You are here: HomeNews2013 04 23Article 271876

Men should see women as partners in progress – Mrs Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (38)

• GHANABA 1 11 years ago

We are talking about how we will solve the dumsor dumsor, water and economical problems and you rawlings criminal family still have the beaks to talk.shut up you all know the difficulties ghanaians are facing but you have kep ...

• Paa Grant 11 years ago

God bless you Nana K.

• HE-MAN (ACCRA) 11 years ago

WOMEN ARE CREATED TO SERVE UNDER AND SATISFY HE-MAN LIKE ME ON THE BED, AND IN THE KITCHEN COOKING.

THEY ARE TOO EMOTIONAL AND SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED IN IMPORTANT MATTERS LIKE ME LIKE ME.

IT IS THE NATURAL LAW. STOP THIS ...

• OBAA NIE 11 years ago

Very ignorant man who can read and write but have no sense whatsoever. God Bless the poor woman who sleeps next to you or cook for idiots like you. She will have the gut to stand by you if you make such foolish statement. No ...

FYI, I HOLD A PHD FROM A TOP EUROPEAN UNIVERSITY, AND WILL NEVER WALLOW IN ABJECT POVERTY!!

PARK WELL - GO FIND A STRONG HE-MAN LIKE ME, PERFORM YOUR GOD-GIVEN WOMANLY ROLE VERY WELL (SO YOU WOULD BE BLESSED) AND STOP TRY ...

• NANA 11 years ago

EXAMPLE

• if a woman becomes a man... 11 years ago

Women who act like women are treated like women. women who think "men and women are the same" can be treated like competitors or even enemies.

• Nii Kootse. 11 years ago

FYI, I HOLD A PHD FROM A TOP EUROPEAN UNIVERSITY, AND WILL NEVER WALLOW IN ABJECT POVERTY!! Due to people like you we wallow in poverty in Africa, with you people @ on the peoples sweat.
    Once Mrs JJ had talked sense and you ...

YOUR JOBS ARE TO MAKE A HE-MAN LIKE ME SATISFIED IN THE BED AND IN THE KITCHEN, THATS ALL. STOP OVERSTEPPING YOUR BOUNDARIES.

• Chii 11 years ago

You sound like a muslim. Are you one of them? Your view is, indeed, in line with the dictate of Koran.

I AM A CATHOLIC

• AA 11 years ago

you are a very backward person

WOMEN HAVE THEIR ASSIGNED ROLES AND MEN HAVE THEIRS!!

• WISE-TALK, UK 11 years ago

shut up u killer,chiampion destroyer.

• Nana 11 years ago

Mrs Rawlings, good lecture and good advices to our kids in the Takoradi Polytechnic university. However, I will suggest you don't always see the problems of our society through the sexual prism. It is as if you get political ...

• how dere u insult Konadu 11 years ago

this woman is a very respected person in our society, so people of Ghana stop insulting her,

• KK 11 years ago

Does this monkey also see itself as a woman. Please, if we are talking about women, you do not qualify in any way. Even Papa J has confirmed that you have a very tiny but hard buttocks, hahahahahahaa

• DODOWA 11 years ago

The woman sence blood knowing John Mahama and NDC is losing in the Supreme Court. Men exccpt Rawlings see women as not partners. How many women did he have in his government.
    If Rawlings Konadu thinks she has a chance to lea ...

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

That is exactly what she did, partner with Rawlings in crime.

• Naa 11 years ago

Thank you Mam. A word to the wise is enough.

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

former first lady not in the manner you conducted yourself.we all share your view however,your behavour is questionable.there is nothing call equality in this world,what we can exhibit is only equity,your mere existence as wo ...

• biggers 11 years ago

Nana Konadu talking to the youth to improve their lives and giving lectures is what you got to be doing and not politics. You have it all to advice but not to do politics where you are tempted to insult and they will insult y ...

• FRANK,LONDON 11 years ago

When the British people are jubilating over the death of Margaret Thatcher ghanaians are praising her.What about Mrs Indra Ghandi of India and Bandarnaika of Ceylon{now called Sri Lanka) who were very effecive and uncontrover ...

• Ohenewaa 11 years ago

At last our ex-prez wife is talking sense. Put all political nonsense going on, she is making really good statements, which I hope she uses her position to act on it within her capability. Every nations development can be pro ...

• if a woman becomes a man... 11 years ago

Women should not always want to sit on a man's dick in bed. They should lay down and open like women.

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Yes ofcourse

• wis 11 years ago

typical ashanti.idiot

• Koomson Teshie- Nungua 11 years ago

Making sense now. Play this role and we are okey with you. Dont ever try politics. We dont want you your husband or any of your kids in politic. Ghana will not be turned into Lybia

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

THIS ILLITERATE WOMAN NEEDS EDUCATION ABOUT HER OWN AKAN SOCIETY BEFORE SHE OPENS HER MOUTH TO TALK ABOUT EMPOWERING WOMEN. DOES SHE KNOW WHO EMPOWERED NANA YAA ASANTEWAA TO LED THE ASHANTI BRAVERS WHO FOUGHT FOR FREEDOM IN19 ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

Look Osei Yao Nana Kunadu is a graduate why such an insult, you are are bush man

• efo 11 years ago

yes she wants to bring your agbelema mother from village to town. you ewes are beasts and fool of hatred. selfish idiots.

• AKUA MAMPROBI 11 years ago

YES MRS. RAWLINGS HAS SAID IT ALL.WOMEN ARE PARNTERS IN PROGRESS FOR MEN MORE GREACE TO YOUR ELBOW. MRS.NANA KONADU IS GREAT.SHE HAS BEEN A BIG EYE OPENER TO MANY GHANAIAN WOMEN,AND WE HAVE ACTUALLY MISTREATED HER AND HAVE F ...

• Nova 11 years ago

YOU LEFT YOUR HUSBANDS PARTY FOR YOUR OWN WHEN YOU HAD MISUNDERSTANIDINGS, TAKE YOUR OWN MEDICINE!

• JOHN BLAVOI 11 years ago

AT LEAST IF NOT FOR ANYTHING AT ALL,SHE HAS ALWAYS COVERED HER WOMENHOOD.SHE HAS ALWAYS DRESS LIKE A DECENT WOMAN.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A mild-mannered man was tired of being bossed around by his wife so he went to a psychiatrist.
    The psychiatrist said he needed to build his self-esteem, and so gave him a book on assertiveness, which he read on the way home. ...

• AA 11 years ago

so u still carry these primitive ideas claiming u re educated. U re a real disgrace

WHAT?? DO NOT GO AGAINST GOD'S CODE. BITCHES HAVE THEIR ROLE AND MEN ALSO HAVE THEIR ROLE IN SOCIETY. THE CODE IS AS OLD AS THE BIBLE. WHY MESS WITH IT?

• I had to say it 11 years ago

"Homeless man Dominic Reed, 45, was arrested by Orlando police on charges of sexual battery with a weapon, home invasion robbery, armed kidnapping and aggravated battery on a person older than 65 after he reportedly forced hi ...