NOT WORK IN THE LAW OF COURT.NOW WE ALL KNOW WHY THERE ARE SOO M ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

WAKA WAKA. NPP CAN GO TO HELL.

• TNC 10 years ago

Well Done Tsatsu,
    Hit them hard!!!!!!

• Selassie Dzokoto 10 years ago

U have summarized it all bro. Now Tsatsu is trying to save his skin by trying everything humanly possible to break Bawumia into making unfounded confessions. The higher he goes, the cooler and calmer Bawumia becomes. NDC has ...

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 10 years ago

TSATSU IS ARROGANT BCOS HE HAS A CERTIFICATE TO PROVE HIS ACADEMIC JOURNEY FROM SEC SCHOOL THROUGH TO LEGON AND OXFORD WHERE HE HAD DOUBLE EXCELLENT RESULTS UNLIKE NANA WHO COULD NOT PROVE HIS UP TILL DATE.
    TSATSU HAS ALL TO ...

• Tobiga 10 years ago

TSATSU HAD TRIPLE MAJOR HONOURS IN MARS AND SO ON BUT HAS HE EVER RUN A LEGAL CHAMBERS?

HE IS A LAZY BASTARD AND HAS BECOME VERY RICH THROUGH RAWLINGS TRIBALISTIC POLITICS

TSATSU IS A LAZY WAQNKER WHO COULD NEVER RUN HI ...

• PAA NII 10 years ago

The MERE lawyer,Tsatsu is perspiring profusely and pulling from his shoes to find the appropriate questions,hence repeating the same questions over and over.Fela,you NDC and Errotoral Commission is in trouble oooooo.

I AM JUST A MERE LAWYER....says the great one....

And your copycat KONONGO KAYA ECOMINI'ST also replied, "I am just a mere economist....my lords, and as I have said a million times, there might be a million and one duplica ...

• the furious dog 10 years ago

Tsikata thought he was messing with students, now that he can penetrate, he is angry like a fox in a trap.

• Martin Rossau 10 years ago

Look at this trokosi's arrogance! Empty arrogance that does not reflect anything, but trokosi and jealousy of Akans. Why didn't they throw this animal out of the court after his outburst? Perhaps he will learn the ethics of o ...

• sena opoku 10 years ago

all the time GOD is good.amen.

• Jack 10 years ago

Tatoo Teakater whatever your mane is you are wasten our time go and sitdawn du you think Ghanaians are fools

• KWESOUN 10 years ago

HOW A WHOLE TRIBE OF HUMAN BEINGS HAVE ONE MIND TO SUPPORT ONE PARTY IN A MULTI PARTY DEMOCRACY IN THE 21ST CENTURY IS WHAT SHOCKS US..WOW...EWES AND ANLOS ARE TOO TRIBALISTIC...ARE EWES HUMAN? THIS INWARD LOOKING EWES SUCKS

WHICH IS MORE PRIMITIVE TRIBE IN GHANA MORE THAN THE HUMAN SACRIFICE ASHANTIS?PEOPLE WHO USE THEIR QUEEN MOTHERS AS WHORES,PEOPLE WHO WILL THEIR PROPERTIES TO THEIR SISTERS KIDS AT THE EXPENSE OF THEIR OWN BIOLOGICAL KIDS,I T ...

• Good 10 years ago

we r eating please change ur vocal n stop posting those stinky omments. ndc foolssoldiers should get a better life .

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Because Tsatsu Tsikata is mince meat
    for Dr.Bawumiah to deal with and have
    disgraced him(Tsikata) is totgally confused and frustrated and does not
    know his legal agility, he is now a hopeless monkey trying as usual to enga ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Tsatsu, you may not mind them,even
    Gloria their Lawyer,you taught her the Law she said.What ever you do people will talk about you.

• KOFI DADE 10 years ago

Sometimes such unfortunate things happen between lawyers in court but outside the courts they are good friends b'cos they understand that this kind of clash is one of those things when things become hotter.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

THE IRONS ARE HOT. TSATSU UNDERSTANDLY IS VERY FRUSTRATED WITH THE WAY THINGS ARE GOING, SINCE HE IS NOT LIVING UP TO THE HYPE. THE NDC LEGAL TEAM IS A TOTAL DISGRACE. THE JUDGES MUST CALL TSIKATA TO ORDER AND IF NEED BE, SAN ...

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

Dr Bawumia and Lawyer Addison have proved too much for Tsatsu-Tsikata therefore venting his spleen on the Learned lawyer,Tsatsu-Tsikata should re-collect how lawyer Quashie-Idun have to ask for a chair to sit.

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

Tsatsu have been reduced to a mere ant by Dr.Bawumia and one man ( Lawyer)MrAddison they have made Tsatsu-Tsikata forget objection is allowed in court.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Bawumia doesn't know that ATTESTED and CERTIFIED conveys the same intent. Each time he is asked if the pink sheets were certified by NPP poll monitors, he responds by saying signed but attested to, without any protest! Here i ...

• DOGO 10 years ago

If he is winning why is he yelling and misbehaving in court when an objection is raised?

• joey l0ndon 10 years ago

The npp bench were behaving like school pupils......No wonder they wanted to help doc ooooo...

• Sabaato 10 years ago

With all these names you have branded him with; do you have any proof or evidence? please lets make contributions that are worthwhile rather than insults and character assassinations.

• DRAMANI MAHAMA 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS AN EX-CONVICT HE SHOULD'NT BE DEFENDING ANONE IN A LAW COURT,BUT FOR THE CLEAR FACT THAT GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS THEY MAKE HIM A lord IN THIS CASE.
    'GHANA FU YE EMUA PAA'.

• GTV Live on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Election Petition 2013 live on Ghana National TV at WWW.OFMTV.com
    Watch GTV for yourself on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• SHINE 10 years ago

TSIKATA HAS BEEN BEHAVING BEEN BEHAVING PRIMITIVELY AT THE COURT. WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM A TROKOSI EX-CONVICT LAWYER?????

THE UGLIEST TRIBE IN GHANA,AFRICA AND THE WORLD IS ASHANTIS A STUDY REVEALED RECENTLY.ASHANTIS WERE COMPARED TO THE SHORT PEOPLE OF CONGO UNFORTUNATELY THE SHORT PEOPLE OF THE CONGO WERE RATED HIGHER AND BETTER IN LLOKS AS CO ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

When a Counsel wants to object, he raises an objection addressing the Bench. Mr Addision has a habit of interrupting the opposite side without addressing the bench. He raised an objection as to relevance. He was asked by the ...

• Bomber 10 years ago

If has been doing the wrong thing why did the bench upheld his plea?

• ATO 10 years ago

THE OBJECTION WAS SUSTAINED AS TO THE PARTS THAT RELATED TO NAMING MEMBERS OF THE NPP LEGAL TEAM WHO TOOK PART IN ASSEMBLING THE PINK SHEETS AND AFFIDAVITS. THE SC SUSTAINED THAT PART BECAUSE IT CONSIDERED THAT COMMUNICATION ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Who are you kidding? We all have been watching the same thing you are also watchinh. Addison has been doing the same thing like the three lawyers did when he was leading Dr Bawumiah in Evidence. Tsiakata is losing it because ...

The irony of the Great Tsatsu Tsikata vs Nana Akuffo Addo/Bawumia is that some ten years ago, Nana Akuffo Addo as Attorney General under the Kuffour regime sought to put this same Tsatsu in jail....they failed on first attemp ...

• PAA NII 10 years ago

The frustrated Trokosi thin god lawyer has nothing new to offer/interrogate than what Tony Luther did.

Folks,what is so modish from Tony Lithur and what this die hard criminal Tsatsu's interrogation?

• REALITY 10 years ago

Tsatsu is better than toothless Nana Ado fake certificateless. He will soon take on your Nana on the fake law certificate. If any one should be jailed for causing financial loss to the nation that must be your toothless Nana ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Fela, Tsatsu did not defend himself in the said case you said NPP failed to put him in prison, he was the Defendant and not the Lawyer on record.

Tsatsu has never won any landmark case in Ghana nad when he has to show his ...

From day one this little bitty Phillip Addison out of pure "fobia" objected to the great one taking his turn at the cross-examination of your KUKRUDU half-baked chief witness....

Sarpong, remember you were chiding Tony Lit ...

• joey l0ndon 10 years ago

The best lawyer in Ghana. Period!

He is a Rhodes Scholar and a Harvard grad....

People like Tsatsu Tsikata makes you want to be a lawyer or go to Harvard la!!!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Mbraa Bibioo, the Supreme Court case is proceeding like I had predicted. Closing argument is due soon and Mahama shall be left ruling the republic as mandated by the masses, Period! Now, what went amiss with our trilla in man ...

• PK 10 years ago

Nearly all of Addison's objections, including the very one that caused Tsatsu to abuse him, have been sustained. That should tell you something. Try to use your brains small, even as you support your tin-god!

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

Well the use of shut up fro a lawyer in court does not spell legal wizardry. It is a sign of desperation and should not come from a law lecturer. PNDC was not a democracy and intimidation worked as it was the order of the da ...

• Nana Afua 10 years ago

Igbe and Ewe criminals....Senanu, Amekudzi, Lithur, Tsatsu...criminals

UGLY PEOPLE IN GHANA AND AFRICA

"They however direct the Tsikata to limit his questions regarding who was present to only those persons are not lawyers."

Isn't that precisely Tsatsu's point? That Bawumia had referred to members of his team and he needed ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Just use your brains,ok? You are not a lawyer and the Judges knowing Tsikatas primitive behaviour has sustained Addison objections have told Tsikata to behave himself, you are not the only prson watching the telecast. Tsikata ...

• KOFI DADE 10 years ago

Sustaining objections don't make you the winner. You understand ?

You use insults as a fig leaf to cover your ignorance. You and your lot think legal proceedings are about sensational headlines. The evidence is gradually being shredded into pieces and all that is passing you by. For the so ...

• Objective Thinker 10 years ago

Thanks GENERAL DeGAULE, you are brilliant!

• kojo 10 years ago

Stupid lawyer Tsatsu

• Kodwo 10 years ago

Interesting thing is the Judges upheld Philip Addison's objection.

Tsikata is, obviously, frustrated that he is not succeeding in bullying Bawumia.

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

TsaTsu is desperate. He needs help.

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

O what a frustrated lawyer with blighted and oversize ego?

Tsatsu Tsikata believes he is a superman because he had yet to meet his 'Napoleon' at the Waterloo.
    From the ongoing Supreme Court case, it is gradually emerging ...

• Martin Rossau 10 years ago

Look at this trokosi's arrogance! Empty arrogance that does not reflect anything, but trokosi and jealousy of Akans. Why didn't they throw this animal out of the court after his outburst? Perhaps he will learn the ethics of o ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

O what a frustrated lawyer with blighted and oversize ego?

Tsatsu Tsikata believes he is a superman because he had yet to meet his Waterloo.
    From the ongoing Supreme Court case, it is gradually emerging Tsatsu (Napoleon) ...

• INDIGO 10 years ago

AYIBGE BUFFOON. TRYING ALWAYS TO BULLY HIS WAY THROUGH. TAKE NOTE HOWEVER THAT YOU ARE ALWAYS BEING SHOT DOWN. YELLING AT PEOPLE IS A SIGN OF DESPERATION SETTING IN. SHAME ON YOU.

• ATO 10 years ago

ACTUALLY, THE CONCERTED AND ORCHESTRATED ATTACKS ON ON TSIKATA BY THE NPP SHOW THAT HIS CROSS-EXAMINATION IS MAKING THEM UNCOMFORTABLE THAT IS WHY THEY ARE TRYING VERY HARD TO DISCREDIT HIM IN THE EYES OF THE GENERAL PUBLIC. ...

• Ato 10 years ago

Dont be silly. Whatever way the trial ends will not erase the fact that the myth that had been built around this ayigbe amaga (see photo)has burst.

I really cannot understand why Tsikata put himself into this mess. He shou ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

The ayigwe man is angry and frustrated because he cannot abduct the judges and witness in the night to murder them.

• Osei-wusu 10 years ago

What were the judges thinking when Tsikata said that. I believed he should be found contempt of court for using such inappropriate language in the highest court of the land.

• ALONTE ONUKPA 10 years ago

OSEI WUSU GO AND JAIL TSIKATA BECAUSE YOU KNOW THE LAW BETTER THAN TSIKATA. AND THE JUDGES. LOOK YOU PEOPLE HAVE SIMPLY PUT YOUR EYES INSIDE YOUR ANUS AND REFUSING TO SEE THAT YOU HAVE LOST THE CASE. PLEASE YOU SHOULD BE WATC ...

• CHO 10 years ago

WHAT AN ASHANTI PIG

• Sabaato 10 years ago

Why brand "Ewe" to your comment? You think you're superior to Ewes? Come again.

• SHALOM 10 years ago

Don't get fraustrated, Tsatsu, airticulate your points well and add some little speed to your delivery to expedite and smothen the court's proceedings. We are all learning from this case so kindly keep your cool and get on. Y ...

• Odikro 10 years ago

Cha or whatever breed of animal you are, you are very stupid and foolish. Naniama! Your crooks want to annul over 11000 polling centres votes. Assholes

• Julia 10 years ago

wo ye otitinto

• Julia 10 years ago

wo ye otitinto, kwadonto

• ANDROPOV 10 years ago

YES SHUT UP YOU FOOL

• sham 10 years ago

I thought many are those who appreciate the queen's language very well! Lawyer Tsatsu simply made a request on Lawyer Addison as to whether he (Addison) could shut up. Be mindful that the statement Tsatsu made was not a COMMA ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Trokosis will argue on anything with their stupid claim of being perfect in English. Hehehe, "Can you shut up", even a primary 1 kid knows that's an insult. Mr. Sham don't defend that indefensible statement. You will make you ...

• Nana Kwasi,Ireland 10 years ago

Osei Tawiah should grow up and goggle the word "shut up"if it's an insult and then add "can you"to it!
    The English man we learnt the language from does not consider this as an insult.Our customs and traditions makes it appea ...

• Kingsley Canada 10 years ago

One cam say this to your kids not a mature and even to a lawyer who has case with you . Tsatsu is an idiot who want to use intimidations as he doesn't have a case to defend ndc

• Nana Kwasi,Ireland 10 years ago

I honestly don't think you live in the real Canada.
    Who has a case with who?
    I hope you are not dreaming?Are you really following the proceedings in court live?."Can you shut up"is not an insult if you are speaking the Quee ...

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

Frankly speaking this is a disrespected word that no Canadaian want to hear from your mouth even your kids if you don't know

• Odikro 10 years ago

Yes shut up! Npp fools living in utopian world. Your crooks want to ascend the throne through the back door. Lie lie.

• Santino 10 years ago

This is what happens when frustration begins to set in. Very uncouth of him.

• yaw 10 years ago

OUT OF FRUSTRATION NOTHING GOOD COME OUT:

• ATIA TEMA 10 years ago

IF HE DONT ACT LIKE THAT NDC SURPORTERS WILL BEAT HIM UP WHAT A FRUSTRATION FOOLISH LAWYER WHO DONT HAVE RESPECT HE DRINK OGOGURO BEFORE GOINGTO THE COURT

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Very brief but perfect description.

• kofi essoun 10 years ago

SHUT THEM DOWN TASTSU, THEY ARE EVILS WHO DOES NOT WANT ANYTHING GOOD FOR THE COUNTRY.

• SON OF GHANA 10 years ago

I DON'T THINK YOU ARE CONSTRUCTIVELY, FOLLOWING THE COURT PROCESS, HENCE YOUR PITIFUL ENGLISH EXPRESSION.

• kofi essoun 10 years ago

STUPIDITY. SON OF AKUFO ADDO

• hehee 10 years ago

hahahahaaaaaa oh Kofi it luks like you are fraustrated too.hahahaaaaaaaa

• Kwaku Mireku 10 years ago

Your use of the comma makes you a very bad user of the Queen's language. What's the comma doing between constructively and following and between hence and process?

• PSD 10 years ago

Well done Efo Tsatsu!

• azigi 10 years ago

Tsikata has nothing to offer so he has resorted to insults. Is this the so called...The NDC people talked so much about? He is a disgrace to the profession.

• Big mouth 10 years ago

ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT nana?

• rasklak 10 years ago

when deperation sets in, u obviously loose your sense of reason. tsikata has nothing to offer so he resorts to yelling gimmi!!

• SON OF GHANA 10 years ago

NO PROFESSIONALLY EXCELLENT LAWYER, WILL INSULT HIS COLLEAGUE IN COURT. IT DEMONSTRATES HOW BACKWARD THIS EX CONVICT TSATSU IS. IT IS SHAME TO THE COURT BECAUSE THE WHOLE WORLD IS WATCHING. TSATSU SHOULD HAVE BEEN ORDERED BY ...

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

You are all not lawyers. Thy know what they are doing.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Ghana is fed up with you fools and your stupidity.

1. Trokosi lawyers deliberately bring people to court and fall asleep on them - (Kwablah Senanu)

2. Trokosi lawyers make unnecessary allegations and send respected sta ...

• Lawyer 10 years ago

Can't you write something on NDC and NPP without using the words "governing" and "opposition" respectively? These words are now stale. We can't take them anymore.

When a Counsel wants to object, he raises an objection addressing the Bench. Mr Addision has a habit of interrupting the opposite side without addressing the bench. He raised an objection as to relevance. He was asked by the ...

• kotler, philip 10 years ago

General you appear articulate in terms of language but are cutting the same posting to paste for 2 different posts? Are too time tired or mentally lazy such that, you think the first posting can aptly respond to the cacophono ...

This posting was in response to another above. It got put on the trail by mistake. There is always a first time to be cited. The significance matters more than the number.

• PADDY 10 years ago

RUDE BOYS OF NDC IN COURT.NO,,,, RESPECT TO HIS MEJESTY-KINGDOM.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

There were these 3 guys named Shut up, Mind your own business and Trouble. Well Trouble was hanging out the window when he fell out. But they kept on going. So their driving a long when a cop pulls them over. Cop: May you ple ...

• George Best! 10 years ago

TSATSU MUST NOTE THAT IT IS THE LAW THAT APPLIES AND THAT HE CAN NEVER INTIMIDATE ANYBODY IN THE SUPREME COURT. DIDN`T HE PRESENT FAKE LETTERS PURPORTED TO HAVE BEEN SIGNED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO LAST WEEK? HE MUST SHOW THE ORIG ...

• Bigopoo 10 years ago

So this is what you want to hear from your so-called mentor before you die? A lawyer indeed.

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

If the witness is found of given inconsistent answers , and 90%of the exhibits are found of misleading, then the SC should not waste time by throwing out the case.

• BB 10 years ago

How many of those documents are no consistent? We are talking about 11000 plus cases and so far Tsatsu hasn't event relied on 500.Can u be objective for once?plseeee

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

THE OBJECTIVITY IN THIS CASE IS THAT YOU TRIED TO MISLEAD THE COURT AND THE PEOPLE OF GHANA; BUT UNFORTUNATELY YOU!VE BEEN COUGHT REDHANDED:

• Evans 10 years ago

THE END OF THE NDC IS NEAR. TSATSU THEIR "STAR LAWYER" HAS FAILED TO SHINE AND SO GETTING FRUSTRATED. IF YOU GET FRUSTRATED, YOU TEND TO SHOUT AND INSULT. THAT IS WHAT TSATSU AFTER ALL HIS SO-CALLED CAMBRIDGE OR OXFORD TRAINI ...

• Fire Burn U 10 years ago

Ugly as the words that come out of his mouth. It's only a certain type of people who worship this murderer and criminal. Bawumia has outshone him in all respects hence his resort to threats and even un-decorous language. He's ...

• Zongo Maama 10 years ago

Tsatsu was called Tsatsu Naabu; Luck lips for generous thick red lips any junior who laughed at him was severely punished.

• ADOMAKO GODFRED FRM EFFIDUASI 10 years ago

eh tsatsu why are u behaving like dat towards yur friends .YOU ARE TOO GAGAGANTUA DODO

• OTAANI AKOMFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

FOOLISH NDC CAT THIEF. ABOA LIKE THAT. THERE IS NO SINGLE PERSON IN NDC WHO IS SENSIBLE. ALL NDC FOLKS ARE IDIOTS.

• zorro 10 years ago

playing a man in court, full of emptyness

• koo Tee 10 years ago

I tell you Tsatsu is gradually becoming frustrated.It shows vividly on his face!!!.Afterall we are all Ghanaians,why do you yell at him?

Tsastu is one of the blood-thirsty, murderous, arrogant, poor as a pauper, pseudo revolutionaries who pushed J J Rawlings to visit the most atrocious dictatorships on fellow Ghanaians. They called it a revolution, we knew it ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

It is simply unwise for a lawyer to tell another lawyer to shut up. Any lawyer has the right to object the other's inferances at any point in time. It is left to the judges to either sustain or overrule an objection but for a ...

• Jonny B 10 years ago

A disgraceful utterance which should have been withdrawn!

Did you watch the court proceedings? Obviously not. Mr Addision demanded an apology. None was offered and the Bench did not ask Mr Tsikata to offer an apology. If any one was rude, it was Mr Addison. He should learn not to i ...

Mr Tsikata was explaining the relevance of Dr Bawumia providing the names of people who could explain the "irregularities" on the face of his sworn affidavit. And before he could complete his submission , Mr patupatu Adisson ...

• baddest of times 10 years ago

Desperation or ARROGANCE? Methinks the hidden streaks of arrogance are beginning to show.

• Paapa ( USA) 10 years ago

This is pure intimidation. A strategy the first respondent has adopted when fear seem imminent. Kudos Dr. B, the rock of Gibralter.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

TSATSU CAN SHOUT,YELL,BOCKET AND BATH,NON OF HIS AGGRESSION STYLE WOULD CONJURE A WIN FOR HIM.
    BAWUMIA STILL STANDS TALL AND NOTHING SHAKES HIM DOWN.ANGER SHOULD BE REDIRECTED TO A DESIRED OBJECT AND NOT ANY HOW:
    When DAVID ...

• kojo 10 years ago

badly brought up Tsatsu

• Kwame kojokrom 10 years ago

Anyway Bawumia and his Boss want to destroy the beauty of Ghana.Adison knows the person he is dealing with, he is no match to Tsatsu.

• Kofi A 10 years ago

Who the hell does this Bull Shit ignorant of a lawyer Tsatsu thinks he is ?. Look at all these criminals...., God, help us

• Kodwo 10 years ago

The so-called lumiry is frustrated that he is not making progress and is taking it out on everybody; first Bawumia, now Philip Addison.

Now Tsikata, you shut up.

The mystery surrounding you is being unraveled bit by bi ...

WHAT DOES TSATSU TSIKATA THINKS HE IS DOING? HE MUST BE MADE TO UNDERSTAND THAT HE CAN NEVER INTIMIDATE ANYONE IN THE SUPREME COURT, ADDISON CAN FACE HIM SQUARELY. IF HE CLAIM HE IS NOT A CROOK HE SHOULD PRODUCE THE ORIGINALS ...

• WALLII 10 years ago

Indeed Mr Addison mist learn to respect the court proceedings, the lawyers and infact all Ghanaian . His interruption in the cross examination is unqualified and abrupt and must shut up to allow proceedings to continue. no wo ...

HEI WALLI, SHUT UP! YOU DON`T UNDERSTAND ENGLISH, YOU ARE AN ILLITERATE-FOOL!
    WHAT`S THE MEANING OF THIS?;.`The nine-member Bench eventually ruled that the objection of the Petitioners’ Lead Counsel must be sustained.'

• Dr Pinksheet Bawumia 10 years ago

Tsatsu is a graduate conferred first class honours both in the University of Ghana and Oxford. Can someone tell me where nana obtained his 'law' degree and when? If at all possible who are his classmates,,,Margaret Thatcher?? ...

• AGYA SIMPA CARPENTER 10 years ago

I can tell from the way objections are sustained and over ruled,in whose favour the final ruling will go.

• Baraa 10 years ago

PANIC THINKING IS OXYMORON, WHEN PANIC KICKS IN THERE IS NO THINKING. PLS SUPER GENIUS DON'T PANIC. GHANAIANS ARE BEGINNING TO SEE THE MYTH BEHIND THE GENIUS.

With the greatest respect, my Lords, I think u ought to be more decisive in dealing with show-boating, especially Tsikata's.

Did I over-hear a lady judge trying to argue with the presiding judge after he had sustained one ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

How come an ex convict, who has been in Insawam prisons go to court to defend the NDC party. Africa is a jungle as the white Man claims. Ghananians must call Rawlings and His wife to be at court to answer why the 3 judjes wer ...

• queSto mensah 10 years ago

Tsatsu should show he is matured!stupid man!

• KD 10 years ago

Keep it Up Tsatsu, u my man.Best of the best

• KOFI sefah 10 years ago

TUASTSU,DONT U TELL SOMEBODY TO SHUT UP REPEST YOURSELF.WHO DO U THANK YOU,ER IF THINK U HAVE A CASE KEEP COOL AND HANDLE YOUR CASE.DONT BE FOOL

• The same 10 years ago

Evil npp was interrupting too much

• ex convict. 10 years ago

GREY HAIR DOES NOT ALWAYS MEAN WISDOM

• PEACEMAN 10 years ago

Ghanians needs free portable Water drink, Eletericity or Free Education

• Tattoo 10 years ago

Oh Tsatsu, this one was a boom at the highest order. You have lost my respect forever!!!

• Kofi (UK) 10 years ago

"Honourable" Kpegah, can a lawyer practice law with a criminal record in Ghana? Also, is it proper for a former judge to be on state housing benefits?

• sham 10 years ago

I thought many are those who appreciate the queen's language very well! Lawyer Tsatsu simply made a request on Lawyer Addison as to whether he (Addison) could shut up. Be mindful that the statement Tsatsu was not a COMMAND!

• OBOTANTIM 10 years ago

It's clear Tsatsu is not making any headway with his cross examination and so he's getting frustrated. The kind of fanfare that greeted Tsatsu's cross examination has not lived up to the billing of the supposed legal luminary ...

• Thucydides 10 years ago

Is it proper for an ex-convict to practise law in Ghana? In as far as I am concern, Tsatsu has no credibility to cross examine any witness in the doc, seriously!

• Pelicles 10 years ago

So, you are Thucydides of Ancient Greece? He is one my admirers.

• Thucydides 10 years ago

Ah! Pericles, the Squill-head, (the first citizen of Athens)how is thy son Xanthippus!

I posit Pericles would have found it morally repugnant for an ex-convict to practice law, would you agree? Also, it is embarrassing for ...

• Frank Roberts (new york) 10 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• kwame toboge 10 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata is a disgraceful laywer

• Abedu 10 years ago

We the Akans have to admit the ewes bringing peace and democracy to Ghana.
    Tsatsu, thank you and let us learn from you.

• MAXWELL OSEI OHENEBA USA 10 years ago

Who dare this crazy thief Tsikata to shout at Mr Addison. Who is this stupid Tsikata. This Jailed Ewe man can now have the odasity to shout at someone who is not a thief and has never been to prison before. Who BORN DOG TSIKA ...

• YAW 10 years ago

What an ugly dude. The mere sight of this ugly dude makes me wanna puke. an ugly man using ugly words in the court room. Ampa,Onipa fu ena ka fu.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

The supreme court is titillating toward the npp. The respondents cannot ask the probing questions without being gagged by Atuguba, he is beginning to sound like he is under the spell of NPP and seriously prejudiced. After cle ...

• Abedu 10 years ago

Try to follow his logic or the logic behind his questions, then you will be able to learn from him. Thank you.

• ahmed issah 10 years ago

Tsatsu must be boiling inside because bawumia will not allow himself to be misled by his theatrics. He's so desperate to redeem his image that he is now using foul language in the court of law. Thank God the court sustain the ...

• KANTINKA 10 years ago

A BOA BIARA REBEWU A OPERE for the last Its a big relieve that the end of SUCH PEOPLE are in sight.God is GREAT

• Ametsitsi 10 years ago

Tsatsu's behaviour is the very definition of frustration; he is behaving like FC Barcelonia players against Bayern Munich; eventually Tsatsu will be scoring own-goals. Defeat is staring him glaringly in the face.

• dorm .tadi 10 years ago

talk to your adisson lawyer to be civil in raising his objection.i wonder how he behaved during his youthful age.his posture in the court is that of arrogancy.theway he look at collegues, talk as if the court is his fathers ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

GONE ARE THE DAYS WHEN GADDAFI WAS USED TO INTIMIDATE GHANAIANS BY THE PNDC. NOW THOSE COMMUNIST DAYS ARE NO MORE. AS SUCH TSATSU MUST BE CAREFUL OVER HIS DEALINGS ON THE CHALLENGE CASE SINCE HE HAS ALL FAKE DOCUMENTS TO PRO ...

• DESCARTES 10 years ago

To go to Oxford by learning from books is not difficult but HOW TO THINK there after that is the Problem.

Can you shut up and allow me to finish with my submission. Is that an insult? Counsel can intervene when his witness is being cross examined to raise an objection. But when the other side is addressing the bench, only a novic ...

• Queen 10 years ago

Let tsatsu tsikata or whatever his name is make a FOOL out of himself.The whole world is watching him.His Brother Kojo Tsikata abducted and summarily executed and callously conflagrated the mangled remains of the three Akan S ...

• Papa Meaow 10 years ago

The Supreme Court must not tolerate this nonsense behaviour from Tsatsu Tsikata - the ex-convict. It is only in Ghana that an ex-convict can be allowed to practise law. He must be sanctioned by the bar for his rude behaviour ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

What a shame! I can't imagine this happening anywhere in Europe or USA. I wonder whether legal ethics aside basic courtesy accommodate this attitude in court and the court glossing over it.

Well, one inference is swiftly h ...

• YAW MENSAH 10 years ago

THIS IS THE ATTITUDE OF THE EX-CONVICT TSATSU TSIKATA

AND THIS IS THE SAME TSIKATA WHO ADVISED BASTARD RAWLINGS TO KILL MANY INNOCENT GHANAIANS

GOD WILL SURELY PUNISH THIS IDIOT

• NINA 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIS FACE LIKE A RISING CORPSE.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

TSATSU TSIKATA WAS THE BRAIN BEHIND THE DEATHS OF ALL THE SENIOR MILITARY OFFICERS AS WELL AS, THE THREE HIGH COURT JUDGES. HE ALSO MASTERMINDED THE ARREST OF THE LATE VICTOR OWUSU OF THE PFP FAME. NO WONDER HE IS SO READY TO ...

• Adateh 10 years ago

Is this the Tsatsu the NDC floated aroung as a seasoned lawyer? He does not even know court court ethics!

Is anyone surprised by his behaviour IN COURT? Not if you know NDC, EC and John Mahama have lost the case. John Maha ...

• GHANA IS FOOLISH 10 years ago

GHANIANS ARE FOOLS

• Alefo 10 years ago

Respect this good looking Ewe man.

• Kwabena Gyam 10 years ago

Frustration, arrogance and disrespect. Tsatu is opening showing who he is. He is the one who should rather shut-up if he has no good questions to ask.

• SHIFFMAN4REAL 10 years ago

THIS LUNATIC IDIOT, TSATSU IS VERY EMBARRASSING TO THE EWES. KWASEAKWA.

• Adu 10 years ago

Frustration has set in for Tsikata. He could do better.

• Kwame Safo 10 years ago

Poor man has lost it. He has run out of ideas!

• TOGBE 10 years ago

How can Tsikata leak so badly like that?

• DADA IDI 10 years ago

Such an uncouth outburst can only come from a trokosi bastard. They are all clear signs of frustrations. mmoa!!!

• Yeoman 10 years ago

Classroom law teacher forcing to be a trial one. He is losing it. I bet he wants to prove to foot soldiers he is tough. What a Jerk! How could you address your fellow professional in such demeaning language?

• Uncle Meaow 10 years ago

In law, Tsatsu behaviour was unwarranted, How could he address his learned colleague in that foul language? The presiding judge should have sanctioned him by his failure to withdraw that uncivilized language. The whole world ...

• george money uk 10 years ago

U dont wont any one will tell you that NPP will lose this court case george money ?uk

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Can somebody tell this ex-convict that it pays to be civilised. But once again he's an Ewe man - they always respect their kind and show utter disrespect to others especially if it happens to be an Akan.
    The other day he was ...

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 10 years ago

In this petition, NPP is awaiting its death pronouncement.

• Akos 10 years ago

the old man is frustrated cos Doc is too wise to bow to his intimidation. forgive him fellow nppians

• PAPA 10 years ago

tsatus plaese this is modern Ghana so chill with your backward and primitive behavior

• T.K 10 years ago

NONSENCE

• joyce 10 years ago

this tsatsu is making noise for nothing he cant shut lawyer Addison,and also we are tied with can u cornferm

• joyce holland 10 years ago

making noise and waiting our time

• MR. WILBERFORCE S FOSU-THE-GAM BIA 10 years ago

TASTU TSIKATA MUST BEHAVE AS AN ELDERLY PERSON WITH GRAYHAIR

• KRETZ - D 10 years ago

Tsatsu should retire...the guy has nothing to offer. It's obvious he is not a good lawyer. He may be a good teacher of the law but not good enough to win a case in the court room.

• Boss 10 years ago

Tsatu is just exhibiting NDC's cantankerous and arrogant pattern. God save Ghana

• Nana Afua 10 years ago

The most useless Lawyer. Tsatsu is an apology of a lawyer...kaaaaaaaai! Repeationof question. The best lawyer so far is Quashie Idun! Tsastu is a criminal and very useless. The longer he stay on this cross examination the mor ...

• Dr Edward 10 years ago

Professor Tsatsu Tsikata is right

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Dr. Edward, with all due respect, I do not see on what basis could you say Professor Tsatsu was right. Where are you guys sense of human respect and social decency? I think there was a better way for Tsatsu to have expressed ...

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Tsatsu is Hot. Comments about him is getting to him. Frustration is setting in. This ant could have said "Please let me finish". But Shut up? No, No, No

The 9 judges must assert their authority in the court.

• yaa tepa 10 years ago

old dwarfs yebe dikeke n d c

• Asempaneye 10 years ago

It is easy to walk around your village among foot soldiers thinking and pampered as the smartest man who ever lived. That is until you meet your match. Tsatsu has been reduced to mere mortal status by an unassuming brilliant ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

What I can not understand NPP is that their counsel Anderson seems to be delaying the case himself with all the unnecessary interruptions. After all he can chose to cross exam Bawumia again and raise his objections. He is onl ...

• kwaku Addo 10 years ago

watching the comments by this npp guys on this page..they are not educated at all.they talk like shoe shine boys.

• T.K 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAH.....I LOVE UR COMMENT

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

GHANAIANS MAKE HOLY SPIRIT SAD. THE HOLY SPIRIT, WHO WAS BEFORE JESUS, IS TELLING PEOPLE OF GHANA THAT MAHAMA IS THE PRESIDENT. HOLY SPIRIT HELP US TO HEAR YOUR VOICE.

• PAPA 10 years ago

Since when did EX CONVICT represent people in count OH GHANA WAKE UP

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

The issue at stake is why submit duplicates and in some cases triplicates and giving the different exhibit numbers. This is a serious case so one cannot hide behind the veil of mistake to defend this intentional act. What was ...

• F. Osei-Kuffuor 10 years ago

It is indeed a shame that like Tsatsu should stoop so low and behave like somebody who never sat in a classroom. Where did he learn that? Is it sheer arrogance or just the way that he was raised. That was a disrespect to the ...

• free and fair Robbery doesn't exist 10 years ago

The Art of Cross-Examination
    by Francis H. Wellman
    CHAPTER XVIII
    GOLDEN RULES FOR THE EXAMINATION OF WITNESSES

David Paul Brown, a very able nisi prius lawyer of great experience at the Philadelphia Bar, many years ago ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 10 years ago

OBVIOUS SIGNS OF FRUSTRATION AND FATIGUE.SUCH UNCOUTH MANNERS FROM A "BRILLIANT LAWYER".HOW SAD.AN OVERBLOATED EGO.

• Eno 10 years ago

I am so much appalled when I hear 'uneducated Ghanaians' ascribed arrogance to Nana Akufo Addio. What stupid arrogance has Tsatsu Tsikata displayed in the full glare of about 25million Ghanaians watching the election petition ...

• Abigies 10 years ago

WHAT ELSE CAN YOU EXPECT FROM AN EX CONVICT.

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 10 years ago

USELESS,MAN HE SHOULD BOW DOWN HIS IDIOTS HEAD,PERIOD

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

THE AIR OF IMPORTANCE AS A LECTURER HAS EATEN TOO DEEP IN HIS HEAD TO THE POINT OF FEELING THE SAME AT THE SUPREME COURT.SHAME. YES, TSATSU TAUGHT ADDISON AT LEGON BUT THAT TEACHER STUDENT MENTALITY BELONGS TO THE STONE AGE. ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Side issues don't determine merit of NPP case. Addison interrupted and Tsatsu retorted, not yelled. As a matter of fact, this is a side issued which has nothing to do with content. Can we focus on content rather than irreleva ...

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

IT IS RELEVANT,PART OF LAWYERS' TRICKS TO POOH-POOH WITNESS TO SUBMISSION. IT WON'T WORK WITH BAWUMIA AND ADDISON!!!

• Whatever 10 years ago

Of all the revelations which went on in court today, this is what radio XYZ chose to report. A totally side issue. Media houses need to give us content, not irrelevant sound bites.

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Mr. Tsatsu Tsikata, to be impolite to your fellow lawyer in court by saying to him "You shut up" and also, refusing to withdraw your uncalled for outburst after Mr. Addison politely demanded that you do, or to simply say to M ...

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

"WHATEVER", THIS IS NOT A SIDE ISSUE. THIS IS THE FACT THAT HE HAS NO RESPECT FOR ANYBODY AND THINKS THAT THEY OWN THE COUNTRY. THIS GUY USED TO TEACH AT THE LAW SCHOOL? NO WONDER WE PRODUCE SUCH PATHETIC AND UNCIVILIZED GROU ...

• Akonoba 2 10 years ago

WHEN HE WAS IN JAIL HE SAID HE WAS DYING. HE WAS RELEASED AND PARDONED . NOW HE DIDN'T DIE ANYMORE. HE HAS REGAINED HIS STRENGTH AND SHOUTING PEOPLE DOWN.

• Dross mahama 10 years ago

Tsatsu you are clearly frustrated by the finesse and wisdom of lawyer Addison, he will treat you with the contempt you deserve, you jail bird. Go and fix your smelly teeth. I wonder what esther cobbah saw in you! Our God wil ...

• Ama serwaa 10 years ago

Tsatui must respect himself as a seasoned lawyer. you do not use words like that

• C.STEPHEN SACKEY 10 years ago

If Ghana's supreme court wants an evidentiary contempt of court citation,they got one. The judicial delebration under way should show the world that the promise - freedom and justice, that the Republic of Ghana gave ...

• OBAAYAA 10 years ago

Ebaa fee gbeyie. Old Tsatsu is now frustrated. He needs more than Law to be a good Lawyer . Thank God he is not a Judge.

• KB 10 years ago

You are not even ashamed TSATSU, how can you ex-convict asked a well respected lawyer to shut-up, your collegue at the BAR. Do you think you are still in prision. Watch your words and retrace your steps. You buffon

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

It's desperation that is forcing the so-called NDC's legal luminary to make such senseless remarks. Last week too he started shouting on top of his voice when doing his cross-examination. Dr. Bawumia had to cut in and tell hi ...

• Antwi 10 years ago

The legal giant is making all of them uncomfortable.

• KAABEIRA-ENDOMA 10 years ago

WHY ALL THESE INSULTS?

• JOE LOUIS KSI 10 years ago

shut up the ashanti idiot who want to always have cheap popularity and more so behaves like educated illitereates behave and allow Shatsu to do his work as a lawyer if it pains u he is professional lawyer Addison or who sho ...

• OSAAMA BELADIN 10 years ago

TSATSU MONKY FACE

ASHANTIS ARE THE UGLIEST BREED OF HUMAN BEINGS IN GHANA, AFRICA AND THE WORLD TRUE OR FALSE?
    THE LAST TRIBE IN GHANA WHEN IT COMES TO LOOKS YET THE NOISIEST,THE MOST CORRUPT ,THE SHORTEST ,THE BLACKEST,THE WORSE IN CULTURAL ...

• Avuu 10 years ago

But for presidential pardon, that criminal jailer Tsikata will still be languishing in Nsawam prison. He is sick in the head

WHY SHOULD THE UGLIEST AFRICAN TRIBE ASHANTIS KEEP DESCRIBING OTHER TRIBES IN GHANA AS UGLY WHILES THEY ARE THE UGLIEST TRIBE IN GHANA KNOWN TO ALL GHANAIANS AND OTHER AFRICANS.WHY DO U ASHANTIS THINK NIGERIANS FEEL GHANAIANS ...

• ANTHONY 10 years ago

It is unfortunate that people insult Asante People yet when they travel to find peace they go to Asante. We may what ever people want to say but remember we have shaped the history of Ghana in now way not tribe has been able ...

• love 10 years ago

stupid fool go and sleep

U UGLIEST TRIBE OF GHANA WHICH TRIBE IN GHANA ARE U BETTER THAN WHEN IT COMES TO STRUCTURAL AND FACIAL LOOK BE FRANK TO YOURSELF

• TIiller 10 years ago

" Can you shut up?" is certainly not the same as "shut up". This is basic English!

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Tsaysu most respect ghanaians aboa kwasia bia ose obi yedin your face like cacars swine.

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

Tsatsu is a disgrace to Qxford

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

How can Tsatsu,an ex-convict, later pardoned by Kuffuor,be allowed in court,to cross-examine Bawumia? This beats my mind!Is Tsatsu as well as the NDC not ashamed,to present himself, an ex-convict,as a lawyer in court?Why shou ...

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

Observers are serious Worried, According to them Mr.Tsatsu Tsicata is still Leading on Points not just by points but He it's too hot to handle him.According to the Leader of the Observers they are so impress about Tsatsu Tsic ...

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

I have been Telling you guys that If you cant say anything good about somebody just SHUT UP. This is what exactly Mr.Tsatsu Told Lawyer Addison today
    When you say Tsatsu is coming then NPP shriveling sending Ballistic insul ...

• The same 10 years ago

Evil npp nearly killed Tsatsu for us ooo!

• Tobiga 10 years ago

LIKE MOST EWES AND ANLOS, TSATSU IS A BLOOD SUCKING STATE PARASITE

• KORSHIE 10 years ago

All the npp lawyers together cannot stand the intelligence of Tsatsu.Your end has come.

• Dr Pinksheet Bawumia 10 years ago

You can call Tsikata names but he is still the best. After all, he is the most intelligent of all the lawyers sitting over there at the SC.
    This is the BRAIN that whacked first class honest degrees in Ghana's most prestigous ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

There are some IDIOTS here saying Tsikata is frustrated.Frustrated of what? When a lawyer is making his way up for the witness to admit to the lies they brought to court,and you have the other lawyer interupting and objecting ...

• Tokyo !! 10 years ago

Frustrated useless over hyped lawyer!!!!

• parpah 10 years ago

tsatsu has classmates yes he is an EWE and very brilliant lawyer Please just admit it and be free.No need to insult him and remember,he is our role model,Do you know his younger sister is also a remarkable lawyer and a Profes ...