Read Comments Comments (106)

• John Kool 11 years ago

Mahama won't be in office by then.

Thank you!

• ABANGA 11 years ago

Nana and Kuffour will be there

• Kojo T 11 years ago

The ony time Nana will be there is if he is the President . Has he attended any independence day celebrations in the past 5 years

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Useless ex president. Of what good is an NPP gov't?

• Paa Ekow 11 years ago

Did you say, Kufour is a "useless ex-president? I pity you and your sometimes naïve writings. Who brought you up? It is un-Ghanaian to openly insult our leaders like that.

I agree that we cannot all be in the same ideolo ...

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

Did someone notice that only 60m out of 622 million is been paid by Ghana? Who is paying the rest? And if it China as it is said in the writting, what is China is going to get from Ghana in exchange, as nothing in this world ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

He downplayed the significance of today’s event as one organised “just to kick start one unit of 400 megawatts” expected to be generated from the Dam.

MAHAMA HAS BEEN CAUGHT RED HANDED WITH HIS HANDS IN THE COOKIE JA ...

He downplayed the significance of today’s event as one organised “just to kick start one unit of 400 megawatts” expected to be generated from the Dam.

MAHAMA HAS BEEN CAUGHT RED HANDED WITH HIS HANDS IN THE COOKIE JA ...

• OTOOMO QUAYE 11 years ago

WHAT DOES KUFFOUR WANT. YOU HAVE SERVED YOUR TERM, STOLEN WHAT YOU CAN STEAL AND GONE ON RETIREMENT. WHY ARE YOU CRYING THAT WE WERE NOT INVITED TO ATTEND A CEREMONY. DID YOU INVITE YOUR PREDECESSOR FOR ANYTHING. GO WAY YOU. ...

• MY HUSBAND 11 years ago

PAA EKOW, THIS MAN YOU AFE INSULTING IS ALWAYS WRITING SEEMINGLY FOR THE NPP. ARE YOU NOW ASKING WHO BROUGHT HIM UP? IT IS YOUR BLACK MAN KUFFOUR WITH RED EYES AND DRY LIPS WHO BROUGHT HIM UP. KWASIA SEM AAA KWA.

• Nana Owusu. BELGIUM 11 years ago

PLS FOR INSULTING A PERSON OLDER THAN U. U HV REALLY REDUCE UR AGE. I WONDER IF U ATTEND CHURCH OR EVEN IF U ARE A MOSLIM U MUST HAVE SOM KIND OF RESPECT FOR ELDERLY PEOPLE. GROW UP AND STOP THIS KIND OF ATTITUDE AT LEAST HE ...

The Bui dam project was initiated under Nkrumah.

It was abandoned after the 1966 coup. The dam we have now is a smaller version of the original dam.

• forson 11 years ago

I love your comment so much that I always rebuke those who insult our leaders. Many, many Ghanains of old U.P tradition kept on insulting Obadwemba Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah any time his achievement is being discussed on med ...

• King 11 years ago

which trolley did you jump out from to brand Kufuor a useless president just because he has given life to an infra structure, which almost became a sitting duck, for the benefit of Ghana.I think you are twisted upstairs.

• GEORGE SEGOE 11 years ago

NANA WILL NOT BE THERE. HE WILL BE IN THE WILDERNESS SMOKING WEE. WHAT MAKES ANY MAN WHO CAN USE THE BRAIN THINK THAT NANA WILL WIN THIS CASE IN COURT. I TOLD YOU BEFORE THAT AFTER JUDGEMENT HAS BEEN GIVEN HE WILL GO TO THE D ...

• Okyesco 11 years ago

Who is this stupid soul in a beautiful country like Ghana where only the sensible ones will be allowed to live by God. You can go to hell.

• COCONUTHEAD 11 years ago

Kufuor is running around the world presenting himself as a statesman. This man is not a policy wonk and his performance as president has been mediocre at best. All the corruption scandals that enveloped his presidency, from ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

PRESIDENT KUFFOUR, RELAX

How many commissioning then are we going to do? If it was not commissioning but switching on ceremony, do we need the President to do that? Why didn't we send the Energy Minister to do it and lat ...

• Martin Rossau 11 years ago

If President Kuffour had not express his displeasure today, I bet you, he wounldn't be invited the day NDC government deems as glorious day of commissioning the Bui Dam.

Shame on you NDC government and John Mahama.!!! Lear ...

• MR. FIGURE-OUT 11 years ago

I think this Kwaku Ananse story is made for the consumption of the Trokosi NDC fool soldiers but not we the descerning people of Ghana. I've said it one too many times that the NDC is full of idiots and this, not too smart re ...

• Ato 11 years ago

Much as I think that it was in bad taste for President Mahama to have ignored Kufuor for the commissioning of the Bui Dam event, I really dont understand ex-President kufuor for betraying what amounts to symptoms of amnesia ( ...

• INDIGO 11 years ago

What is all this your empty rantings meant for? Just give credit where it is due. Kufour should have been invited period.

This incompetent, vision-less, chop-chop NDC Gov't wants to take glory for no work done. John A ...

MR. INDIGO, KUFFOUR WILL NOT BE INVITED TODAY OR TOMORROW. HIS UGLY FACE WILL SPOIL THE PHOTOGRAPHS THAT WILL BE TAKEN. LET HIM GO FIND SOMETHING TO DO, LIKE WRITE SPEECHES FOR AKUFFO ADDO WHEN NANA IS IN EXILE

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

"It was Kufuors people, namely, Afrifa, Busia, Kotoka and co who delayed this same project for over fifty years on the silly and unpardonable pretext that it was Dr Kwame Nkrumahs brainchild."

Can you cut that crass stupid ...

• ?J0eY L0,ndoN 11 years ago

1865? Waa-look....gbemi

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Do you hqave shit in your head for brains? Any lobotomized fool can even tell it was a typo forc 1965 and that is not English, you dumb toilet cleaner in London.

• GOLD COAST 11 years ago

As usual,this matemeho neanderthal has an amnesia.The idiot would have been half-naked on his farm today - had Osagyefo not spent part of the 200 million on education.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

You fools were the ones calling yourself educated. What school did Nkrumah establish in Ashanti Region? Fool, Who established the School Nkrumag attended? I attended Missionary school sp whether it was Nkrumah or not, I would ...

• Sanctifier 11 years ago

Nkrumah lives on .

• forson 11 years ago

With 200 million pounds as you´re saying, right, 200 million pounds was in our coffers at the independence time, but let us check something here, Mr. Brainloose man. The following are the massive projects Obadwemba Osagyefo ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

What you need is schooling because all these projects could have been built with just 100 millon pounds and but even Akosomb Dam was built with financing from Kaiser and some British companies.

Anybody could have done what ...

• Ken Hayford 11 years ago

This is a damn lie that has been allowed to fester for this long. Nkrumah never has any BUI project in his future plans and I dare anybody to give me one evidence where Nkrumah ever had any plans for this DAM or even uttered ...

• yaa dua 11 years ago

A kid with a fickle mind. Who doesn't know that the bui dam was nlrumah s prpject.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

I don't know, show me any record where Nkrumah showed it in his numerous books, or any record that shows that Nkrumah had plans for a Bui Dam.

I have a dream for building International Airports in all the ten regions, so ...

• NOT USED IN THE ANALYSIS 11 years ago

For the interest of our country there must be no partisan politics here.

• william 11 years ago

Doctors strike putting everyone on urge!!!

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

My brother, take note, the word is EDGE

Unfortunately you are not the head of state protocol so you cannot say that .

• moyo 11 years ago

Why is K4 fighting to go there?. Pls. stay somewhere and allow the sitting President to do his job. K4 is not an engineer, why do you want to go there?

Have you ever made a human finger before ? You cannot then say then "Mahama will not be there" .
    Mind your own business.

• uimmita 11 years ago

KEEP DREAMING THANK YOU.

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 11 years ago

THE MOST CORRUPT PREZ EVER TO RULE GHANA THE CAUSE OF NIGERIANS IN GHANA,THE GATE OPENER TO COCAINE TRADE IN GHANA,THE ONE UNDER WHOSE ADMINISTRATION A SITTING MP(NPP) WAS ARRESTED AND IMPRISONED IN USA ON COCAINE CHARGES,THE ...

• NOT USED IN THE ANALYSIS 11 years ago

That's nice one !

• Salifu 11 years ago

Nobody is going to comment on this. It's bullshit news!

• phil 11 years ago

no dirty comment please

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS AN IDIOT MAN,SHAME ON HIM,MAHAMA DONT CARE,NO RESPECT HIM SELF,PERIOD

• akozo 11 years ago

This gov. is a disappointment

• Gaby Bruk 11 years ago

Ghana has no future.The NDC is full of idiots. Tell me a wise person among them.

• samanpa 11 years ago

Do onto others what you want others to do onto you says the good old book the Bible. If Kuffour had allowe UDS to honour JJ Rawlings I will support him 100% for not being invited but now I think they are all politicians let t ...

• AD 11 years ago

Kufuor has too much time at hand.Go create a farm somewhere please! Do you know what ordinary Ghanaians do fo Ghana on daily bases. Who hears about them?

• Terry 11 years ago

Why write this contradictory jazz

• DR. KWABENA ASANTE 11 years ago

"You can fool some people some of the time but you cannot fool all the people all the time." What do these Knuckle-heads take Ghanaians for? President Kuffour was not invited because the event did not merit his presence? Wow! ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

How many commissioning then are we going to do? If it was not commissioning but switching on ceremony, do we need the President to do that? Why didn't we send the Energy Minister to do it and later in the year do the commissi ...

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

SHAMEFULL INCOMPETENT MAHAMA,BOW DOWN HIS KWASEA HEAD

• SOKODE 11 years ago

KUFOUR PAA,you awarded yourself a gold medal, now you are acting so petty because you were not invited to an opening ceremony? What you did was sign a contract to have the Chinese construct a dam which was not originally your ...

• AD 11 years ago

Jazz to u beacause you don't understand basic english language

• misty 11 years ago

60 Million goes in ASIEDU NKETIA pocket

• Fabian 11 years ago

This can pass as the most stupid comment of the year. We talk too much. If you know you are not the government spokesman who sent you to talk for government then? You NDC people are all birds of the same feather, foolish

• Nana 11 years ago

Shame on the current government, invitation or not, former President Kuffuo is still a hero

• A cool guy 11 years ago

Prez Mahamah is still a care taker so does not know what to do. That is "Boni ay3" YE "WOATO NKYENE AKY3 WODE AM3KO 3NN3 3DA K 4 ASE"

• Joe 11 years ago

This is NONSENSE. The news release said Mahama was going to inaugurate the Bui dam, period. For NDC made up of blockerheads and visionless people refusing to acknowledge the presence of President Kuffuour and not inviting him ...

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

FOOLISH EXCUSES.

THESE NDC PEOPLE DO THINGS BEFORE THINKING IT OVER.

KUFFUOR'S OFFICE COULD HAVE BEEN ASKED FOR THEIR OPPINION, IF WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS GENUINE.

FOOLOS.

• koo 11 years ago

You aint gonna be in government then

• Whatever 11 years ago

Who told Kufour that Bui dam was being commissioned? The project is even yet to be completed and Kufour is sitting there moaning about its un-occurred commissioning

• KWAME OWUSU 11 years ago

k4 needs another medal

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

LIARS!

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

K4 did not allow the USD doctorate degree in honour of JJ. at least i'm being fair.

• sam (usa) 11 years ago

I posted an earlier comment about how surprised i was, to read that former president kuffour wasn't invited to the Bui dam commissioning.However just as i thought,the energy minister has clarified why ex-president kuffour was ...

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Why didn't the gvt contact him to explain b4 commissioning this part. This is not fair NDC. Telling him will not take any thing from you. Remember Ghana is for all of us. Party must not make us behave like animals. Let's try ...

• Akosua Mansah. 11 years ago

How many of the Rawlings initiated projects had Kufuor invited to. Stop the winging, Kufour Just sell your self-crowned chains. But just to let you know that the gold price has fallen though.

• alpha 11 years ago

Kuffour is too much into himself. He has to let go. He does not need to be every place.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

this trokosi ayigbe round around and waste everybody's time fool of a lawyer called tsikata should go away and leave us in peace . a few days ago the ndc was celebrating now they ask for patience and presumably tolerance but ...

• Smith Johnston,Australia 11 years ago

This is a disgrace and unqualified goverment Ghana has ever had or in living memory. Yes, it was Kuffour's Govermnet built this Bui Dam, and NDC have to commission it, yes, Kuffour is right, he or some of his former members s ...

• Kwasi Bruder 11 years ago

This guy has ego problems. Just find something to occupy you so you won't have time to attend such lame functions. Your tenure is over, a large thinking man would simply lay off, fade into the sunset and enjoy an emeritus re ...

• j k yenyi 11 years ago

they forgot

• Sankofa 11 years ago

The Bui dam project was initiated under Nkrumah.

It was abandoned after the 1966 coup. The dam we have now is a smaller version of the original dam.

Whether Kufuor initiated it or not is immaterial. The essence is that ...

• Akurugu 11 years ago

I believe Mr Kufour has learnt his lesson well. He will listen to his party next time. How could you associate yourself with cri.mi.nals?

• GC/USA 11 years ago

FIGHTING OVER A DAM THAT TECHNICALLY BELONGS TO THE CHINESE. GHANA SHOULD BE ASHAME. DID YOU GUYS INVITE THE CHINESE PRESIDENT? THE CHINESE ARE LAUGHING.

• Justman 11 years ago

WHO IS KUFFUOR.THIEVE, OPPORTUNIST.WANT TO REAP WHERE HE DID NOT SOW.THIS IS EXCLUSIVELY FOR DR. KWAME NKRUMAH. ALL OF YOU ARE OPPORTUNIST, GREEDY BASTARDS WITH NO MORAL UPBRINGING. KUFFUOR HAD HIS TURN. HE SHOULD KEEP QUIET.

• Shamu 11 years ago

I really do not what is wrong with this government. If this fucking thief is not invited, what is wrong about it? After all, he is the biggest thief in the history of Ghana. Beside that, he move the country backwards complete ...

• Wiafe 11 years ago

He may or may not be a thief in your narrow-mindedness but go back and read the argument and try to reason for a change.

• papillon 11 years ago

To hell with Kuffour the dam was Nkrumah's idea

• Balawo President 11 years ago

He's got the largest number of 'advisors and hangers-on' but this caretaker president does not seem to get anything right. He always follows the myopic view of a few praise-singers and then comes back with an explanation whic ...

• Steve 11 years ago

Incompetent, thief and nation wrecker

• NO MONEY FOR BUSH 11 years ago

EVEN A PRESIDENT CAN BE A THIEF, WHAT ABOUT THEIR PEOPLE?

• HUMILITY 11 years ago

If i may ask, should kuffour be invited, ll he attend? NPPs and their supporters ll block him not to attend, Ghanaians you easily FORGET some of you re market argueres INTERNET HAS MADE YOU SOMEBOY I PITY YOU

• OSEI 11 years ago

THIS IS NOT AN AKOMFEM PROJECT

• Prof Lungu 11 years ago

Nonsense!

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 11 years ago

LACK of COMMUNICATION SKILL
    ===================================
    THE TRAINING OF MARKETING OUTFIT IN
    THE GOVT IS WOEFULLY INADEQUATE IT IS NOT PRO PORTFOLIO THE PREZ MUST
    CONTROL HIS STAFF IN STYLE ???
    PRO ...

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

Kuffour really did a lot for Ghana !!!

• TBA 11 years ago

We are tired of your unfulfilled promises bui or no bui.You just do not have a clue how to govern a country.mahama ,mills duca daya.

• Yaka 11 years ago

Tell Kufuor to go and seat somewhere. He is noted for funerals.

• kaketonti 11 years ago

K4 does not deserve any explaination."If you are living in a glass house don't throw stones.And if you can't receive blows don't throw blow."LONG LIVE JJ.K4 never gave credit to others.

• Francis 11 years ago

So every commissioning has to be a Durbar? I think the wasting of the states monies on some of these commisiong must stop.
    Ku4, pls don't be like a child for its Ghanaians who are going to pay and not you. Did you invite Raw ...

FRANCIS, THANK YOU. EVERY TIME PEOPLE ARE LOOKING FOR A SHOW, UNNECESSARY SHOW, LIKE A DURBAR, INVITE CHIEFS TO COME ALONG IN THEIR SMELLING KENTE SO THAT AFTER THE EVENT THEY CAN GO AND CHEW THE KEBAB AT OUR EXPENSE. LET KUF ...

• Mensah 11 years ago

NDC has always claimed credit for what Kufuor did because they have not initiated any project from Mills to Mahama's presidency.

• NEVER TRUST DANQUAH-BUSIA PEOPLE 11 years ago

KUFUOR/BUSIA/PP ABANDONED BUI IN 1960s.NEVER TRUST DANQUAH-BUSIA PEOPLE. KUFUOR WAS A MINISTER UNDER BUSIA WHEN THE BUI DAM, A PROJECT THAT NKRUMAH HAD STARTED, WAS ABANDONED BECAUSE OF JEALOUSY AND HATRED FOR NKRUMAH. THESE ...

• gooza goro 11 years ago

Kufour and his clique are too petty. Sasabunsa people.

• Kweku Gangale 11 years ago

lets learn to give credit where credit is due

• niinoi 11 years ago

what is the explanation for ? if he was not invited so what. he can go to the supreme court and petition.

• ELECTION SPECIALIST 11 years ago

PAPA KUFFOUR PAA WHY YOU DEY RUSH. HMM!!
    YOU SEE HOW PAINFUL IT IS WHEN YOU DEY SNOB SNOB PAPA JEEE YOU THINK SAY TOMORROW NEVER COME.
    I BEG TAKE IT KOOOOO,!!!
    MAHAMA WILL GO CALL YOU AND GIVE YOU DAWADA WITH GUENEA FOWL ...

• NO MONEY FOR BUSH 11 years ago

The construction of the Dam cost the government of Ghana $60million out of the total project cost of $622m which was largely funded by the Chinese government.
    I STRONGLY ADVISE CHINESE GOV'T TO STOP GIVING MONEY TO GHANAIANS ...

• George 11 years ago

Kufuor have not seen anything yet.Kufuor have so soon forgoten that he is an Ashanti,despeit being a former president.

• Adelaide 11 years ago

Kuffour is not wanted there. His presence is not needed. We want the CPP and Nkrumah's children as he was the one with vision.

• Pab 11 years ago

Na true

• Okofo 11 years ago

Why is a very noble big man crying on Asempa Radio like a baby who has lost his/her toy just bse he has not been invited for partial commisioning of the BUI DAM? Has he just forgotten what he did to JJ? Yes what goes round co ...