Mahama, how much will it cost to pay these Doctors their due? Are you waiting for other workers to join the strike? Be careful nurses don't join the Doctors. That will be your end. Remember that the teachers and TEWU members are watching. Slash the salaries of MPs and your appointees and things can look normal. Until then There shall be more trouble for you.
mRNA + tRNA 12 years ago
Every Ghanaian is a tax evader. Where is the money coming from? How much did these stuggies call doctors contribute towards their education? Let the whole country sit down and do not work, it will not affect Mahama. He will win 2016, just as it happened here in U.S. The Democrats won again!!!! Hope is moving forward!!!!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago
Coward. Why can't you publish your name like I do. The government sponsors all education. Read the Labor Laws. Doctors cannot go on strike? What about government paying Doctors WHAT IS THEIR DUE? IS THIS SOMETHING DIFFICULT FOR YOU TO UNDERSTAND? Then, I am sorry for you. Calling Doctors STUGGIES? You can't even spell the word stooge and you talk trash about Doctors? God should forgive you
Proceed - Ho 12 years ago
The NDC government proves each day that it is out of touch with the reality. Isolated from the ordinary Ghanaian and insulated by the flowery lies and empty praises of their Jezebelic press, as well as sycophants, and those other politically correct groups, the government gets sicker and sicker each passing day with her delirious beliefs that she is doing well in serving the people when she is not!
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago
If as at now when our country Ghana is
totally dislocated by arm, legs, head
and total stomach ache due to NDC economical confusion, we still have some idiots and monkeys who claim they want to see Ghana as a progressive nation, when Dramani Mahama, the most deceitful, dishonest,
liar, thief, corrupt and total incompetent fool and his arrogant NDC buch of criminals have destroyed our country, then fellow country men and women, Ghana our beloved country can
never see progress whatso-ever.
Why should we see a nation going total black-out at this 21st century
when under the Leadership of President Kuffour and his NPP administration, Ghana was continuing
supplying electricity to the Republic of Bene, Togo and Ivory Coast, today
Ghana has reverted to the use of "BOBO" a lantern which was being used during 1000 years ago by our great grand fathers and to crown it all to get a drinking water in our country under NDC Judgement Debt administration is a curse, meanwhile Dramani Mahama and his arrogant NDC thieves have drafted billions of doolars into "Nkomfem" when Doctors, Teachers, Nurses, Pharmacists and to be precise Government workers cannot be paid be rewarded for the services they have rendered to their country.
Why at all do we still have some idiots who claim to be educated and
cannot see where our nation is being drafted to by senseless and not won
elections Mahama who robbed the concience of the majority people of this country for his own selfish interest?
In our country today under NDC administration, where is accountability, transparency and social Justice? Where is freedom of
speach, movement and Press freedom
fellow civilized citizens, why should you monkeys can't call spade a spade
but still because of your own selfish interest encouraging NDC pupet administration to continue mess up
our nation? Huh!!
Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 12 years ago
You shock me with such reasoning. You reckon strikes will not affect Mahama? You think if the whole country decides not to work it will not affect him? Who will he be the President of then? The land mass called Ghana?
You li ... read full comment
You shock me with such reasoning. You reckon strikes will not affect Mahama? You think if the whole country decides not to work it will not affect him? Who will he be the President of then? The land mass called Ghana?
You live in the US and may not be affected adversely by events back home. Please, leave those of serious about resolving issue to discuss it. Thanks.
SAGA 12 years ago
the NDC gov't is incompetent to rule this country and ghanaians shd kw by now,,
mRNA + tRNA 12 years ago
Listen to this crown of gupper!!!!!Anthher political sycophant idiot.
I shall mark you down. Listen to this CROWN of...? Go look for the right word.CLOWN, CROWN, CROWN,CLOWN? I am no English school teacher. I do not correct people on their English postage on this WEB. But when people like you fart like you are doing, then you get what you asked for. COWARD. PRINT YOUR REAL NAME AND STOP BEING STUPID.
mRNA + tRNA 12 years ago
I understood the word I used. I chose my word: CROWN not Clown. May be you think that was what I wanted to use. You were wrong for thinking for me. Don't. You don't think for me. I know the difference between CROWN and Clown. I am talking about the one your village chief wear on his ugly head at your village "Kodobeda." Frank Agyena-Karikari could be any monkey using a computer.
Then you used the word CROWN in the wrong context. Check up with an English language Prof for help.
Good, a monkey using a computer but not hiding his identity like cowards like you. Be bold and print your real name. Even m ... read full comment
Then you used the word CROWN in the wrong context. Check up with an English language Prof for help.
Good, a monkey using a computer but not hiding his identity like cowards like you. Be bold and print your real name. Even many people on this forum know where I live. What about you? COWARD.
mRNA + tRNA 12 years ago
Can you stop this nonsense and go to work? Tax payers pay for your studies to come and take care of them when they are sick, the poor ones among us. Medicine is a sacrificial job, you greedy bastards!!!! Government should withdrawal funding medical students and let you take loan to study as I took loan to study here in the U.S.
ERICUS-ERICUS 12 years ago
What makes he doctors action nonsense? You must come back to Ghana and work here if you think you are wise and better these doctors who are working in Ghana.
JOE 12 years ago
Most of these guys are closet NPP sympathizers. Poor Ghanaians are victims of partisan politics being waged by doctors who received free education from the sweat of Ghanaians.
Kwaku 12 years ago
Are you suggesting NDC followers do not go to school?You see the level to which your party has reduced you to,you just cannot reason.You've been pummeled to a tight corner such that you can't use your brain anymore given to you by God.How can all the members of GMA belong to NPP?Then it means truly the NDC party do not represent the choice of Ghanaians.
Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 12 years ago
Joe, you appear not to know that our government is not serious about resolving issues. They use propaganda and fabrications to sway gullible Ghanaians.
Pretty much like the teachers' issue, check the Daily Graphic of 7 March ... read full comment
Joe, you appear not to know that our government is not serious about resolving issues. They use propaganda and fabrications to sway gullible Ghanaians.
Pretty much like the teachers' issue, check the Daily Graphic of 7 March 2011. The front page headline was,"Your Reward is Here", President assures teachers. The late President Mills told teachers that all anomalies concerning their migration onto the SSSS had been resolved. He went on to say that they were going to be paid what was due them. The teachers had to endure two further years of fruitless negotiations that culminated in their strike action this year.
Let us put our partisan lenses aside and acknowledge that the primary resource a country can be proud of, is its people. We should look at non-confrontational means of negotiating with the doctors. Please stop promoting antagonism.
George Best! 12 years ago
THIS MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION IS DRIVING GHANA INTO A DITCH, WHAT KIND OF LIE LIE IS THIS?
IF THE NDC ADMINISTRATION HAS NO REMEDY TO THE LABOUR AGITATIONS BEDEVILING THE NATION, SHE MUST THROW IN THE TOWEL FOR A BETTER GOVERN ... read full comment
THIS MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION IS DRIVING GHANA INTO A DITCH, WHAT KIND OF LIE LIE IS THIS?
IF THE NDC ADMINISTRATION HAS NO REMEDY TO THE LABOUR AGITATIONS BEDEVILING THE NATION, SHE MUST THROW IN THE TOWEL FOR A BETTER GOVERNMENT TO COME.
GHANAIANS ARE FED UP WITH PROPAGANDA GOVERNANCE!
YAW BOATENG 12 years ago
DID I HEAR THAT IDIOT AYARIGA SAY THAT THE TAX PAYER PAID FOR THE TRAINING OF THESE DOCTORS?
AYARIGA, FOR YOUR INFORMATION, MOST OF THE DOCTORS ARE NOT PEPEFUO OR PEOPLE FROM YOUR AREA WHO WENT TO SCHOOL FREE
SO IF YOU ... read full comment
DID I HEAR THAT IDIOT AYARIGA SAY THAT THE TAX PAYER PAID FOR THE TRAINING OF THESE DOCTORS?
AYARIGA, FOR YOUR INFORMATION, MOST OF THE DOCTORS ARE NOT PEPEFUO OR PEOPLE FROM YOUR AREA WHO WENT TO SCHOOL FREE
SO IF YOU ARE TALKING, BE WISE AND BE GUIDED BY THE FACT THAT LESS THAN 5% OF DOCTORS IN GHANA ARE PEPEFUO WHO HAD FREE EDUCATION
IN ADDITION,ABOUT 45% WERE FEE-PAYING PEOPLE AT THE VARIOUS MEDICAL SCHOOLS
SO PLEASE BE GUIDED ACCORDINGLY
ERICUS-ERICUS 12 years ago
WHO PAID AYARIGA'S SCHOOL FEES & HOW MUCH DOES HE EARN IN A MONTH?
ROGUE LAWYER 12 years ago
AS GMA had have enough from the GH-government so do we ghanians with GMA nonsense and greediness
who do you filthy guys think you are?
becouse of the essentiality of your proffession so you are gods over the people?
... read full comment
AS GMA had have enough from the GH-government so do we ghanians with GMA nonsense and greediness
becouse of the essentiality of your proffession so you are gods over the people?
maybe you need to be reminded that you are employees but not employers-
so if you think you are not meeting your greedy &bloody demands you better resign ,go to world bank and make your stupid demands there,
may be you have also forgotting that becouse of your laziness which has degraded you as valuede NOT for money nobody will employ you apart from a lazy GH government.
The senior most among you is like an apprentice in the civilized world- fools
Amen 12 years ago
GMA president can not get a job in any advanced country. He will even go bankrupt for been sue several times for professional errors in his diagnoises.GMA remember money is not everything we are all mortals and the poor ones whose tax was used to educate you are griefing in sorrow.
DR. KOFI MENSAH 12 years ago
IF YOUR GOVERNMENT CANT PAY THE DOCTORS, WHY CANT THE POLITICIANS GIVE BIRTH TO INTELLIGENT CHILDREN TO ALSO GO TO MEDICAL SCHOOLS.ITS NOT LAZINESS TO BE A DOCTOR.DOCTORS HAVE THE RIGHT TO ASK FOR WHAT THEY ARE WORTH OF.
Mahama sulley -ADENTA 12 years ago
GH DRS ARE MONEY LOVERS THEY THINK OF THE PEOPLE.
Kojo 12 years ago
A whole doctor going on strike because of allowance. Tweaa, you see medical practice as business and not as a commitment to SAVE LIVES NO MATTER WHAT!!
We know it is part of your NPP strategy to make Ghana unruly to cause ... read full comment
A whole doctor going on strike because of allowance. Tweaa, you see medical practice as business and not as a commitment to SAVE LIVES NO MATTER WHAT!!
We know it is part of your NPP strategy to make Ghana unruly to cause disaffection for the govt. That will fail. Ghanaians are aware of what you are up to.
Paa Grant 12 years ago
All Ghanaian doctors can not be Npp.
ewe dirty man 12 years ago
no peace in unless the mahama gies
ABBAS 12 years ago
GMA is rather peddling propaganda, myjoyonline has published the full agreement and if they doubt they should the decuments they signed when they met the FWSC or recollect is not to long to forget this, they are doctors and i believe they have a good retentive memory,
ewe dirty man 12 years ago
Let us remove the idiot
akwesi 12 years ago
I think this so called Dr.Opoku is talking too much,making things difficult and messy,also using aggressive abussive language,talking like like ken agyepong or Nana,please respect your profession and be honest and civil in your utterances,GMA is loosing it's moral respect from general public.
OBIBINI 12 years ago
Who listens to the GMA now?You are just labour footsoldiers of the NPP doing everything possible to unseat the government.Your members can even decide to leave the country and the health service of the nation will not collapse.
Oman Ba Pa 12 years ago
I thought my fellow Ghanaians might have known by now that the NDC party was founded on LIES (popularly called Propaganad) right from the beginning by its founders to deceive Ghanaians for their selfish gains. And that NOTHING done will ever make it a better party.
Oman Ba Pa 12 years ago
Correction; Propaganda (typo error)
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
4. The surgeon told his patient that woke up after having been operated, 'I'm afraid we're going to have to operate you again. Because, you see, I forgot my rubber gloves inside of you.''Well if it's just because of them, I'd rather pay for them if you just leave me alone"
Ibn Batuta 12 years ago
Dr. Adusei Poku is waiting to negotiate with the NPP govt.
HOT 12 years ago
“lies and propaganda” this is NDC for you
Kwame 12 years ago
When the GMA said that it can not trust the current government with negotiations is means that GMA motive is aimed at a forceful change in government. But want GMA can do to save its members from possible hardship or even ban to operate as doctors is to advise their members who do not want to be in state employment to resign.
HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 12 years ago
PRIDE AND ARROGANCE!!! KILLER 'DOCTORS'
THEO 12 years ago
i do not have respect for any of this doctors. Healing comes from God and they should not think they are in place of God. Most of them love the money more than the work they do.
Kingsley Canada 12 years ago
Is it the first time Drs are going on strike in Ghan? Let's deal with issues and stop politics NDC gov't . NDC has lost the sense of ruling and attacking professionals in Ghana ,the greatest archivement since independent was the health care but ndc has killed it still talking rubbish and insulting our doctors because 90% of ndc members are illiterates who lack common sense
PREZ MAHAMA AKONFEM 12 years ago
CORRUPTS,CHOP CHOP NDC MAHAMA BY THIER FRUITS WE SHALL KNOW THEM,EVERYBODY KNPWS KNOW,MAHAMA SHOULD BOW DOW HIS EMPTY HEAD DOWN,PERIOD
Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 12 years ago
We know that this Gov`t lives on lies and propaganda!The earlier she is axed,the better for Ghanaians!
Tonga Tonga 12 years ago
I have noticed that lies and propaganda are constantly used by this crafty NDC govt. If govt continues that way, it should not come as a surprise to see our doctors and para-medics either go into private practice or move overseas where they will receive salaries paid on time plus numerous benefits.
ghanaba 12 years ago
NEVER DIALOGUE WITH A GH BECAUSE WE ARE DAMN MONKEY LIARS. SEND HIM MONEY FOR ANY PROJECT, THAT IS THE TIM E HE BECOMES WISER. THOU SHALL NOT STEAL. THIS IS THE VERY PLAGUE FACING EUROPEANS AND THEIR FOREVER CURSED AFRICAN SLAVES. IN EVERY EUROPEAN SHOP IT IS WRITTEN SHOP LIFTING DOES NOT PAY AS IF STEALING IS CATERGORISED. ALL THESE CENTURIES THE EUROPEANS
Mahama, how much will it cost to pay these Doctors their due? Are you waiting for other workers to join the strike? Be careful nurses don't join the Doctors. That will be your end. Remember that the teachers and TEWU members ...
Every Ghanaian is a tax evader. Where is the money coming from? How much did these stuggies call doctors contribute towards their education? Let the whole country sit down and do not work, it will not affect Mahama. He will w ...
Coward. Why can't you publish your name like I do. The government sponsors all education. Read the Labor Laws. Doctors cannot go on strike? What about government paying Doctors WHAT IS THEIR DUE? IS THIS SOMETHING DIFFICULT F ...
The NDC government proves each day that it is out of touch with the reality. Isolated from the ordinary Ghanaian and insulated by the flowery lies and empty praises of their Jezebelic press, as well as sycophants, and those o ...
and total stomach ache due to NDC economical confusion, we still have some idiots and monkeys who claim they want to see Ghana as a progressive na ...
You li ...
I shall mark you down. Listen to this CROWN of...? Go look for the right word.CLOWN, CROWN, CROWN,CLOWN? I am no English school teacher. I do not correct people on their English postage on this WEB. But when people like you f ...
I understood the word I used. I chose my word: CROWN not Clown. May be you think that was what I wanted to use. You were wrong for thinking for me. Don't. You don't think for me. I know the difference between CROWN and Clown. ...
Good, a monkey using a computer but not hiding his identity like cowards like you. Be bold and print your real name. Even m ...
Can you stop this nonsense and go to work? Tax payers pay for your studies to come and take care of them when they are sick, the poor ones among us. Medicine is a sacrificial job, you greedy bastards!!!! Government should wit ...
Are you suggesting NDC followers do not go to school?You see the level to which your party has reduced you to,you just cannot reason.You've been pummeled to a tight corner such that you can't use your brain anymore given to y ...
Pretty much like the teachers' issue, check the Daily Graphic of 7 March ...
IF THE NDC ADMINISTRATION HAS NO REMEDY TO THE LABOUR AGITATIONS BEDEVILING THE NATION, SHE MUST THROW IN THE TOWEL FOR A BETTER GOVERN ...
SO IF YOU ...
GMA president can not get a job in any advanced country. He will even go bankrupt for been sue several times for professional errors in his diagnoises.GMA remember money is not everything we are all mortals and the poor ones ...
We know it is part of your NPP strategy to make Ghana unruly to cause ...
GMA is rather peddling propaganda, myjoyonline has published the full agreement and if they doubt they should the decuments they signed when they met the FWSC or recollect is not to long to forget this, they are doctors and i ...
Let us remove the idiot
I think this so called Dr.Opoku is talking too much,making things difficult and messy,also using aggressive abussive language,talking like like ken agyepong or Nana,please respect your profession and be honest and civil in yo ...
Who listens to the GMA now?You are just labour footsoldiers of the NPP doing everything possible to unseat the government.Your members can even decide to leave the country and the health service of the nation will not collaps ...
I thought my fellow Ghanaians might have known by now that the NDC party was founded on LIES (popularly called Propaganad) right from the beginning by its founders to deceive Ghanaians for their selfish gains. And that NOTHIN ...
4. The surgeon told his patient that woke up after having been operated, 'I'm afraid we're going to have to operate you again. Because, you see, I forgot my rubber gloves inside of you.''Well if it's just because of them, I'd ...
When the GMA said that it can not trust the current government with negotiations is means that GMA motive is aimed at a forceful change in government. But want GMA can do to save its members from possible hardship or even ban ...
Is it the first time Drs are going on strike in Ghan? Let's deal with issues and stop politics NDC gov't . NDC has lost the sense of ruling and attacking professionals in Ghana ,the greatest archivement since independent was ...
I have noticed that lies and propaganda are constantly used by this crafty NDC govt. If govt continues that way, it should not come as a surprise to see our doctors and para-medics either go into private practice or move over ...
NEVER DIALOGUE WITH A GH BECAUSE WE ARE DAMN MONKEY LIARS. SEND HIM MONEY FOR ANY PROJECT, THAT IS THE TIM E HE BECOMES WISER. THOU SHALL NOT STEAL. THIS IS THE VERY PLAGUE FACING EUROPEANS AND THEIR FOREVER CURSED AFRICAN SL ...