You are here: HomeNews2013 05 01Article 272682

Bawumia raises doubt over letter

Read Comments Comments (107)

• USMAN 11 years ago

A criminal is always a criminal.

• Dr Phils 11 years ago

Dr Bawumia is now a torn in the fresh of NDC.

• GINS 11 years ago

NEXT TIME LEARN NOT TO GO WITH THESE CROOKS

• Ghana Movies 11 years ago

www.ghanamovies.weebly.com

• Sulemana Sayibu Dokurigu 11 years ago

The battle is indeed still the lord dont mine anybody critic God is in control of any person who speack the truth to safe the masses of a country like Ghana Nana and Bawumbia still go and safe our beloved mother land Ghana fr ...

• ATING 11 years ago

ALL BECAUSE OF LIES

• JACKUZZIE-BABY KEKE 11 years ago

THIS PETITION WAS THROWN IN ONLY TO PREPARE THE GROUNDS FOR NANA AND BAWUMIA IN THE 2016 ELECTIONS DURING THE NPP PRIMARIES. ONE PERSON OR A FEW'S POLITICAL AGENDA HAS SENT GHANA SPENDING MILLIONS ON TRIAL AND WASTING MANY MA ...

• MODIBOTO 11 years ago

What kind foolish case? It is only losers who are calling this case that got learned SC judges sitting on it a foolish case.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• OWUSU ANSAH (agenda 2016) 11 years ago

SOMEBODYS ERROR MUST NOT AFFECT SOMEBODYS PRESIDENCY
    Having listened and read proceeding from the court, Truth must be told. NPP’s case is a bogus one that has no merit. It is a case of a sour loser trying to hang onto the ...

• ama kumi-rotterdam 11 years ago

come and fuck me,stop the tromu tromu.'kwaseá

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

the fantis did not vote for ndc rather they put their faith in atta mills who was undermined and later brutally murdered by the ewes. he hoped that the unity of the nation would be the basic platform to ensure a better standa ...

• ATING 11 years ago

NO ONE WANT TO EMPLOY A LIAR

• saga... 11 years ago

learn

• aliacquah 11 years ago

where from this? pls lets a little bit civil

• Selassie Dzokoto 11 years ago

No Bawumia is being intellectually astute to the admiration of Ghanaians and more so, the international community. Why was Adisson's objection upheld by Atuguba? My own brother called 'nyebro' a convicted thief and felon, sto ...

• ATING 11 years ago

THE PRICE FOR BAWUMIA IN THE WORLD MARKET HAS DIPRECIATED

• OSLO 11 years ago

Blame Nana Addo for all these mistakes or errors. I am not a lawyer, but I saw Dr. Bawumia's face changed and surprised saying "inconsistecy". The paper or affidavit prepared by his own NPP party? For me, I blame this man Nan ...

• HELL FIRE 11 years ago

BAWUMIA HAS BEEN A THORN IN THE FLESH OF NDC-EC THAT IS WHY THEY TRIED TO ELIMINATE HIM.

• Advocate 11 years ago

We all know that Tsatsu is a criminal, and has ever been mingled with harden crimals and could easily forge a documment. I have no comprehension to how such a person could be allowed to defend a case in court especially the S ...

• ASMERON 11 years ago

The pink sheets were submitted by the petitioners weren't they?

• GINS 11 years ago

SHAME

• Arthur Hayes 11 years ago

Please follow facts and stop acting on emotions and partisan lines. You and people who think like you must be realistic.

• Ashanti Akyim akan slaved Bawumia 11 years ago

You lost big time, no insult will bring you into ruling Ghana, stupid monkeys the black dark dark black ahsanti akyim akans (monkeys)loosers, no kululu kululu court ways will bring you into power you are just evil people loos ...

• Beauty 11 years ago

You gay motherfucking son of an Ashawo. Thanks to technology you too can insult human beings. Kwaseaba.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Things are clearer: Nana wrote the wrong date to deceive the EC. He was so high on wee that he was seeing delusions. Nana has no clue what he was doing. The EC's date stamp on the letter is correct.

The wee made Nana think ...

• Boateng 11 years ago

What is the content of the letter? Anyone knows?

• EFO DODZI KPO. 11 years ago

YOUR LEGAL TEAM FORGOT TO CHANGE THE DATE,CROOKS.
    YOU SEE U LOST THE BY-ELECTION IN THE NORTH?U KNOW WHY?BECAUSE UR 419 MEANS HAS BEEN DISCOVERED.
    NYIAL3JOJO!!!!!!!
    KOKROO MI.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

This is a clear indication that Nana
    Akufo Addo smokes wee and does not know what he is doing.Forging is his
    main Job,Law certificate forged date of letter forged. His new name will
    be Nana Akufo Forgia.

• MOZATO 11 years ago

Heavens nearly broke loose When the most promising star radio presenter, Kwadwo Asare Baffour Acheampong(KABA for short) asked Asiedu Nketia what a CD-ROM is, the General Palm wine tapper, as this Nketia guy is popularly cal ...

• PK 11 years ago

Even the so called lawyer Sir John could not even provide a single sentence to define it. Everybody knows Nketia do not have any college Education. Who then is a disgrace?

• KWAKU Holland 11 years ago

THE STUPID ASIEDU NKETIA WAS ONCE A TEACHER, A BANK MANAGER AND NOW A SECRETARY GENERAL OF A WHOLE RULING PARTY IN GHANA.HE IS ZERO IN EDUCATION.HE NEEDS NANA'S FREE EDUCATION PERIOD.

• YAW 11 years ago

MOZATO: where did you listen to this funny exchange between the Akurae Taemae Palmwine tapper and the radio presenter. Sounds like a recording that i need to play for comic relief. Uneducated, nkurasefuo have taken over Ghana ...

• KWAKU Holland 11 years ago

JUST TRY TO CALL ASEMPA FM WHEN KABA IS PRESENTING PROGRAM AND HE WILL PLAY FOR YOU.

• MAAME AMA 11 years ago

NPP, NO AMOUNT OF INSULT WILL BRING YOU TO POWER BUT THEN REMEMBER THAT EVERY INSULT IS RECORDED REGARDLESS OF WHO U INSULT. GOD SEES YOU AND KNOWS WHO U ARE. WHERE EVER U ARE U CANNOT HIDE FOR GOD KNOWS BETTER. MOST OF THOSE ...

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

WHAT IS GOD GOT TO DO WITH COMMENT YO U WRITE.

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

THAT IS WHY HE IS ATTEMPTING TO PRESENT FORGE LETTER IN COURT. CRIMINALLY MINDED LAWYER WILL DO EVERYTHING TO SCORE A POINT, HE IS REPEATING TONY LITHORS QUESTION AND MAKING THE HEARING BORING.

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

DR BAWUMIA IS MAKING A MEANINGFUL PROGRESS

• JONES 11 years ago

WHEN THEY NDC AT CROSS EXAMINATION NEED TO TAKE APART THE PETITIONERS CASE, NDC ARE RATHER MAKING THE PETITIONERS CASE STRONG. NDC ARE NOT SERIOUS. THEY SHOULD NEVER HAVE TRIED TO DEFEND THIS CASE FOR AFARI GYAN AND THE E. TH ...

• Ashanti Akyim akan loosers 11 years ago

Looser, You lost big time, no insult will bring you into ruling Ghana, stupid monkeys the black dark dark black ahsanti akyim akans (monkeys)loosers, no kululu kululu court ways will bring you into power you are just evil peo ...

• Jacob W 11 years ago

This is the time Tsatsu to put Akufo-Addo into Nsawan prison for him also to experience how that place is for forgery

• Advocate 11 years ago

Could you read and understand, i think Tsatsu and his team of liars should be put to prison for registering a letter before even it was written.

• Ashanti Akyim akan slaved Bawumia 11 years ago

Pain pains you, You lost big time, no insult will bring you into ruling Ghana, stupid monkeys the black dark dark black ahsanti akyim akans (monkeys)loosers, no kululu kululu court ways will bring you into power you are just ...

• maame 11 years ago

whose letter head was used. npp wayo!

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

TRUTH IS ALWAYS HURT

• MENSAH CASTRO..TEMA 11 years ago

BAWUMIAH is not a Lawyer but God is giving him a good Wisdom to overcome the thiefs.

• okeke 11 years ago

hehehe!!!! i have lost my JSS certificate, too. Hehehe!!!! This is Ghana for you.

• CRYING CHILD 11 years ago

WITH YOUR ENGLISH YOU HAVE SHOWN THAT YOU CANNOT FOLLOW THE COURT CASE. JUST WAIT FOR THE RESULTS. IF I EXCUSE YOUR ENGLISH, WHO WILL EXCUSE YOUR LOGIC. MAYBE BAWUMIAH TOOK YOUR WISDOM AND ADDED IT TO HIS AS SUCH, DOUBLE NEGA ...

• Vuvuzela 11 years ago

GNA, I keep asking you to change your journalists. They are disgracing you!!!

There are lots of Ghanaians who can do better.

• Nana Bin Addo... 11 years ago

the certificateless addo back dated his letter.A common thing with npp.To them, everything can go fake. Fake pinksheets, fake election law certificates, fake signatures. Oh npp, we know you.

• PRINCO 11 years ago

YOU SEE, WE SEEM TO MISS THE LOGIC OF THE TRIAL. GHANAIANS WANT TO KNOW IF THE ANOMALIES ARE JUST ENOUGH TO ALTER THE RESULTS OF THE ELECTION. iF ITS YES, THEN NPP HAS A CASE.

• Ayigbe pains 11 years ago

NPP faking pink sheet (ANOMALY) kululu kululu evidence, You lost big time, no insult will bring you into ruling Ghana, stupid monkeys the black dark dark black ahsanti akyim akans (monkeys)loosers, no kululu kululu court ways ...

• Ozymandias 11 years ago

Actually, there are two issues namely
    were there irregularities and, if yes,
    were they significant enough to alter the results declared ?

We are still at the first stage trying to establish if there were irregularities.

• Nokware_Asa 11 years ago

Letter say? And why is the NPP so anxious to keep this embarassment, which essentially fueled this useleess petition, out of the court record?

• KK, UG 11 years ago

I really admire this man Bawumia. He stands to benefit hugely from this court case, no matter the outcome. I have developed some liking for him. He is someone to trust. He is firm and unshakable.

• Ndebugre, USA 11 years ago

This is why the NDC tried to kill him. If they have killed Atta Mills for power, why won't they take out Bawumia who is a torn in their flesh....God is watching.

Shut the fuck up animal, NPP faking pink sheet (ANOMALY) kululu kululu evidence, You lost big time, no insult will bring you into ruling Ghana, stupid monkeys the black dark dark black ahsanti akyim akans (monkeys)loosers, no ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A man goes to his doctor and says, "Doctor, Doctor, please help me! I've got a problem."The doctor examines the man and finds the man has a pink ring around his penis.The Doctor gives him an ointment to rub on the problem are ...

• Ohene Edward 11 years ago

Dr Bawumia is a very brilliant man and he his making a meaningful progress

• Boateng 11 years ago

Really? You do not see that the respondents are using him to tear down the petitioners' case?

They are using him as their witness and you do not see that? His extra comments and theatrics is hurting his case! He shou ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Such is the story of those loud mouths in here. Always accrediting themselves as law gurus before all. Can you believe their collective naiveté over the Supreme Court proceedings till now, bro?

• Boateng 11 years ago

"Dr Bawumia admitted it was an error but ironically said those errors must not affect "somebody's presidency.""

Strange turn of events. A foot in the mouth.

• ANONA 11 years ago

criminals presenting false evidence, that is what you get for lying and forgery, nothing can be hidden under these blue skies!

• Whatever 11 years ago

When the letter was sent to Akuffo Addo right there in the in supreme court for it to be tendered in evidence, he okayed it. The unusual date there doesn't remove the element of admission by Akuffo Addo

K4+Nana+NPP, You lost big time, no insult will bring you into ruling Ghana, stupid monkeys the black dark dark black ahsanti akyim akans (monkeys)loosers, no kululu kululu court ways will bring you into power you are just evi ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

So with these horrible evidence, esp. that forged letter, NDC through their propaganda machinery would want to convice Ghanaianss that the case is going their way. LOL! I can't even breath properly right now.

I'm surprise ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

....at the expence of someone's presidential ambition....

Election NPP lost, You lost big time, no insult will bring you into ruling Ghana, stupid monkeys the black dark dark black ahsanti akyim akans (monkeys)loosers, no kululu kululu court ways will bring you into power you are ju ...

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

Bawumiah the greatest!!

The evil people lost the election, (Abosang-fo/satan is crying), You lost big time, no insult will bring you into ruling Ghana, stupid monkeys the black dark dark black ahsanti akyim akans (monkeys)loosers, no kululu kululu c ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

THIS IS TYPICAL AFRC/P/NDC FORGERY AND CRIMINALITY. IT IS IN THE DNA OF THE PARTY AND ITS TOP ECHELON TO SUCCUMB TO CRIMINALITY TO ACHIEVE THEIR AIMS AND THEY HAVE NO QUALMS ABOUT IT. REMEMBER, THE LETTER WRITTEN BY ATTA MILL ...

It pains paa, You lost big time, no insult will bring you into ruling Ghana, stupid monkeys the black dark dark black ahsanti akyim akans (monkeys)loosers, no kululu kululu court ways will bring you into power you are just ev ...

• SAMUEL INKOOM 11 years ago

Where are his thugs who are supporting him? They have suddenly gone into harbination.Where is that dirty thief Gabby and the imposter Akadu and the mad useless dog Ahoofe? More are yet to come when justice kpegah expose this ...

• JATO 11 years ago

Mr Tsikata also asked the witness if he admitted that there was an error in not filling the space for the labeling of pink sheets exhibits.

Dr Bawumia admitted it was an error but ironically said those errors must not aff ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

As I have been saying all along, Mr. Tsatsu Tsikata showed an improvement in his performance yesterday.

He clearly showed that he was not there to speak the truth, No, Truth, is outside the orbit of Mr. Tsatsu Tsikata, an ...

• Ozymandias 11 years ago

There is only evidence.
    As someone said, the name of the game is evidence.

• Adeaf 11 years ago

God let your peace reign over Ghana

• Plumber 11 years ago

Many an NPP supporter would not be happy withe way DR Bawumia is forced to accept responsibilty for all the deficiencies in their affidavit, even those errors that were clearly made by known persons. Habba, my brother must yo ...

• Adam yaya 11 years ago

This case is a real waste of everybody's time And the NPP. Must pay dearly for this.

• Adam yaya 11 years ago

This is a mere academic exercise.However,I think the petitioners are highly unpatriotic and selfish.

• JATO 11 years ago

Mr Tsikata also asked the witness if he admitted that there was an error in not filling the space for the labeling of pink sheets exhibits.

Dr Bawumia admitted it was an error but ironically said those errors must not aff ...

My friend, what the brilliant Dr. meant was that 'errors' were not part of their grievances and neither were they part of the set 'guide-lines' by the Supreme Court for the determination of this petition.

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

You think errors do not form part of the issues on which a decision will be taken? Wait and see then.

Look, 'errors' both 'clerical and human' are 'water under the bridge' if they are of no potency.

The 'materiality of the 'error' and its 'potency' are the issues!

Now, on the part of the Electoral Commission; were the e ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

His anxiety was a bit pretentious considering that he confirmed that the signature was that of the first petitioner and the emblem was that of the NPP. I was waiting for him to say categorically that it was a forgery but he d ...

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

General, the wrong received date stamp does take from the content. Tell me if nothing happens when you're buried on sunday when you actually died the tuesday after. Will the buried body look and be the same as it would have b ...

The petitioner does not deny writing the letter; does not deny that it is the first petitioner's signature and does not deny that it is the NPP letter head.
    If Akuffo Addo had denied ever writing such a letter that would hav ...

Perhaps the letter itself was dated in correctly.

• Martin/PA 11 years ago

Can you also consider another possibility? Nana could have mistakenly jumped 2days more in his letter. I have made mistakes like that. So why should a technical mistake invalidate the contents of the letter?

In this case, the recipient is more credible! You can backdate or forward a date so let us establish the authenticity of the letter! Did Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo sign the letter? Is the letterhead that of the NPP? how man ...

• Only-in-Ghana 11 years ago

Did you not hear of the guy who could sign everyone's signature by just seeing a copy? and letterhead..come on even me can design every letter head as long as i see a copy.

• Roland Maison 11 years ago

Say the truth and set ghana free judges in Ghana

• serwa 11 years ago

AHHHHHHHHHH, DR PINK SHEET IS DOUBTING NOW

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

OH I would love to be called Dr. pink sheet rather than to be called Lawyer jail bird Serwa.

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

BAWUMIA IS SHOWING HE IS A REAL PRODIGY. THE WAY HE HAS STOOD UP TO THE SO-CALLED TSIKATA WITH SUCH SENSIBLE ANSWERS TO THOS STUPID QUESTIONS INDICTAES HIS ABOLUTE SMARTNESS. TODAY, A CRMINAL LIKE TSATSU TSIKATA, A THIEF LIKE ...

1. Dr Bawumia INSTRUCTED people to codify pink sheets yet they wrondgly did the job! The Commissioner of Oath also mistakenly left spaces blank in the company of Bawumia and his Pink-sheet TASK FORCE! Bawumia admitted ERROR a ...

must be the fastest delivery ever known :-)

• Addy 11 years ago

Letter could have been postdated

and if the receiver did not check at that time to ask for correction, surely the receiver will suffer for it. the problem with Ghana is that, we dont give attention to anything..until it becomes so important.

• Millabee 11 years ago

I thought the NPP said the northerner(pepe) was not fit to lead. where are all the names in NPP? could they have done half of what Bawumia did or is doing?

• sam locco 11 years ago

GOD bless nana addo and Bawumia

• Sammy 11 years ago

OMG! WHY NDC IS FOUND OF FAKE SIGNED
    LETTERS? OTHER DAY, THE LATE PREZ MILLS
    SIGNED A LETTER AFTER HIS DEATH!
    VERY VERY STRANGE! OR ANOTHER ERROR?

• KWESI 11 years ago

WE NEED SERIOUS PEOPLE TO WORK IN AUSTRALIA. A WORK PERMIT
    AND ACCOMMODATION ARE PROVIDED.
    MAKE LOTS OF MONEY EVERY MONTH.
    PLS CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.
    THANKS

• nipa 11 years ago

KWESI i hope you are not one of these people lying to Ghanians promising them a good life abroad only to bring them abroad and abuse them and force them to work in terrible working environments in illegal activities. In what ...

• YAA 11 years ago

TSATSU DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO ASK THAN THE RUBBISH HE IS GOING OVER AND OVER. IN FACT TSATAU IS JUST MAKING NOISE FOR THE NDC FOOLS TO SEE THAT HE IS DOING SOMETHING. NKWASEIAFUO AND BASTARDS.

• Ama serwaa 11 years ago

Dr BAWUMIA YOU HAVE SHOWN YOU ARE MORE LEARNED THAN TSATSU A LAWYER