You are here: HomeNews2013 05 02Article 272798

1,084 soldiers to go home

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Asem no ye me ashi paa 11 years ago

But there is no funds to pay Doctors is that correct? A fool is always a fool regardless of his position

• Ellen 11 years ago

You will continue to remain where you are unless you stop insulting your President

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

GHANA IS TRULY BROKE, SO ALL THE LOANS THAT OUR LEADERS BORROWED FROM CHINA, JAPAN...ETC WHAT DID THEY USED IT FOR? OH GOD SAVE GHANA.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

WE HAVE A DEFICIT IN THE NUMBER O POLICE PERSONNELL IN THE RESPECTIVE REGIONS. WHY NOT HIRE THEM AS POLICEMEN AND TRAIN THEM? WE NEED FOREST RESERVE GUARDS WITH GUNS TO MAN OUIR RESOURCES AGAINST PILLAGE BY CHINESE MERCENARIE ...

• Asem no ye me ashi paa 11 years ago

wo maame tw3 w'oate? u call yourself ellen or fallen.ghana is fallen since you have open ur pussy to asiedu aboa broni and ndc members that makes u talk nonsense

• ABIBA 11 years ago

IT SEEMS THERE IS MONEY FOR EVERYBODY AND EVERYTHING ELSE BUT THE DOCTORS. WHAT EXACTLY DOES THE NDC HAVE AGAINST DOCTORS?

• ABOA TAANI AKOMFEM JOHN MAHAMA THIEF 11 years ago

yet there is no money to pay doctors and other workers. FOOLISH AKOMFEM LEADER.

• Charlie 11 years ago

Doctors are only being greedy and unreasonable. Madness

• Olonka 11 years ago

Good news. As Smith said, there is no cemetry in Burma Camp.

• Say the Truth 11 years ago

The visit was also use to commission the unit’s regimental headquarters building and interact with men and officers of the unit. He said funds have also been secured to pay off about 1,084 military personnel who were due fo ...

• george 11 years ago

Why does the article sound like durbar minutes? No no no! It needed to be edited before publication.

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

There are so many fragments in the publication.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

And there is no money to pay doctors who save lives.

• Ellen 11 years ago

MOCKERS

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Why not you let them leave to join the community to help provide the needed security?
    How many police Barracks do we have in the country.
    When Rawlings came to power and these soldiers were molesting people like they were n ...

• Yaw Buabeng Asamoah (agenda 2016) 11 years ago

Bawumia confirms that these pink sheet exhibits have been quadrupled but adds that they were entered only once in the analysis. Who believes in his analysis he can go and tell that to the dogs!!!!!!!! who cares?
    Are we not ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Either you are too dumb to understand Bawumia or you are just being ignorant. What part of "Check the pink sheets" don't you understand?

• Be Bold 11 years ago

"He revealed that government was committed to equipping and resourcing the military to continue to protect and defend the country". Protect and defend from what? Corruption or bribery? The Ghana Army has become an elite club ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

JUST BE YOURSELF AND DON´T BE LIKE THEM . STOP LYING ON BEHALF OF THESE ASH/AKYIM CROOKS.

• ABOKYI 11 years ago

GHANAIANS EXPECTED THE SO-CALLED MINISTER OF DEFENSE TO ADDRESS "MILITARY BRUTALITY" BUT ALAS, ..

• Ike - London 11 years ago

Politicians should be made to answer questions and not take Ghanaians for "fools". A few months ago,just before the elections, everything was rosy and soon after the elections, everything is down to the bones. Somebody needs ...

• ANDROPOV 11 years ago

EI MUSTAPHA MOHAMMED YOU DEY CHOP POST TEMASCO OLD BOY

• PEPENI MAHAMA,GO CARRY LATRINE 11 years ago

NPP..NO PEPENI PRESIDENT

• ex sgt 0sei yentumi 11 years ago

well done

48 ENGT RGT

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

Their only claim to prowess - and readiness - is the early morning announcement about which unarmed civilian president is overthrown. Then you see them of the streets of Accra and the regional cpitals with AK 47s in hand.

• Eric peter 11 years ago

infact , they hv than their part so de should go on retirement nd give chance to the youth.

• mustapha amara 11 years ago

make sure you pay the soldiers good monney and not small one .this one Aseidu Nketia has no 10percnt inside
    God h