You are here: HomeNews2013 04 24Article 272069

Mahama won the elections but... - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Kojo T 11 years ago

So if mahama won why are you asting our time. Just take the job in Uganda , you will be better of. There are a lot of beaties like your wife there

• TIMO DE LAW 11 years ago

i think you can't read and understand English language poor you.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

If you talk about CONSPIRACY and then you say he won resoundingly though through ERRORS . How can errors and conspiracy go together?

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

PLEASE GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND WIDEN YOUR ENGLISH UNDERSTANDING. I REALLY, PITY YOU. IT SEEMS YOUR UNDERSTANDING OF ENGLISH IS FEROCIOUSLY,WEAK. I DON'T KNOW WHICH SCHOOL YOU ATTENDED. YOU DID GIVE YOUR TEACHERS A LOT OF PROBLE ...

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

The NDC resourced your intelligent father so he sent you outside the country and gave you the best education. See how you are disgracing your late father. Do you think you will ever find your way clear? No way. Otherwise why ...

• DADABOAT 11 years ago

DR. BAWUMIAH DISGRACE NPP POLING AGENTS AND HAS NO SINGLE IDEA OF THE RULES OF THEIR JOB. WAS HE THERE JUST TO WORK FOR SOME PEOPLE TO CHOP?
    how can the vice presidential candidate have no knowledge about the work of a polin ...

• nana Ba 11 years ago

NPP should invest their time n moeny in trainig their agents.

• Gyemann 11 years ago

GO AND TAKE YOUR JOB IN UGANDA BEFORE IT WILL BE TOO LATE FOR YOU

• Asare 11 years ago

the game is over for npp

• Asare 11 years ago

the game is over for npp

• Asare 11 years ago

the game is over for npp

• Animle 11 years ago

Kojo, your argument was simply brilliant.

These two commentators simply don't get it.

Instead of using their independent analysis, they're observing the proceedings through fanatical glasses tainted with tribal hatred ...

• Gyemann 11 years ago

THE BETTER THE EARLIER

• tt 11 years ago

Don't misinform us Ghanaweb. We all watched the live coverage. Was this writer/editor sleeping?

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

Fake lawyer Akufo Addo and colleague cocaine barons and bomb throwers, listen to this African proverb: HE WHO IS ORDAINED KING DOES NOT FIGHT FOR IT. If you have good brains in your heads think about it

• Sargo 11 years ago

So NPP and his Bawumia know, there were irregularities, etc etc, before they declared themselves winners of the same election and told their supporters to put on white to go to church on Sunday? NPP is nothing but total dis ...

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 11 years ago

IDIOT !DO YOU UNDERSTAND ENGLISH ?.MAHAMA IS A LOOSER GO BACK TO READ THE STATEMENT FULLY BY DR.BAWUMIA ,.FOOLISH MAN.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

You go read it idiot . It is only insults you know

• Maame Kyei 11 years ago

It is only insults they know.they said they had brilliant lawyers and incontrovertible evidence.I am yet to see...

• MAAMEC 11 years ago

DR B MEANS MAHAMA WAS STOLEN FOR BY EC TO BE PRESIDENT I SEE WHY U ARE NDC TOKE
    FOOL LIKE ASIEDU NKETIA, OR SADAM HUSIEN CHEMICAL ALI

• ANSU GYEABOUR 11 years ago

UPON ALL THE BRAINS THE NPPs CLAIMS THEY HAVE,THEY NEVER THOUGHT MAHAMA IS INNOCENT TO THEIR CASE AND BY ADDING HIM WILL JUST DELAYED THE COURT CASE.BAWUMIA IS BRILLIANT BUT A CONFUSED PERSON.

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 11 years ago

TRY READ THE WHOLE CONTENT OF THE STOREY AND THEN ANALYSE IT ,.YOU NEED NANA ADDOS FREE EDUCATION MR. WITH RESPECT.

• dk. 11 years ago

You are a cunt and think bawumia chase after every skirt as your dear mahama do ,talk sense or better shut the fuck up.

• LOL 11 years ago

BAWUMIA IS NOT LIKE U .ASAWO ALL U KNOW IS WOMEN . THIS IS WAT U WILL DO IF ARE APPOINTED AS A HEAD OF A COMPANY B

• tt 11 years ago

Just for the records: Dr. Bawumia did not say that Mahama won the election resoundingly. Which kind of T.V does you people watch or you just listen to any story on the street? He said that Mahama did not commit does acts but ...

• K.K Tenadu Boadu of Denver 11 years ago

please,thank u for your clarification.some people just read anything and come to a general conclusion without taking into context the analysis with which the said write-up was about.

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

I do agree with you.Some people just read the headlines and writes their comment without reading the whole content of the story.

• aussie 11 years ago

this headline is wrong

• kk 11 years ago

GHANAWEB IS ndc writer think twice

• ASEM BE BE DABI 11 years ago

We know that Mahama won the election on violations and irregulations that is why we are petition it at court.God will punish Afari Gyan and let the peace of God be on Ghana.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

NPP will never rule not with the shallow minded people at the top. Ghana deserves better

• ABOKYI 11 years ago

IF SOMEONE STEALS TILAPIA WHEN A WATCHMAN DOES NOT SEE HIM FOR ANY REASON, THE TILAPIA OWNER CAN CAUSE HIS ARREST AND IN SO DOING BE MADE TO "VOMIT" THE STOLEN FISH! IF THE THIEF STOLE THE FISH IN CONCERT WITH OTHERS, THEY ...

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

The three citizens have to over duplicate same pink sheets to get the tilapia being vomitted out,Abokyi think,,,It's a shame for people to put their personal interest against the nation.Watch the proceedings is live on GTV

• NPP ALL THE WAY 11 years ago

the heading is misleading for those whose grammer is NDC LIKE

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• Akora 11 years ago

Let's be honest with ourselves, Akufo Addo is a bad loser. It's only a fool who would think this case will go NPP way. Why did NPP sent their party agents to all the 22 polling stations that they are alleging are not found on ...

• cudjoe 11 years ago

the whole world knows that the Npp is challenging the election results in court so please stop the unnecessary repetition at the of your article.

• Boakye Dankwa 11 years ago

I think followers of both NDC and NPP must use their heads to judge the ongoing case at the Supreme Court but not their hearts. Bawumia and Akufo Addo went to court on the grounds that Mahama did not win the election rather i ...

• IDIOTS IN NDC 11 years ago

READ IT AGAIN U ANIMAL

• Whatever 11 years ago

In fact all the opposition leaders n Africa sing this tune when they lose. It's as though they were all thought in one class to sing this tune. They forget that organization and God determines everything

• Amsson 11 years ago

wrog heading

• K.K Tenadu Boadu of Denver 11 years ago

The heading has no bearing on the actual story.I believe the writer is politically ,if not so he or she will not write a useless and baseless story which has nothing to do with the actual case.

• oldtimo 11 years ago

Looking at Shortie Addo in the photo with supporters seems like dressed monkey. Is Ghana so finished that we do not have human being to lead the country? Just tell him to go and spend his money in drugs until he is arrested ...

• Brobbey 11 years ago

I suggest to you that your headline is deceptive intending to deceive the general public?

• Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago

The Ghana Supreme Court Should throw out the NPP Election Petition.NPP Lost The 2012 Elections.NPP is Trying to Cause Trouble,Chaos,Anarchy.NPP is Inciting their youth,and their Supporters to commit Genocide,Murder in Ghana.N ...

• MAAMEC 11 years ago

ILLITERATE RAT LIKE U GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND STOP FOLOWING NDC THIEVES

• nabia 11 years ago

SO AFTER ALL THE NOISE ABOUT PEPEFUO, TENII, AND ALL THE DEGRADING INSULTS DISHED OUT TO NORTHERNERS, NO ONE OTHER THAN A NORTHERNER IS MADE A STAR WITNESS AND THE FATE OF A WHOLE PARTY COMING TO POWER OR NOT LARGELY DEPENDS ...

• nas 11 years ago

Nabia you are good. Really good for that matter.

• KK Konadu 11 years ago

This is not the first time EC conducted election and we accepted the result and praise commission for good job done. Will NPP MPs also turn down the election results? Will NPP be happy when they are declared winners in the fu ...

• DZIGBODI 11 years ago

This is BS. Did you listern to him.

• ASA 11 years ago

I am afraid and I dare say this, the NPP is doing what they have always done best. Push the Northerners to the front for them to take the heat. When it comes to electing the Presidential candidate Northerners don't deserve it ...

• abe 11 years ago

Bawumia is the most idiotic northerner in the entire north.

• Spirit ever 11 years ago

Lots of Ghanaian's do not really understand Grammar, it's an admission that Election was won by Mahama but wasn't a fair win because he was illegally supported by EC, no matter how the judges rule this case, only God has spec ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

These idiotic NDC propagandists think that we are in the cave age!

• DOBOLI (STUPID) 11 years ago

Its Sad some of us see the word resoundingly to mean correct. What about something be sound. Resoundingly is when you think something is right without knowing.
    John Mahama is the president resoundingly because that is what w ...

• NYG 11 years ago

So finally NDC did not pad any numbers, didn't steal the elections... just irregularities, violations etc. hmmm.

• DADABOAT 11 years ago

DR. BAWUMIAH DISGRACE NPP POLING AGENTS AND HAS NO SINGLE IDEA OF THE RULES OF THEIR JOB. WAS HE THERE JUST TO WORK FOR SOME PEOPLE TO CHOP?
    how can the vice presidential candidate have no knowledge about the work of a polin ...

• Eno 11 years ago

Is it that XYXonline has warped understanding of the court proceedings so as to infer what the man- Bawumia has not said. The question was put by Tony Lithur that the president won the election and the answer was that yes and ...

• Sargo 11 years ago

So far, NPP have not been able to prove that, vote were taken from Nana to be added to Mahama. All they are trying to rely on, are just mere administrative errors that was not casus by any of the parties but by some lazy Gh ...

• Koo 11 years ago

From all your attacks, I know u believe that there was an administrative error! If this is true, the election is not free and fair. Therefore the it needs to be investigated and the real winner will be announced after their i ...

• kofi opoku, 11 years ago

Some of guys just argue blindly. You might not be old enough to know or may be can't remember the case of Kofi Kyinto in the Bibiani Ritual Murder Trail in the mid 80's. In trial, both the killer and the beneficiary were con ...

• Sargo 11 years ago

Has you cocaine party been able to prove that, vote meant for Nana have been stolen for Mahama? All they are relying on were just mere administrative errors that was not cause by Mahama nor Nana. The over-voting they made t ...

You can give yourself whatever break you want. It is clearly clear you are one those who argue blindly. Go back and read and re-read and tell me where I said the President stole votes. I said at the end of the if the Elector ...

Sargo where are you at? Are you done talking? That's why and how NDC loose cases.

• Koo 11 years ago

I witnessed Kofi Kyinto's case personally. I know all those involved and I agree with you 10000 per cent. I wonder why ppl hold on a simple comment without taking into account the whole statement. SC Justices will not jump in ...

Koo, yes I'm Kofi Opoku and I'm glad I'm not the only one who remembers the sad murdering of the lad. In my comment I never accused President John Mahama of stealing votes but the EC stole for him.And like the chief was conv ...

• BoyBoy 11 years ago

WHO SAID MAHAMA WON THE ELECTIONS. HE WAS DECLARED THE WINNER BY A CROOKED EC CHAIRMAN. ALL THE IRREGULARITIES AND AFFECTED AREAS MUST BE NULLIFIED.

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

This stupid court case should be dismissed right now so that we can find Nana akofu Addos law degree.

• Sadik 11 years ago

I am patiently waiting for the day some mad man will tell this court about the number of votes that were stolen from nana and added to His Excellency Prez Mahama.Double disgrace and agony awaits Npp. See the body language of ...

• amponsah 11 years ago

In fact, there is a problem with ghana web. almost all their Headlines do not correspond with the stories they put across.

• COBBY 11 years ago

God bless MAHAMA and grant him more knowledge.AMEN

• The Lords 11 years ago

NPP Will definitely win court case. Amen.

• Kwasi. 11 years ago

Mahama it shows clealy that he is a big thief idiot mahama.