You are here: HomeNews2013 04 22Article 271746

'Juju' at Supreme Court

Read Comments Comments (112)

• OSBON 11 years ago

this foolish people in power.

• Abu 11 years ago

How can such a primitive Ashawo trokosi woman be the women organizer of this party ndc? Trokosis and their JUJU nonsense.

• A CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

Wonders will never end. So NDC is afraid of Juju? Juju and NDC are bedfellows so how come they are scared by what they perceive to be Juju? It is the chicken coming home to roost. The measure you give is the measure you get. ...

• Advocate 11 years ago

I am dumbfounded to hear a women's leader in NDC to come out with such a nonsense. These shows how primitive or uncivilised the party NDC is, no wonder the country is going backwards.

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 11 years ago

Eiiii, NPP!!! HOW MANY LIVE COWSHAVE YOU BURIED OVER THE WEEKEND?

HOW MANY SHRINES AND MALAMS HAS DR. 419 BAWUMIA VISITED TO BE WASHED DOWN WITH UNWHOLESOME OCCULTIC POTION TO SURVIVE THE NEXT ROUNDS OF LEGAL ...

• ADJEI 11 years ago

hashahahahaha npp called for io

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

So these Ghana people haven't learn their lesson yet after trying their 'JUJU' at AFCON 2013, (where Nigerians won big time without juju, but with power of prayers), and now their JUJU has now resurfaced at the Supreme Court? ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

"Eiiii, NPP!!! HOW MANY LIVE COWSHAVE YOU BURIED OVER THE WEEKEND?"

Ha-ha-ha, one at each polling station la….

Ha-ha-ha, Dusty just can't stop laughing up in here, Mbraa Bibio!

What's up, Mbraaa...!!!

The price of beef will soon go up up up, and this same MATEMEHUFUO will be blaming John Mahama and the NDC....

I'm just saying....

Cheers !!!

• Equity 11 years ago

Ghana is the superstition capital of the world. Chiefs still believe in human sacrifice for the burial of chiefs. Ask Asantehene. Trokosi is still thriving. Ask Kofi Nyidevu Awoonor. Women in the North are considered unclean ...

• GTV Live 11 years ago

www.ghanatvlive.blogspot.com

• Sasabonsam 11 years ago

They do not want to hear that but the whole country including their leaders are very primitive people. These people in power consider themselves well educated, but look at what is going on. They steal, lie, change results of ...

Eiiii, NPP!!! HOW MANY LIVE COWSHAVE YOU BURIED OVER THE WEEKEND?

HOW MANY SHRINES AND MALAMS HAS DR. 419 BAWUMIA VISITED TO BE WASHED DOWN WITH UNWHOLESOME OCCULTIC POTION TO SURVIVE THE NEXT ROUNDS OF LEGAL/JUDICIAL GRI ...

• Maj.Amerto 11 years ago

This woman Anita de Souza sounds like Asiedu Nketia.

• Abokyi 11 years ago

PURE ILLITERACY! DON'T BLAME THIS WOMAN;
    THIS IS THE BRAND OF PEOPLE THAT MAKE THE NDC. EVER HEARD HOW THE GEN. SECRETARY OF THE NDC TALKS? THAT ORGANIZATION IS FULL OF ILLITERATES!!
    MAY GOD SAVE US!!

• bex 11 years ago

Abu, look at the picture again. Look at the grinning presidential candidate who said his certificate is missing. And he is claiming he does not how to secure a replacement from the school which issued it. My dear Abu, you wou ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Oh Ewurade, what can we do to stop these Ewes from being so primitive so that our country could move forward? It is too damn hard to live with these people in one country. No wonder they act so savagely. If you believe so muc ...

• bex 11 years ago

Enough of your nonsense. You dabble in necromacy more than Ewes, so let me hear.

I am part of you, so better try to cope--you have bo choice here. You see, Obetsebi came empty, did not say all his certificates are missing, ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Oh Devil, save us from these head-hunters!!!!

• Seal 11 years ago

Why are you people so primitive and stupid like that?Whatever evil you think of Nana will never work and Ayigbe people are more isolating yourselves from Ghana

• bex 11 years ago

Hee, Seal, make sense. I don't have time for silly people.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Because we were not descended from raped giant she-apes.

• Change 11 years ago

If the NDC has not been using juju, why should they fear it.They are the juju kings. They should ask HonOpam Brown n Asaga n John Tia n co to know how many live cows they burried. Nonsense!!!

• HASSAN RASTA 11 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL FROM YOUR BIRTH TILL THE END OF YOUR LIFE. NPP WE KNOW ALWAYS KILL HUMAN TO SACRIFY THEIR GODS FOR POWER, THAT IS THE ASHANTI/AKYIM TRADITION THAT EVERYONE KNOWS. THEY KILL LIFE TO BURY THEIR UGLY KINGS. WHAT E ...

• ATO 11 years ago

THIS USELESS TABLOID HAS SUNK TO AN ALL-TIME LOW. IT SHOULD CHANGE ITS NAME FROM "DAILY GUIDE" TO "GUTTER MISGUIDE"

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

Puerile (Childishly foolish) journalism.

• GHANABA 1 11 years ago

NDC members are going mad and they believe in juju and no more sending pastors to Israel?

• HUMBLE 11 years ago

WHO ELSE WILL THINK LIKE THIS IN THIS ERA TO WIN COURT CASES? ONLY NDC & THEIR SHAMEFUL LEADERS AS ANITA SOOSOU WILL THINK THIS WAY.

• KOFI PAPABI 11 years ago

Mahama and his team of experts in juju will stop at nothing. ..God save Ghana

• RAYMOND NASH-ODAI 11 years ago

Are chairs being allocated in the courts now? Or it has been reserved for her as Deputy Chief Justice. Grow up woman.

• NYASABA 11 years ago

PRIMITIVE ANITA LOOK AT HER AND THE CRAP SHE'S COMING OUT WITH.HEY ANITA, STOP THIS NONSENSE. BITCH WHO DON'T KNOW YOU. IF YOU WANT TO BE EXPOSED TO THE HILTS GO ON AND PRETTY SOON YOU WILL FIND YOUR NAKED PICTURES ALL OVER A ...

• dadiebatakari 11 years ago

Without God we cannot make it. This
    mentality is an abomination to the
    Almighty.

• Kofi Ghana 11 years ago

What kind mentality do we posses as elite Ghanians, with all the national polarization that this case is creating, look and listen to the emergence of their hatred been demonstrated in nowhere but the courthouse, Oh mother Gh ...

• Mahama 11 years ago

What is really wrong with that pork face Anita Desouza. Why did that Ashawo change her name?

• sir john 11 years ago

these NPP men are desperate 4 power but it not wash. what were u doing at all at anita's seat since she is not ur friend.

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

Has Anita got a seat at the court room? Then she should carry it back home atter close of the day.

• akankyaliba 11 years ago

How important is Anita in this case that juju be used on her for npp to win case?

• NII LARTYEY NARTEY 11 years ago

and stop sharing laughter with these criminals as the issue at stake is seriously about the rights of 25 million Ghanaians and not the one to take for a joke or over a tea party.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The NDC is always the first to throw stone,comparing Anita De Souza to Ursula Owusu who do you think is a prostitute?Ursula is a lawyer once vice president of FIDA,Anita is illiterate and jobless so who is needy?

• Baka 11 years ago

What is all this?

• Kofi Dadie 11 years ago

Primitivety and backwardness. Have you been where she comes from in Ghana? See how they live there. Ritual murder etc. galore. Ask JJR who personally had to get involved against voodoo practce there recently.

• Seal 11 years ago

She is a Togolese,nobodyknows how she came back to Ghana,because she left for IVORY coast and how she got documented must be investigated.

• bex 11 years ago

Silly Seal, our porous borders, you want someone investigated for getting into the country, yet you cross daggers with someone who suggests to see the certificates Nana Addo claimed he earned. Nana was given positions because ...

• KOMOO FRANCE. 11 years ago

This ashwo who goes by the name Anita deSouza should be treated for her mental illness before she stripes naked.

Dose she own the seat at suprime court?This woman is becoming on and on,not quite a long she insulted women in europe that, they are all lazy,Oh Ghana.

supreme court.

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

These fools run that country.
    With that in built mentality ..
    Why or how will we develop .

• Yaya 11 years ago

Oh God have mercy on us. How can this stupid people rule Ghana.

• A1 11 years ago

Its very sad.. despite the country's 'maturity' so called leaders are behaving like idiots!!!!

• alex 11 years ago

Somebody must tell de Souza that nobody "owns" a seat in the court room. This is ridiculous!

• George Best! 11 years ago

OH ANITA, IT IS VERY SHAMEFUL OF YOU TO MAKE THIS KIND OF ALLEGATION OPENLY IN COURT, WAS THE SO-CALLED JUJU BIG OR SMALL? WHAT WAS THE COLOUR OF IT? SO WILL NPP WIN THIS CASE IF YOUR SO-CALLED JUJU IS APPLIED ON YOU?
    WHEN ...

• 2THINS, 11 years ago

why did he sit on that seat in the first case since he know she is his opponent. wise up politicians.

• Odaseni 11 years ago

How can Ghana have such people in the helm of affairs, we are a long way from progress with such juju mentalities. God help us oooooo!!!

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

ASHAWOANITA,ASIEDU NKATIA,EI HMMM MAHAMA THE MOST JUJU PEOPLE IN GHANA,ANITA NAKED IN MAHAMA 9HOLES,ASK HER AND ASIEDU NKATIA WHAT WERE THEY DOING,HMMMMMMMM,NDC BIG JUJU JUJU JUJU EI GHANA NSEM PII,GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS EV ...

• atik 11 years ago

please make sure you do make proper research on things and gain understanding before using them in publication. on this note i wish to inform you that juju and voodoo are not the same in meaning local parlance

• EFO DODZI KPO. 11 years ago

akonfirm BRAINS,WOAAA SHW3?

• Kofi Dadie 11 years ago

In enlightened 2013 we still have such primitive and backward people having a voice in the corridors of power, designing our future. Hmmm

• Deikes 11 years ago

what an unfortunate and useless argument based on illiteracy. When will some grown ups stop being kids? Gish!

• DADA IDI 11 years ago

Who in his right sense will even listen to this stinking and uncivilized ewe bitch desouza?

• Hamsanat 11 years ago

NPP, IT WILL NEVER WORK. OUR PRAYERS ARE ALWAYS INTACT. ALLAHU AKBAR

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

These NDC guyz are really , really sick. Jeess. I shudder to think people like this running the affairs of ur dear motherland !!

• Kofi 11 years ago

Useless accusation

• JUJUMAN 11 years ago

JUJU OR NO JUJU THEY WILL LOSE THE CASE AT THE SC

• ablakwa 11 years ago

A BIG SHAME UNTO YOU ALL. How can we put our country into the hands of people who believe in juju; both ways!

• Joey 11 years ago

Ignorant, illeterate good for nothing individual.

• O B Obiba 11 years ago

These bunch of NDC morons are taking Ghana back. Bunch of lazy dimwits who would not have made money had it not been stealing from national coffers. They as always have been the party of rituals, curses and juju. No wonder ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Most of them would have been useless and penniless,had it not been politics.Name them Rawlings,ET Mensah,Albin Bagbin,Ahwoi Family,Huudu Yahaya.Totobi Quakyi,PV Obeng,Ama Benyiwaa Doe,John Mahama,Haruna Iddrisu,Sammy Okudzetu ...

• patrick atta frimpong 11 years ago

what is this country turning to...? to the extant of using juju in the court room? God help us

• DEDE 11 years ago

why? are we children?

• Newsbasky 11 years ago

Does a seat in a court room belong to any individual person. Tell the quarrelsome De Souza to sent her bad manners to somewhere else.

• Navrongo Beauty 11 years ago

This is one that in the end people of Ghana will know that God is Supreme.
    God will show that sin does not profit any person.
    Man cannot bring God to disrepute.

• Observer 11 years ago

This Anita woman is really uncouth! It is unbelievable that such characters parade our political scene as politicians. This is disgraceful!

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Are some of our leaders so stupid and insane to believe in "Juju"? What a shame! We are in the 21st. century,man!

• Razak 11 years ago

This lady is simply disgusting but the NDC always prefer this kind of people as their leaders. For the NDC, a leader is judged by the level of insults and propaganda one is able to tell. What a disgrace! No wonder she is aliv ...

• Odiasempa 11 years ago

People with this nonsensical behaviour wants Ghana to develop.

• FREE MAN 11 years ago

THIS NDC/NPP PEOPLE ARE RILI FUNNY OO.. JUJU IN MODERN TIMES??? ANYWAY,, THIS IS GOOD JOKE TO START MY DAY.

• OJ 11 years ago

WANT TO THE NDC SUPPORTS THAT THEY SHOULD GO FOR TB JOSHUA WATER. THEY SHOULD NOT WORRY GOD IS IN CONTROL

• Dramani Mahama the ghanaian presiden 11 years ago

HERE WE GO,PEOPLE DO YOU THE THAT FOOLS IN THAT COUNTRY,.....I TOLD YOU GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS.

YOU ARE THE FOOL FROM BIRTH AND NOT SHE.IS THIS THE FIRST TIME YOUR PEOPLE HAVE BEEN DOING THINGS WITH JUJU? WHERE WERE YOU WHEN KUFFUOR KILLED OVER HUNDRED PEOPLE AT THE STADIUM FOR HIS POWER? NPP IS ALWAYS WITH JUJU AND THE ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

IF AFARI GYAN HAD RIGGED THE ELECTIONS HOW CAN JUJU CHANGE THAT? THIS WOMAN IS JUST STUPID DOO. HOW DID WE ARRIVE AT 23 GHOST CONSTITUENCIES IN THE ELECTIONS? ASIEDU NKESTIA AND AFARI GYAN FROM JINJINI WOULD ANSWER FOR THAT. ...

DO THEY CARE IF IT COMES TO BECOMING A KING OR RICH? THIS PEOPLE ARE CAPABLE OF DOING ANYTHING TO GET POWER OR BECOME RICH. THEY DO KILL THEIR MOTHERS WHO BORN THEM FOR MONEY RITUALS OR TO BECOME A VILLAGE CHIEF OR ANY OTHER ...

• Gabriel 11 years ago

shd the media report everything people (politicians)say in society? NMC please act now!!!!!!!!

• Gabriel 11 years ago

The media shd not be seen reporting unecessary comments and statements especially of politicians MEDIA PLEASE TAKE MY ADVICE.

• Igp 11 years ago

Its only in Ghana that people in court room occupy permanent seat. Elsewhere people form a line and its first come first serve. how are we going to develop with this British imperial system of "do you know who I am?" Shame on ...

• HON. JOHN ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

FOR LONG TIME, ANITA HAD BEEN SLEEPING WITH SOME OF THE NDC MEN. SHE MOVES FROM ONE MAN TO ANOTHER. SHE IS ALSO SUFFERING FROM AMNESIA.

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 11 years ago

SEE THAT PROSTITUTE OF SPUPID ANITA, WHAT SHE SAYINIG .JUJU...IS SHORT WOMAN DWAF LIKE YOU. USELESS WOMAN WITH MANY MEN BASTARD., SELFISH.,MORRON HOBBLEDEHOY .

• till zion 11 years ago

And these are the people we have as leaders of Ghana?
    Relying on juju to resolve issues.
    Haha......

• Mike Olongo, USA 11 years ago

Very unfortunate indeed !!

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Anita Desosa is another stupid idiot NDC foolish criminal. If she knew that someone has juju then why sit on the chair or if it has been revealed to her then why the foolish talk? No one in NDC is smart. They are all thieves, ...

• Navrongo Beauty 11 years ago

The Akufo-Addo's NPP team are making progress. They are bound to win this case in the Supreme Court of Ghana.

• yaa 11 years ago

this women is sick in the head.

• BARIMA TOKOAFRE 11 years ago

Have these people stepped in the 21st century yet?

• iPad 11 years ago

If we are ruled by such idiots then please God help us. When we have our leaders arguing about the use of juju then we know we are a lost State - God bless us. A bunch of idiots dressed as politicians.

• Ataankpa Apuma 11 years ago

Are court room seats reserved for particular individuals? Please these little minds are retarding the progress of the country. Nitwits!!!

• owen 11 years ago

npp and ndc always on each others neck with one accusation or the other. you should grow up politicians of this country, are these the best examples you can set for we the young ones coming? what a total dissapointment. you ...

• Markus 11 years ago

Education, education,and education why is this woman so ignorant and foolish.Can JUJU win the court case as she stresses. Stica will not do that at all. Ghana has a long way to go looking at this woman assertion.

• Joseph 11 years ago

I joined hands with all Saints and Angelic Hosts of the Most High God,and declare that NO ENCHANTMENT AGAINST THE NATION GHANA WILL WORK.MAY THE HOLY GHOST FIRE CONSUME ANY VISIBLE AND INVISIBLE PLANS TO DESTROY THE COUNTR.M ...

• DEPORT HER TO TOGO 11 years ago

WHERE IS KROBO-ADUSEI WHEN WE NEED HIM ?

• Senior Wisdom 11 years ago

Do we have to read such childish worthless articles. Are we developing or retrogressing as a nation

• DEPORT THIS TOGOLESE-HORE 11 years ago

THIS WOMAN IS UNEDUCATED POLITICAL HORE

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

Anita, if the juju won't work, why are you scared? On a flight home one day, coming from the bathroom, I sat in someone's seat thinking it was mine. The owner tapped me on the shoulder when he also came from the bathroom and ...

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

these are all injustice how can a member of parliament spoke like that? all of the mp's are fake.

• Kk 11 years ago

Someone mistakenly sat on your seat at court,is it an abomination because he belongs to other political party?Is it logic to have a mind-set that your political opponent is your enemy?Even if Sticker intentionally sat on the ...

• Fatima 11 years ago

This woman is nuts.
    By their fruits you shall know them.
    Foolishnes in the highest order.
    Primitive minded woman.

• ahmed mutala 11 years ago

i am surprised that mustafa ahmid who was incharge of npp burying of cows has been so quite of late. this guy had the guts to threaten jj and his family when his demonic party was in power for eight solid years. wonders shall ...

• Daavi 11 years ago

EVEN IF IT WASN'T JUJU,IS IT RIGHT TO SIT ON OPPONENT'S SEAT? IS IT RIGHT?

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 11 years ago

DAAVI COURT ROOM IS LIKE FUNERAL GROUNDS IF YOU ARE OUT SOME BODY CAN SIT ON IT. IF NOT SHE SHOULD BRING HER CHAIR FROM HOME. THIS IS PREMITIVE IDEA OF ANITA.EBOA ASEM KWA....

• JOHN BLAVO 11 years ago

ANITA YOU ARE ONE WITH JUJU ON YOUR WAIST THAT IS WHY YOU THINK NO BODY SHOULD SIT ON A COURT ROM CHAIR,DID YOU BUY THAT CHAIR?YOU ARE NOT CIVILISED NO WONDER A PUBLIC PLACE LIKECOURT YOU ARE CLAIMING OWNERSHIP.
    JUJU IS YOUR ...

• ********* 11 years ago

Only these sister-fucker trokosi inward looking twerps, who will stop their vehicle at the outskirts of their hometown and change into tattered clothes, for fear of being killed out of jealousy when they are seen in clean, ni ...

• nana-uk 11 years ago

I know STICKER personally and i can stick out for him. We both use to worship at C.C.C. He is a Christian and would not go too low to serve the devil. Am sure he was praying in tongues and she assume its enchantment..lol... t ...

• Nii armah 11 years ago

Useless stuff.waste of precioous hours.insane.

• Sekondi Gentleman 11 years ago

GHANA IS COMPLETELY PRIMITVE.