You are here: HomeNews2013 05 02Article 272724

Methodist bishop weeps over ‘galamsey’

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago

Chiefs,immigration officers and politicians must be blamed for this mess.Do What are the MPS doing about this.

• FOOLS IN GHANA 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE SO FOOLISH THAT,THEY DONT KNOW GHANA IS GETTING BACK TO THE SLAVERY AND SAVAGE DAYS.GHANA NOW BELONGS TO CHINESE PEOPLE NOT GHANAIANS.

• MAHAMA GOOD FOR MP,NOT PRESIDENT 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS SOO-CORRUPT,TIMID,AND UNCARING TO BE PRESIDENT.

• koloxoxo 11 years ago

I just say one word,the government should appoint me for interim AG director of imigration and you see if you will hear about foreigners in galamsey or not..it is a very simple thing,,, how and where will this happen? Chines ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

INFACT, I BLAME ALL THIS ON 1 PERSON AND DAT IS THE ULTIMATE KING FOOL JOHN MAHAMA. U ARE SITTING THERE ALLOWING CHINESE PPL TO DESTROY UR NATION. DO U EVEN CARE ABOUT GH? IF YOU DONT, WHY DID U AVAIL YOURSELF TO BECOME PRESI ...

• OBAMACARE 11 years ago

All the highly toxic, carcinogenic chemicals being used in the illegal mining are going nowhere but right into the drinking water sources of the communities involved! Already cancer is on the rise in these areas. Who are we k ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

You wonder if the is any leader in the country. Ghana is a failed state.

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 11 years ago

RT.REV.I support your comment,but one thing i don't agree with you is ,You said we don't have to put all the blame only on the President.Rev.A country without any law ,anybody can do whatever he or she want,A Macho Man can ta ...

• Good christian 11 years ago

Do not mix religion with politics the two areas are completely different Rev Minister please concentrate on the morality and the spirituality of the citizens; and leave gov't alone to focus on the economy and job creation

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA UAS. 11 years ago

METHODIST HAS BEEN IN THE COUNTRY FOR ABOUT 190YRS, NO FACTORYS,NO HOSPITALS AND NO FARMS. PREACH TO THE PEOPLE TO CREAT BETTER JOBS THEY WILL STOP "GALAMSEY'S WORK".

• Kwakuvi 11 years ago

I do not know which part of Ghana you live. The Methodist church has established more instituitions in Ghana than any group for the past 200 years or so. Let me give you some examples of the best instituitions in Ghana establ ...

• yb 11 years ago

please name the hospital that the methodist church has established

• Owura Kofi 11 years ago

What is happening in Ghana shouldn't surprise any thinking being. When a country is ruled by greedy, small minds, and crooks, what do you expect? Any smart foreigner can get in and grab what he get his hands on.

We're ver ...

• oga 11 years ago

You can not eat your cake and have it.
    You are collect Chinese loan ,grant and you don,t went to see Chinese.

• Mike Olongo, USA 11 years ago

Much as I agree with you that Martha has not exercised the best judgment in her attack on the Methodist church, I do also disagree with you on some of the claims you made in favor of the church. For instance, it is simply not ...

• Sarpong 11 years ago

I'd like to believe Ghana is not a lawless country. Are all these people legal foreign residents in Ghana? Is it legal for these foreigners to carry weapons??? Where is law enforcement in Ghana

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA UAS. 11 years ago

KWAKUVI (IN NZEMA YOU ARE KWAKUKYI} 1) METHODIST BISHOP WEEPS OVER 'GALAMSEY' NOT INSTITUITION. 2) METHODIST HAS BEEN IN GHANA FOR NEARLY 200YS. 2) GHANA IS 56YRS AND GHANA NEED HELP FROM EVERY GHANAIAN.3) YOU ASKED ME WHE ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

PNDC NDC and NPP have destroyed the nation. Ghana is now a failed state. Kick NDC and NPP out.

• paa 11 years ago

ndc u see your Root

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A priest was driving along a road in Temptation and saw a nun on the side of the road. He stopped and offered her a lift which she accepted. She got in and crossed her legs, forcing her gown to open and reveal a lovely leg. T ...

• Nana korkor 11 years ago

All these priests are not trust worthy how can you say you blame Mahama on this economic woes and then another point you say another thing be PRECISIVE Hippocrates asofo

• There Is 11 years ago

Ghana is not a failed state or country as some people might thought, the facts are loving your country and contribution of your quater. The fact is, there are no short cut way of solving Ghana's social problems. The best solu ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Ghanaians are ALWAYS pointing accusing fingers at each other when ANYONE ADMITS that we are BACKWARD! Apparently, we have ALL the paragraphs we TERMED LAWS in the books BUT WE JUST DON'T APPLY THEM! Almost every person at DEC ...

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 11 years ago

We should blame Pndc/ndc governments for the way our mineral resources are being dug ruthless and also the negative impacts on the enviroment .It all stated when after lost of many jobs through the sale of most state own comp ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

Thank you Bishop!!! Ghana wasn't in this mess 4years back. NDC is sinking Ghana very fast and deep. Ghanians must wake up!!!!

• Till Zion 11 years ago

It comes back to the Chinese again.
    Why are we even tolerating these leaches??????
    Ghana is going back to the slavery days. The whole country has been enslaved by the Chinese!!!

• NTAAFUO ARE NOT THAT SMART 11 years ago

WITHOUT AKANS-(THE CREAM OF THE CROP),GHANA IS DOOMED

• Koo 11 years ago

Ghana is the most primitive nation.

• DOKORDOKOR 11 years ago

IT IS THE CHIEFS WHO ARE SELLING OUR LANDS TO CHINES. KILL THEM.