You are here: HomeNews2013 04 24Article 272026

COMMENT: While the election petition bores us to death, people are dying in our hospitals

Read Comments Comments (51)

• DEDE 11 years ago

the ordinary Ghanaian needs food to eat, health care water,etc, what is this nonsense about elections

• Kakraba Cromwell 11 years ago

why is the writer blaming prez mahama?

Nana addo wants to be president at all cost.
    we have to allow him to create the current mayhem(strikes, power cuts water etc) to allow ghana's image to tarnish.
    What do you want t ...

• SWEET STICKS 11 years ago

Its time to do what Ama? Fa w'asem ko nowhaaaa. Call a spade a spade and not a big spoon and ask the military to intervene, 'cos that is what every one reading your message can read into.

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Woye abaoa paa!

• agyeiwaa 11 years ago

The state of Ghana shd declare that it cannot afford to pay for the live coverage, so if the npp and ndc want it they must pick the bill and we use our money for better things. It is truly boring already

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

Great Ama! Your simple call brings me to tears. Is anybody out there listening in to Ama's plea? SOS! Both NDC and NPP will one day pay dearly for these pains they have caused the citizens of Maame/Daavi Ghana.

In the word ...

• HUMBLE 11 years ago

WELL WRITTEN AMA,WHY IS MAHAMA'S GOVNMNT SILENT ON THE DOCTORS' ISSUES,& NOT TELING GHANAIANS HOW MUCH IT COSTS THE NATION TO TELECAST THIS COURT PETITION.PEOPLE ARE DYING,BUT THE GOVNMNT CARES LESS SINCE MONEY IS ALWAYS AVAI ...

• SGT ANANI FDIADZOE 11 years ago

If Mahama has been honest enough and called spade a spade and gave up the power to Nana Akuffo Addo who clearly
    won the elections, surely all these
    issues wound't have occrred at all and
    Ghana our beloved country would hav ...

• A GOOD SAMARITAN 11 years ago

Does Ghana have soldiers who care for the people or are they part of the NDC stealing brigade? For how long should the people suffer under this highly corrupt and illegal government. This is the only time Ghana needs the mili ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

Who told you the Ghanaian Soldier is holier than their Politician counterpart?

Sorry, but I find your comment unintelligent, and senseless.
    The only true notion is that the NDC government in 2009 cleansed the Military of ...

• John 11 years ago

The court case is a necessary evil if this country is to come of age. It is not a waste of time and resources, neither is it tarnishing the country's image. This is how the rule of law is established. We cannot brush things u ...

• Uncle Mo 11 years ago

I agree with you

• Africanus 11 years ago

I didn't think I will say this, but I think what Ghana needs right now is a military coup to end this chaos that is strangling the nation, reform the constitution and throw the corrupt officials in both NDC and NPP into priso ...

• kofi baah boako 11 years ago

EX GRATIA POLITICIANS WE SHALL EXECUTE WHEN I MAKE THE DAWN ANNOUNCEMENT.WE SHALL KILL A LOT OF YOU

• Apraku Gorilla 11 years ago

Ghana needs an iron hand to rule her .We do not kno3w what democracy is and we are not mature enough to talk of the so caolled Democracy which some well to do people think means - the rich should trample the poor and that an ...

• IBA 11 years ago

ITS THE SAME NPP GUYS WHO ARE CAUSING ALL THIS CONFUSIONS IN OUR NOBLE COUNTRY;THEY REJECTED THE ELECTION RESULTS AS A RESULT OF THEIR SELFISH AMBITIONS.THIS COURT CASE SHOUDNT HAVE COME ON IF THE ACCEPT THE RESULTS AND MOVE ...

• Nana Kwasi,Ireland 11 years ago

Why is the President silent on the Doctor's strike?The NPP as a party want to make the country ungovernable because the election did not go their way;They are the same people at the helm of affairs in most of the country's in ...

• me 11 years ago

SPEAK FOR YOURSELF MY FRIEND. IT WILL BORE YOU COS IT MAY NOT BE GOING YOUR WAY. IT IS ONE OF THE ISSUES WE AS A NATION HAVE TO DEAL WITH AS WELL AS THE LABOUR UNREST SO LIVE WITH IT. LONG LIVE GHANA.

• Kwesi Enim 11 years ago

It is very much surprising. Well, is this the "democrazy" Ghanaians are yearning for?

• Steve 11 years ago

It is the abuse of the electoral system by the NDC, John Mahama and the Electoral Commission that has caused all the mess in the hospitals and the entire economy of Ghana . It's the ignorance of people like you that has enabl ...

• Uncle Mo 11 years ago

I agree

• Steve 11 years ago

Thief, incompetent, liar, stupid John Mahama - nation wrecker

• sankariwa 11 years ago

They are insisting on their demand. It is their legitimate demand, the government must sit and negotiate properly with truthful assurance (in case their demand could not be met immediately). The situation has come about becau ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 11 years ago

Opepeni Mahama and his team Z must resign and give way for the Nipa papa and mature men of good intergrity to rule.Mahama is worse.

• serwa 11 years ago

BIASED WRITER. IS NANA SELFISHNESS AND GREEDINES WHICH IS CAUSING THIS COUNTRY. YOU'VE LOST THE ELECTION TOTALLY N U REFUSE 2 ACCEPT. DON'T U PEOPLE DARE PUT THE BLAME ON MAHAMA. U NPP ARE BEHIND ALL THIS STRIKE. THANK GOD NO ...

• JAYTEE 11 years ago

Oh what a world... sometimes i wonder if we could help make the world a better place we could all call our home. i wonder if we can ever live in peace with our friends...family and everyone we come in contact with. WHAT IS GH ...

• Steve 11 years ago

You don't have a clue what mess John Mahama, Afari Djan and the entire Monster called NDC have plunged Ghana into. Looting of state coffers is the order of the day. Spending huge government money on non- existent projects suc ...

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

THE NDC/MAHAMA HAVE STOLEN EVERY SINGLE PENNY IN THE COUNTRY'S COFFERS. FIRST WE NEED TO COLLECT ALL OUR MONEY FROM THEM, LINED THEM UP AND KILL THEM ALL. rLG MUST BE STATE OWNED, THE MAHAMA PRIVATE JETS MUST BE CONFISCATED, ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

"It is time to stop this election petition nonsense"

You may not see the usefulness of this today, but it is very crucial and of immense importance to future Generations of Ghana.
    Sad that you have chosen to be such shor ...

• BabaUS 11 years ago

For those who keep asking for the soldiers to get involved, you guys are very confused. That is not their function. But if you want to be treated like slaves, so be it.

• Africanus 11 years ago

Are we not already being treated like slaves in our own country by NDC and NPP? These two parties are nothing but power hungry. NPP has decided that if they did not win power, then no one can govern the country and they are ...

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 11 years ago

BECAUASE OF THIS NPP MORANS PEOPLE ARE DIEING IN GHANAIAN HOSPITALS....THIS BUNCH OF BUSH IDIOTS WITHOUT WITHOUT THINKING CAP....BUNCH OF IDIOTS NONE OF THEM IS CIVILIZYD TO TELL OTHER PARTY MEMBERS THAT ENOGH IS ENOUGH FOR T ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

What rank nonsense! Before this petition there there was Woyome, STZ, Guine fowls, SADA tree planting, etc.

• ben 11 years ago

In fact who is paying for all the cost associated with this court case, especially the productivity loss.You see politicians can waste our resources and get paid heavily for it but others dare not. Serious

• Tibaa 11 years ago

Ghana is going through a very painful politico-psycho-dramatic convulsion; a nation-wide carthasis that could lead to what is normally referred to as "creative destruction" out of which a very new political system could emerg ...

• kofi baah boako 11 years ago

THE WEE SMOKER WANTS TO BE PRESIDENT BY ALL MEANS AND THIS IS THE CAUSE. HE IS BEING FOOLED BY CERTFICATE FREE OFORI DJATO JAKE. NANA YOU ARE INTO DRUGS AND THATS WHY I WONT VOTE FOR YOU

• FREE MAN 11 years ago

NANA SMOKES WEE.. MAHAMA FUCKS MEN.. SO WHO IS BETTER??.. WHEN WILL WE LEARN THAT BOTH ARE THE SAME??

• Adu- Gyamfi :USA 11 years ago

Ei Ghana, everything turns to politics. People who have been trained by the sweat of farmers, poor workers and market traders now turn their backs on their pledges to help them because of..., Let's take a look at this pledge; ...

• Gabriel 11 years ago

if the tax payers are dying off, then govt and politicians must know the numbers are reducing. mahama, what kind of gh. do we have now?

• Gabriel 11 years ago

where are the promises given to us by mahama and his team?if they can leave us to die, then lets prepare to leave them too to lose an election as a pay off

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

YOU CRYING

• B. APREKU 11 years ago

How do people think at all? You are complaining about health care delivery because doctors are on stike. You may talk about bad roads and so on but do not care about the election petition?

Think again! I think if Akuffo Ad ...

• FREE MAN 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE BEING PUSHED TO THE WALL... AT THIS POINT,, ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN.

• Kwaku Atta-krufi { Attakay} 11 years ago

You kidding me? You do not see the need for the election petition, and that you want 'this election petition nonsense' to stop? The election fraud, if proved true, will show the callous behavior of the President and his party ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

IF there is NO TRUTH in a COUNTRY like GHANA(MORE people WILL DIE).

FOOLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

ELECTION PETITION=RE-AWAKENING

• Kobena 11 years ago

How shallow-minded can you be? You don't think the election petition is impotant? Try warfare to resolve election theft ala Cote d'Ivoire, Kenya, Somalia and all those countries that resolve election disputes with guns and ma ...

• AMALINZE 11 years ago

THE ELEMENTS OF THE GHANA MEDICAL ASSOCIATION ARE NOTHING BUT GREEDY CRIMINALS HIDING BEHIND THEIR INCOMPETENCE TO GO ON STRIKE.THEY ARE NOT WORTHY OF THIS PROFESION. SHAME ON THEM.

• Prosper Fiayigbe 11 years ago

The election petition is not boring but delivering a death blow to the NDC STEALERS. Their rein is almost ending and their electoral fraudulent tactics are being exposed once and for all.
    Henceforth, winning an election wil ...

• Djato K 11 years ago

I think the author of this article is living in the fools paradise, not simply no what to say. Just keep quiet with your stupid nonsense. Before our independence, people sacrificed their lives on the castle road, so if you ha ...

• J.ZAGURU. 11 years ago

WHEN THE HEAD IS ROTTEN, the rest become infected.
    GET RID OF THE 'CANCER' INFECTION OF THE SOCIETY BEFORE THE SOCIETY BECOMES HEALTHY.

REPLACE THE POOR LEADERSHIP WITH EFFICIENT ONE BEFORE THE CANCER OF SOCIETY IS TREA ...