You are here: HomeNews2013 04 26Article 272220

EC attempt to justify voting without biometric verification backfires

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Aklwasi 11 years ago

John Mahama must start packing from the seat of government.....

• Wise One 11 years ago

Without prejudice to any political party, the case before the SC is one of simple mathematics and statistical analysis. The EC is going to be hard pressed to explain how they could publish total votes cast that eclipse the st ...

• OPOZ 11 years ago

YOU CRIED FOR BIOMETRIC AND NOW YOU HAVE IT:
    DIE WITH IT OR STAY QUEIT

• okofo 11 years ago

There we go again: NDC logic!!

• Wiliam 11 years ago

WE DON'T NEED POLITICAL PARTY SOOURCES OF THE REPORTS, PLEASE! THE SESSION IS TELECAST LIVE! WHY GIVE US A POST COMING FROM NPP COMMUNICATIONS? THEN NEXT TIME NDC AS SOURCE? WASTE OF TIME!AND INSULTING TO OUR INTELLIGENCE!!

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever que ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WITH ALL THIS BLOOD MONEY, AFARI GYAN DONT HAVE A BOYS QUARTERS IN HIS HOME TOWN (ANYIMOM) NOT EVEN IN BEREKUM! WAKE UP MY TRIBESMEN , STOP WORKING FOR FOOLS TO CHOP! YAW BOATENG GYANn, ASIEDU NKETIA, afari gyan WHERE ARE THE ...

• Steve 11 years ago

I wish the rest of Bono Region will see their stupidity in not going with NPP

• Di Asempa 11 years ago

Oh my dear, just let everyone know from you whether this post from the NPP communication team or whatever is the SAME or NOT as what obtains from the live telecast! Period!!

Your calling for a stop is an admission of the t ...

• johnny 11 years ago

I couldn't agree more. They simply spice the report to make it look like it is going for them. Counsel simply said biometric verification did not only mean fingerprint verification. We cannot be fooled.

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

OKOFO: NDC LOGIC

1. A SHEEP CAN BECOME A COW

2. A SICK MAN IS A HEALTHY MAN(MILLS)

3. JUDGEMENT DEBT IS INVESTMENT DEBT

4. BIOMETRIC VOTES EQUALS TO UNLIMITED NUMBER OF VOTES.

• kofi yesu 11 years ago

OPOZ, who told you biometric is not good. Only electional frauders and criminals makes it seems like it a bad thing.

Come and check USA who brought this idea or go to western europe when they're voting, it so simple and ea ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

It looks as if you did not clearly understand the English used at the Court during the Preceedings, but if you did and you are trying to avert to speak the truth matter in what clearly occurred at the court, then you have cle ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

unfortunately this is Ghana and the real issue is the fact that this ayigbe through scheming and various backdoor dealings have been able to make the impossible possible. ewes are now above the law and the true motive behind ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

unfortunately this is Ghana and the real issue is the fact that this ayigbe through scheming and various backdoor dealings have been able to make the impossible possible. ewes are now above the law and the true motive behind ...

• Birahma 11 years ago

26002-11138=14864.What if there were irregularities in the 14864 polling stations that favoured Nana Addo and have been concealed by the NPP? Afterall 14864 is more than 11138

• Joe Mosi 11 years ago

You were supposed to have produced evidence of this your so called evidence with the stipulated 21-day period, you see how stupid you are

• JATO 11 years ago

In your dreams

• DONDOLI 11 years ago

We have a very good lead in our supreme court and we should be very proud of him.
    How many of us understand why he told Bawumia not to give names and figures were the rigging took place. Every few of us. If these names and f ...

• Sargo 11 years ago

With all the useless noise you made all over the place, you are yet to prove that, over-voting had rely took place. You are just relying on mere administrative errors and turning it to be over-voting. I challenge you thi ...

• okofo 11 years ago

What's the definition of "administrative error", if indeed there's is such a thing?

What the supreme court is dealing with is simply VIOLATIONS of our electoral laws, and by extension, our constitution. Where in this worl ...

• yaw, USA 11 years ago

WE ARE DEALING WITH FACTS AND FIGURE AND THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT ADMINISTRATIVE ERRORS?
    MR. SARGO;
    1 WHO COMMITED THE ADMINISTRATIVE ERRORS?
    2 UNDER WHAT CIRCUMSTANCES WERE THOSE ERRORS COMMITED?
    3 WERE THERE ANY ATTMPT BY ...

• yaw, USA 11 years ago

WE ARE DEALING WITH FACTS AND FIGURE AND THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT ADMINISTRATIVE ERRORS?
    1 WHO COMMITED THE ADMINISTRATIVE ERRORS?
    2 UNDER WHAT CIRCUMSTANCES WERE THOSE ERRORS COMMITED?
    3 WERE THERE ANY ATTMPT BY THE EC TO C ...

• Osei-Hyiaman 11 years ago

What's wrong with Ghanaians at all? Every normal Ghanaian with his/her head screwed on right should be up in arms with the sand NDC is throwing in our eyes. A whole election costing over $500m was stolen before our very eyes ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 11 years ago

It looks as if the Supreme court have got more than enough evidence that there were a lot of irregularities about the election result. SC must nulify the election and ask Mahama to step down for another free and fair election ...

• okofo 11 years ago

Say it louder my friend!

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

so right now u are asking for re-election? we will vote for Mahama again!

• boy 11 years ago

Doc the people are using you.They will never allow you to stand as their presidential candidate so wise up

Can the SC be trusted to do the right thing? I doubt. This is all a charade - the SC will end up helping the thieves by buying into this "administrative error" nonsense.
    "Justice has fallen in the street and equity cannot en ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

It will not be any surprise because their ruling over creation of the 45 constituencies was similar to what you are saying : Even though there is a clear evidence of violation of the law it will inconvenience the EC based upo ...

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

jon Mahama should not only pack his tools and leave the seat for Nana Addo. The election thief must as well get himself ready for the death penalty because his crimes are overly unfathomable. This man deserves to be put to de ...

• kokorokou-koo 11 years ago

Respondents have no way to go around to fetch what they want.

• ADELE PALMAS 11 years ago

DR BAWUMIA,TRULY YOU ARE A GENUIS AND NO
    SURPASSES YOU OR COMES NEAR YOU IN WIS-
    DOM AND ANALYSIS.NDC HAS LOST THE FIGHT:
    HEREAFTER YOU WILL BE THE PRESIDENT OF
    GHANA AND NANA ADDO YOUR VICE.EC IN SHAME

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

I THINK THE PRESIDENT HAS GOTTEN A WRONG DEAL. HIS SOLICITORS AND THAT OF THE EC ARE ABSOLUTE CRAP. I WONDER HOW THEY GONNA HIDE THEIR FACES FORM THIS. IT'S BEING PROVEN BY NPP AS DAYS GO BY, THAT SOME SORT OF MANIPULATION WE ...

• Kwa.... 11 years ago

Do you remember the phrase "WE WILL WIN THIS ELECTION AT ALL COST"? Before the elections the NPP were touting how they were going to be vigilant at the pooling station level since elections are won or lost at the pooling stat ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

You got it right to a large extent. But the results from the individual polling stations when added, was different from what Afari Gyan announced.
    Truly, somewhere along the chain of EC's "transparent" collation of the 'col ...

• Kwa.... 11 years ago

Do you remember the phrase "WE WILL WIN THIS ELECTION AT ALL COST"? Before the elections the NPP were touting how they were going to be vigilant at the pooling station level since elections are won or lost at the pooling stat ...

• IBF 11 years ago

so then whats your problem? just wait for the SC to declare that it was administrative errors so no case. useless thing

• EBBY 11 years ago

Mahama and NDC case is heavily rooted on Public Relations(PR), since they cannot disprove any of the allegations. They want to confuse the public with illogical responses hoping that they can win in the court of public opinio ...

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

This is the game changer

• kofi yesu 11 years ago

Bro don't praise only 1 but all the other 3

• marshall akainyah 11 years ago

the patriots are moving from grass to grace

Why should we spend $500m to conduct an election which had already been decided by the electoral commission and NDC?

Every right thinking Ghanaian should be mad for having the rug pulled from under our feet by the NDC-EC team.And now they are trivializing that crime with their "administrative errors" nonsense. What an insult to all Ghanaian ...

• lee jesus 11 years ago

Hay man say it and say it again, why should this happen,E.C should be investigated right away.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Oh Dr Afari-Djan what a disgrace.

• Malam yakubu 11 years ago

very quite ndc supporters why?

• Nick, 11 years ago

NDC supporters are busy going through their daily cores.Resourceful or hardworking people dont have time for this nana 'all die be die' operation in court.

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

Is up to you. Shame think about your children and wise up man.

• KOKI 11 years ago

Your daily chores certainly hinge upon who runs the national economy if you didn't know know it today and care about the "operation" in the court!

Don't be deceived!

Mahama and Afari Djan mst be charged for their crimes. Ghanaians are tired for being treated like idiots by this EC-NDC union.

• Ato 11 years ago

People have said that the EC lawyer is not good. That is not the case at all. I believe that the man is a good lawyer and one that I would hire, if need be. He has an air of respect about him and one to whom judges give ear. ...

• YAANOM 11 years ago

ayeka eibu bo ndc foo ba nkarakra.nna ebebu abo won sei gyein

• kofi yesu 11 years ago

hahahah, funny guy. i like your comment

• Osofo 11 years ago

my prayers is dat God will help the SC to judge justice. NPP has operated in a very humble way and peaceful. God bless Ghana.

• George Best! 11 years ago

THERE IS NO WAY THE EC CAN JUSTIFY THE CRIMINAL ACT OF ALLOWING PEOPLE TO VOTE DURING THE ELECTIONS WITHOUT VERIFICATION.
    IF GHANAIANS WOULD REMEMBER, PRESIDENT MAHAMA HIMSELF ASKED THE EC TO ALLOW PEOPLE TO VOTE WITHOUT VE ...

• Francis 11 years ago

EEEEEIIIIIIIISHH, THE NPP IS AGAIN LYING TO GHANAIANS WHAT EVERYBODY IS WATCHING AND WITNESSING. HMMMMMMMM, REMEMBER WHAT HAPPENED TO BOAKYE AGYARKO, WHO IS NOW RUNNING AWAY FROM HIS OWN WORDS.

• leti 11 years ago

And this is what is coming from a major Political parties communications directorate. Either majority of NPP officials are stupid or they have an ulterior motive to make the country ungovernable.

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

so are NPP implying that all the people who voted in Ashanti Region and Eastern Region were all verified before they were made to vote???????

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Fools running our country like cattle

• Kwame 11 years ago

NPP is saying that those without limbs can vote being identified by their face, but those with limbs can not vote being identified by their face.

• DB 11 years ago

Continue to believe in your stupidity and deliberate shallow-mindedness.

• Kwame 11 years ago

Is it a law that you can not vote in Ghana when all your limbs are intact?

• Nana Mpaboah of Nsawam 11 years ago

BRETHREN LETS ONLY EMBARRASS NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH. WE SHOULDN'T BLAME NDC OR NPP FOR THIS COURT ACTION BUT BLAME THE INDIVIDUALS WHO FOR THEIR SELFISH GAINS COLLABORATED IN AN EFFORT TO RIG THIS ELECTIONS TO ONE SIDE. SHAME ...

• STEVE,DUSSELDORF 11 years ago

Bawumia is a hard nut to crack.Ec u,ve seen ur disgrace.

• JATONG 11 years ago

just as concoction of fake signatures and duplication of pink sheets widely exposed NPP and their chief stealer bawumia who thinks he can use his statistic background to deceive Ghanaians and the Supreme Court.

• Ghanaba KK 11 years ago

No one should be suprised by what Dr Bawumia is displaying,because it only display a typical politician who manipulate words to coerce others to believe his line of thoughts in an attempt to swerve the masses.
    What is going ...

• Kofi Amponsah 11 years ago

So far so good, Doc. Continue to mesmerize the enemies of the Republic.
    Long live Ghana.

• kodjo 11 years ago

Ghanaians let take some time out to reason a little, we have let politicians split us apart for their own selfish interests. Look, whether NPP or NDC their policies are all the SAME, all they fight about is who stole more mon ...

• Amha 11 years ago

EC should provide the original document and prsent it to the court for clarification that is all. Npp should noe escape this. if they think that they will manover it is a lie.

• Ndebugre, USA 11 years ago

If Mahama and his team can steal the elections this way, no doubt they killed Atta Mills.

• PK 11 years ago

The witness answer on the trauma vote on biometric alone is enough to annul the votes and others to declare Nana a winner in other to prevent Pres. Mahama and friends from selling Merchant Bank by dissolving the ssnit board a ...

• John K 11 years ago

This alone ends the court case. NPP has won the case already. EC, you can't do that.

• Mr. QUESTIONS 11 years ago

This Lawyer is trying hard to make THIEVES look good. This will turn out to be too difficult a road to follow.

Excerpts:

"Traveler,
    Where do you come from?
    And where do you go?
    The moon has set,
    And the sun has ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

MILLS BRIBED AFARI GYAN PENSION MANSION PLUS BONUSES for LIFE in USA.

AFARI GYAN(the CHIEF LIAR) IN GHANA.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

DR BAWUMIA(the GURU/BRANY/WIZARD`).

MAHAMA tried to KILL HIM.

BUT ALLA/GOD DEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!FOOLS

• TA USA 11 years ago

Rubbish!

• WILL 11 years ago

Those who wanted to cheat again in the supreme court was gun down by the holy spirit. THANK U JESUS.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

DR BAWUMIA(MAY ALLA/GOD)BLESS you,YOUR WIFE and CHILDREN.

YOU are EDUCATING GHANAIAN that THE TRUTH is (ONE).

• sas 11 years ago

who cares,because this is a propaganda article,ndc can also write the same.

• Whatever 11 years ago

When it suits Bawumia, he refers to the main register and says persons with disbility has 'FO' next to heir names. Is the register now the Pink sheet? Does Bawumia want us to use the register alongside the pink sheet or not? ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

We are all heard the presiding Judge direct that EC rightly justify its rejection of NPP patently false claims with its contrary evidence through its OWN witness. Where is the backfire? NPP are only running scared after watch ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Anuanom mema mo Bawumiaooooooooooo!

Yaaaaaaaaa Nimdee nie!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Steve 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA = DUMB THIEF

• SUMBRUNGU 11 years ago

Even the most vociferous and ardent Npp supported is beginning to lose faith in the strength of their case following the masterful and rigorous grilling of Bawumia who, in order to appear intelligent to his supporters, resort ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

I DONT KNOW IF WE HAVE BEEN WATCHING THE SAME THING. THE EC LAWTER IS NOT GOOD AND EVEN MADE THE NPP CASE STRONGER. IT IS ALL ABOUT FACTS AND FIGURES AND IT SEEMS HE THE EC LAWYER DOES NOT UNDERSTAND FIGURES. THERE IS NOTHING ...

• dr eva 11 years ago

I think u are not watching the case. You shd probably buy ur own TV set so that u can watch well and understand.
    The EC lawyer is simply not on the same wavelength. He is making NPP's case stronger.

• Truth 11 years ago

The issue of physiccally challenged should have made news. How many votes difference between the two contestants So if 535,000 voted without been verified when only 3,175 could so vote legally. Then threre is an obvous proble ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Everyone of those 535,000 number was verified to vote after at least passing the biometric data checks. A sheet with what constitutes biometric data was tendered in evidence by the EC. There is a difference between biometric ...

• John Dek 11 years ago

Bawumia has either lied to the court that over 535,000 people allegedly voted without Biometric verification or he does not understand his own analysis or is intellectually dishonest.
    How on earth does he arrive at that figu ...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

YOU ARE INDEED A FOOLISH FOOL!

• Whatever 11 years ago

Pink Sheet not only captures numbers but also captures the all important signatures of polling agents? Even your agents certified with their signatures that 535,000 people voted. Or you don't trust your own agents too?

• Kofi A , Suhum Gh. 11 years ago

Oh ohhhh. We need people like Dr . Bawumia to be our next president right after Akuffo Addo . Cheers , Ghana