WHY DID HE HIDE? OR HE CAME TO SELL GUINEA FOWLS? HAHAHAHAHA! MANY GHANAIANS IN LONDON NOBODY HEARD HIS ARRIVAL, ! HE IS LUCKY WE WOULD HAVE THROW HIM STONES FOR SPOILING GHANA
THOMSON 12 years ago
only VIP ppl like we can wellcome him not fools like you, well done handsom president in africa, you make ghana pround we love you . good job
Kay 12 years ago
VERY LAUGHABLE
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago
OR IS HE JUST PLAIN STUPID?
IF ITS COLD, U WEAR HEAVY CLOTHING, ABI? EVEN A TREE BOWS ITS HEAD WHEN IT GETS WINDY. WAT DOES HE MEAN BY "URBANIZAION WILL CRIPPLE GH'S GROWTH"? DID HE EVEN PONDER OVER HIS ESSAY BEFORE READING IT OUT FOR ALL TO HEAR?THIS IS VERY DISGRACEFUL.
YOU MUST HAVE SOLUTIONS FOR PROBLEMS WHEN THEY ARISE. IM NOT AN ECONOMIST BY PROFESSION. HOWEVER, I CAN CITE TONS OF IDEAS ON HOW TO MITIGATE RAPID MIGRATION FROM RURAL TO URBAN AREAS
1. MAKE MINIMUM WAGE HOURLY AND PAY WORKERS MORE IN RURAL AREAS.
2. DEVELOP ALL REGIONAL CAPITALS IN GH. ACCRA AND KUMASI ARE NOT THE ONLY CITIES WITH GH PPL IN GH. WAT ABOUT THE OTHER REGIONS? IF U HAVE THE BEST SCHOOLS OR AMENITIES IN A FEW CITIES IN GH. HOW DO YOU NOT EXPECT TO HAVE THE MAJORITY OF THE POPULATION IN THESE AREAS? THIS IS NOT ROCKET SCIENCE...
3. YOU NEED TO MAKE MANUFACTURING , AGRI C A PRIORITY IN RURAL GH. PAY THEM GOOD MONEY
4. MAKE IT EXPENSIVE TO LIVE IN URBAN AREAS..
THESE A A FEW WAYS TO MITIGATE THE RISK. HOWEVER, IF YOU SIT AND DONT DO ANYTHING, THEN POPULATION MIGRATION WILL BECOME A PROBLEM. OVER TIME, THE CITY RESOURCES WONT EVEN BE ENOUGH TPO CATER FOR THE RAPID MIGRATION FROM RURAL GH. THIS IS WHAT WE ARE CURRENTLY EXP IN GH. IN MY OPINION, MAHAMA IS TALKING NON FACT. FOOLISH TALKINGS. WAT A DISGRACE TO OUR COUNTRY GH. FOR A WHOLE PRESIDENT TO SPEW SUCH TRASH ON A GLOBAL STAGE. YOU CANT DO THE SAME THINGS OVER AND OVER AND EXPECT DIFFERENT RESULTS. EVEN THE CAVEMAN KNOWS BETTER.
son-of-a-bitch 12 years ago
fuck you mahama, stupid son of a whore. fuck you, worthless bastard.
Asantehene 12 years ago
GO AND TELL YOUR UNCIRCUMSIZED FATHER, FUCK YOU. YOU ARE A MOTHER FUCKER TO CALL OUR PRESIDENT STUPID. I HOPE I CAN YOU ABD BREAK YOUR NECK. ASK HOW SHE GOT PREGNANT WITH YOUR FATHER. YOU ARE ASHAWO SON. DANDURUN WA.
Kofi Adjaho Mahama 12 years ago
My Brother I agree with you. Let me add that another way to address the urbanization problem for Mahama to tell norther elite to return to the north to help address the poverty that has taken them hostage for all these years. Mahama himself should set the example by telling the whole world that he would return and settle in the north after his presidency.
SHAMO 12 years ago
NO QUEEN DOESNT RECIEVE THIEVES! SO UNLIKE PREZ K4 JOHN MAHAMA HAD NO CHOICE THAN TO MEET NDC STUDENTS LIKE YOU! KWASEA YOU VOTE BECAUSE SOMEBODY IS HANDSOME HAHAHAHAHA AND YOU CALL YOURSELF VIP! AKONFEM BA
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 12 years ago
Nice speech indeed. But, popping-up Champaign copses and shouting hurrah every time a great elocution is delivered by any of our African leaders is not the answer to our mountain problems. Instead, “action now” should and must be the implementing name tag, else, his altiloquent is as meaningless as most of the great speeches from our previous leaders before him.
ELINAM 12 years ago
and not O'JAYS. Mahama get your 70's and 80's disco facts right, and thanx for trying to be cool.
insight to the bone 12 years ago
the fantis did not vote for ndc rather they put their faith in atta mills who was undermined and later brutally murdered by the ewes. he hoped that the unity of the nation would be the basic platform to ensure a better standard and he also tried do something better. if there was an election today ndc would not even get 5% since no one can fool the sophisticated voters of the fanti speaking peoples of the western and central regions. the ndc used one of the oldest tricks and lies of politics by proclaiming an ideological platform which enables any idiot to participate and talk without really understanding what it takes to be competent enough to serve the interests and welfare of the people. so we are now saddled with a hegemonic ayigbe mafia , corrupt , selfish , greedy , sodomizing thieving govt so determined in the rape and looting of the national coffers that i fear only a civil war will remove them from there.
Appletus 12 years ago
That is dangerous talk. A friendly brotherly advice: much as you may air your views , just becareful you do not box yourself in in terms of your words. What do you mean when you say ewe klilled Prof. Atta Mills? That is a serious allegation and you could be pursued. Its easy to do identify your psyeudonym here.. The internet has its merits and evils... Be careful bro..
Fii 12 years ago
You're pathetic
John 12 years ago
Yes, the observation is too obvious. What is critical are measures and policies to deal with it
Nana Akomea 12 years ago
Pepeni Mahama should talk about corruption, and his part in it.
Kwaku 12 years ago
It is urbanisation which brought you into the city,probably you would have been leading the cattle to the bush by now.Look at him how many rural people have you provided borne water to drink or enjoying electricity.Everybody is going to stop farming and come to the cities.
Nhyiraba 12 years ago
I'm tired of this complaining president. Even my little sister knows the effect of massive urbanization. Tell the world how you are solving the problems with urbanization in Ghana.
The Onipaba of Akyem Maase 12 years ago
It is never suprising at all to identify urbanisation as a problem to our development. You and your retrogressive background ideology attest to this unfortunate argument you just made. You do not understand what urbinisation means. The mentality of improving upon socio economic development from inefficient stone age type to a more rapidly effective scientific and morally robust proceedures that will ultimately improve upon the living standards of the most vulnerable members of a society is a basic definition of urbanization, but not merely building of cities as you want others to believe. By the standard of urbanization, people from Bole Bamboi will shift from muddy temporal round house structures to more durable concrete buildings with beautifully designed landscape. Your habit of collecting thrash from the likes of Kwasi Pratt and Kofi Awunor will end you up in shame everytime. You head is empty and so cannot think by yourself. Oh God, what did Ghanaians do at all to undergo this curse? You think by jumping from forum to forum will win you sympathy after SC rulling to unseat you? Sorry for you. You will be brought down by God's will. Akomfem Dumsor corrupted Mahama.
Who do you think so? 12 years ago
You kill to gain position. Your school days you killed to gain school leadership. Again, you have killed Prez. Mills to be able rise to the Presidency . The last but the least you brided the EC to steal results for you to win the elections. Mr. prez thief, robber.
Kofi 12 years ago
Once everything is in or done in the urban areas, everyone will move to the urban areas.
Dee 12 years ago
The whole world is moving to more and more urban locations, yet our president thinks that in Africa we should remain in the villages where our presidents will not need to deal with mass transit problems, water and electric supply to an urban population or better sanitation.
And also keep the village population dumb so that they can loot the countries coffers even more.
Only a clueless and lazy president would recommend that African countries should not move to more urban locations, since they don't have what it takes to maintain an urban and modern city.
Shame on this our clueless and vision less president.
Busia Is Great! 12 years ago
I am so sick and tired of hearing about how it is an exciting time for Africa. With the useless, thieving leadership most African countries have no it is not an exciting time. It is a sad time!
PREZZO 12 years ago
MAHAMA YOU RUN AWAY FROM THE MAY DAY CELEBRATIONS COS YOU FEAR THE NASTY PLY CARDS THAT WILL SHOW UP . THIEF, ROUGUE, RASCAL, A GOAT SUCK YOUR BEAST WITH SNAKES
ohene 12 years ago
Very disappointing and uninspiring speech
Accra Resident 12 years ago
Good speech but does not reflect situation on the gound. Class, gender and ethnic equality? MP's took lion's share of the money because they think of themselves as higher class instead of as public servants.
Pontius Pilate 12 years ago
mr. prez so what is the point. people should stay in less developed areas because you don't want congestion?
i think you can lead by example by relocating to any village. at least the urban center will be less by one perso ... read full comment
mr. prez so what is the point. people should stay in less developed areas because you don't want congestion?
i think you can lead by example by relocating to any village. at least the urban center will be less by one person and if your wife and children follow you then a bigger margin is achieved. please get real and stop this fanciful hollow speeches,
anytime african leaders are given the opportunity on a big stage to shine, they only end up telling stories everyone is so well aware of why?
AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA UAS. 12 years ago
"THE ENERGY OF WHAT WILL COME NEST IS ALMOST PALPABLE" CHILDREN OF MOTHER AFRICA LET US HAVE THE SAME FEELING TO BUILD OUR CONTINENT.
DAN 12 years ago
we don't need niggers like you to clean our toilets or wash our grandparents anus...Mexican girls look much better
African Star 12 years ago
Our President speaks sense and all most of us can do is respond with nonsense. Do we not see the fact that our cities are choking. Drive around our villages and see the potential of what can happen if we shift emphasis in terms of resource allocation. The President in his wisdom is making the case for where Africa needs to ensure the difference is felt.
So why does government center everything in the urban areas? They must start to branch out activities and people will follow.
Kwaku Mensah 12 years ago
Zombie mahama, you know this and you want to build another international airport in Accra? You speak as if you are still in the primary school.always talking and talking without any substance. GROW UP BOY YOU ARE NOW THE PRESIDENT!!!
OBAAYAA 12 years ago
How on earth can urbanization cripple Africa's growth? Lets all go back and remind ourselves of what our Kwame Nkrumah did to improve our lives. He set up factories and industries in every region so people will stay and work within their locality and not migrate elsewhere. It is your visionless party and leaders who sold and continue to sell and steal that is causing our woes.
Appletus 12 years ago
That is dangerous talk. A friendly brotherly advice: much as you may air your views , just becareful you do not box yourself in in terms of your words. What do you mean when you say ewe klilled Prof. Atta Mills? That is a serious allegation and you could be pursued. Its easy to do identify your psyeudonym here.. The internet has its merits and evils... Be careful bro..
Agyeman. 12 years ago
President of a country full of cities with smelly gulleys,trash everywhere and probably the worst looking capital city is giving the keynote address?
Its like a fox guarding the henhouse.
President of a country full of cities with smelly gulleys,trash everywhere and probably the worst looking capital city is giving the keynote address?
African Star 12 years ago
Don't hot air if you are not part of the solution. Come on 1000 words on what can be done and you will be taken seriously.
Oh please let government come up with the solution. They have harnessed all the resources and stolen all the cash so let them put it to good use for once. Do not ask forummers for the solution.
Akans Prophecies 12 years ago
OK , get yourself and your family to BOL WALE(your village).Advice your thieves and parasites to follow. Stop throwing dust into the eyes of the fools and bring back the stolen booty to ghanaians, instead of hanging around with prostitutes from Collins Gardens to Picadily Square! Your court case is not yet over! BOOTY PILGRIMS!
kofi 12 years ago
growing population, how many children do you have
Kofi Adjaho Mahama 12 years ago
Mhama is right on target with this. Urbanization has and continues to erode Ghana's gains of economic growth because the educated elite have migrated to the urban areas in their numbers. Unfortunately, the person making this call is himself an epitome of the problem. He should rather address this problem to northern elite who hve deserted the north and have built mansions in Accra and other urban areas never to return to squalid north.
I do not Mahama critically reads over the speeches written for him by
his amateurish speech writers before he qoes out there to read them.. I pity ignoramus Mahama.
ghanaba 12 years ago
mr monkey do you understand urbanization. african urbanization brought you to power. you are doomed, resign as you dont control even guinea fowls. you go and hide for others to bring in salsa cuban dancers as doctors. how many ghs do understand standard english? then standard portuguese, then latino portuguese. go and hide all these. go somewhere and live on your stolen monies. how much did you take this time? leaving our doctors unpaid. if you respect those who brought you to power, you could have declined this invitation. how many other valid heads of state had to curtail foreign trips because of emergencies. you are weaning some of our believes and affecting our faith. go to hell with your pepe and dagati culture. in a country of blind one eyed
Hazor 12 years ago
Folks to frank Mahama is a disgrace to Ghana and Africa in general.Where did he get the idear from that urbanisation or developing Africa including could cripple Africa growth.How could Mahama make such a stupid statement to address international community that urbahisation or development Africa could cripple Africa growth a statement that even kindergarten kid will thing its a stupid statement to used to address international community urbanisation could cripple Africa growth.GHanaians should bear in mind that Mahama at the presidency Ghana will not see a single development under his rule we the mentality of urbanisation Ghana could cripple African growth is insane.In my opinion i guess those listen to him might have said how could this guy be soo stupid to think like a lunatic.Mahama has disgrace Ghana.Mahama urbanisation dont cripple growth but increase growth and influence transaction i think those listen to will be laughing at you.President Mahama is this the reason why you choose to invest in nkonfem and abandon Wa hospital,Cape Coast stadium and Kotokuraba market?
Kk3 12 years ago
So what are his plans....actionable plan, if any, for GH? E hard ohhhh.....backwards ever, forward never!
DAN 12 years ago
Kumansi and Accra are worse than Washington DC traffic!
ghana boy 12 years ago
If the president suggested that urbanization cld cripple Africa's growth then i suggest he first move the flag staff hs, bank of Ghana, MFEP,KIA and the ministry of defense to Bole,Sandema,Tumu,Yendi and Bawku respectively... #
GOD BLESS AFRICA!!!!
VERY LAUGHABLE
IF ITS COLD, U WEAR HEAVY CLOTHING, ABI? EVEN A TREE BOWS ITS HEAD WHEN IT GETS WINDY. WAT DOES HE MEAN BY "URBANIZAION WILL CRIPPLE GH'S GROWTH"? DID HE EVEN PONDER OVER HIS ESSAY BEFORE READING ...
My Brother I agree with you. Let me add that another way to address the urbanization problem for Mahama to tell norther elite to return to the north to help address the poverty that has taken them hostage for all these years. ...
Nice speech indeed. But, popping-up Champaign copses and shouting hurrah every time a great elocution is delivered by any of our African leaders is not the answer to our mountain problems. Instead, “action now” should and ...
the fantis did not vote for ndc rather they put their faith in atta mills who was undermined and later brutally murdered by the ewes. he hoped that the unity of the nation would be the basic platform to ensure a better standa ...
That is dangerous talk. A friendly brotherly advice: much as you may air your views , just becareful you do not box yourself in in terms of your words. What do you mean when you say ewe klilled Prof. Atta Mills? That is a ser ...
You're pathetic
It is urbanisation which brought you into the city,probably you would have been leading the cattle to the bush by now.Look at him how many rural people have you provided borne water to drink or enjoying electricity.Everybody ...
It is never suprising at all to identify urbanisation as a problem to our development. You and your retrogressive background ideology attest to this unfortunate argument you just made. You do not understand what urbinisation ...
You kill to gain position. Your school days you killed to gain school leadership. Again, you have killed Prez. Mills to be able rise to the Presidency . The last but the least you brided the EC to steal results for you to win ...
The whole world is moving to more and more urban locations, yet our president thinks that in Africa we should remain in the villages where our presidents will not need to deal with mass transit problems, water and electric su ...
i think you can lead by example by relocating to any village. at least the urban center will be less by one perso ...
Our President speaks sense and all most of us can do is respond with nonsense. Do we not see the fact that our cities are choking. Drive around our villages and see the potential of what can happen if we shift emphasis in t ...
Zombie mahama, you know this and you want to build another international airport in Accra? You speak as if you are still in the primary school.always talking and talking without any substance. GROW UP BOY YOU ARE NOW THE PRES ...
How on earth can urbanization cripple Africa's growth? Lets all go back and remind ourselves of what our Kwame Nkrumah did to improve our lives. He set up factories and industries in every region so people will stay and work ...
That is dangerous talk. A friendly brotherly advice: much as you may air your views , just becareful you do not box yourself in in terms of your words. What do you mean when you say ewe klilled Prof. Atta Mills? That is a s ...
OK , get yourself and your family to BOL WALE(your village).Advice your thieves and parasites to follow. Stop throwing dust into the eyes of the fools and bring back the stolen booty to ghanaians, instead of hanging around ...
Mhama is right on target with this. Urbanization has and continues to erode Ghana's gains of economic growth because the educated elite have migrated to the urban areas in their numbers. Unfortunately, the person making this ...
mr monkey do you understand urbanization. african urbanization brought you to power. you are doomed, resign as you dont control even guinea fowls. you go and hide for others to bring in salsa cuban dancers as doctors. how m ...
Folks to frank Mahama is a disgrace to Ghana and Africa in general.Where did he get the idear from that urbanisation or developing Africa including could cripple Africa growth.How could Mahama make such a stupid statement to ...
If the president suggested that urbanization cld cripple Africa's growth then i suggest he first move the flag staff hs, bank of Ghana, MFEP,KIA and the ministry of defense to Bole,Sandema,Tumu,Yendi and Bawku respectively.. ...