You are here: HomeNews2013 04 23Article 271868

Bawumia picks up AFDB job in Uganda

Read Comments Comments (63)

• KB 11 years ago

Away!!!!!!! hahahahahahaaa. Good one Dr. Bawumia. Dont follow that old dwarf into his grave.

• MATHS 11 years ago

If NPP is so sure to win the SC, why would he be seeking another job? jokers all the way, Huh !!1

• Joe Nana 11 years ago

Bawumia don't look or sound intelligent.How come he gets these job?All the same take the job and leave these proud with nothing folks.Gd luck.OR?

• Kabokabo 11 years ago

TO ALL OF YOU WHO BELIEVE THIS STORY CHECK THE DATE. APRIL Foooool

• wasn´t me 11 years ago

Go and look for more money and back. we are waiting for u to get that money in our party. We also mugu u.

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHY WASTE YOUR TIME ON SOME POLITICAL IDIOT WHO HAS FINISHED WITH HIS HOPELESS LIFE AND IS MAKING GOVERNANCE IMPOSSIBLE FOR GHANAIANS?

• Kobina Otumanyi 11 years ago

This true! Nana Addo knows about it

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Mahama away hahahahahaaaaa, you will be removed by the supreme court Judges
    because he (Mahama) was a thief, corrupt, deceitful, dishonest and has robed the concience of majority people of this country for his own selfish in ...

• HASSAN RASTA 11 years ago

HE IS GOING BECAUSE HE KNEW THE ASHANTI AKYIM GURUS WILL NOT ALLOW HIM TO LEAD THE PARTY THATS WHY.

• DODOWA 11 years ago

when.

• Before & After 11 years ago

sure, that is plan B. You need a backup in case the other one doesn't work the way you expected. This will make those unemployed politicians appreciate the importance of education.

• MATHS 11 years ago

If in the most unlikely case wins the NPP win this court case? It would mean the Bank starting the whole process all Over? This is not plan B but mere stupidity, For he is sure to win the case

• Binaatis 11 years ago

We are now beginning to understand why Bawunia is unprepared for the croos-examination.

• B. APREKU 11 years ago

I want to congratulate you on your new appointment. Take it for our politics is winner takes all. But do not forget that Ghana needs you. I saw the economy when you were a party at the helm of affairs.

Fight on and when yo ...

• TKD 11 years ago

...of course there are brighter chances for you to a more trouble free cruise to the highest top; not necessary through politics especially with the group you identified yourself with.
    Sometimes politics can really make you ...

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

I think it is better than politics.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

How many members of the NDC can pick up such an appointment if they go to opposition especially John Mahama and Paa Kwesi?They are all basically worthless that is why they are always struggling for power.

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

Dr. spio-gariba did it to the commonwealth communication top job, whiles Mr. Allan failed to make it pass round one of WTO top job yet both men are Ghanaians. The likes of Dr. Kofi Annan and many more had made us all proud fo ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

That is why I said Spio or Kwesi Botchwey should have been your presidential candidate for the 2012 Election,they are intelligent than John Mahama.Greed and power play led to the nomination of John Mahama.

• PK 11 years ago

Don't ever try to compare the Commonwealth Telcom Group with the WTO. The former is made up mostly of Britain and its former colonies in the developing world, many of which are not as competitive as the developing countries o ...

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

Is the AfDB job bigger than being an opposition vice- leader? If not he (Bawumiah) wouldn' t have resigned from Zimbabwe to be (still) an opposition vice- leader. It is a good portfolio to add to his CV.

AfDB job is like b ...

NPP UNDER FIRE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. NANA KNOWS VERY WELL THAT HE IS GOING TO LOSE THE COURT CASE SO HE QUICKLY PUSH THIS MAN TO GO BACK TO HIS JOB.

• Bobby 11 years ago

Our politics pays more than a country director. That is why he earlier resigned into ghana politics. Congrats though, I wouldn't think he will get an appointment from AFDB because of how he resigned to contest for election.

• Baka 11 years ago

Sooooooooooo??

• rockey 11 years ago

Doc pls don't soil ur reputation with dis court case.aliu mahama died for this man,kufour almost injured himself for this man,and u are next on the line.think twice doc

• Mensah 11 years ago

One man's poison is another man's delight. All the bad things they have said about him, now see what is happening. We talk about brain drain of Ghanaians, we are our own enemies. NDC is destroying Ghana and is about time we r ...

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

Hi Mensah, You see what you fail to know is that politics is a different game altogether.Why does he Dr. Bawumia thinks that he should be the star witness whiles the one who's ambition is to be a president at all cost seat do ...

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

This case is a waste of time because it is a no win case. If it had been NPP in this case, would this court case been tolerated even at all? Who are you to challenge K4 during 2000-2008? Who born dogs?

NDC should use their ...

• FRANK 11 years ago

Bawumia is not serious in life.Why leave a lucrative banking career to follow the NPP which will never win elections in Ghana again?I HOPE THIS TIME IT WILL SINK TO HIM THAT IT HAS BEEN A WASTE OF TIME FOLLOWING THE NPP.His f ...

• STEVE 11 years ago

This Bawumia knows very well that what his master Akufo Addo has been forcing him to do is triviality which will not be materialized at the supreme court. But he is tani/pepeni who can't tell this Akyem Dwarf the truth that t ...

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

Yea Steve, your comment is right, but you marred it with your left- wing tribal ill- feelings.

There are few characteristics of Ghana politics which stands us on the same platform for two decades of constant change of gove ...

NPP KNOWS VERY WELL THEIR CASE IS BASELESS AND WILL BE THROWN INTO THE SEA, SO THE EARLIER THE BETTER. BAUMIA BE CAREFUL AND KNOW HOW TO ANSWER THIS CALL OF THE BANK MANAGER JOB. IF NOT THE NPP ASHANTI AKYIM GURUS WILL ELIMIN ...

• Matiwote 11 years ago

The Akan's npp party is not ashame of having whom they called ( pepe ni ) with a cracked feet to be a witness and fight for their tribalistic party.

• booshua 11 years ago

You lie Bawumia. If you create confusion you are going no where. We will all suffer for it here in Ghana. ok

• Togbe 11 years ago

Nonsense you say the job starts on April 1st and today is what?

• pachiko 11 years ago

Lies, lies, lies. By the way Mahama is also looking for job I supposed. Have u got that news, find out and stop stop writing bogus articles with fabricated stories. If you got a wife the lady has a big problem and lady watch ...

• kodjo 11 years ago

Now I know why Nana chose Bawunia, he shows the same arrogance as his mentor. He has created complete confusion in the country and thinks he can get himself a cushy job in Uganda so he can bugger off when the shit hits the fa ...

• OWUSU 11 years ago

WE NEED SERIOUS PEOPLE TO WORK IN AUSTRALIA.GET A 3 YEAR WORK PERMIT. ACCOMMODATION WOULD BE PROVIDED.
    INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL CAL KWESI ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. THANKS

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

WHY ARE YOU ASHANTI AKYIMS ALWAYS FIND WAYS TO CHEAT PEOPLE LIKE THAT? THATS WHY IT MAKES YOU EASY TO KILL YOUR MOTHERS FOR MONEY RITUALS AND SO ON. IF IT IS TRUE GO TO THE MINISTRIES OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS AND ANNOUNCE IT THERE ...

• Ishmoto 11 years ago

Running away, nobody taa no do.Credit Kaabobo

• Kobina Otumanyi 11 years ago

I heard about this aobut a month ago from the HQ of ADB (BAD) so what is he oding here. My brother move on and leave the court room. Yopu will be doomed forever ith these ple. Your family needs to live. Cash too be important

• Akwasi 11 years ago

...and forget about NPP/NDC politics.

• Navrongo Beauty 11 years ago

Ghana has Dr. Bawumia who helped President Kufour and the NPP to take Ghana out of HIPC.
    Now he is moving to the VP slot of GHana, and because of election fraud we are loosing such a bright young star, but because God is goo ...

• Nana Yaw Nantwi 11 years ago

Whither goest thou after court verdict, imported Vice Presidential candidate. Uganda? So what happens to grand agenda of Akyem mafia to push Dr. Bawumia for 2016 as NAD hangs his gloves. I told you so. This is the man who aft ...

• Michael thunder 11 years ago

Don't mind them

• Nova 11 years ago

The smartest guy in the NPP mad house.

• AKWASI 11 years ago

EDUCATION IS THE KEY..BAWUIMA PHD HOLDER

• OKRO 11 years ago

SOME PEOPLE IN THIS COUNTRY DON'T THINK RIGHT AT ALL, DO YOU BELIEVE THIS NONSENSE?

• O.K 11 years ago

BE VERY VERY VERY CAREFUL OF THIS CRIMINAL, HE IS VERY GOOD AT CHANGING FIGERS

• nana sarpong 11 years ago

And who is this fool,the authourof this piece is the most confused person in this whole wide world, okwasea ,Ghanains are not idiots

• ja 11 years ago

congratulations! after helping to divide this country further along ethnic, tribal and political lines you are jetting off to a cozy and secure job to watch your poor and ignorant countrymen set this nation ablaze and burn th ...

• Efia 11 years ago

OYIWA. HERE THEY GO ONE BY ONE. HE KNOWS HE CANNOT WIN THIS ONE. ONCE A PRESIDENT HAS BEEN SWORN IN HE CANNOT BE REMOVED. PERIOD

• A Richard. 11 years ago

It's sad that Ghana is going to loose such a brilliant son of this Country again all because of our so call Democracy when will Ghannians learn to build a sound Economy base on development. Nigerians has just finish building ...

• kwabena 11 years ago

npp is wasting everybodyy time

• Amma 11 years ago

Whether it's April Fool or not, Ghanaian Politicians must know that Education is very very important in our world of today. Yes, with his excellent credentials and experience, Dr Bawumia can easily grab a high profile job in ...

• Felix 11 years ago

Just listen to this nonsense, and we as Ghanaians get to waste our hard earned tax money and a stupid court case whilst he flies out of the country to go and work and make his money. and we waste our time and tax money. This ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Which way is forward, Africa?

• Hazor 11 years ago

NDC need to realise that this kindergarten tricks lobbying foreign institution in the of offering Dr Bawumia a job to discourage NPP to pursue court action involving EC and NDC rigging the 2012 presidential election .Even if ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

So it was the NDC that offered Bawumia the job? Afool

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Bawumia, forget about Akufo-Addo and Obikyebi and go and make life for your self.

• Jojo 11 years ago

TELL THIS GUY TO FIND A JOB AT ONE OF THE SENIOR HIGH SCHOOLS IN GHANA.

WHAT AT ALL CAN HE DO TO CHANGE THE ECONOMIC MESS IN GHANA AND AFRICA AS A WHOLE.

• NYANSAYENA 11 years ago

Na So So wonders na God go do.

• ERIC 11 years ago

He has a job now so when is he going to work or he will refuse the job and see if they can win the case? In case they lose he can still look for another job. He has certificates. The drug baron and Obetsebi have no certificat ...