You are here: HomeNews2013 04 24Article 272018

Bui dam is 92% complete – chief executive

Read Comments Comments (36)

• kabokabo 11 years ago

J.A.K is one of the best visionary mother Ghana has ever produced. Just as Nkruma is remembered so shall JAK be remembered always.

• SGT ANANI FDIADZOE 11 years ago

President Kuffour Ghanaman "MA WO AYIKOO" God bless you President Agyekum Kuffour.

• Nana 11 years ago

Osagyefo is the one who deserves credit for his foresight. He planned this in the 1963 7 year development plan. Of course, Kufour did well by getting off the drawing board.

• JURY 11 years ago

WELL DONE KUFFOUR

• POPO 11 years ago

KUFFOUR-15% COMPLETED
    MILLS 50% COMPLETED
    MAHAMA 92% COMPLETED

• Abbey Tema 11 years ago

This is taking so long.

• .FRANK 11 years ago

What is taking too long?Go there and finish it.

• GHANABA 1 11 years ago

TELL GHANAIANS ASIEDU NKETIAH'S COTTAGE IS ALMOST COMPLETED.NDC HAS LOOTED BILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN GHANA COFFERS.ASIEDU NKETIAH'S COMPANY IS BUILDING THE DAM WITH HIS OWN BLOCK FACTORY @ A VERY EXPENSIVE COST.WHERE IS GHANA HE ...

• Who told you so 11 years ago

JAK should have been given more than 8yrs,(maybe 20) and this man would have transformed Ghana. He would have made good use of our oil which he himself discovered. As for this NDCs they only came to enjoy what JAK had done. t ...

• SGT ANANI FDIADZOE 11 years ago

Without President J.A.Kuffour no Ghana.

• Oppong 11 years ago

TELL KOUFOUR TO RETURN ALL THE MILLION HE STOLE FROM GHANA. HE WAS GOOD AND A CLEVER THIEF. HIS BROTHER ADDO KOUFOUR IS NOW THE RICHEST POLITICIAN IN GHANA. HOW DID HE MAKE ALL THOSE MILLIONS?
    ALLOW JOHN MAHAMA TO PERFORM, ...

• Victor 11 years ago

WHICH MILLIONS ARE YOU REFERRING TO? ANOTHER JOKER SPEAKING OUT OF THEIR BONK HOLE. YOU ARE LUCKY YOU ARE HIDING BEHIND THE INTERNET, OTHERWISE ADDO KUFUOR WILL TAKE YOU TO COURT AND TAKE YOU TO THE THE CLEANERS, JUST LIKE YO ...

• Nana Kweku Arhin 11 years ago

How can we allow John Mahama to perform when he is not performing. You can only allow a person to perform if that person is performing. But he is not. He needs to be fired just like any employee in any company who is not p ...

• Oppong 11 years ago

JOHN KOUFOUR IS NO NEAR THE VISIONARY IDEAS OF DR. NKRUMAH. SO PLEASE, DONT COMPARE JAK TO NKRUMAH. NO AFRICAN LEADER IS NEAR THE VISIONS OF NKRUMAH.
    KOUFOUR DID WELL, BUT THE CREDIT SHOULD GO JJ RAWLINGS, WHO WAS ABLE TO ...

• Addison Nkwakwa 11 years ago

Dont forget that

• Oppong 11 years ago

JJ STOPED MILITARY COUPS IN GHANA. HE WAS THE BEST MILITARY LEADER IN AFRICA. HE LAYED SOUND FOUNDATION FOR GHANAS DEMOCRACY WITHOUT BLOODSHED. IT WAS THAT STUPID ACHEAMPONG WHO DESTROYED GHANA. LEARN YOUR HISTORY, BOY!

• .FRANK 11 years ago

Acheampomg destroyed Ghana?Thank him for removing the imperialists' puppet Busia.The most useless leader to rule Ghana.Acheampong never killed or maltreated a single ghanaian,especially judges and did not seize businesses bel ...

• ° ° ° O-G-I-D-I-G-I-D-I ° ° ° nyamaaa 11 years ago

without bloodshed???? boy you are the one who has to learn his history. idiot!

• Concerned 11 years ago

The 2 MOST RECENT coups in Ghana were led by our good friend JJ.... it is a little convenient to also say he stopped Military coups in Ghana. Just saying

• KWAME DADA 11 years ago

THANK YOU MR OPPONG

• Maapa 11 years ago

I thnk the only mistake, if it is a mistake at all, is implementing the single spine salary, which has led to an appreciable increase in the salaries of all government workers. Instead of having patience and allowing the gove ...

• Koomson Teshie- Nungua 11 years ago

Watch the vice prez and his family. They are taking over Ghana

• PREZZO 11 years ago

AS FOR THE NDC ITS ALL ABOUT OPPOSITE. I CAN ASSURE THAT THIS INFORMATION IS JUST THE OPPOSITE. HOW MANY TIMES HAS MAHAMA NOR CHANGED THE DUM SO TIMES. UP TEEN TIMES . WE ALL KNOW. AMISSA ARTHUR IS ALSO AFFECTED. ITS THE NDC ...

• Tibaa 11 years ago

Ghana is going through a very painful politico-psycho-dramatic convulsion; a nation-wide carthasis that could lead to what is normally referred to as "creative destruction" out of which a very new political system could emerg ...

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

Paa Kwesi Amissah-Arthur just went to eat lunch with his brother, Jabesh Amissah-Arthur.
    We heard this 92% issue over a month ago when President Mahama paid Bui a visit.

• Zip Up 11 years ago

I just do not understand why in this age of environmental catastrophes, We still think of Dams as means of providing Ernergy, what about the aboundancy of Sunshine(solar Ernergy) that we are Naturally blessed with, or The Nuc ...

my brother you started off nicely by asking for solar energy instead of a freakin damn. but as for nuclear energy please dont go there! who told you its safe? dont tell me you didnt hear what happened i japan.

• Concerned 11 years ago

Environmental catastrophes... Nuclear energy... I'll just assume you missed the obvious points there. The sad truth is solar energy is expensive. You have constantly maintain the solar panel (dust and other particle accumulat ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

How could this have been possible without China?China gave Ghana the loan to build the dam.When Osagyefo approached western countries for a loan to build the akosombo dam Busia advised against it and they refused to give Osag ...

Nkrumah was our best, i dont see anyone with his ision and wisdom on the horizon

• Joe 11 years ago

Know nothing NDC can now rejoice over the efforts of NPP and thanks to President Kuffour.

• Caution 11 years ago

What we need is when it will be ready and the assurance that this dum s) dum s) will be history. Veep, please stop the commendation for now till the whole project is completed, lest they begin to rest on their oars.

• Rev. Charles Prempeh McWhales, New Yo 11 years ago

Ghana must diversify our energy source from hydro to solar energy. We are lucky to have too much sun due to our global position so closed to the equator.

jep! but ghanaman doesnt have ears

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

GOD BLESS FORMER PREZ JAK4

• Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago

Please for God sake Sort out the Power,and Water Crisis facing the People of Ghana as soon as Possible.