You are here: HomeNews2013 04 23Article 271923

Chief accuses gov’t of breaching constitution

Read Comments Comments (23)

• cha 11 years ago

Enough of these thieves- the country is lawleness- NDC must go

• wheel 11 years ago

Even if you go back and read, you will still not understand the language. Does it refer to NDC? Any illiterate can be part of the forum.

• kolotsi 11 years ago

no future for africa forever and ever

• Nana 11 years ago

Chiefs like to ask govt and foreigners for development, what is their function? Take money from land etc and do NOTHING?

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

Very bad head line. This poor and evil kind of reporting is what will drive Ghana into crisis. The chief bemoaned the imbalance developmental projects since independence and not only the current gov't. Again it what the regio ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

They have all tried since Nkrumah. There are not enough resources and we need to GROW the economy

• Kofi Abochie 11 years ago

Nana, you have my support in this issue. I wish the gov't will rotate the cities where it celebrates the Independence Day so it is forced to provide new infrastructures and repair old ones prior to the celebration. The celebr ...

• Kwadwo Arhin 11 years ago

What do you call acity in Ghana?

They are all big villages.

Cities have sewer systems,tarred roads, functioning city administrations, no dust......

• AKANTO 11 years ago

The government, which government. Ghana dont have a government. John Mahama dont have a government for now, I hope Nana Addo will come and get rid of the middlemen who use our town names to get money from the government for ...

You are an illiterate and idiot.

Get lost!!

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Please, don`t listen to daily lies by this Gov`t!

Dr. of Stupidity - that's what you are.

• HAFIS ATTA IBRAIMA 11 years ago

I THOUGHT YOU ALSO HAD ONE OF THE FOUR WHEELED DRIVES ABI ?

He doesn't need it.

He is a visa contractor!!

• PASCO LEE 11 years ago

THIS IS YELLOW JOURNALISM. THE CAPTION AND THE STORY DO NOT MATCH. WHERE DID GOV'T BREACH THE CONSTITUTION ACCORDING TO THE STORY? OH QUACK JOURNALISM. THESE SO CALLED ROADSIDE JOURNALISTS ARE MAKING MOCKERY OF THE ONCE NOBLE ...

• Parker 11 years ago

Don't wait for government to solve every problem, take the initiative and help you area develop. There are many Ghanaians looking for farm land to establish large scale farming, fish farming and other projects but cannot get ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 11 years ago

Let us call a spade a spade.Nana Adusei Atwenewa Ampem must first come out with a word of appology to Ghanaians because Tepa which was an NPP stronghold vote for Mahama

• Ofosu Gyebi 11 years ago

Hello Nana,
    Do you mean governments, past and present have neglected development in the villages and the urban towns or you mean specifically, this Mahama's government? If the later then why didn't you raise this observation ...

• NTAMKESE 11 years ago

WE PROMISE TO DO THIS AND THAT...NO RESULTS IN THE END. VISIONLESS IDIOTS!!!

• KWAKU 11 years ago

"Nana Ampem who sounded frustrated bemoaned the continuous neglect of the people of his area over development."

• SEWAA 11 years ago

YOU HAVE A GENUINE CASE AND WELL PRESENTED. IS TEPA NOT THE CAPITAL OF NKAWIE WHICH IS THE HOMETOWN OF JOHN AGYEKUM KUFOUR....HE OUGHT TO KNOW BETTER THAN USING THE MONEY TO BUY A HOTEL FOR HIMSELF IN ACCRA, HE HAS ANOTHER HO ...

• Nokware_Asa 11 years ago

Globe-trotting Omanhene in different cities across North America enjoing fine drinks and esquisite cuisine?
    outlays on his travel expenses alone could prtovide seed money for some of these basic amenities he is moaning about ...

• Joe 11 years ago

The Chief made a very simple appeal to the minister as any sensible chief would. Where is the accusation and where does the breach of constitution come in?