You are here: HomeNews2013 04 29Article 272510

I smell an elephant in doctors’ strike – Ade Coker

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

They are behind the strikes

• SHAMO 11 years ago

EVEN WHEN YOUR STUPID UGLY WIFE REFUSES YOU SEX YOU WILL BLAME NPP! IF NDC CANT CARRY THEIR LOAD JUST LET THEM CARRY IT DOWN, GREEDY BASTARDS

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

Shamo shut up.

• HOUEM 11 years ago

NPP DOCTORS ARE DOING THESE

• IVY 11 years ago

THE WILL FEEL IT ON THIS EARTH:
    DO NOT PLAY WITH LIFE

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

A bad workman quarrels with his tools; NDC is in power but turns to blame everything on the opposition. What good is it then to be in power? I think Mahama and his ministers are just overwhelmed and don’t know what to do.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Selassie Dzokoto 11 years ago

You can smell a WHALE for all we care. Your umbrella can't cover us all. All workers are against you so how did you 'win' the election? Stop the blame game and fix the economy.

• KITIE 11 years ago

if only npp has hands in it, then i rest my case for God to deal with them

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

THE DOCTORS ARE VERY INTELLIGENT, THEY KNOW WHAT HAS GONE ON IN THE PAST 4 YEARS AND IS STILL GOING ON TODAY. THEY ARE NOT ILLITERATES WHO ARE EASILY DECEIVED BY PROPAGANDA. THE WOYOMISATION AND AKONFEMISATION EVIL NDC MUST P ...

• NANA O!! 11 years ago

GO ON SMOKING YOUR COME, YOUR DAYS ARE MORE THAN NUMBERED.
    NDC GREEDY BASTARDS!

• Christine 11 years ago

Find solutions for your problems and leave Npp out

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Are all the Doctors NPP? Let us stop this useless politics and tell government to do what is right. If the Doctors want a commitment on paper, and the government is truthful, why can't it be signed? You are smelling an elepha ...

• THOMSON 11 years ago

bawumia is disappointed northener, YOU DONT BELONG THERE, i see your future and wipe for you, this ppls? hmmmmm, your Dad would have reject you, if stile alive,

• PNDC 11 years ago

You fool did not give a reason why Bawumia is a disappointed northerner. You think we are practicing 15th century politics when the whole family or a village will pull for their own hey! For Christ sake we are in the civilize ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

TIME OF DECEIT IS OVER!!!!------ IS THIS THE GHANA KUFFUOR HANDED OVER TO THE NDC EVIL CORRUPT BASTARDS? NDC HAS PRESIDED OVER THE BIGGEST RESOURCES EVER IN OUR HISTORY. THEY HAVE CONTRACTED THE BIGGEST LOANS SINCE OUR INDEPE ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Obviously i need to break things down for you ewe idiots . The Germans being the lead tribe of Europe isnt as stupid as you wish , more than half of the Nobel prize winners before the second world war were german yet Hollywoo ...

• Nii Okai 11 years ago

I thought the situation of doctors refusing to go and save lives, could help you to drop your always onesided position, and even challenge the NPP to come out with a genuine mind on the situation that doctors are refusing to ...

• IVY 11 years ago

IF THIS IS THORUGH: NPP WILL GET IT BACK; THE LIFES OF ENOCENT PEOPLE WILL RAISE FROM THEIR GAVES TO ATTACK THOSE INVOLVE:
    AMEN

• IVY 11 years ago

BECAUSE OF POLITICS YOU MAKE LIFES LOST; GOD WHERE ARE YOU?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Tell Mahama to do the right thing and stop his ministers from all these accusation of Doctors. Why can't Mahama put it on paper as he has promised to pay them their due? Nobody wants Doctors to go on strike but the government ...

• KITIE 11 years ago

if only npp really has got hands in such mordering act then i rest my case For God to deal with them.

• Oman Ba Pa 11 years ago

Ivy, God is (and has been) at same place he was when EC was doctoring the election!
    Have you asked yourself why government is not able to commit itself to a payment schedule? Dummy, just think.

• Adwoa 11 years ago

There is no sense in this accusation, why don't you give the doctors what they want for them to get back to work. you were able to give such an amunt to the MP's so why can't you pay the doctors, where did you get the money ...

• WISDOM 11 years ago

They are better than Ewes who sacrifice their daughters to trokoshi

• KWASI : TORONTO--ONTARIO- CANADA 11 years ago

BLAME KOFI JUMAH AND STUPID MAHAMA, THE DOCTERS ARE RIGHT. NDC ADMINSTRATION IS LIKE: MONKEY DEY WORK, BAMBOO THEY CHOP. WHO IS AN MP. MAHAMA, PREPARE WITH YOUR MPS, FOR A DIFFICULT TASK IS AHED OF YOU-MOTHER FUCKER.

• ASEM BE BE DABI 11 years ago

Stupid and incompetent Joseph Ade Coker.Who told you that? It is due to your incompetent that has caused all these strikes.

• Kwabena Apuntuah 11 years ago

What is wrong with the government giving them the commitment document? I just dont understand the position of blaming other people when you can easily fix the problem by giving them the document they are seeking. Please give ...

• Great 11 years ago

You smell an Elephant, you will begin to smell Monkeys.

• GhanaBa 11 years ago

Too true. Every doctor in Kumasi knows that the President and General secretary are all NPP sympathizers. In fact ,they have been for a long time. So why argue with Ade C

• kofi 11 years ago

go on with the propaganda.
    it will serve u well.
    all discerning people of Ghana are watching.
    it remains to be seen how far the ndc can go on with its propaganda.

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

USE UR COMMON SENSE, NDC CHOPPED OUR MONIES THRO FAKE J-DEBTS AND LOTS OF LOOTING SO WE HAVE NO MONEY TO MAKE STATUTORY PAYMENTS SO THE DRS STRIKE IS ONLY ONE OF SEVERAL WHICH IS ALL BCOS GOVT HAS NO MONEY AFTER CHOPPING OUR ...

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 11 years ago

Pay the Doctors and stop the blame game.Not all Ghanaians are fools.If the NDC can not govern,they should give up.

• NII LARTYEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Ade, why smell the elephant? This is self admittance to indicate to the entire people and country that, the elephant Nana Akufo Addo led NPP party is more powerful, more influential, more popular and more controlling over the ...

• Close observer 11 years ago

What authority does this fool have to speak on this matter? Why do such fools easily have access to radio only to let out such nonsense? don't we have intelligent people in Ghana anymore to be interviewed by journalists? Peop ...

• APEEE TOOOO 11 years ago

Ade coker, how many years will it take the government to write a simple document. If it were to be monies into top government officials pocket it would have been written before the case took off. Ade coker, you can process th ...

• K k 11 years ago

Your so called president must pay the doctors, and shut your big mouth ok

• ABC 11 years ago

Look at this one too??? if you can't solve your mismanagement of conflict you turn to propaganda. Who is the ruling government in Ghana, shame on you, talk sense small. Disgusting ndc!!!!!!!!!

• FUCK NDC 11 years ago

anko school party ndc no Dr from ndc
    them kobolos party with idiot ade coker

• Akans Prophecies 11 years ago

If you cannot smell, Election riggings, Fake presidency and a Fake Gouvernment,but only an elephant, then your nose have a problem! Follow Obasanjo, who has a problem also , to your Alata land, because here in Akansland our D ...

• no name 11 years ago

old dirty bastad u are fool with capital letters u are idiot aboa ba.

• WISDOM 11 years ago

You always blame somebody for your shallow thinking. Is there any deep thinker in your party to resolve issues? You people are a disgrace and a curse to this country. How can NPP influence all medical doctors in this country? ...

• Cry Your Own Cry 11 years ago

All these politicians think they are wiser than everyone else overnight. You think you can fool everyone by hiding behind oppinion leaders in the community to cool tempers off and continue with your looting of the state coffe ...

• predator 11 years ago

this is what GMA president was saying today. Instead of facing main issues Gov politicises it and insult Drs infuriating them.They dont know the blood is on thier hands not us. stop silly comments and face the real problemse ...

• Michael thunder 11 years ago

npp is only interested in distroying this country

• Mensah 11 years ago

Instead of looking for ways to solve problems, no find ways to blame someone else. Since they took over the helm of government, they have enjoyed the fruits of Kufour's heard work. Now that it is time to show Ghanaians their ...

• PATRIOT 11 years ago

ADE COKER THE FOOL.Give the doctors too ex-gratia. They are human beings like you.

• OMANBAPA ASOMDWIE NKOSOU 11 years ago

Has Ade Coker forgotten that the NPP members also have relatives who may be ill and that will need to be taken care of. What kind of stupid talk is that. They NDC and the government should find a solution to the Doctors probl ...

• Tokyo 11 years ago

U smell an elephant everywhere. Useless government !!

• owusu boateng, NPP, Italy 11 years ago

Oh NDC, how, how? so you people dont reason at all? i thought Ade Coker can reason as good politician, am sorry he is the same as those idiots who can not reason but being folish

• Ataankpa Apuma 11 years ago

Ade Coker this is an insult to the whole body of GMA. Please conference with yourself on your assertion.By the way Mr Ade Coker, where did you get the money to buy houses at Coco Palm and why did you sell them immediately th ...

• Agonaba 11 years ago

Hearbs,leaves and tree back are all what the elephant uses.

• H. Gyimah 11 years ago

Foolish Nigerian. Yeye fool. Go on blaming NPP.

• BISS 11 years ago

Anything NDC failed to do is blame on NPP but whatever that is done well the credit goes to NDC. WHEN YOU INHERIT THE ASSERTS THE LIABILITIES MUST EQUALLY BE TAKEN CARE OF.Ghanians need solutions to our basic proplems and not ...

• Salia Bukari-Wa 11 years ago

Ade Coker stop laing for NPP and the Doctors in general These Docs are sking for their rights to be met. You can produce a biometic machine to find out the facts even though there are no facts in your NDC of today.

• aseidu nketia 11 years ago

you smell ade coker in Doctors strike STOP Politics at Everywhere

• Chang 11 years ago

So you are telling us exactly what you were doing when NPP was in power. Shame on you. You see how your protege and inward looking Kwami Alorvi is suffering as a Headmaster in a bush school. Continue to dream that everybody s ...

• OSEI AKOTO JUSTICE (USA). 11 years ago

PLEASE MR. ADE COKER, DO NOT BE SURPRISE AT ALL. BECAUSE THIS 'KOKOOASE' MONKIES SAID FROM DAY ONE THAT THEY WILL MAKE THIS COUNTRY
    UNGOVERNNABLE SIMPLE B'COS THEY'VE
    LOST AN ELECTION.BUT THIS ASHANTI
    RATS SHOULD REMEMBER ...

• WACHAPA 11 years ago

after they refused to settle with the doctors they rather refuse to meet them and mr ade coker make this stupid comment that he smell an elephant. where are their cuban doctors and the retired doctors? always their comments p ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

I pity you. I did not know that you a nose that can smell scent from far away but you cannot smell the Stingy Accra where you are the Mayor.
    You have nothing to offer

• Kofi 11 years ago

Do NPP members go to different hospitals? I wish government officials could use some commonsense.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Then it is true NDC stole the election 2012. If all or most of the Doctors will heed NPP instigation to strike,then NPP should have won hands down. This man doesn't know what he is talking about. It doesn't add up.

• Kofi Ghana 11 years ago

Just pay these civil servants, so that they would return to the hospitals to save life's. Even a block head like Kofi Juma has been paid all his arrears.

• ewe dirty man 11 years ago

go to your country

• OSEI WIAFE 11 years ago

WHAT'S THE PROBLEM? DO U GET PAID WHEN YOU DO YOUR WORK AS A PARLIAMENTARIAN? THEY HAVE FAMILIES AND MORTGAGES AND RENT TO PAY. THEY DON'T GET FREE GAS ALL THOSE ALLOWANCES.

• AMARIYA 11 years ago

Ade-Cooker needs to see A psychiatrist, his being hallucinating for sometime now. I even feel sorry for him as the few psychiatrists we have in Ghana have joined the strike.
    Where or who told you the NPP is behind the massi ...

• kwadwo totobii 11 years ago

It is an insult to assume that the doctors have allowedthemselves to be used by the NPP.

• NII ARMAH 11 years ago

DID INSTIGATE THAT. ABA ALL THESE BULLFOOLS ARE GOVERNNG GHANA. NO WONDER WITH OIL STILL LIGHT OFF,NO PORTABLE WATER,STRIKES. REALLY SUCKS.

• KWESI 11 years ago

WE ARE LOOKING FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.GET A
    3 YEAR WORK PERMIT. ACCOMMODATION IS ALSO PROVIDED. CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. THANKS.

• kojo brenya 11 years ago

dont mind ade coker he is a cocaine dealer hiding behind the ndc to export his coke abroad. this is why he also wants to be heard. anyway what is ade coker's qualification ? i understand he is even not a Ghanaian.
    He is the ...

• NTAMKESE 11 years ago

VISIONLESS, AIMLESS STUPID IDIOTS IN NDC ALL OVER!

• kk 11 years ago

Ade coker u a child that is why u are smelling the elephant. Are you saying all Doctors and nurses and civil servants are members of Elephant? tomorrow u will come and say the Military is with the elephant so who is with u an ...

• joe 11 years ago

Did he go to school at all.Even his small child would never think of that.Paying millions of cedis to wayomi and mps Ade coker what do you expect.

• Senior Wisdom 11 years ago

What we are hearing is all about demonizing the doctor. Would be better to hear from the government what exactly is also causing them not to be able to meet the doctors demand, and how is that different for that of the MP's t ...

• enam 11 years ago

you are stupid to blame npp . you think the doctors are robots like you. brainless idiot

• enam 11 years ago

Ad

• Owusu asare emmanuel 11 years ago

No one dares politicise these issues of doctors on strike since that divines that the doctors as they are ,are slavish and which is not so,rather there should be an implicit and a resolute way to address the issue,and no one ...