Oppression will always fail. Ask about Idi Amin of Uganda, Bokassa of Central Africa, Mobutu of Congo, Ghadaffi of Lybia, and Ashawo-ba JJ of Ghana. None of them lasted forever.
Kwaku 12 years ago
Do you know you a stupid ass hole, go to Germany, Holland,London, Paris, US and tell me the tribe from Ghana are in to prostitution not to mention Ivory coast.
BARIMA NKWAN 12 years ago
CID MUST PROVE THEY ARE NOT FOOLS AS STIPULATED BY KEN AGAYPONG AND ARREST KAKRA ESSAMUA TOO.
insight to the bone 12 years ago
its amazing the way the alliance of evil consisting of the ewes northerners and occasional gas try to play around with the figures be it rigging of elections be it reducing the numbers of Akans in Ghana . they say the Akans are now 45 % and have presented through their ewe dominated institutions and civil service to all international institutions yet this percentage doesnt reflect in their ministerial appointments and in the composition of the civil service today. so coining a phrase from their own propaganda machinery we shall begin to set the records straight in this ridiculous absurdity. the ashantis make up over 5 million the same with the fanti speaking peoples of the western and central regions , i will not even bother to calculate the greater accra, brong ahafo and eastern regions as the result is glaringly obvious . when we point out these injustices their agent provocateurs and serial callers call us nation wreckers ashantis and all sorts of names emphasizing their threats based on hatred. we still continue to ask the questions that cause them anxiety and fear as they are aware the persecution and undermining of the Akans can not go on forever. if they dont accept us then its better we go our separate ways , long live the republic of Akan
kofi yesu 12 years ago
Yeah, bro i never thought a secret service turns a political party or to be specific a BIAS service organization. How come Usurla was lynched and the police look on, when UNCLE Atta Mills pronounced ghana will turn into kenya if he was not voted as president and the statement of Kakra Essamua a whole legal practictional. I wish their name could turn into NDC secret service instead CID because they are a disgrace to the whole nation.
katongo Joseph 12 years ago
Suddenly all the AKYs and ASHs know Rawlings did the right thing by staging the coup'
Real Ghanaian 12 years ago
He said the apathy exhibited by those who know better and should have acted, gave rise to Rawlings. In other words, when the situation gets to a head or tipping point, the lightest feather- in our case Rawlings, will tip the scales. There is only so much nonsense a people can take, and it doesn't take a genius to figure that out.
kwame 12 years ago
We risk losing our accolade as a model of democracy if we fail to stand up against the ostensibly bad culture creeping into our society. Go to the hinterlands, political appointees are aware and complicit in the sale of cocoa land for galamsey and are very much aware the happenings to our lands but because they are profiting from it, they have kept quiet. Let's get people who are ready to serve with their heart and not stomach. Leave this illustrious and honest man alone.
Jatoba 12 years ago
The question I would like to ask is this,is Kakra Asamoah's utterances about coup d'etat not known by the CID?.This reminds me about George Owell's book entitled ''Animals Farm'',where some animals were important than others.Remember that freedom will come to the unprivileged animals some days to come.
Joe ballack UK 12 years ago
Let's sleep and dogs lie
Baaba Houston 12 years ago
There is this lunatic going wrong using multiple names to write on a lot of social media. She is called variously as Goergette Dede Djaba, Abena fabille, Ama Afrifa, Anena Donkor, Akua Asantewaa. Please, be careful of her. She is a certified mental patient. She is sick, rotten. stinky, derailed, crazy, and nasty.
She is always on radio talking about rubbish. She is "ob)amfo". She has never worked in anybody's office because she is a mental patient. Please run away from her and her dirty, crappy dressing dressing. Nasty piec of work
fuck npp 12 years ago
He should fuck off! when he was enjoying under kuffour.. big big contracts OBOTAN. his certificateless cousin protecting him from prosecution.... today he understands poverty??? Foolish ugly idiot!
Real Ghanaian 12 years ago
Ken Ofori-Atta is a self-made man, so do not lump him up with losers whose only means of sustenance comes through political affiliations. Do you mind telling us what big contracts he had during Kuffour's era.
YAA 12 years ago
CALL YOURSELF FUCKING STUPID NDC. YOU SHOULD FUCK OFF, GO FUCK YOUR MOTHER. WO YE ABOA PAA. KWASIA, ABOA BI BA, IDIOT, BASTARD. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU.
Otoo 12 years ago
What is wrong with these primitive and bush people. Mata Meho will never succeed in Ghana again. These Fools and Bush people think Ghana belongs to them. They should just try it and the rest of Ghanaians will cripple them like ants. Why are these Ashantis and some Akyems trying to disturb peace in Ghana. Do they think Ghanaians are stupid or fools to have a "Drug User", and a criminal to be their President. Nana is a real CRIMINAL and CROOK. He should please tell the whole coutry where he did his Law studies, name some class mates and then produce his certificate. This question of his certificate being missing is just Garbage. He can go back to his law school for a duplicate. It is only stupid people who will support retired army captain Budu Koomson. A lot of people Germany know Koomson in as a self proclaim political Refugee depending and living on German tax payer money. He must thank his friend Prince Amoabeng of UT for having pity on him, bringing him back to Ghana and offering him a position at UT even though he had no qualification apart from being an ex junior officer in the Army. Now refugee Komson is bold enough to talk about Coups in Ghana. Nana Akufo Addo can keep on dreaming because he will never be President of Ghana. Rather Nswam Prison is waiting for him.
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
An old Ghanaian man lived alone in the country. It was May and he wanted to dig his tomato garden, as he had done every year, but it was very hard work for the aging man as the ground was hard. His only son, Kwame, who used to help him, was currently in prison. The old man wrote a letter to his son and described his predicament:
Dear Kwame,
I am feeling pretty bad because it looks like I won't be able to plant my tomato garden this year. I'm just getting too old to be digging up a garden plot. If only you were here my troubles would be over. I know you would dig the plot for me.
Love Dad
A few days later he received a letter from his son:
Dear Dad,
Not for nothing, but don't dig up that garden. That's where I buried the Pink Ballots and the Biometric Machines.
Love Kwame
At 4 a.m. the next morning, BNI agents and local police arrived at the old man's house and dug up the entire area. However, they didn't find any Bio metric Machines and Pink ballots , so they apologized to the old man and left.
That same day the old man received another letter from his son.
Dear Dad,
Go ahead and plant the tomatoes now. That's the best I could do under the circumstances.
Love Kwame
ALL THE THREATS BY PEOPLE WHO WANT TO STIR TROUBLES IN GHANA ARE EMPTY AND IT WILL NEVER GO ANYWHERE.
Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 12 years ago
Why was Rawlings never arrested for doing worse things?
Ibn Batuta 12 years ago
I hope Ghana does not sink into the abyss of a police state. There is absolutely nothing that Ken said that was meant to incite violence. It looks like some folks are not very conversant with the English language.
Montran 12 years ago
Look at this idiot. The Revolution will start from Databank where investors money never grows but always reducing. Thank God i liquidated my account after i lost more than half of my investment in five years.Who should fight for you to come and enjoy the booty? you are all the same. Now that a Northerner is enjoying some you are crying foul. Do you remember what you people enjoyed under Kufour?
Kwasi Owusu 12 years ago
if NDC doesn't take time there will a civil war in Ghana, i promise
Kwame 12 years ago
if you pray for war, it should be confined to your house. amen
Naijaman 12 years ago
Pick this Asante-akyem fool and teach him a lesson which he will live to regret.
Kwame 12 years ago
some directors of some media houses including Daily Guide must be called by the CID too. the NDC and NPP biased papers say worst things
Honesty -the best policy! 12 years ago
When you are bold enough to bring ant-infested firewood home why should you complain about the visit of lizards to your home? You call fo a coup why should the security not be on your tail? You call for war, now you have it!
JEFF 12 years ago
THESE SO-CALLED DEMOCRATS WANT TO CAUSE TROUBLE WHEN THEY LOSE ELECTIONS. THEIR FOREFATHERS SUBVERTED THE GOVERNMENT IN THE FIRST REPUBLIC AND WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER THROUGH THE BARREL OF THE GUN THEY LOOTED STATE COFFERS AND STASHED THEIR LOOT IN FOREIGN BANKS THUS BRINGING GHANA TO ITS KNEES ECONOMICALLY.
WE CALL ON THE GOVERNMENT TO DEAL WITH THESE CONPIRATORS DECISIVELY.
Mpese-Mpese 12 years ago
Fa wo nkwasiasem firi ho ko. gyimifuor. how would you describe that half-caste bastard rawlings then? shiege!
Peter 12 years ago
You fools, why are you comparing oranges with apples? Has the supreme court ruled in favour of NPP? Will Kakra's statement cause any destabilization of Ghana? No! The CID and national security operative are even weak and these criminals are walking freely. Pick them and teach them some lessons.
Chief amankwa 12 years ago
NDc has said worse
Yaa 12 years ago
ndc you can do anything. ken will definitely come to the country. shame you are losing.
Kaduna Mafia 12 years ago
NPP lost the elections because it is a regional party... instead doing the hard work to broaden the base of the party .. including dropping their bigotry that only Ashanti/Akyem should be at the top of the ticket, they have resorted to illegal means...KOFI ABREFA BUSIA WILL TURN IN HIS GRAVE.. this generation of UG/PP/PFP are lightweights...they are only motivated by money....the PP generation consisted of some ghana's finest... and were respected internationally...Akuffo Addo is an embarassment..actually he should sort out his lawyer qualifications case first before petitioning the SC about the elections... Ghana does not need a fake lawyer contesting the the president
ERICUS-ERICUS 12 years ago
Kaduna Mafia; you have nothing to say - This myopic analysis of NDC is very shameful.
Kaduna Mafia 12 years ago
I was writing about NPP...this generation is simply incompetent and a shame to the Busia/Danquah legacy
Abokyi 12 years ago
In the civilized world corruption allegations are quickly investigated by by State apparatus with investigative powers. It's in countries as Ghana that harass those bold enough to raise such concerns. I believe the CID is being used by the government to silence critics. Even the deaf and the blind hear and see the massive corrupt nature of the NDC administration. Please NDC, know that force is the logical conclusion of diplomacy. You're not going to force the people of to start a "GREEN REVOLUTION". People are suffering, people are being harassed when they speak about massive corruption in the system?
Efua Gaisey 12 years ago
Why is the ndc turning Ghana into a dictatorship country? Ghana is democratic country and every Ghanaian, regardless of party affilation, should be able to voice their opinion without repremand. The CID should focus their about criminals who are terrorizing the nation and stop this nonesense
Freedom of Speach 12 years ago
These zombies have nothing to do.
Freedom of Speach 12 years ago
Under K4 Mahama's left to make millions out of the system without CID calls. That is the country we loved to live in. Freedom, Fair society and justice.
Kwasi Bruder 12 years ago
these comments do not incite anyone. They are his honest opinions. And they happen to be right, too. There's a distinction between words and words backed by action. The comments are constitutionally protected speech.
ERICUS-ERICUS 12 years ago
Selective justice and hatred for opponents who are self made & prosperous.
NOKWARE 12 years ago
I will support a coup against any government which comes to power as a result of a decision by the Supreme Court to nullify the presidency of president Mahama.SUCH A DECISON WILL BE CONTRARY TO THE WILL OF THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS AND THEREFORE NULL AND VOID.
TOHUGU 12 years ago
Your dad,Jones Ofori-Atta, then Ghana's Finance Minister in Busia's government was able to steal thousands of dollars from poor cocoa farmer's sweat to send you to Yale after Achimota School. You are a product of thievery and listen at you talking about integrity in Government.
Some of us had to work in grocery stores, fast food restaurants etc.in the US TO PAY FOR OUR COLLEGE EDUCATION whilst all your daddy did was to siphone cocoa farmers of Ghana's hard earned foreign currency to pay for your education.I wonder if Mensah Otabil knew who he was inviting to speak or may be he knew but because he wants some of your ill-gotten wealth, he just closed his eyes. By the way why were you not able to keep faith with Georgina Yao, the young lady you promised to marry before leaving for the US. WAS IT NOT BECAUSE OF YOUR LACK OF INTEGRITY. Please stop blowing smoke in the eyes of innocent and unsuspecting Ghanaians. Just keep licking the golden spoon in your mouth that you were born with. You have never known real hard work or pain.
mensah abrampa 12 years ago
In Ghana when you speak the truth people say you're arrogant or in ghanaian terminology, you're 'too known'. The truth hurts some light and evil minded people and they tend to ostracize purveyors of truth.
We have so many co ... read full comment
In Ghana when you speak the truth people say you're arrogant or in ghanaian terminology, you're 'too known'. The truth hurts some light and evil minded people and they tend to ostracize purveyors of truth.
We have so many corrupt and unpatriotic politicians who capitalize on the base instincts of the people to achieve their selfish political ambitions.There are numerous charlatans parading as men of God. In both instances they know exactly what the people want to hear and tell them exactly that. It may not necessarily be the stark truth. Ghanaians hate the truth else how could we fail to agree that the nation is going in the wrong direction? It's only the truth that will set us all free.
YAA 12 years ago
MAHAMA STOP THIS TREAT, INTIMIDATION AND SLOVE THE PROBLEMS IN GHANA. IF YOU ARREST ANY NPP MEMBER WE THE WOMEN IN GHANA WILL HIT THE STREETS SO YOU AND YOUR NDC FOOLS SHOULD STOP THE NONSENSE. GHANA IS NOT NOT A POLICE STATE. STOP THE DIRTY POLITICS
Pick him up
its amazing the way the alliance of evil consisting of the ewes northerners and occasional gas try to play around with the figures be it rigging of elections be it reducing the numbers of Akans in Ghana . they say the Akans a ...
Yeah, bro i never thought a secret service turns a political party or to be specific a BIAS service organization. How come Usurla was lynched and the police look on, when UNCLE Atta Mills pronounced ghana will turn into kenya ...
He said the apathy exhibited by those who know better and should have acted, gave rise to Rawlings. In other words, when the situation gets to a head or tipping point, the lightest feather- in our case Rawlings, will tip the ...
We risk losing our accolade as a model of democracy if we fail to stand up against the ostensibly bad culture creeping into our society. Go to the hinterlands, political appointees are aware and complicit in the sale of cocoa ...
The question I would like to ask is this,is Kakra Asamoah's utterances about coup d'etat not known by the CID?.This reminds me about George Owell's book entitled ''Animals Farm'',where some animals were important than others ...
Let's sleep and dogs lie
There is this lunatic going wrong using multiple names to write on a lot of social media. She is called variously as Goergette Dede Djaba, Abena fabille, Ama Afrifa, Anena Donkor, Akua Asantewaa. Please, be careful of her. Sh ...
What is wrong with these primitive and bush people. Mata Meho will never succeed in Ghana again. These Fools and Bush people think Ghana belongs to them. They should just try it and the rest of Ghanaians will cripple them lik ...
An old Ghanaian man lived alone in the country. It was May and he wanted to dig his tomato garden, as he had done every year, but it was very hard work for the aging man as the ground was hard. His only son, Kwame, who used t ...
Look at this idiot. The Revolution will start from Databank where investors money never grows but always reducing. Thank God i liquidated my account after i lost more than half of my investment in five years.Who should fight ...
THESE SO-CALLED DEMOCRATS WANT TO CAUSE TROUBLE WHEN THEY LOSE ELECTIONS. THEIR FOREFATHERS SUBVERTED THE GOVERNMENT IN THE FIRST REPUBLIC AND WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER THROUGH THE BARREL OF THE GUN THEY LOOTED STATE COFFERS AN ...
You fools, why are you comparing oranges with apples? Has the supreme court ruled in favour of NPP? Will Kakra's statement cause any destabilization of Ghana? No! The CID and national security operative are even weak and thes ...
NDc has said worse
NPP lost the elections because it is a regional party... instead doing the hard work to broaden the base of the party .. including dropping their bigotry that only Ashanti/Akyem should be at the top of the ticket, they have r ...
In the civilized world corruption allegations are quickly investigated by by State apparatus with investigative powers. It's in countries as Ghana that harass those bold enough to raise such concerns. I believe the CID is bei ...
Why is the ndc turning Ghana into a dictatorship country? Ghana is democratic country and every Ghanaian, regardless of party affilation, should be able to voice their opinion without repremand. The CID should focus their a ...
I will support a coup against any government which comes to power as a result of a decision by the Supreme Court to nullify the presidency of president Mahama.SUCH A DECISON WILL BE CONTRARY TO THE WILL OF THE MAJORITY OF GHA ...
Your dad,Jones Ofori-Atta, then Ghana's Finance Minister in Busia's government was able to steal thousands of dollars from poor cocoa farmer's sweat to send you to Yale after Achimota School. You are a product of thievery and ...
We have so many co ...
MAHAMA STOP THIS TREAT, INTIMIDATION AND SLOVE THE PROBLEMS IN GHANA. IF YOU ARREST ANY NPP MEMBER WE THE WOMEN IN GHANA WILL HIT THE STREETS SO YOU AND YOUR NDC FOOLS SHOULD STOP THE NONSENSE. GHANA IS NOT NOT A POLICE STATE ...