Kpegah’s case was ‘dead on arrival’ – Baako

Read Comments Comments (110)

• Ablai 12 years ago

Nobody in the NPP seems to be addressing the crux of the matter. Which law school did Nana attend, any evidence from the institution?

• Pelicles 12 years ago

Akufo Addo, attended makalanta school in Pakistan and graduate with honors. Are you happy with that?

Why don't you guys address the core issue that Kpegah went to the court with that "impersonating" rather than certifica ...

• Yabadabadoo 12 years ago

The evidence seems to say that Akufo Addo attended Lancing College and was called the English Bar at Middleton Middle Temple).
    The main part of Justice Kpegah's Lawsuit deals with how Akufo Addo became a member of The Ghana ...

• Ablai 12 years ago

Lancing College is not a Law school?

• KKK 12 years ago

THE PROBLEM IS HOW NANA PAID HIS WAY INTO GHANA AS A LAWYER.

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

By his fake certificate he cann estalish any where. This is a dangerious man,a liar and a thief.He is going to meet Kpega very soon in the ring for the tournament for two
    round.lt will not be long.

• Arthur Hayes 12 years ago

He may have attended that school, but where is his certificate? If it is lost, he can obtain his transcript to silence this case. If he does not do this, then he is an enemy to himself.

• Kwaku 12 years ago

Pellicles you've said it all.Nana further had Master in Law from Dzolukope University in Volta region and a Phd in law at Keta University,they can contact the chiefs of the respective towns for original copies of the certific ...

• CYNTHIA MAKPOR 12 years ago

NANA ATTENDED THE UNIVERSITY OF KIBI, THEN TO THE UNIVERSITY OF ASHAIMAN, THEN TO THE UNIVERSITY OF ABELENKPE. BUT HE DID NOT HAVE ANY CLASSMATE. HE ALONE WAS IN THE CLASS AND WAS TAUGHT BY ALL THE LECTURERS IN THE FACULTY. H ...

• Amina 12 years ago

WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH AYIGBE CHIEFS?

• BlindMan 12 years ago

At this level in the medium, the LOAD on Nana is huge and broad; he must wish it had not taken this turn. This could DESTROY him, or at worse, ends his LIFE!
    The more we DEBATE, he's the only person who gets HURT, and severe ...

• BRUTUS de ROMA 12 years ago

KWEKU BAAKO IS NOE OF THOSE WHO MAKE A LOT OF NOISE AND PRONOUNCE JUDGEMENT EVEN BEFORE A CASE IS HEARD. HE WAS LOUD RECENTLY ASKING GEN MOSQUITO AND OTHERS TO BE DENIED COMMENTS ON A PENDING PETITION CASE BEFORE THE SUPREME ...

• REALITY 12 years ago

Check baako very well, he might be fake too.

• Nokware_Asa 12 years ago

Wherever he goes, and you`ll duiscover that you are not too faar off the point you`ve made about his(Baako`s) own credentials! Those mountain of 'documents' you always see around him are meant to deceive people who this guy i ...

• Nanfuri 12 years ago

I don't think Nana Addo and Kweku Baako should worry over Kpegah. As the good book says, don't argue with a fool for people may not be able to tell the difference. Kpegah should prove his claim or shut up. Can't some journali ...

• joe azi 12 years ago

double standard man.

• EWE KPEGAH 12 years ago

KWAKU,LEAVE THAT OLDMAN ALONE BECAUSE HE IS SUFFERING FROM VITAMIN DEFICIENCY.

• Asempa Beba Dabi 12 years ago

I can't for the life of me imagine what the Judicial Service of Ghana would be like if this senile old fart had become the Chief Justice of Ghana! God bless President Kufuor for the wisdom to have side stepped him!!

• SIMON 12 years ago

HAVE YOU FINISHED LICKING NANA'S SHITTY ANUS YET? WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED YOU SHOULD KNOW WE ARE INTERESTED IN THE ORGAN GRINDERS DEFENCE NOT ONE OF HIS MONKEYS

• Kojo Nku 12 years ago

Who has made you an opinion-leader.. those days in the bible, opinion-leaders were inspired by God. You not inspired by God that is why you always veer from one corner to the other.

• Mensah 12 years ago

You smile and make foolish comments on things that do not worth a pessewa and when you are told the truth, you cannot take it. It is people like you is the reason why Ghana is going backwards. grow up or if you are a foreigne ...

• PSD 12 years ago

Dung munching braindeads vrs. conscious people.

You be the judge.

Because these are the same people standing before the SC arguing on what appear ort ought to have appeared on official election documents(the famous pink sheets)!
    Apologists like Kwwku Baako,who present themselves as the mos ...

• ABOKYI 12 years ago

THE CAT WILL SOON COME OUT OF THE BAG.
    I DON'T EVER THINK ANYONE IN HIS CLEAR MIND WOULD HAVE VETTED SUCH A PERSON TO THE POSITION OF CHIEF JUSTICE, HAD PARLIAMENT DECIDED TO VET HIM!!!
    ASEM BEBA DABI!!!

• Kwabena 12 years ago

Has it not become an oddity that always, it's NPP big men who always have their certificates missing?

How on earth did the man get his certificate lost?

A so-called celebrated lawyer does not have a certificate.

Cer ...

• ben tate 12 years ago

mr. baako, mr. kpegah was a judge and not without certificates and have class mates, pls mr. baako allow the court to say that his(kpegah)was wrong and not you, you are not the court

• CANDYMAN 12 years ago

Shame unto you Kweku Baako. Akuffo Addo's bottox will show up together with yours. Why don't you go and look for the his lost law certificate to tender in evidence? Your behaviour is the reason why some one impregnates your w ...

• Mr. Nartey 12 years ago

And such a personal matter is supposed to be out on the internet??? All because Kweku Baako is being honest and does his work with finesse. Looking after someone else's child is ok, really, and the Lord will bless Kweku for ...

• Amina 12 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG IN LOOKING AFTER SOMEONES CHILD? LET ALONE HIS WIFEs WHETHER ITS HIS OR NOT? THIS IS A PERSONAL/FAMILY MATTER WHICH HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH YOU. ARE YOU JEALOUS OR IS MERE HATE? SHAME ON YOU. YOUR COMMENT SHOWS T ...

• Repugnant. 12 years ago

Kofi Malik Baako Jr, learn how to separate opinions from facts, they are not the same. "Kwaku Baako Jnr said he is certain the retired Supreme Court Judge is on a mission to “assault and assassinate” Is hear say a certain ...

• ewe dirty man 12 years ago

Kpegah must go

• ghanaba 12 years ago

yes your right. he can't rent a room he is still leaving in government house. he should have being be in prison.asking kuffour to give him money to pay his kids fees busted from animals tribe.

• Damdoo 12 years ago

Kpegah is nothing but wants the to turn Ghanaian attention from the on going election case in court.

• NII LARTYEY NARTEY 12 years ago

Abaa! Ghana, how could we have appointed such a mischief riffraf a Supreme Court Judge.

Was it the abnormality of disguating divisive tribal appointments that has sank our otherwise noble country where cats, dogs, goats a ...

• joey l0ndon 12 years ago

But Justice Kpegah has issued a statement suggesting “a judicial sacrilege” was committed when audience was granted to counsel for the Defendant, Lawyer Godfred Yeboah Dame on Tuesday.

According to him, Lawyer Dame ...

• Big mouth 12 years ago

But his certificate is not missing!!!!

• Nyansan 12 years ago

You always jump the gun and cause a lot of problems for the very people you claim you defend. Please leave CPP for us and come clear that you're NPP. Abaaa!! your loud mouth is always laughed at by intelectuals if you don't k ...

• ewe dirty man 12 years ago

kpegah in prison

• Gablui 12 years ago

Please Mr Kweku Baako, can you please mention any of his law school classmates just like you can name your journalist school classmate?I went to university and I can name some of my classmates who are still alive.Mr. Baako,wh ...

• Kwabena 12 years ago

Sorry, Kwaku Baako himself never attended journalism school.

In fact, he does not have mates. His last school was Winneba Secondary School, where he was dismissed for smoking ganja.

So, if you were in his position, wont ...

• Nimo Poku 12 years ago

Why can't these simple questions be answered by anyone? One classmate,just ONE!

• ANOKYE 12 years ago

Sometimes I am iclined to believe that, the NPP is just a party of illiterate idiots and criminals parading as politicians.On whose behalf does this foolish idiot and illiterate Kwaku Baaku speaks? Isn´t it foolish and stupi ...

• ghanaba 12 years ago

does it mean that he can't speak his mind? ewes and northerns are the same brain

• Kwabena 12 years ago

Kwaku Baako, I think you have always been holding your chest high that you have all the documents in the world.

How can a so-called celebrated lawyer not have a law certificate.

I have elected to constitute a search par ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 12 years ago

We will love to see this case in court.Big mouth Kwaku,don,t jump the gun my man with your bull shit talk.Find Nanas law certificate.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 12 years ago

WHY IS THAT, PEOPLE THINK A LAW DEGREE FOR QUALIFYING TO STUDY AT A LAW SCHOOL. USUALLY, ANY FIRST DEGREE WILL DO FOR STUDIES, TO BECOME A SOLICITOR OR BARRISTER IN GHANA. I KNOW A DENTIST IN ENGLAND, WHO IS ALSO A BARRISTER. ...

• Mr. Nartey 12 years ago

Thanks Kwashie.
    Oyiwal3 d33n.
    The uneducated are parading here like trolls. They would wish they were houseboys in Mr. Nana Addo's house and even that is beyond them. Buului.

• Yaa 12 years ago

You no hear sey dey find copy of de cerfiticate? In fact, two cerfiticate, London one plus Accra one? Na weytin too be your own? Haba!

• Abu 12 years ago

This is no news coming from Kwaku Baako. A man vowed to strip JJ naked without a cause is now fighting for a person whose professional status is being question at the law court and not on the street

• kwame 12 years ago

no one should take malik stupid baako serious . you cant give birth and you are here spiting rubbish. when men are talking you have to listen . shut up you impotent .

• Otoo 12 years ago

This Malik Kweku Baako should just give Ghanaians a break. Since when this certificateless journalist become a lawyer. Did he attended the same law school like Nana Akufo Addo or did both of them do private law studies. This ...

• Balawo President 12 years ago

Whether Baako educated himself or had formal education, he is certainly better at whatever he does.

• Akwasi Frimpong 12 years ago

If Justice Kpegah can prove that some other person is the WAD Akuffo-Addo, then he may be able to prove impersonation. Otherwise, the retired supreme court judge will have no case.

In order not to agree with Kwaku Baako th ...

• ABI 12 years ago

NANA, SUE THE BASTARD AND GIVE THE MONEY TO ME IF YOU DON'T NEED IT. JUST SUE HIM AND LET THE AMOUNT BE BIG ....VERY BIG !

• SEP 12 years ago

Manilla Thrilla.We want to see action

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 12 years ago

Another CERTIFICATELESS one who is trying to defend "The Don Dada" of NO CERTIFICATE people. Kweku, all these media insults will not help Nana Addo. Between you and Kpegah, who knows how to package a case properly? What can y ...

• KWEKU 12 years ago

KWEKU AND FALSEHOOD

• Balawo President 12 years ago

What is so dreadful about lawyer Yeboah Dame that Kprgah won't go to court but rather run to his hideout to shout himself hoarse?

• Osei Yao 12 years ago

MALICE AND MISCHIEF NOT WITHSTANDING, AKUFFO ADDO HAS THE OPPORTUNITY TO CLEARLY TELL GHANAIANS THAT HE IS A QUALIFIED LAWYER. THE COURT OFFERS HIM THE OPPORTUNITY TO SAY IT LOUD AND CLEAR. SO WHAT IS THE PROBLEM OF KWEKU BAA ...

• Diasporan, Canada 12 years ago

That is the heart of the matter.

• Nova 12 years ago

the original WAD Akuffo-Addo died under mysterious circumstances in his office shortly before Nana-Addo asssumed office as a lawyer, wht does that tell us? Now he is been suspected of impersonating this guy!

• Nene Adekerker 12 years ago

Lawyer Kpegah is a confused man because he has not got anything even a house so he want to tell lies for Mahama to consider him for a post before he dies. Mahama please give him something to do

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 12 years ago

Thriller in Manilla!!!!!!!! part 2.Btw Baako should tread cautiously ,Kpegah may show up on the adjourned date.

• Yaa 12 years ago

Suddenly all these people are so set on the sanctity of paper. "Show us the certificate!" Don't worry, you'll all get to see the certificate before bedtime. We know you're sooooo anxious to see it.

But how come when they s ...

• TUTU 12 years ago

Baako is a loud mouth. This gentleman talks as if he has all the facts at his disposal.He has no respect for Justice Kpegah. If Akuffo Addo is praised and reverred for enhancing democracy in Ghana by resulting to the SC to re ...

• Big mouth 12 years ago

Good said,but you know ,the conection men will not accept what you said.They don,t believe in certificates,because they don,t have one.

The case against Akufo Addo worse!
    Wherever you see this 'mercenary journalist' making all kinds of noise,please pause and investigate what all the loud barking is about.
    Let`s face it,Kweku Baako is not naturally endowed ...

• Nyame Ekuma 12 years ago

Kweku Baako is an opportunistic Fante twerp, doing the bidding of his pay masters.

No wonder, such a Fante twerp could flatulates in front of Ghana when he farted at a Metro RYE live Good Morning show.

Kweku Baako 's ...

• Nyame Ekuma 12 years ago

Kweku Baako is an opportunistic Fante twerp, doing the bidding of his pay masters.

No wonder, such a Fante twerp could flatulates in front of Ghana when he farted at a Metro TV live Good Morning show.

Kweku Baako 's ...

• THOMAS A BECKET 12 years ago

SOMEBODY MUST TELL ME. IS ONE ALLOWED TO SPEAK ON ANY SUBJECT JUST BECAUSE HE IS A JOURNALIST. KWEKU BAAKO HAS HEADING INTO AN AREA HE IS NOT FAMILIAR WITH AND HE IS SPEAKING LIKE ILLITERATE. ONLY ILLITERATES WILL UNDERSTAND ...

• Akwasi Pee 12 years ago

Wouldn't it be a step in the right direction if all the cases presided over by Mr Kpegah including judgements he passed as a Supreme Court judge are reviewed?It may be that there have been miscarriage of justice and innocent ...

• nANA BOADI AMOAH [A.S.A] 12 years ago

STUPID KPEGAH?

• Asiakwaso 12 years ago

It does not surprise us!

• paloukou 12 years ago

who is kweku baako to judge on the packaging of a legal matter by a senior justice? if you stay in water soo long, you don't become a fish! the fact that he hangs with lawyers does not make him a lawyer! the same way nana's a ...

• Kwaku 12 years ago

You are a fool Baako to the highiest point. So people like you is an editor of a journal idiot

• Diasporan, Canada 12 years ago

The fundamental questions is, "Where is Akufo Addo's university law certificate?" The obvious follow-up to that crutial question is, "And where did he obtain the law degree"? Without acceptable answers to those questions, th ...

• Commissioner 12 years ago

IS IT NOT SURPRISING THAT SO FAR NO CLASSMATES HAVE SHOWN UP?

• MENSAH 12 years ago

Justice Kpegah,we are told,escaped the scrutiny and vetting of the parliament.If this is not true,let HIM COME OUT TO JUSTIFY HIMSELF IN THE CAMERA,FOR THE WHOLE WORLD TO SEE.So this guy(KPEGAH) himself is false.That proves w ...

• Ghana ba 12 years ago

OK MR BAAKO SO CAN NANA ADDO DISPLAY A COPY OF HIS LAW CERT TO SHOW ALL GHANAIANS ? CAN NANA ADDO ASK MIDDLE TEMPLE IN UK TO ISSUE HIM A COPY OF HIS LAW CERT EVEN IF ORIGINAL IS LOST?GHANAIANS ARE STILL WAITING.

• Ghana ba 12 years ago

OH MR BAAKO! YOUR ARGUMENT DOESN'T WASH.STOP THROWING DUST INTO OUR EYES.JUST ASK NANA ADDO TO SHOW EVIDENCE HIS LAW SCHOOL COMPLETION.

• theodore mottey 12 years ago

another stomach by baako

• Kobby 12 years ago

Who has brought Kweku Baaku to this case,Is he a lawyer.

• Kobby 12 years ago

Who has brought Kweku Baaku to this case

• ROGUE LAWYER 12 years ago

what do you mean by dead on arival while the man in question had not been able to produce single evidence that he indeed study law at A or B institution,

that he had not been able to produce any certificate,

just publi ...

• OTI AKENTENG--JAPAN 12 years ago

IN ACTUAL FACT NANA ENTERED A LAW SCHOOL BUT HIS CREDITS DID NOT FAVOR HIM TO ENTER GENERAL LEGAL COUNCIL(GLC)AS A MEMBER. HE SHOULD HAVE ENTERED A LEGAL PROGRAMME COURSE FOR ANOTHER TWO YEARS WITH THREE-MONTHS PROBATION TO Q ...

enter a law school at where?

let take your comments as the case on asumtion- does it made him a qualified lawyer?

you seee those who are deffending Akuffu Addo are trying hard to push falsehood on ghanaians as if there ...

• THEO 12 years ago

DID ATTENDED?

• osei yaw - london 12 years ago

Bloated out of context English words i am reading here from this Kofi Baako

- what Justice Kpegah alleges do not give rise to him being malicious (malice) and mischievous (mischief) in English language; probably vexatious; ...

• Egya Blay 12 years ago

Justice Francis Yaonasu Kpegah was appointed to Ghana’s Supreme Court on 6 January 1993 and acted as the Chief Justice following the death of George Kingsley Acquah in March 2007.

He held on to this title until the appoi ...

• Kingsley Canada 12 years ago

Kpegah skin rashes (koro) has affected his brains as he get older .why is he running away now ,he cant hide after Bragging all this days .

• Sir kofi 12 years ago

Typical colonial ewe mind imprisoned precious innocents souls oh kpegah

• Gabriel 12 years ago

Is kpegah aware that his case is dead on arrival?the man is wasting time and energy.

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

its amazing the way the alliance of evil consisting of the ewes northerners and occasional gas try to play around with the figures be it rigging of elections be it reducing the numbers of Akans in Ghana . they say the Akans a ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 12 years ago

COOL DOWN BROTHER, THEY WILL SOON REPENT - AKANS ARE AKANS AND WILL CONTINUE TO BE AKANS. I THINK WE MUST ALL ACCEPT TO BE WHO WE ARE. THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IS THAT WE ARE ALL GHANIANS. THE ATTACKS ON AKANS BY SOME PEOPLE ...

• BRAVEBOY 12 years ago

I can not believe the way Kwaku Baaku gets himself entangled in the politics. As a journalist, I expect him to be objective and not get involve in situations beyond his control. This in fact is a private case in court and wi ...

• G - Truth 12 years ago

Baako is better than Tony Lithur in presenting logical argument

• Arthur Hayes 12 years ago

Kweku Baako, you cannot judge this case on the FM stations and on newspaper pages. You better keep quiet.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 12 years ago

I PERSONALLY DO NOT GET WHAT KPEGA IS SEEKING TO ACHIEVE. I CERTAINLY BELIEVE THAT KPEGA WILL BE DISGRACED AT THE END.

kPEGA IS TRYING TO HELP nANA TO TRACE HIS LOST CERTIFICATE

• Paa Kodwo 12 years ago

WHY CRY OVER SPLIT MILK.

JUSTICE KPEGAH HAS THROWN A SIMPLE QUESTION TO AKUFFO-ADDO-

LET THE PEOPLE OF GHANA KNOW WHERE HE HAD HIS LAW EDUCATION AND TO PRESENT HIS LAW CERTIFICATE.

WHY IS HE HAVING A DIFFULTY ON TH ...

• mario 12 years ago

Can Mr.Baako tell us why Justice Kpegah after acting as chief justice could not qualify to be appointed chief justice but Theodora Wood?

• Truth Investigator 12 years ago

I have been researching this strange justice Kpegah and my conclusion is that he is suffering from mental illness. He RESIGNED from his post as a supreme court judge on the 4thDec 2008 on a whimsical idea; his resignation was ...

• Ceasar 12 years ago

Kpegah, you are really a STUPID man

• Whatever 12 years ago

This is highly prejudicial. The judge should order the arrest of Kweku Baako for prejudging the case

• Tamale Native 12 years ago

You don,t have to go to law school to become a lawyer. You can read it at home and write for the bar. Once you passed the test you would be call to the bar. Abraham Lincoln didn,t not go to law school, but he was one of the b ...

• Don't make a mockery of your reputati 12 years ago

This story seems very similar to the war Donald Trump has been waging against Barack Obama by trying to proof he is not an American at all. Dare I say he has at times looked pretty lonely and idiotic in his efforts. I hope ju ...

• KWESI 12 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.A 3 YEAR WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION ARE ALSO PROVIDED. CALL KWESI ON 0249318847
    FOR FURTHER INFO. THANKS

• TRIBALIST KUFUOR SIDELINED KPEGAH 12 years ago

WHY NOT JUST WAIT AND SEE IF HE WILL WIN OR NOT? KUFUOR USED TRIBALISM TO SIDELINE JUSTICE KPEGAH IN FAVOR OF GEORGINA WOOD. THAT WAS THE WAY KUFUOR MISRULED GHANA, THUS TRIBALISM AND NEPOTISM. SHAME UNTO KUFUOR. SHAME.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 12 years ago

Let the court decide