Read Comments Comments (132)

• Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago

May she rest in peace.RIP.

• ROMANO 11 years ago

who care?.

• Kaduna Mafia 11 years ago

she was there to help ghana

• id 11 years ago

May Allah bless and receive this servant of her in the best of arms.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

AND THAN YOU FOR CHOSEN GHANA! MAY GOD RECIEVE YOUR SOUL FOR HELPING POOR PEOPLE

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR 11 years ago

THE MONEY FROM THE NAME JESUS CHRIST.

Judas Iscariot received monies from the jewish authorities to betray Jesus Christ for his crucifixion. He made the negotiations prior to the passover and did what he had to do, after t ...

• ASTEROR.FI 11 years ago

Are you a robot commenting or you a human being?How come human being can talk like this!Even an animal wouldnt think like this."who cares" May God forgive you.Moreover i don't think you are even a Ghanaian.

• ROMANO 11 years ago

this so calld west and european colo mental have crack all ur brains,what help'to who she help?she just came to find money as how africans went europe,america and asia to do,if african die in they country who cares?no wonder ...

• Addubofour J 11 years ago

Do you understand voluntee? You are shit. Jackass you are.

• NYARKO U.S. 11 years ago

@ ROMANO MAY LIGHTNING FROM THE SKY STRIKE YOU. A CRIMINAL BASTARD
    I DONT BELIEVE YOU THIS 4 LEGGED ANIMAL WILL TALK LIKE THIS.
    CURSE BE ON YOU FOOLISH MAN.
    MAY MISS DUNLAP REST IN PEACE

• Kofi G 11 years ago

Your racist and ignorant rambling doesn’t make sense. You are an embarrassment to Ghana and should go back to school as your English is very bad. You can’t even spell properly !

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 11 years ago

WICKED DOCTORS ARE TO BE BLAMED.RIP.

• DAN 11 years ago

go back to the banana tree you monkey...Sure the doctors strike effected her ability to get help! Bad publicity for ghana tourism!

• Tinkorang 11 years ago

How dare you speak so poorly? How were you raised???

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

Raised? He is just a dzimakpla, those born and abandoned to fend for themselves without any parental guidance!

Andy-K

• Alaskan 11 years ago

Romano, whoever you are, don't be BAMPOT (chamber pot)= an IDIOT.

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Evil

• ////////// 11 years ago

ROMANO ARE YOU FOR REAL? HOW CAN YOU SAY SUCH A THING? MAY THE YOUNG LADY,S SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

• Mike Olongo, USA 11 years ago

Romano deserves pity and not chastisement. The IQ is too low. Can't even write the two-word sentence 'who cares' correctly

• Millicent 11 years ago

Very much in bad taste. Dani made a mated difference to many young in Ghana. May her parents find strength to go on

• Dr. E M Akita 11 years ago

Rest in Peace Dani. (Former Associate Peace Corps Director)

• Kofi G 11 years ago

Shame on you ROMANO.

• john atolague 11 years ago

You are a fool. she was only helping the people.

• MERLING 11 years ago

JEEPERS, DID YOU SAY ‘WHO CARE? Is that all you can say, Mr DOG ROMARIO? Sometimes, people do not have to make comments at all especially if they are pretty sure that they have nothing intelligible to talk about. When you s ...

• NAAH BANZIE. 11 years ago

RIP, LOVELY SISTER DANI, YOU ARE MY HERO.

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

Wo y3 kwasea!!

• Professor 11 years ago

I am heartbroken

• Ayeman 11 years ago

I'm heartbroken too but what killed her? I hope she was not a victim of our truly awfully poor hygienic standards.

• DERY GBAALE 11 years ago

what killed her? Was it a natural death? Or something untoward happened? This journalist has failed in informing us about the possible cause of death. I bet a lot of us would have been interested to know.

• MERLING, London 11 years ago

Quite rightly, I would have liked this journalist to be more informative

• Good boy 11 years ago

Rest in peace Dani

• Able Abban 11 years ago

RIP

• Ekow Wilson 11 years ago

I don't know her, but I'm heart broken. My thoughts and prayers are with her family and the entire Peace Corp. community. May she rest in peace.

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

I hope and pray to God that it was not of some reckless engagement. Indeed Ghana is a very dangerous place to live in health wise, when you consider the numerous unhygienic tendencies of majority of Ghanaians. I love Ghana so ...

• Shepherd Boakye Yeboa 11 years ago

A MONUMENT NEEDS TO BE ERECTED IN HER INDEFATIGABLE MEMORY, BOTH IN GHANA AND THE USA!

• Agyeman 11 years ago

You've expressed exactly what was on my mind.We're recklessly very unhygeinic.

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

May She Rest In Perfect Peace! Our hearts go out to her family and love ones!

• KOFI 11 years ago

Sorry, May she REST IN PEACE

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Too beautiful and very intelligent to leave us.This is the work of the MAN above.I hope they name something for her in Ghana:a school or a hospital.So may this beautiful sister soul rest in perfect peace.

• DAN 11 years ago

to very pretty lady, she will be missed..The usa news says her mother is in ghana to return the body to usa!

• Kofi 11 years ago

Rest in peace. Thanks for your service. My prayers are with your family.

• leila 11 years ago

Our African princess, may the angels be with you. The best always leave young.

• Objective Thinker 11 years ago

Our hearts will forever ponder on the loss of such a beautiful and wonderful woman. Our sympathies go to her family and loved ones. RIP Danielle.

• admirer 11 years ago

a rare Gem with good works

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

RIP Princess Dani. We are eternally grateful of your service. You did your best.

• Of of Crab Nebula! USA!!!! 11 years ago

No illness, Hospitalization? Unheard of!

• Kwasi Gyansa-Nuakoh 11 years ago

I am saddened by this great loss! A passionate young lady with a brilliant future. Hope that young community in the C/R and the Peace Corps would find something fitting to remember the good work of DANI- a school or street at ...

• Yaw Mensah, Virginia 11 years ago

May you rest in Peace, pretty one. Your sudden death is surprising and ought to be investigated. This is not heart attack that can cut a life so short and so suddenly. For sickness to take someone's life so suddenly like that ...

• Agbedefu 11 years ago

Very very sad. Dying in service to others. May her soul have everlasting PEACE for the cause of PEACE CORPS. Ghana should honour her in death.

• sika 11 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Kankafour 11 years ago

May her soul rest in peace!

• Kwame 11 years ago

can somebody explain to me why we need peace corps from america when we are considered one of the most peaceful nations in the world and we even send troops to other countries for peace keeping??

• Akosua Tabuwaa 11 years ago

Spies.

• DAN 11 years ago

what can we learn from stupid blacks in ghana that we don't already know in america..All the smart ghanians are already in usa

• Lona 11 years ago

Where is this ignoramus coming. Your infantile comments show the kind of animal you are and don't desire to live among humans. From your reckless comment I can only come to two conclusions. Either you on crack cocaine or you ...

The empty barrels in America make the most noise. No American of substance will use the n-word to refer to Ghanaians, other Africans or African-Americans. This homeless man really needs help.

• Anita 11 years ago

The N word is only used by African Americans and especially rappers.

• Akosua Tabuwaa 11 years ago

Have you taken your medicine?Crack-head.

• African 11 years ago

A real nigger calling an african n...

• Alaskan 11 years ago

Kwame you appear not to get it. She wasn't in Ghana for peace keeping purposes. PEACE CORPS was established in the late 50s(?) by the US Govt for DEVELOPMENTAL PROJECTS in 3rd World Countries.

• African 11 years ago

PEACE CORPS are spies

• kuntu 11 years ago

God bless ur soul

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

RIP Sister!

• ABBAS 11 years ago

may her life be celebrated, she has done her part, it let with me and you

• Counselor 11 years ago

Rest in eternal peace.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

MAY SHE REST IN PEACE.A GREAT BRAIN IS GONE.

MY DEEPEST CONDOLENCES TO HER FSMILY IN ATLANTA, GEORGIA.MAY THE HEAVENLY FATHER AND OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST OUR SAVIOR WELCOME OUR BELOVED DAUGHTER, AND SISTER IN HEAVEN.
    HER WORKS IN GHANA WAS APPRECIATED WE ALL THANK MISS D ...

MY DEEPEST CONDOLENCES TO HER FSMILY IN ATLANTA, GEORGIA.MAY THE HEAVENLY FATHER AND OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST OUR SAVIOR WELCOME OUR BELOVED DAUGHTER, AND SISTER IN HEAVEN.
    HER WORKS IN GHANA WAS APPRECIATED WE ALL THANK MISS D ...

• Kwabena 11 years ago

She accomplished so much in so short a time and seem to have such a. Bright future. My heart goes to her parents and may she rest in peace.

• Dask 11 years ago

Rest in peace Sis. Danielle. Your work shall endure in many generations. Several people shall benefit from the fruit of your labor. You have finished your assignment in this land of mortals. You have transitioned to your immo ...

• Chairman 11 years ago

You are a princess and will forever remain so even in Heaven.God bless your soul.

• Joseph 11 years ago

We love you Dani,we will always remember you, may God receive your soul, REST IN PEFERT PEACE.

• SENANU 11 years ago

May her soul rest in peace. I can imagine what the family is going through at this difficult time.

• Agyeman Duah 11 years ago

VERY SAD NEWS, MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 11 years ago

Your contribution to our society will always be appreciated. You served with a smile. Rest in peace.

• Steven Peprah Boateng 11 years ago

Investigate the cause of deaf.People like her are not dead but asleep and will surely awake again. Iwish her SOUND SLEEP:

• Miomi 11 years ago

Please & please, some people, are just out of the mental clinic let us pray for them of which this idiot(romano, number 2 on the list) is their team leder.how can he load such words in his heart? Dani`s death is so painful,be ...

• DONDOLI 11 years ago

We are really sorry for the family and we will always remember her in our preyer.

• Miomi 11 years ago

There are times that people are not really dead BUT in koma,I am not not sure of the medical practises in Ghana
    many people just close their eyes and with little heart stop then, to the
    cold room which is very very wrong, ...

• NEVER TRUST DANQUAH-BUSIA PEOPLE 11 years ago

RIP AND THANKS

• Richmond 11 years ago

May her soul rest in perfect peace in the bossom of the Lord!

• ghanaman 11 years ago

Our deepest sympathy and most heartfelt condolences to the bereaved family.

• Ireneus Pogbeyir 11 years ago

We sincerely regret the death of the peace corp volunteer. Have our condolence and may she rest in peace

• KAS 11 years ago

May her soul rest in peace. Her good work wo'nt be forget soon.

• JB 11 years ago

Thank you very much for your labour to mankind. May your legacy live on. I hope you didn't die but God knows better.

• ernesto 11 years ago

that is sad news. May her life on earth imparts orders.God bless you and guide you .

• NOKWARE 11 years ago

A peace corps volunteer? She was a CIA operative: gathering information about the country for those who sent her to Ghana.

• MAHAMA RAPED HER TO DEATH 11 years ago

MAHAMA RAPED HER TO DEATH

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

This just shows how callous, uncouth, brutish, uncultured, uncivilised, unpolished, mentally warped, etc., some of you are! Tweah! Dirty, uncvilised bastard without an iota of civil training!

Andy-K

• Moses 11 years ago

that fool is not human, he is a pig with human skin

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Always the good does not live for long. R.I.P

• Gawuga 11 years ago

What a great loss - beauty and brain.

• NANA YAW NJ USA 11 years ago

MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

• Kwame. 11 years ago

So sad, May Her gentle Soul Rest in Perfect Peace.

• joe 11 years ago

MAY SHE REST IN PEACE.

• Asiwome 11 years ago

Rest in Peace

• K Philly 11 years ago

Ghanaians love Dani for her passion and humanity. She's is our daughter, and sister. She was a noble person. Please rest in peace.

• DOKORDOKOR 11 years ago

REAST IN PERFECT PEACE. THANKS FOR YOUR HELP.WE GHANAIANS ARE VERY GRATEFUL.WE SAY IN AKAN DAMERIFA DUEI.DUEI EN'AMANIHUNU.NYAME MA WO BAABI PA NNA BOKOOOO( MAY GOD GRANT YOU A COOL PLACE TO SLEEP IN PEACE)THAN YOU OUR DEAR S ...

• Michael 11 years ago

RIP Danielle and may God grant you perfect peace. Though you're gone, you memory will stay on for your good work in Ghana. Thanks Danielle, da yie.

• NII ARMAH 11 years ago

GO REST PEACEFULLY. AMEN.

• patrick 11 years ago

RIP

• Akua 11 years ago

Indeed you led a self-less and fulfilled life serving others. May you rest in perfect peace

• Kofi 11 years ago

HMMM

• Kofi G 11 years ago

What are you HMMM about ?

• Agonaba 11 years ago

Your love for Ghana will not go in vain.

• Moses 11 years ago

Let the people who she served in Ghana give her a befitting burial, and she should be buried in Ghana to complete her love for the country.

No, the people she served should do something befitting and monumental in her honor. But she must be burried in her sweet Georgia always on her mind.

• STRAIGHT TALK 11 years ago

It is good to lay down ones life for the good of humanity. Dani, I think most Ghanaians are grateful for your service. Rest in Peace.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

May her soul rest in perfect PEACE.

• Agya Yaw Bantama 11 years ago

HEAVEN BOUND

• SARPONG 11 years ago

OH SOO SAD ; MAY U REST PEACEFULLY N aBRAHAM BOSOM:

• Kojoboy 11 years ago

Anybody who leaves American life to come and live in hardship Ghana is a saint. Those who think otherwise are deceiving themselves. Ask yourself this have you ever heart of any American oreuropean killing themselves to go liv ...

• African 11 years ago

• okess 11 years ago

God bless her soul. Rest in perfect Peace!

• Jah Man 11 years ago

Thank you for your dedication to people you do not even know. But you devoted your life to help them. May your soul rest in perfect peace.

• I Believe 11 years ago

May the Almigthy God welcome her into His bossom, AMEN.Dani, Rest In Peace.

• Anane 11 years ago

Please what did she die of? Is it not necessary to know so the rest of the volunteers would be careful in the environment they found themselves.

• scarecrow 11 years ago

GHANAIAN DOCTORS MUST CALL OFF THEIR NONSENSE STRIKES TO SAVE LIVES.

• Ridwan 11 years ago

Very unfortunate!

• Richard 11 years ago

MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE

• O.K 11 years ago

VERY SAD

• anokwale 11 years ago

I pray that her family will be okay and not bear any bitterness towards Ghana.

• boka 11 years ago

Thanks for doing the work "we"left behind. AYEKOOOOOOOO

• ghanaba 11 years ago

she did not study spanish in haiti. may her soul rest in peace.

• Kodwo 11 years ago

RIP: May God keep your soul

• Prof Lungu 11 years ago

Rest in Peace, Ms. Danielle Dunlap!

Thank you for your service on behalf of the People of Ghana and the Jukwa Krobo community.

• soldier Boateng--London 11 years ago

I think ROMANO is mentally sick.He is not a rational human being and needs to see a sychiatric Doctor.

• soldier Boateng--London 11 years ago

May Miss D.Dunlap soul rest in perfect peace.Ghanaians remember you everyday for your wonderful help.

• Onipa 11 years ago

Malaris is a killer however many people under estimate it.

• Akateng Papinian Christian 11 years ago

May her soul rest in peace.

• nyasaba 11 years ago

DANI, MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PEACE.

• Patrick Adzadu 11 years ago

Rest in peace