You are here: HomeNews2013 04 23Article 271941

NPP is shutting the door after the horse has bolted

Read Comments Comments (64)

• CTZ 11 years ago

He made this submission on the maiden edition of "Tarzan’s Take" on Multi TV last Sunday.

• JDM 11 years ago

HE WANTS NDC TO DISCONTINUE THE COURT CASE AGAINST HIM.

• OKYEAME 11 years ago

Thank you

• Peter Akorlor 11 years ago

Just because the horse has bolted doesnt mean we shouldnt go find it and bring it home. The NPP's election petition case, regardless of the outcome will go a long way to fix the loopholes in our constitution and electoral law ...

• kwesi 11 years ago

look there are no loop holes anywhere,npp is not in court to fix any loop holes, they're in court to ensure nana addo is made president by hook or crook.
    they're are wasting every bodies time and precious national resources. ...

• FUI 11 years ago

The empty barrels make the most noise. The NDC accuse Nana Addo of wanting to be President by all means. The problem here is that, the NDC and Mahama are the ones who want to be in power by all means hence rigging the electio ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author: AKONOBA...

JOHN MAHAMA KILLED MILS. YOU DENIED MILS WAS SICK ALL THESE YEARS. YOU COMPELLED MILS TO STAND FOR A SECOND TERM KNOWING VERY WELL THAT MILS WAS NOT FIT TO CONTEST. YOU HID FROM GHANAIANS THE TRUE STATE ...

• THE WHISTLEBLOWER 11 years ago

THIS MAN DOES NOT MAKE SENSE AT ALL.

IS HE REALLY REALLY A DOCTOR OR A CAR WASH BAY ASSISTANT?

• HASSAN RASTA 11 years ago

GO AND ASK YOUR MOTHER.

• HASSAN RASTA 11 years ago

IT IS BECAUSE HE SLEEPS YOUR ASHAWO MOTHER. SHE IS THE ONE PUSHING HIM INTO CORRUPTION SO GO AND ASK HER. ARE YOU OK NOW?

• Bonsu 11 years ago

TARZAN SHOULD LEARN FROM ACE FIGHTER PILOT - BAWUMIA. I QUOTE HIM IE: "if a thief escapes the notice of a sleeping watch man and succeeds in stealing "tilapia", the owner of that tilapia still has a right to enforce the law a ...

• Nokware_Asa 11 years ago

The 'problem' Nana and company are facing! Their difficulty,oddly enough,is that the "sleeping watchman had been lulled into a 'deep sleep' by the Tilapia owner himself,so as to enable cash in on a fraudulent scheme, he(the o ...

The 'problem' Nana and company are facing! The difficulty,oddly enough,is that the "sleeping watchman" had been lulled into a 'deep sleep' by the Tilapia owner himself,so as to enable him cash in on a 'fraudulent' grand schem ...

• DOME HOTEL 2 11 years ago

PLEASE STOP QUOTING BAWUMIAS "TILAPIA" FOOLISH.I WONDER IF DR WILL KEEP A SLEEPING WATCHMAN.LET DR BAWUMIA KNOW THE LAW WILL ONLY GO ON A GOOSE CHASE ONLY WHEN IT IS ASSUME THE LAW IS BLIND.THE WACTHMAN SHALL AND WILL ALWAYS ...

• DOME HOTEL 11 years ago

PLEASE STOP QUOTING BAWUMIAS "TILAPIA" FOOLISH.I WONDER IF DR WILL KEEP A SLEEPING WATCHMAN.LET DR BAWUMIA KNOW THE LAW WILL ONLY GO ON A GOOSE CHASE ONLY WHEN IT IS ASSUME THE LAW IS BLIND.THE WACTHMAN SHALL AND WILL ALWAYS ...

• YAW KKP 11 years ago

The door is not shutted yet, NPP will force the bolted horse into its stable.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

The problem with the NPP is they are stuck in the past being ostriches who buried their heads in the sand .They do NOT want to learn and move forward. Let ghanaians notewhenever they lose they cry foul. Just check from the Br ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

npp were definitely caught fast asleep. ndc run a very dirty campaign of smear and tarnish your opponents image with below the belt propaganda ticks and doggedly stubborn persistence in hegemonic tribalism. now they are stuck ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

You were part of the Kuffour administration with majority in parliament, why did you push for reforms to the constitution?

When they certain that their 'time' had finally arrived! Did you observe the pomp and peagentry that accompanied Nana wherever he went? The visits to the neighbouring Ecowas nations as though the whole election was a 'fait ac ...

• Tibaa 11 years ago

Democracy has its darker side; mostly animated in developing countries, especially Ghana. Why? Because we have miniaturized democracy on the alter of pettiness, selfishness and a diabolical winner-takes-all attitude. In this ...

• GHANANI 11 years ago

Multi-party politics is just not good for africa.There is massive evidence all over africa to prove that it is not.It is an evil working against progress in african couNtries.

• veritable 11 years ago

my brother you have said it all anybody can disagree with u but that is the point!

• ALFA ROMEO 11 years ago

u guys are 100 percent right.

• Africanus 11 years ago

It is not democracies in third world countries that is the problem. It is the constitution that is the problem. Ghana's constitution was crafted specifically for the benefit of Rawlings. He was transitioning from military rul ...

• TT west 11 years ago

NPP 2016 is just around the coner org yourselves for the election rather than focusing on this already lost court case.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

Somebody should tell this lawyer that civility is the key to winning the bench's heart especially when all material efforts are exhausted to win a witness by way of undermining his/her credibility during a confrontational cro ...

• JDM 11 years ago

Would you shut up and stop messing and shitting yourself around? You son of a bitch.

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Wireko, Is this damage control? Do you now see victory coming the way of NPP and do you regret your displeasure against NPP contesting the elections?

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Tarzan gets into a huge fight with a lion in the jungles of Africa. The lion is defeated, but not before it rips off Tarzan's arm, eye, and dick. Of course, Tarzan's jungle friends help him out by giving him the parts he need ...

• GHANANI 11 years ago

The NPP and the NDC should be banned.The NPP especially has proved that wielding power is more important to it than the progress,unity and the peaceful co-existence of ghanaians of the nation.The power struggle between these ...

• abe 11 years ago

Akuff Addo's greed for power is just too much that it makes me sick. How greedy and desperate can he get?

• TAMEY 11 years ago

People like you are the reasons why African and in particular Ghana is 50 years behind civilization. Why because the ignorant folks like you guys refused to seek the truth as it is raining now in Ghana.

• Justice Kpegah 11 years ago

Its all the fault of foolish, stupid and idiot NSS boss

• Sam, USA 11 years ago

Is this man going crazy? Doesn't he appreciate what's going on at the Supreme Court? isn't it fine for our democracy?

• Justice Kpegah 11 years ago

Former NSS boss Kuagbenu must apologise to Ghanaians for disrespecting prez. Mahama during mills regime.

• MERCY 11 years ago

Mr,wireko brobbey u had said it all this is a waste of time by the n.p.p
    party

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Tarzan , u see, they have not even shut the door after the horse bolted .

Instead of finding out exactly why in the midst of crisis engulfing NDC, Mahama still won the election. Safe the nonsense of 'kill the Gas and Ewe ...

• Kobena 11 years ago

This fat fool should have gone to jail for the theft of the Ghana@50 money he squandered and had nothing to show for. The NPP petition is a huge revelation of the kind of roguery that has been going on in Ghana for the past ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Kobena , u are a foolish TOKE . Do u want prophet Jeremiah to rise from the dead and tell u that Akuffo Addo lost the election ? Idiot.

Wise up and tell NPP to train their 'kookoase' polling agents well. Nonsense .

• Kobena 11 years ago

Obviously you are one of those illiterate fools who come to this forum to insult people in poor English. Just look at NPP's list of polling stations where over-voting, non-verification and unsigned pink sheets took place. Tho ...

Who would have accompanied him to the slamour,had the late Prof. Mills not shown the kind of magnanimity he displayed when his govt assumed the reins of power in 2009? And look at the the price he paid in the end.

• Jojo 11 years ago

WE SEEM TO KNOW, AND YET WE DO NOT KNOW.

THIS HAS BECOME THE MAIN SERIOUS PROBLEM FACING THE NATION.

VERY SAD INDEED.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

Tarzan now understands that NPP has a strong case. The NPP will recapture whatever has been stolen. Its good you sited the Amo-Rebbecca Addotey's case as an example; the EC and & NDC must not be allowed to their have their wa ...

• Eric 11 years ago

Ask if not their selfish interest,then what is it?
    Even in the traditional Chief palace,you find this kind of behavior any more.This is absolutely Useless and if you are Ghanaian ,ask your self what actually do gain from thi ...

• asanka 11 years ago

this is a good case for Ghana.for far too long we have let the ec off the hook while he connive with sitting government to rig elections in their favor.both parties in the case should accept the verdict of the supreme court ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

when tarzan speaks your better listen guys.this guy and hamidu are my men in Ghana.one of these guys should be the sports minister

• Abongo 11 years ago

Why do we have the courts.It does not matter how you got there, Stupid.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

The devout cowboy lost his favorite Bible while he was mending fences out on the range. Three weeks later, a horse walked up to him carrying the Bible in its mouth. The cowboy couldn't believe his eyes. He took the precious b ...

• AlhajiMale 11 years ago

Dr u r a selfish being. Bcos ur company, clean power is selling dumsor product u want ndc to stay in power.

• mumuni bawuni 11 years ago

why should akufo addo want to hold the rest of the ghanaian population to ransome for his personal agrandissement ambitions? Why does he accept parliamentary results but rejects the presidential results?

And also encourage his followers at home and abroad to participate in 'unpatriotic' activities?
    let`s face it, how an Akufo Addo govt going to run this country,should the Sc reverse the popular will of the Ghanaian electora ...

• Kuuku Annan 11 years ago

We remember how Wereko-Brobbey nearly run down VRA without going to jail. Corrupt as he is, he might have been bribed by Mahama to be a distracting force for him. No one would ever doubt that because Wereko-Brobbey's stance o ...

• NII LARTYEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Does the Isaac Amoo and Rebecca Adotey outrageously injustice case given here as a case sample mean that if a criminal comes to steal to dispossess you of your rightful properties and and an equally corruptly criminal judge ...

• ricardo don rikuss- Tamale 11 years ago

This guy should keep quite and find an alternative means to get our electricity running 24x7x12 days all the time.
    This guy should time about solar, and stop thinking of Nuclar. He suppose to forge ahead and stop thinking ba ...

• ABOAKYE 11 years ago

NPP fools, listen to what this man is saying. NPP will not win this case.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH WISE MAN.
    YOU ARE FILLED-UP WITH WISDOM.
    NPP THREE FOOLISH MEN MUST LOOK-UP TO TARZAN FOR SUCH WORDS OF WISDOM.HOW UNFORTUNATE MEN SUCH AS YOU ARE NOT IN THE FRONT LINE.PERHAPS YOU ARE TOO WISE TO BE AMO ...

• salamatu 11 years ago

I think what Wireko Brobbey is saying has a lot of truth. The leaders of this country are just self-centered and do not want the good of the people of Ghana.

• DAN 11 years ago

are you unaware of the time they tried to kick Bill Clinton out of office for putting a cigar in Monica's vagina and semen on her dress?? short memorys..Mahatma can be impeached( legally sacked for Serious Fraud)