and they want people from another fucked up county that will think ghana is nice place
TerrblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago
WE'VE HAD ENOUGH OF THE NONSENSE OF OUR STRIKING DOCTORS WHO TAKE DELIGHT IN THIS ANNUAL ACTION.
kk 12 years ago
So if teachers and nurses+kayayo go on strike will the government bring in Cuba kayayo to replace Ghana kayayo
SHAMO 12 years ago
HAHAHAHA OH NDC SO 10,000 PEOPLE IS TO ONE DOCTOR AND YOU STILL CAN SEE THEIR OVERTIGHT WORK AND HEAR THEIR CRY? YOU HAVE HUGE SALARIES FOR YOUR USELESS DO NOTHING MINISTERS WHILE DOCTORS FUFFER?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago
There will be more legal problems for gov't. Who will give the Cuban Doctors the license to practice? The government has no authority over that. The certification Board. Who are they made up of? Senior Ghanaian medical Doctors. So we shall be back to square one.
Our government is just not doing what is right and simple. How is it handling the promises made to the teachers? When teachers go back on strike, then people will start to chastise them.
ATING 12 years ago
SACK THEM AND REPLACE THEM WITH CUBA DOCTORS:
OUR DOCTORS ARE POLITICIANS AND CAN NEVER HELP GHANA OUT TODAY AND TOMORROW
John Kpeglo 12 years ago
Please the arguments you raised do not add up! They can refuse to give them certificate. Are they not working for the Government? This is why this MONOPOLY must be broken into pieces. I will ask that Government go for IndianDrs and pharmacists as well! They are as qualified as those brutish Ghanaian demi-gods called Drs!
Gye Nyame 12 years ago
As cheap as these Cubans are, a dime a dozen per this old bag, we should also consider importing a president, VP, ministers, MPs etc. from there too. It is no secret that our government is bankrupt with ideas and could use an infusion of new ideas. The unemployment is so high in Ghana and yet the government is ready to hire foreigners. No sane country imports doctors who are not board certified in the country to just start treating patients in their country.
Have they taught about the language barrier, are they also going to employ interpreters for the patients, nurses and other medical techs at the hospital? What a copout way to solve problems.
AB 12 years ago
What is wrong with using the Cuban Doctors to sack ours who have taken Ghanaians hostage? please sack them they should go and man their private hospitals and leave the govt bungalows and other benefits and they will see the difference. Yea bre mo.
yaa ghanaba 12 years ago
Ur comment leads me to think u've neva been attended to by a Cuban dokta. Be careful what u ask for. More grease ghanaians...u will only get what u want and deserve. Will be waitng to 'collect my stone'.
APOP 12 years ago
REPLACE THIS MURDERS NOW WITH CUBAN DOCTORS
What is wrong with government paying Doctors their due. Do you think Ghana still belongs to the Bugabuga days? We have laws in Ghana and government cannot just fire them. Anyway, do we have enough Spanish speaking people to inteprete patients ailments to Cuban Doctors? What about if nurses and teachers go on strike? Bring in Cubans to replace them? Tell the government to do what is right and there will be peace in Ghana.
yaa ghanaba 12 years ago
Well spoken. I thnk emotns shd be put aside n things worked logically. Precious time is being wasted.
John Kpeglo 12 years ago
They don´t speak Greek or Latin in USA so they will not speak them in Ghana! These are baseless arguments! How many of our brothers travel to other countries with the capacity to speak those languages? Let the Cubans come. Even if they USE sign language, it will be better than our own Drs treating us like fools for their political and selfish gains!
Kwame Dokyi 12 years ago
The Ghanaian doctors have decided to withdraw their services and would not listen to any reasonable human being on earth. The government finds their demands fiscally overboard in the perspective of the ceiling of National spending, and is in active negotiations with the stakeholders, but the medical professionals remain in their stubborn intransigence as they deliberately obliterate their code of ethics for the evil scheme of, apparent, political hoodwinking.
To my knowledge, Ghana has had a long standing exchange program in the medical sector with Cuba, since the time of Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.
This is the opportune time to circumvent the political drunkenness of the doctors and reduce their unreasonable demands to zero indispensability.
In their desperate ,end of the road, strategy, they question the government as to what critical measures it intends to take with the view of ameliorating the plight of the Ghanaians who are decimated by ill health?
I even would, the government paid the Cuban doctors instead of these ungrateful elements who shamefully take their remunerations without equal output!!
koloxoxo 12 years ago
revoke the certificates of all Ghanaians doctors and arrest any of them seen at any hospitals.they should leave all government properties and vacate all govt buildings, all their salaries be stopped instantaneously
yaa ghanaba 12 years ago
If i may ask why? U cud try sacking dem bt u cant touch their certificates. On what grounds? N u will go arresting all doktas in all hospitals? Evn their private ones?? Hahahhahaa. Massa!!!, u make i laff.
koloxoxo 12 years ago
they now making or swearing an oath of death and promising death to all ghanaians.. get them off the hook,,withdrawn their GMA certificates and their degrees
moyo 12 years ago
There is the urgent need to bring in more Cuban doctors to help treat the tax payers. These Cuban doctors should form a new umbrella to compete with the GMA in the Health sector. Politicization of the GMA is what is killing the Health Sector
Only in Ghana can we have foreigners to form an umbrella to to compete with...Damn fool. Can Ghanaian teachers in Cuba do that? Traitors.
Wiliam 12 years ago
Cuba has one of the best medical systems in the world.And their doctors will not strike! They will even stop in the streets to attend to needy patients! Can you ask for more. This is a welcome complement to our equally well trained doctors.
Owusu Afriyie Alias - Sir John 12 years ago
She added that government spends far less on Cuban doctors who serve in the country than on indigenous Doctors.
Kwesi 12 years ago
Government pays more than $3000 per cuban doctor every month to Cuba an then pays Locally $250 to the Cuban doctor in Ghana, plus free accommodation.
Tell, me how much of these monies does government of Ghana pay to any Ghan ... read full comment
Government pays more than $3000 per cuban doctor every month to Cuba an then pays Locally $250 to the Cuban doctor in Ghana, plus free accommodation.
Tell, me how much of these monies does government of Ghana pay to any Ghanaian doctor?
Even government refuses to pay their agreed salaries, but gives $100,000 bonuses each to 228 parliamentarians, and justifies it.
DAN 12 years ago
time for her to go on pension aka social security
kokorokou-koo 12 years ago
Their decisions are always affected by menopausal problems. they always think we are leaving in the past, and they never want to go on pension.
NANA AKUFØ ADDØ 12 years ago
IF YOU WATCH THE CROSS EXAMINATION OF DR. BAWUMIA BY TSATSU TSIKATA IT IS VIVIDLY CLEAR WITHOUT AN IOTA OF DOUBT THAT TSATSU TSIKATA HAS DEMOLISHED DR. BAWUMIA COMPLETELY. IT IS A PITY WATCHING DR. BAWUMIA IN THE WITNESS BOX. HE WISHED HE COULD VANISH.
ANYWAY, SYLVESTER MENSAH AND BEN KUSI AT THE NHIA MUST GO. THEY MUST GO. THEY ARE DESTROYING THE NHIS. SYLVESTER MENSAH AND BEN KUSI MUST GO NOW, MR PRESIDENT.
EFO DODZI KPO. 12 years ago
WHT AT ALL DID TSATSU DO?MAN NOTHING A.I THINK THE GOOD LAWYER FROM YOUR SIDE IS THE TONY LUTHER OR SO.HE IS FAR BETTER THAN THE TSATSU.TSATSU,TSATU.NOTHING A A!!!
Isaac Osei Kwame-hamburg 12 years ago
they are at it again ooo. the last time he was vice prez. now that he is striking this deal as prez, what do you suspect.
A Richard 12 years ago
Are WE sleeping or what is going on in the minds of the so CALL government advicers on health. Why don't we use the resources we have to train this Doctors the same as Cuba did to achieve the huge surplus of doctors that country is enjoying now. The same thing we have been doig in regard to housing which we have not been able solve it uptill now leaving Ghannian able workers without a home or place to lay down thier head after a DAYS hard work oh?.When will it END.
kokorokou-koo 12 years ago
How can govt import labour from another country when in fact it is not respecting our workers right in this country. we will come to realise in the end that it is paying these foreigners better condition of service even though their commitment and performance may not march the skills of the indigenes'. The same is the case for local couches. Our leaders seems to be swallowed up by inferiority complex, thinking that foreigners are better than his own kind.
CASTLE BOY 12 years ago
MADAM MINISTER OF HEALTH THANK GOD FOR THE LIFE
OF MADAM KONADU RAWLING WHO MADE YOU WHAT YOU ARE TODAY.
Soomui 12 years ago
Some of you just make reading articles and contributions on Ghanaweb unpleasant. What has the subject at hand got to do with Konadu Rawlings? It is people like you who make this country look so complicated and unmanageable. Wake up and start thinking.
KOMOO FRANCE. 12 years ago
In the ndc everybody is a propagandist even women.what a shame
Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 12 years ago
Should the nurses refuse to work with the Cuban doctors, are we going to import replacements from Cuba? What is wrong with the people leading us? Their lack of problem-solving skills is disheartening. Oh Maame Ghana, when?
Yaw Amofa 12 years ago
Wo y3 kwasea pii!!!!!!
Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 12 years ago
Yaw, you were stumped by my argument. You definitely had no answer to i, hence the infantile outburst. Please write something more convincing than insults. We need to be objective. Have a good day, bro.
That will be really funny. Anyway, gov't should start teaching Ghanaian nurses Spanish. What about Doctors from North Korea? Teach nurses Korean?
MENSAH CASTRO..TEMA 12 years ago
YOU CAN POOR GHANAIANS DOCTORS THEIR PROBLEM
MENSAH CASTRO..TEMA 12 years ago
FULKING NDC PEOPLE WITH THEIR GOVEMENT.GOD WILL HAMMER THEM ONE BY ONE COME 2013.
KKwame 12 years ago
How much is gov't spending on the Cuban doctors? I think we have the right to know as Ghanaians? Just telling us ''gov't spend less'' is not enough .
Nana 12 years ago
What a joke? Are they going to invite cuban Pharmcists since the ghanaian counterparts are on strike? Cuban lecturers? Then we must as well go for the cuban president, Raul Castro, since our president is not performing
Mr Nobody 12 years ago
dont you think you are unwell, Nana? Your questions are as crooked as Nana addo danquah akuffo addo Head.
Yaw Poku, USA 12 years ago
Really, the government spent far less on Cuban doctors who serve in the country than on the indigenous(local) doctors? That is a big NDC lies. These doctors are considered expatriate.I guess she does not know that. What a clueless government that NDC is. Shame on this do little (NDC)government from JJ Rawlings, the murderer to Atta MIlls, the motuary man and the last king of the ewes to John Mahama,the womanizer and Odi Sika Ghana Akonfemhene 1.
TSMD 12 years ago
Indeed, NDC will destroy all the dirty plans NPP intend to launch and all towards destroying the country. It will be better for you to go back and oppologise to you useless doctors to go back to and safe the sick people in the hospital
Your so-called useless doctors are more educated than you. You don't even know how to spell apologize.What a twerp that you are. You need Nana Akuffo-Addo free education to free youself from your JSS education.
John Kpeglo 12 years ago
Who knows? You are sleeping on the street going for foodstump daily so you will never know the number of Cuban Drs in the United States of America. A disgrace you are to mother Ghana!
Ewe fool, what is your point? You did not make any sense in your response to my comment.Come back again, twerp.
Yaw Amofa 12 years ago
If I need medical care, I must get it on demand. If someone would provide that, let them come! We can't wait on striking doctors, since the strike may take years to resolve, and people shouldn't die because of that.
Bannerman 12 years ago
These too-known doctors are killing Ghana. How can we use all our resources to be paying them bcos they think it is they rights to be treated more than any other professional in Ghana. They are equally relevant professionals in Ghana. It is a high time we sat them down for them to know their levels. Who asked to pursue medicine? They have sworn oath to protect people's lives, i believe so. Govt should as a matter of fact make the medical school fee paying; realistic fees as compared to U.S or U.K.,that will go a long way to solve these perennial strikes.
yaa ghanaba 12 years ago
Very sorry to say dat ur comment shows ignorance. Its nt only medical school dat is subsidized. N u will be surprised to knw doktas r not paid as much as u thnk. Take tym to get facts before u speak. They swore oath to protect hunan life...yes. Bt there's no bill dat says a doctor can eat, drink n live free, get free healthcare and hav their families taken kerr of free of charge. A labourer deserves his wages. Thnk of de ratio...1 doctor to 10000 ppl . If they r sacked n they go to private sector....taxes wil be used to take kerr of cuban nationals, bt i bet u, u will pay more from ur pocket to be seen by a ghnian doctor in his private hospital. U neva know what u hav until u lose it. Enuf said.
R. Y. Sarpong 12 years ago
Why don't you train more doctors at home instead of bringing doctors outside? This is not solution to Ghana's physician problems. Indeed, this government has shown incompetent of handling Ghana affairs.
Mother Africa 12 years ago
Ghanaian trained are too money conscious, worst of all they are full of guess work.
Owukua 12 years ago
May God help you bring closure to all our health delivery problems. He is able!
concern citizen 12 years ago
The best thing the government can do is replace ghana politicians with Cuban politicians and the country will be better off. They will realize the problem is not the doctors but, politicians stealing and padding their own pckets
FRANK 12 years ago
KINDLY ADD CUBA MINISTERS TO UR REQUEST. SHAME RUNNING AWAY FROM RESPONSIBILITIES. SHAME AGAIN
We also need Cuban presidents. Ghana for sale?
mumuni bawuni 12 years ago
What is wrong if e call for cuban doctors to replace Ghanaian doctors always calling the bluff. Find out in our strike records friomm 1988- there are more doctor strikes than any other professional group. Meanwhile they have sworn an oath to save human lives. They are not God; in fact Venezuela at one time deflated its medical professional arrogance the same way. What should teachers do? Which of them was born with a stethocope ? What would they have become minus a teacher? HAVE THEY EVER BOTHERED TO KNOW HOW MUCH DOES A TEACHER EARN? THE NONSENSE LEADING TO SENSELESS DEATHS ARE ENOUGH THEY CAN GO TO HELL. HOW MANY TIMES HAVE THOSE AUTHORS WHOSE BOOKS FROM WHICH THEY ARE TAUGHT HAVE GONE ON STRIKE?
DISCIPLINE 12 years ago
WHY DIDNT YOU BRING THEM BEFORE? DONT TELL LIES ABEREWA MODEL
Charlie 12 years ago
It is a good idea to bring in more Cuban Doctors. Sacked them all gradually. Fools who only think about money and pride.
You GMA bad nuts within will see the light very soon.
It is a good idea to bring in more Cuban Doctors. Sacked them all gradually. Fools who only think about money and pride.
BIG BOY 12 years ago
The gov't sh'd make known to the public how much he is paying the ghanaian doctors.not just the new docs.their benefits especially the most senior doctors, turned politicians.akuffo addo had been a thorn in ghana politics since victor owusu pfp time to JAK and now JDM.instigating and agitatiny meyhem.can some one remind me of utterance he made on JAK sons hotel.fustering relationship with JJ at odd time .pls JDM go for the big names in ex-mills gov't .they are the equals of these npp gurus.
Whatever 12 years ago
Even if they replace striking doctors, who cares? Did those striking doctors care about the patient they left to die?
erasmus 12 years ago
To me that is a good step. Gorvement pay some percentage when they are in school but when they have to serve the country its look like. Gorvement thas nothing for them . I wish they are in. America. If u took loan to study and afther u will tell the. Gorvement. Or the bank that u wont this and that before u will work, then u will tell theirs stand. The. Brothers and sisters are not telling them truth if they do. I. Think the will realized they are better.off. pls Ghanian. Doctors. Tell them the truth pl its not easy in America pls. Pleace serve in a good faith. Becouse u cant get it what u have even in America. Dont fool ur self and. Iet the enocent the ? Thanks
Aka boogaloo 12 years ago
Madam God bless you. Ghana will not die because our doctors are on strike? Please bring more of them. They are also well trained. President Castro is still alive because of these doctors. Probably Atta will be alive today if we had them. Our doctors are now warlords as well as suicide bombers. They will not negotiate with Kofi Anan Obasanjo, our Chiefs and even ordinary pleas from the citizenry. Madam as a rule Government does not also negotiate with terrorists. Yes they are terrorist.. Bring the Cubans at any cost, but please strengthen the NHIS
Kofi 12 years ago
Government will be far less costly if the governance was given to Cubans.
Concerned Babe 12 years ago
If the govt is saying Ghana spends less on Cuban Doctors,then,Ghana should employ people from the same Cuba to be our Ministers,Parliamentarians,etc so as to spend less on their salaries than the indigenous Ministers,etc.
Ali Konkomba 12 years ago
doctors , your strike is very unpo
pular call it of as soon as possible.
you have made yourself hatred so much
that no true Ghanaian want to hear
the name doctor. what a shame ?
Ali Konkomba 12 years ago
we welcome Cuban doctors to Ghana
shame Ghana doctors. I will no do any
favour to any Ghanaian doctor .they
prefer money to human life. hooo shame.
KWASHIE ADJAH 12 years ago
THE CUBAN DOCTORS PAY WILL BE BILLED TO GHANA, IN THE FORM OF LOANS PLUS INTERESTS TO THE GHANA GOVERNMENT, TO BE REPAID OVER A PERIOD OF TIME IN THE FUTURE, ADDING TO THE ALREADY HUGE LOAN STOCK, SINCE AFRC/P/NDC TOOK OVER 5 YEARS AGO. FURTHERMORE, ALL BENEFITS, LIKE ACCOMODATION, TRANSPORT, FUEL, MEALS, HOUSEKEEPING LIKE, CLEANING, LAUNDRY AND SECURITY WILL BE PROVIDED BY THE GHANA GOVERNMENT IN LOCAL CURRENCY.
MENSAH 12 years ago
Where do you get money to pay these CUBAN DOCTORS you happen to be bringing them to GHANA?If our indigenous doctors could not be paid well,hence the strike,HOW DO YOU PAY THESE 300 CUBAN DOCTORS,YOU ARE BRINGING,EVEN IF THEY CHARGE LESS?Why don't you use the money to pay our own well in Ghana?I JUST DO NOT UNDERSTAND MAHAMA here.BECAUSE THAT IS NO MEANINGFUL ECONOMICS THAT YEILD SOMETHING GOOD FOR GHANA.If we lack doctors in the country,just as the HEALTH MINISTER says,we have to know why.Because we train doctors every years in Ghana.Where are they?THEY GO TO THE DIASPORA TO SEARCH FOR GREENER PASTURE,BECAUSE THEIR PAY ARE NOT GOOD.BUT YOU PARLIAMENTARIANS HAVE DECIDED ON ENJOYING COLOSAL AMOUNTS FOR YOUR 4 YEARS WORK DONE(EX-GRATIA).
I SIDE WITH THE DOCTORS ON THIS.
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago
IF THERE IS A SHORTAGE OF GH DOCTORS, WHY NOT TRAIN MORE GH DOCTORS? HOW CAN YOU SPEND LESS MONEY ON CUBAN DOCTORS THAN OUR LOCAL GH DOCTORS. DOES DAT MAKE SENSE TO YOU? SOME PPL ARE NOT THINKIN RIGHT IN GH.
Havana, Cuba-Ghana 12 years ago
Please don't forget to add Cuban General Mosquito who doesn't belong to any party though
GC/USA 12 years ago
THIS INDICATES ALOT OF MONEY TO MAKE IN PRIVATE PRACTICE IF YOU ARE HARD WORKING/LONG HOURS, COMPETENT AND NOT LAZY.
JAMES CHAMBAS 12 years ago
ATING,APOP and TerrblY Spec cifiC should be the first people to see the CUBAN doctors the minute they arrive @ KIA, this government do care about GHANAIANS all they care about is how to enrich themselves. GHANAIANS should stand up for their country and stop these EVILS from given GHANAIANS A SUICIDE PILL to wipe the entire nation so they can LOOT the country any how they want. GOD punish these EVILS who have taken over our beloved country and are destroying GHANA. DEMONTRATION, STRIKES AND START BEATING THEM, we should match them one on one, the police, the army the security agencies all have families suffering under this WICKED EVIL GOVERNMENT running the country. The first thing the president did was to give MP'S 50,000GH, car allowance free petrol, they don't pay TAXES, the end of time is at hand and all these EVIL people would be JUDGE BY THE ALMIGHTY GOD. SEEK YE FIRST THE KINGDOM OF GOD, this is a warning to all GHANAIANS you put the country in the DEVILS hands to manage the affairs of the country. The only way to get things done the right way is to get to the STREETS, there's is no DEMOCRACY in GHANA as the government uses the security agencies to assault GHANAIANS. Look at what happened to the JOUNALIST at the INDEPENDECE SQUAUR??? the lied about everything, every wrong done by GOVERNMENT is covered up, this is what the DEVIL does best wake up GHANAIANS wake up, FIGHT for your rights get involve, get of the fence and fight for FREEDOM AND JUSTICE.
TOTOMANTSE 12 years ago
MAHAMA SUCKS, his administration is the WORSE in the history of GHANA. He's appointed ministers who have not completed their apprenticeship to run our country, those without a clue, arrogance and are doing what they want forgetting that we the people voted for them.
Ampaabeng 12 years ago
Gov't owns no apologies or explanations to the GMA leadership on the CUBAN DOCTORS. BRING IN MORE FOREIGN DOCTORS TO SAVE THE SITUATION. GIVE GMA an ultimatum to resume work. If they fail, dismiss all of them and ask them to re-apply. The few insensitive Doctors should not be alowed to take the nation for a ride.
STONER KOBYLYNTON 12 years ago
Mama Shirley, Is this exchange programme a win win or loss loss to the Governemt and People of Ghana? It doesn't make sense for Cuba Government sending 300 qualified Doctors and receiving 250 medical students from Ghana to be trained in Cuba.
Shirley, we may applaude your thought of seeing the present number of Doctors ratio to the population which is very alarming but at the same time, I imploy you to come out with monetary figures to support this deal which smells fishy because at the long run, it is the ghanaian tax payer who is going to foot the bill whilst the President don't pay a pesewa tax on his salary and emoluments based on the stupid Constittution which Rawlings a hypocrite signed into law because he was the first recepient. E&OE.
Ama 12 years ago
So then close all medical schools and postgraduate colleges and employ only cubans.
Is that really the point or solution?
Unchargev24,000 Ghc per yer of med school and want to pay peanuts even when we become consultants and ... read full comment
So then close all medical schools and postgraduate colleges and employ only cubans.
Unchargev24,000 Ghc per yer of med school and want to pay peanuts even when we become consultants and give us no allowances!
nana nti 12 years ago
SO is this the Ghana we know oooooh politician why are you doing this to poor people of this dear nation oh this world is not for you God is coming think about that and stop confusing us
Why Cuban doctors in the first place?
There will be more legal problems for gov't. Who will give the Cuban Doctors the license to practice? The government has no authority over that. The certification Board. Who are they made up of? Senior Ghanaian medical Doctor ...
Please the arguments you raised do not add up! They can refuse to give them certificate. Are they not working for the Government? This is why this MONOPOLY must be broken into pieces. I will ask that Government go for IndianD ...
As cheap as these Cubans are, a dime a dozen per this old bag, we should also consider importing a president, VP, ministers, MPs etc. from there too. It is no secret that our government is bankrupt with ideas and could use a ...
What is wrong with using the Cuban Doctors to sack ours who have taken Ghanaians hostage? please sack them they should go and man their private hospitals and leave the govt bungalows and other benefits and they will see the d ...
What is wrong with government paying Doctors their due. Do you think Ghana still belongs to the Bugabuga days? We have laws in Ghana and government cannot just fire them. Anyway, do we have enough Spanish speaking people to i ...
They don´t speak Greek or Latin in USA so they will not speak them in Ghana! These are baseless arguments! How many of our brothers travel to other countries with the capacity to speak those languages? Let the Cubans come. E ...
The Ghanaian doctors have decided to withdraw their services and would not listen to any reasonable human being on earth. The government finds their demands fiscally overboard in the perspective of the ceiling of National spe ...
There is the urgent need to bring in more Cuban doctors to help treat the tax payers. These Cuban doctors should form a new umbrella to compete with the GMA in the Health sector. Politicization of the GMA is what is killing t ...
Cuba has one of the best medical systems in the world.And their doctors will not strike! They will even stop in the streets to attend to needy patients! Can you ask for more. This is a welcome complement to our equally well t ...
Tell, me how much of these monies does government of Ghana pay to any Ghan ...
IF YOU WATCH THE CROSS EXAMINATION OF DR. BAWUMIA BY TSATSU TSIKATA IT IS VIVIDLY CLEAR WITHOUT AN IOTA OF DOUBT THAT TSATSU TSIKATA HAS DEMOLISHED DR. BAWUMIA COMPLETELY. IT IS A PITY WATCHING DR. BAWUMIA IN THE WITNESS BO ...
Are WE sleeping or what is going on in the minds of the so CALL government advicers on health. Why don't we use the resources we have to train this Doctors the same as Cuba did to achieve the huge surplus of doctors that cou ...
How can govt import labour from another country when in fact it is not respecting our workers right in this country. we will come to realise in the end that it is paying these foreigners better condition of service even thoug ...
Some of you just make reading articles and contributions on Ghanaweb unpleasant. What has the subject at hand got to do with Konadu Rawlings? It is people like you who make this country look so complicated and unmanageable. W ...
Wo y3 kwasea pii!!!!!!
Really, the government spent far less on Cuban doctors who serve in the country than on the indigenous(local) doctors? That is a big NDC lies. These doctors are considered expatriate.I guess she does not know that. What a clu ...
Indeed, NDC will destroy all the dirty plans NPP intend to launch and all towards destroying the country. It will be better for you to go back and oppologise to you useless doctors to go back to and safe the sick people in th ...
These too-known doctors are killing Ghana. How can we use all our resources to be paying them bcos they think it is they rights to be treated more than any other professional in Ghana. They are equally relevant professionals ...
Very sorry to say dat ur comment shows ignorance. Its nt only medical school dat is subsidized. N u will be surprised to knw doktas r not paid as much as u thnk. Take tym to get facts before u speak. They swore oath to protec ...
The best thing the government can do is replace ghana politicians with Cuban politicians and the country will be better off. They will realize the problem is not the doctors but, politicians stealing and padding their own pck ...
What is wrong if e call for cuban doctors to replace Ghanaian doctors always calling the bluff. Find out in our strike records friomm 1988- there are more doctor strikes than any other professional group. Meanwhile they have ...
The gov't sh'd make known to the public how much he is paying the ghanaian doctors.not just the new docs.their benefits especially the most senior doctors, turned politicians.akuffo addo had been a thorn in ghana politics s ...
To me that is a good step. Gorvement pay some percentage when they are in school but when they have to serve the country its look like. Gorvement thas nothing for them . I wish they are in. America. If u took loan to study an ...
Madam God bless you. Ghana will not die because our doctors are on strike? Please bring more of them. They are also well trained. President Castro is still alive because of these doctors. Probably Atta will be alive today if ...
THE CUBAN DOCTORS PAY WILL BE BILLED TO GHANA, IN THE FORM OF LOANS PLUS INTERESTS TO THE GHANA GOVERNMENT, TO BE REPAID OVER A PERIOD OF TIME IN THE FUTURE, ADDING TO THE ALREADY HUGE LOAN STOCK, SINCE AFRC/P/NDC TOOK OVER 5 ...
Where do you get money to pay these CUBAN DOCTORS you happen to be bringing them to GHANA?If our indigenous doctors could not be paid well,hence the strike,HOW DO YOU PAY THESE 300 CUBAN DOCTORS,YOU ARE BRINGING,EVEN IF THEY ...
IF THERE IS A SHORTAGE OF GH DOCTORS, WHY NOT TRAIN MORE GH DOCTORS? HOW CAN YOU SPEND LESS MONEY ON CUBAN DOC ...
ATING,APOP and TerrblY Spec cifiC should be the first people to see the CUBAN doctors the minute they arrive @ KIA, this government do care about GHANAIANS all they care about is how to enrich themselves. GHANAIANS should sta ...
MAHAMA SUCKS, his administration is the WORSE in the history of GHANA. He's appointed ministers who have not completed their apprenticeship to run our country, those without a clue, arrogance and are doing what they want forg ...
Gov't owns no apologies or explanations to the GMA leadership on the CUBAN DOCTORS. BRING IN MORE FOREIGN DOCTORS TO SAVE THE SITUATION. GIVE GMA an ultimatum to resume work. If they fail, dismiss all of them and ask them to ...
Mama Shirley, Is this exchange programme a win win or loss loss to the Governemt and People of Ghana? It doesn't make sense for Cuba Government sending 300 qualified Doctors and receiving 250 medical students from Ghana to be ...
Unchargev24,000 Ghc per yer of med school and want to pay peanuts even when we become consultants and ...