You are here: HomeNews2013 04 27Article 272350

GMA has been unfair to the people of Ghana - Felix Kwakye Ofosu

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago

Foolish man,were you not in Ghana when the MPS received over GHC 200,000.00 leaving the doctors with zero payment.

• Kay 11 years ago

Pay them with the same speed that you paid the MPs.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

IS THIS THE GHANA KUFFUOR HANDED OVER TO THE NDC EVIL CORRUPT BASTARDS? NDC HAS PRESIDED OVER THE BIGGEST RESOURCES EVER IN OUR HISTORY. THEY HAVE CONTRACTED THE BIGGEST LOANS SINCE OUR INDEPENDENCE. K4 HANDED TO EVIL NDC FRE ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Ghanafo paa !!! Just take a good look at this monkey wearing a suit. Does this thing look like a minister? He looks like a retarded sidekick for a side show. Ghana is now officially declared kaputt.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

Newly appointed Deputy Minister of Information, Felix Kwakye Ofosu..

HOW ABOUT GH GOVT BEING UNFAIR TO THE DOCTORS. HOW ABOUT DAT. A GOVT WIT MISPLACED PRIORITIES. THEY WIPE THEIR NYASH BEFORE THEY TAKE A DUMP!

• SHAMO 11 years ago

OFOSU KWAKYE JUST SHUT UP!! EVEN YOU THIS CHILD OF YESTERDAY KNOWS MONEY! HOW MUCH DO YOU RECIEVE A MONTH AND WHAT ABOUT YOUR KICK BACKS? KWASEA LIKE THAT,; IS DOCTORS YOUR CO EQUALS?

• OSENKAFO 11 years ago

Why is he a monkey?Because of his colour or what?If his colour then you are also a monkey.One day you will wear suit and look like a monkey too.AND ARE YOU NOT ASHAMED CALLING YOUR FELLOW BLACKMAN A MONKEY?

• maha the criminal 11 years ago

you are a chimp

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Ignorant and witless Felix kwakye Ofosu !

Does he think discerning Ghanaians don't know about the GMA's grievances, hence his attempt to spew his brand of NDC propaganda ?

Doctors deserve every pesewa they demand than W ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Mr Ato Dadzie you are talking like a man of integrity and honor so what are you doing among these ndc criminals and idiots, be careful they dont kill you too like they did to president Atta Mills . you should leave these ewe ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

YOU THIS BEAST BREAST SUCKER HAS TURN A BILLIONEER IN JUST 4 YEARS? HAHAHA GHANA IS FUNNY STATE! OFOSU KWAKYE I DONT HAVE YOUR TIME, SIMPLE

• me 11 years ago

i believe u work and get paid and even u dnt do much work than them and u saying shit.....saramuta

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Momone Totobi stinks.

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

SINCE YOU FAILED TO PUT GHANA FIRST, YOU ARE IN FOR A REAL BATTLE. GHANAIANS ARE NOT STUPID. LOOK AT WHAT YOU FUCKERS HAVE DONE TO OUR ECONOMY. YOU KNEW YOU HADN'T PAID CIVIL SERVANTS, YET YOU HAD GHC15000000 MILLION NKONFEM ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA. 11 years ago

WHAT CAN I SAY AAAAAAA ABOUT THE DOCTORS, ALL I HAVE TO SAY AAAA! SOME GHANAIANS DOCTORS ARE WICKED OOO.SING IT LOUD.

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

DID U NOT REALIZE, MISS AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA., THAT WHEN THE NDC HURRIEDLY PAID OUT AS MUCH AS NEARLY ONE BILLION DOLLARS TO CRONIES AND CRIMINALS IN THE NAME OF FAKE J-DEBTS,THE NDC WAS STEALING FROM POOR GHANAIANS?..... ...

• Paul 11 years ago

I am supprise this man is a duputy minister .He rather looks like a messanger at. One of my businness office in New York.His appearance will never gain any international faviour for the country . Better change him before i ...

• Agonaba Kwabena 11 years ago

NDC Government has never told the truth. shut up1 Another lair in your father's foot steps.

• Kwesi 11 years ago

You guys, we know what properties you have acquired. The Petrol Filling Stations that you BabaJamal, Okudjeto Ablakwa, Felix Kwakye Ofosu, etc have acquired is plain to us. Mind you, your days are coming when the people of Gh ...

• STEVE 11 years ago

These doctors will still continue with their strike actions if the root cause is not dealt with.

These people went to medical schools and have become doctors with the aim of making only money but not to save lives. Before ...

• locco 11 years ago

u must be hallucinating! u expect someone to go through 7 years of school plus 2 years internship not to mention postgraduate training and give away their services for free? GET REAL!

• kING FM 11 years ago

If they were your brothers and sisters will you let them work for free asshole,whiles government have money to pay their fucking idiots....

• SETH ATIOGBE 11 years ago

what did our ancestors do so badly that we have been cursed as a nation. look at this drip masquerading as a minister. GOD PLEASE HELP US GET RID OF THIS SHOWER OF A GOVT.

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA. 11 years ago

ASANTE OR AKYEM MAN, WILL BE PRESIDENT ON NDC PARTY IN 2020. HOLY SPIRIT LET THE DOCTORS FEEL YOUR PRESENCE, SO THAT THEY CAN STOP THE STRIKE. AMEN.

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

WHEN NDC LOOTED AND SACKED MARTIN AMIDU DID THEY KNOW GOD AND THE POOR PEOPLE OF GHANA WHOSE MONEY MARTIN AMIDU WAS PROTECTING?.....NDC ARE JUST PLAIN THIEVES WHO ARE REAPING WHAT THEY SOWED...THIEVES...IDE BII KEKE..

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

VERY DISAPPOINTED IN YOUR COMMENTS AND THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITHT HE HOLY SPIRIT. PLEASE DONT USE THE HOLY SPIRIT IN VAIN. THE GOVT PAID THE MPS WHAT WAS DUE THEM IN A HEART BEAT SO WHY CANT THEY DO THE SAME FOR THE DOCTORS ...

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

The injustice are too big .
    These NDc guys are joking around ..till
    Shit hits the fan.

Just pay doctors and implement policies that will work and stop long talking

• KORSHIE 11 years ago

God chooses the foolish things of the world to confound the wise so God chose Felix as a minister to let you know how foolish and idiotic you are in your thinking.Felix will one day become the president of Ghana and you will ...

• Ketasco Headmaster 11 years ago

Doctors are trained professionals to save human life, paid or unpaid. Any doctor who finds him/herself out of this domain, is not a doctor.

If Ghana has survived without the services of these selfish doctor for that long, ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

YOU DONT KNOW AND HAVE NO IDEA WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. IT TAKES MORE THAN TEN YEARS INCLUDING HOUSEMANSHIP TO TRAIN ONE DOCTOR. DO YOU THINK THE COUNTRY CAN AFFORD TO TERMINATE ALL OF THEM AS SOME OF YOU FOLKS ARE ADVOCAT ...

All the medical doctors are being paid; nobody has stopped paying them the new spine. What is worse, they are still being paid the spine whilst they are on strike.

Yes, you said "BUT ANY FOOL CAN NOT BE A MEDICAL DOCTOR", ...

• kING FM 11 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL LIKE THAT IDIOT WHO JUST OPENS HIS SMELLING MANHOLE TO TALK RUBBISH...

It is better not write anything than insulting contributors.

However, I shall not forgive you for insulting me. God Almighty will judge between us; Amen

• Amenyaglo 11 years ago

Compound fool, had the parliamentarians been fair to Ghanaians? Idiot

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Don't call them doctors. They have lost our respect . The are deliberate killers.

Dr. Frank Siriboa is and NPP and Dr. Adusei Poku is also an NPP. So they are saying if Nana Addo is not made President they will abide by th ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Even advanced countries like Australia, Canada and Germany are still looking for young doctors. Odwan think before you talk, only foolish Ghanaians will place idiots like Kofi Jumah, Kwaakye Ofosu and Anita de Susu or whateve ...

• GHANANI 11 years ago

What is wrong with you Osei Tawiah?You just get up and you insult whoever expresses an opinion you are not in agreement with.Comments on Ghanaweb is read all over the world and it is disheartening seeing people like you insul ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

My brother before the Almighty God,Kofi Jumah was a cleaner{Custodian]at Newark School district and lived at Carmel Towers 440 Elizabeth Avenue.Its one of the poorest and dangerous place to live in Newark.
    At the moment the ...

• FRED (NEW YORK) 11 years ago

For me this guy is so stupid to my liking.I dont want to see his face at all.If your government had fulfilled its obligations,the doctors would have been at post.If nothing had kicked a palm fron it would not have pricked.Wha ...

• H. Gyimah 11 years ago

I do not blame this useless boy who calls himself a minister. An oppotunist

• Dan 11 years ago

Mr Dep. Minister, you see why the doctors are wining the sympathy of the public? You politicians are taking too much leaving hard working Ghanaians to suffer. This is only the tip of the iceberg.

• MUGU 11 years ago

The GMA leaders are NPP sympathizers,hence they want to sabotage the NDC government.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

AFTER CHOPPING THE MEAT; ALL OF GHANA'S MONEY AND LEAVING THE BONES, THE AFRC/P/NDC GOVERNMENT HAVE THE GALL TO INSULT DOCTORS, OTHER PROFESSIONALS AND WORKERS WHO ARE ASKING FOR WHAT IS DUE THEM. THE WORKERS SHOULD ASK FOR T ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

Oh Ghana.

A country ruled by fools for fools.

How could this buffoon only capable of spewing lies and senselessness be given such platform and position.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Another idiot telling lies!Pay the doctors their arrears so that they can resume work!

• OSENKAFO 11 years ago

Allow the GMA to please itself and do whatever it likes.Some ghanaians will die but not all ghanaians will die.Let all of them even leave the country the nation's health system won't break down.After all so many ghanaian doct ...

• Opanin 11 years ago

It is strange that in a country where upwards 90% make less than 10 G Cedis a day, Members of parliament have no guilt about making 400 Gh Cedis a day plus feebies.
    This is conscience gone with the winds. The truth of the ...

• Bush 11 years ago

The time for propaganda is over, start refreshing yourselves and desist from insulting elders now that you've been appointed a deputy minister.

• hoo-hah 11 years ago

what can experience or wisdom do you have the only thing you have is digree you are on job training that why ghana is fuck up

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

I wonder where Mahama is bringing these JSS kids

• Isaac Osei Kwame-hamburg 11 years ago

You are only appointed to do what you know best. Chastising elders for no wrong dooing

• Kofi 11 years ago

When we want intelligent people to come up to solve a problem, idiots like Kwakye Ofosu need to go into hibernation.

• nana 11 years ago

I think this man is insane

• NYANSAYENA 11 years ago

I would like to advise Ghanaian s that We should not relying on this Criminals Doctors at all Let us turned on to Herbal Medicines it's Over 25 good years now i haven't been Hospital I always seek Herbal Medicine and I'm stil ...

• NOKWARE 11 years ago

When i read comments posted on Ghanaweb i come to one conclusion and that is-GHANA IS FULL OF IDIOTS.There is nothing said without a modicum of tribalism or blind political party support.It is really a shame!!

• Plain Truth, Texas 11 years ago

These are the INFANTILE comments, from Ndc boys,that piss-off the learned doctors. These boys in entrenched positions with childish comments will sweep Mahama over the cliff before the Supreme Court chases them away!

• Plain Truth, Texas 11 years ago

Listen to the babies with sharp teeth.
    Until these babies are dropped off the cliff Ghana will not know any peace. Carry on, my learned friends. Kindergarten Ndc babies are too immature t0 deal with their masters.

• TAZZZ 11 years ago

some of u guys are stupid. u take salary, u want arears paid, why don't u get back to your post while government works hard to resolve your trouble. after all Ghanaians bear the cost. felix is only talking his mind. You the ...

• mante yaw, kumasi 11 years ago

DRs enough is enough!!!!!!!!!! U've gain public empathy. Lives are being lost every single day.

• Anglia 11 years ago

A DEPUTY MINISTER?. NO WONDER.

• Whatever 11 years ago

You said it all

• WOFA YAW 11 years ago

IF WE HAVE YOU AS AN PAID DEPUTY MINISTER THEN, I THINK THE DOCTORS HAS EVERY RIGHT TO STRIKE.NDC NOT SERIOUS THEIFS.

• Big Six 11 years ago

stupid boy

• George 11 years ago

You dont deserve to be called Ofosu Kwakye,just shut up.

• Kofi Abochie 11 years ago

These Doc's really want to make the country 'ungovernable'. Let's watch out seriously and rectify the situation before it catches on in other professional areas.

• Joe 11 years ago

Gyimifo) like that... appointed bcos he can do propaganda..aaah...I feel like vomiting

• TILAPIA 11 years ago

Has the EC been fair to Ghanaians by perpetuating this fraud on the good people of Ghana, such that, this idiot can now open his mouth to say such absolute nonsense? The battle is still the Lord's.

• duke 11 years ago

CONFRONTATIONAL POLITICS DOES NOT WORK FOR ANY GOVERNMENT THAT IS IN POWER.
    Government and its ministers should not be seen as confrontational in dealing with in industrial disputes but conciliatory in tone of language when ...

• duke 11 years ago

CONFRONTATIONAL POLITICS DOES NOT WORK FOR ANY GOVERNMENT THAT IS IN POWER.
    Government and its ministers should not be seen as confrontational in dealing with in industrial disputes but conciliatory in tone of language when ...

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

MP‘s not being fair 2000 cides sitting money

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

Unfair for MP‘s meeting in big HOTELS

• Hmmmmmm 11 years ago

It is only in Ghana that someone like you can be a minister

• THIS FOOL A MINISTER ? 11 years ago

EVERY LOUD-MOUTH IDIOT IS A MINISTER IN GHANA ?

• NKRUMAH HAD GOOD-MINISTERS 11 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH WOULDN'T HAVE APPOINTED THESE FOOLS IN THE NDC-PARTY AS MINISTERS

• issaka 11 years ago

WILL THIS IMP AND THE SON OF BITCHY BITCH SHUT THE FUCK UP? WERE YOU AND THE REST OF THE GREEDY BASTARDS NOT IN THIS COUNTRY WHEN THE CONSOLIDATED FUND WAS LOOTED LIKE THERE WAS NO TOMORROW? KWASEA, WERE YOU GUYS NOT ACQUIRI ...