You are here: HomeNews2013 05 02Article 272807

Afari-Gyan should be celebrated - Ofosu Ampofo

Read Comments Comments (78)

• cha 11 years ago

What a foolish statement to make

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Yes,Afari Gyan should be celebrated by NDC foolsoldiers, but not by discerninig Ghanaians.

Any sane Ghanaian who is not a traitor will never celebrate another Ghanaian who is given 4 good years to prepare a task and given ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

YOUR OWN GOOD OO! EVEN 10YRS IN ABROAD COULDNT HELP YOU, WHY WONT YOU PRAISE AFARI GYAN, YOU ARE NOW A MULTI BILLIONEER IN JUST 4 YEARS OF A POOR MAN's MONEY BUT GOD NEVER SLEEPS

• The Brains 11 years ago

SILLY.

• ugly old bono man 11 years ago

this dirty face fool must be castrated.

• Sanctifier 11 years ago

Do u know what he does that he should be castrated ? You need to be educated as to the work of the electoral commissioner and his past achievements .We are not talking party politics here but national politics.

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

AFARI DJAN IS ALREADY AN INTERNATIONAL CELEBRITY IN THIS AREA.They can't take it away from him no matter how hard they try!!!!

• TUPOLOV 11 years ago

BRAINLESS BEING

• GTV on WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago

LIVE on GTV at WWW.OFMTV.COM
    Watch it yourself.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Samuel Ofosu Ampofo because of his thievery activities, lies,dubios act, dishonesty, deceit and his total violent sees evil Afari Djan as good
    but the entire world opinion and every
    civilized citizenry in our country indeed ...

• SHAMO makes NDC the WINNER 11 years ago

MONKEYS ashanti akyim monkeys loosers SHAMO ANIMAL PUU/TOILET EATER SHUT THE FUCK UP YOU MAKE NO SENSE, WHERE DID YOU HAVE YOUR EDUCATION

• Ohene,,, 11 years ago

Idiot.

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

No matter what happens, Dr. Afari Djan is a man of immense integrity and he has done very, very well as an Electoral Commissioner. Ghanaians have short memories otherwise they would remember well this man has exhibited class ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

How can Dramani go out to borrow money $3 billion dolla
    rs from the Chinese Government and use the money to buy an aircraft
    for himself when our nation is suffering? SUCH PPL DONT DESERVE MY RESPECT|||: JJ RAWLINGS, AKWASI ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Ghana owes Dr Afari Gyan billions of thanks for the excellent work. I f he had not been smart enough to see through the NPP evil tricks of asking him not to declare the 2012, by now we would have been embroiled in a civil wa ...

• SHAMO toilet/puu eater, animal shamo 11 years ago

Ashanti Akyim akans just the election, now just lost petition, we the northerners and the Ewes will punish you by fucking your women free, NPP lost big time it pain paaa

• SHAMO 11 years ago

DO YOU THINK EVEN NDC 10,000YEARS RULE CAN UPGRACE YOUR STATUS? TROKOSI FOREVER,! YOU ARE WHAT YOU ARE! THEY SAY... "WHO YOU ARE NOT WHERE YOU ARE" OFUI PIG BROTHER

• DAN 11 years ago

come to america, it don't matter if your ,Ghanian,Nigerian,Liberian, somilian pirates, Kenyan..Your all black..waiting for poor whites to beat you and kill you for being black..north or south, christian or muslim your all BLA ...

• samanpa 11 years ago

All politicians are thieves thank God Afari-gyan is not a thief. If NPP thinks that there were mistakes with the pink sheets, it affectet both NPP and NDC Why can't NDC also sue NPP by bringing to court foulty pink sheets.

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

He would be cerebrated as a criminal when he is call to the witness box.

• Kwasi P 11 years ago

Boot licker Ofosu Ampofo is now seeking an appointment.

• Evans 11 years ago

After distributing pieces of cloth in churches around Sakumono area and losing brutally, this man has not still learnt his lessons. It is alleged that this guy tried all the dirty tricks he could to 'steal' the people's votes ...

• Sinewy 11 years ago

Afari Gyan is dishonest. As a third world country, Ghana is bound to have problems whenever there are elections. But the electoral commission has the duty to minimize the imperfection. Rather you have Afari Gyan constantly ...

• KWESI -USA 11 years ago

For his ability to steal elections. Nobody is against him as a person. It is HIS ARROGANCE, POOR PERFORMANCE AS GHANAIANS BECOME ELECTORALLY SAVYY, AND HIS LACK OF TRUTHFULNESS,HIS BELIEF THAT HE CAN WALK OVER ANYBODY is what ...

• Beth 11 years ago

It is only the dishonest that will not see what God has used Dr. Afari Gyan to do in Ghana. We need to thank God for his life and celebrate him indeed. He deserves praise rather than the unnecessary disturbance of the elderly ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 11 years ago

Are you sure he deserves that honour after the revelations at the Supreme Court? Shelve the celebration till after he has mounted the withess box to defend himself. For the meantime if the revelations are true then we will ce ...

• Yaw John 11 years ago

This guy is trying to make himself important!

• Alhassan Bawah, NPP UK 11 years ago

Ampofo, you are just as useless and hopeless as Afari Gyan. As a beneficiary of Afari Gyan's diabolical attitude, your Party, NDC aka National Den of Crooks was pronounced winner of an election you lost. You are history anywa ...

• george 11 years ago

Yes, he should be celebrated for being the centre for controversy in this situation ghana is facing now

• nelkavic 11 years ago

if Dr Afari Gyan had meant evil against any party by b4 2012 ghana wud hav been like somalia.God bless Dr Gyan

• D. Djato 11 years ago

Listern to that silly idiot who has nothing reasonable to say, CELEBRATE Afari Gyan for stealing for NDC.

• yayaa 11 years ago

U mean if u make a mistakes is goood so they shld let it go becos is a mistake.come again man!!!!!!!!

• From Italy 11 years ago

Afari Gyan contribution to Ghana is 100 times more than what Kofi Anan. Any one that treat him bad will face the punishment before he/she dies.Amen.

• KANOKWARE.... 11 years ago

IDIOT,,,CELEBRATED FOR WHAT? BCOZ HE ALWAYS RULED INFAVOUR OF U NDC....?????NONSENSE.....

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

SATAN BLESS AFARI GYAN

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

AMEN

• \Canadasheabutter(GhanaUpper W\est Re 11 years ago

2 X NPP WON & IBLIS WAS KEPT IN CLOSET , NOW SATAN WILL VISIT WHEN THE WILL OF THE ELECTORATE ARE CAST

• TAMEY 11 years ago

some of you politicians have lost it all. I do not know why most Ghanaians support the odd against their own society

• DAN 11 years ago

defamation of character. Plus the Serious Fraud office will look for them

• \Canadasheabutter(GhanaUpper W\est Re 11 years ago

Updated: Tue, 30 Apr 2013 15:28:53 GMT | By Joan Bryden, The Canadian Press, thecanadianpress.comIrregularities rife in 2011 election: report

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ...

• Eric 11 years ago

You can only or always side with people when they do things in your favor. thieves

• Richard Tinkham 11 years ago

CELEBRATE AFARI GYAN BY YOURSELF.I THINK, HE DOES'NT DESERVE TO BE CELEBRATE,YOU SEE HOW THE WHOLE IS RUNNING NOW? THIS MEN PUT THE MOST INCOMPETENT PERSON IN POWER,WHILE THE MASSES ARE SUFFERING NOW.

• Agona Ba USA 11 years ago

Ofosu Ampofo is a thief and he is nothing than a disgrace useless idiot with his ill gotten wealth

• CAPE-COAST BOY 11 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS FOOL,BECOUSE OF AFARI GYAN AND HIS NONSENSE LOOK WHAT'S HAPPENING IN THIS COUNTRY. I THINK OFOSU AMPOFO SHOULD COME AGAIN

• James 11 years ago

Those who condemn this famous son of Ghana have short memories. You should have accused him in 2000 and 2004 of stealing votes for Kuffour.

• The Brains 11 years ago

BIG IDIOT AND CARCASS.

Afari djan is the GARGANTUAN THIEF Ever known in Ghana's HISTORY.

• Kalira 11 years ago

Afari gyan, Easily one of the super heroes in the world

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 11 years ago

THIS IS THE MOST STUPID STAMEMENT I HAVE HEARD FOR A VERY LONG TIME.WHAT SHD WE CELBRATE.DID GOD CREATED BLACKS WITH SHALLOW BRAINS THAN THE WHITES?,THIS IS MY QUESTION.GOD HAVE MERCY IF THESE SHALLOW MINDED GUYS ARE OUR "LEA ...

• nana ba nana 11 years ago

YOU THIEVES ARE CELEBRATING THE THIEF WHO HAS STOLEN GHANA FOR 4 ELECTIONS INFEVOR OF NDC.STOP YOUR NONSENSE FOR POSITION AND CONCENTRATE ON GOOD THINGS FOR YOUR LIFE SINCE MAHAMA WONT GIVE YOU ANY POST.YOU ARE A BIG THIEF

• SAA-RA MENSA 11 years ago

These chicken will wipe their mouth dry clean after eating and pretent to be hungry. Akuffo Addo and his cohorts will rot in political wilderness.

• bembem 11 years ago

do not you have any better plans for ghanaians? idiot

• Richard Tinkham 11 years ago

CELEBRATE AFARI GYAN BY YOURSELF.I THINK, HE DOES'NT DESERVE TO BE CELEBRATE,YOU SEE HOW THE WHOLE IS RUNNING NOW? THIS MEN PUT THE MOST INCOMPETENT PERSON IN POWER,WHILE THE MASSES ARE SUFFERING NOW.

• OBAAYAA 11 years ago

Sheer nonsense. Bra Sammy photo just wants ministerial post.

• joe,boston 11 years ago

I agree, Dr. Afari-Djan should be praised and not condem. We are using the biometric system for the first time and politicians are behaving as if biometrics have been used since independence. Mistakes are bound to happen an ...

• SHAMO toilet/puu eater, animal shamo 11 years ago

Ashanti Akyim akans just the election, now just lost petition, we the northerners will punish you by fucking your women free

• Ben Adam 11 years ago

Listen to that fool, is it that U want to be in the good books of the president? poor U.

• Menu 11 years ago

What is wrong with Ofosu-Ampofo's suggestion? Why are people condemning him? This shows you are against Afari-Gyan who has worked so hard for Ghana. being in court does not mean he has stolen votes as NPP claim. Let us give t ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Menu, don't waste your time to make these people hear reason. They are forever lost, frustrated, jealous of others and angry against God who chooses among his children the ones he wants to rule the country.

There is no pie ...

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Ofosu ampofo is one of the fools recorded in Ghana's history for giving such a stupid statement. Afari Gyan has himself admitted a lot of errors made in contravention to the electoral laws enshrined in the Constitutional inst ...

• MY LOILET OFOSU AMPOFO 11 years ago

BASTARD BRA SAMMY FOTOO.BOSOSO TO BEGORO FOTO GRAVER.

• Oppong Kwame 11 years ago

WELL SAID, DR. AFARI-GYAN SHOULD BE CELEBRATED.
    NANA ADDO IS WELL KNOWN FOR NOT ACCEPTING DEFEAT. EVEN PRESIDENT DIDN'T LIKE HIM. HE IS ARROGANT AND ALWAYS CAUSING PROBLEM, A DIVISIONIST AND A TRIBALIST.
    ALL YOU GUYS SHOU ...

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

You are talking nonsense. Nana Addo is the most humble, caring, intelligent, shrewd, intutive, kind, sweet, loving and you name it... Nana is our president. Any stupid idiot like jon Mahama would have used his stupid foolsold ...

• Kwame Oppong 11 years ago

Women are wise, don't let Nana Addo fool you. He is lie, lie...wise-up lady. My mother was a very intelligent woman, I there cherish the wisdom of women.
    Nana Addo is a trouble maker. Why didnt KOUFOUR see eye-to-eye with h ...

• Yaw amoah 11 years ago

Acari gyan is not only a star of Ghana but Africa.when president kuffour won in 2001&2004 ,there was nothing wrong with that elections and Afari gyan was a hero.god would punish you.

• Amah 11 years ago

DR Afari Gyan is agreat man as fsr as Ghana is concerne. witout him demoracy will be far from us . We appreciate him and will celebrate him . forget about the opposition. they will nothing.

• Kingsley Canada 11 years ago

You and ndc can go ahead and celebrate him not the good people of Ghana .He is architect of civil war in Our society but thanks be to God that the Akans are so wise enough to go on street..

• Kingsley Canada 11 years ago

If he was fair to Ghanaian election with all the political parties then what you are saying should have put into consideration but not rigging elections for thieves .He should rather go in shame instead of honours from Ghanai ...

• messa 11 years ago

HES A CROOK

• CRAZY THINKING! 11 years ago

YOU MUST BE OUT OF YOUR MIND TO THINK THIS WAY!

• NYASABA 11 years ago

LISTEN TO SAMMY PHOTOGRAPHER,INTRESTING WORLD WHEN YOU HAVE PEOPLE LIKE THIS AT THE HELMS OF A NATION .THERE WILL ALWAYS BE PROBLEMS .THIS BOY SAMMY CANT REASON,HE JUST CANT

• Johnny 11 years ago

He should be crying instead of celebrating. Can you know by now that the case is not going on your way NDC. I just wonder why NDC is happy. Photocopies are not necessary. If 10 photocopies and the number is 100 on each and th ...

• tonny 11 years ago

you have your children in toronto canada why not celebrate afari djan.mr.so called deacon of church of pentecost.you claimed that you will never go broke tillyou die KWASEA go ahead and dance, your time will come.

• ben 11 years ago

In fact he is my mentor and do not deserve to be part of this useless case
    I dont know. This good man. a rare Ghanaian

• kwaa akyem 11 years ago

Sammy photo you should know by now that queuing to vote, tabulating votes and declaring results are mutually exclusive activities. Your gang of thieves in ndc insisted onopaque ballot boxes against the will of majority ghanai ...

• KWABENA WARNING.NJ 11 years ago

CELEBRATE AFARI DJAN? I WILL SPIT IN HIS FACE IF I GET THE CHANCE.

• Bennito 11 years ago

Original and typical Mahama attention seeking for post.What a shame.

• DAN 11 years ago

a new tall gallows and good rope is being prepared for independance square..So all can see the person that stole their vote hang by neck! All day the ugly nigger will hang by rope

• sas 11 years ago

Every loser will always cry foul, even if it has happen to ndc,so some of us will always respect this man Dr.Afari Gyan and who cares if some of you don't respect him it's your palaver,well done Dr.Afari Gyan and God bless yo ...