You are here: HomeNews2013 04 26Article 272217

Supreme Court live telecast is wrecking the economy - Mahama Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Ajit Babu 11 years ago

Support your case with figures. Don't just throw dust into the eyes of the public. How can you also calculate the educational value of this trial for the citizenry.

• GHANA 11 years ago

STOP THAT NONSENSE NOW:
    JUST HAVE A LOOK AT BAWUMIA DISGRACEFUL ACT

• IVY 11 years ago

NO FEAR BOY; WE ARE WATCHING NPP BEHAVIOUR FROM FAR AND WE ARE PRAYING HARD TO GOD TO DEAL WITH THEM

• OPOZ 11 years ago

NPP IS ONLY DIGGING ITS OWN GRAVE FOR 2016

• serwaah 11 years ago

IT GHANA WHO IS LOOSING NOT NPP OR NDC

• KWAKU APPIAH 11 years ago

I DONT THINK THE TV TELECAST WILL COST MORE THAN THE MONEY PAID TO WAYOME

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever que ...

• nkomfem and ata mills killer MAHAMA 11 years ago

WHY IS THIS TANII(northner) AYARIGA SOOOOO STUPID AND A FOOL.HE IS SHOWING TRUELY TRUE THAT HE IS A STUPID NORTHERNER. WHEN ZONGOS AND NIMA IDIOTS RULE A COUNTRY, THAT IS WHAT HAPPENS.

• Mama Tula 11 years ago

Fully agree with your assertion. They are digging their own graves towards the 2016 election. Instead of them organizing themselves towards 2016 they are wasting theior time in court chasing their own shadows. Anyway the live ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

unfortunately this is Ghana and the real issue is the fact that this ayigbe through scheming and various backdoor dealings have been able to make the impossible possible. ewes are now above the law and the true motive behind ...

• Mama Tula 11 years ago

Skin pain.

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

If the was lection was transparent

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

The supreme court case has exposed Mahama and his Government how you rigged 2012 elections for you fools to rule Ghana at all cost. So, stop talking rubbish. "Nkwaseafo3 mo be hu bi paa".

• serwaah 11 years ago

I SUPPORT AYARIGA THIS TIME

• nkomfem and ata mills killer MAHAMA 11 years ago

YOU ARE SUPPORTING THIS ZONGO AND NIMA PEOPLE WHO ARE SENSELESS. THEY ARE NOT BORN TO RULE BUT TO WORK AS LABOURERS AND HOUSE BOYS. LOOK AT HOW THIS STUPID NKOMFEM MAHAMA IS DISTROYING OUR DEAR COUNTRY

• GHANA 11 years ago

INSTEAD OF WORKING WE ARE WATCHING TELE

• IVY 11 years ago

EVEN THE CLASSONE PUPIL IS SEEING WHAT NPP IS SEARCHING FOR BUT BELIEVE ME; AYARIGA; GOD TIME IS THE BEST AND GOD WILL END ALL THESE WICKED BEHAVIOUR FROM NPP:
    THIS PARTY IS DEATH LIKE UP

• OPOZ 11 years ago

DIGGING YOUR OWN GRAVE:

• DAN 11 years ago

thanks to ndc you will die hungry and thristy and sick because you are a NIGGER (idiot black)

• Asoreba 11 years ago

This is the basic problem with the Ghanaian workforce. There is no accountability. people were not working before this telecast.

• Francis C. Quainoo 11 years ago

I wonder who in their right minds would acquisce to the SILLY STAETMENTS made by this inadequate and illinformed Minister of Information, MAHAMA AYARIGA, to the extent that the on-going Telecast Live of the Election Saga is d ...

• Uncle T 11 years ago

I never expected more sense from you. We know that a propaganda driven NDC will shiver like mañana leaf when they have no way of throwing dust into people's eyes. Let the live telecasting continue. Ghanaian's deserve to know ...

• GHANA 11 years ago

GHANA IS MOVING BACKWARD; BECAUSE OF ALL THESE NONSENSE

• Uncle T 11 years ago

Cut off the live telecasting and NDC will do its own thing again

• serwaah 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS TO ALLOW SUCH A GREEDY BEHAVIOUR COLLAPSE OUR NATION DEVELOPMENT

• Kwaku Ananse 11 years ago

Investors do investments in civilized economies where they know there is protection of their investments by laws that could be enforced. A democratic way of resolving conflicts or disagreements would rather speak well of an e ...

• Uncle T 11 years ago

Excellent one, Kwaku! You know, most of these ministers were not selected because of their intelligence.

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

WHICH INTELLIGENCE IS THAT?. FIFI KWERTEY? FUCK ME. THEY WERE SELLECTED BECAUSE THEY EXPERTS IN LOOTING TO SHARE. I HAVE SEEN ANY FINANCE MINISTER WHO IS DUMB LIKE HIM. WHAT A SHAME!. KWAKU, YOUR KNOWLEDGE, YOUR KNOWLEDGE NEE ...

• Kwaku Ananse 11 years ago

SON OF GHANA, your post needs no response. It'll be a total waste of time to argue with someone lacking basic understanding of issues.

• KOFI LAMPTEY 11 years ago

STUPID ANALYSIS....DO U KNOW THE VALUE OF THE EDUCATION GOING ON NOW WHICH WILL AVERT ANY POSSIBILITY OF VIOLENCE DUE TO MISUNDERSTANDINGS ABOUT THE ALLEGED ELECTION MALPRACTICES?.......WE NEED COOL AND COMMON SENSE HEADS IN ...

• Mr Honest 11 years ago

Any nation in terms of National interest
    and transparency broadcast certain programmes for the citizens to watch.
    This has nothing to do with economy. The misused revenues are in the judgement debt, wayome etc. It is childi ...

• GARIBA 11 years ago

I would not take this young man far in recollecting how to determine productivity, but he should cast his mind back to the 4-5 months prior to the elections and then the immediate aftermath of the elctions and tell all Ghanai ...

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

Poor Ghana. Sonny fools in the lime light these days. Look at this one ayariga. A complete waste of the tax payers money.

I DON'T THINK THIS NAPPY MINDED AYARIGA KNOWS THE IMPORTANCE OF THIS TELEVISED COURT PROCEEDINGS. I THINK HE NEEDS TO BE DEPORTED FROM GHANA. THE COURT PROCEEDINGS IS EXTREMELY, EDUCATIVE. HAVING SAID THAT, IN CASE NPP ARE VI ...

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

If you steal..you must not get away with it

• Mohamed 11 years ago

Ayariga, are you out of your mind ? Oh shut your big mouth & continue steeling Ghana's money .Your cup will be full . Foolish man .

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

BIG SHAME TO ayariga,USELESS TALK,IF NDC CHOPING GHANA MONEY,GHANA GOLD TO IRAN FREE,WOYOME CHOP GHANA MONEY FREE,MAHAMA AKONFEMS WENT TO BOKINA FREE,SO WE GHANIANS NEED LIVE TV FREE TO,,THE WORLD ARE WATCHING GHANA,IDIOT FOO ...

• Who do you think so? 11 years ago

It goes without saying that an old woman feels uneasy when dry bones are mentioned. Now that truth is poking up for the entire world to know the status of the elections, the extortioners feel uncomfortable.

• DONDOLI 11 years ago

Ayariga now know what economy is, people suffering is not economy and people not going to work is economy.
    How can used something that is not yours. John Mahama cant use presidency because its not his.
    Watching wants is ...

• Good citizen 11 years ago

What is Ayariga talking about ? Why is he saying the live telecast is wrecking the economy, in which ways? Look at how Asiedu Nketia,Owusu Afriyie and the likes are doing even though every Ghanaian can turn the TV and see and ...

• Osei-Hyiaman 11 years ago

This man needs to get his head examined. The NDC-EC team has been caught with their pants down and Ayariga is trying to throw dust in our eyes. Can somebody tell Ayariga that what is affecting the economy is Woyeme and the $5 ...

• DAN 11 years ago

NDC spending all money of election has destroyed the Economy! The risk of not paying bonds has cause the interest rates for bonds to go to 22% and now( today) we hear on Ghanaweb that Ghana(mahatma) is not paying Sinopec on t ...

• yaw, USA 11 years ago

NOW THAT THERE IS OVERWHELMING PROVE THAT THE ELECTION WAS RIGGED YOU NDC FOOOOOOLS DONT THE CASE TO BE BROADCAST? THIS IS A MATTER OF NATIONAL INTEREST. WILL YOU GO TO WORK IF GHANA PLAY BRAZIL IN THE WORLD CUP FINALS? THIS ...

• MICHAEL OFORI 11 years ago

i dont think it will cost a penny cos the money paid to mp is rather wrecking the economy trust me

• Mau 11 years ago

You can run but can not hide,what exactly are you talking about?To hel with your productivity syndrome,the economy collapsed four years ago when Ndc took power and not because of the election petition.Mr minister if you are f ...

• yaw, USA 11 years ago

1 OVER PRICING OF THE BLOCKS FOR THE BUI DAM BY ASEIDU NKASEE
    2 RAISING THE SALARIES OF THE PRESIDENT, MPS, AND MINISTERS TO ABOUT 300%
    3 PAYMENT OF THE BOGUS EX-GRATIA
    4 HANDING FREE MILLIONS OF MONEY TO PARTY CRONIES LIK ...

• Nana Oben 11 years ago

If John Mahama has to give ALL Ghana's Ministerial, Board Executives, District Chief Executive positions to NORTHERNERS, couldn't he find more qualified and experienced Northerners for the various positions?

During the NP ...

• Ogo 11 years ago

The court hearing has nothing to do with investment in the country. Rather the investors are afraid the economy is doing so poorly and they risk losing their capital in an unperforming economy.
    A lot of Ghanaian business peo ...

• Asempa Beba Dabi 11 years ago

My question is Mr Ayariga was happy watching tributes and a funeral service to a man who lied about his health because it was going to give his party so-called sympathy votes. Now when Ghanaians have the chance to witness the ...

• me 11 years ago

SO ALL THE AYARIGA BOYS THINK ALIKE. KEEP YOUR OPINIONS TO YOURSELVES.

• Navrongo Beauty 11 years ago

Mahama Ayariga you do not make any sense. The fact is that we have corrupt and incompetent people who have no clue about running a nation who are in the government. One such person is yourself.

• asantosh 11 years ago

The telecast drama is good because it send signal to people who see election malpractices normal practice.

• GHANAIANS ARE SOOOO STUPID 11 years ago

I know Africans are backward, but Ghanaians are the most stupid of them all. This was an election, in which every election watch group sent observers to Ghana. All these observers validated the elections. Yet, there are some ...

• DKB 11 years ago

Stupid Idiot, because foriegn observers say so, we should accpet it even when there is evidence of wrong doing. You are more stupid than those you claim to be stupid. It is only fools who will allow outsiders to determine the ...

• Asante 11 years ago

Your activities are wrecking the economy,ASEM YI DE KA,OBRA YI DE BO,HENA BEKA?MAREOOOO MEARA ENYE OBIARA OOOO YEN ARA.we should learn from the truth and stop lying against the truth. Afare Gyan is a lawyer.

• Jojo 11 years ago

Valid point. This case should have been wrapped up weeks, if not months ago. The supreme must take the blame. Why does our judicial system operate at a snail's pace even on such a critical issue?! Personally I've put a number ...

• Balawo 11 years ago

His face even shows - Ayariga is an idiot, a big liar n stupid

• NDC BOY 11 years ago

WHY MR AYARIGA DO YOU HAVE ANYTHING TO HIDE ,WE HAVE OPEN GOVT,THISIS DEMOCRACY

• CJ/STAND FIRM 11 years ago

TO HELL WITH YOU AYARIGA BROTHERS. DO YOU PREFER THE WAR AND CIVIL STRIFE THAT COULD BREAK OUT IF GHANAIANS ARE KEPT IN THE DARK ? BETTER SOME ADVERSE IMPACT ON THE ECONOMY THAN CIVIL WAR THAT COULD DESTROY THE ECONOMY COMPLE ...

• Mr. QUESTIONS 11 years ago

WHAT ECONOMY ?

NOTHING WORKS IN GHANA, AND SO WHAT IS THIS GUY TALKING ABOUT ?

NO RUNNING WATER; NO ELECTRICITY; NO TOILETS - - SHIT SHIT SHIT EVERYWHERE
    (check with Zoomlion).

The only thing that works is : NDC ...

• Mr. QUESTIONS 11 years ago

HOW MANY AYARIGA's do we have in Ghana ?

This one and the other from the CPP
    have nothing in the coconuts that sit on their necks.

Does he not know nothing works in Ghana except the kind of stealing they are engaged ...

• Nokwarehene 11 years ago

Stop,stop,stop. You don't make any sense.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

All Ghanaians must know the truth that is why the telecast is very important!More important and better than civil war!

• MENSAH 11 years ago

NDC does not know what they are doing.They want to hide behind the CLOAK OF THEIR INCOMPETENCY to blame THE SC's telecast for the retraction in Ghana's economic growth.WHAT ABOUT YOUR: CORRUPTION,INCOMPETENCY,STUPIDITY,IGNORA ...

• Hazor 11 years ago

Power and water rotation did not wreck the economy and the live telecast rather wrecking our economy are you serious.Did Ghana has economy at all?What items did Ghana produce.even common tooth pick is imported into the countr ...