You are here: HomeNews2013 04 23Article 271942

Bawumia to Tony Lithur: Stop reading too many newspapers

Read Comments Comments (54)

• CTZ 11 years ago

GOD BLESS MY PEOPLE!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author: AKONOBA...

JOHN MAHAMA KILLED MILS. YOU DENIED MILS WAS SICK ALL THESE YEARS. YOU COMPELLED MILS TO STAND FOR A SECOND TERM KNOWING VERY WELL THAT MILS WAS NOT FIT TO CONTEST. YOU HID FROM GHANAIANS THE TRUE STATE ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER!!! 11 years ago

What a smart bastard....yesu christo...!!!

so this guy is running his mouth in the witness box as though his life depends on this case...little do we know that he has quietly and secretly applied for and offered, and accep ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

God willing, you will be Vice and later President as you have given up too much for the love of your country, God bless you.

• Teenzzy 11 years ago

given up for the love of his country? hehehehehehehe, hahhahhahahah,kwakwakwa! u mean selfishness and greed it is. who said he loves his country. he wants to know what he can get FROM his country! otherwise, nonetheless, he w ...

• mike asante u.s 11 years ago

this is selfishness bawumia can never rull gh he shd stop waisting his time on court case and rather help his brother to find solutions to the problems the country is facing.

• Krakye Dente 11 years ago

IF HE THINKS HE ABOUT TO BECOME THE VICE PRESIDENT, THEN WHY IS HE GOING AWAY?

• Nokware_Asa 11 years ago

It is "Odo kakra,sika kakra". He is not a dummy you know.

• ASEM BE BA DABI 11 years ago

Tony Lithur is incompetent at court.Insteadof showing maturity, he was talking about Dr. Bawumia`s appointment

• BlindMan 11 years ago

We know Bawumia would not be a Veep, and Lithur would not be the one to cause an uproar before he arrives at the post, and no one would darkened his chances.
    It is therefore an onus on his peers, knowing they do not stand a ...

• K S D 11 years ago

Speak English so we can understand your point. Too many words without a point.

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Lithur was just being sarcastic. In other words he was saying to Bewumia" You have already booked your flight out of the country, so stop wasting our time".Bewumia was not smart enough to catch that.
    I wish Akuffo Addo under ...

• Tibaa 11 years ago

And Bawumia should stop presenting propaganda materials at the Supreme Court camouflaged as hard boiled statistics. You are holding the political processes in Ghana at ransom, and you have the audacity to arrange for a place ...

• LUKE SAMPSON 11 years ago

WHEN DID HE APPLY FOR THAT POSITION? HE IS NOT A FOOL. HE KNOWS TOO WELL THAT THIS CASE IS NOT GOING TO CATCH SO HE APPLIED FOR THAT POSITION SO THAT HE WILL GET SOMETHING TO DO AFTER THE VERDICT. AKUFFO ADDO WOULD HAVE DONE ...

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Luke you hit the nail on the head.Bewumia is having Akuffo Addo and npp for a joy ride.Bewumia does not really care about the petition.
    But for Nana the certificate matter is really a load on him.He can not practice law til ...

• von 11 years ago

So u expect him to be unemployed? are u insane? wht shows that he is going to work there bcos he wants to run away? was he not working outside Ghana before he resigned to contest the election?

• Whatever 11 years ago

To appoint Bawumia who probably is 3rd Class economist here in Ghana and wait two months before he comes to word shows real desperation on the part of the Ugandans

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Bewumia just took some leave of absence to run for the Veep.He is not being recruited because he is an employee already.
    He is just reporting back to duty; only that he has now been transferred .He had no faith that Akuffo w ...

Servants,who were, by and large, 'nobodys' back home in Britain,were nontheless treated like royalty whereever they were posted in the overseas colonies!

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

I wish akuffo-Addo was in the withness stand.

• BlindMan 11 years ago

He wants to 'fly' into the PRESIDENCY, because it's the last stop in his POLITICAL carrier!

• Chris 11 years ago

Shocking. Bawumiahs arrogance and display of stupidity is news! Haba

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

LET'S FACE IT CONSTRUCTIVELY, GHANAIANS MUST BE EXTREMELY, PROUD TO HAVE A SON LIKE BAWUMIA. THE GUY IS FEROCIOUSLY, GOOD, COMPLETE MASTER CLASS. HIS RESPONSES TO TONY LITHUR, MAKES HIM ABOVE TONY IN EVERY CAPACITY. PLEASE, D ...

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Are you living in Mars?

• ATO 11 years ago

I WANT TO KNOW WHAT KING OF HALLUCINATING AGENT THIS SO-CALLED "SON OF GHANA" IS SNIFFING? HE MUST BE ON A REAL PSYCHEDELIC TRIP.

• Jojo 11 years ago

WE ALWAYS CLAIM TO BE AT THE TOP OF OURSELVES,YET; NOTHING HAVE THESE NOISY PEOPLE PLAYED A 'Dent''IN THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOpMENT AFFECTING GHANA.

YESTERDAY, IT WAS KYERAMATEN SEEKING TO BECOME CEO OF WORLD TRADE O ...

• Teenzzy 11 years ago

well he re-applied to an advertised post and made it. he's had enough of the politics. if bawumia shld come back to partner any silly NPP candidate in 2016, he wld be the biggest idiot that i've ever come across.

• Philip torres A J CITY 11 years ago

He is One of the Most Young Man Intelligent in Ghana , The Man with many vision for our country Ghana.. Dr.Mahamadu Bawumia

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Then why is he with Akuffo Addo - the loose?
    And why have their partnership always losing?

• kwesi 11 years ago

no wonder all these banks can't give any better advice to countries.they don't employ competent technocrats, they only employ politicians.
    from now on people watch out, any statistics from this bank is suspect; bawumia may h ...

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

I agree, Kwesu, I agree.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

Somebody should tell this lawyer that civility is the key to winning the bench's heart especially when all material efforts are exhausted to win a witness by way of undermining his/her credibility during a confrontational cro ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

WHAT IS TONY LITHUR ABOUT? He should understand that he is in court for a serious business - he has not been serious so far and time is running out. THE NOISE HE IS MAKING OVER DUPLICATION OF SUBMITTED EVIDENCE IS NOT HELPING ...

• YUPYUP 11 years ago

this man is a real achiever indeed. sought after everywhere........ not like the dubious judgment debt looters without any conscience nor fear of God...... "

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

LEAVE ASHANTIS AKYEM PARTY THEY WILL KILL YOU MY BROTHER.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Come back and tell us how did Mills die? Was it NPP who killed him?

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

So sad!Bewumia knows that the petition that they have filed has no merit.He knows that there is no way Akuffo Addo will be and can be president; that is the reason he Bawumia has secured the job.
    On the other hand he wants ...

• muntaka ahmed kasana 11 years ago

izeet fourse to be a vice president?

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

NPP has the men to mann Ghana's problems. NDC came only to steal and destroy like the thief. Oh no I'm sorry they themselves are the thieves they aer evil and wicked. They are full of murdering innocent ones and stealing elec ...

• Obaapa 11 years ago

Very fine and knowledgeable gentleman for vice pee not the PK thems.

• Obaapa 11 years ago

Good job offers are given out to intelligent and hard working people like Bawumia . Not everybody needs apply for a job.

• Appiah Adjei Twum Michael 11 years ago

PLEASE, LETS ALL STOP THIS PROPAGANDA THING AND LEAVE THE CASE TO THE NINE JUDGES TO DECIDE. LET"S NOT FIGHT FOR OUR OWN INTERESTS. AND SO WHAT? GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA!!!

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

They tried to kill him. After failing. They praying he gets an appointment outside the country. Go Bawumiah. I doff of my hat to u. U the man. Exposé them !!

• Amo Atakora 11 years ago

Dr, why are you seeking for a new a appointment in Uganda if you sincerely know that the Supreme Court of Ghana is making you a Vice-President?

• George Best. 11 years ago

BAWUMIA IS APPOINTED BY THE BANK, HE IS KNOWN AND TRUSTED BY THE BANK AFTER HIS MERITORIOUS SERVICE IN ZIMBABWE.
    HIS RETORT TO LITUR SHOWS THAT HE HAS NOT AFFIRMED HIS DECISION YET.
    IF GHANAIANS ARE FAIR AND TRUST HIM, HE ...

• OTI AKENTENG--JAPAN 11 years ago

OLD SOLDIER BY NAME,CAN YOU CONTROL YOUR BRAINS FOR A WHILE?YOUR COMMENTS ARE ALWAYS CRUEL AND CLUMSY.HOW DARE YOU SAY MAHAMA PLANNED AND KILLED LATE PRESIDENT MILLS? THIS UNCIVILIZED MANNER IS VERY CRUEL AND OUTRAGEOUS. DO Y ...

• T.K. Brightenson 11 years ago

NPP is wasting their time and distroying their own party. As for me am out of NPP, Aden yenti stop, why?

• j j 11 years ago

foolish hypocrite. We know you belong to those people.you can't join us so please leave us alone

• T.K. Brightenson 11 years ago

Am out of the party and 50 of my team will same be out, i brougt i take> Why we suppose to reorganised and not court, why? Embarrassment

• John Hutchful 11 years ago

What a bleeping loser this man is! Simple niceties deserve gracious response. There is no need for the cheeky retort to Mr. Lithur. Bawumia is increasingly getting edgy and uncomfortable in the witness box. I wonder why!

• George Best. 11 years ago

From your presentation,you have the edge to contribute meaningfully over here but you seems to just blow air about.
    If you indeed intend to comment,read the issue carefully and make analytical comment on the issue at stake ...

• Obiri Yeboah London. 11 years ago

I am so proud of Dr Bawumia,after all he is not a Lawyer,he don't often go to court but the way and manner he is answering the questions is much interesting.You have put the ndc into the thinking office.Dr Bawumia you have do ...

'Adversary'? Beneath the 'steel' veneer being showcased, accompanied by all the public 'smiles',Bawumiah is showing signs of extreme fatigue and wear. Listen, the young guy has an 'adorable' bride to take care of,and thus m ...

• Sadik 11 years ago

Can u see that the NPP case is crumpling slowly. Every zero or a dash is over votting. God help us